Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton

  • 600 Kanawha Boulevard East
  • Charleston,
  • West Virginia
  • 25301
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice hotel the renovations were very nice as well as the staff. will definitely stay here again. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by could hhave been better The air conditioner was much too loud. The pool too small July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. shuttle service is top notch and very appreciated. breakfast buffet could have been warmer and larger selection. overall clean, clean, clean place and staff more than helpful July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, convenient Stayed overnight here for a family reunion in Charleston. I used Starwood points for a free night. It was so easy to get in and out of and make highway connections. Everything I expected. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Already planning a return This property shows everything and more from the Four Points brand. -very quick and efficient check-in -clean and very inviting entryway -SPG Platinum: great recognition -the room and suite was a good size, very comfortable, clean, well designed with the traveler in mind -pool, shuttle to nearby areas, river view, and more added a touch of comfort Overall, i would highly recommend this hotel as it exceeded all my expectations for a Four Points hotel. The location is great for access to the river parks and walk, downtown shops and restaurants, easy to all major roads, etc. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Room seemed to be incomplete after renovation and not ready to be rented. Left message for General Manager detailing 9 physical, housekeeping, and room service deficiencies, If fixed, would recommend hotel for its excellent location and generally attractive renovations. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location! Loved this hotel for many reasons, especially the location on the Kanawha River. So picturesque and seemingly well located in downtown Charleston. Everything was picture perfect: our welcome, the rooms. Couldn't have asked for a better stay (both times!). July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Great People, Clean and comfortable July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality call I think it's great for the front desk to call to make sure everything is to your liking, however, I think it should take place shortly after checking in. I was traveling and tired, and my call came at 8:00 p.m., I was almost asleep. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was very nice. The hotel was very nice. There weren't many restaurants close by the view of the river was nice. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Came into town for a high school reunion. Have stayed at several Four Points in the past and were all good stays. This one was not exception, very good hotel in a great location. Would recommend to anyone. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Charleston is not a big tourist spot nor is it known for high quality lodging. However, this hotel goes a long way to try and change that. Very personable and helpful staff, extremely clean hotel, comfortable and more than adequate lodging facilities, excellent gym, and plenty of hot water in the shower. Location is the best in the city - close to the few bars and restaurants in town. Easy walk to the mall. Free WiFi is a huge plus. Adequate breakfast available at reasonable price. Would stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for price great hotel to stay at on the way home from the beach July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charleston Riverfront Hotel I recently traveled to Charleston, WV for my wife’s medical treatment at one of the local hospitals. We utilized one of the 3rd party reservation websites and this hotel was selected for our stay. The hotel is in excellent condition both externally and internally. It appears that the property has been recently renovated as most of the fixtures look new. The property is extremely well maintained and clean. The lobby area has ample seating for leisure, a bar, and restaurant area, all of which is very welcoming. The facility has an indoor pool, which I did not utilize during my stay, but my kids were impressed. The property has several conference rooms on the first floor. I saw the foyer area and entrance, but did not see the interior of the rooms. The facility has a small front parking lot, and a breezeway for unloading, but the majority of guests must utilize the three story parking garage behind the hotel (elevator access directly to the lobby from all 3 levels). I overheard the front desk staff advise guests the cost for parking was $10.00/night, however, due to my stay being medical in nature they waived my parking fees. I felt this was extremely courteous due to my personal circumstances. The lobby also had a nice variety of snack items beside the front desk available for purchase or directly charge to room. My reservation was for a standard room, two double beds. The room was slightly larger than the average hotel room, which was nice for a family. It gave a little extra room for the kids to play and we weren’t stacked on top of each other. The rooms were very modern, and were equipped with a flat screen TV (around a 42” with HDMI input); large desk with rolling chair, lamp, and wired internet connection; cabinet with plenty of hangers and shelves for personal items, iron and ironing board; and a coffee maker. Wi-Fi was provided at no additional charge and was reasonably fast for public access internet. The only negative to the room was no mini-refrigerator/microwave. The hotel does have a LIMITED number of mini-refrigerators available upon request, but they had already been issued prior to my arrival. I have to complement the staff, however, as they made every effort to accommodate my needs. They brought a large container with ice to the room and the staff made sure we were well stocked with ice during our stay, which went above their responsibilities. The washroom amenities were standard, and a hair dryer was provided. The hotel definitely supports “green” efforts. Instead of the traditional single use bottles, the hotel uses locking dispensers for shampoo, conditioner, and body wash which I felt was economical. For every day a guest declines housekeeping, the hotel offers rewards in the form of gift certificates or additional hotel reward points. The room service menu was decent, reasonably priced, and the food was superb. The most outstanding feature of this hotel is undoubtedly the staff. From check-in to check-out the staff was of the highest caliber. Every staff member had a smile, was courteous, and was always prepared to help. I have never been to a hotel were the staff was so courteous and willing to go out of their way to make sure you felt at home. The staff at this hotel function as a cohesive unit, and are to be commended for their efforts. Due to the nature of my stay I was in and out at all hours for several days, so I was able to interact with a lot of the staff. Everyone was very impressive to say the least. The front parking area is on Kanawha Boulevard, and directly across from Haddad Riverfront Park, which hosts various outdoor activities throughout the year (often closing the street directly in front of the hotel to accommodate street vendors and pedestrians). The City of Charleston seems very good at balancing recreation and business, so the events don't seem to interfere with the hotel operations. The entrance to the hotel parking garage as well as one front lot entrance is on Laidley Street, so the closure of the Boulevard doesn't interfere with ingress/egress of the hotel. There was a concert, part of Live on the Levee, at the park one of the nights of our stay which was great as our room was riverfront and dead center of the park, and they were wrapped up before the kids’ bedtime. I was surprised when I came back to the hotel as I experienced the closure of the Boulevard first hand, but detours were well marked and side streets were still open to “local traffic” allowing access to the front lot and hotel parking facility, which is apparently reserved for hotel guests only as there was a parking attendant present during the special event. I would highly recommend this hotel regardless of the itinerary. This hotel is extremely accommodating, has more than ample amenities, airport shuttle, and is within a reasonable walking distance from the Civic Center, Town Centre Mall, and Municipal Auditorium. The hotel is a short drive from other attractions local to the area. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff. Nice, clean room with great staff. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by review hotel was fine. food and service for breakfast was horrible. took almost 25 minutes to get a continental breakfast served. no coffee refill until i asked for it. bar service was also substandard. asked for a bourbon on the rocks. received maybe a 1.5 oz pour for more than $8. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right on the riverfront I was pleased with the price. The location was good, found Charleston to be charming and a hidden treasure, hotel on the riverfront which was lovely. Good room, comfortable, on a high floor, convenient. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room We had a nice stay at this hotel. Room was nice although a frig and microwave would have been nice. Most hotel rooms have them these days. Internet was good. We parked in the garage and didn't know how to get into the hotel because it wasn't marked well. We ended up walking outside and around to the entrance to ask the front desk clerk if there was any way to go directly from the hotel to the garage. Recommend the hotel place some signage in the garage to the elevator for its guests. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by it's ok Last minute reservation. Seedy location on a waterfront that the Charleston city government should invest more in. They have a bar/restaurant called "Recovery". Not a good image maker. A/C was loud and not modern, skimpy on towels (1 each person) and every conversation in the hallway could be heard. Why are these southern hotels so shoddy? We walked to a local resty called Black Sheep which was actually great, Mexican, craft brew, and drinks, and great staff. This is the capital of WV- weird place, very empty. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great riverfront location The hotel's renovations are modern and comfortable. The shower curtain was bright white, as was the bedding, and there were plenty of pillows. The bath towel is long but too narrow, for my taste, but housekeeping made sure I had as many as I wanted. The map at the front desk has been copied so many times that it's too faded to read. I was able to get a free map, as well as buy the stamp I needed at Taylor Books (a great shop!) I had a 2 night stay and overall, it was great. Janie (1st nigth in training at the bar) was very pleasant and gave me tips on local places to visit. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay. Charleston WV is a beautiful town. Four Points was in the perfect location. We didn't eat there so I cannot comment or rate food/beverage. The service was excellent. The view was beautiful. The room was immaculate. The beds were heavenly. We will definitely recommend this hotel and stay again when we are in Charleston. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Stayed here to break up a long drive. Pleasantly surprise by the location. Great sports bar on premises. Walked to a movie later that night. Would definitely stay again. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Place to watch Fireworks We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was a great place to stay for the July 4th celebration. We were able to watch great fireworks from our window over looking the river. There were some small issues with handicap accessibility but the staff was helpful. The pool is small and the air conditioning in the room was loud. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel are what makes it a great experience. The staff at this hotel are what makes it a great experience. They are so helpful and don't wait to be asked. All in all, they are outstanding. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Restroom It is indeed hard to believe that in the age of on line ratings and reviews dirty hotels still exist after 7 hours of driving my husband and I stayed at the Four Point by Sheraton in Charleston WVa upon arrival my husband lifted the toilet seat and it had diarrhea all over it. My concern is that the toilet paper was folded nice and neat to give the appearance that the bathroom had been cleaned. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is good if you want to be downtown Hotel was fine, odd that upon arrival recognized as a platinum member yet given SPG room and only when asked did I get upgraded, told it was due to SPG room having a river view. Staff was friendly and coffee in lobby was the best on out trip! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms quiet, clean and comfortable. Great location on the river was ideal for the 4th. of July celebration. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Renovations This hotel was renovated above our expectations. Great river view with magnificent fireworks display during the 4th of July celebration July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mountain Stage Weekend in Charleston Great location with a nice view of river and amphitheater in the heart of downtown. Modern and contemporary accommodations lack feelings of warmth and comfort. Staff was very friendly and helpful. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recently remodeled Hotel was fresh and clean since it was recently remodeled. The rooms are small but comfortable. The only issues were the door on the waredrobe did not close properly and the telephone did not work. June 30, 2014
  • 2015-05-02T19:50:35.767-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_3901, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>