Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Penang

  • 505 Jalan Tanjung Bungah,
  • Tanjung Bungah
  • Penang,
  • 11200
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of Deluxe, Premium, or Deluxe Oceanfront rooms when shared with a paying adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Power Trip Due to a thunderstorm I experienced power trips twice during 4am in the morning, issues were addressed within an hour but unfortunately sleep was compromised. I got the room right infront of lift lobby this time, it was unfortunate that we had to bear the noise caused by other hotel guests when they're returning or leaving. My companion feedback that the wifi connection was patchy. Not sure if its because our room has weak signal. On a positive note, the staff are very friendly and welcoming as always. I hope my next stay in September will be a better one. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, new facilities and responsive staff I have been staying at this hotel at least once a week for the past year. The hotel is brand new and facilities are fully updated. Service staff are excellent and very friendly. I am usually offered my full suite of SPG benefits without having to ask, which is very much appreciated. The hotel is a 2 minute walk to a local food centre which was excellent satay other local fare. The only complaint I have is that the rooms on the 5th floor sometimes suffer from noise issues coming from the function rooms on the 6th floor. I've had this problem a couple of times but a call to the front desk usually sorts things out. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfortable bed We enjoyed our stay very much, staff were very friendly and helpful and had good knowledge of area. Large bed and pillows were very comfy. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value hotel Comfortable older style hotel. Staff warm and friendly who greeted by name. More frequent shuttle service would be a positive improvement. I understand why no Western style bacon was available but I think hotels should be given the opportunity to cater to the tastes of their Western clients. Mention should be made of the outstanding service from Silip employed by the vehicle service based in the lobby. Overall a pleasant stay and I would be happy to return. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and comfort room There is bus right in front of hotel, so quite convenient. The beach and water quality is just so son July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memorable Stay. But Room for Improvement. I had a wonderful stay at the Four Points Penang. The platinum recognition was great. Rooms are generously sized, with superb view and light-flow. The Four Points is pretty much sitting on the beach itself, and I really liked the timber deck that extends from the lobby out onto the beach. If you look carefully at the nametags of the staff, you will notice that under their name is the state they hail from. Many are from Penang, some are from as far as Sabah. I thought this is a nice touch. I would also like to commend Vernice from the front desk for her warm hospitality. Breakfast was adequate – the selection was not extensive, but the quality was good. We had wanted to sit out on the deck and enjoy the sea breeze, but we found out that this was the designated smoking area. In line with most restaurants internationally, the Eatery should be a smoke-free zone, including the outdoor deck. There is a complimentary shuttle to Georgetown and back. But this runs only once a day, each way. For the convenience of guests, the frequency of the shuttle service should be increased to perhaps three times a day, considering that a one way taxi trip to town costs a hefty RM35. Another area for improvement is definitely the way housekeeping and other staff enter guest rooms. When we first checked in, while we were unpacking, the door opened abruptly after a brief knock and the staff tried to enter the room, before making a quick retreat when they saw us. This happened again within a few minutes. On our last day, as we were preparing to go, housekeeping staff again tried entered our room abruptly. All considered, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful view Dedicated good staff and good servce. The room is clean and new. Fresh decor. However, the bath room is rather a bit small and the door make it slightly a bit difficult for people to move around. Car park is a bit concerned, as i tend to remind myself to come back early as not to run out of parking lot. Beautiful view of the ocean from the room. However, the beach is abit unclean, with the rubbish uncleared. A lot of shells made it harder for us to play at the beach. Pool size is just nice, but would recommend if the management can add the water slides, as to give more funs for the kids. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor room service Location is at Tanjung Bungah where beach side and near to Gurney. Hotel cannot meet our requirement which we requested connection room but only available sea view and which have to pay additional charges. In room dining is poor, called to room service and our call has been passing at least 5 extensive and still nobody answer, have to recall to reception and take our room dining order. The room clean up is poor !! Overall was only reset bedsheet and towel, that's it. No floor cleaning, no water refill, no teabag refill and no shampoo refill ! Overall, poor service. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxation The view is just marvelous! Room was clean and very comfortable. And the powerful shower - simply love it! Beach is a bit prickly and dirty because of the shellfish - lots of them, but it just come across as clean sea water with lots of live sea creatures. Saw people fishing - didn't know we can fish if not we'd have brought our fishing rods too. They actually caught quite some fishes (small ones). All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Just perfect. We came to Penang for the hawker food so we did not try any of the hotel's food/beverage. This is the first hotel I know of that serves durian on the beach! Splendid idea. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with a fantastic view from the room. We stayed there from 15th to 17th in the Executive Ocean Suite and the room's view was fantastic! The breeze at the ground level was also really cooling during the early morning and evening times! Staff were professional and quick to respond even with maintenance staff coming in minutes, service was excellent! Reception staff at the ground level was polite and had good service ettiquette. Bedding was good and sleep was comfy. The hotel was only 10 minutes drive away from Georgetown and Gurney plaza which was great! The only thing that needs improvement was that the cafeteria food can be improved further in terms of variety. Great hotel! June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sweet and Sour I have mixed experience in this hotel stay this time. The good things are obviously the view and the beach. This area is quite unbeatable. The not so good things are the service. When I requested for a duplicate key, the staff ask me for details which I willingly obliged but after giving all those information (I would have given my mother's name as well) , I was required to produce my Identity Card which was at my room at that time. As I 'try' to understand this strict security process which is stricter than the bank which I have asked the staff to provide feedback to management, she proceeded to offer to send a staff to my room to get my IC for me. However, none of the staff never came to collect. Not even a call and when I met the same staff the following morning, she pretended nothing happend. My shirt which I sent in the morning at 11am failed to be sent back to me the same day. It could only arrive the following day at 9am by which I have checked out to have meetings. I had to wear half washed shirt which happened to be a less presentable one and this caused lots of embarassment for me. The staffed promised to call me to arrange for sending back my shirt via courier etc. The call never came. Internet connection was non existence most of the time. I could not sent out my business emails but luckily I did not miss any deadline. I had to switch on my 3G most of the time to get whats app. Telephone sound quality for Teleconference was horrible. I had to use my handphone for this purpose. Disappointed that on the 2nd day of breakfast there was no yoghurt. I have not experienced many 4 star hotesl that do not serve yoghurt. I really hope the management do something about this as I really like this hotel for holiday purpose and will likely come again due to the ambience and beach. I normally would not write less positive things on review site but it is too hassle for me to find out who to write to. As I am SPG Gold and have spent more than 100 nights, obviously I love SPG as a brand more than any other hotels. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent services and room comfort. Like feeling home. Feel warm and connected. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Room was generally clean and staff was responsive to our needs. However, room was lacking bedroom slippers and bathing amenities(i.e bath gel, shampoo, conditioner) when we checked in. This was looked into immediately by your staff. Bathroom cleanliness was decent however could have been slightly better. Sink in room 215 was leaking slightly as well. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice location but poor service We had our family holiday at this hotel and booked 3 rooms. We have requested a connection door in either 2 rooms but hotel cannot meet our requirement. Was informed that there is seaview connection room available but need to top up to enjoy it. All rooms has no toilet facility unless requested. There is ONLY 1 bath soap, body shampoo, shampoo and conditioner in the toilet and these are NOT refillable upon room clean up. 1 of our room was sent us towels upon requested. Poor management ! Room clean up was very poor ! Room 1, no water or coffee refill, towels was remain unchange upon clean up. Body shampoo and so on was not refillable too. Room 2, only reset bedsheet and towel ONLY. You can imagine the used cup, table, floor is NOT clean ! There is a wrong laundry charges in our bill since we have 3 rooms. Please check your bill carefully when check out. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for family with young kids Combine beach and swimming pool gives the kids much pleasure enjoying both. Room was clean and staff are responsive. However, breakfast was below expectation probably due to too many good food in town. It's far from town but it takes u to the other side of Penang with less hustle and much relaxation. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with beach front view Nice location with beach frontal view. Staff was friendly and immediately offer welcome drink to check-in guest. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room clean & tidy, nice view , bed and washroom. Very convenience to buy local food July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with great view! Am a big supporter of Starwood & the first estate that came to mind was Four Points. Absolutely no regret because of the comfort, cleanliness and sea view. It is a no brainer to stay here. I will definitely be back! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We stayed for a week at Four Points and would not hesitate to recommend or stay there again.All of the staff were friendly and coped very well with the large number of people at breakfast on one particular morning.The pool is great,beach nice and quiet and the shuttle service was excellent.That made getting around so easy .Thankyou.The rooms were clean and we had no trouble getting help with extra things we may of needed.Thankyou in particular to Elan,Sri,Verniece for making our stay so pleasant June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New & clean but improvements needed. Hotel was new and the room was clean. Bed was very comfy to sleep on. It has a pretty big bathroom as well. Water pressure was decent but it has no shower door. I had to put a towel to block the water from flooding the whole bathroom. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. It has a nice deck in the lobby area over looking the sea. However, it would be great if there are lights (for night stroll) & beach chairs on the beach for relaxation. Location wise, it's fine if you have a car but if you don't, you will need a cab as it's not walking distance to any popular spots. My biggest problem with the hotel was the parking. There are 2 on going functions during my stay at the hotel (1 wedding & 1 conference). I reached the hotel at 5pm to check in but couldn't find any empty car park. After some argument, I was let to park at some reserved parking bay meant for the wedding but I have to leave by 7pm. Then, when I came back at night around 12am, I had the same issue of no empty car park available. I had no choice but to double park another car. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Getaway! My family and I enjoyed our 3 nights stay at 4P as it fulfill all our needs. Everything were great with the amount we paid. It was money well spent. The only minor flaw is the glass in the shower. I really think a glass door would be perfect to stop the water from splashing out. Parking have been solved with the assistance from the valet staff. Overall, we would (and have) recommend it to our friends and relatives. We love it! June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for Money Service was excellent, i felt so welcomed the moment i stepped out of the cab. Hotel staffs was very friendly and i will definately stay at four points sheraton penang the next time I'm in Penang. Room was clean, spacious, nice beach and the seating area at the bar overlooking the sea was just breathtaking. Despite the hotel messing up my bookings, they compensated me well that it was no longer an issue as i truly enjoyed my stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Will be back to see the improvement I settled my bill one day before I check out but it took more than 10 minutes just to waited for FO staff to get the sufficient small notes for my balance. Check in & check out experience was good, the FO staff is very friendly as well. Suggest to put more than 1 bottle of bath gel in the bathroom as it is just a small bottle & totally not enough for two person. Concierge is not helpful. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and modern room Full of natural day light which is awesome, the hotel is clean and staff are friendly. The beds are too soft causing backaches. Breakfast quality needs improvement, especially the bread. Should have added more local delights since Penang is best known for their delicacy. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was excellent; the facilities up to our expectations; and the staff were really friendly and helpful June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable beach getaway Despite being outshone by its more popular neighbors in being a beach destination, the beachfront at Four Points managed to give my little toddler an experience he'll remember for a very long time. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Newly refurbished and re-branded hotel but still lots of kinks to work out Location is by the main road at the Tanjung Bungah resort area. About 10 minutes drive to Gurney and 15 minutes drive to Georgetown city center. Not much to do in the area around the hotel. I was assigned a room on the 4th floor facing the main road, and it was noisy. I think the glass window is NOT thick enough to block street noise. Awoke a couple of times at night due to loud motorcycle noise from the street (illegal street race?). Room decor is excellent, bed is comfy. However, my room was NOT clean. I found thrash just below the curtain (a couple of discarded sweets) and guest room wall was full of scratch. The carpet in the elevator foyer was also littered with debris when I first walk into my room for check in. Water from shower area keep overflowing onto the rest of the bathroom due to minimal incline on the shower floor. Check in and check out was rather slow. Non existent elite SPG member recognition. On the brighter side, staff was really helpful when I requested help to locate missing item in my room after check out. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too bad Everything was perfect, except for the fact that kitchen told me they weren't able to do a 1/2 portion for my toddler. As far as I know, the 1/2 portion for kids on anything in a la carte menu is a Starwood policy. Disappointed. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still in learning process The room and hotel facilities are within the expectations of similar competitors but there seems to be lack of staff and current staff maybe still going through learning process (which is understandable as the hotel is new). The staff in general are trying their best to help. I mentioned lack of staff because, firstly, I waited for a long 15-20min before being served for check-in. Secondly, when I tried to call room and guest services to order food, nobody picked up for 5-10min. I have to go all the way down to the restaurant to order food for room delivery! The indoor area of the restaurant was rather smoky for the 3 nights we were there (something wrong with the exhaust?) although the guests could always eat outdoor. The room is okay in terms of size and quality - ie. average of similar hotel brand. SPG recognition was bad (again, could be due to inexperience). No recognition during check-in such as asking what is the guest preference for the benefits (although I also forgot about it because too tired waiting to be checked-in). Requested for the Green Choice for the next day but somehow not registered and did not get the bonus Starpoints as a result. Overall, the service could improve and hopefully will improve. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent clean and tidy. suitable for family. June 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>