Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Penang

  • 505 Jalan Tanjung Bungah,
  • Tanjung Bungah
  • Penang,
  • 11200
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of Deluxe, Premium, or Deluxe Oceanfront rooms when shared with a paying adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family stay in Penang I have had good experiences in Four Points in the past and this is no different. While its not an entirely new building, it has been refurbished well. The rooms are clean and spacious enough will all your needs on amenities from hairdryers, safe, cable TV, wall size view of the ocean and fantastic wifi. The gym while is small, is adequate. Its also close to Gurney drive and Tesco which is a plus point. There was enough car parks to go about and the swimming pool nicely designed with comfortable deck chairs. Highly recommended for family with kids or couples as its friendly enough to cater for both settings and good value for money too. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1a1a I liked the hotel. However, the sea water was not good to swim. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall satisfied Comfortable room with amazing ocean views. Overall satisfied with the stay. Candies given was a nice surprise. Just had a bit problem checking in, reception made me wait 2 hours for my room and forgot to inform me when it was ready. I had to personally go to the reception to ask. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is very warm and welcoming very nice and warm staff, good food, comfortable room August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by New hotel which needs better management New hotel which falls short of expectations. Pros are that it is definitely new and clean. However, the rooms are so small, the doors are of such poor quality that you can easily hear people outside the room talking or opening/closing their individual room doors. The gym is just shameful. I have never been to a carpeted gym which smells badly. It is even claustrophobic and I'll designed. Lacking basic things like a TV screen or even sound system for music. It is even positioned right outside the main lift! So when I open the door for ventilation everyone coming outside the lift can see through. Extra bed at RM70 is shameful. Bed quality sub-par and I had to even request for a blanket which was initially not even given. Won't recommend and planning to cancel my upcoming advanced booking for this hotel in December. To make things worse as a SPG Platinum the management contacted me requesting for a few details on how to make my stay more cozy which I emailed to them and not one of the things requested such as fruits or newspapers were entertained. What a waste of my time to reply. Furthermore, after staying there the hotel messed up somehow and now I have lost approximately 1700 SPG points which somehow disappeared and will waste even more of my time to rectify the problem. What a painful nights stay in this hotel it has been. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant stay after all I had a pleasant stay, your hotel was very nice, very good staff will surely return to repeat my stay. Have to highlight this that your staff Deepti at the front desk was the most helpful and very responsible person at your hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for Relaxation Although the hotel is located in the middle of Georgetown and Batu Ferringi, but it offers very good hotel facilities and serene view of the surrounding environment. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Hotel, Friendly and Responsive Staff The company organized a 3 days training in Penang. We wanted a place without much distraction and Four Points fulfilled our requirements. Had a good overall experience, staff was extremely responsive and friendly. Credits to the front desk and the Eatery staff for being so responsive to our team's ever changing requests. Alternatively, rooms are really comfy, will definitely consider staying at this hotel next time. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alright Rooms and service alright. Major problem the door mechanism which requires forceful (=noisy) shutting of the door. Try to get a room where no children are next door. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of improvement needed Lots of improvement need, starting from the basic making up of room. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by wifi poor experience in that one has to log in each and every time wifi is needed. there are multiple locations and not every one is working. many large facilities have a system where once log in the iPhone is able to interact with the wifi and works automatically August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel overall! Stayed 4 nights at Four Point by Sheraton, Penang, was overall pleased with my experience there. Upon checking in I was greeted with a nice guava juice which was a nice touch. The deluxe room I had wasn't too big, but it was modern, clean and cosy. TV channel selection was okay, and beds were very comfortable. Only some minor design flaws, such as shower water going out of the shower area, and also no door stop to hold the door when moving bags. Breakfast buffet was good, not great, however I found that some plates for collecting food were not clean. Pool was nice, and the location of being right at the beach was great. Overall a good stay and would recommend to others. Also, Danesh at the front office was very kind and did a good job. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with services & food quality My husband & i checked in on the 6th July 2014 , on this same night, the electricity power tripped twice. We are disappointed that the Hotel Management didnt apologize on this unforeseen situation. We came here to relax and have a good night rest but we are awake for almost the night. 2nd - The Food in your F & B outlet "Eatery" is below expectation for a four stars hotel & the value paid - in terms of choices & quality. We have to give compliments to your Front Desk Staffs &b a staff (Eatery) for their smile & courteous. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, good property & enjoyable stay A good location, near to the beaches of Batu Feringhi and also to the city. But the beach in front of the hotel wasn't that good. The rooms were well done, with a full view of the sea (beautiful sight); with a big rug but not carpeted as befitting a beach hotel. The shower stall could do with a sliding door, tho' as water tend to spill out during a shower. The coffee house staff were very good, from the F&B guy to the Cafe Manager (I know their names but won't mention here) and the service staff. Well done, J & S. Overall the staff were friendly too and made our couple holiday very good. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New & clean but improvements needed. Hotel was new and the room was clean. Bed was very comfy to sleep on. It has a pretty big bathroom as well. Water pressure was decent but it has no shower door. I had to put a towel to block the water from flooding the whole bathroom. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. It has a nice deck in the lobby area over looking the sea. However, it would be great if there are lights (for night stroll) & beach chairs on the beach for relaxation. Location wise, it's fine if you have a car but if you don't, you will need a cab as it's not walking distance to any popular spots. My biggest problem with the hotel was the parking. There are 2 on going functions during my stay at the hotel (1 wedding & 1 conference). I reached the hotel at 5pm to check in but couldn't find any empty car park. After some argument, I was let to park at some reserved parking bay meant for the wedding but I have to leave by 7pm. Then, when I came back at night around 12am, I had the same issue of no empty car park available. I had no choice but to double park another car. November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value for less facilities Paying good value for reserving a 2 twin beds' room, but ended a single bed during the check-in. The front desk during check-in acted like there is no problem for changing the reserved room (2 twin beds). After complaining, then being changed to 2 twins bed room on the next day. Only after complaining, if not, had to stay in a single bed. What an attitude of the front desk lady! A reservation is a reservation, period. No excuses. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Hotel Wonderful hotel, definitely met our expectations. The staffs were very helpful especially the front desk and the bar manager. I have to say Mr. Anba the bar manager did go all out and made my kids aged 4 and 8 smoothies even though it was not listed on your menu. Hats off to him. Thank you so much for the surprise marshmallow on the plate. My children was thrilled to receive it. However the beach during low tide contains a lot of shells and was not so suitable to walk on the shores. Besides that, the food served at the restaurant could be improved. We ordered dumpling soup and for RM12 there was only 1 dumpling cut into 2 pieces. Soup was bland in taste. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. Would definitely come and stay in the future July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Penang Staff services from front of house to cleaners are good and go through the mile to help. The quality of food is below expectation-I ordered a meal and waited for over 20 mins (fried noodles) and needed to remind them that I had a meeting to go to before it arrived. There were only 3 other customers in the restaurant then and they were not busy. Breakfast cooked section was limited with choice for vegetarians. In fact there were very little choice for vegetarians on the whole apart from Pizzas and pasta. In Malaysia there are lots of vegetarian ingredients that the chef can explore. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Knowledged of front desk staff The hotel located in good position, I stayed only 2 nights with 2 difference booking. 1st night with room rate need to pay and 2nd night with SPG redeemtion. Upon check in I ask front desk staff for email to send the hotel confirmation to them they took for a while to find the front desk email wondering just email you still doesn't know it what about the other thing. The girl gave me and hotel card with website instead, would you like me to find email in website or what, so i asked again for email then the guy gave me his personal email. I booked 1 room for 3 person they gave me only 1 keycard, so i asked 2 more card they gave me more but it didn't work. My friend went down to front desk asked to recheck the 2 cards which didn't work, front desk staff couldn't find his name as since checked in they took only 1 passport wondering how will you who stay in each room. In my opinion it is not secure this way. Finally, the 2 new keycards still didn't work for our room 325 so we use only 1 key card. The amenities in bathroom have to call ask if you want to use it such as toothbrush and etc. there is only soap, shampoo, conditioner provided. Upon check out it took for a while for my billing. I asked one girl to check out my room number 325 but she couldn't find in the system I repeat again 325 as i stayed in there for 2 nights. I gave my name found it in room 329, gave my key card found it was 329 as well but I was stayed in 325 never went to 329, what if you saw 325 empty no reservation in system and put someone else in our room, this too, no security at all. So I asked for final bill the girl said my room doesn't have to pay anything as room redemption with SPG. I asked her what about 1st night I have to pay for it as it wasn't redemption, she have no idea so asked help from one guy. The guy check for me found my 1st night reservation was cancelled but by whom as I stayed and I didn't cancel it. So I insist to pay as I stayed and he manual charge room rate for me and said will send me the filially bill later to my email. Till now, 2days after checked out I haven’t receive and billing yet, or the invoice takes long time. one more thing, I asked front desk staff whom checked in me to enroll SPG for my friend, I complete all information needed in SPG paper and ask him to send the card to room later, I haven't receive it but got email form SPG to my mail thank you to enrolled to SPG but in my friend name instead...don't you check my profile got SPG already or check by my email, don’t you see my friend email given all every to you in the form? August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Value for Money but guest services need improvements! Comfortable, reasonably priced hotel! However, the guest services are lacking and needs to be greatly improved. As a SPG platinum member, I must said that the services I received here are by far the worse compared to the rest of SPG hotels. 1. Lack of acknowledgement of my SPG status. Needs to be reminded and specifically request for my entitlements as a platinum member. The whole experience was just cold and not welcoming. 2. Housekeeping services are extremely slow. Untimely response to every request make. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel on the beach The hotel provided all the quality features that one can look for in a decent family hotel. It provided relaxed atmosphere by the beach. The only thing that I would like to recommend is to add some Vegetarian dishes in the breakfast and dining menu. Barring the salad options and boiled beans, there was nothing to eat for my wife in the breakfast. However the Bar is good with good drinks variety. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern and new My husband and I stayed for 3 nights from 29th to 1st August. While the overall experience was good there are some ares that need improvements. Our room, a suite had an amazing view of the ocean, very quiet and was kept spotlessly clean. However, there were only two mugs in the kitchen and when I requested glasses was provided with just two. It would have been much better if at least 4 glasses and more mugs were provided particularly since I had guests who wanted to see the room to decide if they would like to stay in the hotel and not another. Service was generally good. Of special mention is Siew Hoon at the front office who not only provided friendly service but was flexible, very efficient and did her best to accommodate all our requests. However, I would like to suggest turndown service for suites. A big disappointment was the buffet breakfast. The range was okay but the food was far from tasty. Moreover the nasi lemak should have condiments like cucumber, eggs, etc and likewise the Chinese porridge should have more condiments. There is a particular issue that I would like to highlight. Three days before my arrival in Penang I received the usual hotel welcome email and also a personal email requesting me to respond with any special requests and personal preferences that I would like the hotel to know such as the type of newspapers I'd like to be delivered to the room, type of fresh fruits in the room, etc. I duly responded but received no acknowledging email which to be me is a small matter. However, none of the above was provided during my entire stay which was a big letdown. If the personal email is just a PR exercise with no intention of a follow through I strongly believe that such a practice be discontinued as it only serves to set guests' expectations high. Overall, my experience at the hotel was positive and I would return to stay again should I visit Penang in the future. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Live Band There is no live band for evening entertainment since the hotel has very nice and relaxing place after lobby. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for Money This hotel is refurbished with comfortable room and great environment with nice cafe and bar facing the sea August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in between Batu Feringgi & Georgetown The receptionist, Malcolm was excellent in handling our very late check in due to the horrendous holiday traffic. The female staffs at the Eatery was good but the some of the male staffs could have more finese, perhaps overworked due to the long holidays. Housekeeping service was good. Areas to look into are the limited carparking & the cleaniness of the private beach Overall, we enjoyed our stay especially the children. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by xcellent my family and i really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. the food is good. the only setback is the waiter is a bit slow in setting the table. the room service xcellent. .should have more parking space. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Newly refurbished and re-branded hotel but still lots of kinks to work out Location is by the main road at the Tanjung Bungah resort area. About 10 minutes drive to Gurney and 15 minutes drive to Georgetown city center. Not much to do in the area around the hotel. I was assigned a room on the 4th floor facing the main road, and it was noisy. I think the glass window is NOT thick enough to block street noise. Awoke a couple of times at night due to loud motorcycle noise from the street (illegal street race?). Room decor is excellent, bed is comfy. However, my room was NOT clean. I found thrash just below the curtain (a couple of discarded sweets) and guest room wall was full of scratch. The carpet in the elevator foyer was also littered with debris when I first walk into my room for check in. Water from shower area keep overflowing onto the rest of the bathroom due to minimal incline on the shower floor. Check in and check out was rather slow. Non existent elite SPG member recognition. On the brighter side, staff was really helpful when I requested help to locate missing item in my room after check out. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still in learning process The room and hotel facilities are within the expectations of similar competitors but there seems to be lack of staff and current staff maybe still going through learning process (which is understandable as the hotel is new). The staff in general are trying their best to help. I mentioned lack of staff because, firstly, I waited for a long 15-20min before being served for check-in. Secondly, when I tried to call room and guest services to order food, nobody picked up for 5-10min. I have to go all the way down to the restaurant to order food for room delivery! The indoor area of the restaurant was rather smoky for the 3 nights we were there (something wrong with the exhaust?) although the guests could always eat outdoor. The room is okay in terms of size and quality - ie. average of similar hotel brand. SPG recognition was bad (again, could be due to inexperience). No recognition during check-in such as asking what is the guest preference for the benefits (although I also forgot about it because too tired waiting to be checked-in). Requested for the Green Choice for the next day but somehow not registered and did not get the bonus Starpoints as a result. Overall, the service could improve and hopefully will improve. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Absolutely awful service Nice room. Terrible service. The longest time ever for a bag to arrive in my room....and I have stayed in many hotels. On the last night, 28th night, I asked for my room to be cleaned at 7pm, before I went out. There was no cleaning during the day as I was in the room. When I returned at 10pm, the room was not even touched! I phoned and asked them to clean it and they sent someone who basically sort of made the bed so badly. No clean towels were left, no soap, bathroom was filthy, they had removed used towels but forgot to put out new ones so we had none, mugs were still filthy from the night before, the list is endless. I was shocked! I asked for KURT to contact me the next morning, through the reception, but he did not. The service was AWFUL and anyone thinking of staying here should know that. The pool is tiny. There is one miserable restaurant where the food is good but there is no variety. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an average stay... Room cleanliness : Good Reception : Check-in and check-out fast and smooth Cafe/ Eatery : Breakfast served is average. Coffee was below my expectation. Need a new coffee machine though. Staff at restaurant are not courteous enough. We walked in without anyone at the counter to receive us. We walked around looking for a place to sit and after having sat there for almost 5 minutes, no one attend to set up our table. We ordered some cappuccino from one of the staff, and she pointed to us the malfunctioned coffee maker in the center of the restaurant. We highlighted the problem to her, and was served 2 cup of cappuccino later without the spoon and small plate as the base. Bad....how to stir our coffee?? July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>