Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed return visit It my 2nd visit to Four Points Penang after impressive first visit during the business trip. Unfortunately it a disappointed visit, when I checked in at 7.30pm notice the room without the TV remote and bath towel. Ask for the towel, wait for 20 minutes; no sign of the towel. Call again and promise send immediately but still no delivery after 10 minutes. With a tired body, have to go down to front desk to request the towel. Front desk page the house keeping and towel on the way as they don't have the towel at the front desk Didn't expect this happen to SPG brand especially I have to call twice,waited for 30 minute and drag my tired body to get the bath towel and later visit here noted a guest just recently comment here in the same issue which they reply will improve the service. While writing this message just realise the toiletries(tooth brush and paste) not available as well. Sigh.... hope no more surprise Stay 23-25 July 2016 July 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended hotel for family Have a good maintain beach and also swimming pool for kids to play. Good location for foods, shopping and also near to town. Limited car park during night time. Need to improve on car park issue. July 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay A very big thank you for another pleasant stay. Thank you to Malcolm for his warm welcome and A+ hospitality. Will see you again. June 12, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Simple things like towel in room couldn't get it right The room is comfortable enough. Was check in late this front desk provided complimentary breakfast. Thanks. Get the room at last but there's no towel in the room. Tried to call but there's no answer on front desk or guest service line. Went down and request for towel in the room. After swim there still no towels thus used the pool towel first. After falling asleep, after midnight, there's knock on the door and calling. Went to check and guess who. Finally someone sent some towels at around 1 am i think. Is that a norm to wake guest up at such hour? 2nd day, the floor towel and hand towel were taken without replacing. Ask for those but no action taken. Parking in extremely limited. May 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staffs give good service Good location if you plan to stay near to beach And it is close to Batu Feringgi and Gurney Drive too. May 21, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very average hotel. Mold in bathroom. Lots of mold. No SPG recognition. Unclean, unkempt beach front. Many flying insects in the hotel, especially at night. The hotel needs to be mindful and use appropriate measures to spray. Flat rate taxi is dubious from the hotel. $25 MYR to Gurney Mall. Uber and regular taxi only costs $$8-10MYR Front desk staff always seem preoccupied rather than readily able to welcome and receive guests. Taxi/tour staff was always on seemingly mobile device and looked bored and uninterested in job. A few calls from my room down to front desk did not get answered. Had to be persistent. May 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still as good My third visit in a span of 2 years plus. Room is clean, room service improved. SPG recognition is good. Did not manage to try out the breakfast this time, hopefully there's improvement compare to the previous time. Beach area well kept. The minus point will be the car park (limited spaces). Will definitely return. SUGGESTION: If you can turn the beach area into providing couples dining or BBQ buffet, it will be awesome. Camp-fire for ppl to relax will be a good idea too. April 19, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by friendly front desk and bell boy front desk person managed to fulfill my request this time despite checking in late. Bell boy noticed that I was carrying many bags and came rushing forward to offer a helping hand. On another note, internet connection speed is better comparing to my previous stays in early 2015. This time, the bathroom is cleaner comparing to my previous stay 2 weeks ago. March 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above my expectation Before I make the reservation do have some hesitation due to the mixed reviews, however find out the stay and hotel are above my expectation for SPG category 1, will definitely come back again March 29, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by had to change the room twice was given a room on the 2nd floor and there was a piece of uneaten cake on the table; which is weird. changed to another room on the 3rd floor; instead of having an ocean view, i got coconut trees view. only manage to get the satisfactory room after hassling off from the previous two rooms. not many parking lots available March 29, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Insufficient car park There are not enough lots for guest car parks. the valet service at night is a good idea but gives me a sense of insecurity to leave my car key overnight esp if I'm driving a luxury car. lots should be reserved for guests if possible. The check in timing is long and I do not recognise any special SPG privileges- waiting time was long and rooms not ready on time at 2pm. March 18, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Despair. few days before Check-in, called hotel informed my girlfriend Birthday, able to help for arrange anything. front desk said, no problem, they can arrange cake. Human will make mistake, so TWO day & ONE day before check-in called again to double confirm all the arrangement. after collected roomkey, check with them again, front desk said, everything under control. One hour later, i drop the roomkey @ Front Desk, told them i leaving now, my girlfriend will come collect the roomkey, after she collected the roomkey, please send the cake to room. Front Desk even wrote on paper everything i said. But sadly, nothing appear. I called few time to make sure everything, even highlight again on-the-spot, finally!? Haha....wat a big surprise from STARWOOD, spoiled everything. March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG 1 felt like SPG 5 This is our second time back and can say we will be back! The staff is what makes this hotel great. All of them are over very friendly and attentive. Upon check I was greeted by the manager Vin who remembered me from last time. Even asked how my family was doing. That made my day. I am also impressed by housekeeping.Kana too was great! He made sure our room was always stocked with tea, coffee, water and towels. I have stayed 422 nights with SPG since 2011, I never had a housekeeper as attentive and friendly as Kana. March 9, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Strange stay ** Hotel management please do not reply to my reviews just go and improve your service better. The hotel have an interesting mix of employee some are fantastic some are comply incompetent. The most incompetent person is the front office manager so you could imagine the rest I went to reception for some help and he was there and i didn't know he is the manager really funny i found out latter that he is, I wanted some help to find air asia phone number or if some one can help me with my ticker and he said right away before i even finished explaining No actually he said no 2 times before i finish No we dont help with tickets no we dont have Air Asia number .... just an incompetent person. Aside from that the hotel is over all dirty you can check the stack of dirt on the rooms bathrooms down edges so disgusting. In fairness some of the employees are really fantastic but the over all experience is not good enough I wont stay there and i wont recommend this hotel March 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to relax n enjoy Room very comfortable. Great facilities. Good service. It always my first choice when I travel to Penang, I tried many hotels there, so far this is the best. March 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with nice ocean view Extremely nice view from room, great holiday escape budget hotel. Nice people, nice beach and nice local food. Definately will stay again. Hotel upgrade me to ocean view deluxe room. February 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for Money 1) Hotel apologized (when its not their fault) as I arrived at 1pm before check in time. They called me later at 2+ to inform that the room is ready 2) Nice hotel. Beautiful pool and beach. 3) Quite difficult to catch a Taxi or Uber 4) The shuttle to Komtar was no longer available when I was there in Dec 15. 5) Not many food choices around the hotel January 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by and beautiful sea view We booked a room with ocean view and stayed over one night, enjoyes the view in room it is so beautiful. Between, all the staff is helpful and friendly. thumbs up for the services, But, the parking space is limited. Overall i am satisfied with the services and facility. Most probably will come back again :) January 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sound proofing is a major pain Made the booking through the SPG call centre and surprised during checked-in the reservation is not found. Thus, thoroughly insisted for the Deluxe Suite for 2 nights. the reception manager had to stepped in, and addressed the issue. Glad he did, the suite is located in the corner, far from foot traffic but noises from adjacent rooms still can be heard especially at night. The parking is very limited, though they provide complementary valet. If you're looking for a peaceful gateway, this would not make the cut. But close proximity to Gurney Drive and attractions in Georgetown makes this hotel a compelling choice. December 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An enchanting night The hotel is comfortable and nice to stay. Quiet and comfortable bed. Nice seaside and beach. Hospitality of staff is great. December 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by quite disaapointing services Price was good for the facility and location being a bit away from the city center. What disappointed me was the overall service level of staffs. 1) I asked for the towel after came back from swimming pool, was told to wait for 2-3 hours as they ran out of the stock 2) At restaurant for breakfast buffet, yes it was pretty crowded and I was looking for the open table. When I asked help to the staff, I was told to find it by myself. I wasn't really expecting 5-star hotel services, but those were unpleasant enough for me not to go back to this hotel. December 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd Disappointment within a month Stayed this property twice within a month; Same issues to mention; 1) NO BATH TOWELS IN THE TOILET - I had to request and wait. First stay, checked in around midnight and had to wait for towels to arrive while feeling tired, sleepy and grumpy. - 2nd stay, same thing. NO BATH TOWELS. Picked up the call to housekeeping around 630pm and the guy at the other end said 'towels only at 7pm'. And i have a wedding function to attend at 7pm. WELL DONE. Managed to get my towels AFTER i had to make a personal trip down to the reception desk. Seems this is a recurring issue as the staff had a "oh, this problem again' look. 2) PARKING LIMIT - property has very limited parking, and made worse when they have in-house functions. - good work by the valets and its great for the hotel to offer this service complementary 3) Staffs Moral - Love the chirpiness of the staffs, especially the FOM and AM. They are able to address my issues promptly. Very personal touch. November 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average standard. Room amenities need improvement! Location is convenient as it is near city. Parking is horrible though as space is extremely limited. Hotel ambience is contemporary and cleanliness is as expected for a 4 star hotel. Room amenities however need great improvement. Only bath towels were provided and they were of poor quality, old and frail. Very basic amenities are provided so certainly can be improved for a Sheraton branded hotel. The plus point would be the comfortable bedding. Breakfast spread is reasonable. As our room was above Best Brew the loud music was rather annoying. So do request for a room away from the pub if you want some peace and quiet. Hotel has good sea view. So breakfast on the patio is a good choice. November 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is up to my expectation and staff attentive and helpful This hotel has the most helpful and smiley guy and girl named Vin and Arina. I love the room and the private beach front, the pool and the pool side seats. Very well located urn with water to wash away the sand when you step up the hotel...very thoughtful and useful to avoid sand all over the hotel premises and your room. Up to my four star hotel expectation but the reception staff is five star!! Thank you for making my stay at four points by Sheraton at Penang a happy and pleasant stay. November 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food is over charge, floor is dirty and breakfast is terrible The breakfast taste very bad , can see many left over food from the guests. The floor in the room did not clean up well, can feel many sand on the feet. Beer is kind of diluted and they charge 16$++ for a plate of plain rice. November 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product can be better The hotel has great views and the rooms are comfortable. Staff are friendly but need training. Food can be improved substantially. There's no consistency and a given dish is seldom the same on any two days. November 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but could be better It was my first stay with Four Points by Sheraton and overall experience was pleasant but it could do better in few areas like: a. Parking space - Space are limited and it was very inconvenient during raining days which I've experienced during my stay but the valet guys did an excellent job. b.Sound insulation - Although room to room sound proofing is good, but occasionally conversation and speech coming from hall way is quite loud and disturbing. c. Room amenitties - Provided more than what standard hotel have like iron and ironing board, hair dryer, slipper, etc but the 2 mugs for drinks are stained with coffee mark and it was actually stuck at the tray. One of those mug are chipped which I think it would actually cut someone if not careful. Besides, there is also a small stain on our quill cover but since it is not significant we did not ask for replacement. Overall experience is great, staff are friendly and attentive but it would be even better if those small detail and areas can be improved. November 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception department need to improve I suggest your reception need to improve, because first I check in to reception and let him/her know l want to booking two adult and l child breakfast. Tomorrow morning we go to your restaurant just has two adult breakfast only. I go to reception ask him, but he not want speak to me very not manner, after he phone your restaurant charge to me of my son breakfast. Wasting my time, after restaurant manager very kind to help me settle my problem. I hope your hotel need to improve your reception department. Thank you. October 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good service we had memorable stay to celebrate our anniversary .I must say that the staff went beyond the duties to purchase a bouquet of flowers. Our Personal Thank you for the Gracious hospitality and service to the F&B Staffs. September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value for money in Penang I generally don't expect much from a Four Points hotel, as it's supposed to be a no-frills upmarket experience, but after a week's stay at this property, I have to say I was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are average in size, but very tastefully decorated, and the views of the Strait of Malacca from the in-room couch are just gorgeous, especially at dusk, so make sure you book a Seaview Room. The pool is also rather small, but for some reason, never particularly crowded, even though the weather was nice and the hotel pretty full. Breakfast was great, and so was the impromptu pool bar, serving inexpensive snacks and cocktails. Service is top-notch and really more in the 5* range, which gives the hotel that extra edge over similarly priced properties. Location deserves a special mention. After checking the hotel's location on Google Maps, we were a bit unsure about how convenient it would be to reach the sights and places of interest. In reality, however, location is one of this hotel's best features, since it's situated mid-way between Georgetown and Batu Ferringhi, which means it's away from all the hustle and bustle, but with most activities a 5-minute taxi/Uber ride away. This is also one of the best stretches of beach on the whole island, although swimming isn't exactly recommended, like elsewhere in Penang. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and excellent value for money. I would return in a heartbeat the next time I visit. September 14, 2015
  • 2016-10-20 T10:40:26.329-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_228, tr_228
  • loc_en_US, sid_3947, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>