Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Penang

  • 505 Jalan Tanjung Bungah,
  • Tanjung Bungah
  • Penang,
  • 11200
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of Deluxe, Premium, or Deluxe Oceanfront rooms when shared with a paying adult.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family stay in Penang I have had good experiences in Four Points in the past and this is no different. While its not an entirely new building, it has been refurbished well. The rooms are clean and spacious enough will all your needs on amenities from hairdryers, safe, cable TV, wall size view of the ocean and fantastic wifi. The gym while is small, is adequate. Its also close to Gurney drive and Tesco which is a plus point. There was enough car parks to go about and the swimming pool nicely designed with comfortable deck chairs. Highly recommended for family with kids or couples as its friendly enough to cater for both settings and good value for money too. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One satisfied stay Last weekend, i had a 5D4N stay with my partner in the four points Penang. I am surprised at how the staffs are well-trained to patch up their mistakes. I would like to personally thank the staffs that had make my stay a pleasant one, Kimberley from the front desk, for taking our problems into own hands and recovered them there and then, and Achmad and Kamal, probably from the housekeeping or linen, for being attentive as soon as problems on your part are mentioned. Thank you once again team for making my stay a pleasant one, especially in Penang, November 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Training required Building site next door to hotel, directly next to swimming pool. Rooms on road side would be noisy, wide main road directly outside. Not enough sun loungers and very inefficient pool area staff. Annoying piped music in hallways, and at breakfast service and loud nightclub style music played in the coffee shop/bar area at 11am. No beverages on room service menu's. No bathrobes. Bathroom too small, no bathtubs and glass shower screen does not stop water from spilling into the toilet/sink area. Beware long stay guests who were arrogant and who expected and received special services and attention from hotel staff to the detriment of other hotel guests. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Beachfront hotel We stay 2 nights at Premium Room. This is not seaview room but is still great for us. Everything in the Hotel are fantastic, except for one thing which is the parking area (limited parking slot). However, the management is try to solve the problem by using valet parking services to help the guest to park the car when the parking lot are full. Breakfast are excellent, you can enjoy the seaview while having your breakfast. We have a good sleep, and the bathroom with bathtub allow us to have a full enjoyment. The location of this Hotel is good, nearby Batu Ferringhi and Gurney Drive, easy accessible. October 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not ready for prime time the hotel is newly opened and location is good if you want to be on a small beach without the hawkers, etc. rooms are clean, but lacking in many respects - suite has a kitchen/microwave but no dishes or utensils. Bathroom is designed with no shower door so any shower will flood the entire floor and there is no way to avoid this! The faucet in the sink is too short so when you wash your hands you hit the back wall of the sink. Looks are good but functionality is terrible - can't imagine who would allow a design like this. The staff are very friendly but appear mostly untrained and unable to handle or follow up on any issues. Room cleaners and most staff in restaurant speak neither English nor Malay which makes communication difficult and service issues impossible to resolve easily. The restuarant - only ate breakfast which has a large variety for this level, BUT hot food is cold - hot plates are not turned on, food is not replaced, staff cannot keep up with volume (inadequate staffing), and food that is available has no one to serve it nor any sign that it is available (only found out b/c saw someone getting noodle soup). The good - if you get a room on the sea side you'll have a lovely view (if on hgher floors). But the other side is right on a main road with no view (and I would think traffic noise). Prices in the restaurant are reasonable but given the poor quality of the food served for breakfast I never tried it). The frustrating - staff seem to want to do a good job but appear to be completely lacking in direction. Things were so bad in the restaurant that I asked if there was a food manager assuming there wasn't one, but I was told there was. This person was never evident, nor was any apparent direction being given to staff or to any quality control, etc. The place has potential and is very popular with the locals (which is good but also leads to the place being overrun with children - more than the facilities really can manage), but there is a LOT of training and better management needed to make it reach the potential that exists! November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxation The view is just marvelous! Room was clean and very comfortable. And the powerful shower - simply love it! Beach is a bit prickly and dirty because of the shellfish - lots of them, but it just come across as clean sea water with lots of live sea creatures. Saw people fishing - didn't know we can fish if not we'd have brought our fishing rods too. They actually caught quite some fishes (small ones). All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Just perfect. We came to Penang for the hawker food so we did not try any of the hotel's food/beverage. This is the first hotel I know of that serves durian on the beach! Splendid idea. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service My expectations of service at Malaysian hotels are usually not high, but am happy to report that the front desk staff at Four Points by Sheraton Penang excel in this area. Location is fantastic, easy to access Georgetown for Penang cuisine and at the same time nice and peaceful for a relaxing stay. Highly recommended. December 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, new facilities and responsive staff I have been staying at this hotel at least once a week for the past year. The hotel is brand new and facilities are fully updated. Service staff are excellent and very friendly. I am usually offered my full suite of SPG benefits without having to ask, which is very much appreciated. The hotel is a 2 minute walk to a local food centre which was excellent satay other local fare. The only complaint I have is that the rooms on the 5th floor sometimes suffer from noise issues coming from the function rooms on the 6th floor. I've had this problem a couple of times but a call to the front desk usually sorts things out. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel The location of this hotel is stunning, especially upon entering the lobby from the street. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the beds were very comfortable. We had street side rooms, which was a pity as the sea view is spectacular, but despite being on a busy street, we heard little road noise. The hotel is between the city of Georgetown and the beach area at Batu Ferringhi, so not particularly convenient to either. The hotel provides a free daily shuttle to both areas through a tour company with a booth in the lobby. We booked several tour and transportation services through this company, in addition to the free shuttles, and had excellent experiences with all of them. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average hotel with beach view hotel room and beach view is quite ok, but my room is facing main road, and the noise made me alert many times at night, poor quality sleep. the service from the eatery cafe is poor, choices of food is very limited, breakfast and lunch have to queue up for table, and what i dont like is the captain i believed, an Indian guy always at the front door shouting people to work, keep asking people to wait while talking nonsense to other staff, he is a bit below average, when serving food shouting at other staff, adding some saliva to the food, and worst still, he scratch his private part every now and then....... August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay that made us feel special! My wife and I stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton Penang recently. It was a short 1 night stay - we only wished it could be longer. However, the 24 hours we spent there was a great one as the resort's team made us feel special in every way! Thank you to Adrian and his team and we will definitely be back!. December 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OVERALL HOUSEKEEPING The room and common areas was clean and well maintained....I hope this can be sustained. The front desk staff and housekeeping staff was polite and friendly. However, encountered a surly Chinese man at the travel desk who was rude and unhelpful. December 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay with Four Points Penang From Front Office staff to the Team that managing the parking, you all have done great in handling the influx of customers during my two nights stays last week Great Room & Great Staff & Clean beach area & nice Gym. Keep up the good work. Will continue to stay with you December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, good property & enjoyable stay A good location, near to the beaches of Batu Feringhi and also to the city. But the beach in front of the hotel wasn't that good. The rooms were well done, with a full view of the sea (beautiful sight); with a big rug but not carpeted as befitting a beach hotel. The shower stall could do with a sliding door, tho' as water tend to spill out during a shower. The coffee house staff were very good, from the F&B guy to the Cafe Manager (I know their names but won't mention here) and the service staff. Well done, J & S. Overall the staff were friendly too and made our couple holiday very good. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Penang I hope the hotel can be fully carpeted to feel more cosy. The shower room is not fully glass so water can get into the floor area making it sleepy. Also there is no welcome drinks for guest checking in. No newspaper being send to the room neither was I told to request.... Normally it is automatically send...Star Or NSTP. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an average stay... Room cleanliness : Good Reception : Check-in and check-out fast and smooth Cafe/ Eatery : Breakfast served is average. Coffee was below my expectation. Need a new coffee machine though. Staff at restaurant are not courteous enough. We walked in without anyone at the counter to receive us. We walked around looking for a place to sit and after having sat there for almost 5 minutes, no one attend to set up our table. We ordered some cappuccino from one of the staff, and she pointed to us the malfunctioned coffee maker in the center of the restaurant. We highlighted the problem to her, and was served 2 cup of cappuccino later without the spoon and small plate as the base. Bad....how to stir our coffee?? July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful view Dedicated good staff and good servce. The room is clean and new. Fresh decor. However, the bath room is rather a bit small and the door make it slightly a bit difficult for people to move around. Car park is a bit concerned, as i tend to remind myself to come back early as not to run out of parking lot. Beautiful view of the ocean from the room. However, the beach is abit unclean, with the rubbish uncleared. A lot of shells made it harder for us to play at the beach. Pool size is just nice, but would recommend if the management can add the water slides, as to give more funs for the kids. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by relax, non-pack hotel with sea view really like here after i tried so many hotels in Penang, and the price is reasonable, with a near sea view. and its only 5th floor, meant no so many guest so you may rest peacefully just next to pool or beach, any time. Breakfast also good quality choices. For toileteries kits, I think maybe due to enviroment frienly concept, so provide less kits, but u may call to request. only thing no good maybe is withou bathrope and hair dryer. Farer form town and limited parking lot. November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely gesture for returning guest Still pleasant since my last stay. The room was clean but floors of lifts and The Eatery are not cleaned frequently. Dust & debris in lifts were not cleared the whole time I stayed there. Floating serviette (thrown by guests, I presume) on the water feature (which envelopes the outside dining area of The Eatery) was not cleared during my entire dining experiecne one evening. At breakfast time, The Eatery floors were always dirty & sticky. Whilst I noticed staff always mopping the lobby area, suggest they are more observant of ALL general areas of the hotel, not just the lobby. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Penang Staff services from front of house to cleaners are good and go through the mile to help. The quality of food is below expectation-I ordered a meal and waited for over 20 mins (fried noodles) and needed to remind them that I had a meeting to go to before it arrived. There were only 3 other customers in the restaurant then and they were not busy. Breakfast cooked section was limited with choice for vegetarians. In fact there were very little choice for vegetarians on the whole apart from Pizzas and pasta. In Malaysia there are lots of vegetarian ingredients that the chef can explore. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place for staying in Penang Comfort place in Penang - not city but short distance to Georgetown and other side to gardens not far. There is a beach witch not big, but clear and convenient. And excellent staff. One of us had some problems with health and participation of staff was sincere and very useful: from maintenaExcnce in clinic to in addition provided services in very decent volumes - water, tea, sugar. Great thanks! November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay with everything you need Starting with the location, it is situated in a good place which is near to almost whatever comes to mind. Shuttle service, 10 minutes walk to a supermarket (TESCO) or 5 minute walk to the local food shacks. The manager is always around which is something rare in other hotels and he mingles with people and sees that their needs are met. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Comfortable hotel, nice location, FOC jockey service. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended Hotel Nice room, clean and comfort. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is good 4* I've stayed 2 nights in the hotel during my business trip. The rooms and bed was really great! I've liked that it's on the beach side but the same time not big like resort so that you can feel either relaxing mood in the evening and very dynamic set in the morning! The comments i would like to point on to improve: sea water is littered and the dishes and cutlery in the restaurant is not proper washed. For all other services - no complains, Good luck Mrs. Varvara November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love at first sight I just love the stay.It was a unplanned trip and we drive along feringgi and tg bungah to hunt for the hotel.I was greeted by the SPG client service and she offered me a great price which was the similiar rate if i book from the starwood website.We love the property so much and immediately we book the room. The oversized single bed really pampered us so much.Love the bedding and soft pillow and i slept so soundly at night. Opt for deluxe oceanview room as it has a great seaview. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor room service Location is at Tanjung Bungah where beach side and near to Gurney. Hotel cannot meet our requirement which we requested connection room but only available sea view and which have to pay additional charges. In room dining is poor, called to room service and our call has been passing at least 5 extensive and still nobody answer, have to recall to reception and take our room dining order. The room clean up is poor !! Overall was only reset bedsheet and towel, that's it. No floor cleaning, no water refill, no teabag refill and no shampoo refill ! Overall, poor service. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Power Trip Due to a thunderstorm I experienced power trips twice during 4am in the morning, issues were addressed within an hour but unfortunately sleep was compromised. I got the room right infront of lift lobby this time, it was unfortunate that we had to bear the noise caused by other hotel guests when they're returning or leaving. My companion feedback that the wifi connection was patchy. Not sure if its because our room has weak signal. On a positive note, the staff are very friendly and welcoming as always. I hope my next stay in September will be a better one. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very basic hotel 1.) hotel facilities cannot meet my expectation. 2.) facility with only swimming. 3.) this hotel good for business traveller 4.) reasonable price Overall, will recommend this hotel to others. October 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel overall! Stayed 4 nights at Four Point by Sheraton, Penang, was overall pleased with my experience there. Upon checking in I was greeted with a nice guava juice which was a nice touch. The deluxe room I had wasn't too big, but it was modern, clean and cosy. TV channel selection was okay, and beds were very comfortable. Only some minor design flaws, such as shower water going out of the shower area, and also no door stop to hold the door when moving bags. Breakfast buffet was good, not great, however I found that some plates for collecting food were not clean. Pool was nice, and the location of being right at the beach was great. Overall a good stay and would recommend to others. Also, Danesh at the front office was very kind and did a good job. August 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>