Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Penang

  • 505 Jalan Tanjung Bungah,
  • Tanjung Bungah
  • Penang,
  • 11200
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of Deluxe, Premium, or Deluxe Oceanfront rooms when shared with a paying adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marsid Nice location, nice view, very friendly staff, very high speed WIFI. Thank you so much to Adrian for arrange my transportation to airport. You're so kind! Just need to improve, the air-cond grill area is fungus. Thank you so much to make my fantastic first experience in Penang. I'm sure I'll come to stay again. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It worths the price with the category I was pretty surprised when I saw the review rating is so low for this hotel and there were so much complaints from others. Well, i think most of them forget that the expectation should match to the price that you pay for. It has been meeting my expectation although I used to stay 150 nights/ year at 5 stars hotels across the world for the past 3-4 yrs. The scene is pretty good, fair swimming pool, cheap and good food and the most important thing is the stuff is friendly. I do agree the car park is not enough but they do offer stuff to park the car for you. I believe they are trying hard to meet customers requirement although they are still lacking of experience and I am pretty sure I will still coming back as the only SPG hotel in Penang. Do keep your friendliness and politeness while facility does take time to development/ invest. Thanks... February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great getaway i would highly recommend this hotel . December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for family with young kids Combine beach and swimming pool gives the kids much pleasure enjoying both. Room was clean and staff are responsive. However, breakfast was below expectation probably due to too many good food in town. It's far from town but it takes u to the other side of Penang with less hustle and much relaxation. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with a fantastic view from the room. We stayed there from 15th to 17th in the Executive Ocean Suite and the room's view was fantastic! The breeze at the ground level was also really cooling during the early morning and evening times! Staff were professional and quick to respond even with maintenance staff coming in minutes, service was excellent! Reception staff at the ground level was polite and had good service ettiquette. Bedding was good and sleep was comfy. The hotel was only 10 minutes drive away from Georgetown and Gurney plaza which was great! The only thing that needs improvement was that the cafeteria food can be improved further in terms of variety. Great hotel! June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Good location and easy excess to town center. Staff friendly and helpful. The only need to improve for more parking bays. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience, I'll choose this again! Had one night stay in the Deluxe room. Very comfortable. Make sure you get a Sea-view room. It's a shame that i could only get a Street-view room this time. September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The food is just the mess This is not the nice hotels i have recently stayed. First the food is such a bad quality, close to no variety makes it worst. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable beach getaway Despite being outshone by its more popular neighbors in being a beach destination, the beachfront at Four Points managed to give my little toddler an experience he'll remember for a very long time. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely gesture for returning guest Still pleasant since my last stay. The room was clean but floors of lifts and The Eatery are not cleaned frequently. Dust & debris in lifts were not cleared the whole time I stayed there. Floating serviette (thrown by guests, I presume) on the water feature (which envelopes the outside dining area of The Eatery) was not cleared during my entire dining experiecne one evening. At breakfast time, The Eatery floors were always dirty & sticky. Whilst I noticed staff always mopping the lobby area, suggest they are more observant of ALL general areas of the hotel, not just the lobby. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very kind staff & clean room I stayed 2 nights. I really had good time very kind staff, clean room, swimming pool in front of ocean I really stay again four points by sheraton penang. I recommend! May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything good except breakfast The staff has been excellent throughout my stay. Ranging from front desk bringing iPhone charger from home for my wife, proactiveness seeking inputs for green choice, attentiveness to every aspect. Only 2 things for improvement. Bathroom is a bit small, and certain rooms have faulty shower drainage. Also breakfast could be a bit better in terms of the spread. Overall, positives strongly outweigh negatives, and re staff training and service, I have nothing but praise. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Staff at the Reception - Mr Dinesh is very helpful and friendly. Thumbs Up! :) May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by service with a smile Though overall the hotel is relatively small, the room is just perfect. The staff are hardworking, friendly and never fails to greet you with a smile which has made my short stay a memorable one. Keep it up. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall the Hotel condition were good BUT... Overall the Hotel condition were good but a layers of dust were noticeable on top of the flat wood surface beside the chair at the window. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxation The view is just marvelous! Room was clean and very comfortable. And the powerful shower - simply love it! Beach is a bit prickly and dirty because of the shellfish - lots of them, but it just come across as clean sea water with lots of live sea creatures. Saw people fishing - didn't know we can fish if not we'd have brought our fishing rods too. They actually caught quite some fishes (small ones). All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Just perfect. We came to Penang for the hawker food so we did not try any of the hotel's food/beverage. This is the first hotel I know of that serves durian on the beach! Splendid idea. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness and Service Orientated OVerall Penang Four Point is unacceptable based on Four Point by sheraton standard. 1. No well train Staff upon check in for Gold Member and above status. 2. Guess Lift is dirty for entire day. 3. House keeping staff not well train to Greed guess during room cleaning. 4. Breakfast is totally poor quality in food, staff without well train and atittude problem. 5. Night Bar or Lounge is poor service. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, new facilities and responsive staff I have been staying at this hotel at least once a week for the past year. The hotel is brand new and facilities are fully updated. Service staff are excellent and very friendly. I am usually offered my full suite of SPG benefits without having to ask, which is very much appreciated. The hotel is a 2 minute walk to a local food centre which was excellent satay other local fare. The only complaint I have is that the rooms on the 5th floor sometimes suffer from noise issues coming from the function rooms on the 6th floor. I've had this problem a couple of times but a call to the front desk usually sorts things out. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Training required Building site next door to hotel, directly next to swimming pool. Rooms on road side would be noisy, wide main road directly outside. Not enough sun loungers and very inefficient pool area staff. Annoying piped music in hallways, and at breakfast service and loud nightclub style music played in the coffee shop/bar area at 11am. No beverages on room service menu's. No bathrobes. Bathroom too small, no bathtubs and glass shower screen does not stop water from spilling into the toilet/sink area. Beware long stay guests who were arrogant and who expected and received special services and attention from hotel staff to the detriment of other hotel guests. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, good property & enjoyable stay A good location, near to the beaches of Batu Feringhi and also to the city. But the beach in front of the hotel wasn't that good. The rooms were well done, with a full view of the sea (beautiful sight); with a big rug but not carpeted as befitting a beach hotel. The shower stall could do with a sliding door, tho' as water tend to spill out during a shower. The coffee house staff were very good, from the F&B guy to the Cafe Manager (I know their names but won't mention here) and the service staff. Well done, J & S. Overall the staff were friendly too and made our couple holiday very good. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not ready for prime time the hotel is newly opened and location is good if you want to be on a small beach without the hawkers, etc. rooms are clean, but lacking in many respects - suite has a kitchen/microwave but no dishes or utensils. Bathroom is designed with no shower door so any shower will flood the entire floor and there is no way to avoid this! The faucet in the sink is too short so when you wash your hands you hit the back wall of the sink. Looks are good but functionality is terrible - can't imagine who would allow a design like this. The staff are very friendly but appear mostly untrained and unable to handle or follow up on any issues. Room cleaners and most staff in restaurant speak neither English nor Malay which makes communication difficult and service issues impossible to resolve easily. The restuarant - only ate breakfast which has a large variety for this level, BUT hot food is cold - hot plates are not turned on, food is not replaced, staff cannot keep up with volume (inadequate staffing), and food that is available has no one to serve it nor any sign that it is available (only found out b/c saw someone getting noodle soup). The good - if you get a room on the sea side you'll have a lovely view (if on hgher floors). But the other side is right on a main road with no view (and I would think traffic noise). Prices in the restaurant are reasonable but given the poor quality of the food served for breakfast I never tried it). The frustrating - staff seem to want to do a good job but appear to be completely lacking in direction. Things were so bad in the restaurant that I asked if there was a food manager assuming there wasn't one, but I was told there was. This person was never evident, nor was any apparent direction being given to staff or to any quality control, etc. The place has potential and is very popular with the locals (which is good but also leads to the place being overrun with children - more than the facilities really can manage), but there is a LOT of training and better management needed to make it reach the potential that exists! November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Penang Staff services from front of house to cleaners are good and go through the mile to help. The quality of food is below expectation-I ordered a meal and waited for over 20 mins (fried noodles) and needed to remind them that I had a meeting to go to before it arrived. There were only 3 other customers in the restaurant then and they were not busy. Breakfast cooked section was limited with choice for vegetarians. In fact there were very little choice for vegetarians on the whole apart from Pizzas and pasta. In Malaysia there are lots of vegetarian ingredients that the chef can explore. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an average stay... Room cleanliness : Good Reception : Check-in and check-out fast and smooth Cafe/ Eatery : Breakfast served is average. Coffee was below my expectation. Need a new coffee machine though. Staff at restaurant are not courteous enough. We walked in without anyone at the counter to receive us. We walked around looking for a place to sit and after having sat there for almost 5 minutes, no one attend to set up our table. We ordered some cappuccino from one of the staff, and she pointed to us the malfunctioned coffee maker in the center of the restaurant. We highlighted the problem to her, and was served 2 cup of cappuccino later without the spoon and small plate as the base. Bad....how to stir our coffee?? July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel overall! Stayed 4 nights at Four Point by Sheraton, Penang, was overall pleased with my experience there. Upon checking in I was greeted with a nice guava juice which was a nice touch. The deluxe room I had wasn't too big, but it was modern, clean and cosy. TV channel selection was okay, and beds were very comfortable. Only some minor design flaws, such as shower water going out of the shower area, and also no door stop to hold the door when moving bags. Breakfast buffet was good, not great, however I found that some plates for collecting food were not clean. Pool was nice, and the location of being right at the beach was great. Overall a good stay and would recommend to others. Also, Danesh at the front office was very kind and did a good job. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful view Dedicated good staff and good servce. The room is clean and new. Fresh decor. However, the bath room is rather a bit small and the door make it slightly a bit difficult for people to move around. Car park is a bit concerned, as i tend to remind myself to come back early as not to run out of parking lot. Beautiful view of the ocean from the room. However, the beach is abit unclean, with the rubbish uncleared. A lot of shells made it harder for us to play at the beach. Pool size is just nice, but would recommend if the management can add the water slides, as to give more funs for the kids. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Hotel Wonderful hotel, definitely met our expectations. The staffs were very helpful especially the front desk and the bar manager. I have to say Mr. Anba the bar manager did go all out and made my kids aged 4 and 8 smoothies even though it was not listed on your menu. Hats off to him. Thank you so much for the surprise marshmallow on the plate. My children was thrilled to receive it. However the beach during low tide contains a lot of shells and was not so suitable to walk on the shores. Besides that, the food served at the restaurant could be improved. We ordered dumpling soup and for RM12 there was only 1 dumpling cut into 2 pieces. Soup was bland in taste. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. Would definitely come and stay in the future July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and clean room The room is clean and comfortable. Staffs are friendly. Overall stay was great but only downside is the car park as too limited space. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good experience I like the hotel in general and the stuff along with the duty manager . their reception was more than perfect , they are friendly August 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG category 1 It's only an SPG Category 1 hotel. Inexpensive and you probably get what you paid for. As an SPG platinum member, I didn't get room upgrade which was quite disappointing (I got upgraded to suites in most SPG hotels I stayed). Breakfast was very average. I ended up eating breakfast elsewhere even though I already paid for breakfast at the hotel. Facilities are quite ordinary. There is no window in the gym and no water in the water dispenser. Guest lifts are very dirty as you can see finger prints everywhere. Location is not ideal. It's 45 mins from airport, 30 mins from Georgetown and 15-20 mins from Ferringhi. You need to take taxi to go everywhere and the taxi service in the hotel (a 3rd party provider) was very unreliable. They failed to provide taxi in all occasions I requested. I ended up hailing taxi from the street and it was cheaper than what the taxi service quoted me. Overall I do not recommend this hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Power Trip Due to a thunderstorm I experienced power trips twice during 4am in the morning, issues were addressed within an hour but unfortunately sleep was compromised. I got the room right infront of lift lobby this time, it was unfortunate that we had to bear the noise caused by other hotel guests when they're returning or leaving. My companion feedback that the wifi connection was patchy. Not sure if its because our room has weak signal. On a positive note, the staff are very friendly and welcoming as always. I hope my next stay in September will be a better one. July 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>