Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Penang

  • 505 Jalan Tanjung Bungah,
  • Tanjung Bungah
  • Penang,
  • 11200
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of Deluxe, Premium, or Deluxe Oceanfront rooms when shared with a paying adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG category 1 It's only an SPG Category 1 hotel. Inexpensive and you probably get what you paid for. As an SPG platinum member, I didn't get room upgrade which was quite disappointing (I got upgraded to suites in most SPG hotels I stayed). Breakfast was very average. I ended up eating breakfast elsewhere even though I already paid for breakfast at the hotel. Facilities are quite ordinary. There is no window in the gym and no water in the water dispenser. Guest lifts are very dirty as you can see finger prints everywhere. Location is not ideal. It's 45 mins from airport, 30 mins from Georgetown and 15-20 mins from Ferringhi. You need to take taxi to go everywhere and the taxi service in the hotel (a 3rd party provider) was very unreliable. They failed to provide taxi in all occasions I requested. I ended up hailing taxi from the street and it was cheaper than what the taxi service quoted me. Overall I do not recommend this hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the quality and service Just returned from a wonderful 2-week stay at the Four Points Penang. Upon arrival was warmly greeted by bell-hop and front desk staff and was given an upgrade to a nice ocean-view suite on the 5th floor, thanks! Suite was spacious, well-equipped and comfortable. I especially enjoy watching sunrise over the ocean every morning from the large picture windows. The hotel serves an extensive buffet breakfast spread which was complimentary for SPG Plat. Hotel is conveniently located close to Gurney (shopping and food) and Ferringhi beach and there’re daily shuttles from the hotel to both locations, although I wish it was more frequent (ended up driving instead). Hotel staff is warm and friendly. Special kudos to Ms Vernisse Chew, whose exceptional hospitality and professionalism made our stay enjoyable. Thanks for all your help and recommendations! May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with a fantastic view from the room. We stayed there from 15th to 17th in the Executive Ocean Suite and the room's view was fantastic! The breeze at the ground level was also really cooling during the early morning and evening times! Staff were professional and quick to respond even with maintenance staff coming in minutes, service was excellent! Reception staff at the ground level was polite and had good service ettiquette. Bedding was good and sleep was comfy. The hotel was only 10 minutes drive away from Georgetown and Gurney plaza which was great! The only thing that needs improvement was that the cafeteria food can be improved further in terms of variety. Great hotel! June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Rooms The rooms are remarkably furnished. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great sea view design for lobby, restaurant & room are good. but room toilet not very clean & small. bed sheet especially pillow case smell. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, good property & enjoyable stay A good location, near to the beaches of Batu Feringhi and also to the city. But the beach in front of the hotel wasn't that good. The rooms were well done, with a full view of the sea (beautiful sight); with a big rug but not carpeted as befitting a beach hotel. The shower stall could do with a sliding door, tho' as water tend to spill out during a shower. The coffee house staff were very good, from the F&B guy to the Cafe Manager (I know their names but won't mention here) and the service staff. Well done, J & S. Overall the staff were friendly too and made our couple holiday very good. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by outstanding value for money the view in my room is awesome. most of the staff very helpful. what i am not satisfied with : 1. lack of food labels in the restaurant. For eg. i had to taste three white fluids to find soy milk. 2. the dept arranging transport screwed up my bookings several times during the stay. 3. main door in my room very small and heavy to open and close. Overall, i think the above shortcomngs are common amongst newly open hotels. It should be ok after a while. I will be back after six months. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The food is just the mess This is not the nice hotels i have recently stayed. First the food is such a bad quality, close to no variety makes it worst. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good seaside location Value for money with good service. Nice seaside too. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Penang Staff services from front of house to cleaners are good and go through the mile to help. The quality of food is below expectation-I ordered a meal and waited for over 20 mins (fried noodles) and needed to remind them that I had a meeting to go to before it arrived. There were only 3 other customers in the restaurant then and they were not busy. Breakfast cooked section was limited with choice for vegetarians. In fact there were very little choice for vegetarians on the whole apart from Pizzas and pasta. In Malaysia there are lots of vegetarian ingredients that the chef can explore. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It worths the price with the category I was pretty surprised when I saw the review rating is so low for this hotel and there were so much complaints from others. Well, i think most of them forget that the expectation should match to the price that you pay for. It has been meeting my expectation although I used to stay 150 nights/ year at 5 stars hotels across the world for the past 3-4 yrs. The scene is pretty good, fair swimming pool, cheap and good food and the most important thing is the stuff is friendly. I do agree the car park is not enough but they do offer stuff to park the car for you. I believe they are trying hard to meet customers requirement although they are still lacking of experience and I am pretty sure I will still coming back as the only SPG hotel in Penang. Do keep your friendliness and politeness while facility does take time to development/ invest. Thanks... February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable beach getaway Despite being outshone by its more popular neighbors in being a beach destination, the beachfront at Four Points managed to give my little toddler an experience he'll remember for a very long time. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great getaway i would highly recommend this hotel . December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel overall! Stayed 4 nights at Four Point by Sheraton, Penang, was overall pleased with my experience there. Upon checking in I was greeted with a nice guava juice which was a nice touch. The deluxe room I had wasn't too big, but it was modern, clean and cosy. TV channel selection was okay, and beds were very comfortable. Only some minor design flaws, such as shower water going out of the shower area, and also no door stop to hold the door when moving bags. Breakfast buffet was good, not great, however I found that some plates for collecting food were not clean. Pool was nice, and the location of being right at the beach was great. Overall a good stay and would recommend to others. Also, Danesh at the front office was very kind and did a good job. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall satisfied Comfortable room with amazing ocean views. Overall satisfied with the stay. Candies given was a nice surprise. Just had a bit problem checking in, reception made me wait 2 hours for my room and forgot to inform me when it was ready. I had to personally go to the reception to ask. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Hotel, Friendly and Responsive Staff The company organized a 3 days training in Penang. We wanted a place without much distraction and Four Points fulfilled our requirements. Had a good overall experience, staff was extremely responsive and friendly. Credits to the front desk and the Eatery staff for being so responsive to our team's ever changing requests. Alternatively, rooms are really comfy, will definitely consider staying at this hotel next time. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an average stay... Room cleanliness : Good Reception : Check-in and check-out fast and smooth Cafe/ Eatery : Breakfast served is average. Coffee was below my expectation. Need a new coffee machine though. Staff at restaurant are not courteous enough. We walked in without anyone at the counter to receive us. We walked around looking for a place to sit and after having sat there for almost 5 minutes, no one attend to set up our table. We ordered some cappuccino from one of the staff, and she pointed to us the malfunctioned coffee maker in the center of the restaurant. We highlighted the problem to her, and was served 2 cup of cappuccino later without the spoon and small plate as the base. Bad....how to stir our coffee?? July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxation The view is just marvelous! Room was clean and very comfortable. And the powerful shower - simply love it! Beach is a bit prickly and dirty because of the shellfish - lots of them, but it just come across as clean sea water with lots of live sea creatures. Saw people fishing - didn't know we can fish if not we'd have brought our fishing rods too. They actually caught quite some fishes (small ones). All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Just perfect. We came to Penang for the hawker food so we did not try any of the hotel's food/beverage. This is the first hotel I know of that serves durian on the beach! Splendid idea. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Staff at the Reception - Mr Dinesh is very helpful and friendly. Thumbs Up! :) May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, new facilities and responsive staff I have been staying at this hotel at least once a week for the past year. The hotel is brand new and facilities are fully updated. Service staff are excellent and very friendly. I am usually offered my full suite of SPG benefits without having to ask, which is very much appreciated. The hotel is a 2 minute walk to a local food centre which was excellent satay other local fare. The only complaint I have is that the rooms on the 5th floor sometimes suffer from noise issues coming from the function rooms on the 6th floor. I've had this problem a couple of times but a call to the front desk usually sorts things out. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very kind staff & clean room I stayed 2 nights. I really had good time very kind staff, clean room, swimming pool in front of ocean I really stay again four points by sheraton penang. I recommend! May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant stay after all I had a pleasant stay, your hotel was very nice, very good staff will surely return to repeat my stay. Have to highlight this that your staff Deepti at the front desk was the most helpful and very responsible person at your hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Hotel Wonderful hotel, definitely met our expectations. The staffs were very helpful especially the front desk and the bar manager. I have to say Mr. Anba the bar manager did go all out and made my kids aged 4 and 8 smoothies even though it was not listed on your menu. Hats off to him. Thank you so much for the surprise marshmallow on the plate. My children was thrilled to receive it. However the beach during low tide contains a lot of shells and was not so suitable to walk on the shores. Besides that, the food served at the restaurant could be improved. We ordered dumpling soup and for RM12 there was only 1 dumpling cut into 2 pieces. Soup was bland in taste. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. Would definitely come and stay in the future July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1a1a I liked the hotel. However, the sea water was not good to swim. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic stay... only drawback is the breakfast buffet!! It is a new and modernly refurbished hotel. The room was exceptional clean and had an outstanding ocean view. The staffs at the reception were friendly and warm. It was very calm and relaxing stay for us. However, a big disappointment was the buffet breakfast. The food was superb but not the service. We left our table to get more food and when we returned, our table were being cleared and taken by other guests. The staff were not observant enough to notice that our coffee cups were not touched and still piping hot. He should have checked if we were still in the restaurant before clearing our tables . I am sure, he would have recognized us as he served us the coffee a min before we left the table. I would understand if the restaurant were fully occupied and would like to quickly provide seats to the guests but it was not that day, there were still many seats available. Just because the guests would like to have our table which was nearer to the beach with great view, the staff without even checking if we were around but immediately cleared our table. When I told him that was our seats, he was stunned with no respond, not a word of apology. We have to find another table ourselves and get our own coffee. I hope the hotel management would look into this and improve staff training.. Perhaps, I would suggest to have a tag on the table to indicate that the table is occupied. This will helps the staffs to identify that we are still around and leaving the table just to get more food/drinks. Thank you. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is very warm and welcoming very nice and warm staff, good food, comfortable room August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for Relaxation Although the hotel is located in the middle of Georgetown and Batu Ferringi, but it offers very good hotel facilities and serene view of the surrounding environment. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by service with a smile Though overall the hotel is relatively small, the room is just perfect. The staff are hardworking, friendly and never fails to greet you with a smile which has made my short stay a memorable one. Keep it up. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Value for Money but guest services need improvements! Comfortable, reasonably priced hotel! However, the guest services are lacking and needs to be greatly improved. As a SPG platinum member, I must said that the services I received here are by far the worse compared to the rest of SPG hotels. 1. Lack of acknowledgement of my SPG status. Needs to be reminded and specifically request for my entitlements as a platinum member. The whole experience was just cold and not welcoming. 2. Housekeeping services are extremely slow. Untimely response to every request make. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value for less facilities Paying good value for reserving a 2 twin beds' room, but ended a single bed during the check-in. The front desk during check-in acted like there is no problem for changing the reserved room (2 twin beds). After complaining, then being changed to 2 twins bed room on the next day. Only after complaining, if not, had to stay in a single bed. What an attitude of the front desk lady! A reservation is a reservation, period. No excuses. August 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>