Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Penang

  • 505 Jalan Tanjung Bungah,
  • Tanjung Bungah
  • Penang,
  • 11200
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wedding dinner in the Sheraton I had my wedding dinner in this hotel. The decoration and food is pretty good. However the service is poor. Responsiveness is slow and promises made were not able to fulfill. Overall I think still have lots of room for improvement for a 4 star hotel with the given price that we paid per table for the wedding. The reason I choose this hotel is because it is newly renovated after takeover from the previous owner so just give it a try. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Good location and easy excess to town center. Staff friendly and helpful. The only need to improve for more parking bays. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience, I'll choose this again! Had one night stay in the Deluxe room. Very comfortable. Make sure you get a Sea-view room. It's a shame that i could only get a Street-view room this time. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall the Hotel condition were good BUT... Overall the Hotel condition were good but a layers of dust were noticeable on top of the flat wood surface beside the chair at the window. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything good except breakfast The staff has been excellent throughout my stay. Ranging from front desk bringing iPhone charger from home for my wife, proactiveness seeking inputs for green choice, attentiveness to every aspect. Only 2 things for improvement. Bathroom is a bit small, and certain rooms have faulty shower drainage. Also breakfast could be a bit better in terms of the spread. Overall, positives strongly outweigh negatives, and re staff training and service, I have nothing but praise. September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness and Service Orientated OVerall Penang Four Point is unacceptable based on Four Point by sheraton standard. 1. No well train Staff upon check in for Gold Member and above status. 2. Guess Lift is dirty for entire day. 3. House keeping staff not well train to Greed guess during room cleaning. 4. Breakfast is totally poor quality in food, staff without well train and atittude problem. 5. Night Bar or Lounge is poor service. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and clean room The room is clean and comfortable. Staffs are friendly. Overall stay was great but only downside is the car park as too limited space. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good experience I like the hotel in general and the stuff along with the duty manager . their reception was more than perfect , they are friendly August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best two days The beach, view, stuff, breakfast,Services...etc are very very very good, this is a 5 star hotel not 4 ! i will choose this hotel in my next visit to Penang. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and clean is a very nice and clean hotel. improvement is needed for breakfast as not much choise. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel The location of this hotel is stunning, especially upon entering the lobby from the street. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the beds were very comfortable. We had street side rooms, which was a pity as the sea view is spectacular, but despite being on a busy street, we heard little road noise. The hotel is between the city of Georgetown and the beach area at Batu Ferringhi, so not particularly convenient to either. The hotel provides a free daily shuttle to both areas through a tour company with a booth in the lobby. We booked several tour and transportation services through this company, in addition to the free shuttles, and had excellent experiences with all of them. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort with style New and Stylish with comfort and the ammenities met my expectations. Only one thing though, they didn't readily provide the basic dental toothbrush and toothbrush, cotton buds, cotton pads, you have to ask the reception for them. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Rooms The rooms are remarkably furnished. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average hotel with beach view hotel room and beach view is quite ok, but my room is facing main road, and the noise made me alert many times at night, poor quality sleep. the service from the eatery cafe is poor, choices of food is very limited, breakfast and lunch have to queue up for table, and what i dont like is the captain i believed, an Indian guy always at the front door shouting people to work, keep asking people to wait while talking nonsense to other staff, he is a bit below average, when serving food shouting at other staff, adding some saliva to the food, and worst still, he scratch his private part every now and then....... August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great sea view design for lobby, restaurant & room are good. but room toilet not very clean & small. bed sheet especially pillow case smell. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good seaside location Value for money with good service. Nice seaside too. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely gesture for returning guest Still pleasant since my last stay. The room was clean but floors of lifts and The Eatery are not cleaned frequently. Dust & debris in lifts were not cleared the whole time I stayed there. Floating serviette (thrown by guests, I presume) on the water feature (which envelopes the outside dining area of The Eatery) was not cleared during my entire dining experiecne one evening. At breakfast time, The Eatery floors were always dirty & sticky. Whilst I noticed staff always mopping the lobby area, suggest they are more observant of ALL general areas of the hotel, not just the lobby. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG category 1 It's only an SPG Category 1 hotel. Inexpensive and you probably get what you paid for. As an SPG platinum member, I didn't get room upgrade which was quite disappointing (I got upgraded to suites in most SPG hotels I stayed). Breakfast was very average. I ended up eating breakfast elsewhere even though I already paid for breakfast at the hotel. Facilities are quite ordinary. There is no window in the gym and no water in the water dispenser. Guest lifts are very dirty as you can see finger prints everywhere. Location is not ideal. It's 45 mins from airport, 30 mins from Georgetown and 15-20 mins from Ferringhi. You need to take taxi to go everywhere and the taxi service in the hotel (a 3rd party provider) was very unreliable. They failed to provide taxi in all occasions I requested. I ended up hailing taxi from the street and it was cheaper than what the taxi service quoted me. Overall I do not recommend this hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic stay... only drawback is the breakfast buffet!! It is a new and modernly refurbished hotel. The room was exceptional clean and had an outstanding ocean view. The staffs at the reception were friendly and warm. It was very calm and relaxing stay for us. However, a big disappointment was the buffet breakfast. The food was superb but not the service. We left our table to get more food and when we returned, our table were being cleared and taken by other guests. The staff were not observant enough to notice that our coffee cups were not touched and still piping hot. He should have checked if we were still in the restaurant before clearing our tables . I am sure, he would have recognized us as he served us the coffee a min before we left the table. I would understand if the restaurant were fully occupied and would like to quickly provide seats to the guests but it was not that day, there were still many seats available. Just because the guests would like to have our table which was nearer to the beach with great view, the staff without even checking if we were around but immediately cleared our table. When I told him that was our seats, he was stunned with no respond, not a word of apology. We have to find another table ourselves and get our own coffee. I hope the hotel management would look into this and improve staff training.. Perhaps, I would suggest to have a tag on the table to indicate that the table is occupied. This will helps the staffs to identify that we are still around and leaving the table just to get more food/drinks. Thank you. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1a1a I liked the hotel. However, the sea water was not good to swim. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is very warm and welcoming very nice and warm staff, good food, comfortable room August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall satisfied Comfortable room with amazing ocean views. Overall satisfied with the stay. Candies given was a nice surprise. Just had a bit problem checking in, reception made me wait 2 hours for my room and forgot to inform me when it was ready. I had to personally go to the reception to ask. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant stay after all I had a pleasant stay, your hotel was very nice, very good staff will surely return to repeat my stay. Have to highlight this that your staff Deepti at the front desk was the most helpful and very responsible person at your hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for Relaxation Although the hotel is located in the middle of Georgetown and Batu Ferringi, but it offers very good hotel facilities and serene view of the surrounding environment. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Hotel, Friendly and Responsive Staff The company organized a 3 days training in Penang. We wanted a place without much distraction and Four Points fulfilled our requirements. Had a good overall experience, staff was extremely responsive and friendly. Credits to the front desk and the Eatery staff for being so responsive to our team's ever changing requests. Alternatively, rooms are really comfy, will definitely consider staying at this hotel next time. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alright Rooms and service alright. Major problem the door mechanism which requires forceful (=noisy) shutting of the door. Try to get a room where no children are next door. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of improvement needed Lots of improvement need, starting from the basic making up of room. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by wifi poor experience in that one has to log in each and every time wifi is needed. there are multiple locations and not every one is working. many large facilities have a system where once log in the iPhone is able to interact with the wifi and works automatically August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Knowledged of front desk staff The hotel located in good position, I stayed only 2 nights with 2 difference booking. 1st night with room rate need to pay and 2nd night with SPG redeemtion. Upon check in I ask front desk staff for email to send the hotel confirmation to them they took for a while to find the front desk email wondering just email you still doesn't know it what about the other thing. The girl gave me and hotel card with website instead, would you like me to find email in website or what, so i asked again for email then the guy gave me his personal email. I booked 1 room for 3 person they gave me only 1 keycard, so i asked 2 more card they gave me more but it didn't work. My friend went down to front desk asked to recheck the 2 cards which didn't work, front desk staff couldn't find his name as since checked in they took only 1 passport wondering how will you who stay in each room. In my opinion it is not secure this way. Finally, the 2 new keycards still didn't work for our room 325 so we use only 1 key card. The amenities in bathroom have to call ask if you want to use it such as toothbrush and etc. there is only soap, shampoo, conditioner provided. Upon check out it took for a while for my billing. I asked one girl to check out my room number 325 but she couldn't find in the system I repeat again 325 as i stayed in there for 2 nights. I gave my name found it in room 329, gave my key card found it was 329 as well but I was stayed in 325 never went to 329, what if you saw 325 empty no reservation in system and put someone else in our room, this too, no security at all. So I asked for final bill the girl said my room doesn't have to pay anything as room redemption with SPG. I asked her what about 1st night I have to pay for it as it wasn't redemption, she have no idea so asked help from one guy. The guy check for me found my 1st night reservation was cancelled but by whom as I stayed and I didn't cancel it. So I insist to pay as I stayed and he manual charge room rate for me and said will send me the filially bill later to my email. Till now, 2days after checked out I haven’t receive and billing yet, or the invoice takes long time. one more thing, I asked front desk staff whom checked in me to enroll SPG for my friend, I complete all information needed in SPG paper and ask him to send the card to room later, I haven't receive it but got email form SPG to my mail thank you to enrolled to SPG but in my friend name instead...don't you check my profile got SPG already or check by my email, don’t you see my friend email given all every to you in the form? August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family stay in Penang I have had good experiences in Four Points in the past and this is no different. While its not an entirely new building, it has been refurbished well. The rooms are clean and spacious enough will all your needs on amenities from hairdryers, safe, cable TV, wall size view of the ocean and fantastic wifi. The gym while is small, is adequate. Its also close to Gurney drive and Tesco which is a plus point. There was enough car parks to go about and the swimming pool nicely designed with comfortable deck chairs. Highly recommended for family with kids or couples as its friendly enough to cater for both settings and good value for money too. August 6, 2014
  • 2015-07-02T14:37:11.759-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182, tr_182
  • loc_en_US, sid_3947, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>