Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Penang

  • 505 Jalan Tanjung Bungah,
  • Tanjung Bungah
  • Penang,
  • 11200
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of Deluxe, Premium, or Deluxe Oceanfront rooms when shared with a paying adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points could be upgraded better Generally, all the environment and facilities are acceptable at the basic level. The gymroom could be better with more equipments allocated inside. Internet connectivity is poor when we used it in the room. Carpark facilities look like unsecure, as it is opened and perhaps anyone could drive in and park. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern yet comfy This hotel has a modern design and yet able to provide a comfortable stay. Highly recommended. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very clean Overall are good, would recommend to other people July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable room Enjoyed my one night stay. The room was very comfortable and has a certain warm and friendly feeling. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel with the Minimium Hi, stayed there for 2 days from 26th July 2014 till 28th July 2014. Here's what I have gathered: (1) My room was clean, however, there were no paper tissue provided, I have to remove the one from the toilet to use in the room. The cable TV channels have intermittences so it was rather difficult to watch. The cabinet have sound coming out when opening and closing. (2) The GYM's equipment (specially the elliptical crossramp) was dirty, when I looked at the check list hanged on the wall, it reads last checked date 7th July 2014. Towels was provided (good), however, there isn't any bin for me to put in after usage. (3)Yoga class was not made known but you have hired an excellent coach, well done! Please look into more advertisement for such gem. (4) The staff at the lobby and housekeeping are approachable and responsive, Good training, keep it up!. (5) The shuttle bus to various locations are well planned and the drivers have made an effort to introduce to us some interesting facts as we move along. Good Job! However, please look into enlarging the capacity. (6) My disappointment came on my last day, I was at 'THE EATERY' trying to have lunch, my simple meal of 3 dishes came after only 45mins of waiting, I almost miss my check out time. There isn't much guest in the restaurant that day, (only 2 tables at most). Please look into improving of F&B staff training. (7) Transportation to Airport cost me MYR70, the normal taxi cost only MYR54.10. Please look into packaging the transport inside room rates. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for its price Value for money and still keep starwood standard. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good start but poor finish I was pretty impressed when a guest service manager contacted me prior to my arrival on the context to know my preferences and prepare for my arrival. It certainly was a good feeling that Four Points Sheraton Penang takes a pro-active step to understand their guests in an effort to make them feel more at home. It definitely shows professionalism and I don’t expect this from a business hotel. This property was previously known as Tg Bungah Hotel. I stayed there 10 years ago and it was horrible and dated. It has changed for the better when Sheraton took over, renovated and rebranded about a year ago. Check-in was quick, friendly and fuss-free. All done in 5 mins! Most of my preferences were met and I have no complaint except for some coffee stains (not those type that run into the china) in the mugs. Since this is not a 5 star hotel, I decided to just wash them and not make it a big deal. How can housekeeper missed such obvious stains. However, the positives were soon outshone by the negatives. On the 2nd day, I asked for an extra towel and shower gel at about 6pm. Nothing arrived and I asked again for the same at 8pm. When I returned at 12 midnight, still no sign of extra towel and shower gel. I called the operator and housekeeping trying to make the same request but no one picked up 5 of my calls which all ended up with a mailbox. I had to make a trip to the counter to ask for something so easy and simple like towel and shower again for the 3rd time. I find this appalling that this hotel cannot afford to provide extra towel shower gel within a 6 hour period. Housekeeper came with my request thereafter. Another incident also put the hotel in bad light. I was told by concierge that the bar (Best Brew) will close at 1230 am that night. When I arrived with a guest of mine at 1145pm, I was told that the bar is closed by this Indian lady who was switching off lights and preparing to pack up the place. She told me that the bar closes at 12mn and not 1230am. On one hand, I was rather annoyed that I was given the wrong information by their staff and brought a guest with me planning to have a drink. On the other hand, the mannerism of the staff at the bar who told me that it was close was simply rude. Even my guest remarked why she was so rude and that she could have explained to the guests more properly and politely. I was pretty embarrassed that I have to expose my guest to such treatment. The hotel just managed to get another person to bad-mouth the service there now. There is nothing much about this hotel to warrant a stay except if you can find good promotion. Location is not great as it not near to anything of interest. Then expect to put up with sub-standard services and rude staff. Staffs are poorly trained and they don’t seem to get their timing right. Even the waiters at the restaurant can’t seem to agree on the opening hour for ala-carte service after breakfast (Answers range from 1100, 1130 and 1140). This hotel attracts local crowd with big families. Forget about swimming in the pool as it is occupied with local families and kids. You can at most soak in the pool. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel's location is right by the beach On site restaurant's food quality and service needs to improve. Front desk staffs were friendly, room is comfortable. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service exceed expectations Upon arrival, we were very warmly greeted by the bell boys who helped us with our luggage. Check in was brisk and efficient. Being spg plat, was allocated a suite. Although the room was spacious, the bathroom was a real squeeze. This is the only gripe . The entire team delivers an impeccable level of service. What amazes was when we ask for travel info, Mr Malkom personally delivers a well organized folio of travel brochure to our room and gave us detailed information as he is a penangnite. . When we got lost driving to a dental clinic, Mr Danesh took time off and rode on a motorbike to lead us there. The gm and the management ought to be really proud of each n every member of their staff who strive to give their absolute best .Thank you March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful staff Just to share this incident. I left my shoes behind in the room and due to the honest housekeeping staff and the helpful Ms Way Yee and Mr Malcom, they managed to retrieve it for me and sent it to me in Kuala Lumpur. Both of them were very courteous and efficient when dealing with me. Kudos to your staff. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good View My room was upgraded to seaview. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but still a lot have to improve This is my first time staying at Four Points Penang after its opening on October. Pros: 1. The lobby is always blow by a breezy wind. 2. Beautiful and sandy beach. 3. Clean and tidy room. 4. Good location (reachable by public transport from Penang jetty, and it is quite near to Batu Feringgi and Gurney Drive if you have own transport.) 5. Simple and nice lobby. 6. FREE and STRONG internet connection (I still can connect to the wifi even i'm at the human-made island which is quite far away from the hotel). 7. Very nice room decoration. 8. Extremely nice and comfort beds. Cons: 1. The housekeepers is much more friendly than the front office staff (at least the housekeepers greet me every time I encounter with them) 2. The car park lot is really a big trouble for this hotel, serves only not more than 50 parking lot for total 220 guest rooms. 3. Although the window is double-glazed, the noisy from roadside still can be heard. 4. Another problem for car driver is the hotel is just by the roadside and traffic light, it is very difficult to exit from the hotel if there is a traffic jam. 5. The room is quite small especially the bathroom. 6. The glass to seperate the shower area in the bathroom is quite useless. 7. UNCONTROLLABLE air-cond controller. 8. The passenger lifts are small that can only fit maximum 7 persons. Suggestions: 1. Solve the car park issue as soon as possible. 2. Change the glass in the bathroom with other thing which can really avoid water splash out. (for example curtain or build a door to separate it completely) 3. Add more channels to the tv listing. November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, new facilities and responsive staff I have been staying at this hotel at least once a week for the past year. The hotel is brand new and facilities are fully updated. Service staff are excellent and very friendly. I am usually offered my full suite of SPG benefits without having to ask, which is very much appreciated. The hotel is a 2 minute walk to a local food centre which was excellent satay other local fare. The only complaint I have is that the rooms on the 5th floor sometimes suffer from noise issues coming from the function rooms on the 6th floor. I've had this problem a couple of times but a call to the front desk usually sorts things out. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Rooms & Location Great But need improvement on breakfast buffet. Priced at rm50++ too high for varities on line. Quality needs improvement. Infact i informed the manager on duty about Fried Rice which was soaking in oil. Hotel staff, room & location was great. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with Smiles! Sun! Sea! for your holiday getaway Friendliest hotel staff thus far, always greet my family with smiles. Hotel room is clean with contemporary design and fantastic sea view - totally worth the room upgrade (imagine having bright sun accompanied with unrestricted sea view greeting you the moment you wake up! Awesome!) July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by RECYCLED / LEFT OVER FOOD for BREAKFAST! Hotel service is rubbish - not what you would expect from a big-chain hotel. 1) Slow and delayed check-in... arrived at 3.45pm and fully settled in room at approximately 7.00pm! 2) Park at your own risk! - not enough parking at hotel, guests asked to park across the street on the roadside of housing estate . Especially dangerous at night! 3) Valet service for parking with reported incidence of joy-riding in your car! 4) Hotel restaurant serves RECYCLED / LEFT-OVER food in the most unsafe way. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with a fantastic view from the room. We stayed there from 15th to 17th in the Executive Ocean Suite and the room's view was fantastic! The breeze at the ground level was also really cooling during the early morning and evening times! Staff were professional and quick to respond even with maintenance staff coming in minutes, service was excellent! Reception staff at the ground level was polite and had good service ettiquette. Bedding was good and sleep was comfy. The hotel was only 10 minutes drive away from Georgetown and Gurney plaza which was great! The only thing that needs improvement was that the cafeteria food can be improved further in terms of variety. Great hotel! June 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The food is just the mess This is not the nice hotels i have recently stayed. First the food is such a bad quality, close to no variety makes it worst. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service, Superb Rooms Checked in to a suite here, a welcome note with a cute plate of candies were waiting for me on the table and it was very heart warming. Hotel is very new, hence I suppose some of the very minor issues can be forgiven. First, I realized for a suite I only had one trash bin in the bathroom. There was none in the bedroom, living room and kitchen at all. So every time I need to throw away something I had to walk all the way to the bath room. Then, I realized there was no bottled water at all after searching the entire suite but a call to the front desk and everything is sorted. Both the TV sets in the living room and bedroom isn't working but again a quick call to the front desk and it was sorted in a short while. Then, I ordered in-room dining and wanted a can of Coke to go with it. Then room service called back and said they do not have any canned drinks at all and if I wanted a Coke they could only serve the 1.5L large bottle Coke which I thought it is a little too much for my one person consumption. I have an eye for details, and I can't help but realizing the time on the bedside radio clock was way wrong as well as it was showing 7 am while the actual time is almost midnight. However those are really minor issues. The room quality is absolutely up class and bed lives up to the standard of Four Points. The front desk staff is very attentive and actually took a personal interest in what I do and the reason why I checked in to the hotel. I asked for some directions to a location for an early meeting I need to be tomorrow morning, and they immediately arranged a taxi for me and double checked it with me in the very same hour so I do not need to worry about it and can have a peace of mind. Absolutely world class attentive service. I know where I will check in to the next time I return to Penang. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for family with young kids Combine beach and swimming pool gives the kids much pleasure enjoying both. Room was clean and staff are responsive. However, breakfast was below expectation probably due to too many good food in town. It's far from town but it takes u to the other side of Penang with less hustle and much relaxation. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxation The view is just marvelous! Room was clean and very comfortable. And the powerful shower - simply love it! Beach is a bit prickly and dirty because of the shellfish - lots of them, but it just come across as clean sea water with lots of live sea creatures. Saw people fishing - didn't know we can fish if not we'd have brought our fishing rods too. They actually caught quite some fishes (small ones). All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Just perfect. We came to Penang for the hawker food so we did not try any of the hotel's food/beverage. This is the first hotel I know of that serves durian on the beach! Splendid idea. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Power Trip Due to a thunderstorm I experienced power trips twice during 4am in the morning, issues were addressed within an hour but unfortunately sleep was compromised. I got the room right infront of lift lobby this time, it was unfortunate that we had to bear the noise caused by other hotel guests when they're returning or leaving. My companion feedback that the wifi connection was patchy. Not sure if its because our room has weak signal. On a positive note, the staff are very friendly and welcoming as always. I hope my next stay in September will be a better one. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Responsive Staff Apart from being polite, always having a smile, the front desk staff went out of their way to anticipate my needs. Also, when I called to report a problem with my room's wifi connection, they sent someone up very quickly and followed that up with a call to see if I was satisifed with their response. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Paid more for earlier booking and No SPG recongnition at all I booked this hotel earlier but I found that the cost I paid was much higher than the walk-in price for the same room. I paid for a deluxe room earlier but the cost was already enough for getting a better sea view room on the check-in day. The hotel asked visitors to upgrade their room to sea view by additional RM50. I told reception to change my room to sea view because the cost of my earlier booking was higher than the sea view room. However, the hotel was still asked me to pay RM50 for changing my room even I was a SPG member. The place for breakfast was too close to other tables and guests were too loud in the room. I used my mobile phone for Internet access because I don't know the Wi-Fi password for my room. Only one thing good is the tour service because they were helpful to drive us to anywhere in Penang and provided good information for local food to us. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by New hotel New hotel with friendly staff. Constant loud thumping sound from kids running upstairs and sound from hallway disrupts a good nap. For driving guests, be prepared for a healthy walk after parking your vehicle at housing neighborhood opposite. Scenic sea view from room is a plus point. Hey, you get to linger around the lobby area longer for it might take awhile for the checkout to be done. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Getaway! My family and I enjoyed our 3 nights stay at 4P as it fulfill all our needs. Everything were great with the amount we paid. It was money well spent. The only minor flaw is the glass in the shower. I really think a glass door would be perfect to stop the water from splashing out. Parking have been solved with the assistance from the valet staff. Overall, we would (and have) recommend it to our friends and relatives. We love it! June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful view Dedicated good staff and good servce. The room is clean and new. Fresh decor. However, the bath room is rather a bit small and the door make it slightly a bit difficult for people to move around. Car park is a bit concerned, as i tend to remind myself to come back early as not to run out of parking lot. Beautiful view of the ocean from the room. However, the beach is abit unclean, with the rubbish uncleared. A lot of shells made it harder for us to play at the beach. Pool size is just nice, but would recommend if the management can add the water slides, as to give more funs for the kids. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and value for money Some of the low ratings given seem unfair to me. This is an SPG Category 1 hotel, not a Category 3 or higher. Yes, if you drive there (we didn't) parking could be an issue; yes, the design of the shower isn't very good - why put the towel rail within the shower area? However, the beach location is excellent; the staff friendly, enthusiastic and helpful. My SPG status was recognized at check-in with an immediate upgrade. The room itself is well-designed, light with good seating space. The bed was very comfortable. There's a regular (and very cheap) bus service which runs past the hotel into Georgetown. There's a local food court within easy walking distance for those who like to sample local food (which we do); a Tesco shopping mall with inside restaurants and a food court is also a 15 minutes walk away. We used the hotel car service for pick up from the airport and return to the coach station (we came from KL). These services were smooth and efficient. My wife and I had a wonderful stay, and certainly hope to go back again. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks and what a little gem After reading the reviews posted for this newly opened hotel we were not too sure what we would encounter. But when you think that this property is a Cat 1 the very few minor things above can be forgotten. At the helm is Kurt, who rose out of his way to make us comfortable, and his smiling pool boy who we3nt out of his way to make these funny fruit cups for the boys. Dont hesitate to have a week here, the beach and pool are excellent, the breakfast more than suitable and the staff trying so hard to be the best. Look at your purse, and smle for what value you got and allow this hotel to climb and grow, Thanks Kurt, well be there again next year. From the Coffen famiy adelide January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Beach good service I am very happy finally SPG comes to Peneng, Four points has given me good memory and relax at the beach. The stuff is very friendly July 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>