Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Penang

  • 505 Jalan Tanjung Bungah,
  • Tanjung Bungah
  • Penang,
  • 11200
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of Deluxe, Premium, or Deluxe Oceanfront rooms when shared with a paying adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still in learning process The room and hotel facilities are within the expectations of similar competitors but there seems to be lack of staff and current staff maybe still going through learning process (which is understandable as the hotel is new). The staff in general are trying their best to help. I mentioned lack of staff because, firstly, I waited for a long 15-20min before being served for check-in. Secondly, when I tried to call room and guest services to order food, nobody picked up for 5-10min. I have to go all the way down to the restaurant to order food for room delivery! The indoor area of the restaurant was rather smoky for the 3 nights we were there (something wrong with the exhaust?) although the guests could always eat outdoor. The room is okay in terms of size and quality - ie. average of similar hotel brand. SPG recognition was bad (again, could be due to inexperience). No recognition during check-in such as asking what is the guest preference for the benefits (although I also forgot about it because too tired waiting to be checked-in). Requested for the Green Choice for the next day but somehow not registered and did not get the bonus Starpoints as a result. Overall, the service could improve and hopefully will improve. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, new facilities and responsive staff I have been staying at this hotel at least once a week for the past year. The hotel is brand new and facilities are fully updated. Service staff are excellent and very friendly. I am usually offered my full suite of SPG benefits without having to ask, which is very much appreciated. The hotel is a 2 minute walk to a local food centre which was excellent satay other local fare. The only complaint I have is that the rooms on the 5th floor sometimes suffer from noise issues coming from the function rooms on the 6th floor. I've had this problem a couple of times but a call to the front desk usually sorts things out. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Responsive Staff Apart from being polite, always having a smile, the front desk staff went out of their way to anticipate my needs. Also, when I called to report a problem with my room's wifi connection, they sent someone up very quickly and followed that up with a call to see if I was satisifed with their response. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Paid more for earlier booking and No SPG recongnition at all I booked this hotel earlier but I found that the cost I paid was much higher than the walk-in price for the same room. I paid for a deluxe room earlier but the cost was already enough for getting a better sea view room on the check-in day. The hotel asked visitors to upgrade their room to sea view by additional RM50. I told reception to change my room to sea view because the cost of my earlier booking was higher than the sea view room. However, the hotel was still asked me to pay RM50 for changing my room even I was a SPG member. The place for breakfast was too close to other tables and guests were too loud in the room. I used my mobile phone for Internet access because I don't know the Wi-Fi password for my room. Only one thing good is the tour service because they were helpful to drive us to anywhere in Penang and provided good information for local food to us. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Power Trip Due to a thunderstorm I experienced power trips twice during 4am in the morning, issues were addressed within an hour but unfortunately sleep was compromised. I got the room right infront of lift lobby this time, it was unfortunate that we had to bear the noise caused by other hotel guests when they're returning or leaving. My companion feedback that the wifi connection was patchy. Not sure if its because our room has weak signal. On a positive note, the staff are very friendly and welcoming as always. I hope my next stay in September will be a better one. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service exceed expectations Upon arrival, we were very warmly greeted by the bell boys who helped us with our luggage. Check in was brisk and efficient. Being spg plat, was allocated a suite. Although the room was spacious, the bathroom was a real squeeze. This is the only gripe . The entire team delivers an impeccable level of service. What amazes was when we ask for travel info, Mr Malkom personally delivers a well organized folio of travel brochure to our room and gave us detailed information as he is a penangnite. . When we got lost driving to a dental clinic, Mr Danesh took time off and rode on a motorbike to lead us there. The gm and the management ought to be really proud of each n every member of their staff who strive to give their absolute best .Thank you March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Beach good service I am very happy finally SPG comes to Peneng, Four points has given me good memory and relax at the beach. The stuff is very friendly July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with a fantastic view from the room. We stayed there from 15th to 17th in the Executive Ocean Suite and the room's view was fantastic! The breeze at the ground level was also really cooling during the early morning and evening times! Staff were professional and quick to respond even with maintenance staff coming in minutes, service was excellent! Reception staff at the ground level was polite and had good service ettiquette. Bedding was good and sleep was comfy. The hotel was only 10 minutes drive away from Georgetown and Gurney plaza which was great! The only thing that needs improvement was that the cafeteria food can be improved further in terms of variety. Great hotel! June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a great location and provides excellent service. The hotel is ideally located and well provided with facilities for the use of guests. Our room was comfortable and clean and the staff were welcoming and friendly; nothing was too much trouble for them - "Service with a smile!" July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxation The view is just marvelous! Room was clean and very comfortable. And the powerful shower - simply love it! Beach is a bit prickly and dirty because of the shellfish - lots of them, but it just come across as clean sea water with lots of live sea creatures. Saw people fishing - didn't know we can fish if not we'd have brought our fishing rods too. They actually caught quite some fishes (small ones). All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Just perfect. We came to Penang for the hawker food so we did not try any of the hotel's food/beverage. This is the first hotel I know of that serves durian on the beach! Splendid idea. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for family with young kids Combine beach and swimming pool gives the kids much pleasure enjoying both. Room was clean and staff are responsive. However, breakfast was below expectation probably due to too many good food in town. It's far from town but it takes u to the other side of Penang with less hustle and much relaxation. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff It's refreshing to be greeted by warm smiling faces throughout our stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Thank you for a lovely experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful view Dedicated good staff and good servce. The room is clean and new. Fresh decor. However, the bath room is rather a bit small and the door make it slightly a bit difficult for people to move around. Car park is a bit concerned, as i tend to remind myself to come back early as not to run out of parking lot. Beautiful view of the ocean from the room. However, the beach is abit unclean, with the rubbish uncleared. A lot of shells made it harder for us to play at the beach. Pool size is just nice, but would recommend if the management can add the water slides, as to give more funs for the kids. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice beach the beach is nice and room is very comfortable July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but still a lot have to improve This is my first time staying at Four Points Penang after its opening on October. Pros: 1. The lobby is always blow by a breezy wind. 2. Beautiful and sandy beach. 3. Clean and tidy room. 4. Good location (reachable by public transport from Penang jetty, and it is quite near to Batu Feringgi and Gurney Drive if you have own transport.) 5. Simple and nice lobby. 6. FREE and STRONG internet connection (I still can connect to the wifi even i'm at the human-made island which is quite far away from the hotel). 7. Very nice room decoration. 8. Extremely nice and comfort beds. Cons: 1. The housekeepers is much more friendly than the front office staff (at least the housekeepers greet me every time I encounter with them) 2. The car park lot is really a big trouble for this hotel, serves only not more than 50 parking lot for total 220 guest rooms. 3. Although the window is double-glazed, the noisy from roadside still can be heard. 4. Another problem for car driver is the hotel is just by the roadside and traffic light, it is very difficult to exit from the hotel if there is a traffic jam. 5. The room is quite small especially the bathroom. 6. The glass to seperate the shower area in the bathroom is quite useless. 7. UNCONTROLLABLE air-cond controller. 8. The passenger lifts are small that can only fit maximum 7 persons. Suggestions: 1. Solve the car park issue as soon as possible. 2. Change the glass in the bathroom with other thing which can really avoid water splash out. (for example curtain or build a door to separate it completely) 3. Add more channels to the tv listing. November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack SPG recognition Lack recognition regarding SPG membership vs other properties I visited. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by RECYCLED / LEFT OVER FOOD for BREAKFAST! Hotel service is rubbish - not what you would expect from a big-chain hotel. 1) Slow and delayed check-in... arrived at 3.45pm and fully settled in room at approximately 7.00pm! 2) Park at your own risk! - not enough parking at hotel, guests asked to park across the street on the roadside of housing estate . Especially dangerous at night! 3) Valet service for parking with reported incidence of joy-riding in your car! 4) Hotel restaurant serves RECYCLED / LEFT-OVER food in the most unsafe way. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value hotel Comfortable older style hotel. Staff warm and friendly who greeted by name. More frequent shuttle service would be a positive improvement. I understand why no Western style bacon was available but I think hotels should be given the opportunity to cater to the tastes of their Western clients. Mention should be made of the outstanding service from Silip employed by the vehicle service based in the lobby. Overall a pleasant stay and I would be happy to return. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor room service Location is at Tanjung Bungah where beach side and near to Gurney. Hotel cannot meet our requirement which we requested connection room but only available sea view and which have to pay additional charges. In room dining is poor, called to room service and our call has been passing at least 5 extensive and still nobody answer, have to recall to reception and take our room dining order. The room clean up is poor !! Overall was only reset bedsheet and towel, that's it. No floor cleaning, no water refill, no teabag refill and no shampoo refill ! Overall, poor service. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfortable bed We enjoyed our stay very much, staff were very friendly and helpful and had good knowledge of area. Large bed and pillows were very comfy. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Getaway! My family and I enjoyed our 3 nights stay at 4P as it fulfill all our needs. Everything were great with the amount we paid. It was money well spent. The only minor flaw is the glass in the shower. I really think a glass door would be perfect to stop the water from splashing out. Parking have been solved with the assistance from the valet staff. Overall, we would (and have) recommend it to our friends and relatives. We love it! June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ultimately Dissapointed, Banned for 2 yrs. The hotel has opened for 1 month by the time I stayed in the hotel. In fact, I do not expect much from a newly opened spg category 1 hotel. However, the hotel simply perform very bad, among the worst in my life. Obviously, the hotel is under-staff heavily. You do not see many hotel crews in the hotel. I, at once seeing the GM delivering room amenities all by himself. Car park is another big issue, it is simply not planned properly in prior. As SPG Platinum member, they do not offer any welcome amenities during check-in until I purposely go remind the receptionist. Overall, I feel very very disappointed in the SPG Recognition aspect. In the end, the root cause of such lousy services is most likely due to improper management & training. Most of the staff is trying hard, apparently like other reviews, they are lacking direction. So, I would recommend whoever wanted to stay at the hotel. Please come back again in another 2 yrs. Otherwise, it will ruin your confidence in Starwood hotel and your SPG status. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service, Superb Rooms Checked in to a suite here, a welcome note with a cute plate of candies were waiting for me on the table and it was very heart warming. Hotel is very new, hence I suppose some of the very minor issues can be forgiven. First, I realized for a suite I only had one trash bin in the bathroom. There was none in the bedroom, living room and kitchen at all. So every time I need to throw away something I had to walk all the way to the bath room. Then, I realized there was no bottled water at all after searching the entire suite but a call to the front desk and everything is sorted. Both the TV sets in the living room and bedroom isn't working but again a quick call to the front desk and it was sorted in a short while. Then, I ordered in-room dining and wanted a can of Coke to go with it. Then room service called back and said they do not have any canned drinks at all and if I wanted a Coke they could only serve the 1.5L large bottle Coke which I thought it is a little too much for my one person consumption. I have an eye for details, and I can't help but realizing the time on the bedside radio clock was way wrong as well as it was showing 7 am while the actual time is almost midnight. However those are really minor issues. The room quality is absolutely up class and bed lives up to the standard of Four Points. The front desk staff is very attentive and actually took a personal interest in what I do and the reason why I checked in to the hotel. I asked for some directions to a location for an early meeting I need to be tomorrow morning, and they immediately arranged a taxi for me and double checked it with me in the very same hour so I do not need to worry about it and can have a peace of mind. Absolutely world class attentive service. I know where I will check in to the next time I return to Penang. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and comfort room There is bus right in front of hotel, so quite convenient. The beach and water quality is just so son July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by New hotel New hotel with friendly staff. Constant loud thumping sound from kids running upstairs and sound from hallway disrupts a good nap. For driving guests, be prepared for a healthy walk after parking your vehicle at housing neighborhood opposite. Scenic sea view from room is a plus point. Hey, you get to linger around the lobby area longer for it might take awhile for the checkout to be done. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable beach getaway Despite being outshone by its more popular neighbors in being a beach destination, the beachfront at Four Points managed to give my little toddler an experience he'll remember for a very long time. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and value for money Some of the low ratings given seem unfair to me. This is an SPG Category 1 hotel, not a Category 3 or higher. Yes, if you drive there (we didn't) parking could be an issue; yes, the design of the shower isn't very good - why put the towel rail within the shower area? However, the beach location is excellent; the staff friendly, enthusiastic and helpful. My SPG status was recognized at check-in with an immediate upgrade. The room itself is well-designed, light with good seating space. The bed was very comfortable. There's a regular (and very cheap) bus service which runs past the hotel into Georgetown. There's a local food court within easy walking distance for those who like to sample local food (which we do); a Tesco shopping mall with inside restaurants and a food court is also a 15 minutes walk away. We used the hotel car service for pick up from the airport and return to the coach station (we came from KL). These services were smooth and efficient. My wife and I had a wonderful stay, and certainly hope to go back again. February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memorable Stay. But Room for Improvement. I had a wonderful stay at the Four Points Penang. The platinum recognition was great. Rooms are generously sized, with superb view and light-flow. The Four Points is pretty much sitting on the beach itself, and I really liked the timber deck that extends from the lobby out onto the beach. If you look carefully at the nametags of the staff, you will notice that under their name is the state they hail from. Many are from Penang, some are from as far as Sabah. I thought this is a nice touch. I would also like to commend Vernice from the front desk for her warm hospitality. Breakfast was adequate – the selection was not extensive, but the quality was good. We had wanted to sit out on the deck and enjoy the sea breeze, but we found out that this was the designated smoking area. In line with most restaurants internationally, the Eatery should be a smoke-free zone, including the outdoor deck. There is a complimentary shuttle to Georgetown and back. But this runs only once a day, each way. For the convenience of guests, the frequency of the shuttle service should be increased to perhaps three times a day, considering that a one way taxi trip to town costs a hefty RM35. Another area for improvement is definitely the way housekeeping and other staff enter guest rooms. When we first checked in, while we were unpacking, the door opened abruptly after a brief knock and the staff tried to enter the room, before making a quick retreat when they saw us. This happened again within a few minutes. On our last day, as we were preparing to go, housekeeping staff again tried entered our room abruptly. All considered, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks and what a little gem After reading the reviews posted for this newly opened hotel we were not too sure what we would encounter. But when you think that this property is a Cat 1 the very few minor things above can be forgotten. At the helm is Kurt, who rose out of his way to make us comfortable, and his smiling pool boy who we3nt out of his way to make these funny fruit cups for the boys. Dont hesitate to have a week here, the beach and pool are excellent, the breakfast more than suitable and the staff trying so hard to be the best. Look at your purse, and smle for what value you got and allow this hotel to climb and grow, Thanks Kurt, well be there again next year. From the Coffen famiy adelide January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awesome location but restaurant!!!!! Awesome location, but restaurant not upto SPG standard I would say and same goes with the bar. Would be a very good hotel if they improve on restaurant food quality. October 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>