Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Phoenix South Mountain

  • 10831 South 51st Street
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85044
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 What you would expect for the price Obviously, this is one of the lower price points for the Starwood brand and that is essentially what you get. Right off the freeway so very convenient for a night. Good restaurant/bar area and plenty of restaurants within a mile drive if you don't want to eat there. The hotel and the rooms are outdated, the A/C is loud but the bed is comfortable enough and the place in general is about what you would expect for the price. May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We stayed at the Four Points Phoenix South Mountain in May 2015. The hotel was very convenient to the I-10 and the location of my meeting. The hotel was impeccable, comfortable and nicely decorated. The room had a mountain view, was clean and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable. All the staff we came in contact with was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The restaurant & lounge was great. It was very clean and comfortable. The food was excellent. My wife & I had breakfast, lunch and dinner thru our stay. Every meal was better than the other…large portions and excellent taste. The breakfast buffet was great. The eggs were perfect (not dry) and plenty of other items for a great price. The pool was very nice, clean and heated with lounge chairs, tables and couches with chairs. If in that area again, we would definitely stay at this hotel! May 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by But for ONE Employee..... Hotel is actually pretty decent. Good location, near many restaurants and shops. Daytime staff is outstanding. The buffet breakfast is adequate but plenty of local options are available. If not for ONE employee who barked at me for parking in the portico (I was even polite and backed to the side and away from the lobby main door). After a full day of work and travel, the LAST thing I needed at midnight was to have someone tell me I couldn't park where it is convenient to register and unload bags. As it was, I ended up parking in the back of the hotel and had to haul two carry-ons, (one very large 50+lb. bag) all the way around the parking lot. I was very angry. And the employee walked AWAY from me when I tried to understand why I couldn't park to register and unload. NO OTHER HOTEL would ever do that. At worst, if they have valet, they ask to hold your car keys for you. Very rude and a shame, since I actually enjoyed the rest of my stay there. DON'T CHECK IN LATE AT NIGHT. The front desk guy was great and apologetic for his co-worker's behavior. I will not be staying here any time soon, unfortunately. May 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Party Hotel? While checking in, a guest was at the desk saying, "the room you gave me already has someone in it. TV is on and luggage on the bed." That should have been a sign to leave. Party music playing in the lobby, rooms were done very cheap, dirt in the corners, didn't have wash clothes in the bathroom.Bed linens didn't seem fresh. After the second day of our room not being serviced, we had to go ask for fresh towels. The a/c would go on and the vent in the ceiling rattled like it was going to fall off. Two events happened the night we were there and, of course, we were woke up by late night partiers walking through the halls. The worst coffee I've ever had. I think you get the picture. April 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than the other reviews I was nervous to stay here after reading the prior reviews. But I found those reviews to be unfounded. The 6th floor had new carpet, new paint and unstained linens. For the category it was a good hotel. The check in was not too long, but it wasn't quick. The check out was even longer. I wouldn't stay here for a vacation, but for a business trip it is adequate. For the price it was a great value. Clean with friendly people helping. April 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I had used my SPG points to reserve the room for my daughter and her family. They told me the room was dirty and things didn't work. I had also used my Suite Night Awards to upgrade the room. It looks like I wasted 3 Suite Nights. April 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I would recommend this hotel to anyone. This hotel served my travel needs, here are the top three reasons I liked it and will return: 1. Location - Vicinity to airport and shopping malls 2. Budget - competitively priced rooms that met my business budget, while still offering the business amenities I needed (fast elevators, fast wifi, comfortable large rooms with great mattresses for a good night sleep, big desk, lots of storage space for clothes, free coffee maker in the room) 3. Friendly service and a great team making sure I had what I needed. Especially, the hotel manager, Sharilyn, was excellent in assuring that the hotel provides best services. She addressed even minor issues with greatest care and followed up to ensure that I am satisfied with the services. Spa staff are very friendly. Dolores, the esthetician, is the BEST! She is exceptionally skilled and provided me the best Spa Service. The only problem with the hotel is that the shower room is noisy. Or else, I would have given this hotel a five:) April 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overflow conference not ready for prime time Arrived at hotel as a member of a conference, the hotel was an overflow as the host hotel was booked up. Room mostly clean (hair and nasal secretions on the shower curtain, some dirt on the floor) on arrival but musty. Phone doesn't work in room - didn't even have a cord. I called to have this fixed to no avail. Entry light in room also not working. I called to have this fixed to no avail. My first night I took a shower, expecting the towels neatly folded in the towel bin to be clean and fresh, alas! They were soiled and damp. These were replaced promptly when asked, with clean though threadbare towels. Room well cleaned for the next night, no quibbles there. The significant issue was transportation. The hotel was billed as an overflow hotel to the conference site with shuttle service to same. This apparently changed the second night as the Four Points had overloaded its capacity to handle the volume of conference goers. Unfortunately this was not conveyed to the attendees, most of whom could have found alternate transportation if expectations had been properly set. At 18:37 on the 14th I called the front desk (speaking to a young lady) asking for a shuttle from the Wild Horse back to the Four Points, I was assured that a shuttle would be leaving at 19:00 and would be there at 19:15 at the latest. At 19:22 I called back asking where the shuttle was. A young lady (sounding suspiciously like the first but denying she had spoken to me previously) stated that there was no shuttle and that they were overloaded. I then spoke with another staff member who told me that I could get a shuttle 45 minutes later. That seemed unacceptable and certainly not in keeping with the duties of a secondary site conference hotel. I pointed this out and a shuttle was then sent to retrieve me reasonably promptly. Shuttle service for the last two days of the conference has now been significantly curtailed. I understand that hotels have limited resources, but if you don't have the chops, don't take my money and tell me that you do. Embarrassingly bad. On the plus side, the floor workers and staff are courteous and trying to be helpful with what are clearly limited and inadequate resources. The problem lies... elsewhere, in management. I am not sure if it is a failure of manager training (a problem that I think the Sheraton upper management would want to fix quickly) or a particular manager not having the talents necessary for the job. In any event, no convention planner or large event planner should make the mistake of booking this hotel until they demonstrate the ability to successfully navigate the difficult waters of convention planning. April 14, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T19:32:10.951-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_4007, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>