Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92123
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring Staff Watching the staff work with the public was great. They were concerned and took whatever steps necessary to help customers. With that in mind I will use this hotel whenever I am in San Diego. October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! We are what San Diegan's consider "Zonie's"! We come to San Diego 5 or 6 times a year. We stayed just one night this time as we passed through. We normally stay downtown but decided to check this hotel out this time. Although just a tad further north than we wanted to be, we were pleasantly surprised with this great little gem. Our check in process was great (wish I could remember the sweet girl's name - I was SO tired!)! She was personable and friendly, and she made every effort to make sure we were comfortable. We were in and out so quickly, we didn't have time to check out the pool, the restaurants, or much else. The hotel itself was nice and quiet, which was a nice change from downtown. We will definitely consider this location on one of our future stays! September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The service at the desk was excellent and informative. My room-service "fit" breakfast was reasonable and ample, as well as being delicious. It was also promptly delivered by a freindly staff member. Our meeting hall was initially cool, but staff, upon request, raised it to a comfortable level. The soup and sandwich buffet for lunch was delicious and a necessarily quick meal. I have registered for two more seminars in March, 2012 at your hotel, because of the amenities in the room and the other comments made above. Thank you. January 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Critique of Four Points After my first night, house keeping failed to clean my room. I had to go to the front desk to request coffee and towels which were brought up within an hour of my request. On the last morning of my stay, there was no hot water so a cool wakeup was the order of the day. A failure of the hot water system is unavoidable but this is not the only housekeeping problem I have experienced with my numerous stays at this hotel. Bar and wait personnel were outstanding. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel I began staying here in October of 2011. I have always found the staff to be very courteous and helpfull. My room is always spotless when I return from work each day. The food is excelent, from the breakfast buffet to the legendary "Last Supper" for government travelers on Thursday evenings. I would have to say that the Montfield Club is one of the best government travel programs in the area. The presenceof Mr. Burni, the hotel owner was also very refresshing. If there are any drawbacks, I guess it is the fact that my room overlooks the roof, but the room quality more than makes up for it. January 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Comfortable room. Great views. Wonderful food. Attentive staff. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Red Carpet Treatment It's not every hotel you walk in whose staff remembers you! Nor, one where the desk clerk sees you and gives you a hug, or a bartender who asks you how the status of your home purchase is going, nor an owner who brings you cigars after dinner. But, at the Sheraton San Diego 4 Points...that's how they roll! November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERRRY FRIENDLY STAFF We love ths place... Everyone on the staff is verrry friendly and willing to help... Kudos to Janet & Matt on the front desk... also... special thank you to both the shuttle driver, and the lady in the coffee bar (I'm sorry, but I don't know their names)... December 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay nice hotel, good value, pool is ok, rooms are nice, best hamburger in San Diego September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sea World / Lego Land End of Summer Trip My family and I recently stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton San Diego for our final trip before our little girl went back to school. This is the third year we stay in this hotel. It's convenient and very comfortable. Staff is very helpful. Overall love that I am recognized as a gold SPG member. Would really recommend this hotel to everyone. Also love that the room has a coffee maker, a mini fridge, plus a microwave which comes in handy when you have little ones. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amateur Radio Convention Disaster The only good thing about your hotel was the girl at the registration counter. Helpful and efficient. The air conditioning wasn't working in the lobby. The elevators were so hot I felt like i was going to pass out. The room 3043 smelled from smoke. I have never stayed in smoke free room that smelled this bad. The restaurant food was bad and the service was horrible. 4 of us sat down to eat on Friday evening the 9/12/2014. My soup arrived about 20 minutes later. 2 of the group got there food another 20 minutes later and the 4th person got his meal after all of us had finished eating. One of the group asked for water 4 times before anyone would deliver it. The overall experience was terrible and if anyone asks me if I would recommend the hotel I would tell them NO. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Older Facility, But In Great Shape We were a little concerned looking at the picture at the age of the hotel, but location and price trumped the concern we had. When we arrive, we really liked the design of the hotel and the place was very well maintained and looked great. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located Just minutes from everything. The rooms and bathroom was very spacious. Small golf course on property. Pool and the largest jacuzzi I have ever seen. Everyone was friendly and helpful. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misleading promotion This hotel is advertised under Starwood's "bed & breakfast" promotion for SPG members. My reservation was made on SPG's website and I booked the room using SPG points. When I checked in at the hotel and asked about breakfast I was told that since I booked using points, no free breakfast was included. Nothing on the booking website indicated this was to be the case. Did I miss this disclaimer, or was the hotel staff member mistaken? April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff extremely unhelpful and unprofessional I called to add a name to my reservation but instead the staff created a separate reservation under my guests name. The nights and stay associated with the reservation was not credited to my account. I had to take it upon myself to solve this issue and called the hotel about 8 times before I was able to reach a manager. When I did reach the manager, he told me to call the general manager. Instead of being pushed in circles, I called starwood and had them call on my behalf to figure out the problem. As a platinum SPG member, I have seen and expect a lot better from an SPG property. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation Comfortable and quiet with easy access to surrounding attractions and downtown.Could use a hairdryer and safe in each room. Minimal business facilities. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service!!! Me and my girlfriend stayed there for 3 nights. room is ok. but the problem is the service. we went to swim around 6 or 7pm. there were out of towels. my girlfriend was too cold to get out of water. I wen to front desk ask for it. they said ok, they will send someone to bring it for us. I went back, waited for 15mins, nobody came over. Then I went back to front desk, they looked at me surprised "they did not go?" ok, I will call them again. After another 10 mins later, still no one cares about us. I was mad to went back to them, "Excuse me, Its been half hours, Can We get a towel or Not?" they did not even say sorry to me, just asked one of maid gave me the towel.......My girlfriend got sick next day....SO, YES! I am not coming back to this hotel! September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Four Points I generally do not enjoy Four Points, but this is a pretty solid Four Points. The pool area is very nice. The rooms were spacious. The workout facility could be a bit larger, but it got the job done for me at least. The shuttle service is excellent. They will take you to and from airport and other main spots as well. April 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommdations, staff, and food Lots of open space. Great for meetings and events. Nice rooms, good beds. Filippi's up the road was a very good restaurant. All staff were very pleasant. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highest Overall Rating We stayed at 8 hotels during this trip and my husband and I both agreed that your hotel scored the highest in OVERALL rating. Great amenities, 24-hour laundry room, room service, and spacious parking. We felt safe with the secured entrance from the parking area. We ordered room service twice and the American Breakfast was awesome and well worth it. I appreciated the follow-up phone call after breakfast; it shows that guest satisfaction is a priority. Complimentary paper in the lobby is also a plus. Providing shuttle service is definitely a service that we utilized. We received great service in 'Citrus' and the booths were not closely situated allowing for privacy. We would definitely recommend this place. The staff is very friendly. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was great. From the front desk to the business office.. They were responsive to any issues I had with my formal presentation in one of their meeting rooms. Keep up the good work! September 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wait staff need training, Room requires maintenance The bathroom sink, did not drain very well, the bathroom sink also was constructed and installed in such a way to make It awkward to brush one's teeth. the ceiling was repaired over the bed for a leak but was not painted and repaired properly, Various parts of the paint in the room, required touchup. The internet service was intermittent and slow in the room, We had three banquet meals over the weekend, breakfast was poor, tasteless, coffee was not refilled in room, luncheon, had bags of chips on the table for selection, and the dinner servers, neglected to serve coffee, even after having been waived three times with a coffee cup in the air, - Dinner meal was ok, but lack of attention to detail, cheesecake was served without whipped cream, did not look like other plates being served. My husband spoke to a manager about the lack of after dinner coffee, he was told he would look into, but never phoned back to say it was addressed. The king size bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. Only two sets of towels in room, for two people. The curtain in the room, did not close properly and was off the hooks, so couldn't close drapes completely, The closet hanger structure is very awkward to place clothes and remove clothes, Lighting was fine, the TV worked, the air conditioning worked well - Suggest improvements made in operations staff to review state of room, sink design, - coffee pot design, ceiling repairs, and train servers to handle banquets properly. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relief at a great experience After reading some reviews here, we were concerned to book our one week vacation at this property. Adding to this concern was the lack of response when I emailed the hotel to inquire about the status of wifi in the rooms (based on the complaints in the reviews). The "contact us" email was sent to "sales" and they never responded. Because the location was ideal for us, we decided to take a chance. Fortunately, we had a very good stay at the Four Points by Sheraton San Diego. Check-in was smooth and uneventful. Due to my Platinum status, I inquired about an upgrade, and was told I was assigned to an SPG room. I inquired about the availability of an upgrade to a suite and was told none were available. When I inquired whether one might be available during our stay, the lady who checked us in suggested that one may become available on the last 2 days of our stay, and that if it became available, she would upgrade us. Because we had booked our reservation on starpoints, I did not push the issue. The SPG room we were assigned was a renovated room at the back of the hotel (the quiet side away from the bar/lounge), and was adequate, although the bathroom was small. On the plus side, there was a small bar fridge and microwave in the room. Indeed, there was not very good wifi signal in the room; signal was intermittent and slow. However, ethernet use was fine. After a couple of nights, and starting to feel cramped, I decided to check online to see if a suite was available for reservation for the remainder of the stay at this property. When I discovered that a suite was available for booking, I went to the front desk and inquired about an upgrade. The gentleman at the Front Desk checked, and when it was confirmed that a suite was available, we were immediately given a key to a suite, where we stayed for 5 nights. (I don't know why the original person who checked us in said no suites were available until much later into our stay.) The suite we were assigned was extremely spacious, and consisted of a bar/living room area, with a separate bedroom. The bathroom was HUGE, with a shower and hot tub. Although it looked like the suite was not yet upgraded, and it did not have flat screen TVs, we like this room more than the SPG room, because it was so spacious. Unfortunately, wifi signal was actually even worse in this room, and I could not get the ethernet to work (whereas it did when we were in the SPG room). Overall, we enjoyed some time sitting by the pool, and had their breakfast buffet a couple of times (coffee needs to improve). As we stayed for one week, we also discovered to our delight that there was a small laundry room with coin-operated machines. Very convenient. Staff was always friendly, and they try to be accommodating. Even coming back to our room at night on the weekend nights, we did not encounter noise issues like others had mentioned in their reviews. We had rented a car, but if you do not have a car, the location may be less convenient than other Starwood properties in San Diego. Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend this property based on our experience here (unless you depend on internet access). May 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood Preference The facilities and location are excellent!! However, I was disturbed by management's seemingly lack of acknowledgment of the Starwood Preferred Guest Program. I am a life time Gold and long time Platinum member and although the hotel was far from full (empty rooms all around me), I was never offered a premium upgrade and spent my week in a room with two double beds - while larger/junior suites were left empty. It would have been a great time to give "Preference" to a long time customer. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features and very accessible to other places. The location of the hotel is close to every place where we wanted to go (SeaWorld, SD Zoo, downtown, beach, shopping mall, relatives, etc...). The room were we stayed is very clean and the staff are very accommodating and quick. Also, I've attended an event in the same place and their set-up, food and coordination was superb! September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is the highpoint This is a comfortable, relatively average, business hotel. However, the staff goes out of its way to be of service, which makes all the difference. From the shuttle drivers, to the front desk people, to the restaurant staff and the housekeepers, all are friendly and attentive. A special shout-out to Alejandro, though each and everyone of them deserves kudos. May have something to do with the owner's presence in the lobby and restaurant most of the time. Quite a character. April 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, clean, friendly Though I'm a Starwood employee, I will be objective. Second time I stayed at this hotel on personal travel: one BIG difference from previous stay-staff is much friendlier and more helpful! Especially nice were front desk staff Alejandro, who checked me in and John, who gave me directions to a nearby shopping area. Room was clean and nice. Love the bathroom-lots of area for my stuff. One minor ding: mattress may have been sagging a bit perhaps? Overall: excellent! March 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied My room was not completely Stocked. I did not have the Fully stocked bathroom items that are normally left. I travel on business from out of town, I do not bring unnecessary items such as shower caps or cutips because they are provided normally. I even called the front desk and asked for one and never received . I have stayed here two weeks in a row and so far I am not satisfied as a matter of fact I am highly disappointed. I stay at Starwood hotels all over the country and this has been the worst by far. Last week The front receptionist Maria was very rude and unhelpful as well. If this is how I will be treated and the environment I will be staying elsewhere from now on! May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with friendly staff Initial room had noise from street side and the lounge. We were accommodated immediately and moved to the back side of the hotel. Refrigerator overheated and we lost our food that was stored there. The hotel again accommodated us by refunding the cash equivalent of the food cost and brought up a new refrigerator. Room was comfortable and clean. Not a huge variety at the restaurant on property and a bit expensive. Good breakfast offering. April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff & Very Clean! Quite frankly, I'm perplexed as to why this hotel has been reviewed as only average--overall. It may not be the fanciest hotel in the West, but the staff is superb--always helpful and kind--and the facility is immaculate. Also, parking is plentiful and very convenient, i.e., very close to the hotel entrance. The restaurant staff, too, is wonderful and the food is quite good. There's a small coffee/snack area which also sells toiletries, etc. I've stayed at this hotel 2 or 3 times and have always had a consistently good experience. I'm a psychologist and have attended a few seminars here and the conference rooms are always well-beyond satisfactory. Perhaps not a lot of bells and whistles, but I'm not really a bell and whistle kind of guy anyway. Nevertheless, this hotel is excellent in all of the most important ways; staff friendliness and helpfulness, cleanliness, quality of food and service, parking, and location. August 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>