Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92123
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our hotel in the San Diego area My wife and I are in San Diego at least once a year and will stay at this hotel due to its central location and services. However, having access to a car is mandatory. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by In transition I stayed here for a few nights in June 2014. It looks like the hotel is undergoing some renovations right now so keep that in mind for the review. The hotel is situated in a nondescript location but it was quite convenient to many of the attractions in San Diego. When we arrived, we found the staff very polite and helpful. The room was decent but the finishes looked worn and every time the A/C turned on, it vibrated like it was going to fall out of the window. In addition, there was no setting to keep the fan running continuously, so I was jarred awake numerous times in the night when the unit turned on. Bed was comfortable at least. Soundproofing between the rooms left something to be desired, as we had a screaming/crying toddler staying next door which could be heard quite clearly. I had breakfast at the restaurant and I found it pretty tasty and the staff good there as well. With a few improvements to the facilities (perhaps already happening), this could be a very good hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was unhappy This hotel definitely needs some improvement. The pool was green and was not usable and the wi fi was not working properly. When I checked in to the hotel I asked about the pool and nobody mentioned that it was out of service and when we went out there it was green. We asked again at the front desk and was told that it was broken and the part was just ordered that day. We could not get our computers and phones to connect to wi fi and when we called the front desk we were told it must be a hotel issue because other people had complained. The pillows were very uncomfortable also. The picture quality of the TV was horrible and the remotes didn't work well at all. There also wasn't many channels on the TV. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable We reserved 3 rooms with double beds for 6 adults. We all ended up with King size beds in three DIFFERENT floors and different wings. The party behind us was offered their rooms next to each other (one room king side, 2nd room double beds). Front desk receptionist not helpful. Hotel should use different color walls for different wings. Otherwise is confusing. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable We reserved 3 rooms with double beds for 6 adults. We all ended up with King size beds in three DIFFERENT floors and different wings. The party behind us was offered their rooms next to each other (one room king side, 2nd room double beds). Front desk receptionist not helpful. Hotel should use different color walls for different wings. Otherwise is confusing. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is great I love my stay at the hotel the personal were very nice and helpull make me feel and my family like home...and the room and maid and housemen were very nice with a big smile...thanks July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was the most horrible experience I will be writing a review on YELP about his hotel. It was the most horrible spot I have ever stayed at. Extremely Hot Walkways, dirty pool, no room circulation, horrible smell. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location Clean room with microwave, small frig and coffee maker. It came in handy for late night snacks. The evening "maid" was very nice and friendly. The front desk employee was professional, friendly and helpful. There is fast food, asian food, bar, pizza, karaoke cafe, even a Walmart all within a couple of miles. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always very satisfied We always stay in this hotel only which is near my son university and very convenient to all places. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I've stayed in many Sheratons as a Starwood member, and this one falls short of the Sheraton standards. The facility was drab, the room showing its age in stains and peeling walls in the bathroom. The bathroom door was completely opaque, allowing bright light in the room when the door was closed. This is very disturbing for multiple guests. The weight room also left a lot to be desired. The only positives were that the hotel location was conveniently close to many attractions, free wifi was offered in the rooms, and the room came with both a sizable mini fridge and a microwave. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is comfortable The room was comfortable especially with the refrigerator and microwave oven. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay was awesome Only downside was that the room was not ready at check-in time. Otherwise enjoyed it! June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay before flying to Hawaii The staff was great helping us begin our vacation. Nice quiet room, fun time in the lounge. We will be back. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I am an SPG gold member so I stay at a lot of Sheraton hotels. This hotel is in a great location, centrally located in San Diego. I woke up to LOUD talking in the hallways at 3:00 am on my first night only to find out that it was the workers! This went on for at least an hour. Also, my WiFi never worked. It would say I was connected but then would say Network error. When mentioning this at checkout, I received a shrug and sorry. I had expected more. I'm from San Diego and will visit often but I'll have to reconsider where I stay next time. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy clean bed The bed, pillows and towels were new & comfortable. The room was clean but worn. It was very noicey with slamming doors, yelling, whining, & crying children and the sound of water running . June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Shuttle This hotel is far from San Diego Convention center and business district. It is close to Trolley stations , but needs more shuttle capability to take guests to the nearest public transport. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was clean and very nice. The service was excellent. it was clean and very nice. The service was excellent. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience There were bugs in the room. TV did not have quality reception at all. No Iron in the room. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Great experience, pool and jacuzzi good. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is standard Room service took over an hour. Moreover, the order was incorrect. As a result, I called to have an item removed from the bill. Upon check out, the item had not been removed, causing a delay in checkout and increased disappointment. Also, one of the treadmills in the gym was out of service, and the other was in use. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied My room was not completely Stocked. I did not have the Fully stocked bathroom items that are normally left. I travel on business from out of town, I do not bring unnecessary items such as shower caps or cutips because they are provided normally. I even called the front desk and asked for one and never received . I have stayed here two weeks in a row and so far I am not satisfied as a matter of fact I am highly disappointed. I stay at Starwood hotels all over the country and this has been the worst by far. Last week The front receptionist Maria was very rude and unhelpful as well. If this is how I will be treated and the environment I will be staying elsewhere from now on! May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had everything I needed. The hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms were nice and clean, pool area was beautiful, the lobby and restaurant had a modern look and the banquet room we had was great. I liked the trees and grassy areas around the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr. Johnson I was somewhat taken by surprise, with the lack of support at the front desk, futher more, going to the room, it was quite bare, no art work, just an empyt walkway. I did bring to the front desk that the curtin in my room needed to be repaired. I was impressed with the free shuttle service to the Airport and to some of the local attractions. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location The issue regarding what is done if the "Green Card" card is placed on the door was a little confusing. The misunderstanding resulted in towels not replaced and trash not disposed. Otherwise the service was acceptable. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was one of my worst experiences They need to severely update the hotel! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The service at the desk was excellent and informative. My room-service "fit" breakfast was reasonable and ample, as well as being delicious. It was also promptly delivered by a freindly staff member. Our meeting hall was initially cool, but staff, upon request, raised it to a comfortable level. The soup and sandwich buffet for lunch was delicious and a necessarily quick meal. I have registered for two more seminars in March, 2012 at your hotel, because of the amenities in the room and the other comments made above. Thank you. January 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel I began staying here in October of 2011. I have always found the staff to be very courteous and helpfull. My room is always spotless when I return from work each day. The food is excelent, from the breakfast buffet to the legendary "Last Supper" for government travelers on Thursday evenings. I would have to say that the Montfield Club is one of the best government travel programs in the area. The presenceof Mr. Burni, the hotel owner was also very refresshing. If there are any drawbacks, I guess it is the fact that my room overlooks the roof, but the room quality more than makes up for it. January 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by They emptied my room before I checked out I was attending a conference at the hotel. In the morning I put most of my things in my car and attended the first session. I cam back at 10:45 to make some biz calls, pick up all of my stuff and make sure I collected any receipts needed for reimbursement. I opened my room and everything was gone. They had cleaned the room and taken everything to lost and found. The Cleaning Manager made excuses about people leave stuff all the time so they couldn't know. Since it was before checkout and I hadn't checked out, and there were a number of things in the room, that is a pretty good indication that I might be back. I asked for the General Manager and told him that this was unacceptable. He at least apologized and asked me if something was missing. I have no idea if something is missing at this point. I didn't have the time to go take inventory of everything and check my credit card statements to make sure I have all receipts needed. The front desk staff was great though, particularly the gentleman that checked m in. However, I am appalled that their staff find it acceptable to empty a room out before check out time. I have traveled extensively over the last 20+ years and have never had this happen. At this point, I will be somewhat hesitant before choosing Sheraton again. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has been good for us We have stayed here many times and have found it to satisfy our needs. It is out of downtown, but handy to the entire area which we desire! The staff has always been very accommodating. We have recommended it several times. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Red Carpet Treatment It's not every hotel you walk in whose staff remembers you! Nor, one where the desk clerk sees you and gives you a hug, or a bartender who asks you how the status of your home purchase is going, nor an owner who brings you cigars after dinner. But, at the Sheraton San Diego 4 Points...that's how they roll! November 21, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>