Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92123
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 500 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed This hotel came as a recommendation for a wedding that we were attending in town. We were not told upon calling for the reservation that the hotel was doing renovations. (Or at least possibly appeared to be?) One of the elevators was down, there was plastic covering the carpets and the hallways were very hot/humid. We checked in, and then went down to get restaurant recommendations for dinner and was handed a sheet of paper with restaurants listed. None in particular were recommended so we were left to make our own random choice. The room decor was disappointing, felt and looked just as I imagine a Motel 6 would look. There were only 2 flat pillows on the bed, the bedding looked dingy. The bathroom only stocked 2 towels, we had to call and ask for more. The room needed attention, there was peeling paint and the door that connected our room to an adjoining room was difficult to lock. Most disappointing was the lack of air conditioning. Our did not function - because it was late, we didn't bother the front desk. We called in the mornings cause the room was so hot, getting ready for the wedding was unbearable. Maintenance was sent up, he looked at something and then left. We received a phone call saying the air was broke and they could either bring me a fan, or put my things into storage and move me to another room later. Seriously? I am trying to get to a 10 am wedding! A fan? To circulate 80 degree hot air? No thank you. I threw all of my things into my suitcase and decided I would attend my wedding (on time) and I would stay somewhere else that night. I went to the front desk and asked the clerk to please refund my second night, as I needed to leave the hotel as my stay was very unpleasant. I also asked her about the breakfast I was told about when I reserved only to be told that I actually didn't qualify for it because I was booked with a wedding discount. Really? Then why was I told about it upon reserving my room? I wouldn't have asked if I hadn't been told. I then asked for the corp number because I was going to have to pay full price for my horrible night and I wanted to see if they'd split/discount it for me. The clerk took my number and said the General Manager would call me later. A clerk later called on his behalf and said they would credit the full amount which I appreciated, though also feel I was 100% entitled to. I've never stayed at a Sheraton property and my experience was so poor, I will be VERY hesitant to even consider it again. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All Good Not sure why everyone has complained so far, but for the price everything was great. I got a room for the epic fighting MMA competition and was allowed free-roam of the facilities while watching the fight. This was a good deal and I appreciated the staff's attention to my needs. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always very satisfied We always stay in this hotel only which is near my son university and very convenient to all places. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel in need of an update I had to stay here when I got priced out off all other hotels during comic con week. This place looks like a prison. Large hallways and a view up to the top - with this much space, you'd think the interior decoration would have more attention. Check-in was straightforward, though there was no recognition of Platinum benefits. I had to ask about the free breakfast before I was told where it was. The breakfast, though, is great - omelette, hot breakfast, and plenty of fruit. Service is timely and helpful. The rooms are old and outdated. All the fixtures in the bathroom moved when I used them - turning the faucet or bath on caused the actual faucets to move, which was... odd. They seemed old and not very secure. One of the light bulbs didn't work, either. Two stars for good breakfast and low prices, but that's about it. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again. This hotel is in need of updating. Wallpaper was peeling in the bathroom, carpet is old, sheets were scratchy with limp pillows. It was sad that my 5 year old even commented that the bathroom was "nasty." I was disappointed. The staff also directed me to the wrong room, and when I notified them my keys did not work, I was told I read the woman's handwriting wrong and should have known she writes her 7's and 1's very similarly. Strange response, when an apology would have been appropriate. Also, when I asked for a reccomendation for a local restaurant, none of the three employees at the front desk could refer me to a single restaurant. Very disappointing. Wouldn't stay here again! August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable accommodations within minutes of Hotel Circle and attractions Quiet Starwood hotel, only minutes from the much-higher priced hotels at Hotel Circle in San Diego. Ample Free Parking -- a rarity in San Diego. Under renovation -- newly renovated rooms are quite comfortable. Older rooms are in need of repair (in progress!). Great buffet breakfast including made-to-order omelets and waffles. Would recommend! August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No hot water There was no hot water and no maintenance to fix this problem. Only solution given was to run the hot water for 3-5 min. After 30 min still no hot water. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth more than a single night We only stayed one night (late flight) before heading to our destination the next day. Wonderful breakfast to get us started. September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Could be Great Hotel This property has good bones but needs work, especially in the pool, hot tub and fitness area. Hot tub was roped off with caution tape tied to lawn chairs, pool was dirty and never clean and the fitness building had broken equipment, worn free weights and dirty towels scattered on the floor. There are numerous small issues that need to be dealt with.The entry, sleeping rooms and basic grounds are fairly good but need to be spruced up, ie. I reattatched all the shower curtain hangers as all were open or bent. The location is reasonable and the easily accessed from major highways. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Great experience, pool and jacuzzi good. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent for the price/points per night We booked this hotel for family coming into town because it was cheaper than the other SPG hotels. However, it doesn't "looK' or "feel" like a hotel in the Starwood network and the staff certainly doesn't have the same training. If you are looking for an okay place to stay, with clean rooms and free parking, this is it. However, if you are looking for a place that will meet or exceed all of your expectations as a guest (like most Starwoods do) then I would prefer another Starwood in San Diego. Overall, I would recommend it as it is clean and comfortable and easy access to all places in SD. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews. The room we had was newly remodeled and very nice, clean and comfortable. I didn't have to interact with the staff much, only for check-in and check-out and both times they were professional and courteous. Our 3 night stay included Friday and Saturday and we did not hear much noise other than some pool noise that ended by 10 PM. The only issue we had is with the small window air conditioner. At times the room (3rd floor) felt hot. Overall an excellent stay - I would definitely return. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One little problem This 4 Points location is an above average facility. One little issue, I was checked into a nice room that had no hot water. I let the desk staff know and they insisted that maintenance was taking care of it. Ok, Im resourceful, took a hot "shower" in the jacuzzi and went to sleep. Unfortunately the problem was not fixed by mornin when I had to wake up and get ready for meetings. Let the staff know, took a cold shower. Ended up waiting over 24 hours for hot water...my patience only lasts so long. The staff was understanding but nothing was even offered to make up for the problem. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet hotel close to everything The hotel has an odd shape, but it is quiet and in a good neighborhood. Close to everything. Lots of cheap Japanese restaurants nearby. The bad thing about this hotel is the mattress pad that is not pulled on/attached to mattress, but just lies on top. When you sleep, the pad underneath crumples and makes it very uncomforatble to sleep on. I have NEVER seen anything like this in ANY other hotel. Also, when you make a GREEN CHOICE (choose not to have linens changed every day), no one enters your room to even remove trash, make bed or check whether soap is needed or anything else. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service My girlfriend and I recently took a vacation to San Diego and chose to stay at Four Points by Sheraton. The reservation was for Friday, August 30th - Monday, Sept 2nd. We chose the hotel because of the location and the great room rate. Two weeks before our scheduled trip, I had some business issues come up and didn't know if I would be able make the trip to San Diego. To be proactive, I wanted to see if I wasn't able to make the trip, if I could be given a hotel credit of some sort. I left a voicemail for the front desk manager, Carlos with this inquiry, and later received a voicemail back that said it was a non-refundable reservation and a credit could not be given. Since I hadn't said I was officially canceling, I didn't think that anything else needed to be done, after all, I had only asked a question. The week of the trip, I was able to resolve the business issues in time, therefore, I would be available to go to San Diego. I called the hotel to put my girlfriend's name on the reservation since she would be arriving before me and was shocked to find out that my reservation had been cancelled. In no way, had I asked Carlos to cancel my reservation and I hadn' t even received an email notification that it was cancelled. I asked if I could speak with Carlos to clear up the issue but he had left for the day. There began, one of countless voicemails the next day and a half with no return phone call and no resolution to my cancelled hotel reservation. I turned to the corporate office and spoke with Donna hoping that she could intervene. Unfortunately, she was also unsuccessful, leaving numerous voicemails for Carlos and did not receive a return phone calls from him either. I continued to call the hotel throughout the day over the course of the week, hoping to speak with Carlos since our trip was fast approaching. Then I received an email that my reservation was cancelled and that I would be refunded the money. I was outraged. Not only did Carlos never return my phone calls, but there were things being done without notifying me first. This was completely unacceptable since I didn't want the room to be cancelled in the first place and by this point it was too late to make reasonable accommodations elsewhere. It wasn't until 2 days before our arrival that I called the hotel and the front desk clerk told me Carlos and reinstated our reservation. I also received a phone call from Rex who apologized on behalf of Carlos' actions and poor communications and offered an upgrade to our room (if it was available) and a free breakfast for one person for two days. Knowing that Rex wasn't to blame for what had happened, I decided to just accept the apology and not pursue the issue further. Upon arrival, my girlfriend checked in at 3 pm and the room was not available. She was told by the front desk that they would call her when the room was ready; which they never did. When I arrived around 6 pm, I told the front desk clerk that my girlfriend had previously tried to check in and that the staff never called her to let her know when it was ready. She didn't even apologize or acknowledge what I said; instead she hurried to the back office to have Carlos process our reservation since it was "locked." Since Carlos was checking us in for our reservation, I thought that he would come up to the front and apologize for the poor communication, no return phone calls, and other mistakes--but he didn't. The "upgrade" to our room was more of a downgrade. The only thing that really stood out was that instead of a garden view room, we now had a pool view room. Otherwise, the size and accommodations were exactly the same as our original reservation. Also something to note was that the sink and the bathtubs were both clogged the entire time we were there. All in all, I was completely dissatisfied and disappointed with my hotel experience and found Carlos and other hotel staff to be incompetent, inconsiderate and lacking professionalism. I had to continuously take time out of my day to call Carlos to try and resolve this problem, left countless messages, but never received a return call or an apology from him directly. From there the customer service from the hotel staff continued to decline from not notifying my girlfriend when the room was ready to the poor "upgrades" to compensate for this inconvenient experience. This was an entirely unpleasant and frustrating experience. I will not stay here again, nor will I recommend others to stay here. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value/location Honestly, I was not expecting much when I used my Starwood points for a San Diego weekend of Legoland and Seaworld. However, the staff was nice, the lobby is spacious and inviting, and the rooms were adequate for my family. The hallways were strangely humongous...looked like a convention center. It took us only 12-15 minutes to get to Seaworld. A few blocks away from the hotel were some easy fastfood and coffee places to satisfy the quick family needs (McD's, Starbucks, Rubios, Baskin Robins, Taco Bell, Noah's Bagels). July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay We stayed for one night, we had comfortable stay. The check-in and check out process is quick. The staff are friendly and attentive to your needs. The hotel in general is comfortable, newly upgraded rooms and bathrooms. The hotel is clean and not in busy area. Internet is free but slow. All in all, i will recommend this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not what it seems Booked this hotel for family to spend one night, glad it was only one night. The layout of the hotel appears like a converted office complex very confusing to navigate lacked access from the outside to rooms, no stairway near outside acces and only two elevators at other end. Staff was not very helpful with questions, room did not come with any perks at all, restaurant onsite was way overpriced and not much variety available nearby. No continental breakfast, very few ice machines or any kind of vending onsite. Would NOT recommend this hotel for family to stay at. July 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by housekeeping needs improvement The front desk staff were incredible. They helped answer all my questions, gave directions, and were overall outstanding. Great shuttle service. The only disappointment was housekeeping. We were left with 2 Kleenex in the box and when I left the empty box on container, it never got replaced. Towels were very hard to come by. Three towels were given for 5 people and when asked for more, we had to ask several times for more and at one point had to go find the cart ourselves. Nice hotel but short on a few things. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too manny problems and issues to count First issue was very noisy family in the room next to mine which was on the ground floor. They did not stop hitting the walls and slamming the doors for two hours after I checked in. I finally called front desk and I was told they will call them and ask them to keep it down. That has never happened so I went to the front desk and was offered to get a new room on the second floor away from the noise. I accepted it. Second issue was room service. I ordered buffalo wings and medium filet mignon. What I received was not edible. Filet mignon was bloody is such way that blood was pouring out to the plate after I pushed my fork into it. Filet mignon topping tasted like a piece of rubber with unidentifiable white something on top of it. Cooked vegetables were raw and undercooked. Instead of a buffalo wings I received chicken fingers which were cold and accompanied by raw vegetables that were visibly old and saggy. For drinks I ordered two Sprite's and what I received was two glasses filled full with ice and Sprite from the soda machine. I complained about all this and received apologizes and new suggested replacement meal which was New York strip steak. Unfortunately, that one was also not as expected but I ended up eating it anyway because by then it was already almost 2 hours since my initial order and I was very hungry. Third issue was AC unit. I wanted to have my room cooled so I turned it down to 68 degrees. Several hours later room was still warm. I tried to figure out what might be wrong and in doing that I called the front desk where they informed me that they do not have overnight engineer on staff (like problems are happening only during the day time). So they sent someone who took a look of the unit and told me that it was very cold on the bottom and advised me to keep it off for 5 minutes then try again. After he left I opened the main cover (which he did not bother to open) and found out that the cooling grid had about a 1/4" thick ice layer all across it (about 15 or so square feet of it!). I then realized that I will not get room cooled down all until that ice is melted so I kept the unit off all the way thru the night and into the morning when ice finally melted all the way. Unit was working after that normally but very noisy!. In addition to above three major issues I had, room felt and looked very poorly maintained. Bath tub shower hose and faucet were not working properly as the water was coming out of both regardless which one you choose. There was also tape tapped on top of the fire alarm unit in the sealing above the bed, damaged furniture, poor and very slow Wi-Fi signal, TV box that did not have any HD channels plus it did not want to tune into the channels sporadically and so on. Bottom line is that I was extremely disappointed with the overall hotel experience and my stay. Employees with whom I communicated were in most of the cases were as expected but in general under my expectations. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So, So Dirty towels, cold breakfest food, main motel layout is questionable,plates laying on the hallway for a long period of time. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel seems very out of date The hotel itself was somewhat nice looking upon arrival. However, our bathroom shower leaked, the overall layout of the hotel was different and very old, and the food in the restaurant seemed cheap and of poor quality. I think the entire hotel needs to be modernized. On a few occasions my group tried to use the shuttle, but we were always told that we could not use it. We were down there for a wedding the hotel was hosting and could not even get dropped off for the ceremony which was 1 mile down the road. It seemed anytime there was something that we needed we were the inconvenient ones for the staff. I would expect a lot more from a hotel in the first place since you should be trying to serve the people that are paying you to stay there. This hotel needs a definite upgrade from staff to modernization of the facilities/bedrooms! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is quiet Quiet, clean, comfortable July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for what it is As a Category 2 hotel and given some of the Trip Advisor ratings, I wasn't expecting a whole lot. The room was comfortable and had all the appointments we needed. The decor was fine throughout. The beds and pillows were lacking though...no heavenly bed or even "kind of" heavenly bedding here. But...for only 3000 points/night, it is a bargain. The location makes for a good base from which to explore any part of San Diego. You're also only 10 minutes away from Old Town and "Hotel Circle" so you have plenty of restaurants nearby. May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We have stayed at this hotel more than once, and I think after this last time, we will not be staying here until major improvements are made. The hotel rooms need an upgrade. The air conditioning unit was very loud and kept us up all night. The shower did not work well. The rooms are also not sound proofed very well so we could hear other guests walking in the hallway and closing the doors. The first floor hallways were also cluttered. One of the entrances had several mattress that were stood up and leaning against each other, which I felt is a hazard, especially for there are small children, which we have. The pool had murkey water and needs to be cleaned. I used the fitness room which was very small, cluttered and does not have good central air. We were not recognized as SPG members. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff with sincere desire to serve So, Refreshing. Who ever is training this staff, has managed to impart the most important values. The staff and their warmth and willingness to help made all the difference in my stay. People who are able to impart the values to their staff, so they really believe in what theyare doing are doing something really special, this staff had a special sincerity as they went about their work, and it showed. Excellency at work. I loved these people, whoever is training them must be excellent and managed to get to the heart of the matter. February 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed We have stayed here several times and have been pleased with our rooms. This visit was very disappointed. We left our room at 9:30 AM and returned at 4:00 PM and our room was not cleaned. We contacted the housekeeping staff and the left. When we returned at 9:45 PM our room was still not done. We had to wait until 10:45 PM for our room to be cleaned. This is unacceptable, especially since we are SPG members! July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TRIP TURNED NIGHTMARE The rooms are worn, torn, and somewhat dirty. The AC is outdated and noise. Lighting is very uncomfortable because use too many CFL bulb. One of the glasses lamp shade was cracked could cut my hand. The plumbing make very loud noise woke me up at 2:00am in the morning and I had call them to take look, but they could not fix it and told me I am not only one complained. So I had two nights doesn't sleep much since the noise came on at 2:00am to 4:30 am every night. Prices are somewhat high for the quality. December 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet sucks, phone in room didn't work The staff was friendly but absent minded (didn't tell me the internet password when I checked in, and didn't add my SPG number to my reservation - which was booked by my administrative assistant). The quality of the internet was so poor that I couldn't do my required work so I had to leave the hotel early. Also, the phone in my room didn't work at all (no dial tone), so when asking the staff a question, I had to go to the front desk. Finally, I wanted a beer after work but the restaurant looked like it was closed at 9PM and there was no bar whatsoever. So I just went to bed instead The staff were very friendly but absent minded, the layout of the hotel was strange, but most importantly the internet and phones didn't work so I don't plan to stay here again - especially not for work July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comic Con Weekend I chose to stay at the Four points by Sheraton on Aero, due to it's excellent location and reasonable pricing. I generally stay in the downtown area SPGs, but because it was SDCC weekend, pricing took those options off the table. The 4pts staff was very welcoming and accommodating throughout my stay. I felt that the room set up was nice and the very comforting provided my days were spent leaving my room very early and coming back very late and exhausted, which was a big plus. My biggest grip however, was the some of the onsite issues such as cleanliness and logistics. The entire trip there were mattresses stacked by the entrance of my hall- a great way to tell which was mine at night as i drove in, but a sight to sore eyes every time I walked in and out of the hotel side entrance. There were events taking place at the lot which caused parking to be an issue- signage and guidance was well taken care of, but I felt that a notice to the guests would be nice if certain routes of the parking lot would be closed. Also the morning after it would've been nice if the van that was blocking the parking lot could be moved since the event ended hours before in the night. Overall, I must admit that through the seemingly negative feedback I just provided, I felt the 4pts at this location was very well suited to my needs and was very comfortable for my stay. I would still recommend this hotel to anyone I know heading to a large convention in the area; however, to management I hope you take some of these words to heart and take care of these minor issues to keep this site at the level that SPG pushes for. July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>