Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92123
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July Stay We stayed over the 4th and this place is always super quiet (except for the pool during the day) Everything was great...Matresses could use to be updated as they are really springy and not as comfortable as other Sheratons we've stayed at -- but the location is great and in the middle of a lot of things to do. Staff was friendly and I would stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service My son is studying in UCSD. We always stay in Four point Sheraton, best customer service and clean room. Very convenient to freeways, shops and of course UCSD campus. The price is affordable and worth the stay. I highly recommend this to others September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty The building and entrance was grand enough for Four Points. . The facility is old, but I can forgive that. However, the general hygiene is terrible. The carpets are very dirty. The breakfast was very good, beyond my expectation. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by San Diego Took a long time to check in. A lot of confusion if suite upgrade was available or not. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Your staff from manager to maid service restaurant to bar were excellent. Everyone was courteous, pleasant, professional and very friendly and helpful. This was by far the best experience I have had staying at a hotel. April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shortcomings My son and i stayed in Room 3014. We soon learned that the handle on the toilet would fall off if we weren't careful. Worse, though, was that the smoke alarm on the ceiling was missing. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Fabulous Location and Friendly Staff Fabulous Location, easy to get anywhere in San Diego. Nearby shopping stores and restaurants. Easy parking to get to rooms. Friendly staff, enjoyed the breakfast buffett, pool and gym. August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by plastic glasses - ugh! Very disappointed on a few items: 1) plastic glasses to drink out of, 2) one bottle of water when they know we are two individuals in the room, 3) fitness room was horrible. I would say a neglected property. Certainly not up to the standards of other SPG hotels we've stayed at. Staff was very nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many great employees, facilities need improvements When my children and I arrived Jeff greeted us at the front desk and he was kind and helpful. As we walked to our room the halls smelled badly and our room smelled terrible. Jeff kindly got us a new room and was very apologetic. The room was small and fine, although not what I had expected. On our third night at the hotel I woke up to a small beetle crawling on my neck, and spent the following few hours making sure there weren't anymore crawling around on my children, :( Luckily there were no more but it was gross. The shuttle service was wonderful so that I didn't have to navigate a new city with my children. Ricky was a very helpful driver who told us about the area and was very respectful. Another driver was quite grumpy and cursed while speaking on the phone with someone while my children were in the car :( The breakfast that was included in our rate was good and we had a lovely waitress named Melody who went above and beyond! The pool was not at all like it was pictured in the photographs; although I could see that it possibly once was. The pool decks were dirty and the pool had many bees and insects floating in it. My kids were especially disappointed. Overall I was disappointed with the cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel. Based on the internet photos I expected much more. However, the shuttle service was extremely helpful and several of the staff members were excellent but I will not stay there again. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive Staff This is a great value for the price. The staff is responsive and helpful, which is why I use it every time I need a hotel in San Diego. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Odd Layout This hotel has a strange layout. The hallways of the hotel look like a jail. The room decor is dated. For a Sheraton I expected better. July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad front desk experience and room cleanliness I stay here quite frequently as it is convenient location. This time was exceptionally terrible. I was not recognized as an SPG Gold member nor offered my check in gift. Early check in was a nightmare (at noon) and was told to come back at 3. I said even if I am a Gold member? I have a back disability and asked for a ground room, not available. This hotel was not sold out! The bathtub had red stains and the soap dispensers had left over residue from previous guest. Hair in the tub. I only stayed one night so I did not take a bath. The bartender, Will and the hostesses are nice. I was not even told I had complimentary breakfast, VERY BAD! February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel everyone was so helpful and frendly. will stay there again if i come back to san diego January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you I had a long day of travel and the staff made me feel welcome. Will stay here again. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy& comfort Very comfortable, feels very private, secure. great eggs benidict in restaurant. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent staff The staff is great, they make you feel at home June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service is excellent I was very pleased with the staff June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely bad Customer Care (from overnight staff) Me and my wife chose the hotel during our short trip to SD. We were impressed by the facilities and the cleanliness of the hotel. However we were rather shocked by the rude welcome we got from the front desk staff when we checked in. The conversation, in short went like this. Us: Hi Front Desk: Yes ? Us: we are checking in Front Desk: Your ID and CC please. Hands it over.. about 5-10 min of computer keystrokes. No eye contact, no conversation. And... Front Desk: Sorry.. I see you have a confirmed reservation, but we don't have your room ready and available. We can offer you some other kind of room. Long story short, we were given the room after about 15 min. But the first impression killed it all for us (Had a different guest waiting in line after us who also had a similar experience. Not the first time, it seems) The fact: They had the room. Not sure why they said it wasn't available at the first place. What we still don't understand, although it was explained to us multiple times. Quoting the gentleman... "Even if you have a confirmed king room, it is not guaranteed. We reserve the right to give you a double queen or something else." Evidently at the discretion and mood of the front desk staff, we are led to believe. We'd advise you call and verify the room is available before driving there ! June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not hold up to SPG standards Unfortunately, this hotel does not live up to usual SPG standards. I was excited to take a trip down to San Diego with my family. The good thing about this location is the staff is courteous and friendly. However, the amenities are not what is expected or pictured. Although kept up and clean, the place looks many decades old. The beds were not very comfortable. The wall AC did not work well and the room was warm throughout the stay. When I took my family out to the pool (which looks great in the website pictures), the pool was walled off by caution tape with dirty water. No explanation was given for this. The TV in the room was fuzzy with lines through the picture- I called the front desk and they were suppose to send someone. Not sure what they did but the TV clarity didn't change. Parking was nice since nobody was around and easy to find a space. Location is convenient. Although I would give the staff more stars, the amenities just did not live up to what one expects when staying with Starwood hotel. More like a 2-2.5 star hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review Great place for someone who doesn't travel a lot and can't afford a magnificent place in San Diego. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Close to a lot of attractions. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable We reserved 3 rooms with double beds for 6 adults. We all ended up with King size beds in three DIFFERENT floors and different wings. The party behind us was offered their rooms next to each other (one room king side, 2nd room double beds). Front desk receptionist not helpful. Hotel should use different color walls for different wings. Otherwise is confusing. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable We reserved 3 rooms with double beds for 6 adults. We all ended up with King size beds in three DIFFERENT floors and different wings. The party behind us was offered their rooms next to each other (one room king side, 2nd room double beds). Front desk receptionist not helpful. Hotel should use different color walls for different wings. Otherwise is confusing. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Closet is lacking... This is the first hotel I have ever stayed in that had a closet that went from front to back instead of left to right. It was only about 2 feet wide and only about 3 feet deep. It was only enough room for a suit jacket and then was only deep enough for about 4 suits/shirts. Every morning, I had to take clothes out to get to the ones in the back. Things fell because there was not enough room. Had I been staying for longer than a week - I would have complained or requested another room. Who plans a closet like that???? Also, I had the temp set at 62 (which it never reached). Although I was not uncomfortable, the air conditioner did not work accurately. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by In transition I stayed here for a few nights in June 2014. It looks like the hotel is undergoing some renovations right now so keep that in mind for the review. The hotel is situated in a nondescript location but it was quite convenient to many of the attractions in San Diego. When we arrived, we found the staff very polite and helpful. The room was decent but the finishes looked worn and every time the A/C turned on, it vibrated like it was going to fall out of the window. In addition, there was no setting to keep the fan running continuously, so I was jarred awake numerous times in the night when the unit turned on. Bed was comfortable at least. Soundproofing between the rooms left something to be desired, as we had a screaming/crying toddler staying next door which could be heard quite clearly. I had breakfast at the restaurant and I found it pretty tasty and the staff good there as well. With a few improvements to the facilities (perhaps already happening), this could be a very good hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is gorgeous, inside and out! I don't travel a whole lot, so it was extra special for me to be able to stay at such a fine, beautiful, clean, inviting, friendly, comfortable and charming place. I was in awe of the room furnishings, including the large flat screen TV. The bed was sooo comfortable, fresh and clean with white linen and bedspread, making it even more delightful. I was wowed by the built in shampoo, conditioner, and body wash dispensers in the shower! It was the first time I had ever seen that. The amenities are great for my needs, I really enjoyed the spa.(although I wish the pool and spa were open 24 hrs as I would have loved a late night swim.) The grounds were spectacular and the seating areas took my breath away with the canopies surrounding some, giving it a real romantic and private feel. There were beautifully sculpted fountains around, and I could also see that the hotel was located on the nines, very nice for golf lovers too. I loved everything about my stay there. If I could make only one suggestion, that would be to place more outdoor trashcans around. (I had to carry my trash when I was done with my snack, until I found a receptacle.) I enrolled in the SPG (preferred guest program) during this stay, which I almost didn't bother with because I don't travel that much, but when the reception mentioned a FREE DRINK, among many other benefits, (and registration is free), I couldn't resist! I stayed ONE night at this hotel, but am now eager to travel more just so I can have this type of experience again! I will be staying at their La Jolla location later this month, and might book one extra day just so I can luxuriate a little while longer at the hotel rather than only my targeted events! One more thing, the grand piano near the lobby is exquisite, and if you can play, then you may! Just spectacular, thanks to all staff too, for your courtesy. March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Neglected Property - High F/D Staff Turnover We live in the area & do "stay-play-vay" -cations every 6-8 weeks- here 6 times since November, 2012. Each visit gets progressively worse.The front desk turnover is very troubling - staff unfamiliar with rates/ packages. Do not recognize, nor make gold members feel "special". A giant roll of carpet in the "C" bldg. has sat there since Dec.'12 Dresser drawer in room wouldn't stay shut and I rammed my leg into it. Poor bedding/pillow quantity/quality, trash/litter in pkg. lot. TV volume poor, etc. On Mem Day, f/d ran out of 1/4's for laundry while Mr. Bernie (owner) sat at his corner spot counting his $$$, and cutting coupons (???) July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience, will never return I stayed one night for a business trip and things started badly and ended badly as well. - We arrived about 5:00 pm and there were 4 people waiting to get checked in, 2 people at the desk. It took 20 minutes for me to check in. I have never experienced such a slow process to check in. - While checking in, someone called from a room about no hot water. The Clerk told them that Maintenance was working on it and the hot water would be on shortly and to let the tap run until it warmed up. - Unfortunately I left my key in the room when we left for dinner, so back down to the line to get a second key. Three people were waiting to check in and ... you guessed it, over 15 minutes to get a 2nd key. - The wireless router continuously dropped coverage and I finally quit trying to use it. - 6:30 wake up and go to the shower, and can't figure out the shower handle to get warm water, and then have that "oh no" moment when I realize there just isn't any hot water. So a cold shower it is. Mind you that a warm shower is one of the 2 reasons I get hotel rooms (the other is a comfortable bed). - I call the desk about the water, very unhappy, but very kind to the poor clerk. I explain I expect some accomodation on the bill. She offers me a free breakfast, which I am not interested in. She says she can't make any adjustments to the bill until she talks to a Manager, and one isn't in unti 8:30. REALLY, the major check out time window for your major group of customers and no manager is on site !! - I wait for 3 people to check out in front of me, as I truly expect a billing adjustment and 10 minutes later I give up and leave the key cards on the desk and walk away. - HOWEVER, while waiting in line, a customer calls about the Hot water. The Clerk says "Yea, I know, maintenance is working on it and it will be back on shortly !! Slow, dishonest, and truly didn't care about the customers = Never Returning The hotel was full. I expect that they would have had Maintenance and a plumber working through the night to resolve the issue. I also expect that knowing the problem they had, a Manager would have BEEN ON DUTY. Shocking Business hotel that is poorly managed !! They never really made an effort to make things right. If people complained, they offered breakfast. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Attentive Staff, Clean hotel experience My boyfriend and i celebrated our anniversary over the 4th of July weekend. We had an exceptional experience while we were there July 4-5th. Upon arrival, we were immediately greeted and felt very welcomed to the hotel. The staff went above and beyond to explain everything and show us to our room. Our friend ended up joining us and the staff was very accommodating with a rollaway bed. They even waived the $15/night fee when no rooms with 2 queens became available. We wanted to see the fireworks without the hassle and the hotel let us know how the shuttle could help us with this. Our driver was Luis and he was possibly the nicest person ever. He was very talkative and told us about different sights throughout the city. The traffic afterwards was ridiculous and it took us an hour to get back to the hotel. I knew, from talking to the front desk, he was supposed to be off of work at 9:30pm. We didn't pull up to the hotel until almost 11:00pm and we never got the feeling that he was tired or irritated about being "stuck" at work for so long. he kept right on talking to us and was extremely cheerful. The next morning, our shower was acting funny, the bath spout couldn't be turned off when the shower head was turned on. We called down to the from desk and someone was there to fix it in less that 5 minutes. It took him another 2 minutes to fix it and we were ready to shower. Overall is was a great experience with a superb staff. Giovanni and Luis truly made it so that we are already considering our next trip at your lovely hotel! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our hotel in the San Diego area My wife and I are in San Diego at least once a year and will stay at this hotel due to its central location and services. However, having access to a car is mandatory. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location Clean room with microwave, small frig and coffee maker. It came in handy for late night snacks. The evening "maid" was very nice and friendly. The front desk employee was professional, friendly and helpful. There is fast food, asian food, bar, pizza, karaoke cafe, even a Walmart all within a couple of miles. June 29, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>