Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92123
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 554 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is a good value We upgraded to a deluxe room by paying extra Starpoints. The room was comfortable, clean and had the necessary amenities. The maid service was prompt and attentive to any request. The value is very good. My only negative comment is that the food quality needs work. We tried Citrus for dinner once and breakfast once....both very very disappointing. I would not recommend dining in. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Attentive Staff, Clean hotel experience My boyfriend and i celebrated our anniversary over the 4th of July weekend. We had an exceptional experience while we were there July 4-5th. Upon arrival, we were immediately greeted and felt very welcomed to the hotel. The staff went above and beyond to explain everything and show us to our room. Our friend ended up joining us and the staff was very accommodating with a rollaway bed. They even waived the $15/night fee when no rooms with 2 queens became available. We wanted to see the fireworks without the hassle and the hotel let us know how the shuttle could help us with this. Our driver was Luis and he was possibly the nicest person ever. He was very talkative and told us about different sights throughout the city. The traffic afterwards was ridiculous and it took us an hour to get back to the hotel. I knew, from talking to the front desk, he was supposed to be off of work at 9:30pm. We didn't pull up to the hotel until almost 11:00pm and we never got the feeling that he was tired or irritated about being "stuck" at work for so long. he kept right on talking to us and was extremely cheerful. The next morning, our shower was acting funny, the bath spout couldn't be turned off when the shower head was turned on. We called down to the from desk and someone was there to fix it in less that 5 minutes. It took him another 2 minutes to fix it and we were ready to shower. Overall is was a great experience with a superb staff. Giovanni and Luis truly made it so that we are already considering our next trip at your lovely hotel! July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by plastic glasses - ugh! Very disappointed on a few items: 1) plastic glasses to drink out of, 2) one bottle of water when they know we are two individuals in the room, 3) fitness room was horrible. I would say a neglected property. Certainly not up to the standards of other SPG hotels we've stayed at. Staff was very nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Definitiely Stay Again This is a perfect hotel for family stays. Rooms were clean, staff was very nice, parking was ample, free, and close to our room. Appreciate that there was a fridge, coffee maker, and microwave in the room. Although we never used the pool, we had a view of it from our room and it looked really nice. The location is perfectly fine, fairly close driving distance to all you'd want to visit and see. We will definitely stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review Great place for someone who doesn't travel a lot and can't afford a magnificent place in San Diego. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Close to a lot of attractions. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July Stay We stayed over the 4th and this place is always super quiet (except for the pool during the day) Everything was great...Matresses could use to be updated as they are really springy and not as comfortable as other Sheratons we've stayed at -- but the location is great and in the middle of a lot of things to do. Staff was friendly and I would stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not hold up to SPG standards Unfortunately, this hotel does not live up to usual SPG standards. I was excited to take a trip down to San Diego with my family. The good thing about this location is the staff is courteous and friendly. However, the amenities are not what is expected or pictured. Although kept up and clean, the place looks many decades old. The beds were not very comfortable. The wall AC did not work well and the room was warm throughout the stay. When I took my family out to the pool (which looks great in the website pictures), the pool was walled off by caution tape with dirty water. No explanation was given for this. The TV in the room was fuzzy with lines through the picture- I called the front desk and they were suppose to send someone. Not sure what they did but the TV clarity didn't change. Parking was nice since nobody was around and easy to find a space. Location is convenient. Although I would give the staff more stars, the amenities just did not live up to what one expects when staying with Starwood hotel. More like a 2-2.5 star hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our hotel in the San Diego area My wife and I are in San Diego at least once a year and will stay at this hotel due to its central location and services. However, having access to a car is mandatory. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location and great staff Very nice place. Clean. Good location in San Diego near the freeway. Absolutely wonderful staff. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by In transition I stayed here for a few nights in June 2014. It looks like the hotel is undergoing some renovations right now so keep that in mind for the review. The hotel is situated in a nondescript location but it was quite convenient to many of the attractions in San Diego. When we arrived, we found the staff very polite and helpful. The room was decent but the finishes looked worn and every time the A/C turned on, it vibrated like it was going to fall out of the window. In addition, there was no setting to keep the fan running continuously, so I was jarred awake numerous times in the night when the unit turned on. Bed was comfortable at least. Soundproofing between the rooms left something to be desired, as we had a screaming/crying toddler staying next door which could be heard quite clearly. I had breakfast at the restaurant and I found it pretty tasty and the staff good there as well. With a few improvements to the facilities (perhaps already happening), this could be a very good hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is great I love my stay at the hotel the personal were very nice and helpull make me feel and my family like home...and the room and maid and housemen were very nice with a big smile...thanks July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable We reserved 3 rooms with double beds for 6 adults. We all ended up with King size beds in three DIFFERENT floors and different wings. The party behind us was offered their rooms next to each other (one room king side, 2nd room double beds). Front desk receptionist not helpful. Hotel should use different color walls for different wings. Otherwise is confusing. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable We reserved 3 rooms with double beds for 6 adults. We all ended up with King size beds in three DIFFERENT floors and different wings. The party behind us was offered their rooms next to each other (one room king side, 2nd room double beds). Front desk receptionist not helpful. Hotel should use different color walls for different wings. Otherwise is confusing. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was the most horrible experience I will be writing a review on YELP about his hotel. It was the most horrible spot I have ever stayed at. Extremely Hot Walkways, dirty pool, no room circulation, horrible smell. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always very satisfied We always stay in this hotel only which is near my son university and very convenient to all places. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is comfortable The room was comfortable especially with the refrigerator and microwave oven. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location Clean room with microwave, small frig and coffee maker. It came in handy for late night snacks. The evening "maid" was very nice and friendly. The front desk employee was professional, friendly and helpful. There is fast food, asian food, bar, pizza, karaoke cafe, even a Walmart all within a couple of miles. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay was awesome Only downside was that the room was not ready at check-in time. Otherwise enjoyed it! June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay before flying to Hawaii The staff was great helping us begin our vacation. Nice quiet room, fun time in the lounge. We will be back. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy clean bed The bed, pillows and towels were new & comfortable. The room was clean but worn. It was very noicey with slamming doors, yelling, whining, & crying children and the sound of water running . June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Shuttle This hotel is far from San Diego Convention center and business district. It is close to Trolley stations , but needs more shuttle capability to take guests to the nearest public transport. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was clean and very nice. The service was excellent. it was clean and very nice. The service was excellent. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was unhappy This hotel definitely needs some improvement. The pool was green and was not usable and the wi fi was not working properly. When I checked in to the hotel I asked about the pool and nobody mentioned that it was out of service and when we went out there it was green. We asked again at the front desk and was told that it was broken and the part was just ordered that day. We could not get our computers and phones to connect to wi fi and when we called the front desk we were told it must be a hotel issue because other people had complained. The pillows were very uncomfortable also. The picture quality of the TV was horrible and the remotes didn't work well at all. There also wasn't many channels on the TV. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience There were bugs in the room. TV did not have quality reception at all. No Iron in the room. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Great experience, pool and jacuzzi good. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SERVICES During my stay, the bed was perfect, staff was perfect, but my only complaints were the following. 1. I was in a disabled room and the the shower failed to contain the water in the shower stall, the water did not go down fast enough that the water overflowed into the bathroom sink area,very dangerous if i hadn't noticed. I could have slipped and fell. 2. the coffee maker did not work after 2 replacements were brought to the room. 3. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had everything I needed. The hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms were nice and clean, pool area was beautiful, the lobby and restaurant had a modern look and the banquet room we had was great. I liked the trees and grassy areas around the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location The issue regarding what is done if the "Green Card" card is placed on the door was a little confusing. The misunderstanding resulted in towels not replaced and trash not disposed. Otherwise the service was acceptable. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is standard Room service took over an hour. Moreover, the order was incorrect. As a result, I called to have an item removed from the bill. Upon check out, the item had not been removed, causing a delay in checkout and increased disappointment. Also, one of the treadmills in the gym was out of service, and the other was in use. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I am an SPG gold member so I stay at a lot of Sheraton hotels. This hotel is in a great location, centrally located in San Diego. I woke up to LOUD talking in the hallways at 3:00 am on my first night only to find out that it was the workers! This went on for at least an hour. Also, my WiFi never worked. It would say I was connected but then would say Network error. When mentioning this at checkout, I received a shrug and sorry. I had expected more. I'm from San Diego and will visit often but I'll have to reconsider where I stay next time. June 23, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T13:58:18.312-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_554, tr_554
  • loc_en_US, sid_671, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 next>>