Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92123
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 548 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Huge Dissapointment This hotel was a major let down. Its old & very depressing. The first room I was assigned to was next to a room with group of 3+ kids with non stop yelling that I could hear through the paper thin walls. I asked to be moved to another room after an hor of constant loudness. They move me to a room at the end of the opposite wing. When I get there, the key doesn't work, and there is a huge brown stain what looks like coffee right outside the door. I guess that no one bothered to clean the carpet when it originally happened. The halls were +90 degrees 24/7 it felt like a hot sauna in fact my little unit in the room wasn't very effective until a few hours of running. The staff seem to be just as depressed as he hotel, very lethargic and just lazy. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive Staff This is a great value for the price. The staff is responsive and helpful, which is why I use it every time I need a hotel in San Diego. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location very friendly staff, most things were in great condition, if u want the green points u have to keep asking for them unfortunately, nice pool area, overall a nice experience October 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty The building and entrance was grand enough for Four Points. . The facility is old, but I can forgive that. However, the general hygiene is terrible. The carpets are very dirty. The breakfast was very good, beyond my expectation. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Focus on Family Came to visit family in the area and enjoy our granddaughter. The hotel was convenient and clean September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is outdated There needs to be a lot of upgrades to this hotel. The rooms have no life. The beds and pillows are too soft. We both woke up with neck pain. There is no art work anywhere in the hotel. The hallways look like a dormitory. The amenities were poor. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise This hotel is a hidden gem. The only glitch was truly minor... The printer in the business center didn't work, but the boarding passes did print in another room where they were retrieved soon after by front desk staff. The courtesy shuttle is a welcome addition to the experience. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shortcomings My son and i stayed in Room 3014. We soon learned that the handle on the toilet would fall off if we weren't careful. Worse, though, was that the smoke alarm on the ceiling was missing. September 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Housekeeping and gym fail - There was food left in the refrigerator from a previous guest. Gross! - There were hairs in the bathroom sync. Yuk! - Gym is the size of a matchbox and one of the two running machines was not working and barbell all over the floor - I do not recommend, at any price. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton - NOT Four Stars We stayed at this hotel for a business convention. The hotel itself was a huge disappointment. It wasn't "cheap" although not really expensive. However, we spent enough to think we would have a nice stay. The room was ok. Definitely not great. The mattress was way too soft. The work out facility was a joke. ALL the machines squeaked and not all of them even worked. The weights were pathetic. The pool looked like it was in disrepair. The convention room and outside courtyard was the best part. Food was mostly ok but definitely great. Only one choice. Location stunk. No nearby restaurants or places to go. Always had to take a cab. I would not recommend this hotel. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good accommodations for the price Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Some rooms are very clean and comfortable, others are not at all. Heavy smoke smell in several rooms. I have stayed multiple times. Pool and spa are very clean. The exercise room is located nicely near pool, but the equipment and machines are in POOR condition. Bike, treadmill and stair machine are all extremely outdated and make lots of noise while operating. Fitness center leaves a lot to be desired. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The location provided quick access to freeways taking us to San Diego sites in little or no time. Quiet location allowing us our needed rest. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth more than a single night We only stayed one night (late flight) before heading to our destination the next day. Wonderful breakfast to get us started. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nj good business hotel. friendly staff. comfortable beds September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No centralized air. AC wasn't working very well to keep the room cool even at maximum temp. September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Average quality Four Points for the price. Relatively neat and clean, obviously not as nice as a 5 star Sheraton. But not too shabby for a past-thru type of a hotel. Staff was friendly, quick and simply type of stay. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a very friendly staff When I do business in San Diego, this is a convenient hotel because of its location. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The room could use some updating, but the bed was comfortable. September 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 A/C is tooooooo noisy A/C is toooooooo noisy. Like a train running all the night by you pillow. Can you imagine that? I will never stay in this hotel. Never, ever! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service My son is studying in UCSD. We always stay in Four point Sheraton, best customer service and clean room. Very convenient to freeways, shops and of course UCSD campus. The price is affordable and worth the stay. I highly recommend this to others September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel OK, Parking Needs Improvement The hotel facility is good compare to other chain hotels. I returned to the hotel at 11:30pm on 9/7, circle the entire hotel three times, there were not a single space open. Apparently there was a big evening event which attendees took up all of the parking. I ended up parking on the lawn and moved the vehicle at 2am after the event has ended. This is not good customer experience at all..... September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service My girlfriend and I recently took a vacation to San Diego and chose to stay at Four Points by Sheraton. The reservation was for Friday, August 30th - Monday, Sept 2nd. We chose the hotel because of the location and the great room rate. Two weeks before our scheduled trip, I had some business issues come up and didn't know if I would be able make the trip to San Diego. To be proactive, I wanted to see if I wasn't able to make the trip, if I could be given a hotel credit of some sort. I left a voicemail for the front desk manager, Carlos with this inquiry, and later received a voicemail back that said it was a non-refundable reservation and a credit could not be given. Since I hadn't said I was officially canceling, I didn't think that anything else needed to be done, after all, I had only asked a question. The week of the trip, I was able to resolve the business issues in time, therefore, I would be available to go to San Diego. I called the hotel to put my girlfriend's name on the reservation since she would be arriving before me and was shocked to find out that my reservation had been cancelled. In no way, had I asked Carlos to cancel my reservation and I hadn' t even received an email notification that it was cancelled. I asked if I could speak with Carlos to clear up the issue but he had left for the day. There began, one of countless voicemails the next day and a half with no return phone call and no resolution to my cancelled hotel reservation. I turned to the corporate office and spoke with Donna hoping that she could intervene. Unfortunately, she was also unsuccessful, leaving numerous voicemails for Carlos and did not receive a return phone calls from him either. I continued to call the hotel throughout the day over the course of the week, hoping to speak with Carlos since our trip was fast approaching. Then I received an email that my reservation was cancelled and that I would be refunded the money. I was outraged. Not only did Carlos never return my phone calls, but there were things being done without notifying me first. This was completely unacceptable since I didn't want the room to be cancelled in the first place and by this point it was too late to make reasonable accommodations elsewhere. It wasn't until 2 days before our arrival that I called the hotel and the front desk clerk told me Carlos and reinstated our reservation. I also received a phone call from Rex who apologized on behalf of Carlos' actions and poor communications and offered an upgrade to our room (if it was available) and a free breakfast for one person for two days. Knowing that Rex wasn't to blame for what had happened, I decided to just accept the apology and not pursue the issue further. Upon arrival, my girlfriend checked in at 3 pm and the room was not available. She was told by the front desk that they would call her when the room was ready; which they never did. When I arrived around 6 pm, I told the front desk clerk that my girlfriend had previously tried to check in and that the staff never called her to let her know when it was ready. She didn't even apologize or acknowledge what I said; instead she hurried to the back office to have Carlos process our reservation since it was "locked." Since Carlos was checking us in for our reservation, I thought that he would come up to the front and apologize for the poor communication, no return phone calls, and other mistakes--but he didn't. The "upgrade" to our room was more of a downgrade. The only thing that really stood out was that instead of a garden view room, we now had a pool view room. Otherwise, the size and accommodations were exactly the same as our original reservation. Also something to note was that the sink and the bathtubs were both clogged the entire time we were there. All in all, I was completely dissatisfied and disappointed with my hotel experience and found Carlos and other hotel staff to be incompetent, inconsiderate and lacking professionalism. I had to continuously take time out of my day to call Carlos to try and resolve this problem, left countless messages, but never received a return call or an apology from him directly. From there the customer service from the hotel staff continued to decline from not notifying my girlfriend when the room was ready to the poor "upgrades" to compensate for this inconvenient experience. This was an entirely unpleasant and frustrating experience. I will not stay here again, nor will I recommend others to stay here. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Experience This hotel was very clean. The television and media service was outdated below expectations. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Towel Mind Games I stayed Labor Day weekend on points to get out of the Phoenix heat and the room was nicely renovated but we needed some towels for the beach and therefore took the room towels. We asked housekeeping for additional towels, that way maybe we wouldn't have to use the damp towels we just showered with and were told flat out no. We returned that evening to find the room made but no towels were replaced. It was as if the lack of towels in the room signaled that we would not need fresh towels the remainder of our trip. I went to the housekeepers out in the hall and asked them for more towels because we had to jump in the shower and head out to dinner. They said they'd come by in 5 mins with more towels even though there were clean towels staring me in the face on the cart. 20 mins later I went to the front desk to complain, they sent up towels 10 mins later. These are not 300 thread count Egyptian cotton towels, I doubt a cheaper towel could be found in the western hemisphere, just let the guests take towels when and where we please and don't monitor our towel usage and make people late while we wait for our towel rations. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Understaffed We arrived from a long day of meetings at almost 10 pm. We opened our door to find every drawer open: dresser, closet, pantry, even the refrigerator was hanging open. Fridge was unplugged, air conditioning was off. Multiple calls to the front desk and housekeeping were either put on hold or never produced anyone to put the room in order or move us. Closer inspection revealed that the room had been cleaned, but not finished, so after 25 minutes, we gave up and went to bed. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by overnite getaway short but sweet the beds were comfortable The staff was very friendly August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 Points The hotel needs at least three courtesy shuttles that hold at least 15 people. I attended a convention with over 100 people from out of state and the one shuttle that the hotel provided lacked proper service. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful i called on thursday evening about check in time to say i had not heard from my father and asked if someone could check his room. i know they had a lot of old marines there i believe Maria answered the phone, she said she would go check herself and could i hold on, in about 5 mins. she had found my father in the hallway ,took him back to his room and transfered me. i was very thankful . August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel This was my first stay in this hotel. Rooms are good-sized, clean and well lit. Parking is free, but you need to walk a little bit within the hotel depending on your room. Had to wait in line for both check-in & check-out. Didn't see any express check-out option. Didn't try breakfast as it was not complimentary :) . Overall positive experience. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, staff & value Very accomodating hotel and near the Little Italy District. Very good value, clean & friendly staff! Definitely would return when visiting San Diego. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Level 2 The hotel has very open grounds and golf course. It's quiet in the rooms and the staff are helpful. Would definitely stay again. August 26, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T19:53:20.030-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_548, tr_548
  • loc_en_US, sid_671, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>