Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92123
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 436 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel This was my first stay in this hotel. Rooms are good-sized, clean and well lit. Parking is free, but you need to walk a little bit within the hotel depending on your room. Had to wait in line for both check-in & check-out. Didn't see any express check-out option. Didn't try breakfast as it was not complimentary :) . Overall positive experience. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I will not return back to this hotel. the room smelled bad and the bathroom was leaking. The water from the bathroom was under the bedroom carpet which caused a bad smell. We informed the stuff of this problem, yet noone did anything about it. The stuff were not courtious and never said thank you and we did not see them smile. We regret paying for this hotel and wasted our money. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient It was convenient and comfortable. Also, clean, neat and the staff was very friendly. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD STAY Very pleasant stay. Place is huge. My a/c in the room was spitting Styrofoam for some reason but it worked. But if you eat at the restaurant (which is pretty ok) don't get carried away with expectations when the dinner bread comes to the table. It was kind of sad. Was more lik croutons. Small and crunchy. But everything else I had was ok. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Rady Children's Hospital This hotel is not fancy, but it is nice and staff helpful. Shuttle service to airport, Rady Children's Hospital, was great. Breakfasts great, I'd recommend getting the breakfast with your room. Dinner buffet was fine but not available on the Fri. And Sat. Of our stay. I walked to a conference at the hospital most days, a bit over a mile. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unclean room My only complaint is that I was given a room on the 3rd floor and had to carry all my luggage to a room that was never cleaned. Room totally tore up. Had to lug my bags back down stairs to be given another room on the third floor. I will acknowledge the staff was apologetic. And yes I would stay here again. First bad experience. Janique November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Towels in Room! I was visiting my sister at the hospital, premi-twins, and had checked in earlier in the day. When I came back at 8:00 pm there were no towels--I mean none in the bathroom. So, I called to request some. one half hour later, I called again, and finally the front desk said they could hand deliver them because house keeping was gone. After I told them I was coming down to get some towels myself!! In the dining room, for breakfast, I had to go into the kitchen--yes kitchen--to find someone to seat me. Also, there was confusion as to what an egg and some toast would cost and if they could fix it for my breakfast. I waited in the dinning room for 10 minutes without seeing any staff before venturing into the kitchen. I was not impressed with any of the hotel staff--except the nice man who brought me towels at 9:00 pm. And the maids who did give me another coffee cup when I asked for one. My sister lives in Sand Diego, and I will not be staying here again. January 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel staff was great Upon returning from a day out with family, we got to the Hotel around 1130 pm and found NO place to park our vehicle. Your staff member - Mel, offered to move his own vehicle and allowed me to park in his spot. Very much appreciated! The room was smaller - as were the beds - than what we expected and were used to - kind of a downer. August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing we stayed here per the request of wedding party, it was more like motel 6. not happy. had NO bath towels, called to get some, they give us ONE and say the rest are in the dryer. They never return with more towels so we all had to use the ONE towel. Just disappointing and will not be back! Hotel just a motel 6 with a different name. July 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not terrible Staff was very nice and helpful from check in to check out. The staff of the citrus restaurant was not very attentive but the food was good. The lobby restrooms were very filthy. Our room was nice and clean but the air conditioning was not very good but better than being in the hotel itself which was not cooled and was quite stuffy September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Unhappy Had a four night reservation. Sheets on bed were rough - not at all soft. On 3rd night there I was jarred from going to sleep by loud booming, thought it was a car with a loud radio. After about 15 minutes I called the front desk only to be told it was a band in the bar and they would be playing until 2:00 a.m. Even though I was offered another room the thought of moving everything in the middle of the night to another room was unacceptable especially since I was already in bed. The next morning I discovered that our room was very close to the bar. At 4:00 a.m. I was awakened again by loud laughter, people yelling at each other and doors slamming (this actually went on through the night). With staff on site I don't understand why this was allowed to go on. I had to call again to complain. Finally there was quiet. I think anyone staying on a Saturday night, on the side by the bar, needs to be asked if this will be acceptable to them. I was so disappointed. April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and spaceous. I really do not understand what you want. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and of a good temperature for me. The breakfast was very good. The conference rooms were cold, but alright once it filled by participants. There were no wheelchair service for handcapped persons to get from room to areas need to go. April 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find Another Hotel The rooms are not sound-proof, you hear every door to every room slam as there is no slow closing mechanism on the doors, the air conditioning units in the rooms sound like jet engines, the temperature of the elevators is oppressive and the shower controls are hard to figure out. The staff is great however. Dinner was only fair. July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by In dire need of new mattresses I had a great stay at the four points and the staff were very professional but my great stay was ruined by a bad night's sleep. My good night's sleep was ruined by a horrible mattress. My mattress had a big 4 inch deep dip in the middle once you lay in it. I tossed and turned all night and woke up with a back ache. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by VERY tired building I have stayed here many times in the past, it is located close to the freeway so getting to downtown is a quick 15 minute trip but not in the center of the hustle of downtown. But the age of the facility is showing. Room doors, SLAM shut and man you hear it in your room, and said door could be 5 rooms away. The latch lock that is on the door wasn’t secured completely there was LOTS of play in it and you can see that maintenance has repositioned this many times. Not a very secure feeling. Carpet in the hall ways gives me a headache, talk about busy pattern. Bathroom is showing its age, rust on the legs where it meet the title floor, the petcock that is used to direct the water to the shower wouldn't close completely so not to get full blast... EVS didn't clean my room one day, I left my room about 10am and didn't return until 930 that night, when I went down to the desk, the night auditor tried and blame it on me. When I explained that they had ALL day to go back and clean it I think he realize I was right. I had a half believed "I'm Sorry." The next day I saw the housekeeper and I saw the problem, she spoke NO ENGLISH..... Now I can see that she didn't understand me when I saw her that morning.. I'll be staying at the new renovated Four Points Downtown. February 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT STAY HERE! i had to change three times to get right room for me. first room seems like someone smoke in the room, second room was ada room, thrid room was ok. Still i can see the stain on the sheet, and hair on the bathtub. No spg recognition, it's an old property. I will not stay here again, i will probably not stay at SPG anymore August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Room Everything was great except the phones don't work. I tried to use it to call for room service but the telephone buttons didn't work! I was just too lazy to go downstairs to tell the front desk that their phones don't work. I'd stay here again, but probably would let the front desk know that they need to fix their phones. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with my stay! I booked my room the night before I got there and asked for an early check in of 11:00, I got there even earlier at 9:30 and they where very accommodating and got me a room. I would definatley recommend this hotel and stay here again myself. I also used the shuttle to go to the airport and he was a very nice driver. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful staff and good location The hotel staff was welcoming despite a late check-in and very helpful with my luggage. The breakfast buffet included omelettes and waffles to order as well as fresh fruit. The entertainment available Saturday nights (salsa dancing) did not interfere with my getting a good night's sleep which made the stay good August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is a little bit more than average but not exceed expectations There were no major complaints neither issues during our 1 night stay. The room was very clean. The staff was fine, except that the guy who checked us out and helped us for directions to certain places were not so smart. It was an ok but not so much of else to be excited to tell everyone else about your hotel. April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, simple hotel, out of town Decent hotel, seemed outside of town. We only stayed one night. Room nice, but there was a function going on?and the adjacent room.to us was having a little party-lots of loud laughing. when we checked out I mentioned that they should provide ear plugs. IMHO all hotels should proved ear plugs BC all are loud. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and Service was Nice The room and service was nice and the staff were very friendly and attentive. However, there were banging noises, like "bowling balls being dropped" early in the morning on two of the days of our stay. We brought this to the attention of the front desk staff and they seemed to be attentive to our concerns. November 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad place to stay Why is Starwood connected to this property? On our first night the bed was so uncomfortable we would have been better off sleeping on the bathroom tile floor. They moved us to a new room which had AC problems. the restaurant had good food but the service was incredibly bad. Couldn't get waited on for our first morning breakfast. Waitress had to come back 4 times just to get the order straight. They even served my wife a breakfast she had not ordered and asked for it back when she was half way through saying the breakfast belonged to another customer. We ordered room service breakfast for our early morning departure and it didn't show up. We called down and were told they didn't have room service on Mondays. I went down to the Starwood desk and was told that they did so no one knows who's coming or going at this place. We left without eating so we could catch our plane on time. They even forgot to give us towels, etc. on Saturday and we had to request those, even then they forgot the bath mat. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is enormous! My Husband and I only stayed 1 night but the room was great., nice & clean. The staff was very helpful. The only difficulty was remembering which section of the hotel we were in. Many many long hallways! But I would definitely recommend this place. And my husband & I will be back. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay The staff was pleasant and helpful for the most part. However when checking out there was a line to check out and only one person working the counter and answering phones. Additional staff was available to help but did not. The rooms where a bit stuffy and hotel is a little over priced for size of room. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very easy access and parking My husband had his 40th highschool reunion here last weekend. We stayedhere even though we live 6 miles away. We had easy parking easy access to our room and the staff was very attentive to our requests for more towels and coffee in our room. We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is below par for Four Points Internet access in guest rooms mostly non-existant although they advertise free Internet in all rooms. No towels or water in the room. Staff at check-in not helpful or friendly. Later shift front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating and made any and all efforts and finally met my needs. October 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Good location, property was nice, but the internet was an absolute joke! January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME Staff! This hotel was way more than I expected from a Four Points! It is one of the nicest Starwood properties I have stayed at. The staffe, especially Jeovanih went out of their way for every guest they came in contact with! The breakfast was great as well! My kids loved the 24 hour pool and hot tub! April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 day interlude, great stay We had just spent 7 days at PB in a private home and needed a rest. This place has a great location and met our needs with the 16 min. shuttle to the airport. The golf (course) enables you to swing a club , mainly PW, and have a pleasant stroll around the property. A nice hotel at a fair price. March 3, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>