Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 595 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Last minute trip Hotel was affordable and clean only thing was the staff didn't inform if you need the first shuttle out its only by request. Almost missed my flight but the guy at the front desk offed to call a cab and I responded who will pay for it. He then offered to the hotel to pick up the tab but then another employee came and he asked if he could drop us to the airport got there just before cutoff. It's best to rent a car I spent over 200 in cab fare to get around November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service at this hotel was excellent!!! My stay was great, the staff went above and beyond what I sometime experience at other hotels. The shuttle service drivers were great. The only issue was the pillows, which were flat, the feathers quills poked out of the pillow case. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jullie256 I was there for 1 night and only checked in, left then came back late to sleep and left early next day, so I didn't get to see or experience offerings of hotel. Bed was comfortable and clean, staff was friendly. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is good proximity for my visit staff very helpful and friendly rooms clean did not like shampoo and dispensers November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel guest plumbing problems. pipes rattle , sink drains slow November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be updated Originally stayed at hotel in 1993 as close to our SD office. Room had ripped desk chair, chair in the room was stained, carpet was stained and cabinet door over refrigerator was off the hinge. Hotel needs an update. Will be returning to our SD office for 1-2 weeks in 4th quarter in 2014 and will be looking to stay at another hotel farther away from the office. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is enormous! My Husband and I only stayed 1 night but the room was great., nice & clean. The staff was very helpful. The only difficulty was remembering which section of the hotel we were in. Many many long hallways! But I would definitely recommend this place. And my husband & I will be back. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our stay was a disaster!!! We checked in on Fri, Oct 25th. Had a flight out of San Diego on Oct 26th at 6:30 a.m. Upon check-in I requested a 4 a.m. wake up and taxi at 5 a.m. I went out for errands Fri evening and upon returning I verified with the desk my requests for the morning. I woke up to use the bathroom and noticed the clock said 5:23 a.m. I called the desk. They verified my requests for that morning and repeated them to me. I then asked them what time they had...it was 5:28a.m. I demanded a bell boy and taxi be called immediately. We packed and got to the lobby where a taxi was waiting. There was only time to glare at the desk staff on my way out. Upon arrival at the airport I called the hotel and requested our room #2026 be checked before being cleaned. I had no idea what we may have left behind. We returned from our trip on Monday 10/28 and came back to the hotel. The person at the desk knew nothing of our departure. He was the night manager and only had one other person on his staff. They checked the lost and found but there was nothing. He listened to my account of our ordeal and stated he would relay all to the general manager and I should anticipate a phone call from that manager. This is the second survey I've filled out about my experience. I have had no calls or any communication from anyone at Four Points Sheraton. We packed up our room and left the hotel in less then 15 minutes. We were able to make our flight because at 6:30 in the morning the airport was relatively empty but we both looked like we were pulled from our bed and thrown on the plane. It was a stressful and terrible experience. I can't imagine what I would have done had we missed our flight. November 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could be good As I expressed at check out there were MANY things wrong with our room. First of all it had a very Musty smell-nasty. We checked in fairly late and had not had dinner so we were referred to your Citrus lounge. Food was terrible. Shrimp smelled bad (old) couldn't eat. Had "stuffed tomato", which was not ripe and "stuffing" was very scant. A 42+ charge. Breakfast there was fairly decent, cereal & fruit etc. was the mini meal and the full meal, eggs, bacon etc was good but after one trip to get some food hostess put away all of the food without even checking to see if my companion wanted to visit the breakfast bar again. The shower in the bathroom had been leaking all night and walls of tub and wash cloths were soaked....Shower handles were frozen in position so no shower. Upon arrival toilet had been cleaned but seat and lid of toilet were wet with water and I had to clean that up. More issues but more than I choose to remember. We did not have the time to clean up as we had a family member in an emergency situation. We were referred to your facility as it was close to Sharp where my son was in critical. Our unfortunate stay there was not restful or helpful. We will be sure to advise the hospital of the situation. The desk clerk was great and upon contacting someone else took $30off our bill and never even comped us for meals which we believed was in the room charge. We will need to spend much more time in San Diego but will not stay at this hotel. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing accommodations We were very excited to be able to stay in a Four Points in San Diego. Unfortunately the room that we were assigned had a leaky toilet, peeling wallpaper and carpets that needed to be re-stretched. We had to call 3 times to have the toilet looked at, they offered to allow us to switch rooms but by the time that offer came about we only had two nights of 9 nights remaining. In addition when calling the front desk they would pick up the phone and immediately place us on hold, without requesting that we be placed on hold!!!!! The manager has been responsive but that's in response to the issues instead of being proactive. October 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated facility, noisy A/C Pros: hotel was clean, room was clean. Staff was courteous and professional Cons: facility is dated. The hotel has large wings that give it a conference type feel to it. Room had very noisy A/C unit which kept us up. It is definitely a step up from a budget hotel but has a long way to being a 4 star hotel. Overall, I'd probably pony up a little more next time to stay at a hotel w/ modern feel, A/C, etc. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In dire need of new mattresses I had a great stay at the four points and the staff were very professional but my great stay was ruined by a bad night's sleep. My good night's sleep was ruined by a horrible mattress. My mattress had a big 4 inch deep dip in the middle once you lay in it. I tossed and turned all night and woke up with a back ache. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very inconvienant First of all, they gave away my room after staying in it already for one night of my 2 night stay. Second, the room walls are very thin and could here the kids running up and down the hallways screaming and slamming doors. When asked to keep it down it last for about 15 minutes and continue to happen. Front desk was not helpful at all. Third, I asked to speak with a manager and they weren't available and never received a call from them as promised. October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad place to stay Why is Starwood connected to this property? On our first night the bed was so uncomfortable we would have been better off sleeping on the bathroom tile floor. They moved us to a new room which had AC problems. the restaurant had good food but the service was incredibly bad. Couldn't get waited on for our first morning breakfast. Waitress had to come back 4 times just to get the order straight. They even served my wife a breakfast she had not ordered and asked for it back when she was half way through saying the breakfast belonged to another customer. We ordered room service breakfast for our early morning departure and it didn't show up. We called down and were told they didn't have room service on Mondays. I went down to the Starwood desk and was told that they did so no one knows who's coming or going at this place. We left without eating so we could catch our plane on time. They even forgot to give us towels, etc. on Saturday and we had to request those, even then they forgot the bath mat. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement, but Nice Staff Took us nearly 1 hours at check in. First set of rooms given to us we were told were connecting, but was not. I called 2 weeks in advance as we have children with us. Second set of rooms --- King room was accessible, outdated AC system was so loud that we could not hear TV, TV quality and audio was very poor, cover of AC fell off during night, temp controls not working, sleepless night, bathroom with no shelves, and lights not working. Sleepless, I called in early morning explaining problems. In morning, we switched rooms again for 2nd-4th nights. Staff apologized, but no help from management, no discounts or amenities offered for troubles. In all, we changed rooms 3 times during our stay. Fitness center in bad shape, machines not functioning, weights old, dirty floor. Bill at check out contained wrong rate, had to wait again for redo. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Staff were most helpful and courteous. Food was great. The hotel is spacious. My room was roomy and clean. Room for meeting where I was speaking was very nice. Technical person was helpful. The shuttle was very timely to pick me up and take me to airport. JC October 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Huge Dissapointment This hotel was a major let down. Its old & very depressing. The first room I was assigned to was next to a room with group of 3+ kids with non stop yelling that I could hear through the paper thin walls. I asked to be moved to another room after an hor of constant loudness. They move me to a room at the end of the opposite wing. When I get there, the key doesn't work, and there is a huge brown stain what looks like coffee right outside the door. I guess that no one bothered to clean the carpet when it originally happened. The halls were +90 degrees 24/7 it felt like a hot sauna in fact my little unit in the room wasn't very effective until a few hours of running. The staff seem to be just as depressed as he hotel, very lethargic and just lazy. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive Staff This is a great value for the price. The staff is responsive and helpful, which is why I use it every time I need a hotel in San Diego. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location very friendly staff, most things were in great condition, if u want the green points u have to keep asking for them unfortunately, nice pool area, overall a nice experience October 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty The building and entrance was grand enough for Four Points. . The facility is old, but I can forgive that. However, the general hygiene is terrible. The carpets are very dirty. The breakfast was very good, beyond my expectation. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Focus on Family Came to visit family in the area and enjoy our granddaughter. The hotel was convenient and clean September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is outdated There needs to be a lot of upgrades to this hotel. The rooms have no life. The beds and pillows are too soft. We both woke up with neck pain. There is no art work anywhere in the hotel. The hallways look like a dormitory. The amenities were poor. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise This hotel is a hidden gem. The only glitch was truly minor... The printer in the business center didn't work, but the boarding passes did print in another room where they were retrieved soon after by front desk staff. The courtesy shuttle is a welcome addition to the experience. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shortcomings My son and i stayed in Room 3014. We soon learned that the handle on the toilet would fall off if we weren't careful. Worse, though, was that the smoke alarm on the ceiling was missing. September 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Housekeeping and gym fail - There was food left in the refrigerator from a previous guest. Gross! - There were hairs in the bathroom sync. Yuk! - Gym is the size of a matchbox and one of the two running machines was not working and barbell all over the floor - I do not recommend, at any price. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton - NOT Four Stars We stayed at this hotel for a business convention. The hotel itself was a huge disappointment. It wasn't "cheap" although not really expensive. However, we spent enough to think we would have a nice stay. The room was ok. Definitely not great. The mattress was way too soft. The work out facility was a joke. ALL the machines squeaked and not all of them even worked. The weights were pathetic. The pool looked like it was in disrepair. The convention room and outside courtyard was the best part. Food was mostly ok but definitely great. Only one choice. Location stunk. No nearby restaurants or places to go. Always had to take a cab. I would not recommend this hotel. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good accommodations for the price Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Some rooms are very clean and comfortable, others are not at all. Heavy smoke smell in several rooms. I have stayed multiple times. Pool and spa are very clean. The exercise room is located nicely near pool, but the equipment and machines are in POOR condition. Bike, treadmill and stair machine are all extremely outdated and make lots of noise while operating. Fitness center leaves a lot to be desired. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The location provided quick access to freeways taking us to San Diego sites in little or no time. Quiet location allowing us our needed rest. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth more than a single night We only stayed one night (late flight) before heading to our destination the next day. Wonderful breakfast to get us started. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nj good business hotel. friendly staff. comfortable beds September 16, 2013
  • 2016-07-26 T16:55:56.617-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_595, tr_595
  • loc_en_US, sid_671, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 21 next>>