Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92123
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 525 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom Upkeep The bath tub was dirty when we checked in our room. The response was quick but we still could not take shower before heading out for dinner. Next morning we found out that the bath tub drainage was blocked as the water seeped through the drain very slowly. Rest of the things were very good. Thank you. June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aero Drive I have stayed at this hotel before and never had this problem. I was very disappointed. I noticed a smell in the hallways. Like the hotel was fumigated. It also spelt like bug spray in my hotel room. I didn't sleep at night i just felt like there was bugs in my bed. I won't stay here again. I go to San Diego 4 to 7 times a year. I'm a gold member. So disappointed. June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Property This place is a good crash pad; Get in late and exit early. Otherwise, it leaves a lot to be desired. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be updated Originally stayed at hotel in 1993 as close to our SD office. Room had ripped desk chair, chair in the room was stained, carpet was stained and cabinet door over refrigerator was off the hinge. Hotel needs an update. Will be returning to our SD office for 1-2 weeks in 4th quarter in 2014 and will be looking to stay at another hotel farther away from the office. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for the price The hotel was nice, the staff were very friendly. It was in a great location close to Sea World and other great restaraunts. The room was a little disappointing the wall paper in the bathroom was falling apart, there were stains on the carpet and the chairs were faded and had rips in them. I would recommend this hotel because of the proximity to attractions. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location to Qualcomm Stadium! We came down specifically to see the San Diego Chargers vs. Oakland Raiders and we chose this hotel because of its proximity to the stadium. It was great that the hotel offered a shuttle service to the mall where we could grab the trolley directly to the game! Friendly staff, clean, comfortable room, great rates!!! :) Would definitely stay here again!!! :) December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WASN'T GREAT MATTRESS WAS WORN DOWN ON ONE SIDE. MY ROOM WAS FACING THE FRONT OF THE HOTEL, AND IT WAS VERY NOISY LATE AT NIGHT, WHILE INTO THE MORNING. ROOM WASN'T AS GREAT, AS WHEN I FIRST RENTED FROM HERE. AND I'M NOT UNDERSTAND WHY, YOUR NOT ABLE TO MAKE LOCAL CALLS, WITH OUT BEING CHARGED. AND I WASN'T GIVEN GARDEN VIEW, LIKE I WAS TOLD, WHEN I MADE MY RESERVATION. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has many advantages I realy enjoyed my stay at the hotel. All the staff was wonderful and makes you feel at home. The location of the hotel was perfect for me, close to all the places I visited. The size of the room and bathroom, excellent, and the surraundings of the hotel very nice, Breakfast was wonderful. For sure when I go back to San Diego I will stay at the Four Points. June 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by mediocre Fantastic staff - very helpful, but the overall condition of the hotel is mediocre. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place I enjoy this hotel, I was only dissapointed about not having my room cleaned for two days. I did sleep in, but the cleaning crew was in the hallway when I left and my room was never serviced after 12:00. Also, the golf course that is advertised is awful. It's not a golf course, you putt on a rough green. Don't advertise golf, because it is not good. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by niceplace This was my 3rd week in a row returning to this hotel for business. They greeted me as I walked through the door, by name. I wasn't able to book the breakfast package on line this time, and when I mentioned it, they gave me a complimentary breakfast. The room is adequate. It does need updating in the furniture, and bathroom. I would recommend this hotel. April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and Simple Accommodations were average - 2 double beds. They were comfortable. Flat screen TV, but not all channels came in clear (a few were fuzzy). Bathroom is small, but functional. It was clean, but nothing impressive. Close to freeways. Staff was VERY accommodating and helpful. I did not eat at the restaurant. Prices seemed a little high for what was offered. July 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by LITTLE THINGS COUNT the little things count, could not check in 20 minutes early for the first time in over 50 years of travel, no bath soap left in the room first night, air conditioning went out the last night, odd shaped closet that had a vertical bar, waited over 10 minutes to be seated at breakfast the last morning, no eggs at the buffet wile 2 staff just stood there August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Service This is one of the larger Four Points I've been to and had little to no expectations set when arriving early in the morning. I knew our room would not be ready, but thought we'd be able to check in and called when a room was available, like at many other Starwood properties. It was 10am and a front desk host told us we could wait in the lobby until the rooms were released at 3pm. We left since we were not going to wait around for 5 hours. We returned at 2:30pm hoping some of the rooms would have been released at this point. There were still no rooms available as there was a mix up with housekeeping and no rooms were released. The line was getting longer to try to check in and we were asked to step aside. As a Platinum SPG member, I had some expectations that we would be taken care of. Instead another couple was given a room in the same category as our even though they were behind us in line. Finally at 3:15pm we were checked into a room. Unfortunately for us, it was right next to the housekeeping offices which made a lot of banging sounds in the afternoon and again early in the morning. If we return to San Diego soon, we will not be staying at this property based on these experiences and overall customer service. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A lil rude I must do better remembering what time breakfast ends, did not like being chastised by hostess when we can to late to breakfast. She made me feel like I was a wasting her time, and giving us 30mins of of Breakfast time she was doing us a favor. On another note, I've stayed before and my preferred status was always noted this time it was not. No biggie August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review Great place for someone who doesn't travel a lot and can't afford a magnificent place in San Diego. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Close to a lot of attractions. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel This was my first stay in this hotel. Rooms are good-sized, clean and well lit. Parking is free, but you need to walk a little bit within the hotel depending on your room. Had to wait in line for both check-in & check-out. Didn't see any express check-out option. Didn't try breakfast as it was not complimentary :) . Overall positive experience. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location we have stayed at this hotel on many occasions as my son and daughter in law live nearby. It usually is very quiet. This past Thanksgiving was probably the noisiest is has ever been due to many many families with young kids who loved to yell in the atrium area to hear the echo...for the most part cute until they were still doing it after 10:30pm! December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel for DOD employees Climate controls in room are hard to keep regulated July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute hotel stay - Perfect We needed a room at the last minute and decided to stay here. It was perfect! We had two separate rooms with double beds. Although the bathroom was a bit small, I liked the location and the hotel itself. If there was anything I would ask for, that may be complimentary coffee in the lobby as hot coffee after an early morning run would be nice! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had everything I needed. The hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms were nice and clean, pool area was beautiful, the lobby and restaurant had a modern look and the banquet room we had was great. I liked the trees and grassy areas around the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I will not return back to this hotel. the room smelled bad and the bathroom was leaking. The water from the bathroom was under the bedroom carpet which caused a bad smell. We informed the stuff of this problem, yet noone did anything about it. The stuff were not courtious and never said thank you and we did not see them smile. We regret paying for this hotel and wasted our money. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD STAY Very pleasant stay. Place is huge. My a/c in the room was spitting Styrofoam for some reason but it worked. But if you eat at the restaurant (which is pretty ok) don't get carried away with expectations when the dinner bread comes to the table. It was kind of sad. Was more lik croutons. Small and crunchy. But everything else I had was ok. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs To Be Upgraded It was a very nice hotel and in a great location. Accessible to everything we were interested in doing. However, it's an older hotel and TRULY needs to be brought up to date. Furniture, Bathroom and AC units have seen it's better days. All in all it was survivable and hubby and I enjoyed ourselves. We are lovers of San Diego! March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location The issue regarding what is done if the "Green Card" card is placed on the door was a little confusing. The misunderstanding resulted in towels not replaced and trash not disposed. Otherwise the service was acceptable. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Rady Children's Hospital This hotel is not fancy, but it is nice and staff helpful. Shuttle service to airport, Rady Children's Hospital, was great. Breakfasts great, I'd recommend getting the breakfast with your room. Dinner buffet was fine but not available on the Fri. And Sat. Of our stay. I walked to a conference at the hospital most days, a bit over a mile. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is great I love my stay at the hotel the personal were very nice and helpull make me feel and my family like home...and the room and maid and housemen were very nice with a big smile...thanks July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unclean room My only complaint is that I was given a room on the 3rd floor and had to carry all my luggage to a room that was never cleaned. Room totally tore up. Had to lug my bags back down stairs to be given another room on the third floor. I will acknowledge the staff was apologetic. And yes I would stay here again. First bad experience. Janique November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our hotel in the San Diego area My wife and I are in San Diego at least once a year and will stay at this hotel due to its central location and services. However, having access to a car is mandatory. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Towels in Room! I was visiting my sister at the hospital, premi-twins, and had checked in earlier in the day. When I came back at 8:00 pm there were no towels--I mean none in the bathroom. So, I called to request some. one half hour later, I called again, and finally the front desk said they could hand deliver them because house keeping was gone. After I told them I was coming down to get some towels myself!! In the dining room, for breakfast, I had to go into the kitchen--yes kitchen--to find someone to seat me. Also, there was confusion as to what an egg and some toast would cost and if they could fix it for my breakfast. I waited in the dinning room for 10 minutes without seeing any staff before venturing into the kitchen. I was not impressed with any of the hotel staff--except the nice man who brought me towels at 9:00 pm. And the maids who did give me another coffee cup when I asked for one. My sister lives in Sand Diego, and I will not be staying here again. January 11, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 19 next>>