Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 582 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last Minute Stay - Great Accomodations I booked this hotel last minute due to plumbing issues at my home. The staff was extremely accommodating and secured me a very reasonable rate. They extended that rate for me due to an extension of the construction outside my home. The staff were extremely polite, friendly, and recognized my SPG status. They went over the top to make sure all needs were met. Parking was free and the breakfast buffet was decent. February 26, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not on par with other SPG properties. $15 parking. Location is close enough to Sea World but otherwise unappealing as it is deserted at night and has no pedestrian presence. Food was mediocre but menu prices were fair and bar staff friendly. Overall quality of the hard product was on the cheap side and comparable to lower midscale hotel. There is zero information during booking on the app about the $15 parking fee which makes it impossible to estimate the true value of your options when considering cash vs cash and points vs points. When I attempted to explain this to the manager upon checkout, I was told "everyone pays for parking in San Diego," which was not a very thoughtful response, IMO, and doesn't address my concern that knowledge of parking fees would have changed the value of my points redemption drastically. Overall, I think there are better experiences to be had at this same price point elsewhere. February 1, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel rooms need to be deep clean as in pm . The rooms need lots of help. The beds are old. The room had a spider chilling in its web. The desk light has dust webs. Our towels were nasty, they had black and reds stains on them not to mention that they were old. The towels look like they were being used for maintenance purposes. Honestly I don't think I would stay at this hotel again I was told by my coworkers about this establishment but I decided that I wanted to check this place out for myself the reason why I never mentioned anything at my stay was because it wasn't something that I can see that it could be fixed or anything that anybody can do at the time my reason for this comment or this review is to let you know that the rooms need help and housekeeping needs to do a better job of identifying the stains on the towels . Not to mention that I told the front desk agent that I would like my receipt email to me until this day I have not received a receipt of my stay by email. January 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Big hotel with lot of features, proximity to downtown and other areas. January 5, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is nothing like any SPG property we have stayed at! This stay was not good at all. Unfortunately the worst stay at any hotel we have stayed at yet! Housekeeping only showed up once out of 3 days. Coffee etc was never refilled, towels not replaced, no water given after first day and the overall cleanliness was so dirty. Linens were not white, bathroom very dirty and sink plugged! We tried to call front desk many times to rectify stuff but really got tired of it. Either more house keepers are needed or they need to be held accountable to the Starwood standard. January 3, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Look for a better option I stayed here because proximity of the hotel to where I had a meeting. Rooms was dirty and very worn out. Didn't seem like anyone vacuumed the room in weeks as there were dirt and spider webs on the door frame going into the bathroom. I ended up just sucking it up since I arrived close to midnight on a late flight and had to get up at 5 am, so I chose sleep over complaining and moving rooms. Will not stay here again. December 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need deep cleaning and repair Although the Four Points isn't a luxury brand, I expect rooms to be clean and not in need of repair. There were large stains on the drapes, and bed linens and they looked old and in need of replacement. The bathtub had multiple buckled and cracked tiles and the tub was dirty and stained yellow. Although the staff were pleasant that didn't make up for the run down rooms. This hotel doesn't live up to Starwood standards. December 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs some TLC I gifted this hotel to friends for a special occasion because they wanted to be on a golf course. The "golf course" was totally overgrown and unusable. The room was not cleaned well. The staff was unresponsive. A pipe was leaking in the room. It was reported, and it was hours before anyone came to check it, and they never got a report on its repair. I personally have stayed here several times, and have been satisfied, although it is not a premier location. It was comfortable, and clean, although I had seen some deterioration. This hotel needs major attention paid to it if it is going to stay in the spg list of hotels. It was an embarrassment to me to have sent friends there. I would like to receive a response. I previously reported this and got no response. November 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by housekeeping needs to improve service I am disappointed in this Hotel's housekeeping because one of the three days during my stay our room was not cleaned and nor any clean towels were left in the room during our stay. The King size bed was very soft and lacked support. I suggest that the mattress be replaced. The hotel had load music playing near the lobby until 12:30 AM on Saturday evening that disturbed the guests while trying to sleep. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone in the future because there are many other hotels in the area to choose from. November 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Room/No service Dirty mirror and carpet in room. Things left in room from previous guest. No answer when calling front desk or housekeeping during stay. When I did get service from the front desk they were ok, not great. Hotel in general was very run down, dirty carpets everywhere. October 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unbelievable! This hotel should not be in the SPG roster! From check-in to check-out I experienced problems and insurmountable issues hotel staff had no idea to resolve or provide options. In my experience, this points toward very poor training and reflects astoundingly worse at senior management. The hotel is old - and it's interior demonstrates it. However, the overwhelming lack of hotel staff: knowledge, professionalism, resourcefulness, courtesy, follow-through/up, support... is what made my stay regretful and dreadful. October 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST STAY EVER This should not be a SPG hotel. This hotel actually brings the quality and the name of SPG down to the likes of a motel. Room was smelly; wallpaper was peeling; carpet had lumps; the air conditioner was LOUD every time it came on. When I called to see if I could be moved to a different hotel, there was not a SPG available but they moved me to a different room. Well that wasn't any better. Again, carpet had lumps; rust in the bathroom...RUST... water stains on the bathroom wall; not one television station was clear. Just disgusting. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again and I HIGHLY recommend no one else does either. I typically don't put reviews on here but I was SO disgusted with my time there, I had to advise others. Disappointed that I didn't really get any assistance when I called SPG corporate office as well. Been a member for a long time. AND, when they did move us, apparently they didn't put us in the system because around 10 pm , the manager tried coming through the door, even though he knew we were being moved. I get up out of my sleep and he's trying to come through the door to give the room they moved us to another guest! I opened the door and told him we were in here. 5 minutes later, he AGAIN, tried to just walk through the door. Thank God it was locked. I opened the door and asked him what he wanted and he looked dumbfounded that I was in the room asking, "You're in this room?" NOOO... how else would I have gotten in the room. Close the door and go back to sleep to be woke AGAIN by loud knocking 30 minutes later. This time it was the maintenance man asking me for my last name because they didn't have me in the system. So unprofessional October 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Place Staff was rude, room service was unacceptable, housekeeping never cleaned our room over three days there. I had to take my trash out of the room. I had to go get fresh towels for the bathroom. The in room entertainment did not work, movies were unavailable for my children. This should not be an SPG property or part of AAA. The pictures looked good on the internet but very misleading October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! We stayed here for one night but we had an awesome stay. My entire family had great time and everything about this hotel was great. Very nice hotel and it's true four points experience! September 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel great for business and leisure The hotel was extremely accommodating for our needs after a stressful travel situation on the road.The staff was so pleasant and the room was very relaxing, so we were able to really enjoy my grandson's college tour. The room's internet service helped him finish his high school summer assignments, too. The hotel was also close enough for us to have time to swim at the beach at UCSD Scripps. Overall we had a very rewarding experience at Sheraton Four Points San Diego. September 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid Stay This hotel had everything I needed for my stay. I was there only a short time, but the Front Desk staff was extremely informative and accommodating and the server in the Citrus lounge was awesome, as well. Thanks! August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Very beautiful, clean hotel! Great staff! August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer vacation Staff made the stay. Cynthia at the front desk and Joe the driver/valet were fantastic. Remembered our names and used them during the stay. Very responsive to all our needs. August 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sam E Idaho enjoyed my visit, my family and I had a great time! August 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again Just got back from our annual family vacation. A friend, who is also and employee, recommended his chain. Upon arrival, our rooms (we were traveling with another family) were not ready. With 5 kids we waited patiently for 2 hours after check in time and the rooms were not ready. It wasn't until we finally demanded a room as we kept seeing people checking in and getting their key. We were given rooms that weren't even done (beds were still unmade). Went back to front desk and informed them of the room condition. Christian was apologetic but very dismissive as if he didn't care. He eventually turned us to a trainee who tried her best to assist us but without his help wasn't very successful. After almost 3 hours after check in time and much "arguing" we were given rooms that had been set aside for preferred members! By now after a long day of travel, waiting around and upset kids our afternoon had been delayed and activities were missed. The front desk made no attempt to rectify our experience, however Arturo and his team at the Citrus did an excellent job at accommodating us and went out of his way to make sure our stay was pleasant. Being in the traveling industry as well as traveling for work I understand supply and demand as well as things going wrong, this is the reason my family was very understanding however the lack of urgency and customer service displayed was unacceptable. Will not be staying at this place again nor will I recommend it to family or friends. August 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Older Hotel I get a friends and family discount so its definitely a great deal for me. At the regular rates though I would have to call it average. They do a great job but the couple of rooms I've stayed in could use some attention mechanically. Such as repairs to drywall or flooring. The pool and hot tub are always clean and its just 10-15 minutes away from the beach or SeaWorld. June 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Responsiveness Upon entering my room, I noticed black spots on bathroom mirror, a missing flooring transition strip, and the phone didn't work. The next room's air conditioning smelled moldy. The next room was excellent and we were given complimentary breakfast for our inconvenience. I truly appreciated the staff's polite and pleasant attitude as well as their quick response. Breakfast at Citrus was delicious. We enjoyed the heated pool, whirlpool and coffee bar. Having a laundromat on site was a bonus. Great hotel, service and location. I recommend this hotel. June 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Large Hotel - Very Clean I've stayed here a number of times. I'm not sure I will going forward however due to a poor experience recently. First, the hotel. Located not too far from San Diego's Hotel Circle. It seems very large and has a few wings of rooms with spacious corridors. There is a bar and restaurant both of which have great service. The rooms themselves are comfortable and clean. Now, the poor experience. In room 1014 I heard continuous noise from an upper corner of my wall starting around 5:30am. I reported it multiple times only to be told they checked and nobody was in the adjoining rooms. I had to report it a total of 3 times to 3 different staff members over the course of 12 hours before they changed my room. To further the story, my travel partner believed they left their car keys in the room after checkout. It wasn't until they were 100s of miles away in a train station parking lot at their car with no key was the loss identified. We contacted the hotel 6 times only to be transferred to the housekeeping voicemail system each time. All the front desk would say is "We know there is people in the office, they'll pickup." They had no concern of my issue with noise nor did they care a former guest may have lost property in their room. Will not return. June 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by My birthday stay I really liked the hotel..it was nice, quiet, helpful staff. I was disappointed with the golf course, I actually booked this hotel because it advertised an executive course. I was surprised that the grounds were not maintained and it looked horrible. I brought my clubs with the hopes of playing but that didn't happen. The pool was nice but the chairs were old and worn. Overall the premises was clean and my room was very nice. Just wished the course was better. June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place to stay ! The staff and the facilities were wonderful ! We arrived on May 27 2015 much later than expected , but the night staff was extremely helpful and attentive to our needs ! The pool and spa were clean and warm ! If we ever come back to San Diego again we will be back to stay at this hotel ! June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Comfortable I am not the best of travelers and need much time to acclimate and to feel comfortable( no matter how great the environment or accommodations). I felt comfortable and relaxed from the first night at this hotel. The staff is awesome! They made me feel "at home". It's an older hotel, but I'd rather stay at this hotel than any other that is newer or more up to date. I'd definitely return for another stay. Citrus Restaurant is part of the hotel. Great food, service and atmosphere. May 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed The golf course was in need of seeding, watering. The pool was not available. The bed had a mattress that was the most uncomfortable anyone could imagine. When I went to check out there was a sign that said leave my email and they would send a receipt but I wanted to pay cash so had to wait for someone to show up and then he ran from room to room looking for someone to make change. I have had better experiences with free rooms given by casinos. In their favor the room was clean and the girls at check in were extremely nice. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation thanks to the hotel 4th stay at the Sheraton Four Points on Aero Drive. The staff is always on point. You are welcomed by smiles and efficiency, they take your luggage, they go out of their way to make sure you are happy and then they leave you to enjoy your stay. We went green in the two rooms we reserved for the 7 night stay. We had no problems in either room. We asked for towels etc. when we needed them and we collected our trash / recycling and put it outside the room every morning and it was taken. Perfect accommodations. They have laundry services which makes travelling a little less bulky. They were refinishing the pool and were concerned that there might be noise. There wasn't a sound. This hotel provides free internet and free parking and has easy access to HWY 163 so if you are going to Balboa Park, the SD Zoo or Sea World you are less than 10 minutes from them all. We had a baby with us and we were 5 minutes from a location that rented breast pumps and 6 minutes from major grocery stores, pharmacies, and the post office. The breakfast in the Citrus is really good value for the dollar. Nancy and the rest of the Citrus staff remember you from day to day and make you feel so at home. We would always stay at this location, it is perfect for our needs and meets my very fussy cleanliness standards. May 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Was a cat 2 and now a cat 3.Should stay at a cat 2.I saw no upgrades or reason to why its a cat 3. May 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice place to stay Hotel welcomes you with a very nice lobby and staff that smiles and pleasant. We had a king size bed - room decor was a bit tired, but overall it was fine. bathroom a very good size, clean with plenty of towels. Pool area - lounge chairs and pool itself could use a makeover, but still we enjoyed it. There are towels to use by the pool and tables with umbrellas. Food - we only had breakfast buffet which also included pancakes, waffles and eggs made to order. This was very good. Very good service. Overall appearance of the hotel - it does need updating April 28, 2015
  • 2016-05-05 T08:37:45.120-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_582, tr_582
  • loc_en_US, sid_671, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>