Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92123
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review Great place for someone who doesn't travel a lot and can't afford a magnificent place in San Diego. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Close to a lot of attractions. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not hold up to SPG standards Unfortunately, this hotel does not live up to usual SPG standards. I was excited to take a trip down to San Diego with my family. The good thing about this location is the staff is courteous and friendly. However, the amenities are not what is expected or pictured. Although kept up and clean, the place looks many decades old. The beds were not very comfortable. The wall AC did not work well and the room was warm throughout the stay. When I took my family out to the pool (which looks great in the website pictures), the pool was walled off by caution tape with dirty water. No explanation was given for this. The TV in the room was fuzzy with lines through the picture- I called the front desk and they were suppose to send someone. Not sure what they did but the TV clarity didn't change. Parking was nice since nobody was around and easy to find a space. Location is convenient. Although I would give the staff more stars, the amenities just did not live up to what one expects when staying with Starwood hotel. More like a 2-2.5 star hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Attentive Staff, Clean hotel experience My boyfriend and i celebrated our anniversary over the 4th of July weekend. We had an exceptional experience while we were there July 4-5th. Upon arrival, we were immediately greeted and felt very welcomed to the hotel. The staff went above and beyond to explain everything and show us to our room. Our friend ended up joining us and the staff was very accommodating with a rollaway bed. They even waived the $15/night fee when no rooms with 2 queens became available. We wanted to see the fireworks without the hassle and the hotel let us know how the shuttle could help us with this. Our driver was Luis and he was possibly the nicest person ever. He was very talkative and told us about different sights throughout the city. The traffic afterwards was ridiculous and it took us an hour to get back to the hotel. I knew, from talking to the front desk, he was supposed to be off of work at 9:30pm. We didn't pull up to the hotel until almost 11:00pm and we never got the feeling that he was tired or irritated about being "stuck" at work for so long. he kept right on talking to us and was extremely cheerful. The next morning, our shower was acting funny, the bath spout couldn't be turned off when the shower head was turned on. We called down to the from desk and someone was there to fix it in less that 5 minutes. It took him another 2 minutes to fix it and we were ready to shower. Overall is was a great experience with a superb staff. Giovanni and Luis truly made it so that we are already considering our next trip at your lovely hotel! July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was unhappy This hotel definitely needs some improvement. The pool was green and was not usable and the wi fi was not working properly. When I checked in to the hotel I asked about the pool and nobody mentioned that it was out of service and when we went out there it was green. We asked again at the front desk and was told that it was broken and the part was just ordered that day. We could not get our computers and phones to connect to wi fi and when we called the front desk we were told it must be a hotel issue because other people had complained. The pillows were very uncomfortable also. The picture quality of the TV was horrible and the remotes didn't work well at all. There also wasn't many channels on the TV. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Red Carpet Treatment It's not every hotel you walk in whose staff remembers you! Nor, one where the desk clerk sees you and gives you a hug, or a bartender who asks you how the status of your home purchase is going, nor an owner who brings you cigars after dinner. But, at the Sheraton San Diego 4 Points...that's how they roll! November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERRRY FRIENDLY STAFF We love ths place... Everyone on the staff is verrry friendly and willing to help... Kudos to Janet & Matt on the front desk... also... special thank you to both the shuttle driver, and the lady in the coffee bar (I'm sorry, but I don't know their names)... December 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied My room was not completely Stocked. I did not have the Fully stocked bathroom items that are normally left. I travel on business from out of town, I do not bring unnecessary items such as shower caps or cutips because they are provided normally. I even called the front desk and asked for one and never received . I have stayed here two weeks in a row and so far I am not satisfied as a matter of fact I am highly disappointed. I stay at Starwood hotels all over the country and this has been the worst by far. Last week The front receptionist Maria was very rude and unhelpful as well. If this is how I will be treated and the environment I will be staying elsewhere from now on! May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by In transition I stayed here for a few nights in June 2014. It looks like the hotel is undergoing some renovations right now so keep that in mind for the review. The hotel is situated in a nondescript location but it was quite convenient to many of the attractions in San Diego. When we arrived, we found the staff very polite and helpful. The room was decent but the finishes looked worn and every time the A/C turned on, it vibrated like it was going to fall out of the window. In addition, there was no setting to keep the fan running continuously, so I was jarred awake numerous times in the night when the unit turned on. Bed was comfortable at least. Soundproofing between the rooms left something to be desired, as we had a screaming/crying toddler staying next door which could be heard quite clearly. I had breakfast at the restaurant and I found it pretty tasty and the staff good there as well. With a few improvements to the facilities (perhaps already happening), this could be a very good hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our hotel in the San Diego area My wife and I are in San Diego at least once a year and will stay at this hotel due to its central location and services. However, having access to a car is mandatory. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable We reserved 3 rooms with double beds for 6 adults. We all ended up with King size beds in three DIFFERENT floors and different wings. The party behind us was offered their rooms next to each other (one room king side, 2nd room double beds). Front desk receptionist not helpful. Hotel should use different color walls for different wings. Otherwise is confusing. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable We reserved 3 rooms with double beds for 6 adults. We all ended up with King size beds in three DIFFERENT floors and different wings. The party behind us was offered their rooms next to each other (one room king side, 2nd room double beds). Front desk receptionist not helpful. Hotel should use different color walls for different wings. Otherwise is confusing. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is great I love my stay at the hotel the personal were very nice and helpull make me feel and my family like home...and the room and maid and housemen were very nice with a big smile...thanks July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was the most horrible experience I will be writing a review on YELP about his hotel. It was the most horrible spot I have ever stayed at. Extremely Hot Walkways, dirty pool, no room circulation, horrible smell. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location Clean room with microwave, small frig and coffee maker. It came in handy for late night snacks. The evening "maid" was very nice and friendly. The front desk employee was professional, friendly and helpful. There is fast food, asian food, bar, pizza, karaoke cafe, even a Walmart all within a couple of miles. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I am an SPG gold member so I stay at a lot of Sheraton hotels. This hotel is in a great location, centrally located in San Diego. I woke up to LOUD talking in the hallways at 3:00 am on my first night only to find out that it was the workers! This went on for at least an hour. Also, my WiFi never worked. It would say I was connected but then would say Network error. When mentioning this at checkout, I received a shrug and sorry. I had expected more. I'm from San Diego and will visit often but I'll have to reconsider where I stay next time. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always very satisfied We always stay in this hotel only which is near my son university and very convenient to all places. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is comfortable The room was comfortable especially with the refrigerator and microwave oven. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay was awesome Only downside was that the room was not ready at check-in time. Otherwise enjoyed it! June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay before flying to Hawaii The staff was great helping us begin our vacation. Nice quiet room, fun time in the lounge. We will be back. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy clean bed The bed, pillows and towels were new & comfortable. The room was clean but worn. It was very noicey with slamming doors, yelling, whining, & crying children and the sound of water running . June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Shuttle This hotel is far from San Diego Convention center and business district. It is close to Trolley stations , but needs more shuttle capability to take guests to the nearest public transport. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misleading promotion This hotel is advertised under Starwood's "bed & breakfast" promotion for SPG members. My reservation was made on SPG's website and I booked the room using SPG points. When I checked in at the hotel and asked about breakfast I was told that since I booked using points, no free breakfast was included. Nothing on the booking website indicated this was to be the case. Did I miss this disclaimer, or was the hotel staff member mistaken? April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was clean and very nice. The service was excellent. it was clean and very nice. The service was excellent. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience There were bugs in the room. TV did not have quality reception at all. No Iron in the room. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Four Points I generally do not enjoy Four Points, but this is a pretty solid Four Points. The pool area is very nice. The rooms were spacious. The workout facility could be a bit larger, but it got the job done for me at least. The shuttle service is excellent. They will take you to and from airport and other main spots as well. April 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is standard Room service took over an hour. Moreover, the order was incorrect. As a result, I called to have an item removed from the bill. Upon check out, the item had not been removed, causing a delay in checkout and increased disappointment. Also, one of the treadmills in the gym was out of service, and the other was in use. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr. Johnson I was somewhat taken by surprise, with the lack of support at the front desk, futher more, going to the room, it was quite bare, no art work, just an empyt walkway. I did bring to the front desk that the curtin in my room needed to be repaired. I was impressed with the free shuttle service to the Airport and to some of the local attractions. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Great experience, pool and jacuzzi good. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had everything I needed. The hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms were nice and clean, pool area was beautiful, the lobby and restaurant had a modern look and the banquet room we had was great. I liked the trees and grassy areas around the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location The issue regarding what is done if the "Green Card" card is placed on the door was a little confusing. The misunderstanding resulted in towels not replaced and trash not disposed. Otherwise the service was acceptable. June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>