Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92123
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 573 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by some items overall we really enjoyed ourselves and glad we became part of the green team by allowing our beds not to be made. thanks for letting us use a knife.. we stayed 5 days and made many of our meals in the room and you were kind to give us an apple when we needed one or some milk.. and whewn I asked about the noise out in the pool within about 5-10 minutes you had a worker locate it and shut it off.. it had something to do with the AC unit. When I asked about the filtered water being emptied in the locker / exercise room it was replenished quickly. I wish there was a way to make the sheraton more sustainable, more green as in composting food scraps and waste, more energy efficient (the halls ways leading to the pool were eradic, one days all the doors were open allowing the heat to come inside and other times they were closed letting the cool air NOT inside the hotel (confusion? clearer energy efficient policies?).. an explanation about your rabbits on the property would have been nice. If there were more "green" policies of the hotel it would have been good to have a way to educate us about them.... I inquired about the room rentals fr gatherings as in a film screening and you wanted $300 for whether it was an hour or all day.. and when I said no way jose there was not any manner of coming back with some other options. as I walked around the hotel I saw many rooms that could fit the 30 people I declared and they were sitting vacant.. that is just downright silly, assuming you want to make money... February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel in convenient location Needs to improve quality of tv reception. Also need to spray for insects as I killed two silver color bugs in my room. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had very nice rooms. The hotel needs to upgrade fitness equipment. The treadmill is dangerous. It slips during run. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a perfect vacation This hotel is located around 8 miles from airport and all popular local attractions are no more then 20 min drive. This property has swimming pool. fitness center. golf and dine in cafe. Local food is available nearby. Staff is very accommodate and responsive. January 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not family friendly We arrived for a week long stay during the holiday week. While the facilities were nice, the room doors were heavy and slammed when they closed, causing loud noises during the evening and early morning hours. We were especially disappointed in that this property is listed as family friendly, but they have a policy against any external devices being connected to their TVs. Our kids brought their gaming system to play and watch movies, but the staff only apologized half heartedly and explained they do not allow this. December 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is awesome! Michael Mawien at the front desk was awesome. He knew the area, the inside and outs of where to go etc.. I highly recommend this hotel. December 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, simple, no frills hotel This Four Points Sheraton is a simple hotel. It seems they have done some interior upgrades as the building itself seems older. The interior is nice and simple. The room is also. There 3 floors and I was placed on the 3rd floor. The room is simple. The bathroom seems upgraded as it was clean, simple, and newer. It had marble sink, newer tiles, newer bath/shower. The entryway has nice laminate floors which leads to the room with newer carpet. Other reviews mentioned noise, but my stay was quiet and uneventful. However, I can imagine how noise can potentially be a problem as this building has very open public space. Any noises out there can potentially amplify and be heard from in the rooms. Other reviewers also talk about how this properties isn't as nice as others, however they don't seem to be specific what other properties they are comparing to. This is a Four Points. It should not be compared to a Westin, W, and the like. From a Customer Service and Check in point of view, it is good like it usually is. My only complaint would be the mattress. Personally, I think it is an old mattress as it is extremely soft. I doubt there is such a thing as "super soft" new mattresses. I'd give up any extra niceties for a perfectly supportive bed for a good night's sleep. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are using points as it is a Category 2. As of this writing, the rate was around $90, so you may potentially do better at another Starwood property in San Diego for that rate. The location of this property is outside of downtown San Diego (under 10 miles from the airport). December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice in San Diego I stayed at this hotel for a business trip for the first time and will be coming back again! Very nice ambiance, great rooms, and friendly staff. They have the whole package! December 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by transportation from airport Many rooms but many high school kids in halls and lobby. December 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Internet This hotel really doesn't have any nice feature to warrant its Starwood hotel brand. The bed is too small, the bathroom is too old, the room is stuffy with bad ventilation. Worst of all is the so called "free" internet, which has been a pain in rear end to keep connected. My family will not come back to this place. December 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Management -- Noise is a factor We have stayed at this hotel previously, but we ran into problems this most recent stay. At check in, the front desk staff had a debate whether there was a suite upgrade available or not. On Saturday night, they had an event function, and several guests complained about the loud noise which went on until 1:30 am. When we called down, the response we received was 'it's always like this on Saturdays' We had other maintenance concerns that we passed on to the staff. There was a change in management 1.5 months ago or so, but unfortunately, things seem to be quite rocky at this hotel currently. We have liked them previously, and will give them another try. December 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service, rude staff, poor food Can not get extra towels without special permission, long wait at front dest, breakfast is terrible and no longer includes any hot food, staff do not know what they are doing. Bedding is getting old November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking free, place a little run down We booked two nights (3000 points x 2) after thanksgiving for our son to enjoy legoland. We are thankful this was available with points, although the Carlsbad location is preferable for legoland visitors. We appreciate our room was on the first floor for easy stroller access and the free ample parking. It is a give and take. The hot shower is appreciated. Only complaints were he uncomfortable king bed in 1053 and the almost broken security lock. We don't expect much from a four points. Overall, it was average with some good and bad thrown in. November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I like it butt I asked for a start point upgrade and I was put in the same old room I was in last year they turn the air off in their system and you cant get it cool in the room or set if off auto it is 90 plus outside Also bathroom was not clean and missing towels and ware is the in room safe???? calling to the front desk ware the workers are good but off track for a Sheraton after booking in San Diego Hollywood and Universail this one is a down grade only 1 is worse that one is the castle by Disneyland SMELLS LIKE 30 YEARS OF FOOT November 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice business hotel Very good for business travelers. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for the Price Overall the hotel was great. Complimentary airport transportation and transportation within several miles to the malls and Old Town, etc.. Staff was great and very welcoming. Booked my reservation online via San Diego Tourism. Nothing to walk to around the hotel , but the shuttle is very convenient. Only recommendation is to bring extension cords if you want to have electricity next to the bed. Unable to access the outlet behind the bed, so I strung 2 extension cords together so I could charge my phone next to the bed. My phone is my alarm clock so it needs to charge overnight. The hotel has large open hallways and was very quiet. November 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by AC Unit like a leaf blower It was too hot not to have the AC unit on (wall AC unit) but every time it would turn on, it was so loud I would wake up. Had a pretty poor nights sleep. I won't be going back. October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Back to the basics I was mislead by a few things regarding this hotel by either a person at the hotel, or works for the hotel chain, and their website. First and foremost: cleanliness was not an issue and the room was prepared by the time I checked in. The type of room I had though--was a standard room that was supposed to have two double beds, a garden view and complimentary water. I did not see a view of ANY garden, and for a room with two beds, you shouldn't be conservative with the 'complimentary' water and provide only one bottle. The bed itself was comfy but the sheets were horrible! I got sheet burns/scratches because they were so rough against the skin. Hospital quality type of linens that are just bottom of the barrel. I was also excited when a hotel employee told me that there was a fitness center: IT WAS NOT A FITNESS 'CENTER'. It had 2 bike machines, one treadmill, and a bunch of rusty old free weights. So other than the limited variety of machines (when I was told there would be a stairmaster and a 'universal' station with different weight machines), the lights in there were flickering constantly because they needed to be changed. I was scared working out a bit because it was night time around 10pm and I'm at a hotel around Halloween time.. and it just felt like I was in a bad scary movie. Employees were friendly but I definitely did not like the amenities provided. I would not stay here again based on my feelings of being shortchanged on a comfortable, soft bed with non-scratching sheets, which took some of my sleep, a fitness 'center' that did not offer the variety that I was informed of, and just the overall lack of feeling like I had a vacation away from home. October 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible My room had blood on the end table between the 2 beds. Shower had no water pressure. AC unit did not work. Not a very clean hotel. Manager left me a message on my phone offereing an appetizer in response to the horrible room. Very surprised I was charged for the room even after showing pictures of the filth to both the front desk manager and head of housekeeping. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Old Hotel, how is this a Four Points? I've stayed at a few 4P ... and this is the worst ever. 1) The HVAC was noisy, I had to resort to having just the fan on so that it wouldn't disturb our sleep. I couldn't imagine staying here if it was any warmer. 2) Dirty, there was rust in the restroom, gunk in the mirrors. 3) My SNA Cleared ... into a "Suite." My gosh if that was a suite I dread to think what a stnd room is. It's a stnd room anywhere else I've been... don't understand how that can be categorized as a suite. October 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathtub Drain Stopper issue and check out issue I liked almost everything in this hotel, however there were two issue. My family stayed this hotel while visiting San Diego for two days. We went to this hotel after visiting Seaworld. To recover from fatigue all day walking at Seaworld, I and my wife wanted to get in to the bathtub, but we couldn't because there was no drain stopper. I didn't asked them if there is drain stopper or not because it looked like there is no drain stopper originally. Another issue was TV checkout. I tired to check out via TV, but it was not working. Accordingly, I had to wait for about 10-15 minutes to check out at counter. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer unfriendly The hotel manager was quite discourteous. wouldnt recommend to anyone October 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't even know where to begin... I am a loyal SPG customer and frequently stay at Starwood properties. I was in town for a work event and this Four Points was convenient to my event and in the right price range. The lobby looked clean and updated, the front desk staff was friendly when I checked in. Those are about the only good things I can say. Arrived at my room, immediately noticed a moldy, musty smell. Old, dated, worn furniture. The carpet had recently been replaced at least. Bed comfort was not up to Starwood standards. The AC unit was a window unit and loud enough to keep me up at night. Not even sure it was working. Showered that evening with lukewarm water - not ideal, but nothing to really complain about. Showered the next morning - scalding hot water. I had to call the front desk and ask to shower in another room. They quickly accommodated, and I noticed that the room I showered in was much nicer than the room I was in. I should have asked to switch, apparently they have started to upgrade some of the rooms. I told the front desk that I would be gone all day and asked them to have the water situation fixed by the time I returned. Showered the next morning - again, scalding hot water. Called the front desk again and she had no solution for me. I had a flight to catch, so I washed best I could (by standing and splashing water on me) and packed up and left. My skin was bright red and felt burned. I asked the hotel's manager to call me - never received anything from the hotel. What a terrible example of a Starwood hotel. I would never recommend staying here. Additionally, I am a meeting planner, and I would certainly not recommend it for any events. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An OK one for the price. 3000 points a night booked two days before my trip was a decent price and availability. Nice location, close to all the great asian food. However this fourpoints is a little bit below my expectation. Three complains are: 1. the booklet that introduces the hotel and the area around it was missing. (At least I saw one in all other SPG hotels I had visited.) 2. the internet was not working though I had the pw from the front desk (which they didn't tell me during the check-in, this is not that nice). Tried to connect with a laptop, an iphone, a window phone and none of them was able to get on the internet. Since it's just a one stay, i didn't bother to contact the front desk or tech support again... 3. There was apparently an event the night I checked-in, and it was so difficult to find a parking spot during the event time. Luckily I went out and came back around mid-night and everything was fine by then. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring Staff Watching the staff work with the public was great. They were concerned and took whatever steps necessary to help customers. With that in mind I will use this hotel whenever I am in San Diego. October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kind staff, every visit My family and I have stayed at this hotel about five times over the last couple of years, and are always pleased. While not perfect, it is good for the price and the staff is always kind. That means a lot. The one significant area of weakness is the ventilation system in the room; it seems to awaken me every time it comes on and blows forced air. We have taken to turning off the fan or AC at night and opening the window, the blower is so noisy. October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Comfortable room. Great views. Wonderful food. Attentive staff. October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! We are what San Diegan's consider "Zonie's"! We come to San Diego 5 or 6 times a year. We stayed just one night this time as we passed through. We normally stay downtown but decided to check this hotel out this time. Although just a tad further north than we wanted to be, we were pleasantly surprised with this great little gem. Our check in process was great (wish I could remember the sweet girl's name - I was SO tired!)! She was personable and friendly, and she made every effort to make sure we were comfortable. We were in and out so quickly, we didn't have time to check out the pool, the restaurants, or much else. The hotel itself was nice and quiet, which was a nice change from downtown. We will definitely consider this location on one of our future stays! September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Critique of Four Points After my first night, house keeping failed to clean my room. I had to go to the front desk to request coffee and towels which were brought up within an hour of my request. On the last morning of my stay, there was no hot water so a cool wakeup was the order of the day. A failure of the hot water system is unavoidable but this is not the only housekeeping problem I have experienced with my numerous stays at this hotel. Bar and wait personnel were outstanding. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay nice hotel, good value, pool is ok, rooms are nice, best hamburger in San Diego September 24, 2014
  • 2016-02-13 T06:29:20.810-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_573, tr_573
  • loc_en_US, sid_671, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>