Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92123
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 566 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed This hotel came as a recommendation for a wedding that we were attending in town. We were not told upon calling for the reservation that the hotel was doing renovations. (Or at least possibly appeared to be?) One of the elevators was down, there was plastic covering the carpets and the hallways were very hot/humid. We checked in, and then went down to get restaurant recommendations for dinner and was handed a sheet of paper with restaurants listed. None in particular were recommended so we were left to make our own random choice. The room decor was disappointing, felt and looked just as I imagine a Motel 6 would look. There were only 2 flat pillows on the bed, the bedding looked dingy. The bathroom only stocked 2 towels, we had to call and ask for more. The room needed attention, there was peeling paint and the door that connected our room to an adjoining room was difficult to lock. Most disappointing was the lack of air conditioning. Our did not function - because it was late, we didn't bother the front desk. We called in the mornings cause the room was so hot, getting ready for the wedding was unbearable. Maintenance was sent up, he looked at something and then left. We received a phone call saying the air was broke and they could either bring me a fan, or put my things into storage and move me to another room later. Seriously? I am trying to get to a 10 am wedding! A fan? To circulate 80 degree hot air? No thank you. I threw all of my things into my suitcase and decided I would attend my wedding (on time) and I would stay somewhere else that night. I went to the front desk and asked the clerk to please refund my second night, as I needed to leave the hotel as my stay was very unpleasant. I also asked her about the breakfast I was told about when I reserved only to be told that I actually didn't qualify for it because I was booked with a wedding discount. Really? Then why was I told about it upon reserving my room? I wouldn't have asked if I hadn't been told. I then asked for the corp number because I was going to have to pay full price for my horrible night and I wanted to see if they'd split/discount it for me. The clerk took my number and said the General Manager would call me later. A clerk later called on his behalf and said they would credit the full amount which I appreciated, though also feel I was 100% entitled to. I've never stayed at a Sheraton property and my experience was so poor, I will be VERY hesitant to even consider it again. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Going down hill So whenever I go to San Diego, this Four Point would be my first consideration, given it's relatively close location to Downtown but without the hassel. However, my experience with this place has been going down hill every time I stay there. During my last stay, the air conditioning unit in the room was making so much noise, no one could sleep. We turn it off, but the room got so hot since you cant open any window, leaving us no choice but to turn on the air. Fourpoint should have changed these old units when they re-model the rooms. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The only good feature was the shuttle service The wallpaper coming off the wall.No show time/HBO.The sound was muffled. When you opened the drawers the TV had static. The AC did not work.Too cold then too hot. It froze up they brought us a fan. Then moved us to another room. Management never called. Never offered credit or points.Four people in room only ever given one bottle of water. Hallways hot.Pool small. Exercise room in small pool shed. One of the equipment did not work. Very hot in gym area. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Much below my expectations for a Starwood Property The staff was pleasant and appeared ready to help and removed feather pillows at my request. The room itself was highly disappointing. There were holes in the wall from old mirrors or TV supports that were unfilled (some of them had foil stuffed in them). One of the bathroom lightbulbs was out. The vanity mirror cover was broken. There was some garbage under the beds (old cup from previous occupants). The bottom of the tub filled up with soap suds when I started the shower - either it hadn't been cleaned or properly rinsed after cleaning. I pointed these things out at the desk. She offered to have the manager call me to discuss it, but two days later I have yet to hear anything. Very disappointing! August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too manny problems and issues to count First issue was very noisy family in the room next to mine which was on the ground floor. They did not stop hitting the walls and slamming the doors for two hours after I checked in. I finally called front desk and I was told they will call them and ask them to keep it down. That has never happened so I went to the front desk and was offered to get a new room on the second floor away from the noise. I accepted it. Second issue was room service. I ordered buffalo wings and medium filet mignon. What I received was not edible. Filet mignon was bloody is such way that blood was pouring out to the plate after I pushed my fork into it. Filet mignon topping tasted like a piece of rubber with unidentifiable white something on top of it. Cooked vegetables were raw and undercooked. Instead of a buffalo wings I received chicken fingers which were cold and accompanied by raw vegetables that were visibly old and saggy. For drinks I ordered two Sprite's and what I received was two glasses filled full with ice and Sprite from the soda machine. I complained about all this and received apologizes and new suggested replacement meal which was New York strip steak. Unfortunately, that one was also not as expected but I ended up eating it anyway because by then it was already almost 2 hours since my initial order and I was very hungry. Third issue was AC unit. I wanted to have my room cooled so I turned it down to 68 degrees. Several hours later room was still warm. I tried to figure out what might be wrong and in doing that I called the front desk where they informed me that they do not have overnight engineer on staff (like problems are happening only during the day time). So they sent someone who took a look of the unit and told me that it was very cold on the bottom and advised me to keep it off for 5 minutes then try again. After he left I opened the main cover (which he did not bother to open) and found out that the cooling grid had about a 1/4" thick ice layer all across it (about 15 or so square feet of it!). I then realized that I will not get room cooled down all until that ice is melted so I kept the unit off all the way thru the night and into the morning when ice finally melted all the way. Unit was working after that normally but very noisy!. In addition to above three major issues I had, room felt and looked very poorly maintained. Bath tub shower hose and faucet were not working properly as the water was coming out of both regardless which one you choose. There was also tape tapped on top of the fire alarm unit in the sealing above the bed, damaged furniture, poor and very slow Wi-Fi signal, TV box that did not have any HD channels plus it did not want to tune into the channels sporadically and so on. Bottom line is that I was extremely disappointed with the overall hotel experience and my stay. Employees with whom I communicated were in most of the cases were as expected but in general under my expectations. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable accommodations within minutes of Hotel Circle and attractions Quiet Starwood hotel, only minutes from the much-higher priced hotels at Hotel Circle in San Diego. Ample Free Parking -- a rarity in San Diego. Under renovation -- newly renovated rooms are quite comfortable. Older rooms are in need of repair (in progress!). Great buffet breakfast including made-to-order omelets and waffles. Would recommend! August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good overall. We needed a hotel close to Mission Bay. Although this hotel was farther away we didn't mind. We were able to use our SPG points to stay five days. If you need walking distance, this hotel is not for you. Within 10-20 min. we were close shopping, beaches and downtown. The hotel was spacious and spread out; only three floors. The pool and jacuzzi was larger than most hotels and my kids loved it. The room had a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. There was even a washer and dryer on the second floor. That came in handy for beach towels and wet swim suits. I have to say the weight room was disappointing; an out of order elliptical and broken bench. Overall, we enjoyed this hotel very much for the proximity to freeway, spacious halls, minimal floors, and large pool/spa. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff & Very Clean! Quite frankly, I'm perplexed as to why this hotel has been reviewed as only average--overall. It may not be the fanciest hotel in the West, but the staff is superb--always helpful and kind--and the facility is immaculate. Also, parking is plentiful and very convenient, i.e., very close to the hotel entrance. The restaurant staff, too, is wonderful and the food is quite good. There's a small coffee/snack area which also sells toiletries, etc. I've stayed at this hotel 2 or 3 times and have always had a consistently good experience. I'm a psychologist and have attended a few seminars here and the conference rooms are always well-beyond satisfactory. Perhaps not a lot of bells and whistles, but I'm not really a bell and whistle kind of guy anyway. Nevertheless, this hotel is excellent in all of the most important ways; staff friendliness and helpfulness, cleanliness, quality of food and service, parking, and location. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel in need of an update I had to stay here when I got priced out off all other hotels during comic con week. This place looks like a prison. Large hallways and a view up to the top - with this much space, you'd think the interior decoration would have more attention. Check-in was straightforward, though there was no recognition of Platinum benefits. I had to ask about the free breakfast before I was told where it was. The breakfast, though, is great - omelette, hot breakfast, and plenty of fruit. Service is timely and helpful. The rooms are old and outdated. All the fixtures in the bathroom moved when I used them - turning the faucet or bath on caused the actual faucets to move, which was... odd. They seemed old and not very secure. One of the light bulbs didn't work, either. Two stars for good breakfast and low prices, but that's about it. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So, So Dirty towels, cold breakfest food, main motel layout is questionable,plates laying on the hallway for a long period of time. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is quiet Quiet, clean, comfortable July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay We stayed for one night, we had comfortable stay. The check-in and check out process is quick. The staff are friendly and attentive to your needs. The hotel in general is comfortable, newly upgraded rooms and bathrooms. The hotel is clean and not in busy area. Internet is free but slow. All in all, i will recommend this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comic Con Weekend I chose to stay at the Four points by Sheraton on Aero, due to it's excellent location and reasonable pricing. I generally stay in the downtown area SPGs, but because it was SDCC weekend, pricing took those options off the table. The 4pts staff was very welcoming and accommodating throughout my stay. I felt that the room set up was nice and the very comforting provided my days were spent leaving my room very early and coming back very late and exhausted, which was a big plus. My biggest grip however, was the some of the onsite issues such as cleanliness and logistics. The entire trip there were mattresses stacked by the entrance of my hall- a great way to tell which was mine at night as i drove in, but a sight to sore eyes every time I walked in and out of the hotel side entrance. There were events taking place at the lot which caused parking to be an issue- signage and guidance was well taken care of, but I felt that a notice to the guests would be nice if certain routes of the parking lot would be closed. Also the morning after it would've been nice if the van that was blocking the parking lot could be moved since the event ended hours before in the night. Overall, I must admit that through the seemingly negative feedback I just provided, I felt the 4pts at this location was very well suited to my needs and was very comfortable for my stay. I would still recommend this hotel to anyone I know heading to a large convention in the area; however, to management I hope you take some of these words to heart and take care of these minor issues to keep this site at the level that SPG pushes for. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great of location It was my 40th birthday and i wanted to be close to the freeway July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation Comfortable and quiet with easy access to surrounding attractions and downtown.Could use a hairdryer and safe in each room. Minimal business facilities. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in Sheraton!!! Room was nothing close to the pictures posted online. Appearance was very shabby and old. Our room had more of a motel appearance. At the time I made my reservation, I was told that breakfast was included but at the hotel, breakfast was only provided for one guest. My husband (who I shared the room with) had to pay for his meal(he only had a bowl of cereal). Requiring payment from a room guest I think is absurd since he was simply sharing the room with me. The only nice thing about this hotel was the swimming pool. I'm extremely disappointed with the quality and service of this hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel,staff, room & location. Our stay was wonderful. Staff was very attentive, polite and considerate. Hotel is spotless. Our room had a king bed, was large in size and very quiet. Thoroughly enjoyed every moment spent there all week! July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel seems very out of date The hotel itself was somewhat nice looking upon arrival. However, our bathroom shower leaked, the overall layout of the hotel was different and very old, and the food in the restaurant seemed cheap and of poor quality. I think the entire hotel needs to be modernized. On a few occasions my group tried to use the shuttle, but we were always told that we could not use it. We were down there for a wedding the hotel was hosting and could not even get dropped off for the ceremony which was 1 mile down the road. It seemed anytime there was something that we needed we were the inconvenient ones for the staff. I would expect a lot more from a hotel in the first place since you should be trying to serve the people that are paying you to stay there. This hotel needs a definite upgrade from staff to modernization of the facilities/bedrooms! July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad customer service no matter where, in the room or outside the room, or in the circle lobby area, internet always drops every once a while, impossible to do any serious job online. Two employees and the manager saw the internet disconnected. They said I could go to the front desk area, or the business room or gave me a room key not close to my room, but I told them I have two little kids sleeping in the room, my husband had to drive to the vision store by himself without his glasses, that means I cannot leave my room very far or for a long time. I cannot finish the job I have to do at night, I called the front desk at 3am, reported the internet problem. In the morning, I had to hang around outside the room for about 2 hours from 8 to 10am. Never could do anything online, even cannot book the hotel for the next trip. As usual, so-called spg hotel actually never could give any real help, looks several people come to me, but actually no one could do the real help. Manager said she could send someone come, help me watch my kids not get out of the room when I am outside to try to use internet. but nobody came. They never care. I will never come stay again. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much noise We booked hotel for 3 nights. The first two nights were very noisy. I had to call front desk at 3:30am to complain about the noise and we asked to move room for the 3rd night which was better. Unfortunately I should have complained the first night so I would have only lost 1 night sleep instead of two. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, great hotel! I was very pleased with the customer service. The staff was always readily available and responsive. When I called the front desk to alert them that there were ants in our room, they immediately moved us into another room. They were all wonderful! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 Night Stay The location is great. Short drive to local attractions. The staff is friendly. Check in was super fast. We are Starwood members and were not offered our perks. We did stay in a designated Starwood preferred guest room. We were walked down the hall and showed exactly where our room, pool and gym were located and the best place to park. One of the two elevators was out of order and the other one took forever for only having a three floors. We just took the stairs our entire stay. There we no luggage carts to be found. The room was clean and comfortable. Nice view of the pool. Couldn't hear the noise from the pool. Our neighbor on the other hand was absolutely disgusting. Our room had the connecting door that is directly in front of the bathroom. That really needs to be sound proofed. The only other small issue is the doors do slam loud but it didn't happen that often. I think people realized it and take care with the door. We did. The place was clean. The on site restaurant had typical hotel style food; nothing special. We ask reception where some good local restaurants were and was told to turn right than right again and there would be plenty of places to choose from. Well, he was right but it was full of strip mall style places and we had no clue which ones worth eating at so we ended up doing a yelp search to find a family restaurant we felt comfortable at. We had to use the business center because the free Wi-Fi connection was horrible. Also the TV connection in the room was fuzzy. I would recommend this hotel. We will be staying here again because of its location. I have already booked a one night stay in October. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by mediocre Fantastic staff - very helpful, but the overall condition of the hotel is mediocre. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value/location Honestly, I was not expecting much when I used my Starwood points for a San Diego weekend of Legoland and Seaworld. However, the staff was nice, the lobby is spacious and inviting, and the rooms were adequate for my family. The hallways were strangely humongous...looked like a convention center. It took us only 12-15 minutes to get to Seaworld. A few blocks away from the hotel were some easy fastfood and coffee places to satisfy the quick family needs (McD's, Starbucks, Rubios, Baskin Robins, Taco Bell, Noah's Bagels). July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews. The room we had was newly remodeled and very nice, clean and comfortable. I didn't have to interact with the staff much, only for check-in and check-out and both times they were professional and courteous. Our 3 night stay included Friday and Saturday and we did not hear much noise other than some pool noise that ended by 10 PM. The only issue we had is with the small window air conditioner. At times the room (3rd floor) felt hot. Overall an excellent stay - I would definitely return. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Property This place is a good crash pad; Get in late and exit early. Otherwise, it leaves a lot to be desired. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Service This is one of the larger Four Points I've been to and had little to no expectations set when arriving early in the morning. I knew our room would not be ready, but thought we'd be able to check in and called when a room was available, like at many other Starwood properties. It was 10am and a front desk host told us we could wait in the lobby until the rooms were released at 3pm. We left since we were not going to wait around for 5 hours. We returned at 2:30pm hoping some of the rooms would have been released at this point. There were still no rooms available as there was a mix up with housekeeping and no rooms were released. The line was getting longer to try to check in and we were asked to step aside. As a Platinum SPG member, I had some expectations that we would be taken care of. Instead another couple was given a room in the same category as our even though they were behind us in line. Finally at 3:15pm we were checked into a room. Unfortunately for us, it was right next to the housekeeping offices which made a lot of banging sounds in the afternoon and again early in the morning. If we return to San Diego soon, we will not be staying at this property based on these experiences and overall customer service. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed We have stayed here several times and have been pleased with our rooms. This visit was very disappointed. We left our room at 9:30 AM and returned at 4:00 PM and our room was not cleaned. We contacted the housekeeping staff and the left. When we returned at 9:45 PM our room was still not done. We had to wait until 10:45 PM for our room to be cleaned. This is unacceptable, especially since we are SPG members! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel for DOD employees Climate controls in room are hard to keep regulated July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by housekeeping needs improvement The front desk staff were incredible. They helped answer all my questions, gave directions, and were overall outstanding. Great shuttle service. The only disappointment was housekeeping. We were left with 2 Kleenex in the box and when I left the empty box on container, it never got replaced. Towels were very hard to come by. Three towels were given for 5 people and when asked for more, we had to ask several times for more and at one point had to go find the cart ourselves. Nice hotel but short on a few things. July 20, 2014
  • 2015-11-24 T06:56:58.878-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_566, tr_566
  • loc_en_US, sid_671, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>