Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92123
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Facility This was a wonderful facility with extremely courteous staff. The grounds were beautiful and it was a very relaxing atmosphere. My only complaint with the room is that there appeared to be mold on the bottom left hand corner of the mirror frame. I have to add that I was not impressed with the Citrus restaurant. The service was slow, the food wasn't good, and the prices were really high for what you got. I would return to your facility in a heart beat the next trip I make to San Diego The location was perfect for what we wanted to do, and there were excellent breakfast and dinner restaurants withing a short distance from the hotel. Thank you for making our trip more pleasureable! May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much noise We booked hotel for 3 nights. The first two nights were very noisy. I had to call front desk at 3:30am to complain about the noise and we asked to move room for the 3rd night which was better. Unfortunately I should have complained the first night so I would have only lost 1 night sleep instead of two. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too manny problems and issues to count First issue was very noisy family in the room next to mine which was on the ground floor. They did not stop hitting the walls and slamming the doors for two hours after I checked in. I finally called front desk and I was told they will call them and ask them to keep it down. That has never happened so I went to the front desk and was offered to get a new room on the second floor away from the noise. I accepted it. Second issue was room service. I ordered buffalo wings and medium filet mignon. What I received was not edible. Filet mignon was bloody is such way that blood was pouring out to the plate after I pushed my fork into it. Filet mignon topping tasted like a piece of rubber with unidentifiable white something on top of it. Cooked vegetables were raw and undercooked. Instead of a buffalo wings I received chicken fingers which were cold and accompanied by raw vegetables that were visibly old and saggy. For drinks I ordered two Sprite's and what I received was two glasses filled full with ice and Sprite from the soda machine. I complained about all this and received apologizes and new suggested replacement meal which was New York strip steak. Unfortunately, that one was also not as expected but I ended up eating it anyway because by then it was already almost 2 hours since my initial order and I was very hungry. Third issue was AC unit. I wanted to have my room cooled so I turned it down to 68 degrees. Several hours later room was still warm. I tried to figure out what might be wrong and in doing that I called the front desk where they informed me that they do not have overnight engineer on staff (like problems are happening only during the day time). So they sent someone who took a look of the unit and told me that it was very cold on the bottom and advised me to keep it off for 5 minutes then try again. After he left I opened the main cover (which he did not bother to open) and found out that the cooling grid had about a 1/4" thick ice layer all across it (about 15 or so square feet of it!). I then realized that I will not get room cooled down all until that ice is melted so I kept the unit off all the way thru the night and into the morning when ice finally melted all the way. Unit was working after that normally but very noisy!. In addition to above three major issues I had, room felt and looked very poorly maintained. Bath tub shower hose and faucet were not working properly as the water was coming out of both regardless which one you choose. There was also tape tapped on top of the fire alarm unit in the sealing above the bed, damaged furniture, poor and very slow Wi-Fi signal, TV box that did not have any HD channels plus it did not want to tune into the channels sporadically and so on. Bottom line is that I was extremely disappointed with the overall hotel experience and my stay. Employees with whom I communicated were in most of the cases were as expected but in general under my expectations. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facility below standard This facility does not live up to the Sheraton standard. The elevator on one side was broken and the other side was making a horrible noise. We ended up using the stairs the entire weekend for fear of getting stuck in the elevator. The internet connection was intermittent at best, flickering on and off so that I had to reconnect and sometimes not available at all. When we went to the restaurant that we were told was open until 10, (it was 9 o'clock) there was nobody there. No customers, no wait staff, no one. We went to the bar and inquired and they got someone for us, the food was good and the staff was friendly but the waiting for 10 minutes with no one to seat us/ nobody there was not good. We did not get the perks that usually go with gold membership at the hotel. I asked at the desk about this and the clerk did not seem to know what I was talking about. Not the experience we are used to at all. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great of location It was my 40th birthday and i wanted to be close to the freeway July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Diego This is a competitively priced hotel and was comfortable. It is older so the air conditioning varied and bed was very firm. The staff at the front desk were very helpful, especially Cynthia. I had to cancel some reservations due to an illness in the family and she handled the changes efficiently. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad customer service no matter where, in the room or outside the room, or in the circle lobby area, internet always drops every once a while, impossible to do any serious job online. Two employees and the manager saw the internet disconnected. They said I could go to the front desk area, or the business room or gave me a room key not close to my room, but I told them I have two little kids sleeping in the room, my husband had to drive to the vision store by himself without his glasses, that means I cannot leave my room very far or for a long time. I cannot finish the job I have to do at night, I called the front desk at 3am, reported the internet problem. In the morning, I had to hang around outside the room for about 2 hours from 8 to 10am. Never could do anything online, even cannot book the hotel for the next trip. As usual, so-called spg hotel actually never could give any real help, looks several people come to me, but actually no one could do the real help. Manager said she could send someone come, help me watch my kids not get out of the room when I am outside to try to use internet. but nobody came. They never care. I will never come stay again. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comic Con Weekend I chose to stay at the Four points by Sheraton on Aero, due to it's excellent location and reasonable pricing. I generally stay in the downtown area SPGs, but because it was SDCC weekend, pricing took those options off the table. The 4pts staff was very welcoming and accommodating throughout my stay. I felt that the room set up was nice and the very comforting provided my days were spent leaving my room very early and coming back very late and exhausted, which was a big plus. My biggest grip however, was the some of the onsite issues such as cleanliness and logistics. The entire trip there were mattresses stacked by the entrance of my hall- a great way to tell which was mine at night as i drove in, but a sight to sore eyes every time I walked in and out of the hotel side entrance. There were events taking place at the lot which caused parking to be an issue- signage and guidance was well taken care of, but I felt that a notice to the guests would be nice if certain routes of the parking lot would be closed. Also the morning after it would've been nice if the van that was blocking the parking lot could be moved since the event ended hours before in the night. Overall, I must admit that through the seemingly negative feedback I just provided, I felt the 4pts at this location was very well suited to my needs and was very comfortable for my stay. I would still recommend this hotel to anyone I know heading to a large convention in the area; however, to management I hope you take some of these words to heart and take care of these minor issues to keep this site at the level that SPG pushes for. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by regretable We were staying in this hotel because we had a pet. Instead of the upgraded room we paid for, we were given a room "reserved" for pet owners. It was in poor quality, with broken window coverings, and rust so bad in the bath that the water fixture looked like it was nearly falling out of the wall. When I complained to the management, they kept me waiting a half an hour while they "discussed" what to do. Finally, they promised me starwood points to compensate me. I never received them. This hotel is the only SPG hotel I have been disappointed by, but I strongly advise against staying at it. November 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is a good value We upgraded to a deluxe room by paying extra Starpoints. The room was comfortable, clean and had the necessary amenities. The maid service was prompt and attentive to any request. The value is very good. My only negative comment is that the food quality needs work. We tried Citrus for dinner once and breakfast once....both very very disappointing. I would not recommend dining in. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not 4-star... The a/c system cycled (quite loudly) on & off continually, but it didn't come "on" until the room felt hot & humid...then it would blow like the North Wind for a few minutes, and CLUNK, shut down. We put out the "don't change our towels" sign, but apparently it also meant "don't bring us any more coffee supplies" too -- which was not a pleasant surprise to us. Staff was nice & helpful (at the front desk - they were all we ever saw in 4 days). Room service items set out in front of other rooms' doors stayed there for 24 hrs in one case. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is top notch My wife and I came here mainly because it's very close to sharp hospital. The 1st. Night we had an issue in our bathroom. I took it to the manager Carlos, he was very quick to address the issue. We ended up staying here for 3 more nights! All the staff was very helpful. One of the supervisors (Joveanie) sorry if I misspelled his name , was very helpful thru out our stay. Also a special thanks to Michelle our shuttle driver, always ready to take us to the hospital also to the Amtrak station, Yes they even go there! Thanks again to all the staff for making this a Great stay!! April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Property This place is a good crash pad; Get in late and exit early. Otherwise, it leaves a lot to be desired. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by mediocre Fantastic staff - very helpful, but the overall condition of the hotel is mediocre. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Service This is one of the larger Four Points I've been to and had little to no expectations set when arriving early in the morning. I knew our room would not be ready, but thought we'd be able to check in and called when a room was available, like at many other Starwood properties. It was 10am and a front desk host told us we could wait in the lobby until the rooms were released at 3pm. We left since we were not going to wait around for 5 hours. We returned at 2:30pm hoping some of the rooms would have been released at this point. There were still no rooms available as there was a mix up with housekeeping and no rooms were released. The line was getting longer to try to check in and we were asked to step aside. As a Platinum SPG member, I had some expectations that we would be taken care of. Instead another couple was given a room in the same category as our even though they were behind us in line. Finally at 3:15pm we were checked into a room. Unfortunately for us, it was right next to the housekeeping offices which made a lot of banging sounds in the afternoon and again early in the morning. If we return to San Diego soon, we will not be staying at this property based on these experiences and overall customer service. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel for DOD employees Climate controls in room are hard to keep regulated July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by reservations I went to make reservations for 4 consecutive nights. I had to make a reservation for each night seperatly. I have to check out and check back in at the front desk each day of my stay. Not very efficiant. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old exterior, nice rooms I showed up at 3:10 pm to check-in. Unfortunately, the room I reserved wasn't ready. Since just came from a run and was all sweat I'd really wanted to take a shower. Alejandro searched for a king room, while another lady tried to make an argument that it was just past the check-in time. Luckily, after a few minutes I room was found. The location of the hotel is not great, but I knew that. My room was clean and looked like newly renovated. One phone didn't work and I got an unexpected/unscheduled call from the front desk at 5:30 am for shuttle pick-up. Overall, good price/value. March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July Stay We stayed over the 4th and this place is always super quiet (except for the pool during the day) Everything was great...Matresses could use to be updated as they are really springy and not as comfortable as other Sheratons we've stayed at -- but the location is great and in the middle of a lot of things to do. Staff was friendly and I would stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never stay again! This was by far the WORST hotel I have EVER stayed at. Customer service was terrible. The room smelled musty, the water the in the bathroom sink took forever to drain. The toilet did not flush properly. I was told by front desk there was nothing they could do for me, as there were no other rooms available, nor was there any managers on duty on the weekends. I was forced to check out early because I did not like the room I was given and the customer service given to an SPG GOLD member was way below standards. Worst experience, EVER! And I have stayed at MANY Starwood Hotels. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, not Four Points quality I have stayed at a lot of hotels for business and pleasure over the years, and usually the Sheraton Four Points name carries some weight. However, I was disappointed at how average this place was. Parking was a pain in the neck, the lobby wasn't air conditioned at all (in fact it was REALLY hot there), and the noise level was a bit of an issue when checking in (granted, there seemed to be some sort of concert going on). It was worth the money I paid for it, but I didn't see anything that made me say "wow I'd come back here again". May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by plastic glasses - ugh! Very disappointed on a few items: 1) plastic glasses to drink out of, 2) one bottle of water when they know we are two individuals in the room, 3) fitness room was horrible. I would say a neglected property. Certainly not up to the standards of other SPG hotels we've stayed at. Staff was very nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 Night Stay The location is great. Short drive to local attractions. The staff is friendly. Check in was super fast. We are Starwood members and were not offered our perks. We did stay in a designated Starwood preferred guest room. We were walked down the hall and showed exactly where our room, pool and gym were located and the best place to park. One of the two elevators was out of order and the other one took forever for only having a three floors. We just took the stairs our entire stay. There we no luggage carts to be found. The room was clean and comfortable. Nice view of the pool. Couldn't hear the noise from the pool. Our neighbor on the other hand was absolutely disgusting. Our room had the connecting door that is directly in front of the bathroom. That really needs to be sound proofed. The only other small issue is the doors do slam loud but it didn't happen that often. I think people realized it and take care with the door. We did. The place was clean. The on site restaurant had typical hotel style food; nothing special. We ask reception where some good local restaurants were and was told to turn right than right again and there would be plenty of places to choose from. Well, he was right but it was full of strip mall style places and we had no clue which ones worth eating at so we ended up doing a yelp search to find a family restaurant we felt comfortable at. We had to use the business center because the free Wi-Fi connection was horrible. Also the TV connection in the room was fuzzy. I would recommend this hotel. We will be staying here again because of its location. I have already booked a one night stay in October. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by what benefits We've stayed here many times in the past and as a gold member they used to get 1 free breakfast per room. It has changed and now you are given 3 options. One option is free internet access but since internet is free anyway that is not one of the options. The other Starwood hotels put our reward into our key envelope or ask what we want. We were neither asked or were given the benefit of our choice.We were treated as any other patron (which was not bad) I know it is not the hotels doing in getting rid of the free breakfast but where is the other reward from our loyalty program. The beds are comfortable. The free parking is the most important reason for staying there. Other places downtown charge up to $28/day to park. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant 11 nights stay meeting with our high expectation My wife and I have stayed a total of 11 nights at this beautiful location, i.e from Oct. 12 through to Oct. 23, 2012. The young lady (Janett) warmly welcomed us with charm and friendliness – what a nice and warm welcome! Our room (3038) was clean, well maintained and everything worked to our full satisfaction. We were lucky to get this quiet accomodation on the top floor. Good, quiet and efficient A/C. The room service was excellent. Fortunately, there was no connecting door to the adjacent room. The cozy room provided a feeling of comfort and safety. We have recommended this Hotel to our Swiss friends and – provided God allows and nothing unforseen will happen – we shall return to the Four Points by Sheraton in 2013.” November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable We reserved 3 rooms with double beds for 6 adults. We all ended up with King size beds in three DIFFERENT floors and different wings. The party behind us was offered their rooms next to each other (one room king side, 2nd room double beds). Front desk receptionist not helpful. Hotel should use different color walls for different wings. Otherwise is confusing. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable We reserved 3 rooms with double beds for 6 adults. We all ended up with King size beds in three DIFFERENT floors and different wings. The party behind us was offered their rooms next to each other (one room king side, 2nd room double beds). Front desk receptionist not helpful. Hotel should use different color walls for different wings. Otherwise is confusing. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for business travelers Staff very nice and efficient here at this hotel. Premises weren't especially attractive but certainly did the job. It seems that there was some sort of design feature within the hallway corridors that is now gone because there is a lot of apparently unused space. This made the halls echo a bit. I found my room to be very satisfactory- clean and no visible stains or any other unsavory features. Old type heater/ air conditioner (wall unit) but it worked just fine. Some of my colleagues reported hearing owls hooting several nights so windows may be a bit old too. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Vacation My family stayed here from August 22-25. We were pleased with the location as we were visiting the main attractions ( Sea World and the Zoo). Its also close to Fashion Valley Mall. We found nearby restaurants and every morning ate at the hotels restaurant ( great deal for kids Buffett). Our server, Nancy, helped us each morning and was wonderful. The kids had a blast swimming in the outdoor pool. 1complaint though. The business center computer is ridiculous. SLOW and unable to print passes. I wasted 1/2 hour with my 7 year old triplets waiting to get them downloaded and printed. The front desk was well aware and would let us use their front desk computer. Unacceptable for this to happen. Please update computer and speed! August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a face lift. Very dated. On Thursday we stayed at the Sheraton Mission Bay and then went to the 4 points. Very disappointed. The first night the room was old, carpet is rolling up. There was a hole in the ceiling from a water leakage from tub above us. While using toilet I was splashed by the leak. After I requested a new room we were moved to 2nd floor. The room was a little more update but still in need of a face lift. Very disappointing. I have stayed at 4 points by Little Italy and in the past if we are comparing apples to apples. It was very nice and I would return to that 4 points! August 5, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>