Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92123
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 558 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Compliants Already reported to the font desk upon check-out and to SPG. When reporting to the font desk, they stated someone would call me that day or the next. I never received a phone call. Issues shared with front desk and SPG; -no hot water in shower -wake up call not done -very, very slow drainage in sink basin April 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pick another hotel Room was in poor condition. Communication poor. Unresponsive GM. Did not return call April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Could be Great Hotel This property has good bones but needs work, especially in the pool, hot tub and fitness area. Hot tub was roped off with caution tape tied to lawn chairs, pool was dirty and never clean and the fitness building had broken equipment, worn free weights and dirty towels scattered on the floor. There are numerous small issues that need to be dealt with.The entry, sleeping rooms and basic grounds are fairly good but need to be spruced up, ie. I reattatched all the shower curtain hangers as all were open or bent. The location is reasonable and the easily accessed from major highways. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is top notch My wife and I came here mainly because it's very close to sharp hospital. The 1st. Night we had an issue in our bathroom. I took it to the manager Carlos, he was very quick to address the issue. We ended up staying here for 3 more nights! All the staff was very helpful. One of the supervisors (Joveanie) sorry if I misspelled his name , was very helpful thru out our stay. Also a special thanks to Michelle our shuttle driver, always ready to take us to the hospital also to the Amtrak station, Yes they even go there! Thanks again to all the staff for making this a Great stay!! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4 Points Good weekend and facilities. Unfortunately we were supposed to have WI FI any where in the hotel. We could not get it on my iPad in our room. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice in-room features & central location Good experience at this Four Points. Was unexpectedly surprised by an in-room refrigerator which helped greatly while traveling with small kids. I elected the Green Room initiative (cut down on housekeeping services during a 5 night stay) but then when I determined we needed new linens due to sandy kiddos, it was no problem to elect a one-day reversal. They were flexible with us and responded right away when we had maintenance issue with TV - resolving quickly. We felt well cared-for by a responsive staff. We did not get to use pool or hot tub due to cold weather and needed repairs on hot tub, but those facilities along with the free parking made a great case for lodging here. It was so central to every attraction we wanted to see in the downtown, points south, and north county. Nothing more than a half hour away, many things closer than that. I would recommend this to other leisure travelers vacationing with family, though they also seem to be set up for business conferences with golf course, dining services etc. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aint no Heavenly Bed The hotel is ok, but my biggest complaint is the beds. I stayed here a few weeks ago and forgot about the horrible mattresses. I was lured by the low Starpoints required for a free night. My wife and I had a reservation this week as well, but I cancelled it after three miserable nights of fitful sleep. Also, both of my stays there were problems with the card reader on the outside door. The hallways are in a star pattern requiring a very long walk to another door to get in. Very annoying. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fits the Bill This place is good for a quick, brief stay. The beds are comfortable but the rooms are on the small side. The entire facility seems tired. April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended Used starwood points to book room for family (wife and 2 kids) during spring break. We were given the worst room in the hotel next to their "nightclub" which plays music until 1:30 to 2:00 am. After not sleeping much Friday night I was stunned to learn we would not be sleeping much the next night either. When we called the front desk to ask about the music at 10 pm we were offered a different place to sleep -- but it was option of completely moving rooms or staying where we were -- they could not let us just sleep in an empty room....After moving rooms we finally went to bed at 11 pm. Guy working desk was honest enough to say we should not have been given that room or told in advance of the situation. Hotel gave free breakfast for wife and myself for our trouble (not even the kids were included until I complained). Have one more night to endue in this poorly run hotel. Note that hot tub was broken along with 2 of the machines in the exercise room. Please save your points and go someplace else. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs To Be Upgraded It was a very nice hotel and in a great location. Accessible to everything we were interested in doing. However, it's an older hotel and TRULY needs to be brought up to date. Furniture, Bathroom and AC units have seen it's better days. All in all it was survivable and hubby and I enjoyed ourselves. We are lovers of San Diego! March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Giovanni was the best! Giovanni checked us in, helped us with a room switch, handled other issues and checked us out with professionalism and a smile. Our first room had toilet issues and Giovanni quickly found us another room with a functioning toilet and better view. When we transferred rooms, my daughter left her shoes in the other room. We she called to the front desk to let them know what happened, she was told the room was occupied and to wait until Sunday, when they were to check out? It's Friday, and what was she suppose to do without her shoes? We went to the front and happily saw Giovanni, who informed us that housekeeping would not be in until 9 and will inquire with the people in the room. My daughter and I went for breakfast and retuned in the afternoon and her shoes were at the front desk. Thank you, Giovanni!! We were so happy that he was able to come to a better solution than the female staff member who suggested she wait until after the people checked out...not a reasonable solution! Giovanni is the best and wish all hotel representatives were like him. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by la jolla great place with great amenities March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need Improvements Furniture in room was scratched and poor in appearance. The equipment in the fitness center was either broken or not functioning. The stationary bicycle handle bars were loose and could cause a person to be injured. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Fling The entire staff at Four Points were very helpful and attended all of out needs during our four day stay in San Diego. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Bed Made Without Sheets!! Epic Fail! We stayed here for 3 nights redeeming loyalty points. The good news is that the hotel was quiet.... The rooms were Very empty during a weekend despite an MMA Fight event that was being held there that weekend. Checkin was fast and friendly. I was greeted as a loyalty member. Our room overlooked the pool area. Parking was plentiful. On the morning after our first night, our room was made up.... Partially! No washcloths were stocked and the empty styrofoam cups we used for in-room coffee were left behind as well as some of the garbage cans were not emptied. We called to get the washcloths restocked but let the rest go. I slept terrible that night and didn't figure out why until the morning. I pulled the blankets of the bed back and discovered that our bed was MISSING A BOTTOM SHEET on the lower part of out bed so our feet were rubbing on the scratchy mattress pad and naked mattress!!! Unbelievable!!! At noon we went to the front desk and calmly discussed this face to face with the Director of Housekeeping. I showed him the photos I took demonstrating what we discovered. We also then reported the partial room cleaning we received the day before. He was very embarrassed and said he would send someone right up to fix these issues. We returned to the hotel at 8pm that evening. Upon entering the room we discovered THE ROOM HAD NOT BEEN MADEUP from reporting it 8 hours earlier (but the cash gratuity we left in the room for housekeeping was gone!!!). We went back to the front desk. The same director of Housekeeping was still working. We calmly told him that our room STILL hadn't had service and that we were, of course, STILL MISSING SHEETS on the bed! Appalling! This time he sent housekeeping up immediate and fixed the problem. Unacceptable service. Absolutely nothing was done to compensate us for this horrible treatment. What a waste of loyalty pints this was. It was the worst Four Points I have ever seen! Even the apology by the director was obviously meaningless because nothing was done to fix the problem over an 8 hour span of time. Additionally, the hall near the elevator was leaking water from the light fixture and a garbage can was catching the water. It was not raining that weekend so somewhere there was a profound leak that was in the electrical system. Dangerous. One more annoying thing; one of 2 elevators was out of order for 3 days. Employees shared how they have gotten stuck in those elevators before.... Summary: poor housekeeping, poor management, dangerous lack of maintenance, and unprofessional, loose-lipped employees that air the nasty secrets of this hotel. March 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a miserable night! The stay started off with sewage seeping up into the bathtub. We immediately requested another room, and we were accommodated. We were then woken by a call from the front desk at 2:30am letting us know there were complaints of "door slamming" and asking us if we being bothered. We told them we were sleeping and the call woke us up, so the answer was no, we did not hear the door slamming...so they decided to call us again at 3:00am to double check! March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay This is a great place to stay. The rooms are basic but very clean and everything you need for a comfortable stay. Staff is very friendly and when I'm back in San Diego, I will stay here again. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable rooms Both our rooms were clean and comfortable. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place I enjoy this hotel, I was only dissapointed about not having my room cleaned for two days. I did sleep in, but the cleaning crew was in the hallway when I left and my room was never serviced after 12:00. Also, the golf course that is advertised is awful. It's not a golf course, you putt on a rough green. Don't advertise golf, because it is not good. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel I liked everything about this hotel, including the openness of the hallways. The only bad parts were how hard it was to find one of the cleaning staff when things went wrong. A quick call to the desk however; took care of most problems. It would be great to have towels by the pool or a sign letting customers know they need to take room towels to the pool. Other than those few things, our hotel stay was great. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Negligence in restocking room The morning of my last stay I found the towels had not been replenished, leaving me with only ONE bath towel and ONE face cloth. I also had no creamer at all for my coffee 3 days in a row.Parking was horrible and quite a distance from hotel entrance. Also, my key cards had to be replaced because they would not work. No I did not place next to my phone or credit cards. Room Service charges were atrocious for what you got. Seriously, $27 for a hamburger fries and desert! Very inconvenient and disheartening on all points to say the least. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Value! I love staying at the 4 Pts Sheraton on Aero Dr in San Diego but this 4 day business trip feel a bit short. I had a tub/shower with a slow drain that filled the tub like a submarine taking on water. I brought in to the attention of the front desk on day 2 but it was never fixed. Air conditioning was spotty and didn't come on all the time but at least it wasn't too hot. February 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad front desk experience and room cleanliness I stay here quite frequently as it is convenient location. This time was exceptionally terrible. I was not recognized as an SPG Gold member nor offered my check in gift. Early check in was a nightmare (at noon) and was told to come back at 3. I said even if I am a Gold member? I have a back disability and asked for a ground room, not available. This hotel was not sold out! The bathtub had red stains and the soap dispensers had left over residue from previous guest. Hair in the tub. I only stayed one night so I did not take a bath. The bartender, Will and the hostesses are nice. I was not even told I had complimentary breakfast, VERY BAD! February 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful, Awful, Awful. Stay away Stay away. At best this property is very odd, and really, it's old, tired, filthy and not well managed. The details: *room type that I reserved was not available for me *hotel common space decor is past its prime. non matching, tattered, worn out *room was foul. --pictures missing from the wall, with dirt frames around where they used to be --very few accessible outlets. had to move the bed to get to one. disgusting. --based on moving the bed, asked for full cleaning in the room, including all linens (dust ruffle too) to be changed. DID NOT HAPPEN. --furniture old and worn out. no finish left on the wood pieces etc --carpet torn up (and needs to be torn up) around the edge of the room --assistant GM, to whom I spoke, was pleasant but had NO customer insight as to what is important to a business traveler. February 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by VERY tired building I have stayed here many times in the past, it is located close to the freeway so getting to downtown is a quick 15 minute trip but not in the center of the hustle of downtown. But the age of the facility is showing. Room doors, SLAM shut and man you hear it in your room, and said door could be 5 rooms away. The latch lock that is on the door wasn’t secured completely there was LOTS of play in it and you can see that maintenance has repositioned this many times. Not a very secure feeling. Carpet in the hall ways gives me a headache, talk about busy pattern. Bathroom is showing its age, rust on the legs where it meet the title floor, the petcock that is used to direct the water to the shower wouldn't close completely so not to get full blast... EVS didn't clean my room one day, I left my room about 10am and didn't return until 930 that night, when I went down to the desk, the night auditor tried and blame it on me. When I explained that they had ALL day to go back and clean it I think he realize I was right. I had a half believed "I'm Sorry." The next day I saw the housekeeper and I saw the problem, she spoke NO ENGLISH..... Now I can see that she didn't understand me when I saw her that morning.. I'll be staying at the new renovated Four Points Downtown. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient It was convenient and comfortable. Also, clean, neat and the staff was very friendly. February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improving First,suite 3000 was just awful. Dirty, badly maintained, horrible view and noisy. No attention to any details. Complained and after speaking with SPG directly moved to suite 3051. A very nice suite, clean and we'll maintained. Very quiet, looking over the pool. The rooms are 30 seconds apart but in was like moving to a much better hotel. Breakfast is good value and the restaurant is fine. Staff are friendly and helpful Gym equipment in poor condition, in any other hotel you would not be allowed to use this equipment. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for business travelers Staff very nice and efficient here at this hotel. Premises weren't especially attractive but certainly did the job. It seems that there was some sort of design feature within the hallway corridors that is now gone because there is a lot of apparently unused space. This made the halls echo a bit. I found my room to be very satisfactory- clean and no visible stains or any other unsavory features. Old type heater/ air conditioner (wall unit) but it worked just fine. Some of my colleagues reported hearing owls hooting several nights so windows may be a bit old too. February 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by sub-Sheraton Lumpy, squeaky mattresses with individual springs identifiable on laying down. Complaint of this fact brought to management's attention with offer to switch rooms--other room's mattress equally ancient and sub-par. "Feather" pillows with dense sharp quills--turkey? Windows coated with inside condensation obstructing the view 24 hours a day despite air conditioning running. Ask for a list of restaurants that deliver to the hotel and Carlos, the manager himself, shrugs and says, "try a pizza place." He can be no more specific. Outdoor pool 10 degrees cooler than it should be to be swimmable in January. Laundry facility had only a single working dryer with fierce competition for its use. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Good location, property was nice, but the internet was an absolute joke! January 31, 2014
  • 2015-08-27T09:35:03.603-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_558, tr_558
  • loc_en_US, sid_671, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 20 next>>