Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92123
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 484 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs improvement. My husband and I recently stayed at the four point Sheraton and we have to say we were very disappointed. when we arrived we had to wait in the lobby for an hour because our king bed room wasent READY and we would have waited longer if we didn't ask for a double bed. The morning staff was very rude and had poor customer service skills and bad communication skills. We checked into our room and the pillows was dirty there was hair in the shower and the TV didn't work.We checked into another room and the ac didn't work room was very hot the third room we checked into the toilet was stopped up.We wouldn't recommend this hotel for anyone to stay at we wasted alot of time having to keep changing rooms this is definitely a 1 star hotel its neck and neck with motel 6. SHAKING MY HEAD!!!! August 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful, Awful, Awful. Stay away Stay away. At best this property is very odd, and really, it's old, tired, filthy and not well managed. The details: *room type that I reserved was not available for me *hotel common space decor is past its prime. non matching, tattered, worn out *room was foul. --pictures missing from the wall, with dirt frames around where they used to be --very few accessible outlets. had to move the bed to get to one. disgusting. --based on moving the bed, asked for full cleaning in the room, including all linens (dust ruffle too) to be changed. DID NOT HAPPEN. --furniture old and worn out. no finish left on the wood pieces etc --carpet torn up (and needs to be torn up) around the edge of the room --assistant GM, to whom I spoke, was pleasant but had NO customer insight as to what is important to a business traveler. February 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements The hotel was nothing what I expected. The property needs improvements. The jacuzzi was not working and it looked gross. The lobby looks great. The golf course needs major improvements. The hotel was extremely quiet, which I liked. Most hotels are loud. The hotel has some wear and tear. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold Showers are no fun I read several reviews that mentioned a lack of hot water. I assumed that after seeing so many of them the issue would have been resolved. Unfortunate I found out first hand that I had not. Have you ever taken an ice cold shower before? It is not fun! I told the folks at the front desk if it happened the next day I was going to go to the hot tub with a bar of soap and take a bath there. The internet connection kept failing. I used the elliptical and squeaked so bad I had to switch to the treadmill. April 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has unexpected features after arriving hotel, we were shocked by this structure. it is like a loft with rooms on 3 different floors. the staff were kind though. we asked for the filter in the morning once we cannot find it in the coffee machine, however, until we checked out, nobody showed up after they told us through the phone that they were coming. further more, they told us that they ran out of tooth brush, however, it is their job to maintain enough in stock, not to tell the customers that they could not provide it. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Memories ! I had booked two rooms for my family & we arrived about 4 hours early i.e. before official check-in time, after travelling on a long haul flight, for more than 14 hours. The duty manager and all the staff were extremely co-operative. The duty manager informed us that as she had a full-house the previous day & check-outs were in progress, she was unable to allow an immediate early check-in, as the rooms had to be cleaned. During the interim, she however offered us free breakfast. By the time we finished BF, our rooms were ready (early check-in). The view from the 15th floor rooms were awesome. Rooms were clean and adequate, staff were co-operative and polite and all in all it was an awesome experience !It was a Five Star Experience ! I am gonna definitely stay at this place on my next visit August 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a miserable night! The stay started off with sewage seeping up into the bathtub. We immediately requested another room, and we were accommodated. We were then woken by a call from the front desk at 2:30am letting us know there were complaints of "door slamming" and asking us if we being bothered. We told them we were sleeping and the call woke us up, so the answer was no, we did not hear the door slamming...so they decided to call us again at 3:00am to double check! March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel This is my first time staying at this hotel. The lobby was very nice and ample room. The gift shop and snack bar were well stocked and the staff are very friendly. The only downside to my experience would be little things, such as larger signage to direct your to your room and the pool and fitness center. I don't have trouble seeing but the signs were horrible. Also the atrium's are very nice, why not use them instead of having long empty corridors. It makes the hotel seem cold and uninviting. May 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rated 3 1/2 star? No I don't think so This room was very blah. Paint peeling and we had a pillow that was stained.the pool was gross. There was hairball and the hot tub smell gross. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Compliants Already reported to the font desk upon check-out and to SPG. When reporting to the font desk, they stated someone would call me that day or the next. I never received a phone call. Issues shared with front desk and SPG; -no hot water in shower -wake up call not done -very, very slow drainage in sink basin April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SD The evening I stayed at this hotel, a man was actively urinating on the sidewalk less than 10 feet from the hotel entrance. A boxing tournament was going on that evening, and my assumption was that he was a fan. I understand that the hotel cannot control the actions of all guests in the vicinity, but this was an exceptionally disgusting experience. In the future, I would hope that this hotel would make greater strides in security regarding its guests on large event nights such as this. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par Maybe because of the Sheraton name, I expect more. The furnishings were cheap, the high speed - internet didn't work, but the staff sent a cable, and we were able to get it to work. The mattress on the bed was lumpy and old, The AC unit didn't work at all. The lighting outside the atrium where our room was was very dark, and then we had to carry all our luggage through that atrium into a sub-lobby, and then to a different atrium to find the one elevator to the third floor. Inconvenient! March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience I work 5 minutes from this hotel so when I needed a room in a hurry it was a pleasant surprise to find a close location. Easy access to anywhere, but what stood out the most was the friendly staff trained to smile, be extremely friendly, and walk a guest to the elevator instead of just pointing somewhere. The room was clean, spacious, and the amenities perfect. I rarely write reviews but this hotel really deserves it. My location of choice in San Diego from now on. January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ditch the rolls of carpet already!! I have been staying at this hotel on and off for the last 20 years. During that time there has ALWAYS been huge rolls of carpeting laying around in one of the hotel wings awaiting installation, always. Cheesy place to store carpeting. ... Fountain area - ditch the torn awnings and broken Dolphins used as decorations. The bar scene at the hotel, while improved over the last time I stayed there, still needs some repair and updating. It is not a hotel I would like to get stuck at again. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Had a one-night business stay. Room was very comfy, very quiet, and the buffet was reasonably priced and delicious. I like the openness of the hotel, and how spacious the rooms are. Plenty of TV channels too. Booking came with free breakfast which was also a big plus. They did not give me the SPG credit, unlike most Sheratons, who recognize the name in the computer upon checkin even if I didn't book under my SPG. So not sure why that was the case - Other than that, excellent hotel. December 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unethical This hotel charged my credit card $80 as some kind of security deposit. I guess that's normal, and they said it'd be credited on my credit card within a day after check-out. It's now been almost 3 weeks and I still have not received the credit. I called last week and was told it'd be taken care of. I've since had to file a dispute with the credit card company, which happens to be an SPG rewards card. This hotel was okay, but under no circumstances can I recommend them after this. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Understaffed We arrived from a long day of meetings at almost 10 pm. We opened our door to find every drawer open: dresser, closet, pantry, even the refrigerator was hanging open. Fridge was unplugged, air conditioning was off. Multiple calls to the front desk and housekeeping were either put on hold or never produced anyone to put the room in order or move us. Closer inspection revealed that the room had been cleaned, but not finished, so after 25 minutes, we gave up and went to bed. September 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Barely there shower I have stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed my stay; however, this time I was quite disappointed. Reason: the shower was non-existent and the bathroom amenities (hand soap and lotion) had not been re-stocked. In fact there was still a half used tube of lotion left on the bathroom counter. If I wanted a cold shower there was enough water pressure otherwise it was just a trickle. Even understanding the need for low flow showers, this was a sub-par experience. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This property needs some TLC, both inside and out I was disappointed in the condition of the bathroom facilities. Missing bathtub stopper, peeling wallpaper, burnt out light bulb and cracked marble did nothing to enhance my stay. Some of the artwork in the room had been removed and the holes in the wall not repaired. There were no finishing rings on the fire sprinklers and a lack of adequate care taken to provide the polished, well kept appearance that I have come to expect from this brand. There were many trees that needed attention and the golf course was not well maintained. Front Desk staff was wonderful (especially Matt) but Housekeeping ignored the Do Not Disturb sign on the door and entered the room anyway. The WiFi was intermittent and the staff did not seem to know much about it. Overall an adequate property but certainly not a shining example of the brand. April 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be great The tv would shift from color to black and white. The bathroom door has a glass panel. When the staff cleans the room, they must not check the side of the door you look at when you have the door closed. Mine was covered with what looked like oil or ink. The pool needs resurfacing. I didn't want to run in it because the surface was so badly damaged. The jacuzzi wasn't hot enough to kill bacteria and was filthy. Little things that were so easily addressed,but weren't. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maintenance Desperately Needed THe room was sadly uncomfortable. It looked good but provided us little comfort. My husband had a surgery in San Diego and we needed to recover there. Sound quality was so poor,that we could hear the person in the next room brushing their teeth and showering.The Airconditioning unit was broken and emitted damp fumes. The bathroom faucet fixtures were broken. The building only has one poorly located elevator. THe food was great though! January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some TLC The hotel needs some TLC. The air on the 3rd floor where my room was not working in the hallways. My room was also very warm and I had to run the wall AC all night. The beds were average with a very stiff mattress. The room was larger then a standard room. The gym was very small. The hotel offered no snack concession machines or gift shop to grab a snack. They did give one water and coffee in the room. I stayed for work but would not return for pleasure. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The staff made good "lip service" on assisting us but no follow through. We had requested to check in early & were told no problem, but staff did not follow up with us when a room was ready - we finally checked again at 4 pm (check-in started at 3pm) and still was told a room was not available. Also, unable to get on WiFi and Front Desk was going to have IT check on it and come to our room and no one ever did follow up. A couple other minor issues also. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice in-room features & central location Good experience at this Four Points. Was unexpectedly surprised by an in-room refrigerator which helped greatly while traveling with small kids. I elected the Green Room initiative (cut down on housekeeping services during a 5 night stay) but then when I determined we needed new linens due to sandy kiddos, it was no problem to elect a one-day reversal. They were flexible with us and responded right away when we had maintenance issue with TV - resolving quickly. We felt well cared-for by a responsive staff. We did not get to use pool or hot tub due to cold weather and needed repairs on hot tub, but those facilities along with the free parking made a great case for lodging here. It was so central to every attraction we wanted to see in the downtown, points south, and north county. Nothing more than a half hour away, many things closer than that. I would recommend this to other leisure travelers vacationing with family, though they also seem to be set up for business conferences with golf course, dining services etc. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel I liked everything about this hotel, including the openness of the hallways. The only bad parts were how hard it was to find one of the cleaning staff when things went wrong. A quick call to the desk however; took care of most problems. It would be great to have towels by the pool or a sign letting customers know they need to take room towels to the pool. Other than those few things, our hotel stay was great. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement, but Nice Staff Took us nearly 1 hours at check in. First set of rooms given to us we were told were connecting, but was not. I called 2 weeks in advance as we have children with us. Second set of rooms --- King room was accessible, outdated AC system was so loud that we could not hear TV, TV quality and audio was very poor, cover of AC fell off during night, temp controls not working, sleepless night, bathroom with no shelves, and lights not working. Sleepless, I called in early morning explaining problems. In morning, we switched rooms again for 2nd-4th nights. Staff apologized, but no help from management, no discounts or amenities offered for troubles. In all, we changed rooms 3 times during our stay. Fitness center in bad shape, machines not functioning, weights old, dirty floor. Bill at check out contained wrong rate, had to wait again for redo. October 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very inconvienant First of all, they gave away my room after staying in it already for one night of my 2 night stay. Second, the room walls are very thin and could here the kids running up and down the hallways screaming and slamming doors. When asked to keep it down it last for about 15 minutes and continue to happen. Front desk was not helpful at all. Third, I asked to speak with a manager and they weren't available and never received a call from them as promised. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs To Be Upgraded It was a very nice hotel and in a great location. Accessible to everything we were interested in doing. However, it's an older hotel and TRULY needs to be brought up to date. Furniture, Bathroom and AC units have seen it's better days. All in all it was survivable and hubby and I enjoyed ourselves. We are lovers of San Diego! March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good accommodations for the price Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Some rooms are very clean and comfortable, others are not at all. Heavy smoke smell in several rooms. I have stayed multiple times. Pool and spa are very clean. The exercise room is located nicely near pool, but the equipment and machines are in POOR condition. Bike, treadmill and stair machine are all extremely outdated and make lots of noise while operating. Fitness center leaves a lot to be desired. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Water outage I stay here regularly and this was the first time I was truly disappointed. The water went out at noon on Friday. Understandable, things break. What disappointed me was the note under my door saying the water would be back on by 3pm. That was my expectation. It didn't happen and I was forced to go to the airport for my flight home when I checked out at 6pm. That's 6 hours (that I'm aware of) without the capability to shower... Not good. December 9, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>