Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92123
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 554 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Lots of things wrong with this hotel -- I speculate that Starwood has sold it and waiting for new owner to take over, so not keeping up standards. -- Room service didn't answer after several tries. A front desk person finally walked over and got room service to call me. -- Coffee maker in room didnt work at all. -- Three light bulbs were out in room. -- The AC front panel fell off when I tried to turn on AC. -- The TV in the fitness room was disconnected. No TV in what is already a small and disappointing fitness room. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maintenance Desperately Needed THe room was sadly uncomfortable. It looked good but provided us little comfort. My husband had a surgery in San Diego and we needed to recover there. Sound quality was so poor,that we could hear the person in the next room brushing their teeth and showering.The Airconditioning unit was broken and emitted damp fumes. The bathroom faucet fixtures were broken. The building only has one poorly located elevator. THe food was great though! January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by the down side the golf course was in dire need of upkeep. surprised that the television did not have HD channels January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first visit to California I had great service on my very first trip to California, staying with you on January 6-8! Thank you! I think all I need to know is how to get the points earned onto my Starwoods account and how to merge the two Starwoods accounts that I apparently have. Thanks again! January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of response We chose this hotel because it was the midpoint between the various SD attractions we planned to visit. We checked in and found out the next morning that the shower was not working. I called the front desk and was told I'd get a call right back. 1.5hrs later no call so I stopped by the front desk after breakfast and asked to get a room change. The girl I spoke with over the phone was there and didn't say anything about not calling me back...all she did was inform the person who was helping me that the whole hall was complaining about water problems. When I asked the person helping me for a room change, phone girl said "give it only for showers" ... why would I want to get another room (let alone one in another hall of the hotel) just for showering? Next, we also called housekeeping for additional towels but no one ever showed up. It took 30 mins after another trip to the front desk for the towels to arrive. Needless to say...I won't be staying here again. January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loss of Pride in Property Have stayed here in the past (3x) over 4 years. The remodel has a 1 person closet that runs into the wall with a very hard reach for clothes. Coffee in room was weak. Rust on shower walls from the grab handle, furniture worn out. Some looked better in a dumpster. Short sheeted one day. Very noisy neighbors slamming doors. WIFI worked, staff helped fix the problems. We should never accepted this room(SPG Label). Next time we'll do a quick check before moving in for the 5 days. Bottom line, this property has been loosing it over the years. Restaurant staff were great. Not much activity over the holidays. We used this property as a jump off location for the greater San Diego area. I would only stay here if you needed a business stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice remodeled rooms staff very friendly This is a hidden hotel near qualcom. The rooms have been remolded and the staff is very friendly. The breaskfast buffet was very good and staff was awesome. Price very reasonable December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Barely there shower I have stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed my stay; however, this time I was quite disappointed. Reason: the shower was non-existent and the bathroom amenities (hand soap and lotion) had not been re-stocked. In fact there was still a half used tube of lotion left on the bathroom counter. If I wanted a cold shower there was enough water pressure otherwise it was just a trickle. Even understanding the need for low flow showers, this was a sub-par experience. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location to Qualcomm Stadium! We came down specifically to see the San Diego Chargers vs. Oakland Raiders and we chose this hotel because of its proximity to the stadium. It was great that the hotel offered a shuttle service to the mall where we could grab the trolley directly to the game! Friendly staff, clean, comfortable room, great rates!!! :) Would definitely stay here again!!! :) December 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better Don't Stay Here If You Can I came here because of a business trip. The front desk staff is unprofessional without knowing how to do the correct paperwork when I checked-in. Also, this place is very old and totally different than its stock pictures provided on the website. The toilet of my room was leaking for the whole night.... December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A couple of significant complaints Overall, the room was comfortable. I especially appreciate having a microwave and refrigerator in my room. That is definitely a selling point for me! However, I was extremely disappointed in the state of disrepair and inadequate amount of equipment of the exercise room. For this reason I would not stay there again. One cardio machine was broken and not usable and the cross trainer I used made so much noise (probably something was loose) that it was very aggravating to use. Unfortunately, it was the only one of that kind of machine and I had no choice. I'm sure it was disturbing to the other person using the room. Also, a more minor complaint was that I ordered, in addition to a couple of movies, "just missed TV". I paid $5 for this which turned out to have commercials I could not fast forward through. Interestingly, I could FF through the show, but not the commercials. I felt very ripped off and complained to the woman at the desk upon check out. I would have expected that charge deleted but she didn't offer to do that. Another disappointment in service, which was partly my fault because I didn't catch the error at the time, was that I was charged for the more expensive swordfish entrée for room service rather than the Tilapia that I ended up switching to because the restaurant was out of swordfish. It was a $6 discrepancy I did not notice until I was reviewing my receipts at home. While there were good things about my stay, as stated above, I would not recommend the hotel because of the exercise room. It is especially important to have good fitness facilities when you are sitting in conferences all day. Let me know if that is ever improved and I will consider staying there again. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Water outage I stay here regularly and this was the first time I was truly disappointed. The water went out at noon on Friday. Understandable, things break. What disappointed me was the note under my door saying the water would be back on by 3pm. That was my expectation. It didn't happen and I was forced to go to the airport for my flight home when I checked out at 6pm. That's 6 hours (that I'm aware of) without the capability to shower... Not good. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be Careful Tried to check in at 1:30PM - told no rooms - tried to check in at 2:45PM - told no rooms - suddenly at 3PM there was a room, next to where a pipe had burst and there was a flood - at 4PM was told we had to move to another room as there was no water - moved to another room and had no water, was told it would be 3-4 hours before water was available - I hate to be lied to. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Sheraton experience No one came to clean our room; no new towels, bed was not fixed and the front desk didn't care when we informed them. She didn't even offer the clean crew to come to clean, but to offer us clean towels when we ASKED, which we waited for long time. Had to walk to the Front Desk to find someone to speak to, because no one picked up the call when we called from the , room. Had to search for SERVICE because of no service, but ending up not really solved. And we were informed that we have to TELL the FRONT DESK if we need the room clean, or else they won't clean. What?? Of all the big small any hotels, you don't have to tell them, they come knock and check if it needs to be clean, don't have to report to them, I need it clean.. Even when we did, nothing was done. The shower facet was working bad, and as we shower, it was just flooded with water. The repairman just came to look, we didn't even get the offer to switch to another room. We couldn't pull the thing to have full shower pressure, just very poor. Don't expect much of a hot water... it was warm if you're lucky..somehow they said it was fixed. The hotel structure felt like a old office building, not the feeling of a hotel. Just not worth the money I paid for a "SHERATON", felt more like a motel that I stayed at...poor service and poor everything. Horrible experience. I would not recommend any friends and family to this hotel location and definitely not stay here again. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected I stayed here one night prior to a conference at a nearby hotel. The service was awesome. When I came down and was waiting for my cab, the lady at the front desk, Maria B. called another cab for me since I had come down early. She came over to tell me she had done that even though I did not mention my cab while I was checking out (I had arranged for the a cab over the phone much earlier.) . It overlooks a golf course. Overall very nice. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what it seems The hotel looks great from the outside. You can see that they are working on making the hotel nice, but our experience was less than satisfactory. There was hair around the sink from the previous person, I don't know if we were near a utility room, but there was banging and noises at 3am coming from outside the room, the door had a very large gap between the floor and the door. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute hotel stay - Perfect We needed a room at the last minute and decided to stay here. It was perfect! We had two separate rooms with double beds. Although the bathroom was a bit small, I liked the location and the hotel itself. If there was anything I would ask for, that may be complimentary coffee in the lobby as hot coffee after an early morning run would be nice! December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood Preference The facilities and location are excellent!! However, I was disturbed by management's seemingly lack of acknowledgment of the Starwood Preferred Guest Program. I am a life time Gold and long time Platinum member and although the hotel was far from full (empty rooms all around me), I was never offered a premium upgrade and spent my week in a room with two double beds - while larger/junior suites were left empty. It would have been a great time to give "Preference" to a long time customer. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location we have stayed at this hotel on many occasions as my son and daughter in law live nearby. It usually is very quiet. This past Thanksgiving was probably the noisiest is has ever been due to many many families with young kids who loved to yell in the atrium area to hear the echo...for the most part cute until they were still doing it after 10:30pm! December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel for a quick visit to San Diego November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Last minute trip Hotel was affordable and clean only thing was the staff didn't inform if you need the first shuttle out its only by request. Almost missed my flight but the guy at the front desk offed to call a cab and I responded who will pay for it. He then offered to the hotel to pick up the tab but then another employee came and he asked if he could drop us to the airport got there just before cutoff. It's best to rent a car I spent over 200 in cab fare to get around November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service at this hotel was excellent!!! My stay was great, the staff went above and beyond what I sometime experience at other hotels. The shuttle service drivers were great. The only issue was the pillows, which were flat, the feathers quills poked out of the pillow case. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jullie256 I was there for 1 night and only checked in, left then came back late to sleep and left early next day, so I didn't get to see or experience offerings of hotel. Bed was comfortable and clean, staff was friendly. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is good proximity for my visit staff very helpful and friendly rooms clean did not like shampoo and dispensers November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel guest plumbing problems. pipes rattle , sink drains slow November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be updated Originally stayed at hotel in 1993 as close to our SD office. Room had ripped desk chair, chair in the room was stained, carpet was stained and cabinet door over refrigerator was off the hinge. Hotel needs an update. Will be returning to our SD office for 1-2 weeks in 4th quarter in 2014 and will be looking to stay at another hotel farther away from the office. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is enormous! My Husband and I only stayed 1 night but the room was great., nice & clean. The staff was very helpful. The only difficulty was remembering which section of the hotel we were in. Many many long hallways! But I would definitely recommend this place. And my husband & I will be back. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our stay was a disaster!!! We checked in on Fri, Oct 25th. Had a flight out of San Diego on Oct 26th at 6:30 a.m. Upon check-in I requested a 4 a.m. wake up and taxi at 5 a.m. I went out for errands Fri evening and upon returning I verified with the desk my requests for the morning. I woke up to use the bathroom and noticed the clock said 5:23 a.m. I called the desk. They verified my requests for that morning and repeated them to me. I then asked them what time they had...it was 5:28a.m. I demanded a bell boy and taxi be called immediately. We packed and got to the lobby where a taxi was waiting. There was only time to glare at the desk staff on my way out. Upon arrival at the airport I called the hotel and requested our room #2026 be checked before being cleaned. I had no idea what we may have left behind. We returned from our trip on Monday 10/28 and came back to the hotel. The person at the desk knew nothing of our departure. He was the night manager and only had one other person on his staff. They checked the lost and found but there was nothing. He listened to my account of our ordeal and stated he would relay all to the general manager and I should anticipate a phone call from that manager. This is the second survey I've filled out about my experience. I have had no calls or any communication from anyone at Four Points Sheraton. We packed up our room and left the hotel in less then 15 minutes. We were able to make our flight because at 6:30 in the morning the airport was relatively empty but we both looked like we were pulled from our bed and thrown on the plane. It was a stressful and terrible experience. I can't imagine what I would have done had we missed our flight. November 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could be good As I expressed at check out there were MANY things wrong with our room. First of all it had a very Musty smell-nasty. We checked in fairly late and had not had dinner so we were referred to your Citrus lounge. Food was terrible. Shrimp smelled bad (old) couldn't eat. Had "stuffed tomato", which was not ripe and "stuffing" was very scant. A 42+ charge. Breakfast there was fairly decent, cereal & fruit etc. was the mini meal and the full meal, eggs, bacon etc was good but after one trip to get some food hostess put away all of the food without even checking to see if my companion wanted to visit the breakfast bar again. The shower in the bathroom had been leaking all night and walls of tub and wash cloths were soaked....Shower handles were frozen in position so no shower. Upon arrival toilet had been cleaned but seat and lid of toilet were wet with water and I had to clean that up. More issues but more than I choose to remember. We did not have the time to clean up as we had a family member in an emergency situation. We were referred to your facility as it was close to Sharp where my son was in critical. Our unfortunate stay there was not restful or helpful. We will be sure to advise the hospital of the situation. The desk clerk was great and upon contacting someone else took $30off our bill and never even comped us for meals which we believed was in the room charge. We will need to spend much more time in San Diego but will not stay at this hotel. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing accommodations We were very excited to be able to stay in a Four Points in San Diego. Unfortunately the room that we were assigned had a leaky toilet, peeling wallpaper and carpets that needed to be re-stretched. We had to call 3 times to have the toilet looked at, they offered to allow us to switch rooms but by the time that offer came about we only had two nights of 9 nights remaining. In addition when calling the front desk they would pick up the phone and immediately place us on hold, without requesting that we be placed on hold!!!!! The manager has been responsive but that's in response to the issues instead of being proactive. October 25, 2013
  • 2015-06-27T12:21:35.594-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_554, tr_554
  • loc_en_US, sid_671, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>