Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

  • 8110 Aero Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92123
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 541 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice place to stay Hotel welcomes you with a very nice lobby and staff that smiles and pleasant. We had a king size bed - room decor was a bit tired, but overall it was fine. bathroom a very good size, clean with plenty of towels. Pool area - lounge chairs and pool itself could use a makeover, but still we enjoyed it. There are towels to use by the pool and tables with umbrellas. Food - we only had breakfast buffet which also included pancakes, waffles and eggs made to order. This was very good. Very good service. Overall appearance of the hotel - it does need updating April 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Value and Lost Charm, in desparate need of renovation. OVERALL IMPRESSION: Great value Hotel, while dated is clean and the property and room is spacious. Invest in the property by bring the golf course and pool amenities back to its previous glory. This property can easily regain its once 5 star rating for a Four Point Property if an investment is made. FIX it and more shall stay. SPG RECOGNITION: When prodded, got an upgrade to a suite. FD Staff needs to be retrained on SPG Status and Recognition. THE ROOM: While clean and large, a renovation is due, as the property has become dated. LOCATION: Approximately 10 miles from Downtown. Great easy access to several nearby freeways. Very close proximity to Sharp Mary Birch Hospital. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Room Size, though a renovation is needed. The pool is great, but need to reopen the poolside bar and snack shop. EXTREMELY BELOW EXPECTATIONS: The on property restaurant and bar are subpar. The executive 9 hole golf course was once the glory of this hotel, unfortunately is now neglected and in disrepair. Reinvest and repair the course and we shall return to play and stay. April 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best I had stay at this property during July 4th weekend in 2014 and didn't have as many issues. This time around, our beds were stiff, there was a roach in the bathroom and the tv quality was grainy. Service was good but the property itself needs improvements. I definitely will not stay here again. April 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse Night Ever I have stayed at this hotel previously and have had a great experience, however, this night has been horrible. I have been awake all night because of a humming sound coming from the hotel. I'm not near the ice machine so that isn't it. It is now 4 am and I have to be up at 8 am to drive 10 hours back to Northern California. This is not good. I hope they can fix the problem. April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Rooms and even hallways spacious and very well kept up. Staff was super responsive and friendly. Bed comfortable and having a microwave and small refrigerator were a plus. It was very safe and convenient to places we wanted to visit. We will definitely be staying here again. April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel in transition At 1st glance, the hotel is lovely. However, the rooms need a lot of updating and repairs. They had to switch our room the 1st night and even after that, the issues that popped up were numerous. Broken and beat up furniture in the rooms, clogged bathroom sink, discovered the fridge was unplugged so we had to pull it out from it's hole in the wall to plug it in, coffee pot top blew off and hit me in the head. Even after talking to the manager about the repairs, the 2nd day the room wasn't touched by housekeeping or maintenance. I have traveled extensively and don't usually mind some minor issues in a room but when we came back to our room at 9:30 pm the 2nd day and the room hadn't been touched, I'd reached my limit. Long story short, the hotel ended up comping us 2 mornings of breakfast buffets and 1 nights room charge. On the plus side, the staff are all very friendly and try to be accommodating and the food is top rate! The room was clean when we arrived and the beds are comfortable. I would only stay there again if they get all of the issues taken care of. I do appreciate the effort the front desk people made to correct things. They really were very nice to us. With the amount of guests who were complaining while we were there, I commend the staff for handling everyone with patience and smiles. April 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst AC Room was stuffy and the AC did not work at all. Complained to the front desk and they said they would send maintenance up. Room was so hot we could not stay in it. Went to dinner and when we returned, found the AC still inoperable. Windows were screwed shut so we could get no air except hot air from the broken AC fan. Was late when we returned...TV reception poor plus miserable nights sleep and had to sleep with a cold damp towel on my head. April 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by On the Decline... What once was a great hotel and venue to stay at as a contractor with the Montfield club has significantly declined. While I used to feel the satisfaction with extra perks while staying here before new management took over, now feels as if my business is not valued at this hotel anymore. The only thing that would keep me coming back is the stellar A+ servers in the bar at night (Mr. Oscar and Mr. Eppy). March 30, 2015
  • 2015-05-05T20:30:20.798-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_541, tr_541
  • loc_en_US, sid_671, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>