Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

  • 5115 Hopyard Road
  • Pleasanton,
  • California
  • 94588
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is everything I've expected and MORE It was my turn to host for my family's annual Thanksgiving this year. I made reservations with FAZ restaurant which is connected to Four Points Hotel and thought it'd be a great idea to book rooms for everyone so my family could be together a lot longer. I communicated with the Sales Manager via email, to my surprise, everything worked out just fine without me having to pick up the phone and verbally speak with her. After giving my info via email, she then connected me with her assistant who I also communicated via email and had no issues doing it. She was very nice and answered all my 100 questions w/ a quick response. I blocked 11 rooms and requested my family to be in the same building and possibly on the same floor. I even asked for 3 connecting rooms (for my siblings w/ younger ones) and they easily accommodated my request. SERVICE: The day of checking in, I made huge gift baskets for each family checking in, the workers in the front desk did an amazing job by hiding it in the back and you should've seen the surprise look in each family member face when they bought it out. This wouldn't had been possible if it weren't the front desk workers. Super sweet and very helpful. Both were amazing! The morning and afternoon front desk personnel working Thanksgiving Day... I was so impressed with their service! ISSUE: The only one little thing that went wrong, they put my nephew & his wife in a different building b/c the room they were suppose to be given was already occupied. Not a huge issue, but I kinda wanted all of us in the same building. Still had an amazing time here for which I still give them 5 stars. ROOMS: The rooms were huge, the bed was super comfortable & surprisingly, their wifi was super fast!!! The grounds looked even more gorgeous in person then photos on the website. We were able to take Family Portraits around the breathtaking scenery. The huge swimming pool was heated & hot tub was amazing. My family swam all night! My family had an amazing time and still can't stop talking about how much they've enjoyed their stay here. I was hesitant to book here after reading some of the reviews, but I'm glad I did. Another memorable Thanksgiving thanks to FAZ restaurant & Four Points Hotel! December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fresh squeezed nothing Breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant FAZ advertised fresh squeezed orange juice. The buffet was $18 a person and was worth maybe $10. There was orange juice, but it was from a carton for sure and not fresh squeezed. The pancakes were all stuck together. There were very limited cereal choices. Don't eat breakfast there. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Pleasanton This is our favorite hotel when we visit the Pleasanton/Dublin area. The rooms are comfortable and facilities are always nice. September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is dated. A not so good smell came from the room. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel location and accomodations Comfortable & clean rooms. Great staff and relaxing location. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by everything great (as expected!) hotel was clean, staff was responsive - didn't get a chance to enjoy common areas - but I'll definitely be back next time for pool, etc. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfort and convenient Nothing fancy, but rooms are real clean. All the amenities are well kept. Less than a minute drive from the freeway. Nice soft pillows. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple I expected more from a Sheraton brand hotel at this price level. The desk staff was friendly, the room was clean, the location was okay. The bar staff and manager need an attitude adjustment (throwing out paying customers at 10 on the dot and turning out the lights doesn't make you feel welcome or respected), the stains on the ceiling and bathroom wall/mirror in 251 need attention and the shower diverter needs to be replaced. I'd probably check out other places if I had to stay in the area again. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected I must admit, I was a little apprehensive booking a room at this facility after reading some of the reviews. Good thing I didn't let it prevent me from booking and forming my own opinion. This was a great hotel. The frond desk staff was very friendly, and fast with both check in and check out. My room was clean and comfortable. The room service was speedy and friendly as well. Yes, you can hear the other rooms' doors close loudly at times, but I attribute this mostly to guest inattention and carelessness, by not taking care or time to close the room door softly. Great convenient location to freeways, shopping, and restaurants. My room came equipped with a fridge, but no microwave. I was told some of the rooms come equipped with both. No issue though, as I was able to have them bring me a microwave for a $10 fee. About my only gripe would be that I wish all the rooms would come with a fridge and microwave - as standard. They recently upgraded to fiber for the WiFi - which was very fast and reliable. As a business traveler, great WiFi is a must! I'd gladly stay here again. September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards! Hotel charged my credit card, without our knowledge nor our permission, for more than $500, on the day we checked in!! Our total cost of our stay was less than that amount. Front desk did not mention this, neither at check in, nor check out! Walls were so thin, we could hear conversations next door, and in the halls. Restaurant was mediocre. Housekeeping did not bother to refill toilet paper! We won't stay there again. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, as always. We have stayed here for at least 10 years if not more, for the West Coast Nationals car show. There is a reason this remains our first choice, out of many places in the area. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good times with the Good Guys car show Very nice to be taken car of with being a car guy August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is very clean and comfortable Not enough parking. Tired of most of the parking lot taken up by Mercedes from the dealership down the way. Really creates problems for everyone. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely place, great beds ! This is our 3rd year at Four Points, we must love it, we keep coming back ! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great comfort Very comfortable and relaxing August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant spot in Pleasanton I was only in the room for a few hours around a busy day of work. The property was nice and the room was comfortable. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 52 Minutes in the cold. Normally, I would have walk from the BART station to this hotel. However, each of my previous 3 stays ended up requiring that I buy new lugguage. ( Not sure if it is the lugguage, or the side walks in Plesanton). So this time I decided to call for a shuttle pick up. I called when I got to the station. "The bus will be there in 10 mins". So I waited. At the 30min mark I called back. "It's on it's way, -click". Ok it should be here soon I though. I started to sneeze. Now I have a cold - 54F and I did not have a hat or jacket. (Did not expect I would need one) Called back at 50min mark. "It's on its way". Finally at 52 it arrived. The I had to spend another 15mins to get the room keys. One of the worst experieces I have had. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, beautiful gardens and pool I love this hotel. I stay there about 1 week each month, so it's my home away from home. The staff is courteous and responsive. Excellent restaurant/bar, with great staff and music. The hotel features a little oasis around the pool that is just lovely. I look forward to my stays at this hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly recommended The staff was efficient and very accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant on site was good however a little pricey. We had over 40 rooms booked for our daughters wedding at Sunol Golf Club. Our stay was excellent. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice setting and location This hotel is very comfy and clean easy to get around ... nice atmosphere and good staff ... Stayed with ease and relaxation! August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is OK What can I say? This hotel is OK. It's average. It's not what I would expect from an SPG hotel, but it's slightly better than the other SPG hotel in the area. Sometimes the bathtub doesn't drain right or the bath water doesn't stay hot the entire time or the blow dryer isn't working properly. Sometimes you'll call for water and they'll just never bring it. The furniture is worn and kinda dirty, some of the lights in the room are bright white (like flourescent) and some lights are a warm yellow. Sometimes you can't find a plug near the bedside table so you can't charge your phone or tablet overnight. On the other hand, the place doesn't stink too much. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad experience the restaurant smelled order was incorrectly placed and the wrong dish came out the room was dirty the pillows were the worst pillows ever the AC was not functioning .. had to be reset August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and close to downtown area and Bart station We enjoyed our stay and everyone was friendly, rooms were very comfortable. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for the price Nothing super luxurious but very nice for the price. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Remodeling I stay at this SPG property because it is required by my company. I find the hotel to be very dirty (stained carpets, cracked tiles, lack of cleaning details to baseboards, etc). Also, lots of garbage and room service items remain in halls commonly all day or overnight. Staff is very nice. The hotel needs updating badly. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. You staff was polite and friendly, the grounds were resort like and the room, well, my wife likes it enough that she wants to come back for a long stay. Since we're avid bicyclist we'll ride our bikes to your facility. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location the hotel has a nice pool for the family. I would have been nice if pool service was provided. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a pleasant stay I've stayed at this hotel more than a few times now and my last time was by far the worst. At check-in the attendant was busy playing with his smartphone as I waited for him to notice me and check me in. Once I got to my room I found the garbage can to already be full with someone else's garbage along with earring backings and other random particles on the floor. I also noticed that during my 3 night stay there was the same left-over wine glass and plates from someone else sitting in the hallway for the entirety of my stay. This is not to mention the broken wine glass and dirty dishes I saw in the garden area. I have one more scheduled stay here but after that I will be taking my business to another hotel for the duration of the year as I will be needing a hotel each week for the duration of the year and would prefer to spend it someplace clean. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by summer event Nice place and close proximity July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not good for working athletes Hotel staff are excellent, everything is great for a standard business traveler. However, the hotel is not athlete friendly. As a triathlete/ironman, I need to train even when I am travelling. You gym does not open until 6:00. If I need to run 15 miles on the treadmill or spin for 2-3 hours, or even swim laps (even though the pool is small for that), I am limited in the mornings, which is when most athletes train. Training in the evenings after working 10-12 hours is not an option, especially when your equipment is extremely limited and usually busy by the time I can get in there. The gym should be available for guests 24 hours per day. As I have started to have regular trips to our office in Pleasanton, I will be requesting that my company find another hotel that is more athlete friendly. July 26, 2014
  • 2015-05-23T19:12:55.178-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_266, tr_266
  • loc_en_US, sid_712, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>