Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

  • 5115 Hopyard Road
  • Pleasanton,
  • California
  • 94588
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check into the hotel.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for the price Nothing super luxurious but very nice for the price. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Remodeling I stay at this SPG property because it is required by my company. I find the hotel to be very dirty (stained carpets, cracked tiles, lack of cleaning details to baseboards, etc). Also, lots of garbage and room service items remain in halls commonly all day or overnight. Staff is very nice. The hotel needs updating badly. August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a pleasant stay I've stayed at this hotel more than a few times now and my last time was by far the worst. At check-in the attendant was busy playing with his smartphone as I waited for him to notice me and check me in. Once I got to my room I found the garbage can to already be full with someone else's garbage along with earring backings and other random particles on the floor. I also noticed that during my 3 night stay there was the same left-over wine glass and plates from someone else sitting in the hallway for the entirety of my stay. This is not to mention the broken wine glass and dirty dishes I saw in the garden area. I have one more scheduled stay here but after that I will be taking my business to another hotel for the duration of the year as I will be needing a hotel each week for the duration of the year and would prefer to spend it someplace clean. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not good for working athletes Hotel staff are excellent, everything is great for a standard business traveler. However, the hotel is not athlete friendly. As a triathlete/ironman, I need to train even when I am travelling. You gym does not open until 6:00. If I need to run 15 miles on the treadmill or spin for 2-3 hours, or even swim laps (even though the pool is small for that), I am limited in the mornings, which is when most athletes train. Training in the evenings after working 10-12 hours is not an option, especially when your equipment is extremely limited and usually busy by the time I can get in there. The gym should be available for guests 24 hours per day. As I have started to have regular trips to our office in Pleasanton, I will be requesting that my company find another hotel that is more athlete friendly. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. You staff was polite and friendly, the grounds were resort like and the room, well, my wife likes it enough that she wants to come back for a long stay. Since we're avid bicyclist we'll ride our bikes to your facility. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location the hotel has a nice pool for the family. I would have been nice if pool service was provided. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by summer event Nice place and close proximity July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Busy but underwhelming Front desk was very busy and not overly helpful. Room was not made up at 4:30 in the afternoon when I returned. Food and service in the restaurant is poor. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lots of problems I stay here because it is where my company has a corporate rate or I would not. The wifi is so slow it is basically unusable - can't send or receive emails before it times out - so for a business person this is very limiting. There is no elevator despite being a multi-story building, which makes it very difficult to get your luggage to rooms not on the ground floor. Every time I stay here, without fail, my keys stop working after the first day, so you have to go back to the office, get them re-keyed and then do the same thing all over again. Unbelievably frustrating. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't do a thing for me The room was average. The carpet was filthy. Expected better for the price. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Plesanton Friendly and helpful staff. Great location near lost of amenities. Thanks to the front desk for there smiles every morning! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by jacuzzi closes at 10pm :( This hotel is slightly reminiscent of a desert resort. Except ... a little less... for starters, there are no ducks in the courtyard and no golf course. It really does have a cool courtyard and the 1st floor rooms open into it with a little patio area. The pool and jacuzzi are awesome but it all closes at 10pm and you can't get into the area until 6am. So that sucks. But as for the price to value ration, it's very good here. It's a Four Points so you can't expect the coolest hotel stay ever, but you can expect a nice night and great customer service. Also, the restaurant staff are great and the continental breakfast is awesome! January 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel Although I really wanted to like this hotel, I have to say that while it is a nice property with regards to families, it is a below average property for business travel. The rooms are functional but not very comfortable for work, the WiFi is absolutely terrible (I had to use the tether on my phone to get any work done in the room), and the noise level was bad. Also, there are no extra amenities for anyone with Starwood status (upgrades, club lounge, etc.). On the positive side, the room and property were very clean and updated, the pool and patio area looked very nice, and although I didn't eat there, the restaurant smelled great. The staff was very pleasant, as I expect from a Sheraton property. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did Not Meet Expectations You hear the word Sheraton and you have certain expectations. I called ahead and asked for an early check in. I was told it shouldn't be a problem. I arrived at 2pm just one hour prior to normal check in and was told I needed to wait one hour while they cleaned my room. I then tried to connect to the internet. The connection is very unstable. I spoke to other guests also there for the wedding and they also said they experienced this unstable connection. For this hotel, Sheratorn did not meet my expectations. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5-night business stay The Four Points was one of several recommended hotels with a group rate for the nearby Zoholics Conference. The hotel was quiet, relaxing, close to the conference and the room was large and airy. Beautiful streams with soothing noise run through the grounds. If I stay again, I'll try to arrange a bike rental since the hotel is almost walking distance to town and the Zoho offices, but definitely biking distance with bike lanes & paths everywhere. Had drinks afterwards at their Bar/Restaurant and they were above what I would normally spend. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Stay 7/5-7/6 Graveyard and day reservation reps provided great customer service. Front desk supervisor was accommodating in meeting our needs - an adjoining room on the lower floor for a family of 8 with one disabled adult. Pool was well maintained and clean. The room window shades need to be checked daily because they don't close all the way; thus, no privacy and morning day light coming through to the room while sleeping. Perhaps scheduling more housekeeping staff on the weekend when there is 80% capacity. Unfortunately, we waited for about 30-45 minutes for towels. No garbage bags within the garbage cans??? Great room coffee though. Overall the photos on the website are consistent with reality. We will definitely use FP Sheraton again! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by FOM+staff needs a customer service refresher Good: Room + amenities, although the rest of the upgrades need to be completed in order to justify the Category 3 SPG rating Room for improvement: Training the staff to act quickly and appropriately when the pool rules are being violated, which impacts the experience of us paying guests. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Customer Service It's unfortunate that SPG only has two hotels in this area seeing as their are a lot of big names headquartered here. The Bad: Workout room - It's tiny.. real tiny and only opens at 6am. This makes no sense, there's no one that is there to manage it so why not leave it open 24 hours? If it's a noise thing then how about re-enforcing the walls with sound dampening material? Staff - Not friendly at all and very blunt. You're a number and they are just pushing you through. SPG Recognition - This is laughable. No special privileges for SPG Ambassador. There's no lounge, the least you could do is offer better breakfast than just continental... for only 1 night? Really? The Good - The rooms are fairly decent and large, plus it's a place to stay Bottom-line - It's like they don't appreciate SPG members because there's only 2 hotels in the area. Terrible customer service and even worse facilities make this a hotel that needs some major changes. But they probably won't do anything because they have this area on lock down. It's stays like this that might force me to go to another hotel chain. March 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel at a great price We were visiting Pleasanton for a wedding and this was the perfect hotel for our needs. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservation Not Fulfilled I had reserved two queen beds for two nights. Besides myself, my two adult children were going to be in the room beside myself. When we tried to check in, we were given a room key to a room that was already occupied. Then we were told there were no more rooms with 2 beds. After many minutes of awkward silence, the desk clerk told me he could give me a king bed & a roll-away. To compensate me, I would receive breakfast and bonus points. Two weeks later-no bonus points have been credited to my SPG account even though I have made numerous phone calls to the hotel and SPG. It's the first time I've been very disappointed with my SPG experience. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rachel and Ashley My thanks to them both for going above and beyond... July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points Pleasanton...not so pleasant My fiancee and I stayed at this hotel on our way from San Diego to Napa. While checking in I asked if we could have a room overlooking the garden. The woman checking us in stated, "Those rooms are extra". I didn't think anything of it, and when we got to our room it overlooked the garden, so I just assumed she gave us the room because we were gold club members. We were enjoying our stay having just completed dinner at Faz which was quite good! We decided to hit the hot tub, and called the front desk for a robe as there was only one in our room. They stated the housekeeping person was on break (there was only one person in housekeeping?) but they would send one over as soon as they came back. We waited for a bit, then called the front desk to have the robe brought to the hot tub. Upon arrival at the hot tub we learned there were no towels there! We left the hot tub and went to the front desk to report the shortage. The woman at the front desk replied, "The hot tub closes at 10:00. It's only open for 20 more minutes"....to which I replied, "Thank you for having towels sent there as soon as possible." I understand her letting me know what time the hot tub closed, but I did not need to know how much time I had (or didn't have) to enjoy an amenity. Her use of the word "only" made me feel as though she was discouraging me from enjoying the tub. By the way, we left the hot tub at 10:20, and there were still people in the tub when we left. Also, we found when checking out we were charged an additional $30 for what was designated a "sleeping room". I did not authorize an upgraded room for a charge and disputed it at check out. They took it off the bill. The person who checked us in was the same person who "schooled" us on the hot tub hours. This should be a teaching opportunity for your staff. We have stayed at this hotel in the past, and will likely stay again, but her comment about the hot tub and charge for an upgraded room without confirming our acceptance certainly was a surprise, and not a pleasant one. April 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't overlook the obvious Please find a place other than the bathroom for the coffee maker, bottled water, ice bucket, et al. Food and drink products in the bathroom is revolting July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff was really friendly. Had an issue with toilet, someone was up right away to fix it. Staff was very helpful and informative. Rooms were nice and clean and head great views. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Training Needed Have stayed at this hotel many times, but I must admit I was disappointed with the Front Desk personnel(Sunday morning). As my shower was not functioning correctly, I went to the Desk to report the problem, but the personnel was too busy playing cards to care about my concern. Being a Gold member, I find this not satisfactory for customer service. The jacuzzi was filled with guests displaying glassware and unattended children. May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not suitable for wifi needs... After 2 calls to the front desk, I was on the phone for 45 minutes with the hotel's network contractor. I was told the issue would be solved in a few hours and I would receive a call back. No internet the 3 days I stayed. I went off the hotel grounds to conduct business. Secondly, housekeeping knocked on door at 8:01am (waking us up) to hand me the newspaper (instead of leaving in hallway outside the door). July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic A great place for a quick stay...welcoming and safe. It met all of our needs. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bar was like a nightclub Room was comfortable and clean. Checkin and checkout were quick and painless. It was difficult to relax in the loung area of Faz restaurant - the music was very loud. In addition, the bar staff were more interested in talking to each other than in serving customers - service was very slow. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in a very nice location We went to an A's baseball game and the hotel is near the Bart station which made it very convenient and safe . looking to go to a Giants game next time May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Nightmare I had more hassle dealing with the front desk than I did with the Airline and rental car company. Extremely rude frot desk staff and completely powerless to help me. I had unexpected business that meant I had to extend my stay one night. I called the front desk and was assured that they would take care of that for me. After a long day driving all over San Fran I get back to the hotel only to find that my room key had been deactivated. I then had to walk to the front office and ask what had happened. The front desk attendant said it shows that I checked out already and that the hotel was completely booked and they cannot extend my stay. I said I called the front desk that morning and was told it was no problem and they would take care of it for me. The rude front desk attendant said I sorry I won't extend your stay. I had to then ask for the Manager to come out and explain what happened. After she interrogated me about who I talked to and what time I called, she finally said. "well ok if you really did call down I will extend your stay for tonight." She made me feel like I was not honest but since she couldn't prove I was lying she had to relent and extend my stay. I am new to the area and have obligations that take me to the company HQ in Pleasanton twice a month. I will never stay at the fourpoint Sheraton again! May 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>