Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

  • 5115 Hopyard Road
  • Pleasanton,
  • California
  • 94588
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check into the hotel.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Customer Service It's unfortunate that SPG only has two hotels in this area seeing as their are a lot of big names headquartered here. The Bad: Workout room - It's tiny.. real tiny and only opens at 6am. This makes no sense, there's no one that is there to manage it so why not leave it open 24 hours? If it's a noise thing then how about re-enforcing the walls with sound dampening material? Staff - Not friendly at all and very blunt. You're a number and they are just pushing you through. SPG Recognition - This is laughable. No special privileges for SPG Ambassador. There's no lounge, the least you could do is offer better breakfast than just continental... for only 1 night? Really? The Good - The rooms are fairly decent and large, plus it's a place to stay Bottom-line - It's like they don't appreciate SPG members because there's only 2 hotels in the area. Terrible customer service and even worse facilities make this a hotel that needs some major changes. But they probably won't do anything because they have this area on lock down. It's stays like this that might force me to go to another hotel chain. March 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfactory stay! One year ago I stayed at this hotel and had a bad experience with the service in general. The hotel needs some definite renovation. Rooms are dated. But in my recent stay I felt the customer service was much, much improved. The food service at the restaurant was better and the waiters very interested in caring for the customers. January 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Training Needed Have stayed at this hotel many times, but I must admit I was disappointed with the Front Desk personnel(Sunday morning). As my shower was not functioning correctly, I went to the Desk to report the problem, but the personnel was too busy playing cards to care about my concern. Being a Gold member, I find this not satisfactory for customer service. The jacuzzi was filled with guests displaying glassware and unattended children. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bar was like a nightclub Room was comfortable and clean. Checkin and checkout were quick and painless. It was difficult to relax in the loung area of Faz restaurant - the music was very loud. In addition, the bar staff were more interested in talking to each other than in serving customers - service was very slow. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Great staff, Great Hotel... perfect service and Beautiful room.... February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in a very nice location We went to an A's baseball game and the hotel is near the Bart station which made it very convenient and safe . looking to go to a Giants game next time May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Nightmare I had more hassle dealing with the front desk than I did with the Airline and rental car company. Extremely rude frot desk staff and completely powerless to help me. I had unexpected business that meant I had to extend my stay one night. I called the front desk and was assured that they would take care of that for me. After a long day driving all over San Fran I get back to the hotel only to find that my room key had been deactivated. I then had to walk to the front office and ask what had happened. The front desk attendant said it shows that I checked out already and that the hotel was completely booked and they cannot extend my stay. I said I called the front desk that morning and was told it was no problem and they would take care of it for me. The rude front desk attendant said I sorry I won't extend your stay. I had to then ask for the Manager to come out and explain what happened. After she interrogated me about who I talked to and what time I called, she finally said. "well ok if you really did call down I will extend your stay for tonight." She made me feel like I was not honest but since she couldn't prove I was lying she had to relent and extend my stay. I am new to the area and have obligations that take me to the company HQ in Pleasanton twice a month. I will never stay at the fourpoint Sheraton again! May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, comfortable with a couple of disappoints. Great facilities and park like setting. Disappointed in breakfast at restaurant. First morning, thin wait staff. After seating, no attention. Had to track someone down to get bill. Next morning, 9:00 breakfast buffet no food in hot serving trays - any of them. Had to wait 10-15 min for replenishment to be brought out. Table set with silverware, but no water or napkins Again very few servers. Comfortable room, but only provided 1 bottle of water for occupancy of 2. Shouldn't list free water as amenity. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like a micro resort We just wanted a close getaway for a few days. My husband likes to swim. I chose this location because of the large pool. I agree with all of the other positive reviews. The only complaint I have is that the laundry and utility carts need to change to rubber tires. They were quite a bit noisy on the pavement outside. We enjoyed happy hour with a great live singer and the restaurant for breakfast. The staff was accommodating. We had a great time and will return. May 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Put the "do not disturb" sign on the door! I have been to the four points in Pleasonton 3 or 4 times now and it has met expectations until this last time. I was in building 2 and housekeeping starts their rounds at 8 AM. They went from door to door banging on each door with the loud "housekeeping" at each door. I had a late night so was still in bed and they woke me up at 8:05 with the bang of the door and the shout of "housekeeping" and when I didnt acknowledge, as i was still wiping sleep from my eyes, they started to enter my room! After that encounter, I was hoping to go back to bed for a few more minutes of rest, when the grounds crew with their lawnmowers, edgers and blowers began. No joke, lawmower outside my door at 8:10 AM. I understand that the grounds need to be maintained, but that tells me that they care more for the grounds, than they do for the customers experience. I mean, can't they wait until 9 AM to start? In my opinion, completely unacceptable. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by no platinum recognition Have stayed here a few times. Last stay I got a ground floor room facing the parking lot between two families with screaming kids. The hotel did not seem busy and I know they have quiet courtyard facing rooms. When I asked, they said that was all that was available for the fee I booked. So much for platinum service for a repeat business traveler. June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below standards Wifi was a joke. Did not work half the time. Room was not what not what I thought it was to be.we did not have a refrigerator and when we asked for one we were told we had to pay for it. It came in the other rooms. We did finally get one and they did not charge. Some of the staff was nice and seems as though they did not want to be bothered. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad experience the restaurant smelled order was incorrectly placed and the wrong dish came out the room was dirty the pillows were the worst pillows ever the AC was not functioning .. had to be reset August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is very clean and comfortable Not enough parking. Tired of most of the parking lot taken up by Mercedes from the dealership down the way. Really creates problems for everyone. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff was really friendly. Had an issue with toilet, someone was up right away to fix it. Staff was very helpful and informative. Rooms were nice and clean and head great views. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Low end of the four points. I booked several hotels in the bay area this trip. Many of them four points and for the most part was very happy. This location, however, was quite the let down. I booked it to be closer to fly out of oakland and pulling up it seemed fine but the front desk attendant was un-interested at best, she did however offer me my points for our status which was good. We ordered room service and the person taking the order was rude, and seemed bothered to have to cater to us. And as i write this a very large spider just crossed the floor. I understand people have bad days, but all the staff we have encountered at this hotel have been below expectations. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservation Not Fulfilled I had reserved two queen beds for two nights. Besides myself, my two adult children were going to be in the room beside myself. When we tried to check in, we were given a room key to a room that was already occupied. Then we were told there were no more rooms with 2 beds. After many minutes of awkward silence, the desk clerk told me he could give me a king bed & a roll-away. To compensate me, I would receive breakfast and bonus points. Two weeks later-no bonus points have been credited to my SPG account even though I have made numerous phone calls to the hotel and SPG. It's the first time I've been very disappointed with my SPG experience. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pool area The grounds are very relaxing and beautiful. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is OK What can I say? This hotel is OK. It's average. It's not what I would expect from an SPG hotel, but it's slightly better than the other SPG hotel in the area. Sometimes the bathtub doesn't drain right or the bath water doesn't stay hot the entire time or the blow dryer isn't working properly. Sometimes you'll call for water and they'll just never bring it. The furniture is worn and kinda dirty, some of the lights in the room are bright white (like flourescent) and some lights are a warm yellow. Sometimes you can't find a plug near the bedside table so you can't charge your phone or tablet overnight. On the other hand, the place doesn't stink too much. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disapointing heat did not work, toilet kept running unless I played with the handle, the final night I got a letter under the door stating the hot water would be turned off at 8AM the next morning - it actually went out at 7:45. no apologies for any inconvenience. January 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Property This property is very beautiful, with the fountains, the pool, the layout. The rooms are clean, and of course the Shearton beds are excellent. One word of caution with this property; if you cannot carry your luggage up stairs, you should ask for a ground floor room, there are no elevators, at least there were no elevators in the wing we were staying in (on the second floor). Additionally, always keep your key on your person, you'll need it to get into the hallways. Oh, and don't ask for a local beer, they will steer you towards a Colorado beer. But - the beauty of the property and the customer service are fabulous. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Insufficient Internet bandwidth, otherwise great The staff was terrific. The rooms were clean and comfortable. While the Air conditioning unit in the wall was noisy, it was a constant level of noise. The internet connectivity was awful. First, the wireless connection would often get dropped. Even while it would stay connected, any application requiring bandwidth, such as streaming a video, would get completely interrupted every minute or two. Since the wireless connection was strong, this implies that the room's bandwidth was limited by the hotel's connection. Since video streaming is not an uncommon use of internet in this day and age, i would suggest that the hotel increase its bandwidth to better serve its customers. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improvement We stayed three nights this June at four point Pleasanton. We checked in at 3:30 pm. Despite our request for upper level, we were assigned Rm#113 on the ground level. The carpet in the room was dirty and had a strong musty smell. We asked to change room but were told the hotel was full. They eventually changed our room to #255 which was much much better, very clean and bright. We were happy until I saw spider webs at two ceiling corners inside the room. Housekeeping came and cleaned up with a broom, but let the black spider escaped! I didn't sleep well that night worrying the spider might crawl on our bed! July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Huge room We needed a place to stay for one night, and the location was great off the highway. The building 600 was confusing with the front office staff giving horrible directions, and map was confusing. Tough to find the room after 11pm and fatigue. Weird that room came with only one complimentary water bottle when there were three of us. I guess it was meant to be a small token to welcome us. We left early the next day and did not use the facility for anything else. Pros: Room and beds were great. Exceptional value, and great location. Cons: The grounds were average. Our bathroom needed to be scrubbed more thoroughly since it smelled. Staff were not exceptionally friendly or welcoming. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Much less than a Pleasant experience in Pleasanton, CA This hotel had unfriendly front desk staff who treated me as if they were doing me a favor by allowing me to stay when indeed, I had prepaid for 10 nights. I was told there was no study area for me study in (a lounge or quiet place). If I needed somewhere, I had to call the sales office. The hotel shuttle did not pick me up after a long day of training and a stranger from class gave me a ride. My bathroom backed up and it took 8 hours on my Sunday for them to correct the problem and get the bathroom operational after which the hotel cleaning crew did not thoroughly clean the sewage in my bathroom. The hotel front desk manager agreed to comp me 8000 starwood points which I have yet to receive. December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel Although I really wanted to like this hotel, I have to say that while it is a nice property with regards to families, it is a below average property for business travel. The rooms are functional but not very comfortable for work, the WiFi is absolutely terrible (I had to use the tether on my phone to get any work done in the room), and the noise level was bad. Also, there are no extra amenities for anyone with Starwood status (upgrades, club lounge, etc.). On the positive side, the room and property were very clean and updated, the pool and patio area looked very nice, and although I didn't eat there, the restaurant smelled great. The staff was very pleasant, as I expect from a Sheraton property. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points - Pleasanton, CA I checked-in 6:45pm on Friday 9/13/13. I asked the front desk for a quiet room. The lady didn't seem to even hear what I said. I got a room next to a noisy family with kids. We were praying in the big ballroom in the 2nd floor. Every chandelier had spider webs and half of the lamps were broken :( There was a table outside with food on it Friday night to Saturday night. No staff member was bothered by it. What a nice gift for all of the fly's. Last year I had the same experience. I don't like this hotel. The only reason I stayed there is because of Yom Kippur's prayers that were held there. September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service not delivered The breakfast at restaurant was not met my expectation since the manager at restaurant denied to have my breakfast to go. My rate including the two breakfast and my wife was not able to go to the restaurant. I called to SPG Platinum designed line and the staff called to front desk, but the issue never be resolved and I also left a briefly message to the hotel manager, I have not received any call back to discuss over the issue. I was so disappointed to take away my rights and services. January 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by super comfy bed! My husband and I stayed here while we werw attending a wedding nearby. The room was nice but the bed and the pillows were so comfortable. It was also noce to have the piece of mind that u needed a key to enter the lobby after hours and a key to enter yoir building at anytime. The only negative was that there wasn't an elevator to get to the second floor. It was a pain to haul ou r bags up stairs. Otherwise we would stay here again. Oh they also offered a shuttle service to and from the hotel to the weddding site. Very convienent however they only had room for 7 in the van during each trip and they only made two trips. Not the best odds of getting a ride, plus there was the fear of not getting a ride back. August 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lots of problems I stay here because it is where my company has a corporate rate or I would not. The wifi is so slow it is basically unusable - can't send or receive emails before it times out - so for a business person this is very limiting. There is no elevator despite being a multi-story building, which makes it very difficult to get your luggage to rooms not on the ground floor. Every time I stay here, without fail, my keys stop working after the first day, so you have to go back to the office, get them re-keyed and then do the same thing all over again. Unbelievably frustrating. July 17, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:24:54.963-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_266, tr_266
  • loc_en_US, sid_712, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>