Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

  • 5115 Hopyard Road
  • Pleasanton,
  • California
  • 94588
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check into the hotel.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple I expected more from a Sheraton brand hotel at this price level. The desk staff was friendly, the room was clean, the location was okay. The bar staff and manager need an attitude adjustment (throwing out paying customers at 10 on the dot and turning out the lights doesn't make you feel welcome or respected), the stains on the ceiling and bathroom wall/mirror in 251 need attention and the shower diverter needs to be replaced. I'd probably check out other places if I had to stay in the area again. September 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Customer Service It's unfortunate that SPG only has two hotels in this area seeing as their are a lot of big names headquartered here. The Bad: Workout room - It's tiny.. real tiny and only opens at 6am. This makes no sense, there's no one that is there to manage it so why not leave it open 24 hours? If it's a noise thing then how about re-enforcing the walls with sound dampening material? Staff - Not friendly at all and very blunt. You're a number and they are just pushing you through. SPG Recognition - This is laughable. No special privileges for SPG Ambassador. There's no lounge, the least you could do is offer better breakfast than just continental... for only 1 night? Really? The Good - The rooms are fairly decent and large, plus it's a place to stay Bottom-line - It's like they don't appreciate SPG members because there's only 2 hotels in the area. Terrible customer service and even worse facilities make this a hotel that needs some major changes. But they probably won't do anything because they have this area on lock down. It's stays like this that might force me to go to another hotel chain. March 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points Pleasanton...not so pleasant My fiancee and I stayed at this hotel on our way from San Diego to Napa. While checking in I asked if we could have a room overlooking the garden. The woman checking us in stated, "Those rooms are extra". I didn't think anything of it, and when we got to our room it overlooked the garden, so I just assumed she gave us the room because we were gold club members. We were enjoying our stay having just completed dinner at Faz which was quite good! We decided to hit the hot tub, and called the front desk for a robe as there was only one in our room. They stated the housekeeping person was on break (there was only one person in housekeeping?) but they would send one over as soon as they came back. We waited for a bit, then called the front desk to have the robe brought to the hot tub. Upon arrival at the hot tub we learned there were no towels there! We left the hot tub and went to the front desk to report the shortage. The woman at the front desk replied, "The hot tub closes at 10:00. It's only open for 20 more minutes"....to which I replied, "Thank you for having towels sent there as soon as possible." I understand her letting me know what time the hot tub closed, but I did not need to know how much time I had (or didn't have) to enjoy an amenity. Her use of the word "only" made me feel as though she was discouraging me from enjoying the tub. By the way, we left the hot tub at 10:20, and there were still people in the tub when we left. Also, we found when checking out we were charged an additional $30 for what was designated a "sleeping room". I did not authorize an upgraded room for a charge and disputed it at check out. They took it off the bill. The person who checked us in was the same person who "schooled" us on the hot tub hours. This should be a teaching opportunity for your staff. We have stayed at this hotel in the past, and will likely stay again, but her comment about the hot tub and charge for an upgraded room without confirming our acceptance certainly was a surprise, and not a pleasant one. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected I must admit, I was a little apprehensive booking a room at this facility after reading some of the reviews. Good thing I didn't let it prevent me from booking and forming my own opinion. This was a great hotel. The frond desk staff was very friendly, and fast with both check in and check out. My room was clean and comfortable. The room service was speedy and friendly as well. Yes, you can hear the other rooms' doors close loudly at times, but I attribute this mostly to guest inattention and carelessness, by not taking care or time to close the room door softly. Great convenient location to freeways, shopping, and restaurants. My room came equipped with a fridge, but no microwave. I was told some of the rooms come equipped with both. No issue though, as I was able to have them bring me a microwave for a $10 fee. About my only gripe would be that I wish all the rooms would come with a fridge and microwave - as standard. They recently upgraded to fiber for the WiFi - which was very fast and reliable. As a business traveler, great WiFi is a must! I'd gladly stay here again. September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad experience the restaurant smelled order was incorrectly placed and the wrong dish came out the room was dirty the pillows were the worst pillows ever the AC was not functioning .. had to be reset August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is OK What can I say? This hotel is OK. It's average. It's not what I would expect from an SPG hotel, but it's slightly better than the other SPG hotel in the area. Sometimes the bathtub doesn't drain right or the bath water doesn't stay hot the entire time or the blow dryer isn't working properly. Sometimes you'll call for water and they'll just never bring it. The furniture is worn and kinda dirty, some of the lights in the room are bright white (like flourescent) and some lights are a warm yellow. Sometimes you can't find a plug near the bedside table so you can't charge your phone or tablet overnight. On the other hand, the place doesn't stink too much. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Training Needed Have stayed at this hotel many times, but I must admit I was disappointed with the Front Desk personnel(Sunday morning). As my shower was not functioning correctly, I went to the Desk to report the problem, but the personnel was too busy playing cards to care about my concern. Being a Gold member, I find this not satisfactory for customer service. The jacuzzi was filled with guests displaying glassware and unattended children. May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards! Hotel charged my credit card, without our knowledge nor our permission, for more than $500, on the day we checked in!! Our total cost of our stay was less than that amount. Front desk did not mention this, neither at check in, nor check out! Walls were so thin, we could hear conversations next door, and in the halls. Restaurant was mediocre. Housekeeping did not bother to refill toilet paper! We won't stay there again. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bar was like a nightclub Room was comfortable and clean. Checkin and checkout were quick and painless. It was difficult to relax in the loung area of Faz restaurant - the music was very loud. In addition, the bar staff were more interested in talking to each other than in serving customers - service was very slow. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in a very nice location We went to an A's baseball game and the hotel is near the Bart station which made it very convenient and safe . looking to go to a Giants game next time May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Nightmare I had more hassle dealing with the front desk than I did with the Airline and rental car company. Extremely rude frot desk staff and completely powerless to help me. I had unexpected business that meant I had to extend my stay one night. I called the front desk and was assured that they would take care of that for me. After a long day driving all over San Fran I get back to the hotel only to find that my room key had been deactivated. I then had to walk to the front office and ask what had happened. The front desk attendant said it shows that I checked out already and that the hotel was completely booked and they cannot extend my stay. I said I called the front desk that morning and was told it was no problem and they would take care of it for me. The rude front desk attendant said I sorry I won't extend your stay. I had to then ask for the Manager to come out and explain what happened. After she interrogated me about who I talked to and what time I called, she finally said. "well ok if you really did call down I will extend your stay for tonight." She made me feel like I was not honest but since she couldn't prove I was lying she had to relent and extend my stay. I am new to the area and have obligations that take me to the company HQ in Pleasanton twice a month. I will never stay at the fourpoint Sheraton again! May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, as always. We have stayed here for at least 10 years if not more, for the West Coast Nationals car show. There is a reason this remains our first choice, out of many places in the area. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely place, great beds ! This is our 3rd year at Four Points, we must love it, we keep coming back ! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good times with the Good Guys car show Very nice to be taken car of with being a car guy August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, comfortable with a couple of disappoints. Great facilities and park like setting. Disappointed in breakfast at restaurant. First morning, thin wait staff. After seating, no attention. Had to track someone down to get bill. Next morning, 9:00 breakfast buffet no food in hot serving trays - any of them. Had to wait 10-15 min for replenishment to be brought out. Table set with silverware, but no water or napkins Again very few servers. Comfortable room, but only provided 1 bottle of water for occupancy of 2. Shouldn't list free water as amenity. May 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservation Not Fulfilled I had reserved two queen beds for two nights. Besides myself, my two adult children were going to be in the room beside myself. When we tried to check in, we were given a room key to a room that was already occupied. Then we were told there were no more rooms with 2 beds. After many minutes of awkward silence, the desk clerk told me he could give me a king bed & a roll-away. To compensate me, I would receive breakfast and bonus points. Two weeks later-no bonus points have been credited to my SPG account even though I have made numerous phone calls to the hotel and SPG. It's the first time I've been very disappointed with my SPG experience. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff was really friendly. Had an issue with toilet, someone was up right away to fix it. Staff was very helpful and informative. Rooms were nice and clean and head great views. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like a micro resort We just wanted a close getaway for a few days. My husband likes to swim. I chose this location because of the large pool. I agree with all of the other positive reviews. The only complaint I have is that the laundry and utility carts need to change to rubber tires. They were quite a bit noisy on the pavement outside. We enjoyed happy hour with a great live singer and the restaurant for breakfast. The staff was accommodating. We had a great time and will return. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great comfort Very comfortable and relaxing August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, beautiful gardens and pool I love this hotel. I stay there about 1 week each month, so it's my home away from home. The staff is courteous and responsive. Excellent restaurant/bar, with great staff and music. The hotel features a little oasis around the pool that is just lovely. I look forward to my stays at this hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Put the "do not disturb" sign on the door! I have been to the four points in Pleasonton 3 or 4 times now and it has met expectations until this last time. I was in building 2 and housekeeping starts their rounds at 8 AM. They went from door to door banging on each door with the loud "housekeeping" at each door. I had a late night so was still in bed and they woke me up at 8:05 with the bang of the door and the shout of "housekeeping" and when I didnt acknowledge, as i was still wiping sleep from my eyes, they started to enter my room! After that encounter, I was hoping to go back to bed for a few more minutes of rest, when the grounds crew with their lawnmowers, edgers and blowers began. No joke, lawmower outside my door at 8:10 AM. I understand that the grounds need to be maintained, but that tells me that they care more for the grounds, than they do for the customers experience. I mean, can't they wait until 9 AM to start? In my opinion, completely unacceptable. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by no platinum recognition Have stayed here a few times. Last stay I got a ground floor room facing the parking lot between two families with screaming kids. The hotel did not seem busy and I know they have quiet courtyard facing rooms. When I asked, they said that was all that was available for the fee I booked. So much for platinum service for a repeat business traveler. June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below standards Wifi was a joke. Did not work half the time. Room was not what not what I thought it was to be.we did not have a refrigerator and when we asked for one we were told we had to pay for it. It came in the other rooms. We did finally get one and they did not charge. Some of the staff was nice and seems as though they did not want to be bothered. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant spot in Pleasanton I was only in the room for a few hours around a busy day of work. The property was nice and the room was comfortable. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly recommended The staff was efficient and very accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant on site was good however a little pricey. We had over 40 rooms booked for our daughters wedding at Sunol Golf Club. Our stay was excellent. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel Although I really wanted to like this hotel, I have to say that while it is a nice property with regards to families, it is a below average property for business travel. The rooms are functional but not very comfortable for work, the WiFi is absolutely terrible (I had to use the tether on my phone to get any work done in the room), and the noise level was bad. Also, there are no extra amenities for anyone with Starwood status (upgrades, club lounge, etc.). On the positive side, the room and property were very clean and updated, the pool and patio area looked very nice, and although I didn't eat there, the restaurant smelled great. The staff was very pleasant, as I expect from a Sheraton property. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lots of problems I stay here because it is where my company has a corporate rate or I would not. The wifi is so slow it is basically unusable - can't send or receive emails before it times out - so for a business person this is very limiting. There is no elevator despite being a multi-story building, which makes it very difficult to get your luggage to rooms not on the ground floor. Every time I stay here, without fail, my keys stop working after the first day, so you have to go back to the office, get them re-keyed and then do the same thing all over again. Unbelievably frustrating. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice setting and location This hotel is very comfy and clean easy to get around ... nice atmosphere and good staff ... Stayed with ease and relaxation! August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Low end of the four points. I booked several hotels in the bay area this trip. Many of them four points and for the most part was very happy. This location, however, was quite the let down. I booked it to be closer to fly out of oakland and pulling up it seemed fine but the front desk attendant was un-interested at best, she did however offer me my points for our status which was good. We ordered room service and the person taking the order was rude, and seemed bothered to have to cater to us. And as i write this a very large spider just crossed the floor. I understand people have bad days, but all the staff we have encountered at this hotel have been below expectations. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pool area The grounds are very relaxing and beautiful. August 14, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>