Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is OK What can I say? This hotel is OK. It's average. It's not what I would expect from an SPG hotel, but it's slightly better than the other SPG hotel in the area. Sometimes the bathtub doesn't drain right or the bath water doesn't stay hot the entire time or the blow dryer isn't working properly. Sometimes you'll call for water and they'll just never bring it. The furniture is worn and kinda dirty, some of the lights in the room are bright white (like flourescent) and some lights are a warm yellow. Sometimes you can't find a plug near the bedside table so you can't charge your phone or tablet overnight. On the other hand, the place doesn't stink too much. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad experience the restaurant smelled order was incorrectly placed and the wrong dish came out the room was dirty the pillows were the worst pillows ever the AC was not functioning .. had to be reset August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and close to downtown area and Bart station We enjoyed our stay and everyone was friendly, rooms were very comfortable. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for the price Nothing super luxurious but very nice for the price. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Remodeling I stay at this SPG property because it is required by my company. I find the hotel to be very dirty (stained carpets, cracked tiles, lack of cleaning details to baseboards, etc). Also, lots of garbage and room service items remain in halls commonly all day or overnight. Staff is very nice. The hotel needs updating badly. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. You staff was polite and friendly, the grounds were resort like and the room, well, my wife likes it enough that she wants to come back for a long stay. Since we're avid bicyclist we'll ride our bikes to your facility. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location the hotel has a nice pool for the family. I would have been nice if pool service was provided. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a pleasant stay I've stayed at this hotel more than a few times now and my last time was by far the worst. At check-in the attendant was busy playing with his smartphone as I waited for him to notice me and check me in. Once I got to my room I found the garbage can to already be full with someone else's garbage along with earring backings and other random particles on the floor. I also noticed that during my 3 night stay there was the same left-over wine glass and plates from someone else sitting in the hallway for the entirety of my stay. This is not to mention the broken wine glass and dirty dishes I saw in the garden area. I have one more scheduled stay here but after that I will be taking my business to another hotel for the duration of the year as I will be needing a hotel each week for the duration of the year and would prefer to spend it someplace clean. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by summer event Nice place and close proximity July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not good for working athletes Hotel staff are excellent, everything is great for a standard business traveler. However, the hotel is not athlete friendly. As a triathlete/ironman, I need to train even when I am travelling. You gym does not open until 6:00. If I need to run 15 miles on the treadmill or spin for 2-3 hours, or even swim laps (even though the pool is small for that), I am limited in the mornings, which is when most athletes train. Training in the evenings after working 10-12 hours is not an option, especially when your equipment is extremely limited and usually busy by the time I can get in there. The gym should be available for guests 24 hours per day. As I have started to have regular trips to our office in Pleasanton, I will be requesting that my company find another hotel that is more athlete friendly. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Busy but underwhelming Front desk was very busy and not overly helpful. Room was not made up at 4:30 in the afternoon when I returned. Food and service in the restaurant is poor. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't do a thing for me The room was average. The carpet was filthy. Expected better for the price. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Plesanton Friendly and helpful staff. Great location near lost of amenities. Thanks to the front desk for there smiles every morning! July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lots of problems I stay here because it is where my company has a corporate rate or I would not. The wifi is so slow it is basically unusable - can't send or receive emails before it times out - so for a business person this is very limiting. There is no elevator despite being a multi-story building, which makes it very difficult to get your luggage to rooms not on the ground floor. Every time I stay here, without fail, my keys stop working after the first day, so you have to go back to the office, get them re-keyed and then do the same thing all over again. Unbelievably frustrating. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel at a great price We were visiting Pleasanton for a wedding and this was the perfect hotel for our needs. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did Not Meet Expectations You hear the word Sheraton and you have certain expectations. I called ahead and asked for an early check in. I was told it shouldn't be a problem. I arrived at 2pm just one hour prior to normal check in and was told I needed to wait one hour while they cleaned my room. I then tried to connect to the internet. The connection is very unstable. I spoke to other guests also there for the wedding and they also said they experienced this unstable connection. For this hotel, Sheratorn did not meet my expectations. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by FOM+staff needs a customer service refresher Good: Room + amenities, although the rest of the upgrades need to be completed in order to justify the Category 3 SPG rating Room for improvement: Training the staff to act quickly and appropriately when the pool rules are being violated, which impacts the experience of us paying guests. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rachel and Ashley My thanks to them both for going above and beyond... July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5-night business stay The Four Points was one of several recommended hotels with a group rate for the nearby Zoholics Conference. The hotel was quiet, relaxing, close to the conference and the room was large and airy. Beautiful streams with soothing noise run through the grounds. If I stay again, I'll try to arrange a bike rental since the hotel is almost walking distance to town and the Zoho offices, but definitely biking distance with bike lanes & paths everywhere. Had drinks afterwards at their Bar/Restaurant and they were above what I would normally spend. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel Although I really wanted to like this hotel, I have to say that while it is a nice property with regards to families, it is a below average property for business travel. The rooms are functional but not very comfortable for work, the WiFi is absolutely terrible (I had to use the tether on my phone to get any work done in the room), and the noise level was bad. Also, there are no extra amenities for anyone with Starwood status (upgrades, club lounge, etc.). On the positive side, the room and property were very clean and updated, the pool and patio area looked very nice, and although I didn't eat there, the restaurant smelled great. The staff was very pleasant, as I expect from a Sheraton property. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't overlook the obvious Please find a place other than the bathroom for the coffee maker, bottled water, ice bucket, et al. Food and drink products in the bathroom is revolting July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic A great place for a quick stay...welcoming and safe. It met all of our needs. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Stay 7/5-7/6 Graveyard and day reservation reps provided great customer service. Front desk supervisor was accommodating in meeting our needs - an adjoining room on the lower floor for a family of 8 with one disabled adult. Pool was well maintained and clean. The room window shades need to be checked daily because they don't close all the way; thus, no privacy and morning day light coming through to the room while sleeping. Perhaps scheduling more housekeeping staff on the weekend when there is 80% capacity. Unfortunately, we waited for about 30-45 minutes for towels. No garbage bags within the garbage cans??? Great room coffee though. Overall the photos on the website are consistent with reality. We will definitely use FP Sheraton again! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not suitable for wifi needs... After 2 calls to the front desk, I was on the phone for 45 minutes with the hotel's network contractor. I was told the issue would be solved in a few hours and I would receive a call back. No internet the 3 days I stayed. I went off the hotel grounds to conduct business. Secondly, housekeeping knocked on door at 8:01am (waking us up) to hand me the newspaper (instead of leaving in hallway outside the door). July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business stay Good hotel. A little challenging since the buildings are all disconnected but it does have a nice courtyard. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fitness Center hours inadequate Fitness center does not open until 6 am; this is very limiting for a business traveler with all-day meetings. Most hotel fitness centers are now open 24x7. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Substandard SPG Property This property needs a lot of work in every respect starting with the front desk staff--Very disappointing in every respect June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful, responsive staff I stay here nearly every week and the staff service and attentiveness is consistently great -- from front desk, to wait staff, to housekeeping and maintenance too. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Severely outdated Hotel is unacceptable outdated. Room furnishings are old and worn. Lighting in rooms is really bad. The hotel layout and lack of elevators makes luggage transport difficult. Business amenities in rooms are non-existent, USB, multiple outlets for charging, etc. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place I've been staying here for years. Quiet, friendly, beautiful surroundings and the greatest beds. June 18, 2014
  • 2016-07-28 T13:09:42.029-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_276, tr_276
  • loc_en_US, sid_712, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>