Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

  • 5115 Hopyard Road
  • Pleasanton,
  • California
  • 94588
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check into the hotel.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like a micro resort We just wanted a close getaway for a few days. My husband likes to swim. I chose this location because of the large pool. I agree with all of the other positive reviews. The only complaint I have is that the laundry and utility carts need to change to rubber tires. They were quite a bit noisy on the pavement outside. We enjoyed happy hour with a great live singer and the restaurant for breakfast. The staff was accommodating. We had a great time and will return. May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by comfortable hotel clean, convenient. nice pool. good location. no elevators - especially with bags and having back issues. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk staff The front desk staff was not very friendly. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No coffee in roon Plz prep each room with coffee cups so we can make morning coffee Very important May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Put the "do not disturb" sign on the door! I have been to the four points in Pleasonton 3 or 4 times now and it has met expectations until this last time. I was in building 2 and housekeeping starts their rounds at 8 AM. They went from door to door banging on each door with the loud "housekeeping" at each door. I had a late night so was still in bed and they woke me up at 8:05 with the bang of the door and the shout of "housekeeping" and when I didnt acknowledge, as i was still wiping sleep from my eyes, they started to enter my room! After that encounter, I was hoping to go back to bed for a few more minutes of rest, when the grounds crew with their lawnmowers, edgers and blowers began. No joke, lawmower outside my door at 8:10 AM. I understand that the grounds need to be maintained, but that tells me that they care more for the grounds, than they do for the customers experience. I mean, can't they wait until 9 AM to start? In my opinion, completely unacceptable. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by no platinum recognition Have stayed here a few times. Last stay I got a ground floor room facing the parking lot between two families with screaming kids. The hotel did not seem busy and I know they have quiet courtyard facing rooms. When I asked, they said that was all that was available for the fee I booked. So much for platinum service for a repeat business traveler. June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below standards Wifi was a joke. Did not work half the time. Room was not what not what I thought it was to be.we did not have a refrigerator and when we asked for one we were told we had to pay for it. It came in the other rooms. We did finally get one and they did not charge. Some of the staff was nice and seems as though they did not want to be bothered. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK at best I was traveling for a funeral and this was the recommended hotel. Thankfully we did get a group rate because I would not have wanted to pay full price. We were put into the handicap accessible room so there was limited counter space compared to the other rooms. The strike on the door was installed incorrectly and stuck out - my mother hurt herself on the door strike repeatedly and tore her brand new blouse that was to be worn for the funeral. We complained and the solution was to put tape over it until it could be fixed. We were never offered a room change or upgrade for the issue. The hotel did pay for the ruined blouse. Our room was not cleaned twice out of 4 days. The only compensation was 2500 points and that didnt even cover one nights stay. In addition the block of rooms we reserved were all over the complex - none of use were together -normally when I have stayed in other hotels when we have a block of rooms reserved they are together or in a centralized location. Very disappointed. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Low end of the four points. I booked several hotels in the bay area this trip. Many of them four points and for the most part was very happy. This location, however, was quite the let down. I booked it to be closer to fly out of oakland and pulling up it seemed fine but the front desk attendant was un-interested at best, she did however offer me my points for our status which was good. We ordered room service and the person taking the order was rude, and seemed bothered to have to cater to us. And as i write this a very large spider just crossed the floor. I understand people have bad days, but all the staff we have encountered at this hotel have been below expectations. October 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by From shrug to bad I have made 5 stays at the hotel in the past month or so. During my first couple stays, the hotel appeared basic and I didn't think much of it. Then the last stay was bad- 1. My room had noisy guests on both sides and my sleep was bad. The bed had hair on it on the first night and had clearly not been cleaned thoroughly prior to my check-in 2. The air-conditioning was iffy and not cooling the room enough 3. I have signed up for the green choice on all my 5 stays and yet I have had 2 stays where points have not been rewarded. 4. I have had 2 stays where the folios were not emailed to me. 5. Food at the hotel restaurant is expensive and meh. On a busy night you're lucky if you get attended to within 30 mins of sitting at the table. 6. My room didn't have a refrigerator (which I had always had in the past few stays) and this was 85F-90F week. I was told that I had to pay $10 extra. I have another reservation coming up next week. I will decide during that stay if I am ever coming back. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasanton Hotel The grounds around the hotel are well kept allowing one to feel content when coming back from the days work. Front desk staff is always friendly and willing to assist! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Low key hotel In a nice garden setting The only drawback is that the bathroom doors Auto-close making it difficult to go back and forth. I had to use my suitcase to keep it open. Room 512 May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pool area The grounds are very relaxing and beautiful. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel!!! The Four Points was everything we imagined - clean, great service - great location - couldn't have been better... Thanks to all the staff - you all ROCK!! May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of bar/restaurant We sat at the bar the first night of our stay. when we ordered our beers they were $6.00, when we paid for them they were $6.50. When our friends came an hour later and ordered them they were $7.50. All Bud Lights. The bartender took two of our beers before they were finished. I thought the food was overpriced for the quality. I would rather go to a hotel where I can trust the bar/restaurant service and quality. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disapointing heat did not work, toilet kept running unless I played with the handle, the final night I got a letter under the door stating the hot water would be turned off at 8AM the next morning - it actually went out at 7:45. no apologies for any inconvenience. January 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Property This property is very beautiful, with the fountains, the pool, the layout. The rooms are clean, and of course the Shearton beds are excellent. One word of caution with this property; if you cannot carry your luggage up stairs, you should ask for a ground floor room, there are no elevators, at least there were no elevators in the wing we were staying in (on the second floor). Additionally, always keep your key on your person, you'll need it to get into the hallways. Oh, and don't ask for a local beer, they will steer you towards a Colorado beer. But - the beauty of the property and the customer service are fabulous. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Insufficient Internet bandwidth, otherwise great The staff was terrific. The rooms were clean and comfortable. While the Air conditioning unit in the wall was noisy, it was a constant level of noise. The internet connectivity was awful. First, the wireless connection would often get dropped. Even while it would stay connected, any application requiring bandwidth, such as streaming a video, would get completely interrupted every minute or two. Since the wireless connection was strong, this implies that the room's bandwidth was limited by the hotel's connection. Since video streaming is not an uncommon use of internet in this day and age, i would suggest that the hotel increase its bandwidth to better serve its customers. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improvement We stayed three nights this June at four point Pleasanton. We checked in at 3:30 pm. Despite our request for upper level, we were assigned Rm#113 on the ground level. The carpet in the room was dirty and had a strong musty smell. We asked to change room but were told the hotel was full. They eventually changed our room to #255 which was much much better, very clean and bright. We were happy until I saw spider webs at two ceiling corners inside the room. Housekeeping came and cleaned up with a broom, but let the black spider escaped! I didn't sleep well that night worrying the spider might crawl on our bed! July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Huge room We needed a place to stay for one night, and the location was great off the highway. The building 600 was confusing with the front office staff giving horrible directions, and map was confusing. Tough to find the room after 11pm and fatigue. Weird that room came with only one complimentary water bottle when there were three of us. I guess it was meant to be a small token to welcome us. We left early the next day and did not use the facility for anything else. Pros: Room and beds were great. Exceptional value, and great location. Cons: The grounds were average. Our bathroom needed to be scrubbed more thoroughly since it smelled. Staff were not exceptionally friendly or welcoming. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incompetent Staff Had a mediocre experience at this hotel. Dropped off clothes for dry cleaning and they totally failed to get them cry cleaned - for someone on a business trip, that's very important. Upon checkin in, no apologies offerred and no resolution. May 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Much less than a Pleasant experience in Pleasanton, CA This hotel had unfriendly front desk staff who treated me as if they were doing me a favor by allowing me to stay when indeed, I had prepaid for 10 nights. I was told there was no study area for me study in (a lounge or quiet place). If I needed somewhere, I had to call the sales office. The hotel shuttle did not pick me up after a long day of training and a stranger from class gave me a ride. My bathroom backed up and it took 8 hours on my Sunday for them to correct the problem and get the bathroom operational after which the hotel cleaning crew did not thoroughly clean the sewage in my bathroom. The hotel front desk manager agreed to comp me 8000 starwood points which I have yet to receive. December 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points - Pleasanton, CA I checked-in 6:45pm on Friday 9/13/13. I asked the front desk for a quiet room. The lady didn't seem to even hear what I said. I got a room next to a noisy family with kids. We were praying in the big ballroom in the 2nd floor. Every chandelier had spider webs and half of the lamps were broken :( There was a table outside with food on it Friday night to Saturday night. No staff member was bothered by it. What a nice gift for all of the fly's. Last year I had the same experience. I don't like this hotel. The only reason I stayed there is because of Yom Kippur's prayers that were held there. September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service not delivered The breakfast at restaurant was not met my expectation since the manager at restaurant denied to have my breakfast to go. My rate including the two breakfast and my wife was not able to go to the restaurant. I called to SPG Platinum designed line and the staff called to front desk, but the issue never be resolved and I also left a briefly message to the hotel manager, I have not received any call back to discuss over the issue. I was so disappointed to take away my rights and services. January 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff... The front desk clerks were very welcoming and friendly at check in and check out. The garden setting in the pool area was very nice. We enjoyed the large sized whirlpool / hot tub, and the availability for early morning access. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by super comfy bed! My husband and I stayed here while we werw attending a wedding nearby. The room was nice but the bed and the pillows were so comfortable. It was also noce to have the piece of mind that u needed a key to enter the lobby after hours and a key to enter yoir building at anytime. The only negative was that there wasn't an elevator to get to the second floor. It was a pain to haul ou r bags up stairs. Otherwise we would stay here again. Oh they also offered a shuttle service to and from the hotel to the weddding site. Very convienent however they only had room for 7 in the van during each trip and they only made two trips. Not the best odds of getting a ride, plus there was the fear of not getting a ride back. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, solid SPG property Clean rooms, beautiful grounds, convenient to 580/680 interchange & BART. My only complaint is that the room I got didn't seem to be a Platinum upgrade and there wasn't any water. First time I've seen that at any Four Points. The hotel wasn't full at all, so I would have expected a slightly better room. However, this is a solid property and I would absolutely stay here again. The room was very clean, the bed was great and there was a nice patio overlooking a beautiful garden. Plenty of parking and close to lots of shopping. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel fine but difficulty with staff with checkin and checkout The hotel was fine. The housekeeping staff was great. The staff at the desk were incompetant. I had reservations for two rooms for 5 nights. One night was regular rate, two wedding rates and the last two regular rate. I was told that I would have to check in and out three different times and get three different sets of keys & it confused them that I was paying for 2 rooms. I had to ask for the manager and she took care of it. On checkout I again had difficulty paying for two rooms. The credit card charges were correct but the receipts I received upon checkout were not. March 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff was unresponsive to problems I tried for two days to have an internet access problem addressed, including half an hour on the phone with IT. Everyone had a different explanation as to why I could not connect in my room, but could in a coworkers room with the same computer. Cleaning staff did not come at all one day. When I requested coffee packets and towels, they brought coffee, but no towels. Additionally, when I arrived, the thermastat indicated a repair person was needed. The repair person did arrive quickly, but the indicator was on again a day later. February 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get it straight Incompetent manager, incompetent clerk... Checked in under corporate lodging card. They needed my personal credit card for "incidentals." They messed up and put the entire stay on my personal card. As if that wasn't bad enough, when I addressed the situation with their manager, she required me to ONCE AGAIN give them my corporate lodging card and signature through email. Did this. She said it would be reversed off my card. It has been almost two weeks. Its still there. This type of screw up veils the whole stay so I CANNOT RECOMMEND this facility. January 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>