Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

  • 5115 Hopyard Road
  • Pleasanton,
  • California
  • 94588
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check into the hotel.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel at a great price We were visiting Pleasanton for a wedding and this was the perfect hotel for our needs. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rachel and Ashley My thanks to them both for going above and beyond... July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't overlook the obvious Please find a place other than the bathroom for the coffee maker, bottled water, ice bucket, et al. Food and drink products in the bathroom is revolting July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not suitable for wifi needs... After 2 calls to the front desk, I was on the phone for 45 minutes with the hotel's network contractor. I was told the issue would be solved in a few hours and I would receive a call back. No internet the 3 days I stayed. I went off the hotel grounds to conduct business. Secondly, housekeeping knocked on door at 8:01am (waking us up) to hand me the newspaper (instead of leaving in hallway outside the door). July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic A great place for a quick stay...welcoming and safe. It met all of our needs. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, comfortable with a couple of disappoints. Great facilities and park like setting. Disappointed in breakfast at restaurant. First morning, thin wait staff. After seating, no attention. Had to track someone down to get bill. Next morning, 9:00 breakfast buffet no food in hot serving trays - any of them. Had to wait 10-15 min for replenishment to be brought out. Table set with silverware, but no water or napkins Again very few servers. Comfortable room, but only provided 1 bottle of water for occupancy of 2. Shouldn't list free water as amenity. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like a micro resort We just wanted a close getaway for a few days. My husband likes to swim. I chose this location because of the large pool. I agree with all of the other positive reviews. The only complaint I have is that the laundry and utility carts need to change to rubber tires. They were quite a bit noisy on the pavement outside. We enjoyed happy hour with a great live singer and the restaurant for breakfast. The staff was accommodating. We had a great time and will return. May 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Put the "do not disturb" sign on the door! I have been to the four points in Pleasonton 3 or 4 times now and it has met expectations until this last time. I was in building 2 and housekeeping starts their rounds at 8 AM. They went from door to door banging on each door with the loud "housekeeping" at each door. I had a late night so was still in bed and they woke me up at 8:05 with the bang of the door and the shout of "housekeeping" and when I didnt acknowledge, as i was still wiping sleep from my eyes, they started to enter my room! After that encounter, I was hoping to go back to bed for a few more minutes of rest, when the grounds crew with their lawnmowers, edgers and blowers began. No joke, lawmower outside my door at 8:10 AM. I understand that the grounds need to be maintained, but that tells me that they care more for the grounds, than they do for the customers experience. I mean, can't they wait until 9 AM to start? In my opinion, completely unacceptable. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by no platinum recognition Have stayed here a few times. Last stay I got a ground floor room facing the parking lot between two families with screaming kids. The hotel did not seem busy and I know they have quiet courtyard facing rooms. When I asked, they said that was all that was available for the fee I booked. So much for platinum service for a repeat business traveler. June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below standards Wifi was a joke. Did not work half the time. Room was not what not what I thought it was to be.we did not have a refrigerator and when we asked for one we were told we had to pay for it. It came in the other rooms. We did finally get one and they did not charge. Some of the staff was nice and seems as though they did not want to be bothered. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fitness Center hours inadequate Fitness center does not open until 6 am; this is very limiting for a business traveler with all-day meetings. Most hotel fitness centers are now open 24x7. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business stay Good hotel. A little challenging since the buildings are all disconnected but it does have a nice courtyard. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Substandard SPG Property This property needs a lot of work in every respect starting with the front desk staff--Very disappointing in every respect June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Low end of the four points. I booked several hotels in the bay area this trip. Many of them four points and for the most part was very happy. This location, however, was quite the let down. I booked it to be closer to fly out of oakland and pulling up it seemed fine but the front desk attendant was un-interested at best, she did however offer me my points for our status which was good. We ordered room service and the person taking the order was rude, and seemed bothered to have to cater to us. And as i write this a very large spider just crossed the floor. I understand people have bad days, but all the staff we have encountered at this hotel have been below expectations. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pool area The grounds are very relaxing and beautiful. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Severely outdated Hotel is unacceptable outdated. Room furnishings are old and worn. Lighting in rooms is really bad. The hotel layout and lack of elevators makes luggage transport difficult. Business amenities in rooms are non-existent, USB, multiple outlets for charging, etc. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful, responsive staff I stay here nearly every week and the staff service and attentiveness is consistently great -- from front desk, to wait staff, to housekeeping and maintenance too. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place I've been staying here for years. Quiet, friendly, beautiful surroundings and the greatest beds. June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A hotel with no wifi This is probably one of the worst hotels to stay in for the average business traveler. Wifi is critical to work and play - the wifi at this hotel simply did not work - would not connect across multiple devices. I had two colleagues traveling with me and between us we had 8-9 devices - none of which would connect to the wifi satisfactorily. My colleagues attempted to contact support - one of them never received a call back and the other was put on long holds and an hour later still did not get his device connected. My experience with the breakfast service was even worse - a $18 breakfast with a $4 additional charge for a poorly brewed cup of cappuccino. Breakfast quality and spread was mediocre - no wheat bread. Very poor service. I will ask for a different hotel next time I travel to Pleasanton. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with hot and cold water in my room The faucet for the bathroom sink had very poor temperature control. The evening of my arrival, the water ran hot even though the faucet was on the "cold" setting, and even hotter when the faucet was on the "hot" setting. I had to go to the ice machine and get ice just to have water that was cold enough to brush my teeth. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is comfortable and has a good restaurant. I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is comfortable, has a good restaurant and bar and has good facilities. Obviously, I like it because I keep returning. My only complaint about my last stay was my bill as supposed to be sent to me by email but I haven't received it. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some improvement ideas - The latch lock on the door was not working - The balcony door was unlocked, and was difficult to lock it when I checked-in into the room - If there is a way to walk to the lobby through the corridors, please provide some direction on the corridors. June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid, but some areas need improvement Nice outside look and feel and beds are nice, but some areas need improvement like front desk customer service, reservations, noise, and customer issue responsiveness. June 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disapointing heat did not work, toilet kept running unless I played with the handle, the final night I got a letter under the door stating the hot water would be turned off at 8AM the next morning - it actually went out at 7:45. no apologies for any inconvenience. January 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Property This property is very beautiful, with the fountains, the pool, the layout. The rooms are clean, and of course the Shearton beds are excellent. One word of caution with this property; if you cannot carry your luggage up stairs, you should ask for a ground floor room, there are no elevators, at least there were no elevators in the wing we were staying in (on the second floor). Additionally, always keep your key on your person, you'll need it to get into the hallways. Oh, and don't ask for a local beer, they will steer you towards a Colorado beer. But - the beauty of the property and the customer service are fabulous. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Insufficient Internet bandwidth, otherwise great The staff was terrific. The rooms were clean and comfortable. While the Air conditioning unit in the wall was noisy, it was a constant level of noise. The internet connectivity was awful. First, the wireless connection would often get dropped. Even while it would stay connected, any application requiring bandwidth, such as streaming a video, would get completely interrupted every minute or two. Since the wireless connection was strong, this implies that the room's bandwidth was limited by the hotel's connection. Since video streaming is not an uncommon use of internet in this day and age, i would suggest that the hotel increase its bandwidth to better serve its customers. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No elevator / Rooms need updating Disappointed that a Sheraton would not have an elevator. Also, the room had a musty smell and needed some updating in general. That being said, had dinner outside at Faz restaurant and the food and service were very good. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great reception .Alonda at front desk was very professional and courteous June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improvement We stayed three nights this June at four point Pleasanton. We checked in at 3:30 pm. Despite our request for upper level, we were assigned Rm#113 on the ground level. The carpet in the room was dirty and had a strong musty smell. We asked to change room but were told the hotel was full. They eventually changed our room to #255 which was much much better, very clean and bright. We were happy until I saw spider webs at two ceiling corners inside the room. Housekeeping came and cleaned up with a broom, but let the black spider escaped! I didn't sleep well that night worrying the spider might crawl on our bed! July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Huge room We needed a place to stay for one night, and the location was great off the highway. The building 600 was confusing with the front office staff giving horrible directions, and map was confusing. Tough to find the room after 11pm and fatigue. Weird that room came with only one complimentary water bottle when there were three of us. I guess it was meant to be a small token to welcome us. We left early the next day and did not use the facility for anything else. Pros: Room and beds were great. Exceptional value, and great location. Cons: The grounds were average. Our bathroom needed to be scrubbed more thoroughly since it smelled. Staff were not exceptionally friendly or welcoming. August 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>