Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

  • 5115 Hopyard Road
  • Pleasanton,
  • California
  • 94588
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Busy but underwhelming Front desk was very busy and not overly helpful. Room was not made up at 4:30 in the afternoon when I returned. Food and service in the restaurant is poor. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't do a thing for me The room was average. The carpet was filthy. Expected better for the price. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Plesanton Friendly and helpful staff. Great location near lost of amenities. Thanks to the front desk for there smiles every morning! July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lots of problems I stay here because it is where my company has a corporate rate or I would not. The wifi is so slow it is basically unusable - can't send or receive emails before it times out - so for a business person this is very limiting. There is no elevator despite being a multi-story building, which makes it very difficult to get your luggage to rooms not on the ground floor. Every time I stay here, without fail, my keys stop working after the first day, so you have to go back to the office, get them re-keyed and then do the same thing all over again. Unbelievably frustrating. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel at a great price We were visiting Pleasanton for a wedding and this was the perfect hotel for our needs. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did Not Meet Expectations You hear the word Sheraton and you have certain expectations. I called ahead and asked for an early check in. I was told it shouldn't be a problem. I arrived at 2pm just one hour prior to normal check in and was told I needed to wait one hour while they cleaned my room. I then tried to connect to the internet. The connection is very unstable. I spoke to other guests also there for the wedding and they also said they experienced this unstable connection. For this hotel, Sheratorn did not meet my expectations. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by FOM+staff needs a customer service refresher Good: Room + amenities, although the rest of the upgrades need to be completed in order to justify the Category 3 SPG rating Room for improvement: Training the staff to act quickly and appropriately when the pool rules are being violated, which impacts the experience of us paying guests. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rachel and Ashley My thanks to them both for going above and beyond... July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5-night business stay The Four Points was one of several recommended hotels with a group rate for the nearby Zoholics Conference. The hotel was quiet, relaxing, close to the conference and the room was large and airy. Beautiful streams with soothing noise run through the grounds. If I stay again, I'll try to arrange a bike rental since the hotel is almost walking distance to town and the Zoho offices, but definitely biking distance with bike lanes & paths everywhere. Had drinks afterwards at their Bar/Restaurant and they were above what I would normally spend. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel Although I really wanted to like this hotel, I have to say that while it is a nice property with regards to families, it is a below average property for business travel. The rooms are functional but not very comfortable for work, the WiFi is absolutely terrible (I had to use the tether on my phone to get any work done in the room), and the noise level was bad. Also, there are no extra amenities for anyone with Starwood status (upgrades, club lounge, etc.). On the positive side, the room and property were very clean and updated, the pool and patio area looked very nice, and although I didn't eat there, the restaurant smelled great. The staff was very pleasant, as I expect from a Sheraton property. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't overlook the obvious Please find a place other than the bathroom for the coffee maker, bottled water, ice bucket, et al. Food and drink products in the bathroom is revolting July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic A great place for a quick stay...welcoming and safe. It met all of our needs. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Stay 7/5-7/6 Graveyard and day reservation reps provided great customer service. Front desk supervisor was accommodating in meeting our needs - an adjoining room on the lower floor for a family of 8 with one disabled adult. Pool was well maintained and clean. The room window shades need to be checked daily because they don't close all the way; thus, no privacy and morning day light coming through to the room while sleeping. Perhaps scheduling more housekeeping staff on the weekend when there is 80% capacity. Unfortunately, we waited for about 30-45 minutes for towels. No garbage bags within the garbage cans??? Great room coffee though. Overall the photos on the website are consistent with reality. We will definitely use FP Sheraton again! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not suitable for wifi needs... After 2 calls to the front desk, I was on the phone for 45 minutes with the hotel's network contractor. I was told the issue would be solved in a few hours and I would receive a call back. No internet the 3 days I stayed. I went off the hotel grounds to conduct business. Secondly, housekeeping knocked on door at 8:01am (waking us up) to hand me the newspaper (instead of leaving in hallway outside the door). July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business stay Good hotel. A little challenging since the buildings are all disconnected but it does have a nice courtyard. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fitness Center hours inadequate Fitness center does not open until 6 am; this is very limiting for a business traveler with all-day meetings. Most hotel fitness centers are now open 24x7. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Substandard SPG Property This property needs a lot of work in every respect starting with the front desk staff--Very disappointing in every respect June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful, responsive staff I stay here nearly every week and the staff service and attentiveness is consistently great -- from front desk, to wait staff, to housekeeping and maintenance too. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Severely outdated Hotel is unacceptable outdated. Room furnishings are old and worn. Lighting in rooms is really bad. The hotel layout and lack of elevators makes luggage transport difficult. Business amenities in rooms are non-existent, USB, multiple outlets for charging, etc. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place I've been staying here for years. Quiet, friendly, beautiful surroundings and the greatest beds. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservation Not Fulfilled I had reserved two queen beds for two nights. Besides myself, my two adult children were going to be in the room beside myself. When we tried to check in, we were given a room key to a room that was already occupied. Then we were told there were no more rooms with 2 beds. After many minutes of awkward silence, the desk clerk told me he could give me a king bed & a roll-away. To compensate me, I would receive breakfast and bonus points. Two weeks later-no bonus points have been credited to my SPG account even though I have made numerous phone calls to the hotel and SPG. It's the first time I've been very disappointed with my SPG experience. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid, but some areas need improvement Nice outside look and feel and beds are nice, but some areas need improvement like front desk customer service, reservations, noise, and customer issue responsiveness. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some improvement ideas - The latch lock on the door was not working - The balcony door was unlocked, and was difficult to lock it when I checked-in into the room - If there is a way to walk to the lobby through the corridors, please provide some direction on the corridors. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is comfortable and has a good restaurant. I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is comfortable, has a good restaurant and bar and has good facilities. Obviously, I like it because I keep returning. My only complaint about my last stay was my bill as supposed to be sent to me by email but I haven't received it. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great reception .Alonda at front desk was very professional and courteous June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with hot and cold water in my room The faucet for the bathroom sink had very poor temperature control. The evening of my arrival, the water ran hot even though the faucet was on the "cold" setting, and even hotter when the faucet was on the "hot" setting. I had to go to the ice machine and get ice just to have water that was cold enough to brush my teeth. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and friendly staff. Room air conditioners turing off and on was annoying. But other than that, it was a great place to stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No elevator / Rooms need updating Disappointed that a Sheraton would not have an elevator. Also, the room had a musty smell and needed some updating in general. That being said, had dinner outside at Faz restaurant and the food and service were very good. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff was really friendly. Had an issue with toilet, someone was up right away to fix it. Staff was very helpful and informative. Rooms were nice and clean and head great views. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is very nice Our check in was not the best experience we've had. However, when we checked out Phyllis was the one to help us and she was and always has been GREAT June 5, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:26:35.061-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_266, tr_266
  • loc_en_US, sid_712, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>