Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

  • 5115 Hopyard Road
  • Pleasanton,
  • California
  • 94588
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check into the hotel.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk staff The front desk staff was not very friendly. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No coffee in roon Plz prep each room with coffee cups so we can make morning coffee Very important May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Much less than a Pleasant experience in Pleasanton, CA This hotel had unfriendly front desk staff who treated me as if they were doing me a favor by allowing me to stay when indeed, I had prepaid for 10 nights. I was told there was no study area for me study in (a lounge or quiet place). If I needed somewhere, I had to call the sales office. The hotel shuttle did not pick me up after a long day of training and a stranger from class gave me a ride. My bathroom backed up and it took 8 hours on my Sunday for them to correct the problem and get the bathroom operational after which the hotel cleaning crew did not thoroughly clean the sewage in my bathroom. The hotel front desk manager agreed to comp me 8000 starwood points which I have yet to receive. December 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by From shrug to bad I have made 5 stays at the hotel in the past month or so. During my first couple stays, the hotel appeared basic and I didn't think much of it. Then the last stay was bad- 1. My room had noisy guests on both sides and my sleep was bad. The bed had hair on it on the first night and had clearly not been cleaned thoroughly prior to my check-in 2. The air-conditioning was iffy and not cooling the room enough 3. I have signed up for the green choice on all my 5 stays and yet I have had 2 stays where points have not been rewarded. 4. I have had 2 stays where the folios were not emailed to me. 5. Food at the hotel restaurant is expensive and meh. On a busy night you're lucky if you get attended to within 30 mins of sitting at the table. 6. My room didn't have a refrigerator (which I had always had in the past few stays) and this was 85F-90F week. I was told that I had to pay $10 extra. I have another reservation coming up next week. I will decide during that stay if I am ever coming back. May 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points - Pleasanton, CA I checked-in 6:45pm on Friday 9/13/13. I asked the front desk for a quiet room. The lady didn't seem to even hear what I said. I got a room next to a noisy family with kids. We were praying in the big ballroom in the 2nd floor. Every chandelier had spider webs and half of the lamps were broken :( There was a table outside with food on it Friday night to Saturday night. No staff member was bothered by it. What a nice gift for all of the fly's. Last year I had the same experience. I don't like this hotel. The only reason I stayed there is because of Yom Kippur's prayers that were held there. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasanton Hotel The grounds around the hotel are well kept allowing one to feel content when coming back from the days work. Front desk staff is always friendly and willing to assist! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Low key hotel In a nice garden setting The only drawback is that the bathroom doors Auto-close making it difficult to go back and forth. I had to use my suitcase to keep it open. Room 512 May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel!!! The Four Points was everything we imagined - clean, great service - great location - couldn't have been better... Thanks to all the staff - you all ROCK!! May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service not delivered The breakfast at restaurant was not met my expectation since the manager at restaurant denied to have my breakfast to go. My rate including the two breakfast and my wife was not able to go to the restaurant. I called to SPG Platinum designed line and the staff called to front desk, but the issue never be resolved and I also left a briefly message to the hotel manager, I have not received any call back to discuss over the issue. I was so disappointed to take away my rights and services. January 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by super comfy bed! My husband and I stayed here while we werw attending a wedding nearby. The room was nice but the bed and the pillows were so comfortable. It was also noce to have the piece of mind that u needed a key to enter the lobby after hours and a key to enter yoir building at anytime. The only negative was that there wasn't an elevator to get to the second floor. It was a pain to haul ou r bags up stairs. Otherwise we would stay here again. Oh they also offered a shuttle service to and from the hotel to the weddding site. Very convienent however they only had room for 7 in the van during each trip and they only made two trips. Not the best odds of getting a ride, plus there was the fear of not getting a ride back. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of bar/restaurant We sat at the bar the first night of our stay. when we ordered our beers they were $6.00, when we paid for them they were $6.50. When our friends came an hour later and ordered them they were $7.50. All Bud Lights. The bartender took two of our beers before they were finished. I thought the food was overpriced for the quality. I would rather go to a hotel where I can trust the bar/restaurant service and quality. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel fine but difficulty with staff with checkin and checkout The hotel was fine. The housekeeping staff was great. The staff at the desk were incompetant. I had reservations for two rooms for 5 nights. One night was regular rate, two wedding rates and the last two regular rate. I was told that I would have to check in and out three different times and get three different sets of keys & it confused them that I was paying for 2 rooms. I had to ask for the manager and she took care of it. On checkout I again had difficulty paying for two rooms. The credit card charges were correct but the receipts I received upon checkout were not. March 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aggravating Stay The hotel is older and has a smell in the hallways and rooms. I spent 4 nights nad have to have four sets of keys made...although the staff was polite, they did nothing to reimburse me for my troubles. If one thing had been offered to compensate me for my troubles I may left a happier guest - instead I am frustrated. Another thing that was upsetting was the "if you forgo housekeeping services" you will receive additional SPG points or gift certificates for selected resturants upon check out. BUT what they don't tell you is that the only restaurant on the "selected list" is their on site restaurant. Hmmm...I am checking out and before I rush off to my next thing let me spend time and money at your restaurant. What a scam. September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get it straight Incompetent manager, incompetent clerk... Checked in under corporate lodging card. They needed my personal credit card for "incidentals." They messed up and put the entire stay on my personal card. As if that wasn't bad enough, when I addressed the situation with their manager, she required me to ONCE AGAIN give them my corporate lodging card and signature through email. Did this. She said it would be reversed off my card. It has been almost two weeks. Its still there. This type of screw up veils the whole stay so I CANNOT RECOMMEND this facility. January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, solid SPG property Clean rooms, beautiful grounds, convenient to 580/680 interchange & BART. My only complaint is that the room I got didn't seem to be a Platinum upgrade and there wasn't any water. First time I've seen that at any Four Points. The hotel wasn't full at all, so I would have expected a slightly better room. However, this is a solid property and I would absolutely stay here again. The room was very clean, the bed was great and there was a nice patio overlooking a beautiful garden. Plenty of parking and close to lots of shopping. March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff was unresponsive to problems I tried for two days to have an internet access problem addressed, including half an hour on the phone with IT. Everyone had a different explanation as to why I could not connect in my room, but could in a coworkers room with the same computer. Cleaning staff did not come at all one day. When I requested coffee packets and towels, they brought coffee, but no towels. Additionally, when I arrived, the thermastat indicated a repair person was needed. The repair person did arrive quickly, but the indicator was on again a day later. February 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by mixed bag bathroom door does not stay open had to use shoes to keep it opened hallways have extremely strong cleaning solution smell that is over powering coffee carafes very messy soiled an outfit had to change, drips everywhere packaged items like soap and coffee very hard to open need scissors but did not have any had to use car key ligtbulbs kill your eyes not happy this time around at all cleaning showed up at 9:00 am to clean room, explained to come back she did not understand had to call front desk to make sure room was cleaned and scheduled a time December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not your usual Four Points I usually stay at a different property in Pleasanton, but decided to try this hotel for the value. What a pleasant surprise! Agree with other reviewers re: even though it is an older property, the grounds are beautiful and it is truly a little oasis-- very quiet, and it met our needs. I am a loyal SPG member with Platinum status, and was given an upgrade to an executive suite which was extremely spacious, quiet, and comfortable; buffet breakfast at Faz was great. This hotel was so good that it will now become my go to place when I am in the area. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by “Excellent Customer Service An Example for Other Hotels to Follow” I can’t speak highly enough. The level of service was excellent! This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel location for a weekend getaway and I feel it's the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was spotlessly clean and incredibly luxurious … I was most impressed by all of the staff who was friendly and attentive. This hotel is in a very good location, close to restaurants, shops, and not too far from some attractions. I certainly will recommend your hotel to anyone. A fantastic experience! I can't wait to return! January 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incompetent Staff Had a mediocre experience at this hotel. Dropped off clothes for dry cleaning and they totally failed to get them cry cleaned - for someone on a business trip, that's very important. Upon checkin in, no apologies offerred and no resolution. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A picturesque gem -- with beautiful gardens It was nothing short of pure delight to wake up to the sight of colorful flowers and quietly flowing fountains just outside our room with its own private patio. It's very well located and the housekeeping staff was wonderful. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was very clean. What would we change? Better coffee and the possibility of checking in and printing travel documents for flights from our room to be picked up later at the front desk. Also a shuttle service to the OAK airport would really help. And that would make Four Points exceptional! July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room had a previous smoker in it I usually stay at this hotel every month and stay in the exact same room. This time after I go to my usual room, I unpacked everything and then went into the bathroom and was overwhelmed by the smell of cigarette smoke. Apparently the person who had the room prior to my arrival decided that although it was a non-smoking room - that the bathroom was ok to smoke in. Then, when I went to sleep at night, all of the pillows smelled of smoke! It pretty much kept me awake all night. Worst room experience of all my stays. Other than that, all was fine. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, great location The Four Points by Sheraton in Pleasanton is a tremendous value for the service and location. The rooms are nice with a comfortable bed and wide work space desk. I love being able to wake up and sit on the first floor patio to enjoy a cup of coffee and read the newspaper while listening to the water fountain in the court yard. It’s within walking distance to Bart and restaurants. I travel to the Bay Area now from San Diego, but once lived in Pleasanton a mile and a half from the hotel. Staying there is like returning home for a short period. September 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by the setting is beautiful, however.... no elevator for the second floor, lots of outlets/or power strips. The check in was at 3pm, I arrived shortly before that- neither my or my business partner's room was ready- it would be 20 min. We went to the cafe to wait. about 45 min later her room was ready, my room was on 20 mins later till almost 5pm. My travel companion had a microwave and refri- I did not. I was in building 4 and there were many loud guest in that building. Service in the restaurant was very very sloooooooow, food was great. We were trying to make our meetings. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff... The front desk clerks were very welcoming and friendly at check in and check out. The garden setting in the pool area was very nice. We enjoyed the large sized whirlpool / hot tub, and the availability for early morning access. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Easy, Fresh and Clean! Everything was perfect ! Nothing lacking and the simplicity, clean, fresh look and feel was excellent. Loved the shower amenities - again - so simple and easy AND you can READ the contents on the containers! Sadly, we were unable to experience the bar, lounge and restaurant due to family commitments - but it all looked so inviting and especially the patio set up under the trees in the morning. This was our first PLEASURE (vs, business)stay in a FOUR POINTS and we look forward to our next one in Portland on June 28. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A MUST STAY Situated less than 10mins walk from the station and surrounded by beautifully kept gardens. This hotel is a must if you are in pleasanton. Just 40mins into San Fran on the train and 5-15 mins drive either to Stoneridge mall or downtown.If you fancy chilling out at the hotel, then you can take a dip in the heated pool or lounge in the spa. Breakfast is a must, the choice is extremely good. Staff are very helpful and our room was clean and well presented.This is my second stay here, would recommend every time. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs some improvements It lack a private computer area which is really important for a business traveler, there were only two desks in front lobby. They had to do some painting right where I was sitting which became very unconfortable. The initial room given to me was gross, stain rug, and smelly. Staff moved me to a cleaner and nicer room at my request. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and very accomodating. The breakfast buffet was very good, one of the better ones I have seen from other hotels. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't be staying at this Four Points again. This was my second stay at this hotel, and will likely be my last. The good: - decent rooms for a Four Points The bad: - I booked a King room and got two queens. Why give me a choice if you're not going to give me the room I actually book. - The night crew at the front desk is not very friendly. I also had to ask for my SPG amenities instead of them just giving them to me. - I never received a bill under my door or via email. - The breakfast is okay, but the service is non-existent. March 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience We booked two rooms for 3 nights here as part of a soccer group in town for a tournament. We did not have hot water two of the three days. There was a really loud pipe/HVAC issue all night the second night that we had to complain 3 times about. Finally we were moved rooms with out any luggage help or offer to compensate us on the bill. The bar was out of almost every beer on tap as well. We will be back in Pleasanton next year for the same tournament but not at this Sheraton. July 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>