Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

  • 5115 Hopyard Road
  • Pleasanton,
  • California
  • 94588
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check into the hotel.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't overlook the obvious Please find a place other than the bathroom for the coffee maker, bottled water, ice bucket, et al. Food and drink products in the bathroom is revolting July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A hotel with no wifi This is probably one of the worst hotels to stay in for the average business traveler. Wifi is critical to work and play - the wifi at this hotel simply did not work - would not connect across multiple devices. I had two colleagues traveling with me and between us we had 8-9 devices - none of which would connect to the wifi satisfactorily. My colleagues attempted to contact support - one of them never received a call back and the other was put on long holds and an hour later still did not get his device connected. My experience with the breakfast service was even worse - a $18 breakfast with a $4 additional charge for a poorly brewed cup of cappuccino. Breakfast quality and spread was mediocre - no wheat bread. Very poor service. I will ask for a different hotel next time I travel to Pleasanton. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by mixed bag bathroom door does not stay open had to use shoes to keep it opened hallways have extremely strong cleaning solution smell that is over powering coffee carafes very messy soiled an outfit had to change, drips everywhere packaged items like soap and coffee very hard to open need scissors but did not have any had to use car key ligtbulbs kill your eyes not happy this time around at all cleaning showed up at 9:00 am to clean room, explained to come back she did not understand had to call front desk to make sure room was cleaned and scheduled a time December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not your usual Four Points I usually stay at a different property in Pleasanton, but decided to try this hotel for the value. What a pleasant surprise! Agree with other reviewers re: even though it is an older property, the grounds are beautiful and it is truly a little oasis-- very quiet, and it met our needs. I am a loyal SPG member with Platinum status, and was given an upgrade to an executive suite which was extremely spacious, quiet, and comfortable; buffet breakfast at Faz was great. This hotel was so good that it will now become my go to place when I am in the area. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A picturesque gem -- with beautiful gardens It was nothing short of pure delight to wake up to the sight of colorful flowers and quietly flowing fountains just outside our room with its own private patio. It's very well located and the housekeeping staff was wonderful. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was very clean. What would we change? Better coffee and the possibility of checking in and printing travel documents for flights from our room to be picked up later at the front desk. Also a shuttle service to the OAK airport would really help. And that would make Four Points exceptional! July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room had a previous smoker in it I usually stay at this hotel every month and stay in the exact same room. This time after I go to my usual room, I unpacked everything and then went into the bathroom and was overwhelmed by the smell of cigarette smoke. Apparently the person who had the room prior to my arrival decided that although it was a non-smoking room - that the bathroom was ok to smoke in. Then, when I went to sleep at night, all of the pillows smelled of smoke! It pretty much kept me awake all night. Worst room experience of all my stays. Other than that, all was fine. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, great location The Four Points by Sheraton in Pleasanton is a tremendous value for the service and location. The rooms are nice with a comfortable bed and wide work space desk. I love being able to wake up and sit on the first floor patio to enjoy a cup of coffee and read the newspaper while listening to the water fountain in the court yard. It’s within walking distance to Bart and restaurants. I travel to the Bay Area now from San Diego, but once lived in Pleasanton a mile and a half from the hotel. Staying there is like returning home for a short period. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by “Excellent Customer Service An Example for Other Hotels to Follow” I can’t speak highly enough. The level of service was excellent! This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel location for a weekend getaway and I feel it's the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was spotlessly clean and incredibly luxurious … I was most impressed by all of the staff who was friendly and attentive. This hotel is in a very good location, close to restaurants, shops, and not too far from some attractions. I certainly will recommend your hotel to anyone. A fantastic experience! I can't wait to return! January 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by the setting is beautiful, however.... no elevator for the second floor, lots of outlets/or power strips. The check in was at 3pm, I arrived shortly before that- neither my or my business partner's room was ready- it would be 20 min. We went to the cafe to wait. about 45 min later her room was ready, my room was on 20 mins later till almost 5pm. My travel companion had a microwave and refri- I did not. I was in building 4 and there were many loud guest in that building. Service in the restaurant was very very sloooooooow, food was great. We were trying to make our meetings. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff was unresponsive to problems I tried for two days to have an internet access problem addressed, including half an hour on the phone with IT. Everyone had a different explanation as to why I could not connect in my room, but could in a coworkers room with the same computer. Cleaning staff did not come at all one day. When I requested coffee packets and towels, they brought coffee, but no towels. Additionally, when I arrived, the thermastat indicated a repair person was needed. The repair person did arrive quickly, but the indicator was on again a day later. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, solid SPG property Clean rooms, beautiful grounds, convenient to 580/680 interchange & BART. My only complaint is that the room I got didn't seem to be a Platinum upgrade and there wasn't any water. First time I've seen that at any Four Points. The hotel wasn't full at all, so I would have expected a slightly better room. However, this is a solid property and I would absolutely stay here again. The room was very clean, the bed was great and there was a nice patio overlooking a beautiful garden. Plenty of parking and close to lots of shopping. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic A great place for a quick stay...welcoming and safe. It met all of our needs. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Easy, Fresh and Clean! Everything was perfect ! Nothing lacking and the simplicity, clean, fresh look and feel was excellent. Loved the shower amenities - again - so simple and easy AND you can READ the contents on the containers! Sadly, we were unable to experience the bar, lounge and restaurant due to family commitments - but it all looked so inviting and especially the patio set up under the trees in the morning. This was our first PLEASURE (vs, business)stay in a FOUR POINTS and we look forward to our next one in Portland on June 28. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fitness Center hours inadequate Fitness center does not open until 6 am; this is very limiting for a business traveler with all-day meetings. Most hotel fitness centers are now open 24x7. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Severely outdated Hotel is unacceptable outdated. Room furnishings are old and worn. Lighting in rooms is really bad. The hotel layout and lack of elevators makes luggage transport difficult. Business amenities in rooms are non-existent, USB, multiple outlets for charging, etc. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A MUST STAY Situated less than 10mins walk from the station and surrounded by beautifully kept gardens. This hotel is a must if you are in pleasanton. Just 40mins into San Fran on the train and 5-15 mins drive either to Stoneridge mall or downtown.If you fancy chilling out at the hotel, then you can take a dip in the heated pool or lounge in the spa. Breakfast is a must, the choice is extremely good. Staff are very helpful and our room was clean and well presented.This is my second stay here, would recommend every time. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business stay Good hotel. A little challenging since the buildings are all disconnected but it does have a nice courtyard. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with hot and cold water in my room The faucet for the bathroom sink had very poor temperature control. The evening of my arrival, the water ran hot even though the faucet was on the "cold" setting, and even hotter when the faucet was on the "hot" setting. I had to go to the ice machine and get ice just to have water that was cold enough to brush my teeth. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Substandard SPG Property This property needs a lot of work in every respect starting with the front desk staff--Very disappointing in every respect June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tons of potential Great facility for a suburban hotel but the staff was not up to the normal starwood par. On site female manager was not hospitable and staff seemend bored and slow and everything.Onsite restaurant left my 93 grandma with poisining... Needelss to say the stay needed help. Iwont go to yelp because Io have always enjoyed stays with Starwood, but glad I filled this out!!! May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is comfortable and has a good restaurant. I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is comfortable, has a good restaurant and bar and has good facilities. Obviously, I like it because I keep returning. My only complaint about my last stay was my bill as supposed to be sent to me by email but I haven't received it. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful, responsive staff I stay here nearly every week and the staff service and attentiveness is consistently great -- from front desk, to wait staff, to housekeeping and maintenance too. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some improvement ideas - The latch lock on the door was not working - The balcony door was unlocked, and was difficult to lock it when I checked-in into the room - If there is a way to walk to the lobby through the corridors, please provide some direction on the corridors. June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs some improvements It lack a private computer area which is really important for a business traveler, there were only two desks in front lobby. They had to do some painting right where I was sitting which became very unconfortable. The initial room given to me was gross, stain rug, and smelly. Staff moved me to a cleaner and nicer room at my request. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and very accomodating. The breakfast buffet was very good, one of the better ones I have seen from other hotels. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't be staying at this Four Points again. This was my second stay at this hotel, and will likely be my last. The good: - decent rooms for a Four Points The bad: - I booked a King room and got two queens. Why give me a choice if you're not going to give me the room I actually book. - The night crew at the front desk is not very friendly. I also had to ask for my SPG amenities instead of them just giving them to me. - I never received a bill under my door or via email. - The breakfast is okay, but the service is non-existent. March 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience We booked two rooms for 3 nights here as part of a soccer group in town for a tournament. We did not have hot water two of the three days. There was a really loud pipe/HVAC issue all night the second night that we had to complain 3 times about. Finally we were moved rooms with out any luggage help or offer to compensate us on the bill. The bar was out of almost every beer on tap as well. We will be back in Pleasanton next year for the same tournament but not at this Sheraton. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slept well Positive: We slept well Cons: Toilet dirty. I lifted up the toilet seat and there was BM underneath it. Maintenance had to come and unplug the tub drain, because after turning on the shower, water filled up the tub about 3 inches. However, we give thanks for this being taken care of in a timely matter. It would be nice to have a bottle water for both of us, but was told only one water bottle per room. Room did not have a refrigerator. It would have been nice to have one. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine hotel, Internet connectivity needs work Overall, the hotel was fine and met expectations for a Four Points property. Two main improvement areas: (1) the Internet connectivity was horrible. The front desk sent the tech to my room and he reset two routers, but connectivity remained very spotty and ineffective. (2) a two story hotel with no elevator is a big pain for business travelers who live out of rolling suitcases. Other than these two points, the hotel is comfortable and relatively attractive for a Four Points. January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Bed Staff, facilities and room service was good. However, the room accommodation was terrible. It was a very uncomfortable bed; it was lumpy and was sagging in the middle. We woke up a few times during the night feeling very uncomfortable and our neck and backs feeling very sore. Air conditioning was too loud. I was very disappointed, especially considering for the price paid for the room. This experience did not live up to other Sheraton hotels that I have stayed at previously. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again My wife and I stayed here for one night after a business event nearby. The room smelled like a used litter box, cold air blew from the HVAC system all night (outside temp was 30-40 degrees Fahrenheit), the door to bathroom would not stay open and there was no exhaust fan or vent so the bathroom was freezing and stayed steamy after a shower. The bedding (sheets/blanket) had holes and cigarette burns on it. Overall it was a terrible experience and I will not stay there again. January 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>