Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

  • 5115 Hopyard Road
  • Pleasanton,
  • California
  • 94588
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check into the hotel.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by A hotel with no wifi This is probably one of the worst hotels to stay in for the average business traveler. Wifi is critical to work and play - the wifi at this hotel simply did not work - would not connect across multiple devices. I had two colleagues traveling with me and between us we had 8-9 devices - none of which would connect to the wifi satisfactorily. My colleagues attempted to contact support - one of them never received a call back and the other was put on long holds and an hour later still did not get his device connected. My experience with the breakfast service was even worse - a $18 breakfast with a $4 additional charge for a poorly brewed cup of cappuccino. Breakfast quality and spread was mediocre - no wheat bread. Very poor service. I will ask for a different hotel next time I travel to Pleasanton. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tons of potential Great facility for a suburban hotel but the staff was not up to the normal starwood par. On site female manager was not hospitable and staff seemend bored and slow and everything.Onsite restaurant left my 93 grandma with poisining... Needelss to say the stay needed help. Iwont go to yelp because Io have always enjoyed stays with Starwood, but glad I filled this out!!! May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk staff The front desk staff was not very friendly. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by comfortable hotel clean, convenient. nice pool. good location. no elevators - especially with bags and having back issues. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No coffee in roon Plz prep each room with coffee cups so we can make morning coffee Very important May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK at best I was traveling for a funeral and this was the recommended hotel. Thankfully we did get a group rate because I would not have wanted to pay full price. We were put into the handicap accessible room so there was limited counter space compared to the other rooms. The strike on the door was installed incorrectly and stuck out - my mother hurt herself on the door strike repeatedly and tore her brand new blouse that was to be worn for the funeral. We complained and the solution was to put tape over it until it could be fixed. We were never offered a room change or upgrade for the issue. The hotel did pay for the ruined blouse. Our room was not cleaned twice out of 4 days. The only compensation was 2500 points and that didnt even cover one nights stay. In addition the block of rooms we reserved were all over the complex - none of use were together -normally when I have stayed in other hotels when we have a block of rooms reserved they are together or in a centralized location. Very disappointed. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Low key hotel In a nice garden setting The only drawback is that the bathroom doors Auto-close making it difficult to go back and forth. I had to use my suitcase to keep it open. Room 512 May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasanton Hotel The grounds around the hotel are well kept allowing one to feel content when coming back from the days work. Front desk staff is always friendly and willing to assist! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel!!! The Four Points was everything we imagined - clean, great service - great location - couldn't have been better... Thanks to all the staff - you all ROCK!! May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by From shrug to bad I have made 5 stays at the hotel in the past month or so. During my first couple stays, the hotel appeared basic and I didn't think much of it. Then the last stay was bad- 1. My room had noisy guests on both sides and my sleep was bad. The bed had hair on it on the first night and had clearly not been cleaned thoroughly prior to my check-in 2. The air-conditioning was iffy and not cooling the room enough 3. I have signed up for the green choice on all my 5 stays and yet I have had 2 stays where points have not been rewarded. 4. I have had 2 stays where the folios were not emailed to me. 5. Food at the hotel restaurant is expensive and meh. On a busy night you're lucky if you get attended to within 30 mins of sitting at the table. 6. My room didn't have a refrigerator (which I had always had in the past few stays) and this was 85F-90F week. I was told that I had to pay $10 extra. I have another reservation coming up next week. I will decide during that stay if I am ever coming back. May 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incompetent Staff Had a mediocre experience at this hotel. Dropped off clothes for dry cleaning and they totally failed to get them cry cleaned - for someone on a business trip, that's very important. Upon checkin in, no apologies offerred and no resolution. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of bar/restaurant We sat at the bar the first night of our stay. when we ordered our beers they were $6.00, when we paid for them they were $6.50. When our friends came an hour later and ordered them they were $7.50. All Bud Lights. The bartender took two of our beers before they were finished. I thought the food was overpriced for the quality. I would rather go to a hotel where I can trust the bar/restaurant service and quality. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff... The front desk clerks were very welcoming and friendly at check in and check out. The garden setting in the pool area was very nice. We enjoyed the large sized whirlpool / hot tub, and the availability for early morning access. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing front desk staff was very nice and welcoming, very comfortable clean room April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sick & away from home for work Last week I was a guest at your hotel and I was very sick with a sinus infection. Your staff Rachel (front desk) and Katie (housekeeping) went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed while I was sick. I really appreciate all they did for me!! March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasanton Stay I really enjoy staying at the Four Points in Pleasanton, CA, when I travel to the Bay area. The hotel is clean, with beautiful grounds and good service. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Just in for a night for a youth Rugby Tournament, the Hotel met all our needs. Will stay here for future tournaments March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for business travel This hotel had everything I needed for my brief stay for business. My only "complaint" is that the beds are too comfortable, making it difficult to wake up for a 5:00 AM Meeting! March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unmade Room Arrived at 11:30PM, Wednesday, 3/5. Assigned a room and when I entered it it was apparent it was unmade, dirty towels, ironing board out, unmade beds, trash on the desk, etc. When I called the front desk they did assign a new room and had the security guard bring the new keys. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, solid SPG property Clean rooms, beautiful grounds, convenient to 580/680 interchange & BART. My only complaint is that the room I got didn't seem to be a Platinum upgrade and there wasn't any water. First time I've seen that at any Four Points. The hotel wasn't full at all, so I would have expected a slightly better room. However, this is a solid property and I would absolutely stay here again. The room was very clean, the bed was great and there was a nice patio overlooking a beautiful garden. Plenty of parking and close to lots of shopping. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice and helpful staff I had to check out early and due to some technical details, it took more effort than I thought to make the change. The staff and manager were there to help taking care of it and made sure everything was okay. Thank you so much and I would definitely stay there again. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff was unresponsive to problems I tried for two days to have an internet access problem addressed, including half an hour on the phone with IT. Everyone had a different explanation as to why I could not connect in my room, but could in a coworkers room with the same computer. Cleaning staff did not come at all one day. When I requested coffee packets and towels, they brought coffee, but no towels. Additionally, when I arrived, the thermastat indicated a repair person was needed. The repair person did arrive quickly, but the indicator was on again a day later. February 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Hotel was not clean This holtel was a mess and needs to be upgraded. They need to spend more time upgrading the inside vs. the grounds on the outsid which were very nice. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Features Great Setting Great resturant and Park Like setting. The Staff at the front desk is great and the resturant was awesome. I recommend to all February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Great staff, very accommodating, comfortable, quiet, good restaurant , good service.... February 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The rooms are (very) old and clearly need improvement! The door to my room jammed and it needed a kick to open. Cleaning service had a similar problem with it as I found my room WIDE OPEN when I returned at the end of the day. Unacceptable of course! After reporting it to the reception they mentioned the compaint was passed along but NOTHING was done to fix it. Worst hotel I've seen in a long time and should really not carry the Sheraton label. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable rooms and convenient location This is one of my favorite places to stay! It is close to everything, and has reasonable rates for the exceptional quality of accommodations! January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stayed here 30 times as always, this hotel is VERY comfortable and the staff are friendly. Food at the FAZ is dependable. The showers are always an issue though. Heads too low. Curtains too short. Beds are the best! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by “Excellent Customer Service An Example for Other Hotels to Follow” I can’t speak highly enough. The level of service was excellent! This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel location for a weekend getaway and I feel it's the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was spotlessly clean and incredibly luxurious … I was most impressed by all of the staff who was friendly and attentive. This hotel is in a very good location, close to restaurants, shops, and not too far from some attractions. I certainly will recommend your hotel to anyone. A fantastic experience! I can't wait to return! January 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get it straight Incompetent manager, incompetent clerk... Checked in under corporate lodging card. They needed my personal credit card for "incidentals." They messed up and put the entire stay on my personal card. As if that wasn't bad enough, when I addressed the situation with their manager, she required me to ONCE AGAIN give them my corporate lodging card and signature through email. Did this. She said it would be reversed off my card. It has been almost two weeks. Its still there. This type of screw up veils the whole stay so I CANNOT RECOMMEND this facility. January 18, 2014
  • 2015-04-01T17:24:54.602-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_266, tr_266
  • loc_en_US, sid_712, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>