Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

  • 5115 Hopyard Road
  • Pleasanton,
  • California
  • 94588
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check into the hotel.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business stay Good hotel. A little challenging since the buildings are all disconnected but it does have a nice courtyard. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Substandard SPG Property This property needs a lot of work in every respect starting with the front desk staff--Very disappointing in every respect June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Severely outdated Hotel is unacceptable outdated. Room furnishings are old and worn. Lighting in rooms is really bad. The hotel layout and lack of elevators makes luggage transport difficult. Business amenities in rooms are non-existent, USB, multiple outlets for charging, etc. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel fine but difficulty with staff with checkin and checkout The hotel was fine. The housekeeping staff was great. The staff at the desk were incompetant. I had reservations for two rooms for 5 nights. One night was regular rate, two wedding rates and the last two regular rate. I was told that I would have to check in and out three different times and get three different sets of keys & it confused them that I was paying for 2 rooms. I had to ask for the manager and she took care of it. On checkout I again had difficulty paying for two rooms. The credit card charges were correct but the receipts I received upon checkout were not. March 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aggravating Stay The hotel is older and has a smell in the hallways and rooms. I spent 4 nights nad have to have four sets of keys made...although the staff was polite, they did nothing to reimburse me for my troubles. If one thing had been offered to compensate me for my troubles I may left a happier guest - instead I am frustrated. Another thing that was upsetting was the "if you forgo housekeeping services" you will receive additional SPG points or gift certificates for selected resturants upon check out. BUT what they don't tell you is that the only restaurant on the "selected list" is their on site restaurant. Hmmm...I am checking out and before I rush off to my next thing let me spend time and money at your restaurant. What a scam. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful, responsive staff I stay here nearly every week and the staff service and attentiveness is consistently great -- from front desk, to wait staff, to housekeeping and maintenance too. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with hot and cold water in my room The faucet for the bathroom sink had very poor temperature control. The evening of my arrival, the water ran hot even though the faucet was on the "cold" setting, and even hotter when the faucet was on the "hot" setting. I had to go to the ice machine and get ice just to have water that was cold enough to brush my teeth. June 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get it straight Incompetent manager, incompetent clerk... Checked in under corporate lodging card. They needed my personal credit card for "incidentals." They messed up and put the entire stay on my personal card. As if that wasn't bad enough, when I addressed the situation with their manager, she required me to ONCE AGAIN give them my corporate lodging card and signature through email. Did this. She said it would be reversed off my card. It has been almost two weeks. Its still there. This type of screw up veils the whole stay so I CANNOT RECOMMEND this facility. January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is comfortable and has a good restaurant. I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is comfortable, has a good restaurant and bar and has good facilities. Obviously, I like it because I keep returning. My only complaint about my last stay was my bill as supposed to be sent to me by email but I haven't received it. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some improvement ideas - The latch lock on the door was not working - The balcony door was unlocked, and was difficult to lock it when I checked-in into the room - If there is a way to walk to the lobby through the corridors, please provide some direction on the corridors. June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by mixed bag bathroom door does not stay open had to use shoes to keep it opened hallways have extremely strong cleaning solution smell that is over powering coffee carafes very messy soiled an outfit had to change, drips everywhere packaged items like soap and coffee very hard to open need scissors but did not have any had to use car key ligtbulbs kill your eyes not happy this time around at all cleaning showed up at 9:00 am to clean room, explained to come back she did not understand had to call front desk to make sure room was cleaned and scheduled a time December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not your usual Four Points I usually stay at a different property in Pleasanton, but decided to try this hotel for the value. What a pleasant surprise! Agree with other reviewers re: even though it is an older property, the grounds are beautiful and it is truly a little oasis-- very quiet, and it met our needs. I am a loyal SPG member with Platinum status, and was given an upgrade to an executive suite which was extremely spacious, quiet, and comfortable; buffet breakfast at Faz was great. This hotel was so good that it will now become my go to place when I am in the area. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place I've been staying here for years. Quiet, friendly, beautiful surroundings and the greatest beds. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A picturesque gem -- with beautiful gardens It was nothing short of pure delight to wake up to the sight of colorful flowers and quietly flowing fountains just outside our room with its own private patio. It's very well located and the housekeeping staff was wonderful. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was very clean. What would we change? Better coffee and the possibility of checking in and printing travel documents for flights from our room to be picked up later at the front desk. Also a shuttle service to the OAK airport would really help. And that would make Four Points exceptional! July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room had a previous smoker in it I usually stay at this hotel every month and stay in the exact same room. This time after I go to my usual room, I unpacked everything and then went into the bathroom and was overwhelmed by the smell of cigarette smoke. Apparently the person who had the room prior to my arrival decided that although it was a non-smoking room - that the bathroom was ok to smoke in. Then, when I went to sleep at night, all of the pillows smelled of smoke! It pretty much kept me awake all night. Worst room experience of all my stays. Other than that, all was fine. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid, but some areas need improvement Nice outside look and feel and beds are nice, but some areas need improvement like front desk customer service, reservations, noise, and customer issue responsiveness. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, great location The Four Points by Sheraton in Pleasanton is a tremendous value for the service and location. The rooms are nice with a comfortable bed and wide work space desk. I love being able to wake up and sit on the first floor patio to enjoy a cup of coffee and read the newspaper while listening to the water fountain in the court yard. It’s within walking distance to Bart and restaurants. I travel to the Bay Area now from San Diego, but once lived in Pleasanton a mile and a half from the hotel. Staying there is like returning home for a short period. September 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tons of potential Great facility for a suburban hotel but the staff was not up to the normal starwood par. On site female manager was not hospitable and staff seemend bored and slow and everything.Onsite restaurant left my 93 grandma with poisining... Needelss to say the stay needed help. Iwont go to yelp because Io have always enjoyed stays with Starwood, but glad I filled this out!!! May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by “Excellent Customer Service An Example for Other Hotels to Follow” I can’t speak highly enough. The level of service was excellent! This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel location for a weekend getaway and I feel it's the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was spotlessly clean and incredibly luxurious … I was most impressed by all of the staff who was friendly and attentive. This hotel is in a very good location, close to restaurants, shops, and not too far from some attractions. I certainly will recommend your hotel to anyone. A fantastic experience! I can't wait to return! January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, solid SPG property Clean rooms, beautiful grounds, convenient to 580/680 interchange & BART. My only complaint is that the room I got didn't seem to be a Platinum upgrade and there wasn't any water. First time I've seen that at any Four Points. The hotel wasn't full at all, so I would have expected a slightly better room. However, this is a solid property and I would absolutely stay here again. The room was very clean, the bed was great and there was a nice patio overlooking a beautiful garden. Plenty of parking and close to lots of shopping. March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff was unresponsive to problems I tried for two days to have an internet access problem addressed, including half an hour on the phone with IT. Everyone had a different explanation as to why I could not connect in my room, but could in a coworkers room with the same computer. Cleaning staff did not come at all one day. When I requested coffee packets and towels, they brought coffee, but no towels. Additionally, when I arrived, the thermastat indicated a repair person was needed. The repair person did arrive quickly, but the indicator was on again a day later. February 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by the setting is beautiful, however.... no elevator for the second floor, lots of outlets/or power strips. The check in was at 3pm, I arrived shortly before that- neither my or my business partner's room was ready- it would be 20 min. We went to the cafe to wait. about 45 min later her room was ready, my room was on 20 mins later till almost 5pm. My travel companion had a microwave and refri- I did not. I was in building 4 and there were many loud guest in that building. Service in the restaurant was very very sloooooooow, food was great. We were trying to make our meetings. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No elevator / Rooms need updating Disappointed that a Sheraton would not have an elevator. Also, the room had a musty smell and needed some updating in general. That being said, had dinner outside at Faz restaurant and the food and service were very good. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great reception .Alonda at front desk was very professional and courteous June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and friendly staff. Room air conditioners turing off and on was annoying. But other than that, it was a great place to stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Easy, Fresh and Clean! Everything was perfect ! Nothing lacking and the simplicity, clean, fresh look and feel was excellent. Loved the shower amenities - again - so simple and easy AND you can READ the contents on the containers! Sadly, we were unable to experience the bar, lounge and restaurant due to family commitments - but it all looked so inviting and especially the patio set up under the trees in the morning. This was our first PLEASURE (vs, business)stay in a FOUR POINTS and we look forward to our next one in Portland on June 28. June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is very nice Our check in was not the best experience we've had. However, when we checked out Phyllis was the one to help us and she was and always has been GREAT June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A MUST STAY Situated less than 10mins walk from the station and surrounded by beautifully kept gardens. This hotel is a must if you are in pleasanton. Just 40mins into San Fran on the train and 5-15 mins drive either to Stoneridge mall or downtown.If you fancy chilling out at the hotel, then you can take a dip in the heated pool or lounge in the spa. Breakfast is a must, the choice is extremely good. Staff are very helpful and our room was clean and well presented.This is my second stay here, would recommend every time. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of bar/restaurant We sat at the bar the first night of our stay. when we ordered our beers they were $6.00, when we paid for them they were $6.50. When our friends came an hour later and ordered them they were $7.50. All Bud Lights. The bartender took two of our beers before they were finished. I thought the food was overpriced for the quality. I would rather go to a hotel where I can trust the bar/restaurant service and quality. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK at best I was traveling for a funeral and this was the recommended hotel. Thankfully we did get a group rate because I would not have wanted to pay full price. We were put into the handicap accessible room so there was limited counter space compared to the other rooms. The strike on the door was installed incorrectly and stuck out - my mother hurt herself on the door strike repeatedly and tore her brand new blouse that was to be worn for the funeral. We complained and the solution was to put tape over it until it could be fixed. We were never offered a room change or upgrade for the issue. The hotel did pay for the ruined blouse. Our room was not cleaned twice out of 4 days. The only compensation was 2500 points and that didnt even cover one nights stay. In addition the block of rooms we reserved were all over the complex - none of use were together -normally when I have stayed in other hotels when we have a block of rooms reserved they are together or in a centralized location. Very disappointed. May 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>