Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

  • 5115 Hopyard Road
  • Pleasanton,
  • California
  • 94588
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check into the hotel.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The rooms are (very) old and clearly need improvement! The door to my room jammed and it needed a kick to open. Cleaning service had a similar problem with it as I found my room WIDE OPEN when I returned at the end of the day. Unacceptable of course! After reporting it to the reception they mentioned the compaint was passed along but NOTHING was done to fix it. Worst hotel I've seen in a long time and should really not carry the Sheraton label. January 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by what went wrong???? Bathroom can use a painting ,mold all over and calking was moldy too. pillows smelled like mold. outsisde grounds (bld 200) area dirty ,weeds no up keep. In service dishes sat outside a door foyr 2 days. Funny how the lobby and front hotel area are so clean and once you get to the rear, OUCH seems to be forgotten about -you dont think hotel guests see this???? Especially for rates, should be CLEAN. parking area in back too litter, below standard. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for the Price Everything about our stay was very pleasing and comfortable. If we had any negative comments it would be about not being able to access the internet. It was the slowest connect we have ever encountered and once connected it would go in and out so if you need to have internet access you might want to stay elsewhere. One other problem was that the pool felt like you were in the hot tub. Not good if you swim laps but if you have kids then all right. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best night's sleep! This hotel is an older property..but kept in very good shape. The rooms were spacious and the beds were amazingly comfortable! (...and I am very picky about the bed I sleep on). I appreciate the style of this hotel. it's a two story bungalow style with beautiful grounds...a little oasis amidst a sea of corporate buildings. It was quiet, comfortable and felt very safe. All the staff I encountered were top notch...not a grump in the bunch! March 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed The hotel rooms are dated and did not look anything like the pictures on the internet. When I checked in they stuck me in the back of the hotel and I did not feel comfortable since it is in a industrial area and the room also had a connecting door to the next room. They were kind enough to put me in another room. In the morning the maid was knocking on my door at 7:00 am and then all the maids were outside my door having a conversation. April 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement This hotel certainly met all of my business needs and was mostly clean and comfortable. Two areas need improvement, however. When I returned to my room at the end of the day, I noticed that housekeeping did not pick up or remove dirty towels from the bathroom. They also left the shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel containers in the bathroom completely empty. Also, in order to use the coffee maker, you have to unplug the refrigerator. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some great things and one not so great thing Overall I would recommend this hotel because of the friendly staff, extremely comfortable bed and nice landscaping with trees and a little river. Very peaceful. The only con was that my room smelled like smoke, so we had to open the sliding door and air it out. I'm sure I could have requested another room, but we were just too exhausted by that point. They recognized my gold status at the front desk and were very gracious and helpful. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay to reflect and rest. As previous visit, an excellent hotel to stay. One issue was that reservations was made and confirmed for a single room with two queen beds. On arrival front desk clerk said their was no such rooms anymore available. After arguing with me she went to the night manager and immediately returned with a double queen bed room suddenly available. A bit annoying but problem was resolved. Unfortunately, no due compensation for the hassle. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Guest Four Points by Sheraton is ideal for a quick getaway. The rooms are spacious. The hotel has a beautiful lagoon amongst the heated pool and hut tub, There is a descent gym for a quck workout. My room had a balcony which was prefect for a warm Summer's Night. For a quick cocktail or meal, Fez's Restaurant is on site, and as a repeat guest, the location right off the freeway makes the the hotel a perfect quick getaway from the city. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was great The Staff went above my expectations. Dropped us off via the hotel shuttle and picked us up after dinner, great experience. The pool was great as well. Two items for improvement 1) Some of the grounds, the outside part of the restaurant was not very well maintained and seemed to be a break area for employees. 2) The gym didn't open until 6am. I was standing in the hallway stretching from 5:40 - 6am waiting for a time to go off. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noticed a decline in service I stay here often. As an SPG Gold member, I'm normally offered a free drink or points on arrival. I wasn't offered that on this trip. The restaurant was not crowded yet the staff seemed to have a hard time handling it. Ordered a drink that was too sweet, bartender )who didn't know how to make the drink) said he would take it off the tab... he didn't. Also, the hotel didn't email me my receipt. I used to get this automatically. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not suitable for wifi needs... After 2 calls to the front desk, I was on the phone for 45 minutes with the hotel's network contractor. I was told the issue would be solved in a few hours and I would receive a call back. No internet the 3 days I stayed. I went off the hotel grounds to conduct business. Secondly, housekeeping knocked on door at 8:01am (waking us up) to hand me the newspaper (instead of leaving in hallway outside the door). July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED! Upon arriving to my room after a long day, the television did not work. I went to call the front desk button on my phone didn't work. When I finally got through I was told the maintenance person was leaving on his break and it would be 20 minutes or so before he could get to my room. The cords from the T.V. were strung across the room and plugged into the side of the desk. It looks very tacky for a room advertised as stylish. I ordered room service. It arrived relatively quickly however the "steak" Kabob did not even look like steak (it was made of ground meat) and was one solid piece, not pieces of steak like you might expect in a typical wood fired Kabob. All this might have been acceptable except the rate for the room was $249. I stay in the Bay Area often and have never paid this much for a hotel. The room, service and amenities should have been top notch! October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of bar/restaurant We sat at the bar the first night of our stay. when we ordered our beers they were $6.00, when we paid for them they were $6.50. When our friends came an hour later and ordered them they were $7.50. All Bud Lights. The bartender took two of our beers before they were finished. I thought the food was overpriced for the quality. I would rather go to a hotel where I can trust the bar/restaurant service and quality. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First stay here went pretty well The location was good for a trip that was a mix of business and personal. We had some unfortunate misunderstandings regarding the "Green" service (not knowing the credits needed to be used separately and could not be applied to the hotel bill; how would we know?) and also conflicting information about restaurant hours. BUT the staff made it right, and we also enjoyed several of the staff very much. We'll return. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value and Service We were in town on business and so pleasantly surprised at the quality of our stay. Excellent value, nice grounds, and excellent service. The bed was very comfy and we loved having a little patio for use outside our sliding glass door. We ordered room service and the food was excellent, Fettuccine Monte Carlos, yum. Great job Starwood and 4-Points, you are the only hotel chain we will utilize from now on. Kudos. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff was clueless After checking in, room key didn't work, requiring two trips back to front desk. Clerk didn't apologize or seem to care there was a mix up. When we went to dining room the next morning, there were 4 or 5 servers cleaning tables. We stood at the front for 5 minutes without being acknowledged. We finally sat down, helped ourselves to buffet. We ate, had coffee. Left coupons on table. No one ever came to our table. March 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum status, not sure it means much This was our first visit after reaching Platinum status last year. We've stayed at this hotel several times and overall it is a decent place to stay but we were here Saturday night, very few rooms full and all we got was a regular room overlooking the parking lot, just seems like they would have given us a least a garden view. Was just a disapointment, they had a chance to shine and they missed the oportunity. January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Quality! Dirty rooms that smell like mildew and cigarettes! Was moved to another room still stunk. Dirty windows. Hair on the bathroom floor and hair all over bathtub. Dirty! TV did not work, keys did not work. gold card member not acknowledged, rude staff. Asked for a wine amenitiy for birthday celebration and it was NEVER delivered. Asked for additional towels. It took 1 1/2 hours. No thanks to this dump! September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Great Vacation! From the time we arrived until the time we left, we were treated special. Thank you for your shuttle service to the Mall, the front desk staff were always friendly and the folks in the restaurant/bar were very accommodating. We especially enjoyed watching our pizza cook in the open over. The cook is very talented. We were celebrating my husband's 80th birthday and this hotel did not disappoint. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Pleasanton This is our favorite hotel when we visit the Pleasanton/Dublin area. The rooms are comfortable and facilities are always nice. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location This hotel is so conveniently located to amenities. I found the staffs warm and responsive especially the housekeepers in my floor. My room was bright and airy but the bath tub plumbing was draining very slow. My schedule was packed and did not have time to report to Housekeeping but am sure, it will be taken cared of as they were attentive. Overall, I will go back and recommend to friends. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by restaurant restaurant service was awful. You couldn't figure out who your waiter was. To add gratuity to a bill where everyone got the buffet is terrible. We were not given the service that warranted a 15-18% tip -- WHEN WE HAD TO GET UP AND GET OUR OWN COFFEE! Hotel was nice, but the restaurant needs a lot of help. Would have to suggest Dennys down the road if I was to ever stay there again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great birthday stay! This hotel should be higher than a category 2. The grounds are great, remodeled rooms, etc. best thing was Phyllis the manager and her staff were so helpful for my wife's 30th bday. We had a large group and they tended to everyone's needs quickly and professionally. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank u 4 points, I will be back! This is the reason I am a Starwood member. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tons of potential Great facility for a suburban hotel but the staff was not up to the normal starwood par. On site female manager was not hospitable and staff seemend bored and slow and everything.Onsite restaurant left my 93 grandma with poisining... Needelss to say the stay needed help. Iwont go to yelp because Io have always enjoyed stays with Starwood, but glad I filled this out!!! May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I have simple needs when I stay at a hotel: comfortable bed, good water pressure in the shower, clean room, friendly staff. The Four Points by Sheraton in Pleasanton met all of those needs and exceeded them with beautiful grounds and a wonderful buffet breakfast that included a variety of hot foods and perfectly cooked bacon. Thank you all. I look forward to future stays. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Remodeling I stay at this SPG property because it is required by my company. I find the hotel to be very dirty (stained carpets, cracked tiles, lack of cleaning details to baseboards, etc). Also, lots of garbage and room service items remain in halls commonly all day or overnight. Staff is very nice. The hotel needs updating badly. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected I must admit, I was a little apprehensive booking a room at this facility after reading some of the reviews. Good thing I didn't let it prevent me from booking and forming my own opinion. This was a great hotel. The frond desk staff was very friendly, and fast with both check in and check out. My room was clean and comfortable. The room service was speedy and friendly as well. Yes, you can hear the other rooms' doors close loudly at times, but I attribute this mostly to guest inattention and carelessness, by not taking care or time to close the room door softly. Great convenient location to freeways, shopping, and restaurants. My room came equipped with a fridge, but no microwave. I was told some of the rooms come equipped with both. No issue though, as I was able to have them bring me a microwave for a $10 fee. About my only gripe would be that I wish all the rooms would come with a fridge and microwave - as standard. They recently upgraded to fiber for the WiFi - which was very fast and reliable. As a business traveler, great WiFi is a must! I'd gladly stay here again. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, beautiful gardens and pool I love this hotel. I stay there about 1 week each month, so it's my home away from home. The staff is courteous and responsive. Excellent restaurant/bar, with great staff and music. The hotel features a little oasis around the pool that is just lovely. I look forward to my stays at this hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great pool I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is a nice property... I loved the pool and hot tub area. I am a gold member and they upgraded my room to a poolside room. I was in heaven. I did have a problem with the shuttle service. Miscommunication... Spoke with Phyllis, front office manger and problem was resolved. She is wonderful. I can't wait to stay here again. July 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>