Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

  • 5115 Hopyard Road
  • Pleasanton,
  • California
  • 94588
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check into the hotel.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing front desk staff was very nice and welcoming, very comfortable clean room April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by mixed bag bathroom door does not stay open had to use shoes to keep it opened hallways have extremely strong cleaning solution smell that is over powering coffee carafes very messy soiled an outfit had to change, drips everywhere packaged items like soap and coffee very hard to open need scissors but did not have any had to use car key ligtbulbs kill your eyes not happy this time around at all cleaning showed up at 9:00 am to clean room, explained to come back she did not understand had to call front desk to make sure room was cleaned and scheduled a time December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by “Excellent Customer Service An Example for Other Hotels to Follow” I can’t speak highly enough. The level of service was excellent! This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel location for a weekend getaway and I feel it's the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was spotlessly clean and incredibly luxurious … I was most impressed by all of the staff who was friendly and attentive. This hotel is in a very good location, close to restaurants, shops, and not too far from some attractions. I certainly will recommend your hotel to anyone. A fantastic experience! I can't wait to return! January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not your usual Four Points I usually stay at a different property in Pleasanton, but decided to try this hotel for the value. What a pleasant surprise! Agree with other reviewers re: even though it is an older property, the grounds are beautiful and it is truly a little oasis-- very quiet, and it met our needs. I am a loyal SPG member with Platinum status, and was given an upgrade to an executive suite which was extremely spacious, quiet, and comfortable; buffet breakfast at Faz was great. This hotel was so good that it will now become my go to place when I am in the area. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A picturesque gem -- with beautiful gardens It was nothing short of pure delight to wake up to the sight of colorful flowers and quietly flowing fountains just outside our room with its own private patio. It's very well located and the housekeeping staff was wonderful. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was very clean. What would we change? Better coffee and the possibility of checking in and printing travel documents for flights from our room to be picked up later at the front desk. Also a shuttle service to the OAK airport would really help. And that would make Four Points exceptional! July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sick & away from home for work Last week I was a guest at your hotel and I was very sick with a sinus infection. Your staff Rachel (front desk) and Katie (housekeeping) went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed while I was sick. I really appreciate all they did for me!! March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room had a previous smoker in it I usually stay at this hotel every month and stay in the exact same room. This time after I go to my usual room, I unpacked everything and then went into the bathroom and was overwhelmed by the smell of cigarette smoke. Apparently the person who had the room prior to my arrival decided that although it was a non-smoking room - that the bathroom was ok to smoke in. Then, when I went to sleep at night, all of the pillows smelled of smoke! It pretty much kept me awake all night. Worst room experience of all my stays. Other than that, all was fine. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, great location The Four Points by Sheraton in Pleasanton is a tremendous value for the service and location. The rooms are nice with a comfortable bed and wide work space desk. I love being able to wake up and sit on the first floor patio to enjoy a cup of coffee and read the newspaper while listening to the water fountain in the court yard. It’s within walking distance to Bart and restaurants. I travel to the Bay Area now from San Diego, but once lived in Pleasanton a mile and a half from the hotel. Staying there is like returning home for a short period. September 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by the setting is beautiful, however.... no elevator for the second floor, lots of outlets/or power strips. The check in was at 3pm, I arrived shortly before that- neither my or my business partner's room was ready- it would be 20 min. We went to the cafe to wait. about 45 min later her room was ready, my room was on 20 mins later till almost 5pm. My travel companion had a microwave and refri- I did not. I was in building 4 and there were many loud guest in that building. Service in the restaurant was very very sloooooooow, food was great. We were trying to make our meetings. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Easy, Fresh and Clean! Everything was perfect ! Nothing lacking and the simplicity, clean, fresh look and feel was excellent. Loved the shower amenities - again - so simple and easy AND you can READ the contents on the containers! Sadly, we were unable to experience the bar, lounge and restaurant due to family commitments - but it all looked so inviting and especially the patio set up under the trees in the morning. This was our first PLEASURE (vs, business)stay in a FOUR POINTS and we look forward to our next one in Portland on June 28. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A MUST STAY Situated less than 10mins walk from the station and surrounded by beautifully kept gardens. This hotel is a must if you are in pleasanton. Just 40mins into San Fran on the train and 5-15 mins drive either to Stoneridge mall or downtown.If you fancy chilling out at the hotel, then you can take a dip in the heated pool or lounge in the spa. Breakfast is a must, the choice is extremely good. Staff are very helpful and our room was clean and well presented.This is my second stay here, would recommend every time. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasanton Stay I really enjoy staying at the Four Points in Pleasanton, CA, when I travel to the Bay area. The hotel is clean, with beautiful grounds and good service. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Just in for a night for a youth Rugby Tournament, the Hotel met all our needs. Will stay here for future tournaments March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The rooms are (very) old and clearly need improvement! The door to my room jammed and it needed a kick to open. Cleaning service had a similar problem with it as I found my room WIDE OPEN when I returned at the end of the day. Unacceptable of course! After reporting it to the reception they mentioned the compaint was passed along but NOTHING was done to fix it. Worst hotel I've seen in a long time and should really not carry the Sheraton label. January 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs some improvements It lack a private computer area which is really important for a business traveler, there were only two desks in front lobby. They had to do some painting right where I was sitting which became very unconfortable. The initial room given to me was gross, stain rug, and smelly. Staff moved me to a cleaner and nicer room at my request. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and very accomodating. The breakfast buffet was very good, one of the better ones I have seen from other hotels. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't be staying at this Four Points again. This was my second stay at this hotel, and will likely be my last. The good: - decent rooms for a Four Points The bad: - I booked a King room and got two queens. Why give me a choice if you're not going to give me the room I actually book. - The night crew at the front desk is not very friendly. I also had to ask for my SPG amenities instead of them just giving them to me. - I never received a bill under my door or via email. - The breakfast is okay, but the service is non-existent. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unmade Room Arrived at 11:30PM, Wednesday, 3/5. Assigned a room and when I entered it it was apparent it was unmade, dirty towels, ironing board out, unmade beds, trash on the desk, etc. When I called the front desk they did assign a new room and had the security guard bring the new keys. March 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience We booked two rooms for 3 nights here as part of a soccer group in town for a tournament. We did not have hot water two of the three days. There was a really loud pipe/HVAC issue all night the second night that we had to complain 3 times about. Finally we were moved rooms with out any luggage help or offer to compensate us on the bill. The bar was out of almost every beer on tap as well. We will be back in Pleasanton next year for the same tournament but not at this Sheraton. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slept well Positive: We slept well Cons: Toilet dirty. I lifted up the toilet seat and there was BM underneath it. Maintenance had to come and unplug the tub drain, because after turning on the shower, water filled up the tub about 3 inches. However, we give thanks for this being taken care of in a timely matter. It would be nice to have a bottle water for both of us, but was told only one water bottle per room. Room did not have a refrigerator. It would have been nice to have one. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine hotel, Internet connectivity needs work Overall, the hotel was fine and met expectations for a Four Points property. Two main improvement areas: (1) the Internet connectivity was horrible. The front desk sent the tech to my room and he reset two routers, but connectivity remained very spotty and ineffective. (2) a two story hotel with no elevator is a big pain for business travelers who live out of rolling suitcases. Other than these two points, the hotel is comfortable and relatively attractive for a Four Points. January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Bed Staff, facilities and room service was good. However, the room accommodation was terrible. It was a very uncomfortable bed; it was lumpy and was sagging in the middle. We woke up a few times during the night feeling very uncomfortable and our neck and backs feeling very sore. Air conditioning was too loud. I was very disappointed, especially considering for the price paid for the room. This experience did not live up to other Sheraton hotels that I have stayed at previously. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again My wife and I stayed here for one night after a business event nearby. The room smelled like a used litter box, cold air blew from the HVAC system all night (outside temp was 30-40 degrees Fahrenheit), the door to bathroom would not stay open and there was no exhaust fan or vent so the bathroom was freezing and stayed steamy after a shower. The bedding (sheets/blanket) had holes and cigarette burns on it. Overall it was a terrible experience and I will not stay there again. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice and helpful staff I had to check out early and due to some technical details, it took more effort than I thought to make the change. The staff and manager were there to help taking care of it and made sure everything was okay. Thank you so much and I would definitely stay there again. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for business travel This hotel had everything I needed for my brief stay for business. My only "complaint" is that the beds are too comfortable, making it difficult to wake up for a 5:00 AM Meeting! March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Been there a few times Overall, it's good, but a few compliant areas that could be fixed. * Staff was two weeks new, didn't know where the workout facility was * Cold days, breakfast had cold syrup and pancakes. Really, very cold syrup...? * Cleaning staff always cleaning the front entrance area between 7:30am and 8:00, high traffic morning time, yellow signs everywhere that the floor is wet. Can they not wait until a non high traffic time? Everything else was very nice. December 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by what went wrong???? Bathroom can use a painting ,mold all over and calking was moldy too. pillows smelled like mold. outsisde grounds (bld 200) area dirty ,weeds no up keep. In service dishes sat outside a door foyr 2 days. Funny how the lobby and front hotel area are so clean and once you get to the rear, OUCH seems to be forgotten about -you dont think hotel guests see this???? Especially for rates, should be CLEAN. parking area in back too litter, below standard. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for the Price Everything about our stay was very pleasing and comfortable. If we had any negative comments it would be about not being able to access the internet. It was the slowest connect we have ever encountered and once connected it would go in and out so if you need to have internet access you might want to stay elsewhere. One other problem was that the pool felt like you were in the hot tub. Not good if you swim laps but if you have kids then all right. July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noticed a decline in service I stay here often. As an SPG Gold member, I'm normally offered a free drink or points on arrival. I wasn't offered that on this trip. The restaurant was not crowded yet the staff seemed to have a hard time handling it. Ordered a drink that was too sweet, bartender )who didn't know how to make the drink) said he would take it off the tab... he didn't. Also, the hotel didn't email me my receipt. I used to get this automatically. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best night's sleep! This hotel is an older property..but kept in very good shape. The rooms were spacious and the beds were amazingly comfortable! (...and I am very picky about the bed I sleep on). I appreciate the style of this hotel. it's a two story bungalow style with beautiful grounds...a little oasis amidst a sea of corporate buildings. It was quiet, comfortable and felt very safe. All the staff I encountered were top notch...not a grump in the bunch! March 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed The hotel rooms are dated and did not look anything like the pictures on the internet. When I checked in they stuck me in the back of the hotel and I did not feel comfortable since it is in a industrial area and the room also had a connecting door to the next room. They were kind enough to put me in another room. In the morning the maid was knocking on my door at 7:00 am and then all the maids were outside my door having a conversation. April 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>