Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

  • 5115 Hopyard Road
  • Pleasanton,
  • California
  • 94588
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check into the hotel.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable beds This hotel has the most comfortable beds I've found. Unfortunately, the rooms do not have microwaves or refridgerators which are nice to have since they do not offer a complimentary breakfast. I did appreciate the staff informing guests with untamed children they would have to keep them out of the halls and quiet after several complaints. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort at a Four Points! The courtyard in the middle of the grounds and backdoor patios for all rooms gave this hotel the feel of a resort hotel! If I tried real hard I could imagine myself at the Westin Mission Hills in the desert. Everything was wonderful and the food was delightful! Luis at the restaurant was exceptional and the overall experience was a delight! November 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by only one (small) glitch Everything was excellent except that the TV did not work properly. A maintainance person was sent as soon as I reported it, but he was unable to completely repair it. As I had unpacked and did not want to repack to be moved to another room at that point, I just let it go. September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a very old property This is not what I expected from SPG the hotel is a very old property that needs a lot of work. The plumbing leaked in the bathroom, the halls and rooms smelled like floor a floor cleaner product. The beds were good. The kitchen does not ipen untill 6:30 AM but they were 10 minutes late the day I stayed there.I will not stay here again. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by interesting check-in this is a first time occurance. we have stayed there many times. i book the reservation and my wife checks in. this time they would not allow it unless they got me on the phone to 'authorize' it. i can see the issue but she is on the account with SPG. i guess i need to try to figure out how to make the reservation in both our names? May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The room was great and the food was awesome. We would stay there again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Hotel for most of people Very happy with stay. Did not get much benefit as gold member though. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable room Check in was quick, though the front desk clerk was lack luster. Most of the lights in the room were those weird blue florescent color, kinda like staying in a Sci-Fi movie. But the bed was comfy and the room was clean and well appointed otherwise. We basically just showered and slept there a couple nights so it was fine for us. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a positive experience The front desk welcomed me with good customer service, The hotel room was clean, comfortable and up to date. The entire place was peaceful with serene landscapes. The pool was great. Restaurants and shops were close by and convenient. I stayed there 2 nights and had a positive "staycation" experience. Thank you. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed! Attended a 50 Year Classs Reunion. Room was excellant. Bar & Restaurant serve slow and buffet breakfast terrible. Event dinner was very good but drink prices crazy. $9.00 for a vodka, soda and splash of juice. Sould have ordered a martini. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by October visit - Pleasanton Unfortunately, my expectations were higher the the actual experience provided for a FourPoints facility. The room furnishings were very dated and in need of update. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My last stay @ Four Points One lady at the front desk was not friendly at all; maybe she thinks she is friendly, but she really needs to act more professional as she is working customers. I did not like her body language at all. First, she told me both of my cards were declined while the front desk supervisor used one of the cards right after she said so. Second, she gave me a room, but the bathroom was not clean. I called her to let her know that the bathroom is not clean and I do not have a fridge as I had a fridge when I previously stayed. She claimed that I did not pay for fridge while I always booked the standard room-non- smoking. In additon, the front desk supervisor gave a room which had a fridge before she changed me to the room with the bathroom that was not clean, but ?I had to change because the Ice machine was making a lot of noise. She told " no" that room did not have a fridge while it had a fridge and her supervisor can confirm. Overall, I did not have a good stay. I will not stay there anymore; enough is enough. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special for SPG Gold The hotel was a typical Four Points hotel. The pool area is great and the location worked fine for us. We weren't offered anything special as SPG gold members and the rooms were ground floor with no patio. The hotel didn't appear to be full at all, but an upgrade wasn't discussed or offered. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wONDERFUL POOL, EXERCISE ROOM, LANDSCAPING Hotel keeps facilities clean and in good repair. The landscaping of the inner courtyard areas is wonderful and makes a patio breakfast a relaxing experience. A+++ for keeping the pool at a comfortable temperature. Far too often hotel pools are too chilly to enjoy, but not this one! Courteous staff. July 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has good potential The grounds are beautiful and hotel has much potential. Had trouble checking in due to a broken water pipe. The service in the restaurant was very slow and not very knowledgeable about menu. Our room had a big leak in the bathroom faucet. Step it up a notch and it would be great! July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice "perks" for Leisure and Business Traveler Very comfortable room. The biggest benefit to me was the lovely balcony overlooking the gardens/fountains. It was very serene and relaxing. I was able to keep my slider open and work all day in my room and feel as if I was in a tropical resort! :) Thank you for a productive and relaxing stay! November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel & Grounds This is a very attractive hotel. The grounds are garden-like. It is very serene walking around the grounds. A great change from standard hotels where you just get a room. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet at Faz is very good and the personnel very attentive. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by tranquil surroundings We like this hotel for its tranquililty, convenience, and friendly staff. Our stays now total three in the last two years. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping The first night we had NO housekeeping. Returning late from a wedding we had to call and wait for fresh towels. There are 3 servings of coffee. Most hotels and STG have 4 or more. The grounds are attractive and well kept. The pool seemed to have some mold on sides. Great special rate. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points Pleasanton The grounds are pretty with the courtyard in the middle, but the fitness room is pretty horrible, seems like nothing more than a walk-in closet that a few machines were thrown into. I couldn't get the internet to work the 4 days I was there. No club lounge or complimentary breakfast. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Positives and Negatives Great Happy Hour, nice pool/spa/garden, adequate rooms with microwave/frig. The fitness center is always full at 6-6:45am. It would only take one more room and a few more machines to make this work. The wireless internet is 54mbps REALLY? It's time to upgrade the wireless routers! July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great place for Business Travellers. The grounds are well maintained and quite beautiful. Very nice quite hotel. I like the refrigerators and microwaves so I can cook for myself. I travel somewhere almost weekly so it is nice to feel at home. The pool is especially nice and is large enough to swim laps for exercise. January 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by UNHAPPY GUEST UNACCEPTABLE, SERVICE ACROSS THE BOARD,EXCEPT IN THE RESTERANT. EVEN THIS REVIEW FORM HAS PROBLEMS IT WOULD NOT ACCEPT MY NICK NAME AFTER 10 OVER 10 NAMES. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds This hotel has a lovely garden and pool setting. The buildings are only 2 levels and surround the garden. It is a very relaxing setting. Also, great for families to play on the lawn. Most rooms have a small balcony or lanai area. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy with this hotel I arrived over 3 hours before the check in time and the staff happily checked us in early. The room was clean and comfortable. No complaints. Nice property with a friendly, helpful staff! September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, as always!! We love the convenient location. The pool area is just right for almost everything. Hot tub -- wonderful. Beautiful courtyard to stroll around in. Everything we love about a Starwood property. This trip, great front desk service!!! Very patient with all my requests! August 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor business practice I'ma 9 year platuim member I stay a the four points a least 5 times a year,always enjoy staying here. I tryed to book with my Platnuim status a room for one night, the manager would not have it, even though they had rooms available , they wanted two night Min. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness On one day, my room had no toilet paper and then it wasn't cleaned on another day. I had to continue to go to the front desk to ask for towels,etc. and this was disappointing. I also had difficulty navigating the area and finding places, etc. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable stay great place to stay in Pleasanton, Ca. Comfortable room with 2 queen beds and a small balcony, everything was what I was expecting and front desk was very helpful (considering I was checking in at midnight), could use fridges in rooms though.... July 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible View I was put in room 654, and the view from the Window was gross.. I can't believe they couldn't find a way to clean this area. It included a used Bed, car parts, hose roll, maintenance basket.. Unacceptable for a SPG location.. July 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>