Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

  • 5115 Hopyard Road
  • Pleasanton,
  • California
  • 94588
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check into the hotel.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great pool I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is a nice property... I loved the pool and hot tub area. I am a gold member and they upgraded my room to a poolside room. I was in heaven. I did have a problem with the shuttle service. Miscommunication... Spoke with Phyllis, front office manger and problem was resolved. She is wonderful. I can't wait to stay here again. July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfort and convenient Nothing fancy, but rooms are real clean. All the amenities are well kept. Less than a minute drive from the freeway. Nice soft pillows. September 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Internet connection I was at this hotel for 3 nights. On Nov 13 for the entire evening the internet was essentiall unavailable. I even went downstairs to connect via hard wire and it was so slow that i could not establish VPN. I called ibahn and they could not help. I had to get up at 4:30 AM when the internet finally worked. The staff was great but not much they could do November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as advertised Yes, the grounds are beautiful and I wish I could have spent more time on them. BUt, the internet was only free for the first 24 hours. The bathroom needed maintenance and there were no elevators so I had to hike my luggage up stairs by myself. In addition, I was in the farthest building, a woman traveling alone and was not asked if I was ok with that. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel location and accomodations Comfortable & clean rooms. Great staff and relaxing location. September 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is dated. A not so good smell came from the room. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice garden style hotel. I've stayed here three times and I've scheduled a fourth stay for an upcoming business trip. The staff is friendly, efficient, and on one occasion went above and beyond to sort out a payment issue. The rooms are well kept. I enjoy the fact that every room has a balcony. My only criticism is that it appears there aren't mini-fridges in every room. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing second visit this was our second trip to this hotel and it left us less than satisfied. housekeeping didn't get around to us until 5pm everyday when we would have liked to be getting ready for an evening out. we were not recognised at all as spg memebers during checkin. after those impressions we steered clear of the staff so as not to be disappointed further. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Years Eve We attended the Faz new years eve event and booked a room to stay after the event. It was very convenient to walk through the garden by the pool to our room at 2am. The room was perfect, the bed and pillows where very comfortable. In the morning we returned to Faz for brunch then headed home at noon. Overall a perfect experience. Many thanks! January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Booked the stay at the last minute after another chain messed up my reservations. I arrived 3 hours early and was able to get in my room immediately. I also requested a ground floor room when checking in and got that as well. Room was clean and comfortable, Lovely grounds. A very nice stay. Would stay again if the opportunity presents itself. October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service Got the handicapped room... Ordered breakfast for morning delviery - it NEVER came...called front desk to inquire, they said they would check, but they did not respond. They called back when I requested a new iron becasue the one in room was not functioning, only to let me know they could not deliver one when needed... not a great experience June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort at a Four Points! The courtyard in the middle of the grounds and backdoor patios for all rooms gave this hotel the feel of a resort hotel! If I tried real hard I could imagine myself at the Westin Mission Hills in the desert. Everything was wonderful and the food was delightful! Luis at the restaurant was exceptional and the overall experience was a delight! November 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service was confused and late We ordered the Continental Breakfast one morning and had trouble understanding the form left in the room. Did it mean that all the items (Danish, Croissant, Toast, Muffin etc) were included if you ordered the breakfast? Or were you supposed to choose one or ??? Please look at the form and make your own conclusions. The service was also late May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with hot and cold water in my room The faucet for the bathroom sink had very poor temperature control. The evening of my arrival, the water ran hot even though the faucet was on the "cold" setting, and even hotter when the faucet was on the "hot" setting. I had to go to the ice machine and get ice just to have water that was cold enough to brush my teeth. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable beds This hotel has the most comfortable beds I've found. Unfortunately, the rooms do not have microwaves or refridgerators which are nice to have since they do not offer a complimentary breakfast. I did appreciate the staff informing guests with untamed children they would have to keep them out of the halls and quiet after several complaints. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a very old property This is not what I expected from SPG the hotel is a very old property that needs a lot of work. The plumbing leaked in the bathroom, the halls and rooms smelled like floor a floor cleaner product. The beds were good. The kitchen does not ipen untill 6:30 AM but they were 10 minutes late the day I stayed there.I will not stay here again. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by interesting check-in this is a first time occurance. we have stayed there many times. i book the reservation and my wife checks in. this time they would not allow it unless they got me on the phone to 'authorize' it. i can see the issue but she is on the account with SPG. i guess i need to try to figure out how to make the reservation in both our names? May 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly recommended The staff was efficient and very accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant on site was good however a little pricey. We had over 40 rooms booked for our daughters wedding at Sunol Golf Club. Our stay was excellent. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by FOM+staff needs a customer service refresher Good: Room + amenities, although the rest of the upgrades need to be completed in order to justify the Category 3 SPG rating Room for improvement: Training the staff to act quickly and appropriately when the pool rules are being violated, which impacts the experience of us paying guests. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable room Check in was quick, though the front desk clerk was lack luster. Most of the lights in the room were those weird blue florescent color, kinda like staying in a Sci-Fi movie. But the bed was comfy and the room was clean and well appointed otherwise. We basically just showered and slept there a couple nights so it was fine for us. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but Old This hotel is very old for the price they charge. The room decor seems to be 80's. The hot tub seemed to be very rough, maybe the finish has been eat away over the years. The bed was very comfortable, room was clean, staff friendly but for the price I expected more. Besides the decor being 80's the carpet was stained all over. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. You staff was polite and friendly, the grounds were resort like and the room, well, my wife likes it enough that she wants to come back for a long stay. Since we're avid bicyclist we'll ride our bikes to your facility. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, as always. We have stayed here for at least 10 years if not more, for the West Coast Nationals car show. There is a reason this remains our first choice, out of many places in the area. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by From shrug to bad I have made 5 stays at the hotel in the past month or so. During my first couple stays, the hotel appeared basic and I didn't think much of it. Then the last stay was bad- 1. My room had noisy guests on both sides and my sleep was bad. The bed had hair on it on the first night and had clearly not been cleaned thoroughly prior to my check-in 2. The air-conditioning was iffy and not cooling the room enough 3. I have signed up for the green choice on all my 5 stays and yet I have had 2 stays where points have not been rewarded. 4. I have had 2 stays where the folios were not emailed to me. 5. Food at the hotel restaurant is expensive and meh. On a busy night you're lucky if you get attended to within 30 mins of sitting at the table. 6. My room didn't have a refrigerator (which I had always had in the past few stays) and this was 85F-90F week. I was told that I had to pay $10 extra. I have another reservation coming up next week. I will decide during that stay if I am ever coming back. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a positive experience The front desk welcomed me with good customer service, The hotel room was clean, comfortable and up to date. The entire place was peaceful with serene landscapes. The pool was great. Restaurants and shops were close by and convenient. I stayed there 2 nights and had a positive "staycation" experience. Thank you. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK at best I was traveling for a funeral and this was the recommended hotel. Thankfully we did get a group rate because I would not have wanted to pay full price. We were put into the handicap accessible room so there was limited counter space compared to the other rooms. The strike on the door was installed incorrectly and stuck out - my mother hurt herself on the door strike repeatedly and tore her brand new blouse that was to be worn for the funeral. We complained and the solution was to put tape over it until it could be fixed. We were never offered a room change or upgrade for the issue. The hotel did pay for the ruined blouse. Our room was not cleaned twice out of 4 days. The only compensation was 2500 points and that didnt even cover one nights stay. In addition the block of rooms we reserved were all over the complex - none of use were together -normally when I have stayed in other hotels when we have a block of rooms reserved they are together or in a centralized location. Very disappointed. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Have stayed twice this month. The Four Points exceeded my expectations both times. The rooms are clean, the property is well kept, and basically went for the pool and some sun. And peace and quiet. Got what I went for. The staff is great also, as well as the restaurant. Enjoy it, so will be back soon. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wONDERFUL POOL, EXERCISE ROOM, LANDSCAPING Hotel keeps facilities clean and in good repair. The landscaping of the inner courtyard areas is wonderful and makes a patio breakfast a relaxing experience. A+++ for keeping the pool at a comfortable temperature. Far too often hotel pools are too chilly to enjoy, but not this one! Courteous staff. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is comfortable and has a good restaurant. I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is comfortable, has a good restaurant and bar and has good facilities. Obviously, I like it because I keep returning. My only complaint about my last stay was my bill as supposed to be sent to me by email but I haven't received it. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice "perks" for Leisure and Business Traveler Very comfortable room. The biggest benefit to me was the lovely balcony overlooking the gardens/fountains. It was very serene and relaxing. I was able to keep my slider open and work all day in my room and feel as if I was in a tropical resort! :) Thank you for a productive and relaxing stay! November 3, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>