Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

  • 5115 Hopyard Road
  • Pleasanton,
  • California
  • 94588
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check into the hotel.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tons of potential Great facility for a suburban hotel but the staff was not up to the normal starwood par. On site female manager was not hospitable and staff seemend bored and slow and everything.Onsite restaurant left my 93 grandma with poisining... Needelss to say the stay needed help. Iwont go to yelp because Io have always enjoyed stays with Starwood, but glad I filled this out!!! May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value and Service We were in town on business and so pleasantly surprised at the quality of our stay. Excellent value, nice grounds, and excellent service. The bed was very comfy and we loved having a little patio for use outside our sliding glass door. We ordered room service and the food was excellent, Fettuccine Monte Carlos, yum. Great job Starwood and 4-Points, you are the only hotel chain we will utilize from now on. Kudos. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First stay here went pretty well The location was good for a trip that was a mix of business and personal. We had some unfortunate misunderstandings regarding the "Green" service (not knowing the credits needed to be used separately and could not be applied to the hotel bill; how would we know?) and also conflicting information about restaurant hours. BUT the staff made it right, and we also enjoyed several of the staff very much. We'll return. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff was clueless After checking in, room key didn't work, requiring two trips back to front desk. Clerk didn't apologize or seem to care there was a mix up. When we went to dining room the next morning, there were 4 or 5 servers cleaning tables. We stood at the front for 5 minutes without being acknowledged. We finally sat down, helped ourselves to buffet. We ate, had coffee. Left coupons on table. No one ever came to our table. March 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location the hotel has a nice pool for the family. I would have been nice if pool service was provided. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum status, not sure it means much This was our first visit after reaching Platinum status last year. We've stayed at this hotel several times and overall it is a decent place to stay but we were here Saturday night, very few rooms full and all we got was a regular room overlooking the parking lot, just seems like they would have given us a least a garden view. Was just a disapointment, they had a chance to shine and they missed the oportunity. January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Quality! Dirty rooms that smell like mildew and cigarettes! Was moved to another room still stunk. Dirty windows. Hair on the bathroom floor and hair all over bathtub. Dirty! TV did not work, keys did not work. gold card member not acknowledged, rude staff. Asked for a wine amenitiy for birthday celebration and it was NEVER delivered. Asked for additional towels. It took 1 1/2 hours. No thanks to this dump! September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Plesanton Friendly and helpful staff. Great location near lost of amenities. Thanks to the front desk for there smiles every morning! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Great Vacation! From the time we arrived until the time we left, we were treated special. Thank you for your shuttle service to the Mall, the front desk staff were always friendly and the folks in the restaurant/bar were very accommodating. We especially enjoyed watching our pizza cook in the open over. The cook is very talented. We were celebrating my husband's 80th birthday and this hotel did not disappoint. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't do a thing for me The room was average. The carpet was filthy. Expected better for the price. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with hot and cold water in my room The faucet for the bathroom sink had very poor temperature control. The evening of my arrival, the water ran hot even though the faucet was on the "cold" setting, and even hotter when the faucet was on the "hot" setting. I had to go to the ice machine and get ice just to have water that was cold enough to brush my teeth. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by summer event Nice place and close proximity July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location This hotel is so conveniently located to amenities. I found the staffs warm and responsive especially the housekeepers in my floor. My room was bright and airy but the bath tub plumbing was draining very slow. My schedule was packed and did not have time to report to Housekeeping but am sure, it will be taken cared of as they were attentive. Overall, I will go back and recommend to friends. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by restaurant restaurant service was awful. You couldn't figure out who your waiter was. To add gratuity to a bill where everyone got the buffet is terrible. We were not given the service that warranted a 15-18% tip -- WHEN WE HAD TO GET UP AND GET OUR OWN COFFEE! Hotel was nice, but the restaurant needs a lot of help. Would have to suggest Dennys down the road if I was to ever stay there again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great birthday stay! This hotel should be higher than a category 2. The grounds are great, remodeled rooms, etc. best thing was Phyllis the manager and her staff were so helpful for my wife's 30th bday. We had a large group and they tended to everyone's needs quickly and professionally. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank u 4 points, I will be back! This is the reason I am a Starwood member. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I have simple needs when I stay at a hotel: comfortable bed, good water pressure in the shower, clean room, friendly staff. The Four Points by Sheraton in Pleasanton met all of those needs and exceeded them with beautiful grounds and a wonderful buffet breakfast that included a variety of hot foods and perfectly cooked bacon. Thank you all. I look forward to future stays. March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Severely outdated Hotel is unacceptable outdated. Room furnishings are old and worn. Lighting in rooms is really bad. The hotel layout and lack of elevators makes luggage transport difficult. Business amenities in rooms are non-existent, USB, multiple outlets for charging, etc. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't overlook the obvious Please find a place other than the bathroom for the coffee maker, bottled water, ice bucket, et al. Food and drink products in the bathroom is revolting July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great pool I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is a nice property... I loved the pool and hot tub area. I am a gold member and they upgraded my room to a poolside room. I was in heaven. I did have a problem with the shuttle service. Miscommunication... Spoke with Phyllis, front office manger and problem was resolved. She is wonderful. I can't wait to stay here again. July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is comfortable and has a good restaurant. I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is comfortable, has a good restaurant and bar and has good facilities. Obviously, I like it because I keep returning. My only complaint about my last stay was my bill as supposed to be sent to me by email but I haven't received it. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel at a great price We were visiting Pleasanton for a wedding and this was the perfect hotel for our needs. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Internet connection I was at this hotel for 3 nights. On Nov 13 for the entire evening the internet was essentiall unavailable. I even went downstairs to connect via hard wire and it was so slow that i could not establish VPN. I called ibahn and they could not help. I had to get up at 4:30 AM when the internet finally worked. The staff was great but not much they could do November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as advertised Yes, the grounds are beautiful and I wish I could have spent more time on them. BUt, the internet was only free for the first 24 hours. The bathroom needed maintenance and there were no elevators so I had to hike my luggage up stairs by myself. In addition, I was in the farthest building, a woman traveling alone and was not asked if I was ok with that. April 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by From shrug to bad I have made 5 stays at the hotel in the past month or so. During my first couple stays, the hotel appeared basic and I didn't think much of it. Then the last stay was bad- 1. My room had noisy guests on both sides and my sleep was bad. The bed had hair on it on the first night and had clearly not been cleaned thoroughly prior to my check-in 2. The air-conditioning was iffy and not cooling the room enough 3. I have signed up for the green choice on all my 5 stays and yet I have had 2 stays where points have not been rewarded. 4. I have had 2 stays where the folios were not emailed to me. 5. Food at the hotel restaurant is expensive and meh. On a busy night you're lucky if you get attended to within 30 mins of sitting at the table. 6. My room didn't have a refrigerator (which I had always had in the past few stays) and this was 85F-90F week. I was told that I had to pay $10 extra. I have another reservation coming up next week. I will decide during that stay if I am ever coming back. May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK at best I was traveling for a funeral and this was the recommended hotel. Thankfully we did get a group rate because I would not have wanted to pay full price. We were put into the handicap accessible room so there was limited counter space compared to the other rooms. The strike on the door was installed incorrectly and stuck out - my mother hurt herself on the door strike repeatedly and tore her brand new blouse that was to be worn for the funeral. We complained and the solution was to put tape over it until it could be fixed. We were never offered a room change or upgrade for the issue. The hotel did pay for the ruined blouse. Our room was not cleaned twice out of 4 days. The only compensation was 2500 points and that didnt even cover one nights stay. In addition the block of rooms we reserved were all over the complex - none of use were together -normally when I have stayed in other hotels when we have a block of rooms reserved they are together or in a centralized location. Very disappointed. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some improvement ideas - The latch lock on the door was not working - The balcony door was unlocked, and was difficult to lock it when I checked-in into the room - If there is a way to walk to the lobby through the corridors, please provide some direction on the corridors. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice garden style hotel. I've stayed here three times and I've scheduled a fourth stay for an upcoming business trip. The staff is friendly, efficient, and on one occasion went above and beyond to sort out a payment issue. The rooms are well kept. I enjoy the fact that every room has a balcony. My only criticism is that it appears there aren't mini-fridges in every room. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing second visit this was our second trip to this hotel and it left us less than satisfied. housekeeping didn't get around to us until 5pm everyday when we would have liked to be getting ready for an evening out. we were not recognised at all as spg memebers during checkin. after those impressions we steered clear of the staff so as not to be disappointed further. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Years Eve We attended the Faz new years eve event and booked a room to stay after the event. It was very convenient to walk through the garden by the pool to our room at 2am. The room was perfect, the bed and pillows where very comfortable. In the morning we returned to Faz for brunch then headed home at noon. Overall a perfect experience. Many thanks! January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Booked the stay at the last minute after another chain messed up my reservations. I arrived 3 hours early and was able to get in my room immediately. I also requested a ground floor room when checking in and got that as well. Room was clean and comfortable, Lovely grounds. A very nice stay. Would stay again if the opportunity presents itself. October 25, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>