Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

  • 5115 Hopyard Road
  • Pleasanton,
  • California
  • 94588
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check into the hotel.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some great things and one not so great thing Overall I would recommend this hotel because of the friendly staff, extremely comfortable bed and nice landscaping with trees and a little river. Very peaceful. The only con was that my room smelled like smoke, so we had to open the sliding door and air it out. I'm sure I could have requested another room, but we were just too exhausted by that point. They recognized my gold status at the front desk and were very gracious and helpful. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement This hotel certainly met all of my business needs and was mostly clean and comfortable. Two areas need improvement, however. When I returned to my room at the end of the day, I noticed that housekeeping did not pick up or remove dirty towels from the bathroom. They also left the shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel containers in the bathroom completely empty. Also, in order to use the coffee maker, you have to unplug the refrigerator. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay to reflect and rest. As previous visit, an excellent hotel to stay. One issue was that reservations was made and confirmed for a single room with two queen beds. On arrival front desk clerk said their was no such rooms anymore available. After arguing with me she went to the night manager and immediately returned with a double queen bed room suddenly available. A bit annoying but problem was resolved. Unfortunately, no due compensation for the hassle. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Guest Four Points by Sheraton is ideal for a quick getaway. The rooms are spacious. The hotel has a beautiful lagoon amongst the heated pool and hut tub, There is a descent gym for a quck workout. My room had a balcony which was prefect for a warm Summer's Night. For a quick cocktail or meal, Fez's Restaurant is on site, and as a repeat guest, the location right off the freeway makes the the hotel a perfect quick getaway from the city. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Severely outdated Hotel is unacceptable outdated. Room furnishings are old and worn. Lighting in rooms is really bad. The hotel layout and lack of elevators makes luggage transport difficult. Business amenities in rooms are non-existent, USB, multiple outlets for charging, etc. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was great The Staff went above my expectations. Dropped us off via the hotel shuttle and picked us up after dinner, great experience. The pool was great as well. Two items for improvement 1) Some of the grounds, the outside part of the restaurant was not very well maintained and seemed to be a break area for employees. 2) The gym didn't open until 6am. I was standing in the hallway stretching from 5:40 - 6am waiting for a time to go off. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noticed a decline in service I stay here often. As an SPG Gold member, I'm normally offered a free drink or points on arrival. I wasn't offered that on this trip. The restaurant was not crowded yet the staff seemed to have a hard time handling it. Ordered a drink that was too sweet, bartender )who didn't know how to make the drink) said he would take it off the tab... he didn't. Also, the hotel didn't email me my receipt. I used to get this automatically. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic A great place for a quick stay...welcoming and safe. It met all of our needs. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED! Upon arriving to my room after a long day, the television did not work. I went to call the front desk button on my phone didn't work. When I finally got through I was told the maintenance person was leaving on his break and it would be 20 minutes or so before he could get to my room. The cords from the T.V. were strung across the room and plugged into the side of the desk. It looks very tacky for a room advertised as stylish. I ordered room service. It arrived relatively quickly however the "steak" Kabob did not even look like steak (it was made of ground meat) and was one solid piece, not pieces of steak like you might expect in a typical wood fired Kabob. All this might have been acceptable except the rate for the room was $249. I stay in the Bay Area often and have never paid this much for a hotel. The room, service and amenities should have been top notch! October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is comfortable and has a good restaurant. I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is comfortable, has a good restaurant and bar and has good facilities. Obviously, I like it because I keep returning. My only complaint about my last stay was my bill as supposed to be sent to me by email but I haven't received it. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value and Service We were in town on business and so pleasantly surprised at the quality of our stay. Excellent value, nice grounds, and excellent service. The bed was very comfy and we loved having a little patio for use outside our sliding glass door. We ordered room service and the food was excellent, Fettuccine Monte Carlos, yum. Great job Starwood and 4-Points, you are the only hotel chain we will utilize from now on. Kudos. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff was clueless After checking in, room key didn't work, requiring two trips back to front desk. Clerk didn't apologize or seem to care there was a mix up. When we went to dining room the next morning, there were 4 or 5 servers cleaning tables. We stood at the front for 5 minutes without being acknowledged. We finally sat down, helped ourselves to buffet. We ate, had coffee. Left coupons on table. No one ever came to our table. March 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First stay here went pretty well The location was good for a trip that was a mix of business and personal. We had some unfortunate misunderstandings regarding the "Green" service (not knowing the credits needed to be used separately and could not be applied to the hotel bill; how would we know?) and also conflicting information about restaurant hours. BUT the staff made it right, and we also enjoyed several of the staff very much. We'll return. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fitness Center hours inadequate Fitness center does not open until 6 am; this is very limiting for a business traveler with all-day meetings. Most hotel fitness centers are now open 24x7. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum status, not sure it means much This was our first visit after reaching Platinum status last year. We've stayed at this hotel several times and overall it is a decent place to stay but we were here Saturday night, very few rooms full and all we got was a regular room overlooking the parking lot, just seems like they would have given us a least a garden view. Was just a disapointment, they had a chance to shine and they missed the oportunity. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some improvement ideas - The latch lock on the door was not working - The balcony door was unlocked, and was difficult to lock it when I checked-in into the room - If there is a way to walk to the lobby through the corridors, please provide some direction on the corridors. June 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Quality! Dirty rooms that smell like mildew and cigarettes! Was moved to another room still stunk. Dirty windows. Hair on the bathroom floor and hair all over bathtub. Dirty! TV did not work, keys did not work. gold card member not acknowledged, rude staff. Asked for a wine amenitiy for birthday celebration and it was NEVER delivered. Asked for additional towels. It took 1 1/2 hours. No thanks to this dump! September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business stay Good hotel. A little challenging since the buildings are all disconnected but it does have a nice courtyard. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Substandard SPG Property This property needs a lot of work in every respect starting with the front desk staff--Very disappointing in every respect June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Great Vacation! From the time we arrived until the time we left, we were treated special. Thank you for your shuttle service to the Mall, the front desk staff were always friendly and the folks in the restaurant/bar were very accommodating. We especially enjoyed watching our pizza cook in the open over. The cook is very talented. We were celebrating my husband's 80th birthday and this hotel did not disappoint. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful, responsive staff I stay here nearly every week and the staff service and attentiveness is consistently great -- from front desk, to wait staff, to housekeeping and maintenance too. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location This hotel is so conveniently located to amenities. I found the staffs warm and responsive especially the housekeepers in my floor. My room was bright and airy but the bath tub plumbing was draining very slow. My schedule was packed and did not have time to report to Housekeeping but am sure, it will be taken cared of as they were attentive. Overall, I will go back and recommend to friends. November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK at best I was traveling for a funeral and this was the recommended hotel. Thankfully we did get a group rate because I would not have wanted to pay full price. We were put into the handicap accessible room so there was limited counter space compared to the other rooms. The strike on the door was installed incorrectly and stuck out - my mother hurt herself on the door strike repeatedly and tore her brand new blouse that was to be worn for the funeral. We complained and the solution was to put tape over it until it could be fixed. We were never offered a room change or upgrade for the issue. The hotel did pay for the ruined blouse. Our room was not cleaned twice out of 4 days. The only compensation was 2500 points and that didnt even cover one nights stay. In addition the block of rooms we reserved were all over the complex - none of use were together -normally when I have stayed in other hotels when we have a block of rooms reserved they are together or in a centralized location. Very disappointed. May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by From shrug to bad I have made 5 stays at the hotel in the past month or so. During my first couple stays, the hotel appeared basic and I didn't think much of it. Then the last stay was bad- 1. My room had noisy guests on both sides and my sleep was bad. The bed had hair on it on the first night and had clearly not been cleaned thoroughly prior to my check-in 2. The air-conditioning was iffy and not cooling the room enough 3. I have signed up for the green choice on all my 5 stays and yet I have had 2 stays where points have not been rewarded. 4. I have had 2 stays where the folios were not emailed to me. 5. Food at the hotel restaurant is expensive and meh. On a busy night you're lucky if you get attended to within 30 mins of sitting at the table. 6. My room didn't have a refrigerator (which I had always had in the past few stays) and this was 85F-90F week. I was told that I had to pay $10 extra. I have another reservation coming up next week. I will decide during that stay if I am ever coming back. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by restaurant restaurant service was awful. You couldn't figure out who your waiter was. To add gratuity to a bill where everyone got the buffet is terrible. We were not given the service that warranted a 15-18% tip -- WHEN WE HAD TO GET UP AND GET OUR OWN COFFEE! Hotel was nice, but the restaurant needs a lot of help. Would have to suggest Dennys down the road if I was to ever stay there again. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No elevator / Rooms need updating Disappointed that a Sheraton would not have an elevator. Also, the room had a musty smell and needed some updating in general. That being said, had dinner outside at Faz restaurant and the food and service were very good. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great birthday stay! This hotel should be higher than a category 2. The grounds are great, remodeled rooms, etc. best thing was Phyllis the manager and her staff were so helpful for my wife's 30th bday. We had a large group and they tended to everyone's needs quickly and professionally. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank u 4 points, I will be back! This is the reason I am a Starwood member. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid, but some areas need improvement Nice outside look and feel and beds are nice, but some areas need improvement like front desk customer service, reservations, noise, and customer issue responsiveness. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I have simple needs when I stay at a hotel: comfortable bed, good water pressure in the shower, clean room, friendly staff. The Four Points by Sheraton in Pleasanton met all of those needs and exceeded them with beautiful grounds and a wonderful buffet breakfast that included a variety of hot foods and perfectly cooked bacon. Thank you all. I look forward to future stays. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great pool I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is a nice property... I loved the pool and hot tub area. I am a gold member and they upgraded my room to a poolside room. I was in heaven. I did have a problem with the shuttle service. Miscommunication... Spoke with Phyllis, front office manger and problem was resolved. She is wonderful. I can't wait to stay here again. July 11, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>