Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

  • 5115 Hopyard Road
  • Pleasanton,
  • California
  • 94588
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check into the hotel.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement This hotel certainly met all of my business needs and was mostly clean and comfortable. Two areas need improvement, however. When I returned to my room at the end of the day, I noticed that housekeeping did not pick up or remove dirty towels from the bathroom. They also left the shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel containers in the bathroom completely empty. Also, in order to use the coffee maker, you have to unplug the refrigerator. May 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED! Upon arriving to my room after a long day, the television did not work. I went to call the front desk button on my phone didn't work. When I finally got through I was told the maintenance person was leaving on his break and it would be 20 minutes or so before he could get to my room. The cords from the T.V. were strung across the room and plugged into the side of the desk. It looks very tacky for a room advertised as stylish. I ordered room service. It arrived relatively quickly however the "steak" Kabob did not even look like steak (it was made of ground meat) and was one solid piece, not pieces of steak like you might expect in a typical wood fired Kabob. All this might have been acceptable except the rate for the room was $249. I stay in the Bay Area often and have never paid this much for a hotel. The room, service and amenities should have been top notch! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Guest Four Points by Sheraton is ideal for a quick getaway. The rooms are spacious. The hotel has a beautiful lagoon amongst the heated pool and hut tub, There is a descent gym for a quck workout. My room had a balcony which was prefect for a warm Summer's Night. For a quick cocktail or meal, Fez's Restaurant is on site, and as a repeat guest, the location right off the freeway makes the the hotel a perfect quick getaway from the city. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay to reflect and rest. As previous visit, an excellent hotel to stay. One issue was that reservations was made and confirmed for a single room with two queen beds. On arrival front desk clerk said their was no such rooms anymore available. After arguing with me she went to the night manager and immediately returned with a double queen bed room suddenly available. A bit annoying but problem was resolved. Unfortunately, no due compensation for the hassle. May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was great The Staff went above my expectations. Dropped us off via the hotel shuttle and picked us up after dinner, great experience. The pool was great as well. Two items for improvement 1) Some of the grounds, the outside part of the restaurant was not very well maintained and seemed to be a break area for employees. 2) The gym didn't open until 6am. I was standing in the hallway stretching from 5:40 - 6am waiting for a time to go off. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value and Service We were in town on business and so pleasantly surprised at the quality of our stay. Excellent value, nice grounds, and excellent service. The bed was very comfy and we loved having a little patio for use outside our sliding glass door. We ordered room service and the food was excellent, Fettuccine Monte Carlos, yum. Great job Starwood and 4-Points, you are the only hotel chain we will utilize from now on. Kudos. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First stay here went pretty well The location was good for a trip that was a mix of business and personal. We had some unfortunate misunderstandings regarding the "Green" service (not knowing the credits needed to be used separately and could not be applied to the hotel bill; how would we know?) and also conflicting information about restaurant hours. BUT the staff made it right, and we also enjoyed several of the staff very much. We'll return. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff was clueless After checking in, room key didn't work, requiring two trips back to front desk. Clerk didn't apologize or seem to care there was a mix up. When we went to dining room the next morning, there were 4 or 5 servers cleaning tables. We stood at the front for 5 minutes without being acknowledged. We finally sat down, helped ourselves to buffet. We ate, had coffee. Left coupons on table. No one ever came to our table. March 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum status, not sure it means much This was our first visit after reaching Platinum status last year. We've stayed at this hotel several times and overall it is a decent place to stay but we were here Saturday night, very few rooms full and all we got was a regular room overlooking the parking lot, just seems like they would have given us a least a garden view. Was just a disapointment, they had a chance to shine and they missed the oportunity. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location This hotel is so conveniently located to amenities. I found the staffs warm and responsive especially the housekeepers in my floor. My room was bright and airy but the bath tub plumbing was draining very slow. My schedule was packed and did not have time to report to Housekeeping but am sure, it will be taken cared of as they were attentive. Overall, I will go back and recommend to friends. November 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Hotel was not clean This holtel was a mess and needs to be upgraded. They need to spend more time upgrading the inside vs. the grounds on the outsid which were very nice. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Years Eve We attended the Faz new years eve event and booked a room to stay after the event. It was very convenient to walk through the garden by the pool to our room at 2am. The room was perfect, the bed and pillows where very comfortable. In the morning we returned to Faz for brunch then headed home at noon. Overall a perfect experience. Many thanks! January 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Quality! Dirty rooms that smell like mildew and cigarettes! Was moved to another room still stunk. Dirty windows. Hair on the bathroom floor and hair all over bathtub. Dirty! TV did not work, keys did not work. gold card member not acknowledged, rude staff. Asked for a wine amenitiy for birthday celebration and it was NEVER delivered. Asked for additional towels. It took 1 1/2 hours. No thanks to this dump! September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Great Vacation! From the time we arrived until the time we left, we were treated special. Thank you for your shuttle service to the Mall, the front desk staff were always friendly and the folks in the restaurant/bar were very accommodating. We especially enjoyed watching our pizza cook in the open over. The cook is very talented. We were celebrating my husband's 80th birthday and this hotel did not disappoint. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Features Great Setting Great resturant and Park Like setting. The Staff at the front desk is great and the resturant was awesome. I recommend to all February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by restaurant restaurant service was awful. You couldn't figure out who your waiter was. To add gratuity to a bill where everyone got the buffet is terrible. We were not given the service that warranted a 15-18% tip -- WHEN WE HAD TO GET UP AND GET OUR OWN COFFEE! Hotel was nice, but the restaurant needs a lot of help. Would have to suggest Dennys down the road if I was to ever stay there again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great birthday stay! This hotel should be higher than a category 2. The grounds are great, remodeled rooms, etc. best thing was Phyllis the manager and her staff were so helpful for my wife's 30th bday. We had a large group and they tended to everyone's needs quickly and professionally. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank u 4 points, I will be back! This is the reason I am a Starwood member. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I have simple needs when I stay at a hotel: comfortable bed, good water pressure in the shower, clean room, friendly staff. The Four Points by Sheraton in Pleasanton met all of those needs and exceeded them with beautiful grounds and a wonderful buffet breakfast that included a variety of hot foods and perfectly cooked bacon. Thank you all. I look forward to future stays. March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Internet connection I was at this hotel for 3 nights. On Nov 13 for the entire evening the internet was essentiall unavailable. I even went downstairs to connect via hard wire and it was so slow that i could not establish VPN. I called ibahn and they could not help. I had to get up at 4:30 AM when the internet finally worked. The staff was great but not much they could do November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great pool I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is a nice property... I loved the pool and hot tub area. I am a gold member and they upgraded my room to a poolside room. I was in heaven. I did have a problem with the shuttle service. Miscommunication... Spoke with Phyllis, front office manger and problem was resolved. She is wonderful. I can't wait to stay here again. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Linus No recognition for being Platinum. Was not offered SPG preferred Bldg. or room. Room was LRG, but multiple burn holes in carpet. Fitness center trash can overflowing, no towels. Left behind water bottles & dirty towels on workout equip. TV channels very limited, no ESPN channel on wall TV? December 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as advertised Yes, the grounds are beautiful and I wish I could have spent more time on them. BUt, the internet was only free for the first 24 hours. The bathroom needed maintenance and there were no elevators so I had to hike my luggage up stairs by myself. In addition, I was in the farthest building, a woman traveling alone and was not asked if I was ok with that. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice garden style hotel. I've stayed here three times and I've scheduled a fourth stay for an upcoming business trip. The staff is friendly, efficient, and on one occasion went above and beyond to sort out a payment issue. The rooms are well kept. I enjoy the fact that every room has a balcony. My only criticism is that it appears there aren't mini-fridges in every room. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing second visit this was our second trip to this hotel and it left us less than satisfied. housekeeping didn't get around to us until 5pm everyday when we would have liked to be getting ready for an evening out. we were not recognised at all as spg memebers during checkin. after those impressions we steered clear of the staff so as not to be disappointed further. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home Away A frequent visitor, I enjoy the restaurant, the garden and fountains poolside, the cleanliness, the staff, making coffee in my room and getting a cup to go when I leave in the morning, plus daily newspaper (including crossword for spouse). It's like home with an upgrade. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Booked the stay at the last minute after another chain messed up my reservations. I arrived 3 hours early and was able to get in my room immediately. I also requested a ground floor room when checking in and got that as well. Room was clean and comfortable, Lovely grounds. A very nice stay. Would stay again if the opportunity presents itself. October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service Got the handicapped room... Ordered breakfast for morning delviery - it NEVER came...called front desk to inquire, they said they would check, but they did not respond. They called back when I requested a new iron becasue the one in room was not functioning, only to let me know they could not deliver one when needed... not a great experience June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service was confused and late We ordered the Continental Breakfast one morning and had trouble understanding the form left in the room. Did it mean that all the items (Danish, Croissant, Toast, Muffin etc) were included if you ordered the breakfast? Or were you supposed to choose one or ??? Please look at the form and make your own conclusions. The service was also late May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort at a Four Points! The courtyard in the middle of the grounds and backdoor patios for all rooms gave this hotel the feel of a resort hotel! If I tried real hard I could imagine myself at the Westin Mission Hills in the desert. Everything was wonderful and the food was delightful! Luis at the restaurant was exceptional and the overall experience was a delight! November 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable beds This hotel has the most comfortable beds I've found. Unfortunately, the rooms do not have microwaves or refridgerators which are nice to have since they do not offer a complimentary breakfast. I did appreciate the staff informing guests with untamed children they would have to keep them out of the halls and quiet after several complaints. May 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>