Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

  • 5115 Hopyard Road
  • Pleasanton,
  • California
  • 94588
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by “Excellent Customer Service An Example for Other Hotels to Follow” I can’t speak highly enough. The level of service was excellent! This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel location for a weekend getaway and I feel it's the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was spotlessly clean and incredibly luxurious … I was most impressed by all of the staff who was friendly and attentive. This hotel is in a very good location, close to restaurants, shops, and not too far from some attractions. I certainly will recommend your hotel to anyone. A fantastic experience! I can't wait to return! January 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get it straight Incompetent manager, incompetent clerk... Checked in under corporate lodging card. They needed my personal credit card for "incidentals." They messed up and put the entire stay on my personal card. As if that wasn't bad enough, when I addressed the situation with their manager, she required me to ONCE AGAIN give them my corporate lodging card and signature through email. Did this. She said it would be reversed off my card. It has been almost two weeks. Its still there. This type of screw up veils the whole stay so I CANNOT RECOMMEND this facility. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Years Eve We attended the Faz new years eve event and booked a room to stay after the event. It was very convenient to walk through the garden by the pool to our room at 2am. The room was perfect, the bed and pillows where very comfortable. In the morning we returned to Faz for brunch then headed home at noon. Overall a perfect experience. Many thanks! January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home Away A frequent visitor, I enjoy the restaurant, the garden and fountains poolside, the cleanliness, the staff, making coffee in my room and getting a cup to go when I leave in the morning, plus daily newspaper (including crossword for spouse). It's like home with an upgrade. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Linus No recognition for being Platinum. Was not offered SPG preferred Bldg. or room. Room was LRG, but multiple burn holes in carpet. Fitness center trash can overflowing, no towels. Left behind water bottles & dirty towels on workout equip. TV channels very limited, no ESPN channel on wall TV? December 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by mixed bag bathroom door does not stay open had to use shoes to keep it opened hallways have extremely strong cleaning solution smell that is over powering coffee carafes very messy soiled an outfit had to change, drips everywhere packaged items like soap and coffee very hard to open need scissors but did not have any had to use car key ligtbulbs kill your eyes not happy this time around at all cleaning showed up at 9:00 am to clean room, explained to come back she did not understand had to call front desk to make sure room was cleaned and scheduled a time December 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room issues I have stayed here before and had pretty good luck. This time, the internet didn't work. After speaking with an IBahn rep for almost an hour, it appeared it was the access point. The hotel said the access point was in the room next door and it was occupied with a do not disturb sign on it. The options were to move or go without for the night. Since it was late and we were tired from traveling, we opted to stay put. They said they would fix it the next day. That never didn't work the next night either. We also had a toilet that would not stop running. With the bathroom door shut and the heater on all night, we were able to drown out the noise. We also had a phone message light that would not turn off. The last two were not huge deals and since we received no resolution from staff on the first issue, didn't bother calling on the last two. When we told them about the three issues at check out, the clerk did not seem to care. Pretty disappointing ending to an otherwise nice anniversary trip. December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Much less than a Pleasant experience in Pleasanton, CA This hotel had unfriendly front desk staff who treated me as if they were doing me a favor by allowing me to stay when indeed, I had prepaid for 10 nights. I was told there was no study area for me study in (a lounge or quiet place). If I needed somewhere, I had to call the sales office. The hotel shuttle did not pick me up after a long day of training and a stranger from class gave me a ride. My bathroom backed up and it took 8 hours on my Sunday for them to correct the problem and get the bathroom operational after which the hotel cleaning crew did not thoroughly clean the sewage in my bathroom. The hotel front desk manager agreed to comp me 8000 starwood points which I have yet to receive. December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Been there a few times Overall, it's good, but a few compliant areas that could be fixed. * Staff was two weeks new, didn't know where the workout facility was * Cold days, breakfast had cold syrup and pancakes. Really, very cold syrup...? * Cleaning staff always cleaning the front entrance area between 7:30am and 8:00, high traffic morning time, yellow signs everywhere that the floor is wet. Can they not wait until a non high traffic time? Everything else was very nice. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Four Points hotel Staff is excellent , always very helpful and pleasant. Above all feeling in hotel is very homely.... Thank you December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noticed a decline in service I stay here often. As an SPG Gold member, I'm normally offered a free drink or points on arrival. I wasn't offered that on this trip. The restaurant was not crowded yet the staff seemed to have a hard time handling it. Ordered a drink that was too sweet, bartender )who didn't know how to make the drink) said he would take it off the tab... he didn't. Also, the hotel didn't email me my receipt. I used to get this automatically. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel This hotel is a lovely hotel in a convenient location. The rooms and facilities are very well appointed. The staff is pleasant and helpful. There are beautiful grounds with ponds, fountains, and large swimming pool. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Internet connection I was at this hotel for 3 nights. On Nov 13 for the entire evening the internet was essentiall unavailable. I even went downstairs to connect via hard wire and it was so slow that i could not establish VPN. I called ibahn and they could not help. I had to get up at 4:30 AM when the internet finally worked. The staff was great but not much they could do November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Points I have stayed and paid numerous times but not points show up on my Starwood account. I give my Starwood number each time, but no credit. What gives? November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Hotel for most of people Very happy with stay. Did not get much benefit as gold member though. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The room was great and the food was awesome. We would stay there again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location This hotel is so conveniently located to amenities. I found the staffs warm and responsive especially the housekeepers in my floor. My room was bright and airy but the bath tub plumbing was draining very slow. My schedule was packed and did not have time to report to Housekeeping but am sure, it will be taken cared of as they were attentive. Overall, I will go back and recommend to friends. November 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED! Upon arriving to my room after a long day, the television did not work. I went to call the front desk button on my phone didn't work. When I finally got through I was told the maintenance person was leaving on his break and it would be 20 minutes or so before he could get to my room. The cords from the T.V. were strung across the room and plugged into the side of the desk. It looks very tacky for a room advertised as stylish. I ordered room service. It arrived relatively quickly however the "steak" Kabob did not even look like steak (it was made of ground meat) and was one solid piece, not pieces of steak like you might expect in a typical wood fired Kabob. All this might have been acceptable except the rate for the room was $249. I stay in the Bay Area often and have never paid this much for a hotel. The room, service and amenities should have been top notch! October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Not only did they give me the worst room, and the breakfast was terrible, but then they didn't give me my platinum amenity and reported it received? Are you kidding me? The last time I stay here. I paid way too much for that lousy breakfast, what amenity do they even have? October 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by October visit - Pleasanton Unfortunately, my expectations were higher the the actual experience provided for a FourPoints facility. The room furnishings were very dated and in need of update. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by tranquil surroundings We like this hotel for its tranquililty, convenience, and friendly staff. Our stays now total three in the last two years. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by reasonably priced Convenient to Livermore outlet. Spacious. Big pool. Nice bar. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Low end of the four points. I booked several hotels in the bay area this trip. Many of them four points and for the most part was very happy. This location, however, was quite the let down. I booked it to be closer to fly out of oakland and pulling up it seemed fine but the front desk attendant was un-interested at best, she did however offer me my points for our status which was good. We ordered room service and the person taking the order was rude, and seemed bothered to have to cater to us. And as i write this a very large spider just crossed the floor. I understand people have bad days, but all the staff we have encountered at this hotel have been below expectations. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed! Attended a 50 Year Classs Reunion. Room was excellant. Bar & Restaurant serve slow and buffet breakfast terrible. Event dinner was very good but drink prices crazy. $9.00 for a vodka, soda and splash of juice. Sould have ordered a martini. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Comfortable hotel in a convenient location. Nice breakfast buffet. No elevators to the second floor. Very good overall! September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by only one (small) glitch Everything was excellent except that the TV did not work properly. A maintainance person was sent as soon as I reported it, but he was unable to completely repair it. As I had unpacked and did not want to repack to be moved to another room at that point, I just let it go. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean, friendly and reasonable price good location. clean rooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Have stayed twice this month. The Four Points exceeded my expectations both times. The rooms are clean, the property is well kept, and basically went for the pool and some sun. And peace and quiet. Got what I went for. The staff is great also, as well as the restaurant. Enjoy it, so will be back soon. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy with this hotel I arrived over 3 hours before the check in time and the staff happily checked us in early. The room was clean and comfortable. No complaints. Nice property with a friendly, helpful staff! September 23, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T08:00:18.853-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_268, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_712, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>