Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

  • 5115 Hopyard Road
  • Pleasanton,
  • California
  • 94588
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness On one day, my room had no toilet paper and then it wasn't cleaned on another day. I had to continue to go to the front desk to ask for towels,etc. and this was disappointing. I also had difficulty navigating the area and finding places, etc. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was up to what i expected Hotel was great. The bathroom shelving is such a great plus! Restaurant next door a plus. July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improvement We stayed three nights this June at four point Pleasanton. We checked in at 3:30 pm. Despite our request for upper level, we were assigned Rm#113 on the ground level. The carpet in the room was dirty and had a strong musty smell. We asked to change room but were told the hotel was full. They eventually changed our room to #255 which was much much better, very clean and bright. We were happy until I saw spider webs at two ceiling corners inside the room. Housekeeping came and cleaned up with a broom, but let the black spider escaped! I didn't sleep well that night worrying the spider might crawl on our bed! July 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special for SPG Gold The hotel was a typical Four Points hotel. The pool area is great and the location worked fine for us. We weren't offered anything special as SPG gold members and the rooms were ground floor with no patio. The hotel didn't appear to be full at all, but an upgrade wasn't discussed or offered. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value and Service We were in town on business and so pleasantly surprised at the quality of our stay. Excellent value, nice grounds, and excellent service. The bed was very comfy and we loved having a little patio for use outside our sliding glass door. We ordered room service and the food was excellent, Fettuccine Monte Carlos, yum. Great job Starwood and 4-Points, you are the only hotel chain we will utilize from now on. Kudos. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I didn't enjoy my stay very much I have never been to a hotel where you didn't have help loading your luggage! And there are stairs everywhere!! i thought that was crazy! June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service Got the handicapped room... Ordered breakfast for morning delviery - it NEVER came...called front desk to inquire, they said they would check, but they did not respond. They called back when I requested a new iron becasue the one in room was not functioning, only to let me know they could not deliver one when needed... not a great experience June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pleasanton Sheraton on Hopyard The guest check in clerk was extremely rude. The hotel smelled like smoke. Would not stay there again and surprised its a Starwood hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Easy, Fresh and Clean! Everything was perfect ! Nothing lacking and the simplicity, clean, fresh look and feel was excellent. Loved the shower amenities - again - so simple and easy AND you can READ the contents on the containers! Sadly, we were unable to experience the bar, lounge and restaurant due to family commitments - but it all looked so inviting and especially the patio set up under the trees in the morning. This was our first PLEASURE (vs, business)stay in a FOUR POINTS and we look forward to our next one in Portland on June 28. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, comfortable with a couple of disappoints. Great facilities and park like setting. Disappointed in breakfast at restaurant. First morning, thin wait staff. After seating, no attention. Had to track someone down to get bill. Next morning, 9:00 breakfast buffet no food in hot serving trays - any of them. Had to wait 10-15 min for replenishment to be brought out. Table set with silverware, but no water or napkins Again very few servers. Comfortable room, but only provided 1 bottle of water for occupancy of 2. Shouldn't list free water as amenity. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service was confused and late We ordered the Continental Breakfast one morning and had trouble understanding the form left in the room. Did it mean that all the items (Danish, Croissant, Toast, Muffin etc) were included if you ordered the breakfast? Or were you supposed to choose one or ??? Please look at the form and make your own conclusions. The service was also late May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable beds This hotel has the most comfortable beds I've found. Unfortunately, the rooms do not have microwaves or refridgerators which are nice to have since they do not offer a complimentary breakfast. I did appreciate the staff informing guests with untamed children they would have to keep them out of the halls and quiet after several complaints. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below standards Wifi was a joke. Did not work half the time. Room was not what not what I thought it was to be.we did not have a refrigerator and when we asked for one we were told we had to pay for it. It came in the other rooms. We did finally get one and they did not charge. Some of the staff was nice and seems as though they did not want to be bothered. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay to reflect and rest. As previous visit, an excellent hotel to stay. One issue was that reservations was made and confirmed for a single room with two queen beds. On arrival front desk clerk said their was no such rooms anymore available. After arguing with me she went to the night manager and immediately returned with a double queen bed room suddenly available. A bit annoying but problem was resolved. Unfortunately, no due compensation for the hassle. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by interesting check-in this is a first time occurance. we have stayed there many times. i book the reservation and my wife checks in. this time they would not allow it unless they got me on the phone to 'authorize' it. i can see the issue but she is on the account with SPG. i guess i need to try to figure out how to make the reservation in both our names? May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like a micro resort We just wanted a close getaway for a few days. My husband likes to swim. I chose this location because of the large pool. I agree with all of the other positive reviews. The only complaint I have is that the laundry and utility carts need to change to rubber tires. They were quite a bit noisy on the pavement outside. We enjoyed happy hour with a great live singer and the restaurant for breakfast. The staff was accommodating. We had a great time and will return. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in a very nice location We went to an A's baseball game and the hotel is near the Bart station which made it very convenient and safe . looking to go to a Giants game next time May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First stay here went pretty well The location was good for a trip that was a mix of business and personal. We had some unfortunate misunderstandings regarding the "Green" service (not knowing the credits needed to be used separately and could not be applied to the hotel bill; how would we know?) and also conflicting information about restaurant hours. BUT the staff made it right, and we also enjoyed several of the staff very much. We'll return. May 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Nightmare I had more hassle dealing with the front desk than I did with the Airline and rental car company. Extremely rude frot desk staff and completely powerless to help me. I had unexpected business that meant I had to extend my stay one night. I called the front desk and was assured that they would take care of that for me. After a long day driving all over San Fran I get back to the hotel only to find that my room key had been deactivated. I then had to walk to the front office and ask what had happened. The front desk attendant said it shows that I checked out already and that the hotel was completely booked and they cannot extend my stay. I said I called the front desk that morning and was told it was no problem and they would take care of it for me. The rude front desk attendant said I sorry I won't extend your stay. I had to then ask for the Manager to come out and explain what happened. After she interrogated me about who I talked to and what time I called, she finally said. "well ok if you really did call down I will extend your stay for tonight." She made me feel like I was not honest but since she couldn't prove I was lying she had to relent and extend my stay. I am new to the area and have obligations that take me to the company HQ in Pleasanton twice a month. I will never stay at the fourpoint Sheraton again! May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not your usual Four Points I usually stay at a different property in Pleasanton, but decided to try this hotel for the value. What a pleasant surprise! Agree with other reviewers re: even though it is an older property, the grounds are beautiful and it is truly a little oasis-- very quiet, and it met our needs. I am a loyal SPG member with Platinum status, and was given an upgrade to an executive suite which was extremely spacious, quiet, and comfortable; buffet breakfast at Faz was great. This hotel was so good that it will now become my go to place when I am in the area. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average rooms, great pond area Amazingly comfortable beds, room reminds of a Motel 6, hallways require updates, beautiful pond area in the center of the building. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has some good features Everything was clean, friendly staff, but the food in the restaurant could be better. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Experience. So very glad for this choice May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement This hotel certainly met all of my business needs and was mostly clean and comfortable. Two areas need improvement, however. When I returned to my room at the end of the day, I noticed that housekeeping did not pick up or remove dirty towels from the bathroom. They also left the shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel containers in the bathroom completely empty. Also, in order to use the coffee maker, you have to unplug the refrigerator. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel great; restaurant poorly managed We loved our room and the beautiful grounds and the pool. We had two problems. At check in, I was given a room with a king bed instead of two queens. It was a pain to drive my car to the closest entry, only to find that the room given to me was not what I requested. I had to walk back with all my luggage and two restless kids to request a room with two queens. At least she apologized. The other problem was with the Faz restaurant on site. Really poor service from the waiter, but we can tell he was doing his best because there were two large groups. Taking our order 40 minutes after we sat down, then taking another 30 minutes to prepare the food without even bringing bread and water was inexcusable. We expect at least the manager to come out to explain or help out. Should have been all hands on deck. I'm a manager and when my staff is jammed, I step in to help. Shame on restaurant management for letting the wait staff get burned like that. There were five tables in our section, and we were all complaining about the poor service. Thank God the food was yummy. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Services The internet connection didn't work and no one can help until next day. Tissue in tissue box ran out and house keeping couldn't deliver one until after we checked out! April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable The hotel was clean and comfortable but the Wifi didn't work and you could hear the person on the floor above you walking around at 5am every morning - the sound proofing is not adequate. April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor business practice I'ma 9 year platuim member I stay a the four points a least 5 times a year,always enjoy staying here. I tryed to book with my Platnuim status a room for one night, the manager would not have it, even though they had rooms available , they wanted two night Min. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as advertised Yes, the grounds are beautiful and I wish I could have spent more time on them. BUt, the internet was only free for the first 24 hours. The bathroom needed maintenance and there were no elevators so I had to hike my luggage up stairs by myself. In addition, I was in the farthest building, a woman traveling alone and was not asked if I was ok with that. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Great Vacation! From the time we arrived until the time we left, we were treated special. Thank you for your shuttle service to the Mall, the front desk staff were always friendly and the folks in the restaurant/bar were very accommodating. We especially enjoyed watching our pizza cook in the open over. The cook is very talented. We were celebrating my husband's 80th birthday and this hotel did not disappoint. April 8, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T19:26:23.475-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_266, tr_266
  • loc_en_US, sid_712, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>