Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

  • 5115 Hopyard Road
  • Pleasanton,
  • California
  • 94588
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check into the hotel.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fix the WiFi WiFi was very unstable in the 600 building (furthest out from the lobby). Poor selection of TV channels. Lights burned out in room. No heat in bathroom and it gets really cold. Free breakfast was ok but coffee was weak and lukewarm. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds This hotel has a lovely garden and pool setting. The buildings are only 2 levels and surround the garden. It is a very relaxing setting. Also, great for families to play on the lawn. Most rooms have a small balcony or lanai area. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Busy but underwhelming Front desk was very busy and not overly helpful. Room was not made up at 4:30 in the afternoon when I returned. Food and service in the restaurant is poor. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel great; restaurant poorly managed We loved our room and the beautiful grounds and the pool. We had two problems. At check in, I was given a room with a king bed instead of two queens. It was a pain to drive my car to the closest entry, only to find that the room given to me was not what I requested. I had to walk back with all my luggage and two restless kids to request a room with two queens. At least she apologized. The other problem was with the Faz restaurant on site. Really poor service from the waiter, but we can tell he was doing his best because there were two large groups. Taking our order 40 minutes after we sat down, then taking another 30 minutes to prepare the food without even bringing bread and water was inexcusable. We expect at least the manager to come out to explain or help out. Should have been all hands on deck. I'm a manager and when my staff is jammed, I step in to help. Shame on restaurant management for letting the wait staff get burned like that. There were five tables in our section, and we were all complaining about the poor service. Thank God the food was yummy. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible View I was put in room 654, and the view from the Window was gross.. I can't believe they couldn't find a way to clean this area. It included a used Bed, car parts, hose roll, maintenance basket.. Unacceptable for a SPG location.. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good times with the Good Guys car show Very nice to be taken car of with being a car guy August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel This hotel is a lovely hotel in a convenient location. The rooms and facilities are very well appointed. The staff is pleasant and helpful. There are beautiful grounds with ponds, fountains, and large swimming pool. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient I stay at this hotel often when visiting friends and doing business in the East Bay. It is consistently comfortable, clean, pleasant and conveniently located to wine tasting, entertainment and sporting events. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't overlook the obvious Please find a place other than the bathroom for the coffee maker, bottled water, ice bucket, et al. Food and drink products in the bathroom is revolting July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Our favorite local getaway Thanks to the great weather in Pleasanton, Four Points has become our default mini-vacation location. The pool, the bar, and the peaceful garden all add up to the perfect place to escape for a day or two. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay! The Hotel was very close to the Birthday Party we were attending.The room was very clean and the Bed was so comfortable we didn't want to leave! The staff was very helpfull and The hotel was very quiet. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Plesanton Friendly and helpful staff. Great location near lost of amenities. Thanks to the front desk for there smiles every morning! July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful, responsive staff I stay here nearly every week and the staff service and attentiveness is consistently great -- from front desk, to wait staff, to housekeeping and maintenance too. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great comfort Very comfortable and relaxing August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid, but some areas need improvement Nice outside look and feel and beds are nice, but some areas need improvement like front desk customer service, reservations, noise, and customer issue responsiveness. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stayed here 30 times as always, this hotel is VERY comfortable and the staff are friendly. Food at the FAZ is dependable. The showers are always an issue though. Heads too low. Curtains too short. Beds are the best! January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fitness Center hours inadequate Fitness center does not open until 6 am; this is very limiting for a business traveler with all-day meetings. Most hotel fitness centers are now open 24x7. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features My stay was excellent. Staff met requested needs. Pool side room, friendly staff excess to high way perfect. I travel on business and will be staying here every other month when working in area. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and close to downtown area and Bart station We enjoyed our stay and everyone was friendly, rooms were very comfortable. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pool area! I was surprised at how outdated the rooms looked. My room seemed very 70s style, however the Faz restaurant was very nice and staff were exceptional. The pool area was great, very peaceful. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy with this hotel I arrived over 3 hours before the check in time and the staff happily checked us in early. The room was clean and comfortable. No complaints. Nice property with a friendly, helpful staff! September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location the hotel has a nice pool for the family. I would have been nice if pool service was provided. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by could be better this hotel has some nice features, however it could be cleaner. the pool was dirty and the maid service was slow. the outside has a very nice appeal. there is no elevator to second floor. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rude Shuttle Bus Driver When we arrived at the hotel we parked under the portico at the front door where guests normally would park if they were checking in or checking out. Besides our car, there was one other car and the hotel's shuttle van was parked in front of us. I went inside and checked in. When I came out, my wife had moved our car to a different location. She said the hotel shuttle van driver came over to our car and the other car and he was angry and abusive and told both cars to move because he had shuttle runs to make and they'ed have to park elsewhere so the driveway would be open for him. Remember, we were parked behind him, not blocking him. My wife said he was very rude and was very angry and insistent that they move their cars immediately. It was definitely the hotel's shuttle van and not from somewhere else. We did inform the front desk staff by filling out a comment card and describing the driver. They said they'd check it out. This definitely started our stay on a sour note. The rest of the hotel staff was friendly and efficient. This was the Four Points Sheraton on Hopyard Road in Pleasanton, CA. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable The hotel was clean and comfortable but the Wifi didn't work and you could hear the person on the floor above you walking around at 5am every morning - the sound proofing is not adequate. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff I stay at the Four Points frequently. I call ahead of time and request bldg. 100 - they staff always greets me with friendliness and reserves my room on this floor. They are the best!!! September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun place for a gathering Overall it was a good time.. Did have a few issues with the staff during breakfast and at the reunion.. The bartender sampled a few and didn't expect the cash only at the bar.. All good August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasanton Hotel The grounds around the hotel are well kept allowing one to feel content when coming back from the days work. Front desk staff is always friendly and willing to assist! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for business travel This hotel had everything I needed for my brief stay for business. My only "complaint" is that the beds are too comfortable, making it difficult to wake up for a 5:00 AM Meeting! March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great value, lousy wireless internet I love this hotel, and the location, since I am a consultant working at Kaiser Permanente. I get around the lousy wireless internet by plugging directly into the room's router. August 26, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>