Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has good potential The grounds are beautiful and hotel has much potential. Had trouble checking in due to a broken water pipe. The service in the restaurant was very slow and not very knowledgeable about menu. Our room had a big leak in the bathroom faucet. Step it up a notch and it would be great! July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few issues Popped Up We've stayed at the Sheraton Four Points Pleasanton, Calif. no less than four times. It's one of our favorite places and it's always been great. That's why this time, a few things needed attention-none of them so problematic that they would stop us staying again. First, the hotel offers room service and that's not something we do very often, so we thought we'd treat ourselves. We filled out the menu in our room and hung it on our door. Next morning, the menu was indeed gone--but breakfast never came. When I finally called the room service number, I was told that they never received our menu-never heard of our order. They were at this point backed up and ordering would have taken more than 30 minutes. We declined. Either someone stole the menu off the door (unlikely since the building is locked from the outside-unless another guest purposely stole our menu--why? Or the security guard charged with the task didn't do what he was supposed to--or the restaurant staff simply didn't want to do it. Whatever. It made for an unhappy morning. In addition, the room, while overall acceptable, had a few pieces of trash lying around from a previous guest that apparently the cleaning service missed. It's a little thing--but it makes you feel something like, "well, what else did they miss?" Also, the spa next to the pool--a real draw at this property, didn't work properly. The water was hot--but the jets didn't work and so basically, it was an outdoor bathtub. So-we'll probably stay again, but to be quite frank-if several of these little things show up again, we'll have to reconsider. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rude Shuttle Bus Driver When we arrived at the hotel we parked under the portico at the front door where guests normally would park if they were checking in or checking out. Besides our car, there was one other car and the hotel's shuttle van was parked in front of us. I went inside and checked in. When I came out, my wife had moved our car to a different location. She said the hotel shuttle van driver came over to our car and the other car and he was angry and abusive and told both cars to move because he had shuttle runs to make and they'ed have to park elsewhere so the driveway would be open for him. Remember, we were parked behind him, not blocking him. My wife said he was very rude and was very angry and insistent that they move their cars immediately. It was definitely the hotel's shuttle van and not from somewhere else. We did inform the front desk staff by filling out a comment card and describing the driver. They said they'd check it out. This definitely started our stay on a sour note. The rest of the hotel staff was friendly and efficient. This was the Four Points Sheraton on Hopyard Road in Pleasanton, CA. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by restaurant restaurant service was awful. You couldn't figure out who your waiter was. To add gratuity to a bill where everyone got the buffet is terrible. We were not given the service that warranted a 15-18% tip -- WHEN WE HAD TO GET UP AND GET OUR OWN COFFEE! Hotel was nice, but the restaurant needs a lot of help. Would have to suggest Dennys down the road if I was to ever stay there again. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in room!! The bathroom smelled of urine, the floor was sticky and dirty. The carpet was stained. The microwave we requested was filthy and smelled like burning plastic when utilized. July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience We booked two rooms for 3 nights here as part of a soccer group in town for a tournament. We did not have hot water two of the three days. There was a really loud pipe/HVAC issue all night the second night that we had to complain 3 times about. Finally we were moved rooms with out any luggage help or offer to compensate us on the bill. The bar was out of almost every beer on tap as well. We will be back in Pleasanton next year for the same tournament but not at this Sheraton. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible View I was put in room 654, and the view from the Window was gross.. I can't believe they couldn't find a way to clean this area. It included a used Bed, car parts, hose roll, maintenance basket.. Unacceptable for a SPG location.. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a positive experience The front desk welcomed me with good customer service, The hotel room was clean, comfortable and up to date. The entire place was peaceful with serene landscapes. The pool was great. Restaurants and shops were close by and convenient. I stayed there 2 nights and had a positive "staycation" experience. Thank you. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by the setting is beautiful, however.... no elevator for the second floor, lots of outlets/or power strips. The check in was at 3pm, I arrived shortly before that- neither my or my business partner's room was ready- it would be 20 min. We went to the cafe to wait. about 45 min later her room was ready, my room was on 20 mins later till almost 5pm. My travel companion had a microwave and refri- I did not. I was in building 4 and there were many loud guest in that building. Service in the restaurant was very very sloooooooow, food was great. We were trying to make our meetings. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness On one day, my room had no toilet paper and then it wasn't cleaned on another day. I had to continue to go to the front desk to ask for towels,etc. and this was disappointing. I also had difficulty navigating the area and finding places, etc. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was up to what i expected Hotel was great. The bathroom shelving is such a great plus! Restaurant next door a plus. July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improvement We stayed three nights this June at four point Pleasanton. We checked in at 3:30 pm. Despite our request for upper level, we were assigned Rm#113 on the ground level. The carpet in the room was dirty and had a strong musty smell. We asked to change room but were told the hotel was full. They eventually changed our room to #255 which was much much better, very clean and bright. We were happy until I saw spider webs at two ceiling corners inside the room. Housekeeping came and cleaned up with a broom, but let the black spider escaped! I didn't sleep well that night worrying the spider might crawl on our bed! July 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special for SPG Gold The hotel was a typical Four Points hotel. The pool area is great and the location worked fine for us. We weren't offered anything special as SPG gold members and the rooms were ground floor with no patio. The hotel didn't appear to be full at all, but an upgrade wasn't discussed or offered. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value and Service We were in town on business and so pleasantly surprised at the quality of our stay. Excellent value, nice grounds, and excellent service. The bed was very comfy and we loved having a little patio for use outside our sliding glass door. We ordered room service and the food was excellent, Fettuccine Monte Carlos, yum. Great job Starwood and 4-Points, you are the only hotel chain we will utilize from now on. Kudos. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I didn't enjoy my stay very much I have never been to a hotel where you didn't have help loading your luggage! And there are stairs everywhere!! i thought that was crazy! June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service Got the handicapped room... Ordered breakfast for morning delviery - it NEVER came...called front desk to inquire, they said they would check, but they did not respond. They called back when I requested a new iron becasue the one in room was not functioning, only to let me know they could not deliver one when needed... not a great experience June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pleasanton Sheraton on Hopyard The guest check in clerk was extremely rude. The hotel smelled like smoke. Would not stay there again and surprised its a Starwood hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Easy, Fresh and Clean! Everything was perfect ! Nothing lacking and the simplicity, clean, fresh look and feel was excellent. Loved the shower amenities - again - so simple and easy AND you can READ the contents on the containers! Sadly, we were unable to experience the bar, lounge and restaurant due to family commitments - but it all looked so inviting and especially the patio set up under the trees in the morning. This was our first PLEASURE (vs, business)stay in a FOUR POINTS and we look forward to our next one in Portland on June 28. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, comfortable with a couple of disappoints. Great facilities and park like setting. Disappointed in breakfast at restaurant. First morning, thin wait staff. After seating, no attention. Had to track someone down to get bill. Next morning, 9:00 breakfast buffet no food in hot serving trays - any of them. Had to wait 10-15 min for replenishment to be brought out. Table set with silverware, but no water or napkins Again very few servers. Comfortable room, but only provided 1 bottle of water for occupancy of 2. Shouldn't list free water as amenity. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service was confused and late We ordered the Continental Breakfast one morning and had trouble understanding the form left in the room. Did it mean that all the items (Danish, Croissant, Toast, Muffin etc) were included if you ordered the breakfast? Or were you supposed to choose one or ??? Please look at the form and make your own conclusions. The service was also late May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable beds This hotel has the most comfortable beds I've found. Unfortunately, the rooms do not have microwaves or refridgerators which are nice to have since they do not offer a complimentary breakfast. I did appreciate the staff informing guests with untamed children they would have to keep them out of the halls and quiet after several complaints. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below standards Wifi was a joke. Did not work half the time. Room was not what not what I thought it was to be.we did not have a refrigerator and when we asked for one we were told we had to pay for it. It came in the other rooms. We did finally get one and they did not charge. Some of the staff was nice and seems as though they did not want to be bothered. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay to reflect and rest. As previous visit, an excellent hotel to stay. One issue was that reservations was made and confirmed for a single room with two queen beds. On arrival front desk clerk said their was no such rooms anymore available. After arguing with me she went to the night manager and immediately returned with a double queen bed room suddenly available. A bit annoying but problem was resolved. Unfortunately, no due compensation for the hassle. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by interesting check-in this is a first time occurance. we have stayed there many times. i book the reservation and my wife checks in. this time they would not allow it unless they got me on the phone to 'authorize' it. i can see the issue but she is on the account with SPG. i guess i need to try to figure out how to make the reservation in both our names? May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like a micro resort We just wanted a close getaway for a few days. My husband likes to swim. I chose this location because of the large pool. I agree with all of the other positive reviews. The only complaint I have is that the laundry and utility carts need to change to rubber tires. They were quite a bit noisy on the pavement outside. We enjoyed happy hour with a great live singer and the restaurant for breakfast. The staff was accommodating. We had a great time and will return. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in a very nice location We went to an A's baseball game and the hotel is near the Bart station which made it very convenient and safe . looking to go to a Giants game next time May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First stay here went pretty well The location was good for a trip that was a mix of business and personal. We had some unfortunate misunderstandings regarding the "Green" service (not knowing the credits needed to be used separately and could not be applied to the hotel bill; how would we know?) and also conflicting information about restaurant hours. BUT the staff made it right, and we also enjoyed several of the staff very much. We'll return. May 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Nightmare I had more hassle dealing with the front desk than I did with the Airline and rental car company. Extremely rude frot desk staff and completely powerless to help me. I had unexpected business that meant I had to extend my stay one night. I called the front desk and was assured that they would take care of that for me. After a long day driving all over San Fran I get back to the hotel only to find that my room key had been deactivated. I then had to walk to the front office and ask what had happened. The front desk attendant said it shows that I checked out already and that the hotel was completely booked and they cannot extend my stay. I said I called the front desk that morning and was told it was no problem and they would take care of it for me. The rude front desk attendant said I sorry I won't extend your stay. I had to then ask for the Manager to come out and explain what happened. After she interrogated me about who I talked to and what time I called, she finally said. "well ok if you really did call down I will extend your stay for tonight." She made me feel like I was not honest but since she couldn't prove I was lying she had to relent and extend my stay. I am new to the area and have obligations that take me to the company HQ in Pleasanton twice a month. I will never stay at the fourpoint Sheraton again! May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not your usual Four Points I usually stay at a different property in Pleasanton, but decided to try this hotel for the value. What a pleasant surprise! Agree with other reviewers re: even though it is an older property, the grounds are beautiful and it is truly a little oasis-- very quiet, and it met our needs. I am a loyal SPG member with Platinum status, and was given an upgrade to an executive suite which was extremely spacious, quiet, and comfortable; buffet breakfast at Faz was great. This hotel was so good that it will now become my go to place when I am in the area. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average rooms, great pond area Amazingly comfortable beds, room reminds of a Motel 6, hallways require updates, beautiful pond area in the center of the building. May 9, 2013
  • 2016-07-26 T16:56:00.676-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_275, tr_275
  • loc_en_US, sid_712, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>