Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

  • 5115 Hopyard Road
  • Pleasanton,
  • California
  • 94588
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check into the hotel.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel This hotel is a lovely hotel in a convenient location. The rooms and facilities are very well appointed. The staff is pleasant and helpful. There are beautiful grounds with ponds, fountains, and large swimming pool. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable stay great place to stay in Pleasanton, Ca. Comfortable room with 2 queen beds and a small balcony, everything was what I was expecting and front desk was very helpful (considering I was checking in at midnight), could use fridges in rooms though.... July 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness On one day, my room had no toilet paper and then it wasn't cleaned on another day. I had to continue to go to the front desk to ask for towels,etc. and this was disappointing. I also had difficulty navigating the area and finding places, etc. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds This hotel has a lovely garden and pool setting. The buildings are only 2 levels and surround the garden. It is a very relaxing setting. Also, great for families to play on the lawn. Most rooms have a small balcony or lanai area. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant experience We arrived late during the night. There was no SPG recognition and no room upgrade. The room smelled like old, there was dust in all the furniture and bathroom floor was dirty. Poor customer service. Overall very negative experience. September 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fix the WiFi WiFi was very unstable in the 600 building (furthest out from the lobby). Poor selection of TV channels. Lights burned out in room. No heat in bathroom and it gets really cold. Free breakfast was ok but coffee was weak and lukewarm. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel great; restaurant poorly managed We loved our room and the beautiful grounds and the pool. We had two problems. At check in, I was given a room with a king bed instead of two queens. It was a pain to drive my car to the closest entry, only to find that the room given to me was not what I requested. I had to walk back with all my luggage and two restless kids to request a room with two queens. At least she apologized. The other problem was with the Faz restaurant on site. Really poor service from the waiter, but we can tell he was doing his best because there were two large groups. Taking our order 40 minutes after we sat down, then taking another 30 minutes to prepare the food without even bringing bread and water was inexcusable. We expect at least the manager to come out to explain or help out. Should have been all hands on deck. I'm a manager and when my staff is jammed, I step in to help. Shame on restaurant management for letting the wait staff get burned like that. There were five tables in our section, and we were all complaining about the poor service. Thank God the food was yummy. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible View I was put in room 654, and the view from the Window was gross.. I can't believe they couldn't find a way to clean this area. It included a used Bed, car parts, hose roll, maintenance basket.. Unacceptable for a SPG location.. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient I stay at this hotel often when visiting friends and doing business in the East Bay. It is consistently comfortable, clean, pleasant and conveniently located to wine tasting, entertainment and sporting events. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Our favorite local getaway Thanks to the great weather in Pleasanton, Four Points has become our default mini-vacation location. The pool, the bar, and the peaceful garden all add up to the perfect place to escape for a day or two. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay! The Hotel was very close to the Birthday Party we were attending.The room was very clean and the Bed was so comfortable we didn't want to leave! The staff was very helpfull and The hotel was very quiet. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy with this hotel I arrived over 3 hours before the check in time and the staff happily checked us in early. The room was clean and comfortable. No complaints. Nice property with a friendly, helpful staff! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features My stay was excellent. Staff met requested needs. Pool side room, friendly staff excess to high way perfect. I travel on business and will be staying here every other month when working in area. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rude Shuttle Bus Driver When we arrived at the hotel we parked under the portico at the front door where guests normally would park if they were checking in or checking out. Besides our car, there was one other car and the hotel's shuttle van was parked in front of us. I went inside and checked in. When I came out, my wife had moved our car to a different location. She said the hotel shuttle van driver came over to our car and the other car and he was angry and abusive and told both cars to move because he had shuttle runs to make and they'ed have to park elsewhere so the driveway would be open for him. Remember, we were parked behind him, not blocking him. My wife said he was very rude and was very angry and insistent that they move their cars immediately. It was definitely the hotel's shuttle van and not from somewhere else. We did inform the front desk staff by filling out a comment card and describing the driver. They said they'd check it out. This definitely started our stay on a sour note. The rest of the hotel staff was friendly and efficient. This was the Four Points Sheraton on Hopyard Road in Pleasanton, CA. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pool area! I was surprised at how outdated the rooms looked. My room seemed very 70s style, however the Faz restaurant was very nice and staff were exceptional. The pool area was great, very peaceful. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun place for a gathering Overall it was a good time.. Did have a few issues with the staff during breakfast and at the reunion.. The bartender sampled a few and didn't expect the cash only at the bar.. All good August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable The hotel was clean and comfortable but the Wifi didn't work and you could hear the person on the floor above you walking around at 5am every morning - the sound proofing is not adequate. April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by could be better this hotel has some nice features, however it could be cleaner. the pool was dirty and the maid service was slow. the outside has a very nice appeal. there is no elevator to second floor. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Points I have stayed and paid numerous times but not points show up on my Starwood account. I give my Starwood number each time, but no credit. What gives? November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff I stay at the Four Points frequently. I call ahead of time and request bldg. 100 - they staff always greets me with friendliness and reserves my room on this floor. They are the best!!! September 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by October visit - Pleasanton Unfortunately, my expectations were higher the the actual experience provided for a FourPoints facility. The room furnishings were very dated and in need of update. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great value, lousy wireless internet I love this hotel, and the location, since I am a consultant working at Kaiser Permanente. I get around the lousy wireless internet by plugging directly into the room's router. August 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in room!! The bathroom smelled of urine, the floor was sticky and dirty. The carpet was stained. The microwave we requested was filthy and smelled like burning plastic when utilized. July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by UNHAPPY GUEST UNACCEPTABLE, SERVICE ACROSS THE BOARD,EXCEPT IN THE RESTERANT. EVEN THIS REVIEW FORM HAS PROBLEMS IT WOULD NOT ACCEPT MY NICK NAME AFTER 10 OVER 10 NAMES. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Four Points hotel Staff is excellent , always very helpful and pleasant. Above all feeling in hotel is very homely.... Thank you December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Services The internet connection didn't work and no one can help until next day. Tissue in tissue box ran out and house keeping couldn't deliver one until after we checked out! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and friendly Our room was clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much and the staff was exceptional. We will stay again our next time to Calif. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second time the interenet did not work in my room I have stayed here a few times for business and this is the second time the internet did not work. This is a must have for me when I travel on business. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oasis away from home Love this hotel. The garden view is very relaxing and beautiflul to view. Love the fact that there is a small fridge and microwave in the rooms. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay My experience here was outstanding.. the staff the rooms the quality exceeded my expectation... thanks for making my vacation remarkable... September 3, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>