Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kingston

  • 285 King Street East
  • Kingston,
  • Ontario
  • K7L 3B1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Girls Soccer Tournament Weekend Great location in the heart of it all. Rooms are clean and staff are very friendly and they even have free Wi-Fi in the rooms and didn't even charge us for a fridge which is amazing compared to other hotels. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with my stay. My friend and I stayed at this hotel for one night while attending a wedding in town. We found the staff to be very helpful, friendly and professional. We were quite disappointed with the quality of our room and amenities, however. Our bedding and room contained a very strong odour of bleach, making sleep difficult. We were only provided one single serving size of bottled water, no mouthwash or mini-fridge. The carpeting in the hallways and elevator was also quite dirty and shabby. The central location and proficiency of the staff did make our stay acceptable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I stay at 4 Points often for business travel. I've always been happy with the service, the room, the restaurant and the other ammenities. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Thank you Troy and Jordan for all of your hospitality. We had a wonderful stay and will definately be back again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistenly Excellent I have been staying at this hotel for the past 15 weeks and have been consistently pleased with my stay. The staff have been accommodating, friendly, and prompt. I don't write reviews online but I have to say the staff and service are excellent for value. My recommendations for this hotel are based on my experience as opposed to not recommending certain aspects. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Treated very well as always I keep coming back to the Four Points because of the great location and the tremendous treatment I get from the staff on every visit. The only complaint I have is that on 2 recent visits got into the shower only to learn the shower gel dispenser was empty. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy room I stayed in room 910 and till the morning it was not possible to sleep continuously. The air conditioning is working so loud which makes it impossible to sleep, together with another machining noise (possibly from the elevator) it is like a test for my patience. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would like to say thank you to a staff member - We'd would sincerely just like to thank 'Ed" on your staff, who was the Night Audit Supervisor on the overnight shift from June 20th to June 21st. We had a lot of trouble with the room next door and noise in the middle of the night. Ed went out of his way to try to setlle them, and when it was impossible, to accommodate us and help us get back to sleep so that we could depart on our journey home the next day. Ed's assistance kept us at the hotel that night, as part of us sincerely considered leaving for home at 3 in the morning when the neighbours wouldn't be quiet. THANKS ED!!! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We always enjoy staying here when we visit Kingston. We enjoy the location and convenience of staying in this area. The only problem that we experienced was with the keys to enter the room and to exit the garage. We could not exit the garage, and had to go to the desk to get the card swiped again. the same thing happened with our room. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by my worst hotel experience ever For the price paid for my stay I was incredibly disappointed. I had to have my swipe cards replaced three times. Once included being stuck in the parking garage. If the hotel is planning a band's after party, they should consider their guests. There is no sound proofing in this hotel, rooms included. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs an update The location and service were great. The pool needs to be cleaner and so does the carpet in the room we stayed in. Overall, this hotel needs to be updated. Some new carpet, paint and funiture would go a long way. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the heart of downtown Kingston, with very good amenities We had a great stay in downtown Kingston at the Four Points by Sheraton. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and our breakfast the next morning was excellent. Great service. too. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable A nice pleasant hotel - good location. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In Need! This hotel is lacking in "common" amenities like a fridge in the room (microwave would have been nice, but we won't push it). Room and hotel looks dated/run down and both need improvements. Signs outside with the hotel name aren't fully functional. The convenient thing about this hotel was the proximity to the downtown and being able to walk everywhere. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room amenities The coffe is great. We only had one bottle of water instead of two June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Accomodations Nothing especially good about the hotel. Parking arrangements need to be made known to guest before they arrive. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel a big disappointment I stayed at your hotel this past weekend for my son's basketball tournament and checked in with my friend. At check in we were told that we were not all on the same floor although this was requested back in February with Krysten who guaranteed 13 rooms all together. Then we were told that our rooms had no fridge or microwave which once again was requested in advance. After some fighting with the front desk we were given these items but note that us along with a couple other families were given this although it notes on the hotel website that these items are standard. You are a top name hotel and you don't even have fridges and microwaves in the room. This is crazy. When we arrived one elevator was not working and then the parking garage elevator started up as well. I had expected way better service knowing that this hotel is a Sheraton hotel. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone in the future based on my experience and the many experiences I heard from other people in the elevators etc. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Perfect hotel! Centrally located, beautiful town, great amenities, overall a wonderful stay. Staff even went above and beyond when one of our motorcycles wouldn’t start. Thanks for everything. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Get-Away Friendly efficient accomodating staff!!!! Cleanliness and comfortable room Delicious Breakfast June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features downtown and easy walking distance. Parking underneath. great room and views June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 out of 10 We spent 2 fabulous days at this hotel. The staff we met during our stay, at the front desk and in the restaurant were friendly and helpful.We did not meet the housekeeping staff but we could tell that they did a great job because our room was extremely clean.The room itself was very spacious with a good size bathroom and a large window overlooking beautiful Kingston We enjoyed having breakfast on the restaurant's patio. Finally, the hotel's location Is excellent, the waterfront and downtown are just outside the door. We will definitely return July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location for downtown Kingston Difficult to get a restful sleep-the bed was quite firm and we both woke up sore in the morning after tossing and turning through the night trying to find comfort. Otherwise, the room was clean and the hotel well located for visiting Kingston for business or pleasure. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In room coffee very good Stayed 4 nights in June 2014. Restaurant very good, especially breakfast. Quiet, comfortable. Front desk staff very helpful, notably with some faxes I had to send. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Great location! We received an upgrade to a suite with a view of the water and the market. Within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. Staff was friendly and courteous. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! I was served by a guy named Luke. He was probably one of the most helpful, efficient and hospitable people I've ever encountered in a hotel. I am a business traveller so I usually use the hotel simply for the bed and a bit of TV, but Luke makes suggestions about hotel facilities and the city that makes the stay enjoyable. The staff is what makes me come back again and again. keep up the good work! September 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Facility Nice location. Staff pleasant, although not outgoing. I have stayed in a few Four Points and found them to be quite nice but this hotel was most disappointing. Tired, dreary, bland decor, felt like I was staying in a hospital room! Or perhaps a college dorm circa 1980 that had never been redone? Room was damp and at one point had been smoked in. Perhaps we were on what used to be a smoking floor. Would have asked to be moved but we were busy. If our stay was longer than 1 night would have found an alternate hotel. No Wi-Fi? No fridge or microwave? Noisy A/C. Our room was clean enough but very tired and worn looking. Definitely in need of more than just a minor makeover. We used SPG points to book this so it was low cost for us but I would have been furious had I paid the normal rate. A quick check revealed they charge usually 180$-200$ per night on weekends for our room. Ludicrous! I would suggest avoiding this one. Certainly not what we expected. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating Some updates are needed in the rooms. We were given a room with water views as requested, but we were directly above the roof with the fans and were unable to get any fresh air due to the food smell. We did address at the front desk with a simple "I'm sorry". We love the Sheraton so it was a disappointment. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by people make the difference Front desk staff are very knowledgeable, pleasant and efficient. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff are excellent The helpfulness and hospitality of the staff is excellent. They make the hotel a pleasure to stay in. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed At time of booking, called hotel directly then was put through to a central reservation line, which the person did not know much about the hotel and its procedures. Could not answer my questions. Then upon arrival, was told the pool area was closed for renovations. That was one of the reasons we booked this hotel. I could have been told that at reservation time. As well, we were then notified that we had to pay for parking, which again I could have been informed about at time of booking. The hotel was comfortable, room was good but there needs to be not as much secrecy but more customer service. May 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>