Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kingston

  • 285 King Street East
  • Kingston,
  • Ontario
  • K7L 3B1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking Was expecting a grand hotel as people told us that it's a great and fancy hotel and that we will love it. I found the room average nothing fancy at all, no fridge or even a free breakfast with your stay considering the rates for the room but we did get a free bottle of water. But that's not what I was upset about it was that for a high quality hotel you should provide parking for your guests at no charge. I had no idea that it was extra til I got home and looked at my email receipt. I have been to cheaper hotels that provide the same quality of room and they provide parking for their guests free of charge. Maybe you should rethink this as your guests should get free parking. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great sleep and service, subpar food and AIR QUALITY I was here for a conference and was impressed with the staff and had a fantastic sleep...the combination of the mattress and pillow quality was key. As an asthmatic, I had to increase my use of puffers unless I had a window open anytime I was in my room. The conference food...especially the breakfast...was not great. October 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty balcony Previous guests use the balcony for smoking and spilling drinks. I love a king size bed so Queen doesn't do it anymore. The staff are excellent though and are very responsive to any requests. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD EXPERIENCE EXCELLENT EVENT - GOOD FACILITY September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated Rooms, Great Location Disappointing for a Star-wood Preferred Location. In dire need of updating, no fridge in rooms (needed for medication), bathroom lacking, mold in grouting/missing, toilet low for senior, bathroom floor dirty, air/heat fan very noisy (turned off system to sleep), sent both menu items back to kitchen on first night (cold food, empty restaurant?). My husband and I stayed here often in the past, decided to come with my daughter for a long weekend getaway for the Queen's Bader Opening Gala, not how I remember the hotel and would not stay at this location again unless improved. September 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the besr in the area there are better hotels with wattyerfron and better svice for the value September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel Clean comfortable and well situated. Beautiful bathroom. Excellent staff. Room needed TV reception to be repaired and for the desk chair to be replaced. Other than that a perfect stay September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location the hotel was great. I really liked the setup of the bathroom. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service and Hardware Staff were generally friendly and courteous. Rooms were well maintained except for the ventilation system. The fan was noisy and the temperature control did not function properly during my last stay. I reported the problem that the fan was running non-stop when it was in auto setting. The problem was not cleared during my last stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unhappy missing furniture,ripped wallpaper,plastic glasses,dirty windows,and the reason we would not return would be the mould in the shower.we would have asked to change rooms but we didn"t use shower until the mourning.wasn:t just a little bit of mould,it was alot!best part of room was the comfortable bed.Girl at front desk was unresponsive to our complaints other than to thank us for making her aware.I worked for the keg for 20 years and if a staff member didn:t get a manager after a complaint ,she would haqve to answear for it!cheers jamie b white room 507 August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No More Trivago. And Back to Starwood In previous dealing with SPG, and therefore their hotels, I was left completely dissatisfied. This past weekend, due mostly to my dawdling, and attempts to save money since my "points" hotels were full, I chose Trivago, and then the 4-Points Kingston. The process bounced me off to another, unknown accumulator, who took my money but whose confirmation and reference numbers COULD NOT be referenced via the Starwood website. Several weeks of angst ensued, but we showed up midday the 22nd, were greeted with a smile and all-things-are-in-order by Duty Manager Luke. The room was fine, his attitude both upon check-in and check-out was exemplary. As a SOLE result of him, Trivago will never again be used, and I will forget the previous awful dealings with the chain. Kudos to him. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Average Hotel I was expecting more from this hotel in terms of wear and tear and cleanliness (stains in the bathroom and 2 dead bugs/moths on the curtain). I was also not expecting to have housekeeping knock and walk into our room at 9 a.m. when check-out is 12 pm. (I was later told the card must be placed on the door to avoid this, but as most hotels don't require that, I think it should be made known). Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location - needs some updating August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping The hotel is dirty and needs a thorough clean. The staff are friendly and obliging. The sofa and carpets are grubby and dirty and the sofa bed is pin thin - not for sleeping August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best night's sleep Your pillow is the best that I have ever had in a hotel! It was the perfect combination of softness, support and squashableness. It matched the comfort of my European down pillow at home. The mattress and bedding were wonderful and best of all - the window opened so that we could control the temperature of our room without the noise of a heat pump and enjoy fresh air. This was my sixth hotel this year but I got my best nights' sleep with you. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This was a quick 2 day stop in Kingston as part of a 2 week vacation throughout parts of Ontario. We primarily chose this hotel for the location, and weren't disappointed. It was very convenient for restaurants, tourist attractions, and just to be able to take a relaxing walk around the core. Great for capturing the city's history, shopping and culture. The staff were exceptionally courteous, and friendly. Our room was looking a little dated and worn, but was clean and comfortable. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant is awesome! The food in the hotel restaurant is fantastic. Friendly, courteous staff. Clean rooms. Always love the amenities. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs some renovations The overall appearance (i.e., carpets, flooring, etc) needs an overhaul. The rooms were adequate but very noisy at night. I did not get a good night's rest. The ventilation systems if very noisy. The girl at the front desk did not guide us to the elevators and I felt a little lost at first having to find my way on my own. The gentleman booking in someone else later did guide the people he was working with. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant surprise indeed Prior to my stay I had read of some reviews of the hotel that were less than I have come to expect for a Sheraton hotel. I received a couple of emails prior to my visit with recommendations and invites to contact the hotel manager with any special needs. I did so and the staff were very helpful and courteous. On arrival Luke greeted us, booked us in and ensured that we had everything we needed, which was a little above and beyond. The room was very clean and comfortable, it was quiet and we had a great nights sleep. Check-out was very straightforward as you would expect. During our stay I asked Luke and staff for advice on local restaurants and bars, general for the evening and a specific location I was looking to visit for breakfast. The staff knew exactly what we wanted and the recommendations were excellent just adding to our visit to Kingston. I am happy to recommend the hotel and equally if not more important, the staff. Thank you John August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing stay! We had a very relaxing stay in beautiful historic downtown Kingston. Our room overlooking the lake and old downtown was perfect! We enjoyed relaxing walks, open air patios, music and great food. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice and comft Great location downtown by the water. Lots of restaurants around. Comfy beds! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an average hotel Room was very clean. Nice that parking was extended to 5:00 even though we had checked out. No fridge in room. No exhaust fan in bathroom. Elevators small and slow. Lot of congestion between underground parking elevator and hotel elevator and front desk. At one point only 1 front desk clerk on while people waiting. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location This location is wonderful, everything in walking distance. Staff was very informative. We ended up having to leave early due to a death in the family. I was overwhelmed with the thought of getting home to the Philadelphia area (six hour ride). The front desk (I only remember Jordan) were very kind, pulled everything together and I was grateful for not being charged the two nights cancelled. Thanks for everything. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We've been to Kingston many times and this is the first time we stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton. The staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome. We had booked a room with two queen size beds, but upon arrival were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. This made our stay even more comfortable. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a so so hotel was surprised that for the price there was no breakfast. and in our bathroom, 704 the grout was missing from many of the tiles around the side of the tub. this could cause the hotel at lot of mold, remodeling and I'm surprised that it had not been fixed before. We did tell the front desk and the repair man who happened to be there at the time. those at the front desk were super though. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic, but ok Noisy but clean. Comforter was noisy and I couldn't sleep, and when I did, the gap under the front door carried all the hallway noise. Impossible to close the door without waking everyone in the room and people next door. Toilets are child size and don't fit a 5'7" man comfortably. Those were the only complaints. Location, price and everything else were great. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night away Breakfast at your restaurant could have been a better value. Hot tub was cold. Very welcoming at front desk and very helpful when asked questions about activities/shopping nearby. Very pleasant stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is in great location to shopping, waterfront & restaurants. Rooms are nice size & clean & the employees were very helpful & friendly. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff! The staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, restaurants near Very convenient for downtown Kingston, restaurants, stores, and attractions. Rooms are quiet and comfortable; simply furnished. August 4, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T18:18:20.454-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_257, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_749, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>