Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kingston

  • 285 King Street East
  • Kingston,
  • Ontario
  • K7L 3B1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an average hotel Room was very clean. Nice that parking was extended to 5:00 even though we had checked out. No fridge in room. No exhaust fan in bathroom. Elevators small and slow. Lot of congestion between underground parking elevator and hotel elevator and front desk. At one point only 1 front desk clerk on while people waiting. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a so so hotel was surprised that for the price there was no breakfast. and in our bathroom, 704 the grout was missing from many of the tiles around the side of the tub. this could cause the hotel at lot of mold, remodeling and I'm surprised that it had not been fixed before. We did tell the front desk and the repair man who happened to be there at the time. those at the front desk were super though. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We've been to Kingston many times and this is the first time we stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton. The staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome. We had booked a room with two queen size beds, but upon arrival were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. This made our stay even more comfortable. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic, but ok Noisy but clean. Comforter was noisy and I couldn't sleep, and when I did, the gap under the front door carried all the hallway noise. Impossible to close the door without waking everyone in the room and people next door. Toilets are child size and don't fit a 5'7" man comfortably. Those were the only complaints. Location, price and everything else were great. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night away Breakfast at your restaurant could have been a better value. Hot tub was cold. Very welcoming at front desk and very helpful when asked questions about activities/shopping nearby. Very pleasant stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay in Kingston Very warm welcome, friendly staff and a plus : fresh water and cookies offered! Lobby is pleasant. Great and clean rooms, good beds, quiet, location near restaurants and center. Parking facilities, not expensive. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Comfortable and Friendly Visit to Kingston Spent one night at the Four Points in Kingston. The hotel staff was friendly and check in was simple and fast. The room was clean and bright and met my expectations of a Four Points. The room was modernly furnished with ample toiletry supplies. There was a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room was nicely located across from the city square and we had a little balcony which was a pleasant surprise. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Kingston. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is in great location to shopping, waterfront & restaurants. Rooms are nice size & clean & the employees were very helpful & friendly. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff! The staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, restaurants near Very convenient for downtown Kingston, restaurants, stores, and attractions. Rooms are quiet and comfortable; simply furnished. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service We came in by boat to the marina and this hotel was very close by as we had to haul our belongings by foot. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating to our needs and was able to provide things (toothbrush, corkscrew, etc) that we forgot to pack for our trip. The room was very spacious and very little noise could be heard from the hallway. It was a very enjoyable experience for our family. thank you for making us feel so much at home. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Future Loved the new lobby, missed the bowl of apples that used to be on the old check in desk. Sizzle upgrades/changes not enough to interest us in dining there, but breakfast was good. Look forward to room upgrades. But, I bet they won't include replacing the child size toilets. We larger folks ... well, better left to the imagination. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy comfort for travellers I've stayed here several times over the course of 3 years- always for work. The staff is friendly and attentive enough and it's a short distance to walk anywhere you really need to go in downtown Kingston. The stay is always consistent and comfortable - although as a Starwood Preferred Member I'm not sure if they do a lot to distinguish what the perks are and why you do and do not get access to all the perks. The renovations have been completed and are a vast improvement to to overall look and feel of the hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Four Points Sheraton in Kingston. Our room was clean and comfortable and we appreciated that the hotel was pet friendly which allowed us to travel for the first time with our fur baby. This was a real treat for all of us. What made our stay memorable was the excellent customer service from your staff. Our personal gratitude goes to Luke for his attentiveness and always upgeat attitude. We will definetely return and recommend this hotel to our friends and family! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch This was our 2nd visit to this hotel and it will certainly not be our last.Fabulous hotel in an excellent location near the heart of kingston and the beautiful waterfront. We appreciated the renovations , the pool and the lobby look great. Above all else though we cannot say enough good things about the staff they are able to maintain a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere while remaining highly professional at all times.We will definitely return. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel location is perfect Bathtub needs work. A/C was noisy and the room a bit too warm. Staff friendly and met our needs. Love to visit Kingston every year and will go back to The Four Points anytime. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend The Four Points Kingston was a delightful experience and added to the wedding we attended. The staff were extraordinary in their responsiveness. The setting is beautiful. The food was delicious. The overall ambiance of the hotel is excellent. The location is wonderful with so much to see and do within walking distance of the hotel. Treat yourself....you won't be disappointed. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Although we were only in Kingston for one night, we truly enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Four Points. The room offered a wonderful view of Confederation Basin and Lake Ontario. It was comfortable and clean. When I accidentally locked my room key in the room, the front desk staff accompanied me to the room and opened it for me without hesitation. I would recommend this hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I stay at 4 Points often for business travel. I've always been happy with the service, the room, the restaurant and the other ammenities. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistenly Excellent I have been staying at this hotel for the past 15 weeks and have been consistently pleased with my stay. The staff have been accommodating, friendly, and prompt. I don't write reviews online but I have to say the staff and service are excellent for value. My recommendations for this hotel are based on my experience as opposed to not recommending certain aspects. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Thank you Troy and Jordan for all of your hospitality. We had a wonderful stay and will definately be back again. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right in the heart of Kingston The hotel is close to mosy major points of interest in Kingston and good value for the money. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and hospitality Front desk staff are very welcoming and efficient. Well- treated as SPG Gold card member. Location is terrific for doing things in downtown Kingston. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy room I stayed in room 910 and till the morning it was not possible to sleep continuously. The air conditioning is working so loud which makes it impossible to sleep, together with another machining noise (possibly from the elevator) it is like a test for my patience. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by my worst hotel experience ever For the price paid for my stay I was incredibly disappointed. I had to have my swipe cards replaced three times. Once included being stuck in the parking garage. If the hotel is planning a band's after party, they should consider their guests. There is no sound proofing in this hotel, rooms included. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to the Harbour Nice and close to the Harbour and attractions July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is Great!! But the hotel quality is.. Wonderful staff and location! But the hotel quality is a little bit poor.. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 out of 10 We spent 2 fabulous days at this hotel. The staff we met during our stay, at the front desk and in the restaurant were friendly and helpful.We did not meet the housekeeping staff but we could tell that they did a great job because our room was extremely clean.The room itself was very spacious with a good size bathroom and a large window overlooking beautiful Kingston We enjoyed having breakfast on the restaurant's patio. Finally, the hotel's location Is excellent, the waterfront and downtown are just outside the door. We will definitely return July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with my stay. My friend and I stayed at this hotel for one night while attending a wedding in town. We found the staff to be very helpful, friendly and professional. We were quite disappointed with the quality of our room and amenities, however. Our bedding and room contained a very strong odour of bleach, making sleep difficult. We were only provided one single serving size of bottled water, no mouthwash or mini-fridge. The carpeting in the hallways and elevator was also quite dirty and shabby. The central location and proficiency of the staff did make our stay acceptable. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff WE have stayed at this hotel many times over the past five years. There have been changes in the pool and in the lobby which bring a modernizing touch. Nevertheless, the best feature has always been, and continues to be, the responsive and attentive staff. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>