Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kingston

  • 285 King Street East
  • Kingston,
  • Ontario
  • K7L 3B1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy room I stayed in room 910 and till the morning it was not possible to sleep continuously. The air conditioning is working so loud which makes it impossible to sleep, together with another machining noise (possibly from the elevator) it is like a test for my patience. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Facility Nice location. Staff pleasant, although not outgoing. I have stayed in a few Four Points and found them to be quite nice but this hotel was most disappointing. Tired, dreary, bland decor, felt like I was staying in a hospital room! Or perhaps a college dorm circa 1980 that had never been redone? Room was damp and at one point had been smoked in. Perhaps we were on what used to be a smoking floor. Would have asked to be moved but we were busy. If our stay was longer than 1 night would have found an alternate hotel. No Wi-Fi? No fridge or microwave? Noisy A/C. Our room was clean enough but very tired and worn looking. Definitely in need of more than just a minor makeover. We used SPG points to book this so it was low cost for us but I would have been furious had I paid the normal rate. A quick check revealed they charge usually 180$-200$ per night on weekends for our room. Ludicrous! I would suggest avoiding this one. Certainly not what we expected. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've never been downgraded before I booked a large suite, as I came with my family. When checking in, we were told that the large suite was given to another party, but they were giving us a lake-view suite with two queen beds. That sounded OK, as they also slightly lowered the rate we would pay. I had to run to work, so I left the keys with my wife and left. In the evening, I was surprised to find that we got a regular-size room with two beds (though the lake view was indeed nice :-) I have never been downgraded before, and certainly did not expect to be downgraded at a Starwood property. I had neither time nor energy to argue with the front desk at that point, but I doubt I'll be coming back to this property. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by people make the difference Front desk staff are very knowledgeable, pleasant and efficient. July 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated Rooms, Great Location Disappointing for a Star-wood Preferred Location. In dire need of updating, no fridge in rooms (needed for medication), bathroom lacking, mold in grouting/missing, toilet low for senior, bathroom floor dirty, air/heat fan very noisy (turned off system to sleep), sent both menu items back to kitchen on first night (cold food, empty restaurant?). My husband and I stayed here often in the past, decided to come with my daughter for a long weekend getaway for the Queen's Bader Opening Gala, not how I remember the hotel and would not stay at this location again unless improved. September 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed At time of booking, called hotel directly then was put through to a central reservation line, which the person did not know much about the hotel and its procedures. Could not answer my questions. Then upon arrival, was told the pool area was closed for renovations. That was one of the reasons we booked this hotel. I could have been told that at reservation time. As well, we were then notified that we had to pay for parking, which again I could have been informed about at time of booking. The hotel was comfortable, room was good but there needs to be not as much secrecy but more customer service. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed at this hotel for a special family week-end away. The staff at the counter was professional and polite, all went well with check in. The building itself seemed somehow really worn down, the carpet was in terrible shape. The pool and hot tub were broken during our stay, which was a huge deal. This was the most important feature my kids were looking forward too. The beds were comfortable, nice sheets and so on. There was an old sheet of paper in the room outlining the room service options with a smear of ketchup on the back. This place generally feels like the Sheraton put some nice comforters on the bed and then walked away. There was a foul argument in the hallway overnight. We would stay elsewhere next time. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel! Excellent location in historic Kingston. Front desk, chambermaids and restaurant staff very friendly & helpful. Our sleep was so comfortable we're getting a set of those wonderful pillows! Will go back to stay and recommend others to do so. Thank you for helping to make a long weekend wonderful. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Although we were only in Kingston for one night, we truly enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Four Points. The room offered a wonderful view of Confederation Basin and Lake Ontario. It was comfortable and clean. When I accidentally locked my room key in the room, the front desk staff accompanied me to the room and opened it for me without hesitation. I would recommend this hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend The Four Points Kingston was a delightful experience and added to the wedding we attended. The staff were extraordinary in their responsiveness. The setting is beautiful. The food was delicious. The overall ambiance of the hotel is excellent. The location is wonderful with so much to see and do within walking distance of the hotel. Treat yourself....you won't be disappointed. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty balcony Previous guests use the balcony for smoking and spilling drinks. I love a king size bed so Queen doesn't do it anymore. The staff are excellent though and are very responsive to any requests. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistenly Excellent I have been staying at this hotel for the past 15 weeks and have been consistently pleased with my stay. The staff have been accommodating, friendly, and prompt. I don't write reviews online but I have to say the staff and service are excellent for value. My recommendations for this hotel are based on my experience as opposed to not recommending certain aspects. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay in Kingston Very warm welcome, friendly staff and a plus : fresh water and cookies offered! Lobby is pleasant. Great and clean rooms, good beds, quiet, location near restaurants and center. Parking facilities, not expensive. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I can't believe that I paid $300 for that We booked in for a weekend in September, but only suites were available. That is fine, but the accomodations were spartan and the room was no bigger than a nice sized room at any other hotel, except that it had a wall separating it into two areas. Moreover, the main bed was a double (they tried to tell me it was a queen - but that was not possible). I was astounded that they felt they could charge $300 for that. Next time I will stay at a marginally worse place for half the price. October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectations met on a award stay We stayed at this hotel on an award stay on our way from Boston to Toronto. This was our first stay in a Four Points hotel and it met the expectations. The only problem was a very noisy party in the room next to ours. At the check out the front desk promised to comp the parking for the inconvenience which was a very nice gesture, although I'm still waiting for the final confirmation on this since my credit card is showing the charge. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I stay at 4 Points often for business travel. I've always been happy with the service, the room, the restaurant and the other ammenities. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD EXPERIENCE EXCELLENT EVENT - GOOD FACILITY September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Thank you Troy and Jordan for all of your hospitality. We had a wonderful stay and will definately be back again. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel a big disappointment I stayed at your hotel this past weekend for my son's basketball tournament and checked in with my friend. At check in we were told that we were not all on the same floor although this was requested back in February with Krysten who guaranteed 13 rooms all together. Then we were told that our rooms had no fridge or microwave which once again was requested in advance. After some fighting with the front desk we were given these items but note that us along with a couple other families were given this although it notes on the hotel website that these items are standard. You are a top name hotel and you don't even have fridges and microwaves in the room. This is crazy. When we arrived one elevator was not working and then the parking garage elevator started up as well. I had expected way better service knowing that this hotel is a Sheraton hotel. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone in the future based on my experience and the many experiences I heard from other people in the elevators etc. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by STAY AT YOUR HOTEL WE TRULY ENJOYED STAYING AT YOUR HOTEL.. CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS AND GREAT VIEW OF THE LAKE. CLEAN ROOM AND CONFORTABLE BED AND PILLOWS. THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS FRONT DESK WAS A BIT SNOBBY.. NOT FORTCOMING WITH INFO. HAD TO PRY IT OUT OF THEM.. CUSTOMER SERVICE COULD BE A TAD WARMER. POOL WAS CLOSED WHICH SHOULD OF BEEN POSTED ON THE WEBSITE. May 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My evening stay. I am sorry to say that I was completely disappointed with my stay at your hotel. I was not told ahead of time that your hotel was under renovations and we were visiting town for a volleyball tournament. All the boys were looking forward to an evening swim after a long drive and again we were not told ahead of time that the pool was unavailable. We were also not told ahead of time of your parking and that there was additional cost. Also due to the renovations, we were unable to access the elevator at our parking level and had to carry our luggage down a flight of stairs to access the elevator. Finally upon leaving, the warning of the floors unavailable on the elevator had been removed leaving me to believe we could access P1 only to have the doors open and be all taped off and not able to exit the elevator. I hope your renovation goes well, but in the meantime, I would advise you tell your potential guests of the inconveniences, I experienced. Thank you. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has a good location Great Hotel, good location , friendly staff, unfortunately the pool was closed, had I known I would have stayed elsewhere. I have young children and we choose this hotel for that reason. I feel that we should have been notified ( e-mail is very easy) and given the option. I understand that things happen in life. Thanks May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Kingston My top choice for a stay in Kingston for many years now. Only drawback is availability when a conference comes to town. I had to suddenly stay longer, and they couldn't accommodate me, but did their best. Parking is an issue with a conference, and is not available sometimes, but you might get charged. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay in Kingston This hotel is well located in downtown Kingston, close to the waterfront, restaurants and shopping. Front desk staff are friendly and accomodating. The rooms are very comfortable and in general the hotel is quite quiet. The restaurant serves high quality food. No better place to stay in Kingston. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED! We checked in for one night only as we were visiting someone at Kingston General Hospital. We had to pay $14 for hotel parking, the restaurant was closed and the extractor fan in our bathroom was out of service - not the standard you would normally expect from a Sheraton! September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location We had a nice stay. Room was clean and tidy. Probably not as "fancy" as we had expected it to be, but the location was really great. We were able to walk around old Kingston at night knowing that the hotel was just steps away when we decided to end our days activities. One huge problem with the room was the fact that there was no fan in the bathroom to eliminate steam after showering. We also found the air conditioning unit to be noisy and it kept us awake when it would turn on throughout the night. Need more kleenex in the room, not just in the bathroom. We also were disappointed that there was not a small fridge in the room because we were travelling and had our juice and pop with us. Also, we had to go to another floor searching for an ice machine for our cooler. Not convenient. The pool and workout room were not as good as we expected, so we didn't use those. Overall, the location is the selling feature for this hotel. If that's what you are looking for, you'll be happy. If you want more of a luxurious stay, book somewhere else. August 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the besr in the area there are better hotels with wattyerfron and better svice for the value September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, facilities could use some work. The location and staff at this hotel are great. The rooms themselves, however, need some improvement. Specifically, - I found that the pillows provided are too thin. I needed 3 pillows to match the one I use at home. - The rooms are very poorly lit. There seemed to be these "dark spots" that were always around even when all the lights were on. I kept looking for more lamps or light switches. The lighting used doesn't brighten up the room enough. - While not part of the room, I'd have the same comment about the hallways- way too dark. Overall, though, when you consider the location and the staff I'd recommend this hotel for shorter stays. June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stuffy-needs better air ventilation Musty smelling room with stale air. Better air circulation needed. Air conditioner was loud. No fan in the bathroom. June 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by unhappy missing furniture,ripped wallpaper,plastic glasses,dirty windows,and the reason we would not return would be the mould in the shower.we would have asked to change rooms but we didn"t use shower until the mourning.wasn:t just a little bit of mould,it was alot!best part of room was the comfortable bed.Girl at front desk was unresponsive to our complaints other than to thank us for making her aware.I worked for the keg for 20 years and if a staff member didn:t get a manager after a complaint ,she would haqve to answear for it!cheers jamie b white room 507 August 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>