Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kingston

  • 285 King Street East
  • Kingston,
  • Ontario
  • K7L 3B1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by unhappy missing furniture,ripped wallpaper,plastic glasses,dirty windows,and the reason we would not return would be the mould in the shower.we would have asked to change rooms but we didn"t use shower until the mourning.wasn:t just a little bit of mould,it was alot!best part of room was the comfortable bed.Girl at front desk was unresponsive to our complaints other than to thank us for making her aware.I worked for the keg for 20 years and if a staff member didn:t get a manager after a complaint ,she would haqve to answear for it!cheers jamie b white room 507 August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! I was served by a guy named Luke. He was probably one of the most helpful, efficient and hospitable people I've ever encountered in a hotel. I am a business traveller so I usually use the hotel simply for the bed and a bit of TV, but Luke makes suggestions about hotel facilities and the city that makes the stay enjoyable. The staff is what makes me come back again and again. keep up the good work! September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel! Excellent location in historic Kingston. Front desk, chambermaids and restaurant staff very friendly & helpful. Our sleep was so comfortable we're getting a set of those wonderful pillows! Will go back to stay and recommend others to do so. Thank you for helping to make a long weekend wonderful. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Facility Nice location. Staff pleasant, although not outgoing. I have stayed in a few Four Points and found them to be quite nice but this hotel was most disappointing. Tired, dreary, bland decor, felt like I was staying in a hospital room! Or perhaps a college dorm circa 1980 that had never been redone? Room was damp and at one point had been smoked in. Perhaps we were on what used to be a smoking floor. Would have asked to be moved but we were busy. If our stay was longer than 1 night would have found an alternate hotel. No Wi-Fi? No fridge or microwave? Noisy A/C. Our room was clean enough but very tired and worn looking. Definitely in need of more than just a minor makeover. We used SPG points to book this so it was low cost for us but I would have been furious had I paid the normal rate. A quick check revealed they charge usually 180$-200$ per night on weekends for our room. Ludicrous! I would suggest avoiding this one. Certainly not what we expected. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No More Trivago. And Back to Starwood In previous dealing with SPG, and therefore their hotels, I was left completely dissatisfied. This past weekend, due mostly to my dawdling, and attempts to save money since my "points" hotels were full, I chose Trivago, and then the 4-Points Kingston. The process bounced me off to another, unknown accumulator, who took my money but whose confirmation and reference numbers COULD NOT be referenced via the Starwood website. Several weeks of angst ensued, but we showed up midday the 22nd, were greeted with a smile and all-things-are-in-order by Duty Manager Luke. The room was fine, his attitude both upon check-in and check-out was exemplary. As a SOLE result of him, Trivago will never again be used, and I will forget the previous awful dealings with the chain. Kudos to him. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay in Kingston Very warm welcome, friendly staff and a plus : fresh water and cookies offered! Lobby is pleasant. Great and clean rooms, good beds, quiet, location near restaurants and center. Parking facilities, not expensive. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by people make the difference Front desk staff are very knowledgeable, pleasant and efficient. July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed At time of booking, called hotel directly then was put through to a central reservation line, which the person did not know much about the hotel and its procedures. Could not answer my questions. Then upon arrival, was told the pool area was closed for renovations. That was one of the reasons we booked this hotel. I could have been told that at reservation time. As well, we were then notified that we had to pay for parking, which again I could have been informed about at time of booking. The hotel was comfortable, room was good but there needs to be not as much secrecy but more customer service. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel Clean comfortable and well situated. Beautiful bathroom. Excellent staff. Room needed TV reception to be repaired and for the desk chair to be replaced. Other than that a perfect stay September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Although we were only in Kingston for one night, we truly enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Four Points. The room offered a wonderful view of Confederation Basin and Lake Ontario. It was comfortable and clean. When I accidentally locked my room key in the room, the front desk staff accompanied me to the room and opened it for me without hesitation. I would recommend this hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend The Four Points Kingston was a delightful experience and added to the wedding we attended. The staff were extraordinary in their responsiveness. The setting is beautiful. The food was delicious. The overall ambiance of the hotel is excellent. The location is wonderful with so much to see and do within walking distance of the hotel. Treat yourself....you won't be disappointed. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location the hotel was great. I really liked the setup of the bathroom. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service and Hardware Staff were generally friendly and courteous. Rooms were well maintained except for the ventilation system. The fan was noisy and the temperature control did not function properly during my last stay. I reported the problem that the fan was running non-stop when it was in auto setting. The problem was not cleared during my last stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistenly Excellent I have been staying at this hotel for the past 15 weeks and have been consistently pleased with my stay. The staff have been accommodating, friendly, and prompt. I don't write reviews online but I have to say the staff and service are excellent for value. My recommendations for this hotel are based on my experience as opposed to not recommending certain aspects. July 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed at this hotel for a special family week-end away. The staff at the counter was professional and polite, all went well with check in. The building itself seemed somehow really worn down, the carpet was in terrible shape. The pool and hot tub were broken during our stay, which was a huge deal. This was the most important feature my kids were looking forward too. The beds were comfortable, nice sheets and so on. There was an old sheet of paper in the room outlining the room service options with a smear of ketchup on the back. This place generally feels like the Sheraton put some nice comforters on the bed and then walked away. There was a foul argument in the hallway overnight. We would stay elsewhere next time. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Average Hotel I was expecting more from this hotel in terms of wear and tear and cleanliness (stains in the bathroom and 2 dead bugs/moths on the curtain). I was also not expecting to have housekeeping knock and walk into our room at 9 a.m. when check-out is 12 pm. (I was later told the card must be placed on the door to avoid this, but as most hotels don't require that, I think it should be made known). Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I stay at 4 Points often for business travel. I've always been happy with the service, the room, the restaurant and the other ammenities. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Thank you Troy and Jordan for all of your hospitality. We had a wonderful stay and will definately be back again. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This was a quick 2 day stop in Kingston as part of a 2 week vacation throughout parts of Ontario. We primarily chose this hotel for the location, and weren't disappointed. It was very convenient for restaurants, tourist attractions, and just to be able to take a relaxing walk around the core. Great for capturing the city's history, shopping and culture. The staff were exceptionally courteous, and friendly. Our room was looking a little dated and worn, but was clean and comfortable. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best night's sleep Your pillow is the best that I have ever had in a hotel! It was the perfect combination of softness, support and squashableness. It matched the comfort of my European down pillow at home. The mattress and bedding were wonderful and best of all - the window opened so that we could control the temperature of our room without the noise of a heat pump and enjoy fresh air. This was my sixth hotel this year but I got my best nights' sleep with you. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I can't believe that I paid $300 for that We booked in for a weekend in September, but only suites were available. That is fine, but the accomodations were spartan and the room was no bigger than a nice sized room at any other hotel, except that it had a wall separating it into two areas. Moreover, the main bed was a double (they tried to tell me it was a queen - but that was not possible). I was astounded that they felt they could charge $300 for that. Next time I will stay at a marginally worse place for half the price. October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping The hotel is dirty and needs a thorough clean. The staff are friendly and obliging. The sofa and carpets are grubby and dirty and the sofa bed is pin thin - not for sleeping August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location - needs some updating August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel a big disappointment I stayed at your hotel this past weekend for my son's basketball tournament and checked in with my friend. At check in we were told that we were not all on the same floor although this was requested back in February with Krysten who guaranteed 13 rooms all together. Then we were told that our rooms had no fridge or microwave which once again was requested in advance. After some fighting with the front desk we were given these items but note that us along with a couple other families were given this although it notes on the hotel website that these items are standard. You are a top name hotel and you don't even have fridges and microwaves in the room. This is crazy. When we arrived one elevator was not working and then the parking garage elevator started up as well. I had expected way better service knowing that this hotel is a Sheraton hotel. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone in the future based on my experience and the many experiences I heard from other people in the elevators etc. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectations met on a award stay We stayed at this hotel on an award stay on our way from Boston to Toronto. This was our first stay in a Four Points hotel and it met the expectations. The only problem was a very noisy party in the room next to ours. At the check out the front desk promised to comp the parking for the inconvenience which was a very nice gesture, although I'm still waiting for the final confirmation on this since my credit card is showing the charge. July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs some renovations The overall appearance (i.e., carpets, flooring, etc) needs an overhaul. The rooms were adequate but very noisy at night. I did not get a good night's rest. The ventilation systems if very noisy. The girl at the front desk did not guide us to the elevators and I felt a little lost at first having to find my way on my own. The gentleman booking in someone else later did guide the people he was working with. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by STAY AT YOUR HOTEL WE TRULY ENJOYED STAYING AT YOUR HOTEL.. CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS AND GREAT VIEW OF THE LAKE. CLEAN ROOM AND CONFORTABLE BED AND PILLOWS. THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS FRONT DESK WAS A BIT SNOBBY.. NOT FORTCOMING WITH INFO. HAD TO PRY IT OUT OF THEM.. CUSTOMER SERVICE COULD BE A TAD WARMER. POOL WAS CLOSED WHICH SHOULD OF BEEN POSTED ON THE WEBSITE. May 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My evening stay. I am sorry to say that I was completely disappointed with my stay at your hotel. I was not told ahead of time that your hotel was under renovations and we were visiting town for a volleyball tournament. All the boys were looking forward to an evening swim after a long drive and again we were not told ahead of time that the pool was unavailable. We were also not told ahead of time of your parking and that there was additional cost. Also due to the renovations, we were unable to access the elevator at our parking level and had to carry our luggage down a flight of stairs to access the elevator. Finally upon leaving, the warning of the floors unavailable on the elevator had been removed leaving me to believe we could access P1 only to have the doors open and be all taped off and not able to exit the elevator. I hope your renovation goes well, but in the meantime, I would advise you tell your potential guests of the inconveniences, I experienced. Thank you. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant surprise indeed Prior to my stay I had read of some reviews of the hotel that were less than I have come to expect for a Sheraton hotel. I received a couple of emails prior to my visit with recommendations and invites to contact the hotel manager with any special needs. I did so and the staff were very helpful and courteous. On arrival Luke greeted us, booked us in and ensured that we had everything we needed, which was a little above and beyond. The room was very clean and comfortable, it was quiet and we had a great nights sleep. Check-out was very straightforward as you would expect. During our stay I asked Luke and staff for advice on local restaurants and bars, general for the evening and a specific location I was looking to visit for breakfast. The staff knew exactly what we wanted and the recommendations were excellent just adding to our visit to Kingston. I am happy to recommend the hotel and equally if not more important, the staff. Thank you John August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant is awesome! The food in the hotel restaurant is fantastic. Friendly, courteous staff. Clean rooms. Always love the amenities. August 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>