Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kingston

  • 285 King Street East
  • Kingston,
  • Ontario
  • K7L 3B1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great room. Poor banquet service. Rude housekeeping. Had a one-night stay last weekend. Checkin quick and smooth, room very nice, great bed, inconvenient location for towel rack in bathroom, rude housekeeping staff, extra (un-needed cot left in room), quick and smooth checkout. Banquet bar service waas great, and buffet food was fine. Our table was never served coffee - even after several requests. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Located right in the heart of beautiful Kingston. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 out of 10 We spent 2 fabulous days at this hotel. The staff we met during our stay, at the front desk and in the restaurant were friendly and helpful.We did not meet the housekeeping staff but we could tell that they did a great job because our room was extremely clean.The room itself was very spacious with a good size bathroom and a large window overlooking beautiful Kingston We enjoyed having breakfast on the restaurant's patio. Finally, the hotel's location Is excellent, the waterfront and downtown are just outside the door. We will definitely return July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Excellent Visiting junior at Queen's, the hotel staff is cordial, and suite very comfortable, Excellently located in the core of Kingston. March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double Billed and it was left for me to deal with. stayed at the Sheraton 4 points on Mar 6-14 and was billed twice for my stay to my credit card. When I called the hotel to bring this to their attention they said I would have to deal with it with my credit card company instead of taking responsibility for their error and taking care of it for me. I also did not receive my statement in email as I always to with Sheratons. Disappointing! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience overall My husband, extended family and I were visiting Kingston for a family function, and were unsure as to where to stay, so we took and chance and booked this place online, going only by reputation, and frankly not expecting too much as I am not a fan of hotel stays! This hotel was decently priced and was perfectly situated in the core of the city, close to great restaurants and the water front. Check in was easy and the service was super friendly and efficient. The young man at the desk named Troy checked us in, answered all of our questions and even informed me that my family members had checked in before I had and were waiting to hear from me! Our room (622) had a view of the water and we watched the ferry go back and forth all afternoon. The room was very clean and I can say this with great certainty, as one of my relatives works in police forensics and brought along a black light! Out of curiosity, we thoroughly inspected the bathrooms, and the beds. The place is clean...trust me, no bed bugs and a very clean bathroom! The bed too, was very comfortable. The room does not, however offer a fridge, and as I was discussing this with a family member in the hallway, the porter over heard me and asked if he could bring us each a fridge for our rooms. Within 10 minutes of our conversation, he was back with a fridge for both of our rooms! (I wish I could remember his name - as he did go over and above I believe!!) We only stayed one night at this hotel, and I have never before taken the time to write a review of any hotel, but I really thought this place deserved to know that they did a great job. Do not hesitate to stay here. PS there were also warm cookies at check in...very nice! Only one criticism I have might be that I appreciate a shower cap in the bathroom; but I will know for next time to bring my own! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! I was served by a guy named Luke. He was probably one of the most helpful, efficient and hospitable people I've ever encountered in a hotel. I am a business traveller so I usually use the hotel simply for the bed and a bit of TV, but Luke makes suggestions about hotel facilities and the city that makes the stay enjoyable. The staff is what makes me come back again and again. keep up the good work! September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Clean, comfortable...beautiful view on the lakeside. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant stay I attended Queen's University Labour Relations course and all events were held at the hotel. The rooms were clean and very comfortable and the food was excellent. Although the hotel was under renovations, it was hardly noticed by this guest. My only negative comment is the exit from the parking garage - drivers have to exit via a very narrow alley way and this is not an easy task in the middle of winter...I scraped the right front fender of my vehicle!! March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by people make the difference Front desk staff are very knowledgeable, pleasant and efficient. July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed At time of booking, called hotel directly then was put through to a central reservation line, which the person did not know much about the hotel and its procedures. Could not answer my questions. Then upon arrival, was told the pool area was closed for renovations. That was one of the reasons we booked this hotel. I could have been told that at reservation time. As well, we were then notified that we had to pay for parking, which again I could have been informed about at time of booking. The hotel was comfortable, room was good but there needs to be not as much secrecy but more customer service. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kingston Sheraton Great location in downtown Kingston, love the view of City Hall! Very comfortable stay and the staff was very friendly. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed at this hotel for a special family week-end away. The staff at the counter was professional and polite, all went well with check in. The building itself seemed somehow really worn down, the carpet was in terrible shape. The pool and hot tub were broken during our stay, which was a huge deal. This was the most important feature my kids were looking forward too. The beds were comfortable, nice sheets and so on. There was an old sheet of paper in the room outlining the room service options with a smear of ketchup on the back. This place generally feels like the Sheraton put some nice comforters on the bed and then walked away. There was a foul argument in the hallway overnight. We would stay elsewhere next time. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectations met on a award stay We stayed at this hotel on an award stay on our way from Boston to Toronto. This was our first stay in a Four Points hotel and it met the expectations. The only problem was a very noisy party in the room next to ours. At the check out the front desk promised to comp the parking for the inconvenience which was a very nice gesture, although I'm still waiting for the final confirmation on this since my credit card is showing the charge. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property! It's the people that make the hotel! The hotel is also very beautiful. I can not wait to return to my home away from home in Kingston! February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Brilliant I was in Kingston for a couple of days attending the Reelout Film Festival, of which Four Points is a proud sponsor. The room was absolutely delightful. Perfect in every way. Very, very comfortable bed (I have not slept that well in ages). Immaculately clean room. Very friendly and helpful staff. The location is great: it's close to everything and easy to get to. I would not hesitate to stay there again and I would not hesitate to recommend it to others. Unfortunately I was out all day attending films for my blog, so I was not able to enjoy the room to the full! Perhaps nexty time I'll just stay in all day and relax. Absolutely fantastic. Also, the breakfast at the Sizzle was great. If I was to have one criticism, and it's a small criticism, it's that the fan for the heating seemed a tad loud. Other than that, everything was great. When can I come back??? :) February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by STAY AT YOUR HOTEL WE TRULY ENJOYED STAYING AT YOUR HOTEL.. CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS AND GREAT VIEW OF THE LAKE. CLEAN ROOM AND CONFORTABLE BED AND PILLOWS. THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS FRONT DESK WAS A BIT SNOBBY.. NOT FORTCOMING WITH INFO. HAD TO PRY IT OUT OF THEM.. CUSTOMER SERVICE COULD BE A TAD WARMER. POOL WAS CLOSED WHICH SHOULD OF BEEN POSTED ON THE WEBSITE. May 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Facility Nice location. Staff pleasant, although not outgoing. I have stayed in a few Four Points and found them to be quite nice but this hotel was most disappointing. Tired, dreary, bland decor, felt like I was staying in a hospital room! Or perhaps a college dorm circa 1980 that had never been redone? Room was damp and at one point had been smoked in. Perhaps we were on what used to be a smoking floor. Would have asked to be moved but we were busy. If our stay was longer than 1 night would have found an alternate hotel. No Wi-Fi? No fridge or microwave? Noisy A/C. Our room was clean enough but very tired and worn looking. Definitely in need of more than just a minor makeover. We used SPG points to book this so it was low cost for us but I would have been furious had I paid the normal rate. A quick check revealed they charge usually 180$-200$ per night on weekends for our room. Ludicrous! I would suggest avoiding this one. Certainly not what we expected. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has a good location Great Hotel, good location , friendly staff, unfortunately the pool was closed, had I known I would have stayed elsewhere. I have young children and we choose this hotel for that reason. I feel that we should have been notified ( e-mail is very easy) and given the option. I understand that things happen in life. Thanks May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Kingston My top choice for a stay in Kingston for many years now. Only drawback is availability when a conference comes to town. I had to suddenly stay longer, and they couldn't accommodate me, but did their best. Parking is an issue with a conference, and is not available sometimes, but you might get charged. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay in Kingston This hotel is well located in downtown Kingston, close to the waterfront, restaurants and shopping. Front desk staff are friendly and accomodating. The rooms are very comfortable and in general the hotel is quite quiet. The restaurant serves high quality food. No better place to stay in Kingston. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location We had a nice stay. Room was clean and tidy. Probably not as "fancy" as we had expected it to be, but the location was really great. We were able to walk around old Kingston at night knowing that the hotel was just steps away when we decided to end our days activities. One huge problem with the room was the fact that there was no fan in the bathroom to eliminate steam after showering. We also found the air conditioning unit to be noisy and it kept us awake when it would turn on throughout the night. Need more kleenex in the room, not just in the bathroom. We also were disappointed that there was not a small fridge in the room because we were travelling and had our juice and pop with us. Also, we had to go to another floor searching for an ice machine for our cooler. Not convenient. The pool and workout room were not as good as we expected, so we didn't use those. Overall, the location is the selling feature for this hotel. If that's what you are looking for, you'll be happy. If you want more of a luxurious stay, book somewhere else. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff and Good Restaurant This was my second stay at the Four Points by Sheraton in Kingston and it was good. The room was clean, comfortable and had all the necessities. The restaurant was once again very good, and the staff was excellent. The hotel is undergoing a renovation, so the pool was shut. It will open in March and things will be back to normal. The hotel is right downtown and within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and Queen's University. February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, facilities could use some work. The location and staff at this hotel are great. The rooms themselves, however, need some improvement. Specifically, - I found that the pillows provided are too thin. I needed 3 pillows to match the one I use at home. - The rooms are very poorly lit. There seemed to be these "dark spots" that were always around even when all the lights were on. I kept looking for more lamps or light switches. The lighting used doesn't brighten up the room enough. - While not part of the room, I'd have the same comment about the hallways- way too dark. Overall, though, when you consider the location and the staff I'd recommend this hotel for shorter stays. June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stuffy-needs better air ventilation Musty smelling room with stale air. Better air circulation needed. Air conditioner was loud. No fan in the bathroom. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Floating away The room was great. Reception was about as brusque as it could be without actually being rude. No asking if we needed a map, if we knew the area, nothing. Basically, credit card, here are you keys. The pool was a disaster. The liner had come off and been pulled down at two of the four rounded corners and there was a lot of water under the liner. We book hotels based on a pool being available as that is a huge draw for my children. The hot tub was out of service and the dirty towel hamper was overflowing and spilling onto the floor. Upon telling reception - they sounded suprised about the pool?? It surely didn't happen overnight. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starting to look tired I can always tell when a hotel is getting tired when you see marks on the walls in the hallways. This is a sign that standards are starting to slip. From the lobby to our hotel floor I could see the marks and dirt on the walls. A good hotel stays on top of these things so that guests don't notice. This to me is a reflection of the hotel standards. Our room was clean but our shower was not good. The grout in several tiles was discoloured or had been poorly repaired. I stay in five to seven hotels every year and the ones that are the best are the ones who are always staying on top of every little detail. I would stay there again but will voice my concerns immediately. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great evenning Thanks for the excellent service. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay I was not expecting the hotel to be in the middle of renovations. Nobody to me this on the phoe when we booked and my kids where expecting to swim a liitle. Thie rooms should have been discounted due to the renovations. i was aslo expecting free parking for guests and was not told the parking was $14.00. Over all i felt i was taken advantage of and the company was not very forthcoming when i booked the rooms. My volleyball team stayed here and they were very dissappointed. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by recent As expected my stay was uneventful & I was met with normal attention. This site is well located geographically. January 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>