Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kingston

  • 285 King Street East
  • Kingston,
  • Ontario
  • K7L 3B1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel in Disrepair Sorry guys but despite excellent staff there are some serious issues at this hotel. I was there for the Queens IRC program and found my room to be in disrepair with wallpaper pealing off the walls, worn carpet and moldy bathroom tile grout. While the Queens IRC event was executed very well, the powdered egg breakfast was absolutely disappointing. Please, please, use real eggs. While poor hotel coffee is not uncommon, the coffee supplied to our event was so bad that even the guest speakers made mention of it. Very watered down and a disappointment to the students who badly needed an energy jolt. The majority of the food was otherwise not bad. For a hotel that hosts many business and school events you would expect to have a good wifi connection. This was a point of contention among all the students (who are industry professionals). Most of us had to connect back with work in the evening and found this difficult. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by On the decline I have stayed at this hotel several times. While they finally have wifi in the rooms, it does not work very well and had to delete all browsing history before I could connect my IPad and even then it would not stay connected. The housekeeping was also lacking as a significant amount of last guest's hair on bathroom floor and balcony glass so dirty you could barely see through it. Despite having 2 guests, housekeeping only provided one bottle of water each day. The location is great and the only StArwood Hotel in Kingston so I will stay again, but hope they address the cleanliness and wifi issues. September 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great sleep and service, subpar food and AIR QUALITY I was here for a conference and was impressed with the staff and had a fantastic sleep...the combination of the mattress and pillow quality was key. As an asthmatic, I had to increase my use of puffers unless I had a window open anytime I was in my room. The conference food...especially the breakfast...was not great. October 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would like to say thank you to a staff member - We'd would sincerely just like to thank 'Ed" on your staff, who was the Night Audit Supervisor on the overnight shift from June 20th to June 21st. We had a lot of trouble with the room next door and noise in the middle of the night. Ed went out of his way to try to setlle them, and when it was impossible, to accommodate us and help us get back to sleep so that we could depart on our journey home the next day. Ed's assistance kept us at the hotel that night, as part of us sincerely considered leaving for home at 3 in the morning when the neighbours wouldn't be quiet. THANKS ED!!! June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unhappy missing furniture,ripped wallpaper,plastic glasses,dirty windows,and the reason we would not return would be the mould in the shower.we would have asked to change rooms but we didn"t use shower until the mourning.wasn:t just a little bit of mould,it was alot!best part of room was the comfortable bed.Girl at front desk was unresponsive to our complaints other than to thank us for making her aware.I worked for the keg for 20 years and if a staff member didn:t get a manager after a complaint ,she would haqve to answear for it!cheers jamie b white room 507 August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Four Points standards. This hotel is in an excellent location and the front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. However, the hotel is looking quite shabby and is not up to the standards of a typical Four Points. We've stayed at Four Points in other locations and chose Four Points Kingston because of the bed system - yet there was no Four Points by Sheraton Comfort Bed in our room. The room was clean but basic, bland and uninteresting. The beds were adequate but not up to the standards of Four Points. It was handy to have parking, however, getting to and from the parking lot from our room was a chore: The elevators were small and old, and did not amply serve a hotel that was very busy on the weekend of our stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most comfortable and pleasant hotel We have stayed at the Sheraton Four Points for many years. Quiet clean, well appointed rooms, nice views, with very comfortable beds and fine bathroom - all excellent, make this hotel our home away from home when we regularly visit our son and family near Kingston. The a la carte breakfast is well-prepared and a notable improvement from past years. Staff are always most courteous and helpful. We travel frequently and having a good night's sleep in a spacious, clean, quiet room with excellent beds as in the Four Points by Sheraton Kingston is our reason for returning year after year. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shower extra? I've stayed before and the rooms are lovely. BUT with a timeline to meet there was no water coming out of the shower!! I called and asst mgr had no idea what was going on. Discovered boiler to part of hotel was under repairs...at 945 am on a Wednesday morning. No solution offeredr. I suggested possibly to use the shower in the pool area - yes water there...but new wall dispensers in the room mean no portable toiletries. Public shower with foam wash and no shampoo, washcloth or conditioner. I asked about possibly going to another room in the hotel that had hot water to shower but was told NO and offered a 25 percent discount. NOT impressed this time, No time to argue, had to check out....yes, I'm venting. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly Profession Staff Arrived late on March 28th. Hotel lobby staff were very polite and helpful... and even more so 15 minutes later when we returned to request an immediate change. Turns out the hotel was hosting a kids Hockey Tournament (Great!) but this meant many of hotel floors and rooms were an absolute chaos of overly excited youngsters. The Overnight manager "Ed" immediately took action, rebooked us (a very nice upgrade) and ensured in the follow up that all was to our satisfaction. And each staff thereafter - Room services, restaurant, day check out were equally professional and attentive. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with my stay. My friend and I stayed at this hotel for one night while attending a wedding in town. We found the staff to be very helpful, friendly and professional. We were quite disappointed with the quality of our room and amenities, however. Our bedding and room contained a very strong odour of bleach, making sleep difficult. We were only provided one single serving size of bottled water, no mouthwash or mini-fridge. The carpeting in the hallways and elevator was also quite dirty and shabby. The central location and proficiency of the staff did make our stay acceptable. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful location Our Junior Suite had a lovely large bathroom. The hotel is right in the middle of downtown Kingston; we were able to enjoy both the Farmers market on Saturday and the Antique market on Sunday. My morning 5km jog revealed a beautiful, clean and safe city. After a full day walking the city the price of (2) coffee's in the hotel restaurant was very expensive. For morning breakfast we decided to go to Morrison's (1 block away) but it was fairly tasteless food and a disappointment although it looked like it was favoured by the locals; their service levels were spectacular. June 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away from this place !!! Stayed for two nights in two rooms and was very disappointed with the whole stay .to start with I booked both rooms with lake view, stayed in the 5th floor with a lake view but most of the view is blocked by a big condo in the middle we could only see the lake from the sides. Asked for a room change and FD said all rooms have the same view. Rooms were little bit noisy from upper floor sounds like we were close to a gym or a pool. My wife had a exam at hotel dieu and wanted a quite room with a nice water view, and my parents came with us to enjoy there week end damn didn’t it went wrong Ordered room service for breakfast and they told me 20 mins with in about 5 mins had to call them back to change something’s in the order for my parents but said its already made and ready to deliver and can’t do anything now (I guess it was my fault ) Worst part –I told FD that I will be checking out at 4PM they said its fine .My wife’s exam ended little late and got to the hotel around 3.55PM when we return I went to FD told the give me extra 10 mins to grab our stuff from the room and to freshen up before driving to Toronto and said NO problem ,when I went back the room it was locked and couldn’t open it, there was a house keeper next door cleaning asked her and she said that she already cleaned the room and we can’t access it anymore. I was like we had our stuff in there where are they? I Then she was like Oh wait a min and brought our stuff from some where When my parent’s went in to their room they already push their stuff to a side and were cleaning it.wow we stayed for two days, paid over $1000 and you guys can’t give us 10 mins to get our stuff? Horrible, rude, very bad customer service and felt a very unsafe place. How can they be this bad to their guest’s This is one of the horrible stays that we have ever stayed never expected this to happen at a Sheraton. I was so angry and ask FD why they had to move our stuff and vacant it he had no answers and apologized. We felt like we got kicked out at the end of the stay saying like your time is up get out now. Do not treat your guest like this!!!!! October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No More Trivago. And Back to Starwood In previous dealing with SPG, and therefore their hotels, I was left completely dissatisfied. This past weekend, due mostly to my dawdling, and attempts to save money since my "points" hotels were full, I chose Trivago, and then the 4-Points Kingston. The process bounced me off to another, unknown accumulator, who took my money but whose confirmation and reference numbers COULD NOT be referenced via the Starwood website. Several weeks of angst ensued, but we showed up midday the 22nd, were greeted with a smile and all-things-are-in-order by Duty Manager Luke. The room was fine, his attitude both upon check-in and check-out was exemplary. As a SOLE result of him, Trivago will never again be used, and I will forget the previous awful dealings with the chain. Kudos to him. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First visit to this hotel Front desk was very friendly when we arrived and very helpful with what was in the area, close to the hotel. We found a leftover pair of socks in the room from a previous guest. The remote for the TV did not work and required 3 calls before someone came to replace it. The door key doesn't work on the pool door regularly and this is known by the staff because they didn't seem to surprised. Someone did come and open the door for us, however the lock should be replaced if this is a known issue. Hotel is very central to the town of Kingston and the waterfront. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by EVerything went smoothly Location just by Ontario Street was excellent. There was a blues festival and Sunday flea market in the square just steps from the entrance. City hall within 2 min walk.- Check-in was straightforward- previously discussions (e.g. special requests) called in previously were noted on the record. Rooms were adequate - bed could have been more comfortable but werent too bad. - Little touches like the coffee in the morning, and the fresh cookies in the evening were appreciated. Did not use any of the facilities or eat at the resto, so could not speak to those. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend With Our Daughters I saw a lot of good reviews about this hotel so I contacted the hotel directly and explained that my friend and I were bringing our daughters to Kingston for an early Christmas celebration, dinner out, shopping etc. The hotel put together a wonderful package for us. The rooms were lovely, clean and well appointed. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We ate in the restaurant twice, once for dinner and once for breakfast. Both meals were amazing. The girls had fun swimming in the pool and remarked on how nice the new pool liner was. This hotel is close to everything you need downtown. It's handy to just park your car and walk to restaurants and shopping downtown. We will be back. We are already talking about a March break trip. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location The hotel is located right downtown and is close to many restaurants and shops. You can get around very easily by walking and can see quite a bit. It is also a close walk to the water. This is a plus. The room we had was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. A terry-towel robe provided was a nice touch. If driving, you park your car in a parking garage which appears to be part of the hotel. In and out privledges are provided. We had breakfast in the on-site restaurant and this was very good. Overall a good choice when visiting Kingston. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy comfort for travellers I've stayed here several times over the course of 3 years- always for work. The staff is friendly and attentive enough and it's a short distance to walk anywhere you really need to go in downtown Kingston. The stay is always consistent and comfortable - although as a Starwood Preferred Member I'm not sure if they do a lot to distinguish what the perks are and why you do and do not get access to all the perks. The renovations have been completed and are a vast improvement to to overall look and feel of the hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This was a quick 2 day stop in Kingston as part of a 2 week vacation throughout parts of Ontario. We primarily chose this hotel for the location, and weren't disappointed. It was very convenient for restaurants, tourist attractions, and just to be able to take a relaxing walk around the core. Great for capturing the city's history, shopping and culture. The staff were exceptionally courteous, and friendly. Our room was looking a little dated and worn, but was clean and comfortable. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Four Points Sheraton in Kingston. Our room was clean and comfortable and we appreciated that the hotel was pet friendly which allowed us to travel for the first time with our fur baby. This was a real treat for all of us. What made our stay memorable was the excellent customer service from your staff. Our personal gratitude goes to Luke for his attentiveness and always upgeat attitude. We will definetely return and recommend this hotel to our friends and family! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Suites - Location Central - Fabulous Staff Spent a Saturday night here (1st time) and had a great experience, particularly with Front Desk staff (Thanks Troy!) In advance had a room upgrade provided, and great service at check-in. Junior Suite was an ideal room layout, for our family of five. Two TVs, fully divided bedroom with a nicely updated bathroom with two doors in. Cot was excellent, but pullout sofa had a bit of a flimsy mattress. Very quiet rooms. Good housekeeping services. Only shortcoming - small elevator lobby; very busy (place was full on a Saturday night.) September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeds expectations all hotels serve the same purpose. accommodation and pricing are relative of course. but our stay at 4-points kingston was beyond what we expected. an unplanned wednesday-friday stay at 4-points in kingston was quite a surprise indeed! i cannot say more about the staff from rebecca, who took our booking to our check-in with christine and rob with another lady (i'm sorry we did not catch her name) to our chambermaid and the server at sizzles --- they were just the lovliest people we have ever met. we don't want to spoil your stay at 4-points in kingston ontario. you must book at 4-points and meet these people and i'm sure you too will have a pleasant surprise. hint: you get the room you ask for and complimentary attraction tickets! oh, and free internet too! July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by entry level SPG property, awesome restaurant No SPG lounge, pool area not clean. Hot tub not working, floor covered in rust, mud, dirt. Not enough towels in pool area. Pool liner hanging off wall, made a dirty area look more gross. Stairs to pool also needs much cleaning. Chunks of 70's shag ceiling falling down. No bill provided, staff didn't ask the usual questions, e.g. do I need a late check out, what do I want for an amenity, etc. However very nice and accommodating when asking for things. Restaurant best part of stay, pleasant surprise. Went there with kids. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, graet location Stayed 4 nights for family vacation. Had to request for platinum upgrade and no one mentioned status on check in nor any welcome choice for benefit - although my welcome bonus points did appear in my account. Second through fourth night of my stay we were upgraded to Jr Suite after requesting my Platinum upgrade. This gave us all the room we needed for our stay as a family. Pool was great, restaurant great, room clean and spacious, staff responsive to service requests. Good value for $ for an awesome location. On par with expectations relative to other FourPoints properties I've stayed which are always a step below most of the other Sheraton/Starwoods properties. Made for a great home base to explore the 1000 Islands area. Would stay again and recommend. Thanks. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Comfortable and Friendly Visit to Kingston Spent one night at the Four Points in Kingston. The hotel staff was friendly and check in was simple and fast. The room was clean and bright and met my expectations of a Four Points. The room was modernly furnished with ample toiletry supplies. There was a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room was nicely located across from the city square and we had a little balcony which was a pleasant surprise. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Kingston. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty balcony Previous guests use the balcony for smoking and spilling drinks. I love a king size bed so Queen doesn't do it anymore. The staff are excellent though and are very responsive to any requests. October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Average Hotel I was expecting more from this hotel in terms of wear and tear and cleanliness (stains in the bathroom and 2 dead bugs/moths on the curtain). I was also not expecting to have housekeeping knock and walk into our room at 9 a.m. when check-out is 12 pm. (I was later told the card must be placed on the door to avoid this, but as most hotels don't require that, I think it should be made known). Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best night's sleep Your pillow is the best that I have ever had in a hotel! It was the perfect combination of softness, support and squashableness. It matched the comfort of my European down pillow at home. The mattress and bedding were wonderful and best of all - the window opened so that we could control the temperature of our room without the noise of a heat pump and enjoy fresh air. This was my sixth hotel this year but I got my best nights' sleep with you. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay This hotel is wonderfully located in downtown Kingston. It tends to attract business travellers so that you can avoid some of the junior sports teams that regularly visit Kingston and stay at other nearby hotels. The view is nice and there is good quality for your money. Unfortunately, the days that I was there the restaurant was closed. It poured cats and dogs one night and we could really have used that convenience. Notwithstanding, there are numerous wonderful restaurants right near the hotel. September 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more We stayed at this facility before. We expected four-star quality for its facility and service. We were disappointed. First off, the ambient temperature in the lobby was cold, very cold. We got to our room and it was also very cold. It took a long while before we could get it to a comfortable temperature. Throughout our visit, we found the lobby staff to be short-staffed. The restaurant has now turned into a fast-food outlet. Again, not up to the standard expected and previously experienced. March 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>