Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kingston

  • 285 King Street East
  • Kingston,
  • Ontario
  • K7L 3B1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by people make the difference Front desk staff are very knowledgeable, pleasant and efficient. July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed At time of booking, called hotel directly then was put through to a central reservation line, which the person did not know much about the hotel and its procedures. Could not answer my questions. Then upon arrival, was told the pool area was closed for renovations. That was one of the reasons we booked this hotel. I could have been told that at reservation time. As well, we were then notified that we had to pay for parking, which again I could have been informed about at time of booking. The hotel was comfortable, room was good but there needs to be not as much secrecy but more customer service. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is in great location to shopping, waterfront & restaurants. Rooms are nice size & clean & the employees were very helpful & friendly. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Future Loved the new lobby, missed the bowl of apples that used to be on the old check in desk. Sizzle upgrades/changes not enough to interest us in dining there, but breakfast was good. Look forward to room upgrades. But, I bet they won't include replacing the child size toilets. We larger folks ... well, better left to the imagination. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch This was our 2nd visit to this hotel and it will certainly not be our last.Fabulous hotel in an excellent location near the heart of kingston and the beautiful waterfront. We appreciated the renovations , the pool and the lobby look great. Above all else though we cannot say enough good things about the staff they are able to maintain a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere while remaining highly professional at all times.We will definitely return. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, restaurants near Very convenient for downtown Kingston, restaurants, stores, and attractions. Rooms are quiet and comfortable; simply furnished. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff! The staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed at this hotel for a special family week-end away. The staff at the counter was professional and polite, all went well with check in. The building itself seemed somehow really worn down, the carpet was in terrible shape. The pool and hot tub were broken during our stay, which was a huge deal. This was the most important feature my kids were looking forward too. The beds were comfortable, nice sheets and so on. There was an old sheet of paper in the room outlining the room service options with a smear of ketchup on the back. This place generally feels like the Sheraton put some nice comforters on the bed and then walked away. There was a foul argument in the hallway overnight. We would stay elsewhere next time. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel location is perfect Bathtub needs work. A/C was noisy and the room a bit too warm. Staff friendly and met our needs. Love to visit Kingston every year and will go back to The Four Points anytime. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel a big disappointment I stayed at your hotel this past weekend for my son's basketball tournament and checked in with my friend. At check in we were told that we were not all on the same floor although this was requested back in February with Krysten who guaranteed 13 rooms all together. Then we were told that our rooms had no fridge or microwave which once again was requested in advance. After some fighting with the front desk we were given these items but note that us along with a couple other families were given this although it notes on the hotel website that these items are standard. You are a top name hotel and you don't even have fridges and microwaves in the room. This is crazy. When we arrived one elevator was not working and then the parking garage elevator started up as well. I had expected way better service knowing that this hotel is a Sheraton hotel. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone in the future based on my experience and the many experiences I heard from other people in the elevators etc. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I can't believe that I paid $300 for that We booked in for a weekend in September, but only suites were available. That is fine, but the accomodations were spartan and the room was no bigger than a nice sized room at any other hotel, except that it had a wall separating it into two areas. Moreover, the main bed was a double (they tried to tell me it was a queen - but that was not possible). I was astounded that they felt they could charge $300 for that. Next time I will stay at a marginally worse place for half the price. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right in the heart of Kingston The hotel is close to mosy major points of interest in Kingston and good value for the money. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and hospitality Front desk staff are very welcoming and efficient. Well- treated as SPG Gold card member. Location is terrific for doing things in downtown Kingston. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectations met on a award stay We stayed at this hotel on an award stay on our way from Boston to Toronto. This was our first stay in a Four Points hotel and it met the expectations. The only problem was a very noisy party in the room next to ours. At the check out the front desk promised to comp the parking for the inconvenience which was a very nice gesture, although I'm still waiting for the final confirmation on this since my credit card is showing the charge. July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with my stay. My friend and I stayed at this hotel for one night while attending a wedding in town. We found the staff to be very helpful, friendly and professional. We were quite disappointed with the quality of our room and amenities, however. Our bedding and room contained a very strong odour of bleach, making sleep difficult. We were only provided one single serving size of bottled water, no mouthwash or mini-fridge. The carpeting in the hallways and elevator was also quite dirty and shabby. The central location and proficiency of the staff did make our stay acceptable. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would like to say thank you to a staff member - We'd would sincerely just like to thank 'Ed" on your staff, who was the Night Audit Supervisor on the overnight shift from June 20th to June 21st. We had a lot of trouble with the room next door and noise in the middle of the night. Ed went out of his way to try to setlle them, and when it was impossible, to accommodate us and help us get back to sleep so that we could depart on our journey home the next day. Ed's assistance kept us at the hotel that night, as part of us sincerely considered leaving for home at 3 in the morning when the neighbours wouldn't be quiet. THANKS ED!!! June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My evening stay. I am sorry to say that I was completely disappointed with my stay at your hotel. I was not told ahead of time that your hotel was under renovations and we were visiting town for a volleyball tournament. All the boys were looking forward to an evening swim after a long drive and again we were not told ahead of time that the pool was unavailable. We were also not told ahead of time of your parking and that there was additional cost. Also due to the renovations, we were unable to access the elevator at our parking level and had to carry our luggage down a flight of stairs to access the elevator. Finally upon leaving, the warning of the floors unavailable on the elevator had been removed leaving me to believe we could access P1 only to have the doors open and be all taped off and not able to exit the elevator. I hope your renovation goes well, but in the meantime, I would advise you tell your potential guests of the inconveniences, I experienced. Thank you. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by STAY AT YOUR HOTEL WE TRULY ENJOYED STAYING AT YOUR HOTEL.. CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS AND GREAT VIEW OF THE LAKE. CLEAN ROOM AND CONFORTABLE BED AND PILLOWS. THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS FRONT DESK WAS A BIT SNOBBY.. NOT FORTCOMING WITH INFO. HAD TO PRY IT OUT OF THEM.. CUSTOMER SERVICE COULD BE A TAD WARMER. POOL WAS CLOSED WHICH SHOULD OF BEEN POSTED ON THE WEBSITE. May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has a good location Great Hotel, good location , friendly staff, unfortunately the pool was closed, had I known I would have stayed elsewhere. I have young children and we choose this hotel for that reason. I feel that we should have been notified ( e-mail is very easy) and given the option. I understand that things happen in life. Thanks May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Kingston My top choice for a stay in Kingston for many years now. Only drawback is availability when a conference comes to town. I had to suddenly stay longer, and they couldn't accommodate me, but did their best. Parking is an issue with a conference, and is not available sometimes, but you might get charged. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay in Kingston This hotel is well located in downtown Kingston, close to the waterfront, restaurants and shopping. Front desk staff are friendly and accomodating. The rooms are very comfortable and in general the hotel is quite quiet. The restaurant serves high quality food. No better place to stay in Kingston. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED! We checked in for one night only as we were visiting someone at Kingston General Hospital. We had to pay $14 for hotel parking, the restaurant was closed and the extractor fan in our bathroom was out of service - not the standard you would normally expect from a Sheraton! September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location We had a nice stay. Room was clean and tidy. Probably not as "fancy" as we had expected it to be, but the location was really great. We were able to walk around old Kingston at night knowing that the hotel was just steps away when we decided to end our days activities. One huge problem with the room was the fact that there was no fan in the bathroom to eliminate steam after showering. We also found the air conditioning unit to be noisy and it kept us awake when it would turn on throughout the night. Need more kleenex in the room, not just in the bathroom. We also were disappointed that there was not a small fridge in the room because we were travelling and had our juice and pop with us. Also, we had to go to another floor searching for an ice machine for our cooler. Not convenient. The pool and workout room were not as good as we expected, so we didn't use those. Overall, the location is the selling feature for this hotel. If that's what you are looking for, you'll be happy. If you want more of a luxurious stay, book somewhere else. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, facilities could use some work. The location and staff at this hotel are great. The rooms themselves, however, need some improvement. Specifically, - I found that the pillows provided are too thin. I needed 3 pillows to match the one I use at home. - The rooms are very poorly lit. There seemed to be these "dark spots" that were always around even when all the lights were on. I kept looking for more lamps or light switches. The lighting used doesn't brighten up the room enough. - While not part of the room, I'd have the same comment about the hallways- way too dark. Overall, though, when you consider the location and the staff I'd recommend this hotel for shorter stays. June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stuffy-needs better air ventilation Musty smelling room with stale air. Better air circulation needed. Air conditioner was loud. No fan in the bathroom. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to the Harbour Nice and close to the Harbour and attractions July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is Great!! But the hotel quality is.. Wonderful staff and location! But the hotel quality is a little bit poor.. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff WE have stayed at this hotel many times over the past five years. There have been changes in the pool and in the lobby which bring a modernizing touch. Nevertheless, the best feature has always been, and continues to be, the responsive and attentive staff. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Girls Soccer Tournament Weekend Great location in the heart of it all. Rooms are clean and staff are very friendly and they even have free Wi-Fi in the rooms and didn't even charge us for a fridge which is amazing compared to other hotels. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Floating away The room was great. Reception was about as brusque as it could be without actually being rude. No asking if we needed a map, if we knew the area, nothing. Basically, credit card, here are you keys. The pool was a disaster. The liner had come off and been pulled down at two of the four rounded corners and there was a lot of water under the liner. We book hotels based on a pool being available as that is a huge draw for my children. The hot tub was out of service and the dirty towel hamper was overflowing and spilling onto the floor. Upon telling reception - they sounded suprised about the pool?? It surely didn't happen overnight. March 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>