Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kingston

  • 285 King Street East
  • Kingston,
  • Ontario
  • K7L 3B1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by No More Trivago. And Back to Starwood In previous dealing with SPG, and therefore their hotels, I was left completely dissatisfied. This past weekend, due mostly to my dawdling, and attempts to save money since my "points" hotels were full, I chose Trivago, and then the 4-Points Kingston. The process bounced me off to another, unknown accumulator, who took my money but whose confirmation and reference numbers COULD NOT be referenced via the Starwood website. Several weeks of angst ensued, but we showed up midday the 22nd, were greeted with a smile and all-things-are-in-order by Duty Manager Luke. The room was fine, his attitude both upon check-in and check-out was exemplary. As a SOLE result of him, Trivago will never again be used, and I will forget the previous awful dealings with the chain. Kudos to him. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Floating away The room was great. Reception was about as brusque as it could be without actually being rude. No asking if we needed a map, if we knew the area, nothing. Basically, credit card, here are you keys. The pool was a disaster. The liner had come off and been pulled down at two of the four rounded corners and there was a lot of water under the liner. We book hotels based on a pool being available as that is a huge draw for my children. The hot tub was out of service and the dirty towel hamper was overflowing and spilling onto the floor. Upon telling reception - they sounded suprised about the pool?? It surely didn't happen overnight. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Average Hotel I was expecting more from this hotel in terms of wear and tear and cleanliness (stains in the bathroom and 2 dead bugs/moths on the curtain). I was also not expecting to have housekeeping knock and walk into our room at 9 a.m. when check-out is 12 pm. (I was later told the card must be placed on the door to avoid this, but as most hotels don't require that, I think it should be made known). Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This was a quick 2 day stop in Kingston as part of a 2 week vacation throughout parts of Ontario. We primarily chose this hotel for the location, and weren't disappointed. It was very convenient for restaurants, tourist attractions, and just to be able to take a relaxing walk around the core. Great for capturing the city's history, shopping and culture. The staff were exceptionally courteous, and friendly. Our room was looking a little dated and worn, but was clean and comfortable. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service and Hardware Staff were generally friendly and courteous. Rooms were well maintained except for the ventilation system. The fan was noisy and the temperature control did not function properly during my last stay. I reported the problem that the fan was running non-stop when it was in auto setting. The problem was not cleared during my last stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starting to look tired I can always tell when a hotel is getting tired when you see marks on the walls in the hallways. This is a sign that standards are starting to slip. From the lobby to our hotel floor I could see the marks and dirt on the walls. A good hotel stays on top of these things so that guests don't notice. This to me is a reflection of the hotel standards. Our room was clean but our shower was not good. The grout in several tiles was discoloured or had been poorly repaired. I stay in five to seven hotels every year and the ones that are the best are the ones who are always staying on top of every little detail. I would stay there again but will voice my concerns immediately. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel Clean comfortable and well situated. Beautiful bathroom. Excellent staff. Room needed TV reception to be repaired and for the desk chair to be replaced. Other than that a perfect stay September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best night's sleep Your pillow is the best that I have ever had in a hotel! It was the perfect combination of softness, support and squashableness. It matched the comfort of my European down pillow at home. The mattress and bedding were wonderful and best of all - the window opened so that we could control the temperature of our room without the noise of a heat pump and enjoy fresh air. This was my sixth hotel this year but I got my best nights' sleep with you. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location the hotel was great. I really liked the setup of the bathroom. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would like to say thank you to a staff member - We'd would sincerely just like to thank 'Ed" on your staff, who was the Night Audit Supervisor on the overnight shift from June 20th to June 21st. We had a lot of trouble with the room next door and noise in the middle of the night. Ed went out of his way to try to setlle them, and when it was impossible, to accommodate us and help us get back to sleep so that we could depart on our journey home the next day. Ed's assistance kept us at the hotel that night, as part of us sincerely considered leaving for home at 3 in the morning when the neighbours wouldn't be quiet. THANKS ED!!! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy comfort for travellers I've stayed here several times over the course of 3 years- always for work. The staff is friendly and attentive enough and it's a short distance to walk anywhere you really need to go in downtown Kingston. The stay is always consistent and comfortable - although as a Starwood Preferred Member I'm not sure if they do a lot to distinguish what the perks are and why you do and do not get access to all the perks. The renovations have been completed and are a vast improvement to to overall look and feel of the hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Four Points Sheraton in Kingston. Our room was clean and comfortable and we appreciated that the hotel was pet friendly which allowed us to travel for the first time with our fur baby. This was a real treat for all of us. What made our stay memorable was the excellent customer service from your staff. Our personal gratitude goes to Luke for his attentiveness and always upgeat attitude. We will definetely return and recommend this hotel to our friends and family! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Comfortable and Friendly Visit to Kingston Spent one night at the Four Points in Kingston. The hotel staff was friendly and check in was simple and fast. The room was clean and bright and met my expectations of a Four Points. The room was modernly furnished with ample toiletry supplies. There was a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room was nicely located across from the city square and we had a little balcony which was a pleasant surprise. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Kingston. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with my stay. My friend and I stayed at this hotel for one night while attending a wedding in town. We found the staff to be very helpful, friendly and professional. We were quite disappointed with the quality of our room and amenities, however. Our bedding and room contained a very strong odour of bleach, making sleep difficult. We were only provided one single serving size of bottled water, no mouthwash or mini-fridge. The carpeting in the hallways and elevator was also quite dirty and shabby. The central location and proficiency of the staff did make our stay acceptable. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs some renovations The overall appearance (i.e., carpets, flooring, etc) needs an overhaul. The rooms were adequate but very noisy at night. I did not get a good night's rest. The ventilation systems if very noisy. The girl at the front desk did not guide us to the elevators and I felt a little lost at first having to find my way on my own. The gentleman booking in someone else later did guide the people he was working with. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by On the decline I have stayed at this hotel several times. While they finally have wifi in the rooms, it does not work very well and had to delete all browsing history before I could connect my IPad and even then it would not stay connected. The housekeeping was also lacking as a significant amount of last guest's hair on bathroom floor and balcony glass so dirty you could barely see through it. Despite having 2 guests, housekeeping only provided one bottle of water each day. The location is great and the only StArwood Hotel in Kingston so I will stay again, but hope they address the cleanliness and wifi issues. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location This location is wonderful, everything in walking distance. Staff was very informative. We ended up having to leave early due to a death in the family. I was overwhelmed with the thought of getting home to the Philadelphia area (six hour ride). The front desk (I only remember Jordan) were very kind, pulled everything together and I was grateful for not being charged the two nights cancelled. Thanks for everything. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping The hotel is dirty and needs a thorough clean. The staff are friendly and obliging. The sofa and carpets are grubby and dirty and the sofa bed is pin thin - not for sleeping August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant surprise indeed Prior to my stay I had read of some reviews of the hotel that were less than I have come to expect for a Sheraton hotel. I received a couple of emails prior to my visit with recommendations and invites to contact the hotel manager with any special needs. I did so and the staff were very helpful and courteous. On arrival Luke greeted us, booked us in and ensured that we had everything we needed, which was a little above and beyond. The room was very clean and comfortable, it was quiet and we had a great nights sleep. Check-out was very straightforward as you would expect. During our stay I asked Luke and staff for advice on local restaurants and bars, general for the evening and a specific location I was looking to visit for breakfast. The staff knew exactly what we wanted and the recommendations were excellent just adding to our visit to Kingston. I am happy to recommend the hotel and equally if not more important, the staff. Thank you John August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location - needs some updating August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service We came in by boat to the marina and this hotel was very close by as we had to haul our belongings by foot. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating to our needs and was able to provide things (toothbrush, corkscrew, etc) that we forgot to pack for our trip. The room was very spacious and very little noise could be heard from the hallway. It was a very enjoyable experience for our family. thank you for making us feel so much at home. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a so so hotel was surprised that for the price there was no breakfast. and in our bathroom, 704 the grout was missing from many of the tiles around the side of the tub. this could cause the hotel at lot of mold, remodeling and I'm surprised that it had not been fixed before. We did tell the front desk and the repair man who happened to be there at the time. those at the front desk were super though. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Four Points standards. This hotel is in an excellent location and the front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. However, the hotel is looking quite shabby and is not up to the standards of a typical Four Points. We've stayed at Four Points in other locations and chose Four Points Kingston because of the bed system - yet there was no Four Points by Sheraton Comfort Bed in our room. The room was clean but basic, bland and uninteresting. The beds were adequate but not up to the standards of Four Points. It was handy to have parking, however, getting to and from the parking lot from our room was a chore: The elevators were small and old, and did not amply serve a hotel that was very busy on the weekend of our stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most comfortable and pleasant hotel We have stayed at the Sheraton Four Points for many years. Quiet clean, well appointed rooms, nice views, with very comfortable beds and fine bathroom - all excellent, make this hotel our home away from home when we regularly visit our son and family near Kingston. The a la carte breakfast is well-prepared and a notable improvement from past years. Staff are always most courteous and helpful. We travel frequently and having a good night's sleep in a spacious, clean, quiet room with excellent beds as in the Four Points by Sheraton Kingston is our reason for returning year after year. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly Profession Staff Arrived late on March 28th. Hotel lobby staff were very polite and helpful... and even more so 15 minutes later when we returned to request an immediate change. Turns out the hotel was hosting a kids Hockey Tournament (Great!) but this meant many of hotel floors and rooms were an absolute chaos of overly excited youngsters. The Overnight manager "Ed" immediately took action, rebooked us (a very nice upgrade) and ensured in the follow up that all was to our satisfaction. And each staff thereafter - Room services, restaurant, day check out were equally professional and attentive. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch This was our 2nd visit to this hotel and it will certainly not be our last.Fabulous hotel in an excellent location near the heart of kingston and the beautiful waterfront. We appreciated the renovations , the pool and the lobby look great. Above all else though we cannot say enough good things about the staff they are able to maintain a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere while remaining highly professional at all times.We will definitely return. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shower extra? I've stayed before and the rooms are lovely. BUT with a timeline to meet there was no water coming out of the shower!! I called and asst mgr had no idea what was going on. Discovered boiler to part of hotel was under repairs...at 945 am on a Wednesday morning. No solution offeredr. I suggested possibly to use the shower in the pool area - yes water there...but new wall dispensers in the room mean no portable toiletries. Public shower with foam wash and no shampoo, washcloth or conditioner. I asked about possibly going to another room in the hotel that had hot water to shower but was told NO and offered a 25 percent discount. NOT impressed this time, No time to argue, had to check out....yes, I'm venting. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic, but ok Noisy but clean. Comforter was noisy and I couldn't sleep, and when I did, the gap under the front door carried all the hallway noise. Impossible to close the door without waking everyone in the room and people next door. Toilets are child size and don't fit a 5'7" man comfortably. Those were the only complaints. Location, price and everything else were great. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an average hotel Room was very clean. Nice that parking was extended to 5:00 even though we had checked out. No fridge in room. No exhaust fan in bathroom. Elevators small and slow. Lot of congestion between underground parking elevator and hotel elevator and front desk. At one point only 1 front desk clerk on while people waiting. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant is awesome! The food in the hotel restaurant is fantastic. Friendly, courteous staff. Clean rooms. Always love the amenities. August 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>