Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kingston

  • 285 King Street East
  • Kingston,
  • Ontario
  • K7L 3B1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Great downtown location, however hotel could be freshened up somewhat. Good friendly staff, rooms very clean. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Upgrading First of all, it's not easy to park in front of the hotel to check in. There was also no indication one could enter the underground parking and subsequently check in.Then I could not recognize the front desk. I thought it was a coffee bar. Even on the SPG floor the room was dingy and dark. There's not enough glass!! The ice machine on the eighth floor did not work. It's not an inviting destination any more. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed at this hotel for a special family week-end away. The staff at the counter was professional and polite, all went well with check in. The building itself seemed somehow really worn down, the carpet was in terrible shape. The pool and hot tub were broken during our stay, which was a huge deal. This was the most important feature my kids were looking forward too. The beds were comfortable, nice sheets and so on. There was an old sheet of paper in the room outlining the room service options with a smear of ketchup on the back. This place generally feels like the Sheraton put some nice comforters on the bed and then walked away. There was a foul argument in the hallway overnight. We would stay elsewhere next time. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Always a pleasure to stay at this location and I never hesitate to book all my business trips to Kingston here. The staff are always helpful and accommodating by recognizing my week long average stays need to be more like "home away from home" than a mere hotel stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay when in Kingston Excellent location; very good customer service June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location! What a great hotel at a fabulous location!! Right in the heart of things, view of the water, great staff, awesome clean rooms; what more does one need?? June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovations This Hotel needs to be updated. only 1 elevator which got stuck 2x during my stay. Plumbing in my room was awful. On 3 separate occasions maintenance had to come to my door with a plunger in a plastic bag because the toilet would not flush! June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent stay This is not a 5 star hotel, and we all knew before booking this location. I do also agree that the rooms need some repair and renovation. However, the building was well maintained, and the front desk staffs were very kind and professional. It was just a quick weekend family trip with two young boys, the location was just perfect to stay within Kingston downtown area. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I can't believe that I paid $300 for that We booked in for a weekend in September, but only suites were available. That is fine, but the accomodations were spartan and the room was no bigger than a nice sized room at any other hotel, except that it had a wall separating it into two areas. Moreover, the main bed was a double (they tried to tell me it was a queen - but that was not possible). I was astounded that they felt they could charge $300 for that. Next time I will stay at a marginally worse place for half the price. October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectations met on a award stay We stayed at this hotel on an award stay on our way from Boston to Toronto. This was our first stay in a Four Points hotel and it met the expectations. The only problem was a very noisy party in the room next to ours. At the check out the front desk promised to comp the parking for the inconvenience which was a very nice gesture, although I'm still waiting for the final confirmation on this since my credit card is showing the charge. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by housekeeping we enjoyed everything about the hotel except when housekeeping knocked on our door at 8am to clean the room. we were woken up. apparently if you don't put a do not disturb sign on the door, this will occur. we will remember to do this at every hotel in case other hotels we visit have the same policy. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Locations, Feels like when I am in Kingston I stay at this hotel whenever I am in Kingston. I feel like a valued guest and they have all my information on record. Hotel is conveniently located in Downtown Kingston, and the staff treat you very well. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stopover Driving from Quebec City to an hour beyond Toronto, I really needed a stopover before continuing. Phoning from the 401 we were able to book a room immediately. Hotel and amenities were excellent and we continued refreshed and relaxed May 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My evening stay. I am sorry to say that I was completely disappointed with my stay at your hotel. I was not told ahead of time that your hotel was under renovations and we were visiting town for a volleyball tournament. All the boys were looking forward to an evening swim after a long drive and again we were not told ahead of time that the pool was unavailable. We were also not told ahead of time of your parking and that there was additional cost. Also due to the renovations, we were unable to access the elevator at our parking level and had to carry our luggage down a flight of stairs to access the elevator. Finally upon leaving, the warning of the floors unavailable on the elevator had been removed leaving me to believe we could access P1 only to have the doors open and be all taped off and not able to exit the elevator. I hope your renovation goes well, but in the meantime, I would advise you tell your potential guests of the inconveniences, I experienced. Thank you. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've never been downgraded before I booked a large suite, as I came with my family. When checking in, we were told that the large suite was given to another party, but they were giving us a lake-view suite with two queen beds. That sounded OK, as they also slightly lowered the rate we would pay. I had to run to work, so I left the keys with my wife and left. In the evening, I was surprised to find that we got a regular-size room with two beds (though the lake view was indeed nice :-) I have never been downgraded before, and certainly did not expect to be downgraded at a Starwood property. I had neither time nor energy to argue with the front desk at that point, but I doubt I'll be coming back to this property. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by STAY AT YOUR HOTEL WE TRULY ENJOYED STAYING AT YOUR HOTEL.. CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS AND GREAT VIEW OF THE LAKE. CLEAN ROOM AND CONFORTABLE BED AND PILLOWS. THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS FRONT DESK WAS A BIT SNOBBY.. NOT FORTCOMING WITH INFO. HAD TO PRY IT OUT OF THEM.. CUSTOMER SERVICE COULD BE A TAD WARMER. POOL WAS CLOSED WHICH SHOULD OF BEEN POSTED ON THE WEBSITE. May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay Rooms were just average, no refrigerator. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has a good location Great Hotel, good location , friendly staff, unfortunately the pool was closed, had I known I would have stayed elsewhere. I have young children and we choose this hotel for that reason. I feel that we should have been notified ( e-mail is very easy) and given the option. I understand that things happen in life. Thanks May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my needs Location, convenience, check-in, parking, staff - all worked together well to meet my needs for a conference at Queen's University. A very fine way to stay in Kingston. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Kingston My top choice for a stay in Kingston for many years now. Only drawback is availability when a conference comes to town. I had to suddenly stay longer, and they couldn't accommodate me, but did their best. Parking is an issue with a conference, and is not available sometimes, but you might get charged. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay in Kingston This hotel is well located in downtown Kingston, close to the waterfront, restaurants and shopping. Front desk staff are friendly and accomodating. The rooms are very comfortable and in general the hotel is quite quiet. The restaurant serves high quality food. No better place to stay in Kingston. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED! We checked in for one night only as we were visiting someone at Kingston General Hospital. We had to pay $14 for hotel parking, the restaurant was closed and the extractor fan in our bathroom was out of service - not the standard you would normally expect from a Sheraton! September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location We had a nice stay. Room was clean and tidy. Probably not as "fancy" as we had expected it to be, but the location was really great. We were able to walk around old Kingston at night knowing that the hotel was just steps away when we decided to end our days activities. One huge problem with the room was the fact that there was no fan in the bathroom to eliminate steam after showering. We also found the air conditioning unit to be noisy and it kept us awake when it would turn on throughout the night. Need more kleenex in the room, not just in the bathroom. We also were disappointed that there was not a small fridge in the room because we were travelling and had our juice and pop with us. Also, we had to go to another floor searching for an ice machine for our cooler. Not convenient. The pool and workout room were not as good as we expected, so we didn't use those. Overall, the location is the selling feature for this hotel. If that's what you are looking for, you'll be happy. If you want more of a luxurious stay, book somewhere else. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Had a nice upgrade to a suite with a good view of the area, The front staff was friendly and informative at checkin and the warm chocolate chip cookies at the front desk were an added bonus. The only thing that seemed 'non-Starwood' was that none of the housekeeping staff that we encountered in the hallways (and this was on a number of occasions) said hello, or smiled (all kept doing what they were doing and seemed to avoid even acknowledging that we were walking by. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, facilities could use some work. The location and staff at this hotel are great. The rooms themselves, however, need some improvement. Specifically, - I found that the pillows provided are too thin. I needed 3 pillows to match the one I use at home. - The rooms are very poorly lit. There seemed to be these "dark spots" that were always around even when all the lights were on. I kept looking for more lamps or light switches. The lighting used doesn't brighten up the room enough. - While not part of the room, I'd have the same comment about the hallways- way too dark. Overall, though, when you consider the location and the staff I'd recommend this hotel for shorter stays. June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stuffy-needs better air ventilation Musty smelling room with stale air. Better air circulation needed. Air conditioner was loud. No fan in the bathroom. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Front Desk Staff The staff was very attentive and kind. They were helpful with restaurant and local activity recommendations. The rooms were nice but there is a bit of a bug problem on the balcony. Tons of gnats! Nothing a quick exterminator visit couldn't fix. The room was clean and the towels and toiletries were in good shape. I would definitely stay here again. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has some drawbacks Walls are not sound proof. Could heat everything in adjoining rooms including unruly children and someone using toilet in the middle of the night. Main street entrance was dirty and contained evidence of bar next door. Mould was growing in the bathtub caulking. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing stay, with a nice view I enjoyed my stay at the Four Points in Kingston. The personal touches were appreciated and I enjoyed watching the thunderstorm over the lake from the lovely view in my room. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay here often Business takes me to Kingston often. This is a great location for staying wit easy access to restaurants etc.Nice responsive staff. May 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>