Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kingston

  • 285 King Street East
  • Kingston,
  • Ontario
  • K7L 3B1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location We had a nice stay. Room was clean and tidy. Probably not as "fancy" as we had expected it to be, but the location was really great. We were able to walk around old Kingston at night knowing that the hotel was just steps away when we decided to end our days activities. One huge problem with the room was the fact that there was no fan in the bathroom to eliminate steam after showering. We also found the air conditioning unit to be noisy and it kept us awake when it would turn on throughout the night. Need more kleenex in the room, not just in the bathroom. We also were disappointed that there was not a small fridge in the room because we were travelling and had our juice and pop with us. Also, we had to go to another floor searching for an ice machine for our cooler. Not convenient. The pool and workout room were not as good as we expected, so we didn't use those. Overall, the location is the selling feature for this hotel. If that's what you are looking for, you'll be happy. If you want more of a luxurious stay, book somewhere else. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, facilities could use some work. The location and staff at this hotel are great. The rooms themselves, however, need some improvement. Specifically, - I found that the pillows provided are too thin. I needed 3 pillows to match the one I use at home. - The rooms are very poorly lit. There seemed to be these "dark spots" that were always around even when all the lights were on. I kept looking for more lamps or light switches. The lighting used doesn't brighten up the room enough. - While not part of the room, I'd have the same comment about the hallways- way too dark. Overall, though, when you consider the location and the staff I'd recommend this hotel for shorter stays. June 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping The hotel is dirty and needs a thorough clean. The staff are friendly and obliging. The sofa and carpets are grubby and dirty and the sofa bed is pin thin - not for sleeping August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stuffy-needs better air ventilation Musty smelling room with stale air. Better air circulation needed. Air conditioner was loud. No fan in the bathroom. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location - needs some updating August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs some renovations The overall appearance (i.e., carpets, flooring, etc) needs an overhaul. The rooms were adequate but very noisy at night. I did not get a good night's rest. The ventilation systems if very noisy. The girl at the front desk did not guide us to the elevators and I felt a little lost at first having to find my way on my own. The gentleman booking in someone else later did guide the people he was working with. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy comfort for travellers I've stayed here several times over the course of 3 years- always for work. The staff is friendly and attentive enough and it's a short distance to walk anywhere you really need to go in downtown Kingston. The stay is always consistent and comfortable - although as a Starwood Preferred Member I'm not sure if they do a lot to distinguish what the perks are and why you do and do not get access to all the perks. The renovations have been completed and are a vast improvement to to overall look and feel of the hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Comfortable and Friendly Visit to Kingston Spent one night at the Four Points in Kingston. The hotel staff was friendly and check in was simple and fast. The room was clean and bright and met my expectations of a Four Points. The room was modernly furnished with ample toiletry supplies. There was a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The room was nicely located across from the city square and we had a little balcony which was a pleasant surprise. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Kingston. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location This location is wonderful, everything in walking distance. Staff was very informative. We ended up having to leave early due to a death in the family. I was overwhelmed with the thought of getting home to the Philadelphia area (six hour ride). The front desk (I only remember Jordan) were very kind, pulled everything together and I was grateful for not being charged the two nights cancelled. Thanks for everything. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant surprise indeed Prior to my stay I had read of some reviews of the hotel that were less than I have come to expect for a Sheraton hotel. I received a couple of emails prior to my visit with recommendations and invites to contact the hotel manager with any special needs. I did so and the staff were very helpful and courteous. On arrival Luke greeted us, booked us in and ensured that we had everything we needed, which was a little above and beyond. The room was very clean and comfortable, it was quiet and we had a great nights sleep. Check-out was very straightforward as you would expect. During our stay I asked Luke and staff for advice on local restaurants and bars, general for the evening and a specific location I was looking to visit for breakfast. The staff knew exactly what we wanted and the recommendations were excellent just adding to our visit to Kingston. I am happy to recommend the hotel and equally if not more important, the staff. Thank you John August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Four Points Sheraton in Kingston. Our room was clean and comfortable and we appreciated that the hotel was pet friendly which allowed us to travel for the first time with our fur baby. This was a real treat for all of us. What made our stay memorable was the excellent customer service from your staff. Our personal gratitude goes to Luke for his attentiveness and always upgeat attitude. We will definetely return and recommend this hotel to our friends and family! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Floating away The room was great. Reception was about as brusque as it could be without actually being rude. No asking if we needed a map, if we knew the area, nothing. Basically, credit card, here are you keys. The pool was a disaster. The liner had come off and been pulled down at two of the four rounded corners and there was a lot of water under the liner. We book hotels based on a pool being available as that is a huge draw for my children. The hot tub was out of service and the dirty towel hamper was overflowing and spilling onto the floor. Upon telling reception - they sounded suprised about the pool?? It surely didn't happen overnight. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant is awesome! The food in the hotel restaurant is fantastic. Friendly, courteous staff. Clean rooms. Always love the amenities. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a so so hotel was surprised that for the price there was no breakfast. and in our bathroom, 704 the grout was missing from many of the tiles around the side of the tub. this could cause the hotel at lot of mold, remodeling and I'm surprised that it had not been fixed before. We did tell the front desk and the repair man who happened to be there at the time. those at the front desk were super though. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an average hotel Room was very clean. Nice that parking was extended to 5:00 even though we had checked out. No fridge in room. No exhaust fan in bathroom. Elevators small and slow. Lot of congestion between underground parking elevator and hotel elevator and front desk. At one point only 1 front desk clerk on while people waiting. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic, but ok Noisy but clean. Comforter was noisy and I couldn't sleep, and when I did, the gap under the front door carried all the hallway noise. Impossible to close the door without waking everyone in the room and people next door. Toilets are child size and don't fit a 5'7" man comfortably. Those were the only complaints. Location, price and everything else were great. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service We came in by boat to the marina and this hotel was very close by as we had to haul our belongings by foot. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating to our needs and was able to provide things (toothbrush, corkscrew, etc) that we forgot to pack for our trip. The room was very spacious and very little noise could be heard from the hallway. It was a very enjoyable experience for our family. thank you for making us feel so much at home. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We've been to Kingston many times and this is the first time we stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton. The staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome. We had booked a room with two queen size beds, but upon arrival were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. This made our stay even more comfortable. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would like to say thank you to a staff member - We'd would sincerely just like to thank 'Ed" on your staff, who was the Night Audit Supervisor on the overnight shift from June 20th to June 21st. We had a lot of trouble with the room next door and noise in the middle of the night. Ed went out of his way to try to setlle them, and when it was impossible, to accommodate us and help us get back to sleep so that we could depart on our journey home the next day. Ed's assistance kept us at the hotel that night, as part of us sincerely considered leaving for home at 3 in the morning when the neighbours wouldn't be quiet. THANKS ED!!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing stay! We had a very relaxing stay in beautiful historic downtown Kingston. Our room overlooking the lake and old downtown was perfect! We enjoyed relaxing walks, open air patios, music and great food. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starting to look tired I can always tell when a hotel is getting tired when you see marks on the walls in the hallways. This is a sign that standards are starting to slip. From the lobby to our hotel floor I could see the marks and dirt on the walls. A good hotel stays on top of these things so that guests don't notice. This to me is a reflection of the hotel standards. Our room was clean but our shower was not good. The grout in several tiles was discoloured or had been poorly repaired. I stay in five to seven hotels every year and the ones that are the best are the ones who are always staying on top of every little detail. I would stay there again but will voice my concerns immediately. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch This was our 2nd visit to this hotel and it will certainly not be our last.Fabulous hotel in an excellent location near the heart of kingston and the beautiful waterfront. We appreciated the renovations , the pool and the lobby look great. Above all else though we cannot say enough good things about the staff they are able to maintain a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere while remaining highly professional at all times.We will definitely return. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice and comft Great location downtown by the water. Lots of restaurants around. Comfy beds! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with my stay. My friend and I stayed at this hotel for one night while attending a wedding in town. We found the staff to be very helpful, friendly and professional. We were quite disappointed with the quality of our room and amenities, however. Our bedding and room contained a very strong odour of bleach, making sleep difficult. We were only provided one single serving size of bottled water, no mouthwash or mini-fridge. The carpeting in the hallways and elevator was also quite dirty and shabby. The central location and proficiency of the staff did make our stay acceptable. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've never been downgraded before I booked a large suite, as I came with my family. When checking in, we were told that the large suite was given to another party, but they were giving us a lake-view suite with two queen beds. That sounded OK, as they also slightly lowered the rate we would pay. I had to run to work, so I left the keys with my wife and left. In the evening, I was surprised to find that we got a regular-size room with two beds (though the lake view was indeed nice :-) I have never been downgraded before, and certainly did not expect to be downgraded at a Starwood property. I had neither time nor energy to argue with the front desk at that point, but I doubt I'll be coming back to this property. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Future Loved the new lobby, missed the bowl of apples that used to be on the old check in desk. Sizzle upgrades/changes not enough to interest us in dining there, but breakfast was good. Look forward to room upgrades. But, I bet they won't include replacing the child size toilets. We larger folks ... well, better left to the imagination. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night away Breakfast at your restaurant could have been a better value. Hot tub was cold. Very welcoming at front desk and very helpful when asked questions about activities/shopping nearby. Very pleasant stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is in great location to shopping, waterfront & restaurants. Rooms are nice size & clean & the employees were very helpful & friendly. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, restaurants near Very convenient for downtown Kingston, restaurants, stores, and attractions. Rooms are quiet and comfortable; simply furnished. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff! The staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating. August 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>