Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kingston

  • 285 King Street East
  • Kingston,
  • Ontario
  • K7L 3B1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by On the decline I have stayed at this hotel several times. While they finally have wifi in the rooms, it does not work very well and had to delete all browsing history before I could connect my IPad and even then it would not stay connected. The housekeeping was also lacking as a significant amount of last guest's hair on bathroom floor and balcony glass so dirty you could barely see through it. Despite having 2 guests, housekeeping only provided one bottle of water each day. The location is great and the only StArwood Hotel in Kingston so I will stay again, but hope they address the cleanliness and wifi issues. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and hospitality Front desk staff are very welcoming and efficient. Well- treated as SPG Gold card member. Location is terrific for doing things in downtown Kingston. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right in the heart of Kingston The hotel is close to mosy major points of interest in Kingston and good value for the money. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly Profession Staff Arrived late on March 28th. Hotel lobby staff were very polite and helpful... and even more so 15 minutes later when we returned to request an immediate change. Turns out the hotel was hosting a kids Hockey Tournament (Great!) but this meant many of hotel floors and rooms were an absolute chaos of overly excited youngsters. The Overnight manager "Ed" immediately took action, rebooked us (a very nice upgrade) and ensured in the follow up that all was to our satisfaction. And each staff thereafter - Room services, restaurant, day check out were equally professional and attentive. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Four Points standards. This hotel is in an excellent location and the front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. However, the hotel is looking quite shabby and is not up to the standards of a typical Four Points. We've stayed at Four Points in other locations and chose Four Points Kingston because of the bed system - yet there was no Four Points by Sheraton Comfort Bed in our room. The room was clean but basic, bland and uninteresting. The beds were adequate but not up to the standards of Four Points. It was handy to have parking, however, getting to and from the parking lot from our room was a chore: The elevators were small and old, and did not amply serve a hotel that was very busy on the weekend of our stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most comfortable and pleasant hotel We have stayed at the Sheraton Four Points for many years. Quiet clean, well appointed rooms, nice views, with very comfortable beds and fine bathroom - all excellent, make this hotel our home away from home when we regularly visit our son and family near Kingston. The a la carte breakfast is well-prepared and a notable improvement from past years. Staff are always most courteous and helpful. We travel frequently and having a good night's sleep in a spacious, clean, quiet room with excellent beds as in the Four Points by Sheraton Kingston is our reason for returning year after year. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shower extra? I've stayed before and the rooms are lovely. BUT with a timeline to meet there was no water coming out of the shower!! I called and asst mgr had no idea what was going on. Discovered boiler to part of hotel was under repairs...at 945 am on a Wednesday morning. No solution offeredr. I suggested possibly to use the shower in the pool area - yes water there...but new wall dispensers in the room mean no portable toiletries. Public shower with foam wash and no shampoo, washcloth or conditioner. I asked about possibly going to another room in the hotel that had hot water to shower but was told NO and offered a 25 percent discount. NOT impressed this time, No time to argue, had to check out....yes, I'm venting. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful location Our Junior Suite had a lovely large bathroom. The hotel is right in the middle of downtown Kingston; we were able to enjoy both the Farmers market on Saturday and the Antique market on Sunday. My morning 5km jog revealed a beautiful, clean and safe city. After a full day walking the city the price of (2) coffee's in the hotel restaurant was very expensive. For morning breakfast we decided to go to Morrison's (1 block away) but it was fairly tasteless food and a disappointment although it looked like it was favoured by the locals; their service levels were spectacular. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to the Harbour Nice and close to the Harbour and attractions July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff WE have stayed at this hotel many times over the past five years. There have been changes in the pool and in the lobby which bring a modernizing touch. Nevertheless, the best feature has always been, and continues to be, the responsive and attentive staff. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is Great!! But the hotel quality is.. Wonderful staff and location! But the hotel quality is a little bit poor.. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First visit to this hotel Front desk was very friendly when we arrived and very helpful with what was in the area, close to the hotel. We found a leftover pair of socks in the room from a previous guest. The remote for the TV did not work and required 3 calls before someone came to replace it. The door key doesn't work on the pool door regularly and this is known by the staff because they didn't seem to surprised. Someone did come and open the door for us, however the lock should be replaced if this is a known issue. Hotel is very central to the town of Kingston and the waterfront. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by EVerything went smoothly Location just by Ontario Street was excellent. There was a blues festival and Sunday flea market in the square just steps from the entrance. City hall within 2 min walk.- Check-in was straightforward- previously discussions (e.g. special requests) called in previously were noted on the record. Rooms were adequate - bed could have been more comfortable but werent too bad. - Little touches like the coffee in the morning, and the fresh cookies in the evening were appreciated. Did not use any of the facilities or eat at the resto, so could not speak to those. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Girls Soccer Tournament Weekend Great location in the heart of it all. Rooms are clean and staff are very friendly and they even have free Wi-Fi in the rooms and didn't even charge us for a fridge which is amazing compared to other hotels. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We always enjoy staying here when we visit Kingston. We enjoy the location and convenience of staying in this area. The only problem that we experienced was with the keys to enter the room and to exit the garage. We could not exit the garage, and had to go to the desk to get the card swiped again. the same thing happened with our room. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location The hotel is located right downtown and is close to many restaurants and shops. You can get around very easily by walking and can see quite a bit. It is also a close walk to the water. This is a plus. The room we had was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. A terry-towel robe provided was a nice touch. If driving, you park your car in a parking garage which appears to be part of the hotel. In and out privledges are provided. We had breakfast in the on-site restaurant and this was very good. Overall a good choice when visiting Kingston. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Treated very well as always I keep coming back to the Four Points because of the great location and the tremendous treatment I get from the staff on every visit. The only complaint I have is that on 2 recent visits got into the shower only to learn the shower gel dispenser was empty. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend With Our Daughters I saw a lot of good reviews about this hotel so I contacted the hotel directly and explained that my friend and I were bringing our daughters to Kingston for an early Christmas celebration, dinner out, shopping etc. The hotel put together a wonderful package for us. The rooms were lovely, clean and well appointed. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We ate in the restaurant twice, once for dinner and once for breakfast. Both meals were amazing. The girls had fun swimming in the pool and remarked on how nice the new pool liner was. This hotel is close to everything you need downtown. It's handy to just park your car and walk to restaurants and shopping downtown. We will be back. We are already talking about a March break trip. December 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by In Need! This hotel is lacking in "common" amenities like a fridge in the room (microwave would have been nice, but we won't push it). Room and hotel looks dated/run down and both need improvements. Signs outside with the hotel name aren't fully functional. The convenient thing about this hotel was the proximity to the downtown and being able to walk everywhere. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs an update The location and service were great. The pool needs to be cleaner and so does the carpet in the room we stayed in. Overall, this hotel needs to be updated. Some new carpet, paint and funiture would go a long way. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Suites - Location Central - Fabulous Staff Spent a Saturday night here (1st time) and had a great experience, particularly with Front Desk staff (Thanks Troy!) In advance had a room upgrade provided, and great service at check-in. Junior Suite was an ideal room layout, for our family of five. Two TVs, fully divided bedroom with a nicely updated bathroom with two doors in. Cot was excellent, but pullout sofa had a bit of a flimsy mattress. Very quiet rooms. Good housekeeping services. Only shortcoming - small elevator lobby; very busy (place was full on a Saturday night.) September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeds expectations all hotels serve the same purpose. accommodation and pricing are relative of course. but our stay at 4-points kingston was beyond what we expected. an unplanned wednesday-friday stay at 4-points in kingston was quite a surprise indeed! i cannot say more about the staff from rebecca, who took our booking to our check-in with christine and rob with another lady (i'm sorry we did not catch her name) to our chambermaid and the server at sizzles --- they were just the lovliest people we have ever met. we don't want to spoil your stay at 4-points in kingston ontario. you must book at 4-points and meet these people and i'm sure you too will have a pleasant surprise. hint: you get the room you ask for and complimentary attraction tickets! oh, and free internet too! July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the heart of downtown Kingston, with very good amenities We had a great stay in downtown Kingston at the Four Points by Sheraton. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and our breakfast the next morning was excellent. Great service. too. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by entry level SPG property, awesome restaurant No SPG lounge, pool area not clean. Hot tub not working, floor covered in rust, mud, dirt. Not enough towels in pool area. Pool liner hanging off wall, made a dirty area look more gross. Stairs to pool also needs much cleaning. Chunks of 70's shag ceiling falling down. No bill provided, staff didn't ask the usual questions, e.g. do I need a late check out, what do I want for an amenity, etc. However very nice and accommodating when asking for things. Restaurant best part of stay, pleasant surprise. Went there with kids. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Had a nice upgrade to a suite with a good view of the area, The front staff was friendly and informative at checkin and the warm chocolate chip cookies at the front desk were an added bonus. The only thing that seemed 'non-Starwood' was that none of the housekeeping staff that we encountered in the hallways (and this was on a number of occasions) said hello, or smiled (all kept doing what they were doing and seemed to avoid even acknowledging that we were walking by. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, graet location Stayed 4 nights for family vacation. Had to request for platinum upgrade and no one mentioned status on check in nor any welcome choice for benefit - although my welcome bonus points did appear in my account. Second through fourth night of my stay we were upgraded to Jr Suite after requesting my Platinum upgrade. This gave us all the room we needed for our stay as a family. Pool was great, restaurant great, room clean and spacious, staff responsive to service requests. Good value for $ for an awesome location. On par with expectations relative to other FourPoints properties I've stayed which are always a step below most of the other Sheraton/Starwoods properties. Made for a great home base to explore the 1000 Islands area. Would stay again and recommend. Thanks. July 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Upgrading First of all, it's not easy to park in front of the hotel to check in. There was also no indication one could enter the underground parking and subsequently check in.Then I could not recognize the front desk. I thought it was a coffee bar. Even on the SPG floor the room was dingy and dark. There's not enough glass!! The ice machine on the eighth floor did not work. It's not an inviting destination any more. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location for downtown Kingston Difficult to get a restful sleep-the bed was quite firm and we both woke up sore in the morning after tossing and turning through the night trying to find comfort. Otherwise, the room was clean and the hotel well located for visiting Kingston for business or pleasure. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable A nice pleasant hotel - good location. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Perfect hotel! Centrally located, beautiful town, great amenities, overall a wonderful stay. Staff even went above and beyond when one of our motorcycles wouldn’t start. Thanks for everything. June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>