Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kingston

  • 285 King Street East
  • Kingston,
  • Ontario
  • K7L 3B1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Floating away The room was great. Reception was about as brusque as it could be without actually being rude. No asking if we needed a map, if we knew the area, nothing. Basically, credit card, here are you keys. The pool was a disaster. The liner had come off and been pulled down at two of the four rounded corners and there was a lot of water under the liner. We book hotels based on a pool being available as that is a huge draw for my children. The hot tub was out of service and the dirty towel hamper was overflowing and spilling onto the floor. Upon telling reception - they sounded suprised about the pool?? It surely didn't happen overnight. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy The weekend we were there, a bunch of basketball teams were staying there. Parents were smoking in the hallways, letting there children run wild. They were pressing all the elevator buttons, so we would wait 10 minutes for one. Parents were drinking and partying in the vicinity where we were scrapping. Complaints were made to the front desk. These people should have been kicked out. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starting to look tired I can always tell when a hotel is getting tired when you see marks on the walls in the hallways. This is a sign that standards are starting to slip. From the lobby to our hotel floor I could see the marks and dirt on the walls. A good hotel stays on top of these things so that guests don't notice. This to me is a reflection of the hotel standards. Our room was clean but our shower was not good. The grout in several tiles was discoloured or had been poorly repaired. I stay in five to seven hotels every year and the ones that are the best are the ones who are always staying on top of every little detail. I would stay there again but will voice my concerns immediately. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by xxx I had a very unsatisfactory stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff I am a lifetime Platinum member and booked a 3 night stay at the $ Points Kingston for my daughter who had university interviews. Overall the hotel was ok but the treatment by front desk staff was far below expectations. She did not get her suite which was booked and she did not feel confident enough to ask for the room that she was supposed to receive. She did get it offered on night 2 but declined because she would have to pack etc. She was "brushed off" twice by front desk person with her pre-ordered breakfast being late in one example. This is unacceptable because she had no idea whether it would be delivered or not. It ended ok in that it was, while late, still delivered in time to consume, but the point is the unknown. I will not continue, but this is unacceptable and not near the standard that i (we) have EARNED. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location The hotel is located right downtown and is close to many restaurants and shops. You can get around very easily by walking and can see quite a bit. It is also a close walk to the water. This is a plus. The room we had was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. A terry-towel robe provided was a nice touch. If driving, you park your car in a parking garage which appears to be part of the hotel. In and out privledges are provided. We had breakfast in the on-site restaurant and this was very good. Overall a good choice when visiting Kingston. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great food The hotel location wasn't so superior compared to the other hotels surrounding. The restaurant inside the hotel was very good, we got offered a inside room for the lunch, with TV. The breakfast was offered for free after I called them regarding that they made minor mistake about my booked reservation. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by On the decline I have stayed at this hotel several times. While they finally have wifi in the rooms, it does not work very well and had to delete all browsing history before I could connect my IPad and even then it would not stay connected. The housekeeping was also lacking as a significant amount of last guest's hair on bathroom floor and balcony glass so dirty you could barely see through it. Despite having 2 guests, housekeeping only provided one bottle of water each day. The location is great and the only StArwood Hotel in Kingston so I will stay again, but hope they address the cleanliness and wifi issues. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not impressed. The "Junior Suite" that I was booked into as a Starwood Preferred Guest was dreadfully clostrophobic. It was beyond small and the "queen" bed was seriously lacking. The room layout was appalling. After a call to the front desk and the suggestion that perhaps management could make a better decision, my room was changed. I was quite happy that my needs were met, not too impressed with the eye-rolling of the female front desk clerk. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most comfortable and pleasant hotel We have stayed at the Sheraton Four Points for many years. Quiet clean, well appointed rooms, nice views, with very comfortable beds and fine bathroom - all excellent, make this hotel our home away from home when we regularly visit our son and family near Kingston. The a la carte breakfast is well-prepared and a notable improvement from past years. Staff are always most courteous and helpful. We travel frequently and having a good night's sleep in a spacious, clean, quiet room with excellent beds as in the Four Points by Sheraton Kingston is our reason for returning year after year. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Four Points standards. This hotel is in an excellent location and the front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. However, the hotel is looking quite shabby and is not up to the standards of a typical Four Points. We've stayed at Four Points in other locations and chose Four Points Kingston because of the bed system - yet there was no Four Points by Sheraton Comfort Bed in our room. The room was clean but basic, bland and uninteresting. The beds were adequate but not up to the standards of Four Points. It was handy to have parking, however, getting to and from the parking lot from our room was a chore: The elevators were small and old, and did not amply serve a hotel that was very busy on the weekend of our stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shower extra? I've stayed before and the rooms are lovely. BUT with a timeline to meet there was no water coming out of the shower!! I called and asst mgr had no idea what was going on. Discovered boiler to part of hotel was under repairs...at 945 am on a Wednesday morning. No solution offeredr. I suggested possibly to use the shower in the pool area - yes water there...but new wall dispensers in the room mean no portable toiletries. Public shower with foam wash and no shampoo, washcloth or conditioner. I asked about possibly going to another room in the hotel that had hot water to shower but was told NO and offered a 25 percent discount. NOT impressed this time, No time to argue, had to check out....yes, I'm venting. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Starwood standard I've come to expect! Check-in and check-out was fast and easy. The rooms were perfect. The staff accommodated all of our requests quickly and were friendly and attentive all weekend! Great experience. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful location Our Junior Suite had a lovely large bathroom. The hotel is right in the middle of downtown Kingston; we were able to enjoy both the Farmers market on Saturday and the Antique market on Sunday. My morning 5km jog revealed a beautiful, clean and safe city. After a full day walking the city the price of (2) coffee's in the hotel restaurant was very expensive. For morning breakfast we decided to go to Morrison's (1 block away) but it was fairly tasteless food and a disappointment although it looked like it was favoured by the locals; their service levels were spectacular. June 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First visit to this hotel Front desk was very friendly when we arrived and very helpful with what was in the area, close to the hotel. We found a leftover pair of socks in the room from a previous guest. The remote for the TV did not work and required 3 calls before someone came to replace it. The door key doesn't work on the pool door regularly and this is known by the staff because they didn't seem to surprised. Someone did come and open the door for us, however the lock should be replaced if this is a known issue. Hotel is very central to the town of Kingston and the waterfront. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by EVerything went smoothly Location just by Ontario Street was excellent. There was a blues festival and Sunday flea market in the square just steps from the entrance. City hall within 2 min walk.- Check-in was straightforward- previously discussions (e.g. special requests) called in previously were noted on the record. Rooms were adequate - bed could have been more comfortable but werent too bad. - Little touches like the coffee in the morning, and the fresh cookies in the evening were appreciated. Did not use any of the facilities or eat at the resto, so could not speak to those. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend With Our Daughters I saw a lot of good reviews about this hotel so I contacted the hotel directly and explained that my friend and I were bringing our daughters to Kingston for an early Christmas celebration, dinner out, shopping etc. The hotel put together a wonderful package for us. The rooms were lovely, clean and well appointed. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We ate in the restaurant twice, once for dinner and once for breakfast. Both meals were amazing. The girls had fun swimming in the pool and remarked on how nice the new pool liner was. This hotel is close to everything you need downtown. It's handy to just park your car and walk to restaurants and shopping downtown. We will be back. We are already talking about a March break trip. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant stay I attended Queen's University Labour Relations course and all events were held at the hotel. The rooms were clean and very comfortable and the food was excellent. Although the hotel was under renovations, it was hardly noticed by this guest. My only negative comment is the exit from the parking garage - drivers have to exit via a very narrow alley way and this is not an easy task in the middle of winter...I scraped the right front fender of my vehicle!! March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double Billed and it was left for me to deal with. stayed at the Sheraton 4 points on Mar 6-14 and was billed twice for my stay to my credit card. When I called the hotel to bring this to their attention they said I would have to deal with it with my credit card company instead of taking responsibility for their error and taking care of it for me. I also did not receive my statement in email as I always to with Sheratons. Disappointing! March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Suites - Location Central - Fabulous Staff Spent a Saturday night here (1st time) and had a great experience, particularly with Front Desk staff (Thanks Troy!) In advance had a room upgrade provided, and great service at check-in. Junior Suite was an ideal room layout, for our family of five. Two TVs, fully divided bedroom with a nicely updated bathroom with two doors in. Cot was excellent, but pullout sofa had a bit of a flimsy mattress. Very quiet rooms. Good housekeeping services. Only shortcoming - small elevator lobby; very busy (place was full on a Saturday night.) September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great room. Poor banquet service. Rude housekeeping. Had a one-night stay last weekend. Checkin quick and smooth, room very nice, great bed, inconvenient location for towel rack in bathroom, rude housekeeping staff, extra (un-needed cot left in room), quick and smooth checkout. Banquet bar service waas great, and buffet food was fine. Our table was never served coffee - even after several requests. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeds expectations all hotels serve the same purpose. accommodation and pricing are relative of course. but our stay at 4-points kingston was beyond what we expected. an unplanned wednesday-friday stay at 4-points in kingston was quite a surprise indeed! i cannot say more about the staff from rebecca, who took our booking to our check-in with christine and rob with another lady (i'm sorry we did not catch her name) to our chambermaid and the server at sizzles --- they were just the lovliest people we have ever met. we don't want to spoil your stay at 4-points in kingston ontario. you must book at 4-points and meet these people and i'm sure you too will have a pleasant surprise. hint: you get the room you ask for and complimentary attraction tickets! oh, and free internet too! July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by entry level SPG property, awesome restaurant No SPG lounge, pool area not clean. Hot tub not working, floor covered in rust, mud, dirt. Not enough towels in pool area. Pool liner hanging off wall, made a dirty area look more gross. Stairs to pool also needs much cleaning. Chunks of 70's shag ceiling falling down. No bill provided, staff didn't ask the usual questions, e.g. do I need a late check out, what do I want for an amenity, etc. However very nice and accommodating when asking for things. Restaurant best part of stay, pleasant surprise. Went there with kids. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, graet location Stayed 4 nights for family vacation. Had to request for platinum upgrade and no one mentioned status on check in nor any welcome choice for benefit - although my welcome bonus points did appear in my account. Second through fourth night of my stay we were upgraded to Jr Suite after requesting my Platinum upgrade. This gave us all the room we needed for our stay as a family. Pool was great, restaurant great, room clean and spacious, staff responsive to service requests. Good value for $ for an awesome location. On par with expectations relative to other FourPoints properties I've stayed which are always a step below most of the other Sheraton/Starwoods properties. Made for a great home base to explore the 1000 Islands area. Would stay again and recommend. Thanks. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the middle of everything Awesome hotel! Just finishing up renovations on the gym and pool. Lots done in the lobby as well. Staff was quite friendly. Would highly recommend. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay I was not expecting the hotel to be in the middle of renovations. Nobody to me this on the phoe when we booked and my kids where expecting to swim a liitle. Thie rooms should have been discounted due to the renovations. i was aslo expecting free parking for guests and was not told the parking was $14.00. Over all i felt i was taken advantage of and the company was not very forthcoming when i booked the rooms. My volleyball team stayed here and they were very dissappointed. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Brilliant I was in Kingston for a couple of days attending the Reelout Film Festival, of which Four Points is a proud sponsor. The room was absolutely delightful. Perfect in every way. Very, very comfortable bed (I have not slept that well in ages). Immaculately clean room. Very friendly and helpful staff. The location is great: it's close to everything and easy to get to. I would not hesitate to stay there again and I would not hesitate to recommend it to others. Unfortunately I was out all day attending films for my blog, so I was not able to enjoy the room to the full! Perhaps nexty time I'll just stay in all day and relax. Absolutely fantastic. Also, the breakfast at the Sizzle was great. If I was to have one criticism, and it's a small criticism, it's that the fan for the heating seemed a tad loud. Other than that, everything was great. When can I come back??? :) February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff and Good Restaurant This was my second stay at the Four Points by Sheraton in Kingston and it was good. The room was clean, comfortable and had all the necessities. The restaurant was once again very good, and the staff was excellent. The hotel is undergoing a renovation, so the pool was shut. It will open in March and things will be back to normal. The hotel is right downtown and within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and Queen's University. February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay This hotel is wonderfully located in downtown Kingston. It tends to attract business travellers so that you can avoid some of the junior sports teams that regularly visit Kingston and stay at other nearby hotels. The view is nice and there is good quality for your money. Unfortunately, the days that I was there the restaurant was closed. It poured cats and dogs one night and we could really have used that convenience. Notwithstanding, there are numerous wonderful restaurants right near the hotel. September 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more We stayed at this facility before. We expected four-star quality for its facility and service. We were disappointed. First off, the ambient temperature in the lobby was cold, very cold. We got to our room and it was also very cold. It took a long while before we could get it to a comfortable temperature. Throughout our visit, we found the lobby staff to be short-staffed. The restaurant has now turned into a fast-food outlet. Again, not up to the standard expected and previously experienced. March 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>