Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kingston

  • 285 King Street East
  • Kingston,
  • Ontario
  • K7L 3B1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistenly Excellent I have been staying at this hotel for the past 15 weeks and have been consistently pleased with my stay. The staff have been accommodating, friendly, and prompt. I don't write reviews online but I have to say the staff and service are excellent for value. My recommendations for this hotel are based on my experience as opposed to not recommending certain aspects. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We always enjoy staying here when we visit Kingston. We enjoy the location and convenience of staying in this area. The only problem that we experienced was with the keys to enter the room and to exit the garage. We could not exit the garage, and had to go to the desk to get the card swiped again. the same thing happened with our room. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs an update The location and service were great. The pool needs to be cleaner and so does the carpet in the room we stayed in. Overall, this hotel needs to be updated. Some new carpet, paint and funiture would go a long way. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with my stay. My friend and I stayed at this hotel for one night while attending a wedding in town. We found the staff to be very helpful, friendly and professional. We were quite disappointed with the quality of our room and amenities, however. Our bedding and room contained a very strong odour of bleach, making sleep difficult. We were only provided one single serving size of bottled water, no mouthwash or mini-fridge. The carpeting in the hallways and elevator was also quite dirty and shabby. The central location and proficiency of the staff did make our stay acceptable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable A nice pleasant hotel - good location. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the heart of downtown Kingston, with very good amenities We had a great stay in downtown Kingston at the Four Points by Sheraton. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and our breakfast the next morning was excellent. Great service. too. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room amenities The coffe is great. We only had one bottle of water instead of two June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Accomodations Nothing especially good about the hotel. Parking arrangements need to be made known to guest before they arrive. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In Need! This hotel is lacking in "common" amenities like a fridge in the room (microwave would have been nice, but we won't push it). Room and hotel looks dated/run down and both need improvements. Signs outside with the hotel name aren't fully functional. The convenient thing about this hotel was the proximity to the downtown and being able to walk everywhere. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Get-Away Friendly efficient accomodating staff!!!! Cleanliness and comfortable room Delicious Breakfast June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features downtown and easy walking distance. Parking underneath. great room and views June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Perfect hotel! Centrally located, beautiful town, great amenities, overall a wonderful stay. Staff even went above and beyond when one of our motorcycles wouldn’t start. Thanks for everything. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would like to say thank you to a staff member - We'd would sincerely just like to thank 'Ed" on your staff, who was the Night Audit Supervisor on the overnight shift from June 20th to June 21st. We had a lot of trouble with the room next door and noise in the middle of the night. Ed went out of his way to try to setlle them, and when it was impossible, to accommodate us and help us get back to sleep so that we could depart on our journey home the next day. Ed's assistance kept us at the hotel that night, as part of us sincerely considered leaving for home at 3 in the morning when the neighbours wouldn't be quiet. THANKS ED!!! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In room coffee very good Stayed 4 nights in June 2014. Restaurant very good, especially breakfast. Quiet, comfortable. Front desk staff very helpful, notably with some faxes I had to send. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location for downtown Kingston Difficult to get a restful sleep-the bed was quite firm and we both woke up sore in the morning after tossing and turning through the night trying to find comfort. Otherwise, the room was clean and the hotel well located for visiting Kingston for business or pleasure. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Great location! We received an upgrade to a suite with a view of the water and the market. Within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. Staff was friendly and courteous. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff are excellent The helpfulness and hospitality of the staff is excellent. They make the hotel a pleasure to stay in. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating Some updates are needed in the rooms. We were given a room with water views as requested, but we were directly above the roof with the fans and were unable to get any fresh air due to the food smell. We did address at the front desk with a simple "I'm sorry". We love the Sheraton so it was a disappointment. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Great downtown location, however hotel could be freshened up somewhat. Good friendly staff, rooms very clean. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay when in Kingston Excellent location; very good customer service June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Always a pleasure to stay at this location and I never hesitate to book all my business trips to Kingston here. The staff are always helpful and accommodating by recognizing my week long average stays need to be more like "home away from home" than a mere hotel stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location! What a great hotel at a fabulous location!! Right in the heart of things, view of the water, great staff, awesome clean rooms; what more does one need?? June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Upgrading First of all, it's not easy to park in front of the hotel to check in. There was also no indication one could enter the underground parking and subsequently check in.Then I could not recognize the front desk. I thought it was a coffee bar. Even on the SPG floor the room was dingy and dark. There's not enough glass!! The ice machine on the eighth floor did not work. It's not an inviting destination any more. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovations This Hotel needs to be updated. only 1 elevator which got stuck 2x during my stay. Plumbing in my room was awful. On 3 separate occasions maintenance had to come to my door with a plunger in a plastic bag because the toilet would not flush! June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent stay This is not a 5 star hotel, and we all knew before booking this location. I do also agree that the rooms need some repair and renovation. However, the building was well maintained, and the front desk staffs were very kind and professional. It was just a quick weekend family trip with two young boys, the location was just perfect to stay within Kingston downtown area. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel a big disappointment I stayed at your hotel this past weekend for my son's basketball tournament and checked in with my friend. At check in we were told that we were not all on the same floor although this was requested back in February with Krysten who guaranteed 13 rooms all together. Then we were told that our rooms had no fridge or microwave which once again was requested in advance. After some fighting with the front desk we were given these items but note that us along with a couple other families were given this although it notes on the hotel website that these items are standard. You are a top name hotel and you don't even have fridges and microwaves in the room. This is crazy. When we arrived one elevator was not working and then the parking garage elevator started up as well. I had expected way better service knowing that this hotel is a Sheraton hotel. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone in the future based on my experience and the many experiences I heard from other people in the elevators etc. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay Rooms were just average, no refrigerator. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Locations, Feels like when I am in Kingston I stay at this hotel whenever I am in Kingston. I feel like a valued guest and they have all my information on record. Hotel is conveniently located in Downtown Kingston, and the staff treat you very well. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stopover Driving from Quebec City to an hour beyond Toronto, I really needed a stopover before continuing. Phoning from the 401 we were able to book a room immediately. Hotel and amenities were excellent and we continued refreshed and relaxed May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by housekeeping we enjoyed everything about the hotel except when housekeeping knocked on our door at 8am to clean the room. we were woken up. apparently if you don't put a do not disturb sign on the door, this will occur. we will remember to do this at every hotel in case other hotels we visit have the same policy. May 25, 2014
  • 2015-10-10T06:21:36.083-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_268, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_749, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>