Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kingston

  • 285 King Street East
  • Kingston,
  • Ontario
  • K7L 3B1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff I am a lifetime Platinum member and booked a 3 night stay at the $ Points Kingston for my daughter who had university interviews. Overall the hotel was ok but the treatment by front desk staff was far below expectations. She did not get her suite which was booked and she did not feel confident enough to ask for the room that she was supposed to receive. She did get it offered on night 2 but declined because she would have to pack etc. She was "brushed off" twice by front desk person with her pre-ordered breakfast being late in one example. This is unacceptable because she had no idea whether it would be delivered or not. It ended ok in that it was, while late, still delivered in time to consume, but the point is the unknown. I will not continue, but this is unacceptable and not near the standard that i (we) have EARNED. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best night's sleep Your pillow is the best that I have ever had in a hotel! It was the perfect combination of softness, support and squashableness. It matched the comfort of my European down pillow at home. The mattress and bedding were wonderful and best of all - the window opened so that we could control the temperature of our room without the noise of a heat pump and enjoy fresh air. This was my sixth hotel this year but I got my best nights' sleep with you. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is well located but dated The biggest issue is with this hotel is the fact that it's older and not very soundproof. I could hear the gentleman in the room next to me snoring at 1:30 AM and it actually woke me up. So the biggest issue is the soundproofing in the rooms. However the bright side of this hotel is it's restaurant Sizzler had great staff, great food and great service. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is well located in the heart of downtown Kingston. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Average Hotel I was expecting more from this hotel in terms of wear and tear and cleanliness (stains in the bathroom and 2 dead bugs/moths on the curtain). I was also not expecting to have housekeeping knock and walk into our room at 9 a.m. when check-out is 12 pm. (I was later told the card must be placed on the door to avoid this, but as most hotels don't require that, I think it should be made known). Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great sleep and service, subpar food and AIR QUALITY I was here for a conference and was impressed with the staff and had a fantastic sleep...the combination of the mattress and pillow quality was key. As an asthmatic, I had to increase my use of puffers unless I had a window open anytime I was in my room. The conference food...especially the breakfast...was not great. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch This was our 2nd visit to this hotel and it will certainly not be our last.Fabulous hotel in an excellent location near the heart of kingston and the beautiful waterfront. We appreciated the renovations , the pool and the lobby look great. Above all else though we cannot say enough good things about the staff they are able to maintain a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere while remaining highly professional at all times.We will definitely return. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is ok.... The hotel is central to Kingston, which makes it very convenient to everything downtown. We were disappointed with the overall state as it was tired and looks in need of a renovation. We requested a king bed and I appreciate the suite upgrade but the upgrade actually gave us a queen bed instead of king..and they were sold out of king beds. A little disappointing. Suite was very small and not very functional. For the price of the room, we were disappointed. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service We came in by boat to the marina and this hotel was very close by as we had to haul our belongings by foot. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating to our needs and was able to provide things (toothbrush, corkscrew, etc) that we forgot to pack for our trip. The room was very spacious and very little noise could be heard from the hallway. It was a very enjoyable experience for our family. thank you for making us feel so much at home. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant stay I attended Queen's University Labour Relations course and all events were held at the hotel. The rooms were clean and very comfortable and the food was excellent. Although the hotel was under renovations, it was hardly noticed by this guest. My only negative comment is the exit from the parking garage - drivers have to exit via a very narrow alley way and this is not an easy task in the middle of winter...I scraped the right front fender of my vehicle!! March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay in Kingston I would recommend this hotel. We stay there every summer for the Blues Festival. All of the staff are great, whether it is on the phone or in person. It seemed like I walked through the lobby a million times and each time, I was greeted with a smile. I love the personal touches that this hotel provides. We enjoy eating at the restaurant .The Four Point Sheraton Breakfast is awesome and they were able to do make boiled eggs, better then most restaurants. August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Will not stay here again Where to park when you first arrive - not clearly marked! The pool was closed - did not make a happy daughter. As for the room, it was clean but unable the change temperature to make it comfortable. Turned thermostat to 64 and room felt like 75! Staff did nothing about situation when they were told. Had to pay full price for room and parking while other members of our party was discounted parking fee. Should not have to pay to park at any hotel. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lighting needs improvement Bathroom switches need to be installed so EVERY light doesn't turn on ALL THE TIME. There was no fan switch- there was a ceiling fan but no way to turn it on. Room lighting was poor. The desk light was very harsh; need a floor lamp. Bedside lighting is very bad. Should be away to turn ONE wall light on between the beds. Wanted to get dimmer lighting while in bed & not reading. Also- was dissapointed there was no refrigerator in room. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location This location is wonderful, everything in walking distance. Staff was very informative. We ended up having to leave early due to a death in the family. I was overwhelmed with the thought of getting home to the Philadelphia area (six hour ride). The front desk (I only remember Jordan) were very kind, pulled everything together and I was grateful for not being charged the two nights cancelled. Thanks for everything. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff and Good Restaurant This was my second stay at the Four Points by Sheraton in Kingston and it was good. The room was clean, comfortable and had all the necessities. The restaurant was once again very good, and the staff was excellent. The hotel is undergoing a renovation, so the pool was shut. It will open in March and things will be back to normal. The hotel is right downtown and within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and Queen's University. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I wanted! The location was excellent - near the waterfront, cruises, restaurants, night life. I parked and just left the car parked while I walked everywhere. As I am a gold member, the front staff offered me an upgrade to a junior suite. The room was clean, the bed and couch bed were both comfortable, and the free coffee was delicious. I will definitely stay here again. My only regret is that I did not have time to use the pool - next time! September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not impressed. The "Junior Suite" that I was booked into as a Starwood Preferred Guest was dreadfully clostrophobic. It was beyond small and the "queen" bed was seriously lacking. The room layout was appalling. After a call to the front desk and the suggestion that perhaps management could make a better decision, my room was changed. I was quite happy that my needs were met, not too impressed with the eye-rolling of the female front desk clerk. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs some renovations The overall appearance (i.e., carpets, flooring, etc) needs an overhaul. The rooms were adequate but very noisy at night. I did not get a good night's rest. The ventilation systems if very noisy. The girl at the front desk did not guide us to the elevators and I felt a little lost at first having to find my way on my own. The gentleman booking in someone else later did guide the people he was working with. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Brilliant I was in Kingston for a couple of days attending the Reelout Film Festival, of which Four Points is a proud sponsor. The room was absolutely delightful. Perfect in every way. Very, very comfortable bed (I have not slept that well in ages). Immaculately clean room. Very friendly and helpful staff. The location is great: it's close to everything and easy to get to. I would not hesitate to stay there again and I would not hesitate to recommend it to others. Unfortunately I was out all day attending films for my blog, so I was not able to enjoy the room to the full! Perhaps nexty time I'll just stay in all day and relax. Absolutely fantastic. Also, the breakfast at the Sizzle was great. If I was to have one criticism, and it's a small criticism, it's that the fan for the heating seemed a tad loud. Other than that, everything was great. When can I come back??? :) February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Queen's Graduation Great & convenient location. Coffee maker used very weak tasting coffee. Had to throw it out and get a Starbucks. Hotel raised their rates by $40 per room for Queen's graduation week. Not good PR. Handicap P1 parking in garage is not near elevator but close to stairs. Difficult to carry the Wheelchair up the stairs. Handicap parking should be moved across from the ellevator. Breakfast in the restaurant was very very good. June 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not pet friendly The Four Points Kingston is a great hotel in a superb location. The staff are excellent, competent and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. All this being said, I would NOT RECOMMEND this hotel as they do not allow pets. Starwood has the most dysfunctional pet policy in the hotel industry and it seems that nothing is being done to standardize this policy. For the most part, pet policy is set by each individual location, not the brand or the chain. This is simply ludicrous. Some locations allow pets no questions asked. Some have a size restriction. Some require a refundable deposit. Some require a non-refundable deposit. Some disallow pets completely. How ridiculous. It makes me want to forgo my Platinum membership and become a member elsewhere. The irony is that Starwood consistently advertises that PETS ARE FAMILY. What a joke. What a disappointment. September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Upgrading First of all, it's not easy to park in front of the hotel to check in. There was also no indication one could enter the underground parking and subsequently check in.Then I could not recognize the front desk. I thought it was a coffee bar. Even on the SPG floor the room was dingy and dark. There's not enough glass!! The ice machine on the eighth floor did not work. It's not an inviting destination any more. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! We booked two rooms at the hotel and were pleasantly surprised to have our rooms next to each other. I highly recommend taking the bed & breakfast package as we thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel and restaurant staff were very accommodating to our needs and allowed us to check out at a later time. The hotel is also in an excellent location very close to the market and port. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a so so hotel was surprised that for the price there was no breakfast. and in our bathroom, 704 the grout was missing from many of the tiles around the side of the tub. this could cause the hotel at lot of mold, remodeling and I'm surprised that it had not been fixed before. We did tell the front desk and the repair man who happened to be there at the time. those at the front desk were super though. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference May 2014 Staff attentiveness was excellent on all conference-related matters, whether it was helping with av equipment or refilling food or beverages. Only complaint - temperature in the meeting rooms. Room on the 3rd floor was HOT. Meals were all tasty and varied. Lots of ice water provided. Really appreciated the complimentary bottled water in the room. And the cookies at reception in the afternoon! May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by clean, but not what i expected for the cost i stayed at your hotel since needed to be in Kingston overnight. I was somewhat surprised by the room. It was okay. There was no comfortably seating, apart from on the bed or at the desk. A decent chair to read in, or a small sofa, would have fit your price a bit better. For the cost ($179 in downtown Kingston, not Toronto or Ottawa), I would have expected that parking would have been included. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! The Kingston Four Points is very centrally located. You can park your car and walk to many points of interest. The ambiance of the hotel and rooms are OK but nothing special. Front desk staff were friendly; however, I did receive another guest's bill under the room door along with my own. That guest's amount was substantially less per night than I was charged for essentially the same room! July 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double Billed and it was left for me to deal with. stayed at the Sheraton 4 points on Mar 6-14 and was billed twice for my stay to my credit card. When I called the hotel to bring this to their attention they said I would have to deal with it with my credit card company instead of taking responsibility for their error and taking care of it for me. I also did not receive my statement in email as I always to with Sheratons. Disappointing! March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic, but ok Noisy but clean. Comforter was noisy and I couldn't sleep, and when I did, the gap under the front door carried all the hallway noise. Impossible to close the door without waking everyone in the room and people next door. Toilets are child size and don't fit a 5'7" man comfortably. Those were the only complaints. Location, price and everything else were great. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place to Stay in Kigston The hotel staff are very friendly and extremely accommodating. I had requested a room overlooking the water and the hotel honoured my request. The view from my room was stupendous. My expectation were set on the availability of the pool area as it was under construction, so that was very nice. In addition parking was FREE. Their competitor on the same street charges 15 dollars a night. June 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy The weekend we were there, a bunch of basketball teams were staying there. Parents were smoking in the hallways, letting there children run wild. They were pressing all the elevator buttons, so we would wait 10 minutes for one. Parents were drinking and partying in the vicinity where we were scrapping. Complaints were made to the front desk. These people should have been kicked out. April 28, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:21:46.096-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_257, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_749, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>