Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kingston

  • 285 King Street East
  • Kingston,
  • Ontario
  • K7L 3B1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service We came in by boat to the marina and this hotel was very close by as we had to haul our belongings by foot. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating to our needs and was able to provide things (toothbrush, corkscrew, etc) that we forgot to pack for our trip. The room was very spacious and very little noise could be heard from the hallway. It was a very enjoyable experience for our family. thank you for making us feel so much at home. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch This was our 2nd visit to this hotel and it will certainly not be our last.Fabulous hotel in an excellent location near the heart of kingston and the beautiful waterfront. We appreciated the renovations , the pool and the lobby look great. Above all else though we cannot say enough good things about the staff they are able to maintain a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere while remaining highly professional at all times.We will definitely return. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location the hotel was great. I really liked the setup of the bathroom. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Suites - Location Central - Fabulous Staff Spent a Saturday night here (1st time) and had a great experience, particularly with Front Desk staff (Thanks Troy!) In advance had a room upgrade provided, and great service at check-in. Junior Suite was an ideal room layout, for our family of five. Two TVs, fully divided bedroom with a nicely updated bathroom with two doors in. Cot was excellent, but pullout sofa had a bit of a flimsy mattress. Very quiet rooms. Good housekeeping services. Only shortcoming - small elevator lobby; very busy (place was full on a Saturday night.) September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a so so hotel was surprised that for the price there was no breakfast. and in our bathroom, 704 the grout was missing from many of the tiles around the side of the tub. this could cause the hotel at lot of mold, remodeling and I'm surprised that it had not been fixed before. We did tell the front desk and the repair man who happened to be there at the time. those at the front desk were super though. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeds expectations all hotels serve the same purpose. accommodation and pricing are relative of course. but our stay at 4-points kingston was beyond what we expected. an unplanned wednesday-friday stay at 4-points in kingston was quite a surprise indeed! i cannot say more about the staff from rebecca, who took our booking to our check-in with christine and rob with another lady (i'm sorry we did not catch her name) to our chambermaid and the server at sizzles --- they were just the lovliest people we have ever met. we don't want to spoil your stay at 4-points in kingston ontario. you must book at 4-points and meet these people and i'm sure you too will have a pleasant surprise. hint: you get the room you ask for and complimentary attraction tickets! oh, and free internet too! July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant surprise indeed Prior to my stay I had read of some reviews of the hotel that were less than I have come to expect for a Sheraton hotel. I received a couple of emails prior to my visit with recommendations and invites to contact the hotel manager with any special needs. I did so and the staff were very helpful and courteous. On arrival Luke greeted us, booked us in and ensured that we had everything we needed, which was a little above and beyond. The room was very clean and comfortable, it was quiet and we had a great nights sleep. Check-out was very straightforward as you would expect. During our stay I asked Luke and staff for advice on local restaurants and bars, general for the evening and a specific location I was looking to visit for breakfast. The staff knew exactly what we wanted and the recommendations were excellent just adding to our visit to Kingston. I am happy to recommend the hotel and equally if not more important, the staff. Thank you John August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by entry level SPG property, awesome restaurant No SPG lounge, pool area not clean. Hot tub not working, floor covered in rust, mud, dirt. Not enough towels in pool area. Pool liner hanging off wall, made a dirty area look more gross. Stairs to pool also needs much cleaning. Chunks of 70's shag ceiling falling down. No bill provided, staff didn't ask the usual questions, e.g. do I need a late check out, what do I want for an amenity, etc. However very nice and accommodating when asking for things. Restaurant best part of stay, pleasant surprise. Went there with kids. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, graet location Stayed 4 nights for family vacation. Had to request for platinum upgrade and no one mentioned status on check in nor any welcome choice for benefit - although my welcome bonus points did appear in my account. Second through fourth night of my stay we were upgraded to Jr Suite after requesting my Platinum upgrade. This gave us all the room we needed for our stay as a family. Pool was great, restaurant great, room clean and spacious, staff responsive to service requests. Good value for $ for an awesome location. On par with expectations relative to other FourPoints properties I've stayed which are always a step below most of the other Sheraton/Starwoods properties. Made for a great home base to explore the 1000 Islands area. Would stay again and recommend. Thanks. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic, but ok Noisy but clean. Comforter was noisy and I couldn't sleep, and when I did, the gap under the front door carried all the hallway noise. Impossible to close the door without waking everyone in the room and people next door. Toilets are child size and don't fit a 5'7" man comfortably. Those were the only complaints. Location, price and everything else were great. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping The hotel is dirty and needs a thorough clean. The staff are friendly and obliging. The sofa and carpets are grubby and dirty and the sofa bed is pin thin - not for sleeping August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an average hotel Room was very clean. Nice that parking was extended to 5:00 even though we had checked out. No fridge in room. No exhaust fan in bathroom. Elevators small and slow. Lot of congestion between underground parking elevator and hotel elevator and front desk. At one point only 1 front desk clerk on while people waiting. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We've been to Kingston many times and this is the first time we stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton. The staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome. We had booked a room with two queen size beds, but upon arrival were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. This made our stay even more comfortable. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Future Loved the new lobby, missed the bowl of apples that used to be on the old check in desk. Sizzle upgrades/changes not enough to interest us in dining there, but breakfast was good. Look forward to room upgrades. But, I bet they won't include replacing the child size toilets. We larger folks ... well, better left to the imagination. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay This hotel is wonderfully located in downtown Kingston. It tends to attract business travellers so that you can avoid some of the junior sports teams that regularly visit Kingston and stay at other nearby hotels. The view is nice and there is good quality for your money. Unfortunately, the days that I was there the restaurant was closed. It poured cats and dogs one night and we could really have used that convenience. Notwithstanding, there are numerous wonderful restaurants right near the hotel. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location - needs some updating August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more We stayed at this facility before. We expected four-star quality for its facility and service. We were disappointed. First off, the ambient temperature in the lobby was cold, very cold. We got to our room and it was also very cold. It took a long while before we could get it to a comfortable temperature. Throughout our visit, we found the lobby staff to be short-staffed. The restaurant has now turned into a fast-food outlet. Again, not up to the standard expected and previously experienced. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Staff Not only was our room extremely clean and very comfortable, but every staff member with whom we came in contact was the perfection of friendliness, from the housekeepers to room service (very reasonable prices!) to the adjoining restaurant staff. The icing on the cake however was the Front Desk Manager, Luke. He came to the rescue after we had the unfortunate experience of having the window of our rental car smashed in (not at the hotel!) and some items stolen. Since I had to drive the car 3 hours to Toronto with an open window and my young daughter, Luke found some cardboard and duct tape and set about taping up the window for us. He made sure we helped ourselves to the complementary coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby and was a genuine doll. Thank you for your help, it was extremely appreciated! November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant is awesome! The food in the hotel restaurant is fantastic. Friendly, courteous staff. Clean rooms. Always love the amenities. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Had a nice upgrade to a suite with a good view of the area, The front staff was friendly and informative at checkin and the warm chocolate chip cookies at the front desk were an added bonus. The only thing that seemed 'non-Starwood' was that none of the housekeeping staff that we encountered in the hallways (and this was on a number of occasions) said hello, or smiled (all kept doing what they were doing and seemed to avoid even acknowledging that we were walking by. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing stay! We had a very relaxing stay in beautiful historic downtown Kingston. Our room overlooking the lake and old downtown was perfect! We enjoyed relaxing walks, open air patios, music and great food. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay I was not expecting the hotel to be in the middle of renovations. Nobody to me this on the phoe when we booked and my kids where expecting to swim a liitle. Thie rooms should have been discounted due to the renovations. i was aslo expecting free parking for guests and was not told the parking was $14.00. Over all i felt i was taken advantage of and the company was not very forthcoming when i booked the rooms. My volleyball team stayed here and they were very dissappointed. January 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff I am a lifetime Platinum member and booked a 3 night stay at the $ Points Kingston for my daughter who had university interviews. Overall the hotel was ok but the treatment by front desk staff was far below expectations. She did not get her suite which was booked and she did not feel confident enough to ask for the room that she was supposed to receive. She did get it offered on night 2 but declined because she would have to pack etc. She was "brushed off" twice by front desk person with her pre-ordered breakfast being late in one example. This is unacceptable because she had no idea whether it would be delivered or not. It ended ok in that it was, while late, still delivered in time to consume, but the point is the unknown. I will not continue, but this is unacceptable and not near the standard that i (we) have EARNED. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night away Breakfast at your restaurant could have been a better value. Hot tub was cold. Very welcoming at front desk and very helpful when asked questions about activities/shopping nearby. Very pleasant stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is well located but dated The biggest issue is with this hotel is the fact that it's older and not very soundproof. I could hear the gentleman in the room next to me snoring at 1:30 AM and it actually woke me up. So the biggest issue is the soundproofing in the rooms. However the bright side of this hotel is it's restaurant Sizzler had great staff, great food and great service. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is well located in the heart of downtown Kingston. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice and comft Great location downtown by the water. Lots of restaurants around. Comfy beds! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant stay I attended Queen's University Labour Relations course and all events were held at the hotel. The rooms were clean and very comfortable and the food was excellent. Although the hotel was under renovations, it was hardly noticed by this guest. My only negative comment is the exit from the parking garage - drivers have to exit via a very narrow alley way and this is not an easy task in the middle of winter...I scraped the right front fender of my vehicle!! March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is ok.... The hotel is central to Kingston, which makes it very convenient to everything downtown. We were disappointed with the overall state as it was tired and looks in need of a renovation. We requested a king bed and I appreciate the suite upgrade but the upgrade actually gave us a queen bed instead of king..and they were sold out of king beds. A little disappointing. Suite was very small and not very functional. For the price of the room, we were disappointed. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay in Kingston I would recommend this hotel. We stay there every summer for the Blues Festival. All of the staff are great, whether it is on the phone or in person. It seemed like I walked through the lobby a million times and each time, I was greeted with a smile. I love the personal touches that this hotel provides. We enjoy eating at the restaurant .The Four Point Sheraton Breakfast is awesome and they were able to do make boiled eggs, better then most restaurants. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is in great location to shopping, waterfront & restaurants. Rooms are nice size & clean & the employees were very helpful & friendly. August 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>