Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kingston

  • 285 King Street East
  • Kingston,
  • Ontario
  • K7L 3B1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not pet friendly The Four Points Kingston is a great hotel in a superb location. The staff are excellent, competent and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. All this being said, I would NOT RECOMMEND this hotel as they do not allow pets. Starwood has the most dysfunctional pet policy in the hotel industry and it seems that nothing is being done to standardize this policy. For the most part, pet policy is set by each individual location, not the brand or the chain. This is simply ludicrous. Some locations allow pets no questions asked. Some have a size restriction. Some require a refundable deposit. Some require a non-refundable deposit. Some disallow pets completely. How ridiculous. It makes me want to forgo my Platinum membership and become a member elsewhere. The irony is that Starwood consistently advertises that PETS ARE FAMILY. What a joke. What a disappointment. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel review Everything was excellent. the only downfall was that the hotel was under construction for renovations and so none of the health facilities were available. I was not advised of this before my stay or it would have impacted my decision to stay somewhere else until the renos were completed. November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 4 Points Kingston Hotel lobby is totally a mess....under construction. Pool is closed........no heads-up from them that the hotel is a mess right now!!!! Not fair. December 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Will not stay here again Where to park when you first arrive - not clearly marked! The pool was closed - did not make a happy daughter. As for the room, it was clean but unable the change temperature to make it comfortable. Turned thermostat to 64 and room felt like 75! Staff did nothing about situation when they were told. Had to pay full price for room and parking while other members of our party was discounted parking fee. Should not have to pay to park at any hotel. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lighting needs improvement Bathroom switches need to be installed so EVERY light doesn't turn on ALL THE TIME. There was no fan switch- there was a ceiling fan but no way to turn it on. Room lighting was poor. The desk light was very harsh; need a floor lamp. Bedside lighting is very bad. Should be away to turn ONE wall light on between the beds. Wanted to get dimmer lighting while in bed & not reading. Also- was dissapointed there was no refrigerator in room. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! We booked two rooms at the hotel and were pleasantly surprised to have our rooms next to each other. I highly recommend taking the bed & breakfast package as we thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel and restaurant staff were very accommodating to our needs and allowed us to check out at a later time. The hotel is also in an excellent location very close to the market and port. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I wanted! The location was excellent - near the waterfront, cruises, restaurants, night life. I parked and just left the car parked while I walked everywhere. As I am a gold member, the front staff offered me an upgrade to a junior suite. The room was clean, the bed and couch bed were both comfortable, and the free coffee was delicious. I will definitely stay here again. My only regret is that I did not have time to use the pool - next time! September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by clean, but not what i expected for the cost i stayed at your hotel since needed to be in Kingston overnight. I was somewhat surprised by the room. It was okay. There was no comfortably seating, apart from on the bed or at the desk. A decent chair to read in, or a small sofa, would have fit your price a bit better. For the cost ($179 in downtown Kingston, not Toronto or Ottawa), I would have expected that parking would have been included. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely pleasant stay! Staff was extremely helpful. I arrived a few hours earlier than check-in and it was not a problem. Room was very clean, great view and central location. Will definitely stay there again. Very accommodating. Great customer service from check-in to cleaning staff. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Queen's Graduation Great & convenient location. Coffee maker used very weak tasting coffee. Had to throw it out and get a Starbucks. Hotel raised their rates by $40 per room for Queen's graduation week. Not good PR. Handicap P1 parking in garage is not near elevator but close to stairs. Difficult to carry the Wheelchair up the stairs. Handicap parking should be moved across from the ellevator. Breakfast in the restaurant was very very good. June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! The Kingston Four Points is very centrally located. You can park your car and walk to many points of interest. The ambiance of the hotel and rooms are OK but nothing special. Front desk staff were friendly; however, I did receive another guest's bill under the room door along with my own. That guest's amount was substantially less per night than I was charged for essentially the same room! July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place to Stay in Kigston The hotel staff are very friendly and extremely accommodating. I had requested a room overlooking the water and the hotel honoured my request. The view from my room was stupendous. My expectation were set on the availability of the pool area as it was under construction, so that was very nice. In addition parking was FREE. Their competitor on the same street charges 15 dollars a night. June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great But Needs Simple Improvement Always stay here when in Kingston but hotel needs to absolutely add/improve on 3 simple things. 1- the rooms need a personal safe 2- The head pillows are too thin and need to be doubled per bed 3- The rooms are simply much too dark and very poorly lit. Definitely needs a standing floor lamp in the corner with the chair. All else is just fine and is a great location in town. November 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Writer The site was great and the front desk is helpful. Disapointed in the restaurant. We checked in at 10:30 and were told could order room service till 11:00 but when we called at 10:45 they said they had decided to close early, which is rather poor service. Not a very sophisticated way of running your services but more of a mom and pop approach. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed The service was excellent. The person at the front desk - Luke - was incredibly responsive and accommodating to me and my family. He made it seem like we were guests in his house. Although the hotel is nice with its location and amenities, the service that Luke and others provide set it apart from all the others. Thanks for an enjoyable stay and in particular to Luke. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Latest Stay The rooms are well appointed and staff is helpful but the bathrooms, particularly the shower tiiles, are showing dirt and mould. Better care needs to be taken in cleaning. Some re-grouting / re-sealing around tubs is required. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location & great staff! Just wanted to let you know we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was located in a great spot. The staff @front desk @ at the restaurant for brkfst were so friendly, amazing & accommodated all our needs/requests. The only downside was the pool, it was run down, lining was coming off the surface & the liner looked rough and dirty. Time for some renovations :} April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Ok Working within the hospitality family, I was expecting a little more from this hotel. I have made a note on the reservation that we were celebrating our 5 year anniversary, and nothing was done about this. We were not asked if we were SPG, or offered to become a member. (which I am) Breakfast was well priced, and we did have a nice view of the water/downtown. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice downtown Hotel So close to everything, had a really good time. It would be nice to update some of the decor, it could become such a nice hotel. November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stressful experience I booked my stay at four points because we were attending a friends wedding. My crew of drove from London, a 5 hour drive. We were told we had a 3:00 check in. We called a month in advance to request an early check in because we were Emcees of the wedding and needed to leave the hotel on the shuttle at 3:30. When we arrived, not only were we told there was no way we could check in early, but we weren't provided with a temp room to get ready for the wedding. At 3:00 our rooms were still not ready, in fact they weren't even ready at 4:00. We had to drive ourselves to the wedding because we missed the shuttle. We JUsT made it there in time for our friend to walk down the ailse. We finally were a le to check in at 2:30 AM. It was not a nice experience at all! Thank you to Troy at the front desk who was being as helpful and understanding as possible at 2:30 am! Our crew will NOT be staying there next summer when we attend our annual reunion with our friends! July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and reliable hotel Hotel has good location in downtown Kingston within easy walking distance of most things. Service and quality are good without being exceptional in any way. Treated us well this time as SPG members. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location! It was my first time in Kingston and I have to go back, it's a beautiful city! And the hotel is so well located, my room had a beautiful water view. I will definitely stay there again! I just had a problem with the keys, that had to be reset four times until they were replaced by a new set, but other than that, my stay was perfect. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good downtown hotel Very convenient location for walking to downtown restaurants. Nice layout in room with comfortable beds and desk for computer work. Great shower! Pretty view of downtown buildings lit up at night. Free wi-fi and free water bottle appreciated. Good filling breakfast. The staff were helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely spot, fantastic AGM AGM was very accommodating, but front desk manager was less helpful. (Company rate was "not available" according to the FDM, but the AGM reversed the more expensive rate and gave us our company rate with a simple request). No in room fridge, which was a disappointment. Very pleasant people in general, prime location. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit to Queens University While visiting my son at Queens, I, my wife and youngest stayed at the 4Points in Kingston. The location is perfect, close to both campus and historic downtown. While the weather wasn't the best, the team at 4Points made our stay most enjoyable. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Very clean. Efficient staff This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel and it won't be our last. We both have ties to the Kingston area and we find that the downtown location caters to our needs. The rooms are clean and well appointed. I would suggest a radio with a docking station for an iPod or iPhone. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room TV is terrible our room TV reception was terrible. barely watchable so fuzzy and obviously not up to the standard expected. had to watch playoff game in a bar next door..also temp control in room was very noisy..kept hearing fan going on and off during the night ..poor lighting in room...unable to read January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Excellent location, near by the lake Friendly staff. excellent service. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay Everything with thei hotel was perfect, and when you are staying in a hotel with two wedding receptions being held, that isn't an easy thing to accomplish. This is, however the level of satisfaction I have come to expect with Four Points Sheraton, and they have never disappointed me. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convention Catering The food served (dinner and lunch)was below what we would have expected for a Sheraton hotel. The staff was very pleasant and courteous, but we left feeling value for expenses was certainly not there. It was also very unfortunate that the pool was "out of service".... June 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>