Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod

  • 3800 State Highway
  • Eastham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02642
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LIKE A SPA IN THE DEEP OF WINTER! A friend with whom I had been out of touch for many years, and I decided to visit the Cape for a few days to catch up before the mad rush of Summer. We were able to relax and reconnect in the calm, clean, inviting and overall excellence of this motel. I chose it because it was in our price range (and also it was one of the only places open!), but I guarantee that I will be a guest at this Four Points Sheraton again. The view from our 2nd floor veranda of the warm saline pool, whirlpool and beach lounge chairs surrounded with living greenery was a gift after this long Winter. Our room was clean and the beds were so comfortable I wished I could bring mine home with me! The staff at the desk and the housekeepers were exceptionally helpful,polite, knowledgeable and personable- Lisa W., Donna and Christine, you know who you are! My request for towels at the pool was answered almost before I got off the phone, and the pool was truly warm. I love that there is no smoking allowed at this hotel. I hope to return soon with my family! Thank you. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old dated and tired hotel, but GREAT staff Compared to the other places to stay on this part of Cape Cod, this is a nice place. It is pretty tired and dirty compared to other Four Points, and especially other Starwood properties. Furnishings were chipped, and there were some stains. I have stayed other places on the Cape, and I don't think anyplace under $300/night has had any recent renovations and are in similar conditions. I do have to say that the woman that was at the front desk when I checked in was a bit rude and didnt seem to care. I came down a bit later and spoke to a very nice young man named Fred. He gave us tons of information about the area and some hints on places to go and when to go, and even how to get some good deals. He also made sure housekeeping fixed some issues in our room when the previous woman didnt bother. Fred, you made our stay wonderful! January 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little place From the outside this place did not look promising, once inside though I was pleasantly surprised by a few things. The hotel is updated and very clean. The rooms are bigger than average and with the exception of yucky pillows the room would have been five stars! Pool area is amazing, restaurant is a little dated and should be brought into the future to make this an overall five star hotel. January 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cleaning is a Necessity We stayed at your hotel in Eastham, MA, for 3 nights. When we checked in on a Thursday afternoon at 4:30 p.m., our room clearly had been used--pillows were used, comforter had been laid on, there was a used coffee cup with coffee still in it on the bedside table, along with used wrappers, etc. The bathroom soap clearly was used, and an open cotton ball package was open and sticky on the sink counter. I threw all the above refuse into the trash. We called the front desk, said we were okay with staying--we were trying to be reasonable, but it appeared that someone had used the room after it was cleaned(?), and we'd like it cleaned. The front desk person simply said she would send someone to clean it, did we want another room, and then was silent. When we asked if she even cared, she finally apologized. When we returned around 7:30 p.m. that night, the garbage had not been emptied of the trash, the comforter appeared to simply be straightened, the pillows were still left used and untouched, but there was new wrapped soap in the bathroom soapdish. On Saturday morning, we left our room for the day around 8:15 a.m. When we returned at 3:30 p.m. in the afternoon ready to relax, we found the room had yet to be touched by housekeeping--we had taken the privacy sign off the outside door handle, and moved it inside the door. We immediately called for housekeeping service, and asked why it had not been cleaned. The front desk (same person, I think), said she did not know why it wasn't cleaned yet, and did send someone to clean it. Instead of being able to rest before dinner, we had to leave for 30 minutes to allow time for the room to be cleaned. Everyone knows a hotel must have, at least, a good bed and a good shower to get return guests. After traveling worldwide for a combined 50 years, both my husband and I never knew we'd have to tell a hotel that the 3rd leg of the stool of good hotel service/amenities is cleanliness. In fact, that probably is the most important, since no one wants to sleep in a room that clearly has the remnants of the prior guest's stay (or, here, maybe an unauthorized person who entered prior to us checking in). My husband's sister suggested we stay at this hotel, versus one we had previously chosen, so we changed to this hotel. Because it was a Sheraton, which I have stayed in while on business in Asia, and it was a chain, we thought it would be more reliable for service/amenities than a "local" motor inn, or B&B, and had no problem changing our hotel choice. Clearly, we were wrong. We will not stay in this hotel, again. While the breakfast was basic, but reasonable, and the dining room staff was nice and helpful, the fact that housekeeping is not a priority is highly disturbing to us--frankly, it was outright disgusting. We bought a tub of Clorox wipes, and wiped down the surfaces, door handles, remotes, etc., for the remainder of our stay. As a side note, I used the exercise room twice--both times, there were no towels and the tvs on the equipment allowed for 1 channel each (not the same per machine--either a local network news, or an infomercial channel). Since there were only a few pieces of equipment, while the convenience was nice, the absence of basic care and service in the exercise room just extended my negative impression of the poor management of this hotel. We expect to never hear from you, to learn that no changes were ever made, and that there will be excuses made--but, if you don't hear from guests with negative information, then you will have no incentive to change the status quo. I hope that you look closely at your management staff--they need to actually live in these rooms and use these amenities themselves--i suspect they, too, would find it distasteful. Mr. & Mrs. R. (from Chicago). October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Faulty bookkeeping left me penniless and unprofessional staff didn't care I was here on company business and my company was paying for several rooms with the company credit card on file with front desk. Our job ran over and all the rooms had to be extended for another week. Somehow my personal debit card began to get authorization holds for the room. I went to Cindy who gave me several conflicting stories on what could be happening< the restaurant did it, my bank did it, it would drop off, it was a $50 hold required by hotel. I called my bank and was informed it was a hotel hold. There was one for $50 and one for 84.56. So I waited. At 5am the next morning I received another hold on my card for 90.00. I went and talked to the night auditor (Denise?) who explained that my card was being billed for the room. I informed her that company American Express was on file and should be paying. I gave her a print out of my account and she stated she would talk to Allen at 8 am to get it cleared up. I contacted Allen at 9am who knew nothing about what was going on and said he would look into it. I also contact my travel person at work, Trudy and she called the hotel to get this straightened out and again, I waited. At 12 noon, I received another authorization hold on my card for $50. Now at this time, my card balance is down to $25 because the hotel is holding close to $300 and I dont get paid again for another week. I went to the front desk and was very upset. No one would come out and talk to me. I was crying because I'm 900 miles from home and have no money and no one from this hotel gave a darn. When I started crying the GM Jacqui came storming out, threatening to call the police on me! I said, "why, bc you're stealing my money and I don't like it?" Finally Allen called my bank to have the holds removed and was advised that he would have to do an electronic release on his end bc my bank did not accept verbal or faxed releases, otherwise the hold would remain until June 11th. Allen said he did not have that capability and advised me to cancel my account! So, your hotel takes all my money, leaving me broke for weeks and now he wants me to cancel my card ensuring I'd never get my money back! Outrageous!! I should have never been put into this situation by your faulty bookkeeping system. No one apologized, cared and made me feel like I was the one at fault. I got a consolation prize of one free breakfast. I am a diamond member with every other hotel chain and I stay in hotels 20-25 days a month for business. This was my first experience with Sheraton and I have to say, probably my last. I am extremely disappointed with the unprofessionalism of the staff and how out of touch they were with the normal working class person. I wasnt here on vacation, I was here working for a living and they basically took my whole week's pay and left me with nothing and DIDN"T CARE. I feel that this is a MAJOR ISSUE and I should have been given some type of compensation for this BRUTAL INCONVENIENCE. Don't you? June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Again We enjoyed our last stay so much that we came again the next weekend. The biggest reason besides the great facilities is that the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. After the vending machine took my money without providing anything, the desk clerk refunded the money without hesitation and gave me the item I wanted from the mini-mart as compensation for my inconvenience. She even addressed me by name! One suggestion for enhancing service is to provide a keycard for outside entrance after checkout so guests who wish to remain for the rest of the day can go to and from the outside pool without having to go through the lobby. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth 10,000 starpoints and rated 4 star hotel. Not happy with room condition at a 4 star rating. Two electric outlets falling out of the wall since last year (had same room last year). The cable TV wire kept falling off TV, therefore giving a fuzzy picture. The refrigerator was wobbly and unstable. My husband had to pull out the refrigerator and tilt it on its side and adjust and stabilize the legs. The shower head pipe was loose and flopping around inside the wall. Don't think we will be back next year at a 10,000 starpoint rating. April 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad By Every Measure Just a gross motel off the side of a busy road with obvious mold on the walls near the A/C unit, a moldy stench in the room, broken ice machine, cable didn't work initially , cheap weak coffee in room, and 2 little plastic cups-not so much as one glass in the whole room. Also in the "business center" you could not get on the internet or open PDFs and the staff had no idea how to do either-which made it completely useless. Worst hotel stay in as long as I can remember. August 22, 2012
  • 2015-03-28T17:34:45.849-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_233, tr_233
  • loc_en_US, sid_786, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>