Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

  • 1325 Miracle Strip Parkway SE
  • Fort Walton Beach,
  • Florida
  • 32548
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 585 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by My room had roaches Let me start by saying I have stayed at many 4 point Sheraton Hotels and have had great experience. But my room (111) in Fort Walton Beach Florida was unacceptable. This would be the first time I ever had to stay at the Sheraton and needed to purchase bug spray. I will say the front desk of is very prompt on sending someone from maintenance to spray the room while we were out. Then they sent in housekeeping to do a thorough cleaning (So I was told). What makes the situation so bad that we spent all of our SPG points to stay here for 3 nights. They did offer 2500 points back on my card, but that would not be enough to cover half of one of the days. In the end they were trying to be helpful but my wife is convinced she does not want to stay here again, and I on the other hand feel like we should give them one more chance since we had such good experiences in the past. Thank you July 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No WIFI The stay was good. But had no WIFI at all. no internet, that was a big trouble and had to cross my data plan. Rest all was good. July 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by None Had to stand in about 3" of water to shower. Toilet bad up. Hotel run down. July 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would Stay Here Again Stayed here a week (on business) and overall, it was a pretty good stay. Though part of the hotel has a motel vibe, the sum of all the parts (beach, location, beach front tower, pools, bar, staff) was good. My only complaint was SPG recognition. As a Platinum 100/Ambassador level guest who had booked this room months in advance, I was given a room at the front (near the street) of the hotel, far away from the designated "SPG rooms" and not close to beach front. While the room worked, brand loyalty is extremely important to me. I went way out of my way to stay give my business to SPG this trip (had to travel over an hour to get to work) and would hope the hotel sees the value of SPGs most loyal members. Now that I got that out of my system, let me say some good things about this hotel. The staff were very friendly, the platinum breakfast was a full buffet (which was good), I liked the little bar by the beach, the pool was good, and the overall location (right on the beach) was good. They also had kid activities (like movies and reptile day) going on and all there seemed to be having a good time. Overall, other than the Plat recognition thing, my stay was good. If in the area, I would stay here again. July 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Only problem we had with the room was that the bathroom was small and had no counter space around the sink. We enjoyed both pools and easy walking access to the beach was great. The hotel is also located within walking distance to several attractions, restaurants and clubs. July 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathrooms are gros . Mold in the bathroo ms. Toilets overflowe . I had to clean it up. I would not waste my money on these rooms. The bathrooms are gross mold in them. Plus if your tall or a bigger person you could not fit in the shower bathroom they are small your head can touch the ceiling. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel!! Beautiful views!! Wonderful vacation!! At check-in, two of the four rooms we booked were two hours late being ready but we were comped two extra nights on our points rooms along with complimentary drink cards while we waited. Guest services was so nice and apologetic. Rooms were very nice and beds were very comfortable! We had a corner room with breathtaking views!! It was our first time in Fort Walton Beach, Destin Florida! We will back to this hotel despite the 12 hour drive. Worth every penny!! If you come to the area, rent a pontoon from Lagoon Rentals in Panama City ( about an hour drive) and go out to Shell Island! Breathtaking views and we saw so many dolphins! June 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Our Stay Here! Beautiful, well-maintained facility from grounds to clean, comfortable rooms. Beds were very comfortable. Front desk and restaurant personnel were friendly and helpful. Loved the view of the beach from our balcony! (where we enjoyed watching an unexpected fireworks display one night) The hotel's location was very convenient in accessing nearby eateries, shopping areas and attractions. We definitely plan to return to this hotel!! June 13, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T21:15:09.246Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_585, tr_585
  • loc_en_US, sid_817, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>