Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

  • 1325 Miracle Strip Parkway SE
  • Fort Walton Beach,
  • Florida
  • 32548
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to register at the hotel.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 489 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong type Room 7/18-7/20 Sanders Registered for a 'ocean view' room. Understood that it would not be oceanfront w/balcony. But ocean view. listen to recording. Was put in rm 285. Awful ... Bad smell, no ocean view. Felt like a sleazy motel. Submitted complaint to Starwood. Roy was kind to move us Sunday to 529. Then rec'd final bill with a $22.26 extra charge from Planation grill we did not make. Last night nice. 1st 2 very disappointing. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by vacation gone bad We had a room that was directly across from a room that was being worked on. It was very noisy. When I booked the room it was a room with a garden view. Our room had a view of a building. I requested a change for these two reasons but because the hotel was fairly full I was told that I had to wait until a room became available. I would accept this except the staff was very unfriendly and not helpful. It was like that is just the way it is. I could have been given a voucher for a free drink to ease my discomfort but they didn't do that. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't Meet Expectations I've stayed at other Starwood properties before and was confident that my stay at this property would be pleasant like the others. Unfortunately, it was one of the worst experiences I've had. The rooms are separated in different buildings and the person who checked us in directed us to the wrong building which we discovered after dragging all of our luggage there. When we did find our building, there was no elevator and we had to carry all of our luggage up a flight of stairs. Upon reaching the top of the stairs, we found that the hallway was a huge mess with baseboards broken off and food laying out looking like it hadn't been vacuumed in several days. We had requested a courtyard view with double beds and instead we got a parking lot view with 1 king size bed. They put a roll-away in our room which we sent back because we didn't want to be charged for it. They tried to charge us for it anyway. I travel often and can put up with a lot in a hotel, but for the rate we were paying this stay was pretty disappointing. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Stay July 2014 I would stay at this hotel again but it would not be my first choice. One reason is that they have two pools but neither is designated for adults only. There are too many young children in the pools to enjoy an adult conversation. I think with two pools, the property should designate one for adults only. During my stay, the hotel decided to do construction which lasted past 5:30pm every night. I was not happy but the hotel provided our family with free breakfast for our entire stay. That was nice but why they chose to do construction during July when the hotel was full, I have no idea. Not too smart, winter time would be better. Also, nothing to do with the hotel but I learned during June and July the beach water contains "June grass" which is gross. It is like green sludge. It feels disgusting walking through it. The emerald water was not very inviting. I would not visit Ft. Walton Beach during June or the beginning of July. It really ruins the water which ruined my visit to the beach since I love spending time in the water. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Was Still Under Construction We received an e-mail stating that the construction and remodeling of the hotel would be done by March. We booked a room in July and construction still wasn't done. We had to walk around construction materials and construction workers in the halls, and if you were in the room during the day you could hear them working. The toilet kept running, my husband leaned up against the bathroom sink and it moved, there was no elevator, and there was only one electrical outlet available in the room. Everything else was plugged into extension cords. The ice machine never had any ice in it the whole time we were there. We were always needing bath towels because there were only 3 in the room. When you are on the beach, you need more towels to take more showers. Also the rooms weren't cleaned the same time every day. The bartender was great and the food was good. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay At 4 Points, Ft Walton Beach, FL I have been staying at the 4 Points for more than a decade. They are always accomidating and will do all they can to make your stay pleasant. The new decorations are very neice and the beach, as always, was great. There is plenty to do in the area so rainy days are never a problem. I will stay at the 4 Points on my next visit. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by right on the beach! we had a room overlooking the beach with a balcony. would have been better if we had been on a higher floor. air conditioner above ran and dripped on us sitting on the balcony. parking was whereever you could find a space, had to park almost to the fron of the hotel parking lot. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel - on the beach A good hotel on the beach - just convenient. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Noisiest hotel I've stayed at in years. Kids screaming and playing in the hall after 11pm, people screaming in the pool after 10pm. Grounds crew just outside window with weedeaters and blowers before 8am. Understand many stay here for vacation but noise around the clock makes resting difficult. There is an SPG Gold place at the counter but it is not recognized at all--just one line for all. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & Adequate This property was under renovation, so there were some minor issues. Biggest problem was electrical outlets. There were not enough working outlets in the room. My sister & I had to share the available outlets for charging/using laptops, i-pads, i-phones, etc. I am not a big fan of the ductless AC units, but they are common in most hotels today. This was like most of them - noisy & difficult to keep a constant temperature. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay. This place has a lot of things to offer, two pools, beach, spacious rooms, nice place there to eat. Ping pong tables and other things for kids. The staff was wonderful. We stayed on Beach side and the inside parking was wonderful. The only suggestion I would have for them is that they put a couple of more umbrellas by the pools. Everyone likes to get in the shade at some time and when it is crowded like it was we had a hard time finding a shaded place, but the pools were great. I will stay there again for sure. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met my expectations The staff was very friendly & was very helpful. Having a room with a balcony over looking the beach was fantastic! Would have been better if there had been a free breakfast included, but overall it was a very pleasant few days that we spent there. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast Dissapointed that the Omelette bar is no longer available. The waffle make is not the same value. Felt the breakfast was overpriced for the limited number of items on the bar. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hit and BIG miss This was the second summer I visited. Last year I had a great room with an ocean view at no extra cost. I'm a platinum SPG member, and the staff didn't seem to care; I arrived to a basement room with wheelchair access (I did not request that) no view, and they didn't allow my late check out (guaranteed for platinum members). They were booked solid, but they should have some form of reward for client loyalty. If you're not going to give late check out, room upgrades, or SOME kind of reward for customer loyalty, why should I go out of my way to stay at a Starwood?! I won't be going back. It's a nice, but poorly run, hotel. April 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing After checking into our suite we discovered 2 large roaches in the bathtub, as well as clumps of pelvic hair caught in the bathtub grippers. After getting hotel personnel to remove the roaches and clean the tub, we felt like we had to clean it again. My wife woke up the next morning with a roach in her hair that really freaked her out and was very difficult to remove. The swimming pools were dirty and the staff did nothing to clean them even after our repeated pleas. Beaches were awesome but lots of seaweed, but hard to hold the hotel responsible for that! July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, and great location Family of four found this a fabulous base from which to explore the Panhandle. Something for everyone from lazy days on the beach to Jetski exhilaration July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is right on the beach The hotel is right on the beach which is wonderful. The facilities really need some updating. The landscaping was almost nonexistent. Rooms had been updated some, but still lacked the quality that I had expected from a hotel that had 3 1/2 stars. It definitely is not a 3 1/2 star hotel. I used a ton of star points to book a large corner room with a balcony, and admittedly it was a holiday weekend, it still was not worth the amount of points that I had to use.The air conditioner in the room was so noisy that when it was running you could hardly hold a conversation. The staff was wonderful though. Very helpful and friendly and always seemed eager to serve the guest. I ate at the restaurant one night and it was very tasty. If you just want a room to crash in after a night at the beach, it would be fine. I was just expecting more. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful beach & convenient Our hotel room was nice, clean, comfortable and very convenient! We could get from our room to the beautiful uncrowded beach in 3 minutes; extremely convenient for full beach days!! Plenty of chairs available at beach pool and plenty available to rent at beach. We walked along the beach and our beach was much less crowded and enjoyable. We ate at the indoor grill each night and the meals were delicious!! Absolutely loved the convenience of having everything I needed for my family ! July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, Terrible Facility We arrived to be told we may not have a room b/c of numerous maintenance issues. We left for dinner for an hour and were able to secure a room upon our return. On our way to our room, I noticed missing carpet tiles, baseboards hanging from the wall, construction dust at most every doorway and on the doors. Upon entering our room, there was a large stain on the carpet, thick dust on the restroom AC vent, rust on the restroom fixtures, "trash" in the ice bucket and a dead fly in the restroom (which stayed there our entire 4 night stay; yes the room was "cleaned" daily). Had the hotel known there were construction issues, they should have advised the incoming vacationers. Even though I am giving the hotel only 2 out of 10, it is saying that I am "recommending" this hotel - which I am not necessarily doing. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by construction in hallway there was construction going on in the room across from ours and down the hallway. Workers and tools were all over the place, standing right in front of our door and Partially blocking the entry into the hotel with equipment...polite but annoying. Lasted many hours during the day ending in early evening. Also, toilet was the smallest adult toilet I have ever seen (due to small bathroom). The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Heavy traffic made it difficult to exit onto Rt 98. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great vacation stay This hotel has great features for the entire family. The kids enjoyed the pool activities, specially the splash area. We enjoyed the beach location and the room comfort made it a great stay. The hotel staff is wonderful and very attentive to the guests needs and comfort! July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacks Bang for the Buck My family stayed at this hotel to visit with extended family and go to the beach. The fact that this hotel is right on the beach is the primary positive feature of this hotel. Without the beach to anchor the experience, it would be below standards for this hotel brand, for nearby similar hotels, and for the price point. The overall hotel facility is aged and there is no evidence anyone is interested in investing in improving the hotel (in spite of higher room rates). The staff is lackluster and overworked; there are too few of them for the job at hand. Room: carpet was dingy, toilet was finicky, and the room appeared generally below standard. Outdoor floors around rooms and in parking garage were filthy. Hot tub was so over-chlorinated that it made my legs sting. I could continue to give examples of why this was a sub-standard experience. Bottom line: if you're looking to simply go to the beach and you can stand high prices and a facility that needs renovation, this is the place for you. If cleanliness/attractiveness is at the top of your priority list and/or you want the most bang for your buck, then you'll want to pass on this one. I would have left had it not been a vacation with extended family that was too complicated to undo. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has everything you need The rooms are great, love the easy access to the beach, friendliness of staff, and comfort of my stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by unacceptable houskeeping Housekeeping was a pretty big failure on this stay from the arrival forward. Room was not cleaned, trash cans full, bath supplies missing, only 2 towels and 1 wash cloth. Second day was worse, beds half made up, maid's cleaning supplies and tools left in the room, bath and mirrors, a real mess. Housekeeping staff unresponsive to multiple requests for remedy. Well below SPG standards. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Great beach, great beach front restaurant/bar with friendly, caring staff. The Kiwi staff should train the rest of the hotel staff on how to do it. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Beach Getaway! Perfect spot, right on the beach and close to everything else you'll want/need to do. Definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay on the beach. Clean room and nice amenities. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach Hotel should limit the number of umbrella/chair set-ups by third party contractors to pre-paid patrons only. A lot of un-used set-ups taking over the beach. Share the beach! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I arrived before check in but was able to check in early and didn't have to wait very long. I was taken to a Preferred guest room and was even given the option to opt for the green service which limited housekeeping interruptions but still received great service if I called in need of anything. Everyone was very friendly and recommended great locations and helped me with directions. I did get a notification telling me that they were doing construction but I didn't even notice. Everything was amazing. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beach Trip Great location. Rooms just need to be upgraded. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money Your basically paying for access to the beach. The hotel is average, the breakfast buffet was the worst I've ever experienced. The eggs and hash browns were cold, the bacon and sausage were very greasy. I'm not talking just one day but the 4 days I was there. I ate biscuits and gravy and the last day there I went to Waffle House for breakfast July 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>