Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 607 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, right in front the beautiful beach Nice hotel, great location. The property is a little aged. As Platinum member for a 2-night stay, I got upgraded to the corner suite for the 1st day. I was explained that the room for the 2nd day was sold out. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well maintained hotel We stayed there for 1 night in a spacious ocean view room. Curtains and furniture looked all new and the room was spotlessly clean. All the nice flowers and bushes in the courtyard were well-groomed. The resort is in an overall good and clean condition. Check in was very attentive and more than helpful. Dinner was of good quality and service very efficient and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel. December 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beach Front Location I would recommend this hotel because is located close to the beach. I liked the location, is close to other hotels and restaurants. However, I don’t think the staff is friendly, I didn’t feel welcome at this hotel. The rooms are average and the beds are not as comfortable as other beads at other Sheraton hotels. November 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! This was our first stay here and won't be the last! Our ocean front room was great and met all our needs for a short winter time stay on the beach. October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome From the moment we arrived we was greeted with friendly and smiling staff... But it didn't stop there our room was a beautiful King and was very clean with a balcony that opened up to the garden which is gorgeous!!! Then a very clean beach with a wonderful bar minutes away!!! Food is awesome best burger we have had in a while!!! Also best room service very friendly!!! All in all one of the best stays we have ever experienced at a hotel!!! October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Customer Service The facility was wonderfully located on/near the beach with just a short walk to the ocean. The rooms were spacious and had a great balcony. Denise was absolutely fabulous. I had some concerns before arrival and Denise went above and beyond to make sure that I was satisfied before leaving the call. At check-in she was very personable and personalized my check-in experience. It was like I had known her for years. If I ever come back to Fort Walton I will definitely being staying at this property again. October 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location Location They say it's all about location, location, location. Well, the location of the Four Points Sheraton can't be beat. If you stay in the tower, the beach is literally the backyard. The other big plus is the staff...always cheerful and pleasant and eagerly willing to resolve any issue that may arise. October 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast and coupons Your breakfast is excellent, great selection for all. Coupons for food or points is great marketing in saving on room service. September 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Time Everything was great, but I was hoping Kipsu was working. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel We came to this hotel for an impromptu family reunion. It could not have been a more perfect stay. The rooms were nice and comfortable. We were all on the same side and the same floor which made it very nice. The courtyard view was great. The hotel was clean and beautiful. Breakfast was great with lots of variety, lots of fruit and all you can eat. The restaurant on the beach was delicious and reasonably priced. Our stay could not have been better. Lots of activities for the kids with two swimming pools, kiddie activities, and ping pong. September 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome beach front hotel!! Great hotel if you are looking to stay on the beach, great for families with or without kids as well as visitors on business. August 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facilities ruined by staff Our room was nice and very clean. The courtyard, pools and beach were all nice. I was shocked when the pool side dining ran out of fish tacos. It is a shame that such a nice property had such rude front desk people. Robert had an attitude that he was doing you a favor by allowing you to continue to wait for your room to be ready. We were gone from 9-3:15 and returned to an unmade room. The very nice women from housekeeping knocked about 3:30. I told her we had just gotten back in and really only needed coffee. She quickly gave us coffee, ask again if we were sure that was all we needed. I said our timing was awful. We just walked back in the room. A nothing member from housekeeper yells from the room next to us that she had just gotten out of school. I really wanted to say I don't care, but instead I thanked the lady with the coffee. It is ashame that a couple of nights in a nice room and facilities were ruined by staff attitudes. August 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by We won't be back There was nothing absolutely terrible about our stay, but there was also nothing wonderful either. The outside of the property is awful. Brace yourself. You feel like you're pulling into a cheap motel. The inside, however, is well kept and does much more to meet expectations. When checking in, two employees greeted us and then set about their own conversation. One employee left and the other restarted our conversation only to interrupt it seconds later for a phone call. I don't think she smiled the entire time. That evening we went to eat at the bar (the restaurant was closed for a wedding) and both employees were sitting at the bar watching TV. We had to ask if they worked there. Definitely not coming back. August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Had a great time. They accommodations was far the best they have a pool for all age kids...and the beach is only about 30 yards from the hotel... August 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My room had roaches Let me start by saying I have stayed at many 4 point Sheraton Hotels and have had great experience. But my room (111) in Fort Walton Beach Florida was unacceptable. This would be the first time I ever had to stay at the Sheraton and needed to purchase bug spray. I will say the front desk of is very prompt on sending someone from maintenance to spray the room while we were out. Then they sent in housekeeping to do a thorough cleaning (So I was told). What makes the situation so bad that we spent all of our SPG points to stay here for 3 nights. They did offer 2500 points back on my card, but that would not be enough to cover half of one of the days. In the end they were trying to be helpful but my wife is convinced she does not want to stay here again, and I on the other hand feel like we should give them one more chance since we had such good experiences in the past. Thank you July 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No WIFI The stay was good. But had no WIFI at all. no internet, that was a big trouble and had to cross my data plan. Rest all was good. July 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by None Had to stand in about 3" of water to shower. Toilet bad up. Hotel run down. July 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would Stay Here Again Stayed here a week (on business) and overall, it was a pretty good stay. Though part of the hotel has a motel vibe, the sum of all the parts (beach, location, beach front tower, pools, bar, staff) was good. My only complaint was SPG recognition. As a Platinum 100/Ambassador level guest who had booked this room months in advance, I was given a room at the front (near the street) of the hotel, far away from the designated "SPG rooms" and not close to beach front. While the room worked, brand loyalty is extremely important to me. I went way out of my way to stay give my business to SPG this trip (had to travel over an hour to get to work) and would hope the hotel sees the value of SPGs most loyal members. Now that I got that out of my system, let me say some good things about this hotel. The staff were very friendly, the platinum breakfast was a full buffet (which was good), I liked the little bar by the beach, the pool was good, and the overall location (right on the beach) was good. They also had kid activities (like movies and reptile day) going on and all there seemed to be having a good time. Overall, other than the Plat recognition thing, my stay was good. If in the area, I would stay here again. July 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Only problem we had with the room was that the bathroom was small and had no counter space around the sink. We enjoyed both pools and easy walking access to the beach was great. The hotel is also located within walking distance to several attractions, restaurants and clubs. July 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathrooms are gros . Mold in the bathroo ms. Toilets overflowe . I had to clean it up. I would not waste my money on these rooms. The bathrooms are gross mold in them. Plus if your tall or a bigger person you could not fit in the shower bathroom they are small your head can touch the ceiling. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel!! Beautiful views!! Wonderful vacation!! At check-in, two of the four rooms we booked were two hours late being ready but we were comped two extra nights on our points rooms along with complimentary drink cards while we waited. Guest services was so nice and apologetic. Rooms were very nice and beds were very comfortable! We had a corner room with breathtaking views!! It was our first time in Fort Walton Beach, Destin Florida! We will back to this hotel despite the 12 hour drive. Worth every penny!! If you come to the area, rent a pontoon from Lagoon Rentals in Panama City ( about an hour drive) and go out to Shell Island! Breathtaking views and we saw so many dolphins! June 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Our Stay Here! Beautiful, well-maintained facility from grounds to clean, comfortable rooms. Beds were very comfortable. Front desk and restaurant personnel were friendly and helpful. Loved the view of the beach from our balcony! (where we enjoyed watching an unexpected fireworks display one night) The hotel's location was very convenient in accessing nearby eateries, shopping areas and attractions. We definitely plan to return to this hotel!! June 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average day at the beach To start withm reservations booked me in canada instead of Destin. After many phone calls, automated sytems and personal, it was taking care of at the last minute. I had a gulf view room booked initially, but when i got there, it was the oh "I'm sorry". Its not what I paid for, and i have stayed at this hotel many times, but i think this will be our last stay at this location. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by recent stay I recently stayed at your property in Ft. Walton and had an excellent time. You are to be commended for the friendliness of your staff. Had a small problem with lock & Joe from maintenance fixed it immediately, all with a smile on his face. It is hard to find a property with such a caring staff from front of the house to back of the house. Room was very clean and meals that we did eat there were great! When I was checking out Joe remembered me and asked if he could be of any assistance in getting items to car. A small gesture but it went a long way in making us feel at home there. Thank You for your hospitality. May 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best Experience The Receptionist was more than rude. Also I went down to the front desk 3 times just to get some blankets. THe server for breakfast sat us down and never came back around. Small things that made my stay upsetting. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed Our Stay We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and only wish we could have enjoyed the beach more, but were too busy having fun at our conference. The staff were very accommodating for our large group, and the two of us appreciated extra pillows and a ground floor room per our request. One criticism is that the bathroom was too small and had absolutely no counter space. May 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel nice. Service needs help The hotel is very nice. The location is beautiful. The Hotel did mess up on the charges of my 3 night stay and tried to charge me 3 times, so that created more work that I shouldn't be doing with my bank. The wait staff for breakfast is very slow. We would have to ask for someone to bring the check and drinks every time and they were not busy at all. May 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good overall but some rooms needs some work This review is based on a ground level room without the courtyard or ocean view. First the positives. The lobby was clean and modern. Outdoor pool bar staff, drinks and food were great. Rooms were large, clean and nicely decorated. Great access to beach. The areas that need improvement: Check in was painfully slow, our room was not ready at check-in time. One of the outdoor pools was under construction but there was no notification of this beforehand. The bathrooms would benefit from updating-Pedestal sink leave little room to stow toiletries other than a self over the toilet. No tub, and the shower only has a small tile lip to keep shower water from spreading along the floor which it doesn't always work. No safe was in our room so we decided to keep valuables in our rental car. Biggest negative-very little privacy in our type room (ground level, non-courtyard view). Parking lot and walkway is right next to windows. Folks walk by outside window with full view of your room. You'll be forced to draw the blinds which is a shame because you are in sunny Florida in a dark room if you want privacy. Suggest a requesting a 2nd floor room if you aren't getting courtyard or ocean room. May 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel I wish Front Office staff was more prompt. I booked 2 rooms and arrived late (after midnight). They prepared 2 key packets (1 for each room) to expedite my check in when I arrived but somehow 1 reservation was lost in the system. Confusing and service was slow to resolve the issue but I was able to get into both rooms without any further issue besides the wait. Rooms are decent size and beds are comfortable. Standard patio is a great feature. The property is quite large and inviting. F&B was great - ALL of the staff in Paradise Cove are very kind and friendly. May 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place The hotel is very nice and comfortable , the staff is awesome , however we were somewhat disappointed in not being told about pool construction ahead of time , the beach is beautiful May 12, 2015
  • 2016-08-25 T11:18:54.895-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_607, tr_607
  • loc_en_US, sid_817, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>