Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

  • 1325 Miracle Strip Parkway SE
  • Fort Walton Beach,
  • Florida
  • 32548
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to register at the hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 568 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection I can't say enough good about this hotel. The room, the staff, the food, the atmosphere, all perfect! We had the pleasure of staying in a king suite overlooking the ocean. Breakfast on the patio every morning, drinks in the evening with a simply amazing view. The restaurants were wonderful and we had access to everything we needed or wanted within walking distance. This hotel is an extremely well run paradise! August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable weekend My wife and I enjoyed our weekend here. We were in the older part of the hotel but our room was clean and quite. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and location Hats off to Cicely, Mark, John and Jessie for making my stay fantastic! Can't remember the other young bar help but it was fun working with her and learning about her country. Already have shared this location with a coworker looking for a place to relax. Starwood platinum staff are awesome and outstanding! August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheesy TheTV is set to max at a very low volume. It cannot be heard over the outdated PTAC unit (not central air). We called maintenance which took 3 hours to come and say that the cable company and hotel have locked the volume. There is no mini bar and the bar closes at 11, no food after 10p. Don't stay here. It's a waste of money. Stay in Destin where the real hotels are located. There isn't even a decent restaurant in this area. The seaweed was dying and smelled bad, the sea slugs were everywhere. Destin is much better maintained. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great view but not good housekeeping We really enjoyed the beach view from our room. However our room did not get clean the next day all though we were not participating the "green program" so we were very disappointed. Other than that we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fort Walton Vacation We started out with a few frustrations but overall the experience was good. A front desk staff was particularly attentive to our frustrations and was able to accomodate us at the end of our stay with a bit of a refund so this help to ease some of the frustrations. Everything was not perfect but is it ever? All in all we had a good time and would recommend this hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Nice location, easy access to beach, friendly staff, clean room, August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. Enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was over the top friendly and helpful. Our room was cool when we arrived and very clean. The bed and bedding were comfortable and the décor was pleasing. We had a courtyard view and a nice patio with chairs. The access to the beach was easy and convenient. I did not rate the food because we did not eat at the hotel during our stay. I would stay here again if traveling in the Destin/FWB area. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by rachel Great location. I stayed for a last minute get a way. enjoyed the pool and that the beach was right there. Not real fancy place. Real comfortable relaxing place to stay. Enjoyed the convince of the bar and food. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what wwe expected Great location but that's about it. This hotel is not up to the SPG standard. Lack luster staff, outdated facilities that need attention. Hallways were dirty, elevators don't have A/C (instant steam bath in Florida) and lack of parking spots. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has average features The rooms were given 4 hours late.We just had to wait so much longer to check in after the promised check in time of 3 PM. Though it has decent features it is expensive.Though features were OK. The price is on higher side for the facilities provided. They could not keep up promise of checking me in time though I had a prior reservation.Even when I had early reservation I was confined to room in level 1 which has kind of very average ocean view. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love staying here. This hotel is nicely situated in Fort Walton. It is a low density place with great amenities- swimming pool, fitness room and beach bar. Rooms were nicely appointed and didn't have that old feel to it. The lobby area is nice and the front staff were quite pleasant. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facilities are good, but staff is just ok! Facilities are good, although it is an old property. Based on the location and the average price/room, these rooms need some uplifting, furniture is too old and even bath room has rusted parts e.t.c. Kitchen food is good, and the kitchen staff is very responsive, quick and provide excellent customer service. The front desk staff was disappointing. The day we reached there for checkout, there were 2 front desk agents and both were busy talking to just one customer about the local area. I understand that helping a customer with local area is good, but since I was waiting there for longer than 5 mins, I think one of the agents should have attended to me instead of both the agents chit chatting with just one customer. Thats very poor customer service. After that, every time I went there for beach towels or other reasons, the response was very rude, it was not pleasant or warm as you would expect on a vacation spot and you are paying 350+/night. Front desk customer service is horrible and needs big big big improvement. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUCH NEED VACATION My entire family was very happy at your location they enjoyed the area and your hotel, I was relaxed and much needed vacation, thanks a lot for all your team hospitality. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun I traveled with my 2 small children and they love all the hotel activities that hotel already plan for anyone staying, the proximity to the lovely beach is incredible and the view was excellent. William one of your houseman he is your super star. Enjoyed my stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by understaffed This location is definitely understaffed/ under managed. No housekeeping for 2 days. I ended up going to the front desk to get towels for my room. front desk uniforms very sloppy. Lots of employees just wandering around, never engaging with the guests. Not a typical Starwood experience. Not sure I would return and it was definitely not worth 7000 points a night. Very dissappointed August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very conveinent to the beach Very clean rooms, very pleasurable front desk personell. Food from KiKi 's was very good. Showers need to be updated more but overall a great experience. Thanks August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Member The hotel staff was very receptive and attentive to their platinum members and was ble to upgrade my family to a nicer room at a very busy crowded time of the year. Thank You August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th Stay.... More to come .... This was our 4th stay at this Hotel. Everyone at this Hotel stepped up when I had a question. Jazzmine with my reservation, Pam at the front desk , Ingrid my Housekeeper, and the Maintenance guy that came to my suite. I did have dealings with others at the front Desk... and they all stepped up also, just didn't get their names. I enjoy this hotel every time I come because I can relax and be treated like the only guest there. This was my first stay in a suite and the only con is the A/C need to be bigger. Now remember I am a guy that likes his house at 68 at night in the summer. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel truly tries to accomodate you. Very nice and relaxing hotel with a nice beach and two pools. The restaruants were nice and the room was quite comfortable. There was nice added extras like beach towel service and a green room service incentive. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable This hotel meet all of our expectations. The rooms and the entire grounds were very clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was very good and reasonably priced. My only suggestion is that the outside bar should stay open later than sunset. It would have been nice to enjoy a drink over looking the ocean at night. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff After I checked out of the hotel I thought I forgot something in the room, the staff was extremely patient and helpful. It was a busy shift and the receptionists had a line that was 3 person deep and it was my turn, she took her time to call housekeeping and stayed with the call until she could reach the team member responsible for cleaning the room. She made me feel like I was the only person at that time that mattered August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff This was a quick get-a-way to relax with our Daughter and Son-in-Law. We had planned to spend the time on the base. We contacted the Hotel and they made arrangments to have two rooms for us to stay for 5 days. The whole staff when over board making us feel like we were special. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not impressed Found the front desk staff unprofessional and incompetent. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless in Destin Fort Walton Beach The ac was noise. Came in and put in a new one at midnight. Over all the place is boring and high priced for what you get, I would look at going next door the next time I come to Destin fl. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs work I didn't have my room cleaned everyday, but when I did, it wasn't cleaned very well. Carpet didn't get vacuumed, shower wasn't cleaned. The bath room floor and toilet not cleaned very well. It's like the bathroom was that big. It had a small toilet, pedestal sink with no room to place toiletries. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful beach spot I really enjoy staying at this hotel because of it's location at Fort Walton and closeness to Destin. Polite professional staff. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fort Walton Beach Review My review was good. The AC seemed to be old, thus water was dripping on the balcony, & at one point on the carpet. Hotel quickly resolved the issue the next morning as I called at night. The staff was friednly and service was excellent at all levels. A quicker check-in time could be benecial. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and convenience We were very pleased with the location and the fact that everything was close by. The hotel was quiet and comfortable and I felt safe for my family. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by vacation nice hotel we enjoyed our stay. would stay again. only suggestion is to have coffee station setup in lobby at night. August 4, 2014
  • 2015-04-18T18:10:56.865-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_568, tr_568
  • loc_en_US, sid_817, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>