Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

  • 1325 Miracle Strip Parkway SE
  • Fort Walton Beach,
  • Florida
  • 32548
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to register at the hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 461 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay It started with checkin. Kevin displayed great customer service. Room view, cleaniness and comfort was really good too. December 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going Green I was very disappointed with the fact that "going green" at this hotel meant being totally ignored by housekeeping. The trash was not emptied or even the coffee replenished for the next day. Housekeeping department needs improvement. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving weekend Once we entered the hotel, we felt relaxed and safe,Once we entered the room we knew we had picked the right hotel for a very peaceful nights rest December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our valentines/engagement stay We are locals and wanted to get away for Valentines night. My boyfriend proposed to me that night!! And our room/stay/bed/friendly staff/great breakfast just everything was so amazing we decided to stay an additional night. When we returned to the room the second night the terrific housekeeping staff had made our room spotless and restocked everything. We work in the hospitality industry locally and we both were just impressed with everyone and everything! We will be back over and over and we have also found a great place for our friends and family to stay when they come in town. We are going to be speaking to your events coordinator because now we have decided we want to have our wedding at your location as well! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome The hotel staff was very friendly, they bent over backwards for me anytime I had a request. The on site bar, restaruant, pools, hot tub, fitness room, and laundry room were very modern, clean and awesome! The location could not be better. You are just a short walk from some of the hottest places in Fort Walton/Okloosa Island, and right on the beach. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff The staff was all kind and courteous. From the moment we booked to the moment we checked out the staff was knowledgeable and kind. Everything was clean and well kept. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Staff went above and beyond with helping in business center Terrific breakfast buffet - - waitresses were very friendly. Great location - can't beat the ocean view rooms April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy place to stay loved the bed and the ocean view. Everyone very customer service focused. Will stay again soon. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Very hard working and acccomadating staff. November 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not meet expectation Not worth the price :( The rooms are more like a discount hotel chain. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always An Outstanding Stay My My husband and I started making annual winter trips south 7 years ago. The first year we were lucky enough to pick the Four Points by Sheraton in Fort Walton Beach as our first stop on the beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. We have done so every year since, and would not dream of missing this hotel, which keeps getting better every year. The setting is awesome, right on the crystal white sand beach, with stunning views from the balconies of the oceanfront rooms. The beach is a great place to walk for miles. There are some fun restaurants, shops, a marine park, and a fishing pier nearby, It is not far to drive to many other restaurants, shops, and area attractions. The staff is helpful and very friendly. Check in and out are a breeze. Management goes out of their way to make your stay memorable, such as giving us a special gift to help celebrate our anniversary. The rates are extremely reasonable. The newly renovated rooms are attractive, spacious, and very clean. They are equipped with everything you need, such as a great refrigerator, microwave, wifi, etc. The beds are very comfortable. The hotel has a very nice gym, a bar, and restaurant. There are 2 lovely outdoor pools. We can't wait to return and stay longer next year! January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overpriced Not the greatest hotel. My biggest complaint is I was charged wrong and I have no proof to get it changed. When I reserved I was told it would be 192 for three nights and 142 for three nights. I got charged 192 for all six nights. Additionally even though my reservation said it came with breakfest, they didn't give me breakfast tickts my first night. I had to come back and talk to the manager. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good location but not worth it. Stay somewhere else! The good things about this hotel are few. I will say the restaurant/bar staff was great. They had a free bbq and beer night that was a nice perk. They have two pools and a great updated gym. We loved the kids daily activities; art project, animal experience and magician. The bad things are enough to keep me from coming back or recommending this hotel to anyone. The front desk staff was completely rude every time I stopped by or had an issue and there were several. At one point I asked to speak to the mgr. I was told there wasn't one but when they got there I could come back. So I went down to talk to them just after their expected arrival. I was then told she had been in a meeting all morning. They asked for my cell number...she never called my cell or my room that day or the next. I was so unhappy with the staff that I called Starwood 2 times during my stay to get some help. The property was just ok. There were a lot of things that needed improvement, paint, cleaning the walkways which resembled a gas station side walk (sticky spill stains, hair rubber bands, old gum etc.) The mattresses were obviously SO old. They were really uncomfortable - both beds. 2 Days we were left with no towels after housekeeping came. Parking was a bit of a mess, especially when they were hosting weddings. Not very well thought out. All in all, I could put up with the subpar property conditions if I were treated as a valued guest. We are Starwood Gold members for almost 15 years and this was the first property that we have given a bad review to. Such a disappointment. July 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood experience I stayed at the Sheraton Four Points Ft. Walton Beach this past weekend. I am a SPG member and regularly stay in Starwood hotels around the world with no complaints. My experience at the Sheraton Four Points was completely unsatisfactory. First, upon check-in the sink in my room was clogged and filled with a purplish liquid. After cleaning each day the sink was never cleaned, unclogged or fixed, the room was still dirty, and the only noticeable difference in the room was clean sheets and towels. At one point when the maid knocked on my door, I asked her if I could have 15 minutes more before she cleans so I could vacate the room. I was told it was "now or never" for cleaning. This sort of treatment is something I've never experienced in any hotel, Starwood or not. During our stay there were a lot of colleged-aged vacationers (like myself) who had experienced similar treatment- if not worse. Although I was not affiliated with these groups, I feel that because of my age (22) I was grossly mistreated and taken advantage of. At one point, the bartender at the beach restaurant (John) told me that after the first free water I would be charged. He also mentioned that I should "be sure to tell all my college friends the same thing" (even though I was not affiliated with anyone else at the hotel but my girlfriend). As a regular traveler, and a new SPG account holder, I am deeply disappointed with my stay and treatment at the Sheraton Four Points. When I spend hundreds of dollars somewhere, I expect to be treated with fairness and respect- as well as stay in clean conditions. I expect a response from Starwood as to my stay. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, and do not foresee staying in any Four Points hotels in my near future. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Unsatisfactory This Hotel needs to improve in many ways. We asked for an upgrade, were told that every room is booked while the street sign flashed "Walk-ins welcome" during our entire stay. The view from room 273 over to the Gulfarium was looking at a lot of garbage, through our very dirty windows. The advertised WI Fi was non existent. Had to carry our luggage up the stairs since there is no elevator. The design of the bathroom is a joke, taking a shower will flood the floor. There is no room the place a hairdryer or shaver etc. One small totally inadequate 3 drawer storage for two adults. We are in our 70's and were greeted at the Front Desk with " Hi Sweety". This is a one star facility at best. Will not be back. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Stay Ever What an amazing stay we have had. We started with one night as a Valentines night getaway and enjoyed it so much we decided to stay another night! From reservations to the front desk staff, to housekeeping and restaurant staff all went above and beyond to make us feel so special and welcomed. I would like to mention all the employees we had contact with that were awesome- Kevin at the front desk- The front desk supervisor (not sure of her name) Jonard, Jazzmine,Pam,Amanda all were VERY kind , sweet , knowledgeable and helpful! February 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A nice place to stay Under rennovation in Oct 2011 so it will be nice until the Sring Break crowd trashes it. All the stuff in my room was new and clean. I liked the stand-up shower with water jets. I had trouble with my internet and TV so they moved me to a new room without any hesitation. Desk staff was very nice. In-room Fridge and Mircowave were new. Large Plasma TV. Nice exercise room (not huge but considering some hotels claim to have one and it ends up being barely anything at all this was ok). Nice pool areas (two of them - with one overlooking the beach). Right on a nice stretch of claen beach. I went for a run and a long walk.on the beach. The lounge is nice and has free munchies at 5pm. Also in-room bottled water is free! October 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smith Review We really enjoyed our stay. Hotel had great amenities and the staff were very pleasant May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views and friendly staff Our family stayed 7 nights 7-21-13 to 7-28-13. We loved the views from our room and the beds were very plush. It was a bonus to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. We decided to use their, " GO Green" to not have the staff clean everyday. We just did a mid week service and had them clean and change the sheets. It worked out very well. And they give you a coupon for going "Green". The staff was wonderful from start to finish and having beach towels to use at the pool was a plus. Sheration Four Points Fort Walton was great....see you next year. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We were there from Aug 17 - 22 and it was excellent. Our balcony opened up to the beach which was great. White sand beach with emereld green water. Clean hotel, close to a tons of places to eat and shop at and the staff was very friendly. The pool left a little to be desired, but I guess, the fact that in less than 15 steps, you're sitting on white sand, makes the pool a bit redundant. They need to add a toddler acticity area on the beach with some slides, swings, water fountain etc. It cost $30 a day to rent an umbrella and two chairs!! August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff! I brought 3 friends to this hotel last Memorial day(apologies for the long delay of the review). We arrived around 1:30-2:00 and our corner suite was not ready so we decided to have lunch while we wait. Loved the outdoor bar. The only issue the entire trip was that our room was not ready until 6:00. The front desk staff was wonderful and gave us extra breakfast coupons and free drink coupons. That worked out because we got to visit with the GM, which is turned out it was his birthday! I believe his name was Jimmy. I can't put into words how amazing the entire hotel staff is! We even got to spend time with some of the staff on the beach(while they were off to duty of course). I am excited to return this coming April with my brother who just returned from serving our country over seas. I hope to welcome him home with another amazing stay. Thanks again for all that you do! February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and comfort A nice relaxing two night stay right on the beach. We had plenty of room (two queens) with a small kitchenette to include a full size fridge. Also the first Starwood I've seen which allows you to text the front desk with requests - a great idea and they were very responsive. The breakfast buffet is open until 11:00 AM which is great but, and only a mild complaint, by 10:00 AM it's picked over and not refreshed. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shelter from the storm We stayed during the ice storm and were literally "stuck" in the hotel. Despite the weather and the renovations underway, the staff was just incredible. Every person was working as hard as possible to keep guests comfortable and productive. Even the kitchen staff worked endlessly and provided great meals to a "captive" audience. We hope to come back when we can enjoy the beach and all this location has to offer. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay I wanted to take a moment to say a special thank you to Amanda at the Four Points Sheraton, Fort Walton Beach, Florida. You know it's one thing to remember each customer by name, but, it's a completely different thing to be so welcoming and genuinely happy to see a customer again. She embodies customer service and is one impeccable representative of the entire staff. Thank you for her! Because of her, me and my colleagues will continue to visit this wonderful facility. November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This hotel is selling purely location....walk from your room onto a very nice beach. Everything else is very disappointing for a hotel charging in excess of $200/night for a room. Bathroom not very clean....ants in the room....problems with the door cards working.....bathroom towel rack loose and broken....one clerk at the front desk checking people in while other clerks check on who knows what in the office. Not the level of service or cleanliness for what they charge. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place We were originally assigned a courtyard view and I asked to be moved to a oceanview room which they accommodated as soon as one came open (next day). Both rooms we had were nice. Both pool areas were nice. The lighting was superb and made work at the desk easy. The Beds were outstanding as always. This location was great both for Fort Walton and even Destin. The staff was super helpful and we bugged them a lot about moving to the ocean view room. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Stay We found the location for this hotel to be attractive. The beach is beautiful and the room we were in offered a beautiful view of the beach. I would not stay if I had not had an ocean front room. The one complaint I had is that the air conditioning did not keep the room cool enough and the outside temperature was not that warm (50 to 65 degrees). However, I did not let the staff know of it so in all honesty they did not have a chance to correct the situation. Our thermostat was set on 60 degrees and it was not near that temperature in the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful whenever we needed anything. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing has Changed First off, someone needs to confirm what the government rate is for this hotel in the month of April. Depending on who you ask, is varies from $142-187 per night. My unit uses this hotel many times a year for lodging needs while conducting business in the Ft. Walton area, but I intend to change that after this last experience. I stayed in this hotel a couple years ago and had such a bad experience that the manager refunded my money. I thought that things would have changed, but I guess not. I hate when you limit review lengths, you never get the full story. April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worth the price Considering the great location and cost effective room rate, it's a good choice. Common areas are modern and well maintained. Rooms are dated, but portions have been updated such as the shower, TV, and Beds. Shortfall was lack of information about what actually was available, when facilities were open, and facility lay-out. It took us two days of discovery learning. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! The staff, location and rooms were all wonderful! We came in for a beach wedding. It was pouring outside and the bride was upset. The staff helped us gather umbrellas bc the bride did not want to move it in. They also let us use all of the umbrellas out of the gift shop. They were so caring and helpful. Every single person there. I will only be going to four points when I want to have a beautiful stay at the beach! Thank y'all sooo much! April 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>