Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

  • 1325 Miracle Strip Parkway SE
  • Fort Walton Beach,
  • Florida
  • 32548
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to register at the hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 461 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service, newly rennovated rooms We stayed one night in the honeymoon suite. The room was beautiful and spacious and clearly, newly rennovated. The king size bed was luxurious. The room included a wrap around balcony with an amazing view of the gulf. Within a 10 minute walk is great, local food, bars and nightlife. The location is prestine. We only had one issue: our jacuzzi tub didn't have a working drain. After politely calling the front desk, they responded quickly. We had a maintenance guy there in under 10 minutes and he went out of his way to fix our problem, which was complete in under 20 minutes. We were still given free breakfast vouchers because of our trouble, which was unnecessary since the problem was fixed. (The breakfast is normally a $10 buffet and seemed quite worth it). The staff was professional, accommodating and did everything they could to truly make us feel at home. February 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spring Break 2012 Wi-Fi did not work during our stay, the hot tub was broken until the end of the week and we had one day with no hot water. The staff shrugged their shoulders when informed of these problems. For example, they told us to use our laptop in the lobby since that was the only place that Wi-Fi worked. Our room was very clean and the beach was nice. Very disappointed in the reaction of the staff to these issues however. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach hotel We had a fantastic time and the room was perfect -- ocean front on 6th floor. The staff was so helpful and welcomed us with friendliness that was genuine. Jasmine, Amanda and Carmen made us feel at home. The sound of the waves on the beach at night was soothing and the fresh air a welcome from busy city air and sounds. The food was very good and a great value. Thanks for a great visit. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation Spot Check in was fast and courteous. The rooms have been redecorated and was very welcoming. The room was clean and a great view of the gulf. The breakfast buffet was awesome. The food was very good and I also was made an omlette. We brought our grandchildren and was surprised to find activities geared for them. The pool was clean and we enjoyed it very much. I will be back. Our stay was awesome! June 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by the worst Sheraton we have stayed in for cleanliness We were both very disapppointed with the room's preparation. The toilet had brown stains running down the back. The bath tub had black dust on the bottom six inches of the outside of the tub. The tub didn't drain well, we ended showers in ankle deep water. The blanket had dried something on it. Have never had such poor conditions in a Sheraton! Very disappointed. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time visitor Great hotel right on the beach. Joann at the front desk was very helpful getting us in and settled. Even the maintenance staff, specifically Bill, was very friendly and went out of his way to make sure we were doing well. John, the bartender at Kiwi's was a blast as well. This was a 4 hour drive for us so it was refreshing the moment we arrived. We staying in 634 facing the beach. The room was cleaned right before we go to the room as Joann helped us get a beach front room. We didn't mind the slight wait. Our refrigerator in our room wasn't working, so they promptly send someone up to help. They apparently took the mini fridge out of the employees lounge to help us. We figured out the room refrigerator was working, just the electrical plug was faulty. Parking was well thought out, pools right by the ocean was a great idea, and even the breakfast buffet was great. We'll be returning sometime soon as long as Four Points keeps up this service! June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and convinient Great stay, felt safe, very clean. Only recommendation is to drive over to Destin instead of staying at the Fort Walton Beach with is directly leading out from the hotel. It's nice, but Destin is nicer. Be sure to rent a car bc taxis are expensive. Otherwise, the hotel was a great stay and I would stay there again. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noise Noise Noise Everyone was polite and helpful, however, there was a great deal of construction and upgrading going on that added much noise and unpleasant chemical odors. The ocean was beautiful ! The constant noise was not ! You might advise guests of ongoing construction before you book them in to your "luxury" hotel. May 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth high $$$$$ We work hard for our $$$. I feel that we did not get our value for what we spent. The spa was pitiful. The bathrooms for the beach and pool use were worse than an outdoor porta potty. The outdoor bar was great the people that worked there were great. Location was great. But we will not stay here again. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friend Staff but pillows need work This is a nice hotel with beach front access and very friendly staff that went out of their ways to make sure you start your day with friendly smiles and support. The only complaints I have is the pillows, they are the foam type that were too high and very comfort. I woke up each morning with a headache from lack of sleep. Other than that, I have no complaints. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay, great staff! Thank you to all the friendly staff who made our stay a memorable one. The hotel is recently renovated & beautiful. We were upgraded to a beach front room...staff surprised me w cake and apple cider in room to celebrate my birthday. This is our favorite hotel and would definettly stay here again. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Had a great time but.... I didnt like that as a platinium member i was told i had to check out at 2pm May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated. Despite having availability in the newer part of the hotel (at an additional cost of $60), I was put in the old, run-down, 80's vintage rooms that while reasonably clean were clearly in desperate need of renovation. I had hoped for and expected better for the price. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Getaway Booked a standard room with my spg points. Upgraded me to a beachfront upon check-in...BONUS!!! Reviews are all over the board with this place. I'm telling you dont read into the bad ones. This is a hidden gem. Me and the wife will keep coming here! September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! This hotel was great! We actually left the Ramada a few doors down bc it was terrible. When we got to this hotel it was better than expected! Clean and comfortable rooms, great property, great location, beautiful brachfront & pools. Stay here! September 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel and staff are horrible if you are a smoker do not come to this hotel they will try to charge you for anything and everything. The staff is very rude. Staff does not get back with your needs promptly. Managers are never on site to help with guest needs. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weather was bad but the Hotel was great The weather was nasty, but the hotel was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. After a hard flight in I went into the lounge and the staff their made me laugh and lightened my mood and turned my bad day into a good night. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right on the beach The hotel and all of the staff were wonderful! The hotel is beautiful and steps from the beach. The staff met every need we asked! They were pleasant and helpful. Very close to restaurants, shopping and night life. July 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Preferred guest As a prefered guest we were not treated as one. We were told a manager would call which never happened. therefore we decided to go somewhere else - where we were treated much better. what a waste of our points! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything. We had a beachfront room & the room had microwave, refrigerator, two queen beds & the most fantastic view of the beach. Just wish we could have stayed longer November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Ocean View Our stay was beyond expected with an upgrade offered without even asking. It was a room with a gorgeous view. We were extremely impressed and can't wait to visit again. We will be back. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach front jewel Great staff, great view. Too bad we couldn't stay longer to enjoy all the amenities the property has to offer. We have just found our annual get away spot in Florida. November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Ft. Walton From check-in to check-out the service was A-1, the location to the ocean was superb. The room was nice and clean, bathroom was clean as if I done it myself. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was excellent Everything was good. Rates were great, staff was super friendly, room was comfortable, air conditioner worked well. Great place for the money! July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with SPG. This was my first time using a SPG hotel. This stay was okay. The room was nice but felt damp. There was construction in the courtyard and next door to the hotel so things weren't the prettiest. I was there on government orders for school so I could overlook that and the noise from other guests in the courtyard. What I cannot overlook is the treatment I received when I found out my GOVERNMENT credit card was charged for a previous stay. No matter how many times I called I always got the same line "someone will call you" which they never did. I will have to pay for stay (I have no choice) but I will never recommend a SPG hotel to anyone I know. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect View The view was phenomonal. The balcony offered the most optimum viewing of the sunset and the sunrise. The room cleanliness was impeccable. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Access To The Pier and Beach I really liked everything about this hotel. Most of all was the access to the beach and the local pier. What a great location! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun in Ft Walton location, location, location! its located in a perfect place, right on the beach and next to the aquarium, pier and restaurants. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff All of the people who work at the hotel always treat you as a very important person. This hotel is a great place to stay. July 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ms. This hotel is not what I expected of the Sheraton name. Filthy, mildew smelling, trash can view, with little to no parking. May 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>