Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

  • 1325 Miracle Strip Parkway SE
  • Fort Walton Beach,
  • Florida
  • 32548
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to register at the hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 560 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great staff the bar and restaurant staff are awesome June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right on the beach The hotel and all of the staff were wonderful! The hotel is beautiful and steps from the beach. The staff met every need we asked! They were pleasant and helpful. Very close to restaurants, shopping and night life. July 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Preferred guest As a prefered guest we were not treated as one. We were told a manager would call which never happened. therefore we decided to go somewhere else - where we were treated much better. what a waste of our points! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Ocean View Our stay was beyond expected with an upgrade offered without even asking. It was a room with a gorgeous view. We were extremely impressed and can't wait to visit again. We will be back. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is my favorite in the area Always stay and visit at least 6 times a year. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach front jewel Great staff, great view. Too bad we couldn't stay longer to enjoy all the amenities the property has to offer. We have just found our annual get away spot in Florida. November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything. We had a beachfront room & the room had microwave, refrigerator, two queen beds & the most fantastic view of the beach. Just wish we could have stayed longer November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Ft. Walton From check-in to check-out the service was A-1, the location to the ocean was superb. The room was nice and clean, bathroom was clean as if I done it myself. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was excellent Everything was good. Rates were great, staff was super friendly, room was comfortable, air conditioner worked well. Great place for the money! July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with SPG. This was my first time using a SPG hotel. This stay was okay. The room was nice but felt damp. There was construction in the courtyard and next door to the hotel so things weren't the prettiest. I was there on government orders for school so I could overlook that and the noise from other guests in the courtyard. What I cannot overlook is the treatment I received when I found out my GOVERNMENT credit card was charged for a previous stay. No matter how many times I called I always got the same line "someone will call you" which they never did. I will have to pay for stay (I have no choice) but I will never recommend a SPG hotel to anyone I know. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect View The view was phenomonal. The balcony offered the most optimum viewing of the sunset and the sunrise. The room cleanliness was impeccable. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun in Ft Walton location, location, location! its located in a perfect place, right on the beach and next to the aquarium, pier and restaurants. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Access To The Pier and Beach I really liked everything about this hotel. Most of all was the access to the beach and the local pier. What a great location! July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ms. This hotel is not what I expected of the Sheraton name. Filthy, mildew smelling, trash can view, with little to no parking. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff All of the people who work at the hotel always treat you as a very important person. This hotel is a great place to stay. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Time The food at the restaurants was good and the bed mattress was to die for. June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better places to spend your money! This Hotel has NOT been maintained. It shows her age in the worst way. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grate Staff Thamks for making my Daughters Wedding Day perfect. October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff, dining room and rooms need attention Had a very unpleasant experience in the dining room. Breakfast orders took 40 minutes to arrive, were incorrect, luke warm at best and when they were sent back, came back at almost the same temp. The reason we ordered from the menu was because on the previous day we chose the buffet and most items were cold or room temperature. We were given a whopping 25% off our tab. Told the front desk about it and they said they would deduct something from our room bill - but they did not follow through. Room was spacious, but dated and the bathroom has no counter space for toiletries, no ventilation and is very small. Over all, not a good experience. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, we will surely return I believe the best thing about the hotel is its location, of course, right on the beach. The property was very well maintained, clean, nice, the pool areas looked great, better than expected. They did great with solving our room rate problem, because we were guaranteed the best rate but somehow that was not in their system. Welcoming and courteous staff. We asked for some toothpaste and only a few minutes later somebody showed up at our door. Good food at the bar and restaurant. The room was nice and clean, no musty odors, cold AC, furniture was nicer than most hotels in the same range. Housekeeping was great, and, upon our request, the maintenance guy fixing something in the room above agreed to return later, so that our baby would not wake up from his nap because of the noise. The surroundings seemed safe, there was plenty of light at night. The private beach was not crowded, and there are clean restrooms very close by. The only thing that bothered us was that the carpet, even though vacuumed, was kind of dirty, our feet or socks would get dirty after walking on it; and there was not enough storage space in the bathroom, just a tiny glass shelf. A few more storage options would be needed. Also, having a bath tub would have been great, not just a shower, but I guess that's not gonna bother you unless you're traveling with a baby, like we did. We're planning to return to this location when we're vacationing to Destin again, and we had a pleasant stay, we liked the hotel very much. The only thing we'll do different next time is we'll book a beachfront room, in the tall building, that's worth the extra money! October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I booked the hotel via the SPG website. My wife and I were looking for a weekend gateway to the beach with the kids before the winter. We chose this property due to its convenient access to the beach as shown on the website. We arrived early to the hotel (11am) and there was no room available right away. We were offer to go park the car and use the hotel amenities, such as the beach access and use the facilities to get changed into our beach wear. Beach towels were also provided to us at no cost. After 2-3 hours on the beach a room was ready. The room was a beachfront of the 6th floor. The room was very nice. Felt really clean and bright. The Balcony too was clean, which could be a challenge with seabirds flying around. I really liked the preloaded shampoo/shower gel dispensers in the shower. The mini-breakfast area in the room is also convenient, especially for longer stays as it comes with a fridge and microwave. We ate breakfast on the patio of the restaurant. The buffet was really good with plenty of food, pastries and fresh fruits. The over the top item was the “make your own waffle” station. My kids were all over that. The common area are very well kept, no overgrown vegetation anywhere and pool area was free of clutter. Another good point is that the property offers a variety of family entertainment, such as a Ping-Pong table, lawn pool, etc… Other than regular wear and tear, I did not notice anything broken or not working in the room or in the common areas. October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gross hotel with great staff Despite the very nice staff (especially the bartender, John).... Hands down, this property is absolutely the nastiest hotel I've ever stayed in my 25+ years of leisure & business travel. Should have saw the early warning sign when we first walked into our room, and there was what appeared to be remnants of a smashed cockroach on the wall above the TV! Later that evening, we were invaded by army ants who decided they liked the room more than we did! Upon giving the kids baths that evening, my wife was further disgusted by the Rapunzel-length human hair left in the bathtub from a prior guest. If this wasn't enough, this morning I was greeted by a 3 - 3.5 inch cockroach crawling on the towels & vanity in the bathroom! This bug was so big, it clearly had been livin' large & in-charge for some time. I almost hated to put him out of MY misery, but he was too nasty to stay. Thus, he had to go. The saddest part of this whole trip, is we still have two more days until the end of our July 4th vacation. This property is far below the standards of Starwood and I would not recomend this property to anyone until hotel mgt significantly improve housekeeping, extermination, and overall cleanliness across the entire property! In sum, this proerty is gross, nasty, roach-infested, but has a great bar staff. Guess they fiqure, after a couple of good alcohol drinks, the guests won't care about the filth & roaches. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This is a great hotel. The only issue I had was I had reserved a room for one occupant on the beach with balcony & two queen beds and I got a king bed instead which was nice but they also put me in a handiocapped room and I am not handicapped. The only problem with that was the shower! It did not have a normal shower head it had a hose with a squirter on it and I think I got more water on the bathroom floor than on my body! They were nice to put me in a room with a king sized bed instead of the two queens but I definitely did NOT like the shower! The bed wa great though. I have stayed at this hotel many times and I plan to return in August and hopefully I will get the room I am paying for that has a normal shower. I have stayed at this hotel many times and this was the first bad experience I have had. That and the computer downstairs where I thought I was going to get my boading pass did not have the computer hooked up to the printer! The girl who helped me at the counter luckily printed out my boading pass for me! and she said she out on my SPG card not to put me in a handicapped room any more and to put me higher up in the hotel (I was on the first floor, I am usually on a higher floor which I prefer). But overall, this is a nice hotel! Just if you are not handicapped make sure you get a regular shower and don't plan on printing your own boarding pass, just get the girl at the front deak to do it for you! May 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood experience I stayed at the Sheraton Four Points Ft. Walton Beach this past weekend. I am a SPG member and regularly stay in Starwood hotels around the world with no complaints. My experience at the Sheraton Four Points was completely unsatisfactory. First, upon check-in the sink in my room was clogged and filled with a purplish liquid. After cleaning each day the sink was never cleaned, unclogged or fixed, the room was still dirty, and the only noticeable difference in the room was clean sheets and towels. At one point when the maid knocked on my door, I asked her if I could have 15 minutes more before she cleans so I could vacate the room. I was told it was "now or never" for cleaning. This sort of treatment is something I've never experienced in any hotel, Starwood or not. During our stay there were a lot of colleged-aged vacationers (like myself) who had experienced similar treatment- if not worse. Although I was not affiliated with these groups, I feel that because of my age (22) I was grossly mistreated and taken advantage of. At one point, the bartender at the beach restaurant (John) told me that after the first free water I would be charged. He also mentioned that I should "be sure to tell all my college friends the same thing" (even though I was not affiliated with anyone else at the hotel but my girlfriend). As a regular traveler, and a new SPG account holder, I am deeply disappointed with my stay and treatment at the Sheraton Four Points. When I spend hundreds of dollars somewhere, I expect to be treated with fairness and respect- as well as stay in clean conditions. I expect a response from Starwood as to my stay. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, and do not foresee staying in any Four Points hotels in my near future. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by We had a different experience It's probably one of the nicer hotels in the area, but it leaves much to be desired. Rooms are motel-like at best, and the front desk staff needs retraining. January 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was a pleasure staying at this hotel We had a great time when we stayed at this hotel. People were friendly and tried to help you with any problems you might have. We did have a problem with our TV.....It kept turning off the volume or just go blank! Makes it very difficult to watch anything because every time someone would start saying something you really wanted to hear something exciting you really wanted to see theTV would shut down! Very annoying!! They did try to fix it but it never got fixed when we were there. That is the only real negative I have to say about our stay. September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by florida bound overall an excellent place to stay food is not that good October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our stay We were quite disappointed. This is no way compares to ANY SPG hotel we have stayed in and we stay in a LOT of them. The room was dirty, I would not walk barefoot... the walkways were dirty, the woodwork was cracked and dirty. There was a dangerous dip in the floor in our room just as you enter the bedroom area (room 116). We were not greeted or acknowledged as a gold elite member and had to ask for our points amenity. We were refused an upgrade saying hotel was full BUT we heard same clerk minutes later telling people she has beachfront suites available. We checked on internet an yes there were many beachfront options open. We were extremely disappointed. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel not like most 4 points I have stayed at I had great expectations. However, there were some issues. First, the rooms were OK, your standard room. The Gulf view was great. THe food was mediocre. Breakfast was not free and the food was usually cold. THis is not a hotel in which you have help getting your luggage to your room, etc. You are on your own, walking outside, even in the rain, to get to the building your room is in. Staff were generally nice and helpful. However, I had been led to believe that because I was a member of SPG, a late checkout was probable. Then, when we asked that day, it wasn't. It's probably one of the better hotels in the area but it didn't quite meet my high expectations. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay in Destin/Ft Walton Beach Best view, beautiful grounds and the bed...wish I could have brought it home. October 6, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>