Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 613 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by understaffed This location is definitely understaffed/ under managed. No housekeeping for 2 days. I ended up going to the front desk to get towels for my room. front desk uniforms very sloppy. Lots of employees just wandering around, never engaging with the guests. Not a typical Starwood experience. Not sure I would return and it was definitely not worth 7000 points a night. Very dissappointed August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very conveinent to the beach Very clean rooms, very pleasurable front desk personell. Food from KiKi 's was very good. Showers need to be updated more but overall a great experience. Thanks August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Member The hotel staff was very receptive and attentive to their platinum members and was ble to upgrade my family to a nicer room at a very busy crowded time of the year. Thank You August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th Stay.... More to come .... This was our 4th stay at this Hotel. Everyone at this Hotel stepped up when I had a question. Jazzmine with my reservation, Pam at the front desk , Ingrid my Housekeeper, and the Maintenance guy that came to my suite. I did have dealings with others at the front Desk... and they all stepped up also, just didn't get their names. I enjoy this hotel every time I come because I can relax and be treated like the only guest there. This was my first stay in a suite and the only con is the A/C need to be bigger. Now remember I am a guy that likes his house at 68 at night in the summer. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel truly tries to accomodate you. Very nice and relaxing hotel with a nice beach and two pools. The restaruants were nice and the room was quite comfortable. There was nice added extras like beach towel service and a green room service incentive. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable This hotel meet all of our expectations. The rooms and the entire grounds were very clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was very good and reasonably priced. My only suggestion is that the outside bar should stay open later than sunset. It would have been nice to enjoy a drink over looking the ocean at night. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff After I checked out of the hotel I thought I forgot something in the room, the staff was extremely patient and helpful. It was a busy shift and the receptionists had a line that was 3 person deep and it was my turn, she took her time to call housekeeping and stayed with the call until she could reach the team member responsible for cleaning the room. She made me feel like I was the only person at that time that mattered August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff This was a quick get-a-way to relax with our Daughter and Son-in-Law. We had planned to spend the time on the base. We contacted the Hotel and they made arrangments to have two rooms for us to stay for 5 days. The whole staff when over board making us feel like we were special. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not impressed Found the front desk staff unprofessional and incompetent. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless in Destin Fort Walton Beach The ac was noise. Came in and put in a new one at midnight. Over all the place is boring and high priced for what you get, I would look at going next door the next time I come to Destin fl. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs work I didn't have my room cleaned everyday, but when I did, it wasn't cleaned very well. Carpet didn't get vacuumed, shower wasn't cleaned. The bath room floor and toilet not cleaned very well. It's like the bathroom was that big. It had a small toilet, pedestal sink with no room to place toiletries. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful beach spot I really enjoy staying at this hotel because of it's location at Fort Walton and closeness to Destin. Polite professional staff. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fort Walton Beach Review My review was good. The AC seemed to be old, thus water was dripping on the balcony, & at one point on the carpet. Hotel quickly resolved the issue the next morning as I called at night. The staff was friednly and service was excellent at all levels. A quicker check-in time could be benecial. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and convenience We were very pleased with the location and the fact that everything was close by. The hotel was quiet and comfortable and I felt safe for my family. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by vacation nice hotel we enjoyed our stay. would stay again. only suggestion is to have coffee station setup in lobby at night. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Roach motel We had ants and roaches in our room. Mold/mildew all over the shower. There are nonsmoking signs everywhere yet you can't sit outside and enjoy the view because all you smell is cigarettes. We have stayed here before and it wasn't this bad. This hotel is not upto Starwood standards. Only good thing was the excellent beach service from the bar. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a lot of improvement From cockroaches in the room to flat/warm sodas and beer to broken tub and the pool was out of service for our whole stay! We wanted to order some pizzas from the restaurant and they did not had the ones we ordered. So in summary an uncomfortable experience. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fort Walton Four Points Sheraton Hotel Travel here occasionally for business and personal, always have a great time, staff is professional and courteous. I stayed in the tower with a great view and location on the beach, will return. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Average This hotel does not necessarily live up to the expectations I have set for a Starwood property. The bedding was extremely uncomfortable. This only gets three stars. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach front room This was our second year in a row staying at this hotel. We had a fabulous time both years. Couple of things we were disappointed with this year...we had to continually go back and forth trying to get beach towels as they were always out and had to call to get our room serviced and new towels. We had a corner, beachfront suite with amazing views and for the money spent for that room, I expected better service then we received. Wasn't as relaxing as last year with running back and forth trying to get towels. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Beach Therapy Ever Everything met or exceeded our expectations. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view, and Great Pools! We totally enjoyed our stay at this hotel, We had a fifth floor room that looked out on the ocean and it was clean and comfortable! A short drive to our favorite restaurants and close to a pier, would definitely stay again! Kids had fun playing ping pong, football and frisbee. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay The location of the hotel and proximity to the beach were nice. However, the rooms and facilities were dated and needed to be updated and cleaned. Service was hit or miss as well. Two of our nights there I had to track down maid service to simply get our trash emptied and some fresh towels, only to be told they were still be laundered. This was at 5:00 at night. I would expect a little more from a hotel with the price point. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel We just got back from staying at this hotel yesterday for 5 days and all I can say is that it is GREAT!!!!! From the minute we stepped foot in to the lobby, the staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Kuddos go out to Lynn who worked at the front desk. The hotel has plenty of amenities with 2 pools and multiple restaurants on site. The grounds are beautiful. We will definitely be back!!!! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay-cation for my family! Loved our stay-cation!! Great restaurant, kids loved the pool, front desk staff A+ and we all had a great night sleep!!! We will be back!! Thank you! July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't Stay Again Get there and we didn't have the correct room I booked online. The staff said it happens all the time booking online. So why have it there if its never right? Call the front desk for extra sheets took two hours then called back and said leave them at the front desk cause I was stepping out and I would get them. Then go to the front desk they wasn't there. Said their in my room. I had a don't disturd sign hanging on the door they walked in the room anyway. Which one I said I was stepping out and plus the sign. So why did they go in anyway. Then the last night there we asked for more towels and rags. NEVER GOT THEM AT ALL. Poor service if you ask me.Poor service. I stayed with four points in other locations. Great Service that's why I went with them. This one can't say the same. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs updating Overall a decent hotel but needs updating. Checked in and was told there was a water pipe burst and that we couldnt have our beachfront room that night, which is understandable and were given room 222. Upon entering this room there is a big hump in the room (foundation issues?) and we got locked out on the balcony because our balcony door somehow locked on us. Breakfast buffet is just ok and there never seemed to be enough beach towels that the hotel provides. Also one of the hot tub gates needs to be fixed. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't Meet Expectations I've stayed at other Starwood properties before and was confident that my stay at this property would be pleasant like the others. Unfortunately, it was one of the worst experiences I've had. The rooms are separated in different buildings and the person who checked us in directed us to the wrong building which we discovered after dragging all of our luggage there. When we did find our building, there was no elevator and we had to carry all of our luggage up a flight of stairs. Upon reaching the top of the stairs, we found that the hallway was a huge mess with baseboards broken off and food laying out looking like it hadn't been vacuumed in several days. We had requested a courtyard view with double beds and instead we got a parking lot view with 1 king size bed. They put a roll-away in our room which we sent back because we didn't want to be charged for it. They tried to charge us for it anyway. I travel often and can put up with a lot in a hotel, but for the rate we were paying this stay was pretty disappointing. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Stay July 2014 I would stay at this hotel again but it would not be my first choice. One reason is that they have two pools but neither is designated for adults only. There are too many young children in the pools to enjoy an adult conversation. I think with two pools, the property should designate one for adults only. During my stay, the hotel decided to do construction which lasted past 5:30pm every night. I was not happy but the hotel provided our family with free breakfast for our entire stay. That was nice but why they chose to do construction during July when the hotel was full, I have no idea. Not too smart, winter time would be better. Also, nothing to do with the hotel but I learned during June and July the beach water contains "June grass" which is gross. It is like green sludge. It feels disgusting walking through it. The emerald water was not very inviting. I would not visit Ft. Walton Beach during June or the beginning of July. It really ruins the water which ruined my visit to the beach since I love spending time in the water. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong type Room 7/18-7/20 Sanders Registered for a 'ocean view' room. Understood that it would not be oceanfront w/balcony. But ocean view. listen to recording. Was put in rm 285. Awful ... Bad smell, no ocean view. Felt like a sleazy motel. Submitted complaint to Starwood. Roy was kind to move us Sunday to 529. Then rec'd final bill with a $22.26 extra charge from Planation grill we did not make. Last night nice. 1st 2 very disappointing. July 22, 2014
  • 2016-10-23 T11:09:53.021-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_613, tr_613
  • loc_en_US, sid_817, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next>>