Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

  • 1325 Miracle Strip Parkway SE
  • Fort Walton Beach,
  • Florida
  • 32548
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to register at the hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 461 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Time The food at the restaurants was good and the bed mattress was to die for. June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better places to spend your money! This Hotel has NOT been maintained. It shows her age in the worst way. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grate Staff Thamks for making my Daughters Wedding Day perfect. October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff, dining room and rooms need attention Had a very unpleasant experience in the dining room. Breakfast orders took 40 minutes to arrive, were incorrect, luke warm at best and when they were sent back, came back at almost the same temp. The reason we ordered from the menu was because on the previous day we chose the buffet and most items were cold or room temperature. We were given a whopping 25% off our tab. Told the front desk about it and they said they would deduct something from our room bill - but they did not follow through. Room was spacious, but dated and the bathroom has no counter space for toiletries, no ventilation and is very small. Over all, not a good experience. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This is a great hotel. The only issue I had was I had reserved a room for one occupant on the beach with balcony & two queen beds and I got a king bed instead which was nice but they also put me in a handiocapped room and I am not handicapped. The only problem with that was the shower! It did not have a normal shower head it had a hose with a squirter on it and I think I got more water on the bathroom floor than on my body! They were nice to put me in a room with a king sized bed instead of the two queens but I definitely did NOT like the shower! The bed wa great though. I have stayed at this hotel many times and I plan to return in August and hopefully I will get the room I am paying for that has a normal shower. I have stayed at this hotel many times and this was the first bad experience I have had. That and the computer downstairs where I thought I was going to get my boading pass did not have the computer hooked up to the printer! The girl who helped me at the counter luckily printed out my boading pass for me! and she said she out on my SPG card not to put me in a handicapped room any more and to put me higher up in the hotel (I was on the first floor, I am usually on a higher floor which I prefer). But overall, this is a nice hotel! Just if you are not handicapped make sure you get a regular shower and don't plan on printing your own boarding pass, just get the girl at the front deak to do it for you! May 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by We had a different experience It's probably one of the nicer hotels in the area, but it leaves much to be desired. Rooms are motel-like at best, and the front desk staff needs retraining. January 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel not like most 4 points I have stayed at I had great expectations. However, there were some issues. First, the rooms were OK, your standard room. The Gulf view was great. THe food was mediocre. Breakfast was not free and the food was usually cold. THis is not a hotel in which you have help getting your luggage to your room, etc. You are on your own, walking outside, even in the rain, to get to the building your room is in. Staff were generally nice and helpful. However, I had been led to believe that because I was a member of SPG, a late checkout was probable. Then, when we asked that day, it wasn't. It's probably one of the better hotels in the area but it didn't quite meet my high expectations. April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our stay We were quite disappointed. This is no way compares to ANY SPG hotel we have stayed in and we stay in a LOT of them. The room was dirty, I would not walk barefoot... the walkways were dirty, the woodwork was cracked and dirty. There was a dangerous dip in the floor in our room just as you enter the bedroom area (room 116). We were not greeted or acknowledged as a gold elite member and had to ask for our points amenity. We were refused an upgrade saying hotel was full BUT we heard same clerk minutes later telling people she has beachfront suites available. We checked on internet an yes there were many beachfront options open. We were extremely disappointed. March 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Stay The hotel was old, outdated, and filthy. No SPG recognition, no upgrade, no free breakfast, no late checkout. Walls were thin and the patrons were rowdy and uncontrolled. the carpet in room 642 at $325 a night was disgusting, turning my socks black in 10 minutes. I even asked for a room safe and was told I would have to come to front desk and get one. I cut my stay short and checked out and was not even offered a discount or refund. At least they didn't charge me for the remainder of the stay I did not use. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment this year after four previous great stays This was the fifth stay at this Sheraton location with my family during the last six years. Unfortunately, the entire wing of the hotel was without hot water. After a six hour drive from Atlanta, GA, we and my friends stayed in room 101+103+109. We were moved to room 438 the next morning, my friends were moved to other rooms where the shower curtains were missing and subsequently were moved again. I felt very embarrassed because I booked and highly recommended this hotel to celebrate Thanksgiving. However, the Thanksgiving dinner and service at the Sheraton hotel was excellent, just like home cooking. This four points by Sheraton definitely needs some renovation. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice staff, but not focused on details Here's why we wouldn't stay here again if we find better alternatives: - automatically placed in handicapped room (no bathtub, just drain in shower floor) without asking -told at check in there were no other suites (when there were, because they moved us immediately when we complained about the shower) -reserved crib months in advance and wasn't in room when arrived -told us we had to contact Starwood if we needed to depart a day early. To avoid losing points. We called Starwood, who then told us the hotel needed to handle it -they turned off our room keys the second day we were there, so we had to go get new room keys December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 Day Convention Trip Great location across from convention center. The staff were very nice but seemed understaffed despite it not being real busy. Overall a clean looking place. Could use more front desk people available too. I was working so I didn't get ot the pool or beach. Only real complaint is that there are some bug issues. My co-worker had a cockroach in her room, lots of fruit flies around the bar (liquor bottle area in front) that were annoying. There were lots of gaps and daylight around my room door when closed which allow in bugs as well. Needs some improvement. More attention to the empty hot food in the buffet, empty brown sugar bowl by hot cerel, empy oatmeat, etc. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, but I think they are still renovating... I think the cost for a room was reasonable, especially with a free upgrade to a beachfront room, so I can't complain there. The issue I had with the place is that it seemed like they were in process of renovating and did a somewhat tacky job, for SPG that is. For some reason, the bathroom tiles around the grout, it was always small puddles of water and the shower was kind of worn out with nice tiles placed around it, which were starting to separate. Aside from the bathroom, there was a lot of noise each day, most likely from renovations and the cleaning crew. I think it could be reduced though with better care for insulation. Those were really the only issues I had there. I think the beach was well kept and overall a nice location to stay at. Just don't expect full SPG quality or to sleep in... April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location We have stayed here several times now. It's an older hotel but has been renovated some what. This stay was our 35th anniversary. When I booked it I was told we could ask for an upgrade or get points back. When we checked in there were no upgrades(so we were told) and we were told she would check with the manager on getting some points back. We NEVER heard from the lady. I have to tell you, this place is almost not worth the amount of points it takes to stay here. If Starwood gets another place on the beach close to us we will probably not even go back. It's in a good location but it's way over priced for what it is. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet The only difficulty we had (besides weather) was poor internet reception on the wireless. It was slow and hardly available on the beach. I would look at some amplifiers/extenders. What is the schedule for the restaurants by the pools? Did I miss something about getting food during the day? I felt like one of them should have been open at least. We had to leave the resort for lunch (burger/short order) each day. I think you could really do good if you offered a small menu at decent prices. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We stay at this hotel for our annual trip to Destin. I have always been very pleased. However, I am extremely disappointed this year. Because we have been SPG members (several years) we always had a beach view room. This year we were put in a VERY tiny room with a view of the depressing parking lot. This room cost the same amount of money as the nicer rooms. I would have expected a cheaper rate for the condition/size/location. We will consider other hotels next year. The staff was the only highlight of the hotel. Every staff member was very helpful and polite. Summary, the room was not worth the amount of money. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun In The Sun We loved the proximity to the Boardwalk and the beach /bars/restaurants. Just a short walk on the beach and you are there. And if you don't feel like walking, Kiwi's Beach Bar is right at the hotel. John and Weldon (who run the Kiwi's) are great (John & Jean) April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not given room I reserved! I reserved a King suite for my hubby and I but when we arrived hotel said they messed up on reservations and king suite was occupied so they could only give me a queen family suite for first night. I got my king suite for rest of stay but keys had to be rekeyed on day before last day of stay. Room took forever to be ready on 2nd day and I was promised a king suite on pool side but got other side of hotel because they had booked pool side before saving it for us since they messed up reservation. King suite Jacuzzi was broken and remote didn't work. Breakfast buffet in restaurant was horrible! Drinks were watery from Kiwi Bar. Location was great! Be careful of what you reserve! August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable place to stay I brought my wife and son down here with me and we do not have any complaints. The staff was there to help us whenever we needed it. Super nice to go sit on the beach and just watch the waves roll in. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive staff at all times I was traveling alone for a few days away from the everyday world. The staff was very friendly and anticipated any needs that I may have had. Jasmin straightened out my reservation issues before I ever arrived, which I was very grateful and impressed with her patience with me. The staff on the grounds/room service were prompt and friendly-saying hello or nodding to acknowledge my presence every time. I had the breakfast buffet and ate late in the evening at the restaurant in the bar. The food was very satisfying and the staff were always accomodating and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel again for its consistency and high standards in customer service. Keep up the good work! September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fire the Engineer So many things were wrong with this room. 1). We were moved to the 2nd floor due to flooding from a rain storm. It was a wrong bed size and were reassigned again. 2) The bathroom: (a) so small that the toilet paper holder was practically on your lap. (b) The pedestal sink had no room for anything (c) Only 1 bar for all of the towels, no room for slightly used ones. (d) water on the floor with every use of the shower & loose faucet handle. 3) room's heater/AC was worthless. It would BlAST on and then quickly shut off. Thermostat too close to the controls. Room was only cool by the unit while the far side of the room was still warm and stuffy. The coffee in the lobby was cold every morning. We had to ask for hot coffee every day we were there. The hostess couldn't understand - "it was brought out 2 hrs ago". March 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Although I've stayed here three times before, this is my first time back in two years and I was sadly disappointed (to the point that I left after one night and booked elsewhere). No internet (although WiFi advertised and ethernet cable in room), crappy room location, air conditioner broken in gym and no maintenance person available, and broken water pipe so no shower. Staff was nice but management didn't seem to care (no return call to room to address concerns, no arbitration at front desk when we checked out early). Signs of decline in evidence. Won't be back. Beach and ocean awesome as always! July 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't lie to me at check in...... This SPG member arrived at check-in and was told by the desk all SPG ugrades were done. Was placed into a "Garden" wing that looked like a renovated Motel 6 with no elevator. The carpeted halls had a bad smell. (There is only so much lipstick you can put on a pig). Fortunately, I had a problem with my room within 3 hours of check in. Amazingly, I was offered a choice of a couple different SPG "designated" rooms in the very nice "beachview" building, how about that? I thought there was no SPG rooms only hours earlier....? Desk staff failed to recognize SPG at check-in, but a different desk person made it right later, thanks. Recommend only the beachview building, skip on the garden buildings. June 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Shearton Four Star needs renovations Unless you are able to stay in the newest part of the hotel it is unsatisfactory. The bathroom, refrigerator, and carpets were dirty. The computer chair was broken and I almost fell out of it. Only one plug on the desk lamp worked and had to basically crawl under the bed to get an extension cord for another outlet. Basic cable TV with limited channels - no movie channel. The room had a musty smell. I asked to move to another room and was told there were no rooms available. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and value This hotel has a great location and the price is a very good deal. The vibe of the hotel is really good and the staff is very friendly. This is my 3rd time staying here and would definitely come back. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by highly recommend when we checked in we were greeted with 2 wonderful front desk staff - super friendly and helpful. We got upgraded to a beach front room which was great. I would highly recommend this location. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by We liked our room To Whom It May Concern: We liked the hotel, room and amenities. We could not enjoy them. We were there only one night. My son is in the Air Force and in training at Eglin Air Force Base. We went to visit him prior to him deploying to Kuwait tomorrow 11/27/13. The room was clean, but noticed mold in the shower on the edges and cracks. The outside in the halls were run down and elevator not clean area very dirty. We had a suite hoping to enjoy sitting on the balcony and the view, but like I stated the weather was bad and couldn't enjoy any of the perks which wasn't the hotels fault. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great overall experience Two things about this hotel that made it a great experience--great staff and great facilities. Every staff member that I dealt with showed initiative, competency and great interpersonal skills. The reception desk, dining and room facilities appear to have been recently renovated and have a sophisticated yet relaxing feel to them. I would gladly stay here again. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deception The rooms were small I could tell trying to update but far from description published. Bed comfortable. Walls paper thin could hear neighbors all the time. Front desk person told me numerous time"having a bad night" "busy"huffing and puffing at check in. Check out was much better clerk very nice. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel! I booked this hotel cause of the service, etc. we received at other Sheraton's in the past. The staff, service, location, food, and everything else was as expected. My husband and I were not going to be able to arrive for check in until around 6pm and I was concerned that I wouldnt get a good pick of the rooms so I called and they held a room on the 4th floor for me. The beachview rooms are nice mainly cause of the view and the privacy. Other than that they are really just an average room. The fridge is pretty big so that was cool. Its really not worth it to pay for a high priced room in destin cause this is just a short drive away. The pools were never packed and the food at all the places there was good. July 24, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>