Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

  • 1325 Miracle Strip Parkway SE
  • Fort Walton Beach,
  • Florida
  • 32548
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to register at the hotel.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 530 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money Your basically paying for access to the beach. The hotel is average, the breakfast buffet was the worst I've ever experienced. The eggs and hash browns were cold, the bacon and sausage were very greasy. I'm not talking just one day but the 4 days I was there. I ate biscuits and gravy and the last day there I went to Waffle House for breakfast July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beach Trip Great location. Rooms just need to be upgraded. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par My toilet clogged, took repeated calls to get addressed. Stayed 3 nights, maids never cleaned my room, even after I inquired at front-desk. Bathroom tub had peeling, mildewed caulk. Bed was good, a/c worked great. Breakfast is AWESOME! In general, facility is very dated and service is less than average, not what you would expect from a SPG branded location. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome The hotel staff was very friendly, they bent over backwards for me anytime I had a request. The on site bar, restaruant, pools, hot tub, fitness room, and laundry room were very modern, clean and awesome! The location could not be better. You are just a short walk from some of the hottest places in Fort Walton/Okloosa Island, and right on the beach. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our time I actually work for Starwood but stayed under points so it is great to give positive feedback and help with your GEI scores. Ashley at the front desk actually helped me with all my reservations to ensure we had the amount of rooms needed. I enjoyed the property and hope you will allow me to get the Hotrate next time so I don't have to use all of my points :) June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay I wanted to take a moment to say a special thank you to Amanda at the Four Points Sheraton, Fort Walton Beach, Florida. You know it's one thing to remember each customer by name, but, it's a completely different thing to be so welcoming and genuinely happy to see a customer again. She embodies customer service and is one impeccable representative of the entire staff. Thank you for her! Because of her, me and my colleagues will continue to visit this wonderful facility. November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This hotel is selling purely location....walk from your room onto a very nice beach. Everything else is very disappointing for a hotel charging in excess of $200/night for a room. Bathroom not very clean....ants in the room....problems with the door cards working.....bathroom towel rack loose and broken....one clerk at the front desk checking people in while other clerks check on who knows what in the office. Not the level of service or cleanliness for what they charge. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff! I brought 3 friends to this hotel last Memorial day(apologies for the long delay of the review). We arrived around 1:30-2:00 and our corner suite was not ready so we decided to have lunch while we wait. Loved the outdoor bar. The only issue the entire trip was that our room was not ready until 6:00. The front desk staff was wonderful and gave us extra breakfast coupons and free drink coupons. That worked out because we got to visit with the GM, which is turned out it was his birthday! I believe his name was Jimmy. I can't put into words how amazing the entire hotel staff is! We even got to spend time with some of the staff on the beach(while they were off to duty of course). I am excited to return this coming April with my brother who just returned from serving our country over seas. I hope to welcome him home with another amazing stay. Thanks again for all that you do! February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at all what I expected. Not at all what I expected. The pictures on the SPG website depict a very nice property on the beach. They do not show the rest of the property, which has outside entrances, and no elevator. More like a lower grade hotel, rather than an SPG property. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place We were originally assigned a courtyard view and I asked to be moved to a oceanview room which they accommodated as soon as one came open (next day). Both rooms we had were nice. Both pool areas were nice. The lighting was superb and made work at the desk easy. The Beds were outstanding as always. This location was great both for Fort Walton and even Destin. The staff was super helpful and we bugged them a lot about moving to the ocean view room. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shelter from the storm We stayed during the ice storm and were literally "stuck" in the hotel. Despite the weather and the renovations underway, the staff was just incredible. Every person was working as hard as possible to keep guests comfortable and productive. Even the kitchen staff worked endlessly and provided great meals to a "captive" audience. We hope to come back when we can enjoy the beach and all this location has to offer. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! The staff, location and rooms were all wonderful! We came in for a beach wedding. It was pouring outside and the bride was upset. The staff helped us gather umbrellas bc the bride did not want to move it in. They also let us use all of the umbrellas out of the gift shop. They were so caring and helpful. Every single person there. I will only be going to four points when I want to have a beautiful stay at the beach! Thank y'all sooo much! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service, newly rennovated rooms We stayed one night in the honeymoon suite. The room was beautiful and spacious and clearly, newly rennovated. The king size bed was luxurious. The room included a wrap around balcony with an amazing view of the gulf. Within a 10 minute walk is great, local food, bars and nightlife. The location is prestine. We only had one issue: our jacuzzi tub didn't have a working drain. After politely calling the front desk, they responded quickly. We had a maintenance guy there in under 10 minutes and he went out of his way to fix our problem, which was complete in under 20 minutes. We were still given free breakfast vouchers because of our trouble, which was unnecessary since the problem was fixed. (The breakfast is normally a $10 buffet and seemed quite worth it). The staff was professional, accommodating and did everything they could to truly make us feel at home. February 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Breakfast bar was awful, the worst ever !!! Not to mention over priced !!! Hotel very out dated for price... July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Beach Hotel for Families This hotel has great access to the beach.It has two swimming pools. It is also within walking distance to a large public fishing pier. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. It's not very far from local restaurants back in town. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Hotel room had what appeared to be mold growing on ceiling above one of the beds. Also, housekeeping would only leave 2 wash cloths per night for a room with 4 people in it so we had to call every night for extra wash cloths which was a bit aggravating........Also, the hotel garage needs to be able to accomodate trucks. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spring Break 2012 Wi-Fi did not work during our stay, the hot tub was broken until the end of the week and we had one day with no hot water. The staff shrugged their shoulders when informed of these problems. For example, they told us to use our laptop in the lobby since that was the only place that Wi-Fi worked. Our room was very clean and the beach was nice. Very disappointed in the reaction of the staff to these issues however. April 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wow was I disappointed From the time we arrived on Friday evening, until the time we left on Sunday, this hotel disappointed us. Some of the issues we experieced? Not enough parking that was close to our room (we rented a beach front room), door sticks and was difficult to open, room had an odor, little counter space, beds were very hard (and we couldn't get a kingsized bed), rooms had no comfortable seating, TV Satellite kept going out, room was small and cramped, iron was old and kept spitting water out on my suit, and on and on. The staff was nice, and I did not complain much. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Start Upon arrival, Pam greeted us and then answered the phone. She continued with small-talk for more than 5 minutes with an individual concerning his Expedia reservation until another desk clerk took care of us. Rude is the only word that comes to mind. Luckily other personnel were much more accommodating. Lastly.. I have never paid so much for a room at your hotel; but family suites were the only rooms left - - so I chose to do so. However, your staff chose not to provide us with breakfast vouchers - - even when paying $250 per room (2 rooms). Another bad staff decision. With the competition next door being completed, I'd rethink your level of service and consider some retraining. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation Spot Check in was fast and courteous. The rooms have been redecorated and was very welcoming. The room was clean and a great view of the gulf. The breakfast buffet was awesome. The food was very good and I also was made an omlette. We brought our grandchildren and was surprised to find activities geared for them. The pool was clean and we enjoyed it very much. I will be back. Our stay was awesome! June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach hotel We had a fantastic time and the room was perfect -- ocean front on 6th floor. The staff was so helpful and welcomed us with friendliness that was genuine. Jasmine, Amanda and Carmen made us feel at home. The sound of the waves on the beach at night was soothing and the fresh air a welcome from busy city air and sounds. The food was very good and a great value. Thanks for a great visit. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to stay in destin area. Hotel is in the perfect location, next to shops, restaurants and other things to do. Beautiful beach that is not too crowded and very relaxing. Already looking forward to our stay next year. The perfect vacation spot. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NIce hotel on the Beach Enjoyed our stay there. The water at the beach had a lot of June Grass which lessened the quality of the beach experience, I know it's not the hotels' fault, but something to consider when you are planning your trip to Okaloosa Island, it's an annual problem. I liked the location and the hotel is nice. The staff was all very friendly as well. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the worst Sheraton we have stayed in for cleanliness We were both very disapppointed with the room's preparation. The toilet had brown stains running down the back. The bath tub had black dust on the bottom six inches of the outside of the tub. The tub didn't drain well, we ended showers in ankle deep water. The blanket had dried something on it. Have never had such poor conditions in a Sheraton! Very disappointed. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time visitor Great hotel right on the beach. Joann at the front desk was very helpful getting us in and settled. Even the maintenance staff, specifically Bill, was very friendly and went out of his way to make sure we were doing well. John, the bartender at Kiwi's was a blast as well. This was a 4 hour drive for us so it was refreshing the moment we arrived. We staying in 634 facing the beach. The room was cleaned right before we go to the room as Joann helped us get a beach front room. We didn't mind the slight wait. Our refrigerator in our room wasn't working, so they promptly send someone up to help. They apparently took the mini fridge out of the employees lounge to help us. We figured out the room refrigerator was working, just the electrical plug was faulty. Parking was well thought out, pools right by the ocean was a great idea, and even the breakfast buffet was great. We'll be returning sometime soon as long as Four Points keeps up this service! June 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood experience I stayed at the Sheraton Four Points Ft. Walton Beach this past weekend. I am a SPG member and regularly stay in Starwood hotels around the world with no complaints. My experience at the Sheraton Four Points was completely unsatisfactory. First, upon check-in the sink in my room was clogged and filled with a purplish liquid. After cleaning each day the sink was never cleaned, unclogged or fixed, the room was still dirty, and the only noticeable difference in the room was clean sheets and towels. At one point when the maid knocked on my door, I asked her if I could have 15 minutes more before she cleans so I could vacate the room. I was told it was "now or never" for cleaning. This sort of treatment is something I've never experienced in any hotel, Starwood or not. During our stay there were a lot of colleged-aged vacationers (like myself) who had experienced similar treatment- if not worse. Although I was not affiliated with these groups, I feel that because of my age (22) I was grossly mistreated and taken advantage of. At one point, the bartender at the beach restaurant (John) told me that after the first free water I would be charged. He also mentioned that I should "be sure to tell all my college friends the same thing" (even though I was not affiliated with anyone else at the hotel but my girlfriend). As a regular traveler, and a new SPG account holder, I am deeply disappointed with my stay and treatment at the Sheraton Four Points. When I spend hundreds of dollars somewhere, I expect to be treated with fairness and respect- as well as stay in clean conditions. I expect a response from Starwood as to my stay. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, and do not foresee staying in any Four Points hotels in my near future. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very nice We really enjoyed our stay! Clean rooms, very helpful staff. Great access to the beach, courtyard and swimming pools very well maintained. Excellent food. We will definitely stay here again. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and convinient Great stay, felt safe, very clean. Only recommendation is to drive over to Destin instead of staying at the Fort Walton Beach with is directly leading out from the hotel. It's nice, but Destin is nicer. Be sure to rent a car bc taxis are expensive. Otherwise, the hotel was a great stay and I would stay there again. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noise Noise Noise Everyone was polite and helpful, however, there was a great deal of construction and upgrading going on that added much noise and unpleasant chemical odors. The ocean was beautiful ! The constant noise was not ! You might advise guests of ongoing construction before you book them in to your "luxury" hotel. May 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth high $$$$$ We work hard for our $$$. I feel that we did not get our value for what we spent. The spa was pitiful. The bathrooms for the beach and pool use were worse than an outdoor porta potty. The outdoor bar was great the people that worked there were great. Location was great. But we will not stay here again. August 12, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 next>>