Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

  • 1325 Miracle Strip Parkway SE
  • Fort Walton Beach,
  • Florida
  • 32548
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to register at the hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 560 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment this year after four previous great stays This was the fifth stay at this Sheraton location with my family during the last six years. Unfortunately, the entire wing of the hotel was without hot water. After a six hour drive from Atlanta, GA, we and my friends stayed in room 101+103+109. We were moved to room 438 the next morning, my friends were moved to other rooms where the shower curtains were missing and subsequently were moved again. I felt very embarrassed because I booked and highly recommended this hotel to celebrate Thanksgiving. However, the Thanksgiving dinner and service at the Sheraton hotel was excellent, just like home cooking. This four points by Sheraton definitely needs some renovation. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 Day Convention Trip Great location across from convention center. The staff were very nice but seemed understaffed despite it not being real busy. Overall a clean looking place. Could use more front desk people available too. I was working so I didn't get ot the pool or beach. Only real complaint is that there are some bug issues. My co-worker had a cockroach in her room, lots of fruit flies around the bar (liquor bottle area in front) that were annoying. There were lots of gaps and daylight around my room door when closed which allow in bugs as well. Needs some improvement. More attention to the empty hot food in the buffet, empty brown sugar bowl by hot cerel, empy oatmeat, etc. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely long weekend Liked the shower dispenser rack, hated the small round toilet (prefer elongated toilet). Bed was too old and creaked. The bed did not sleep as well as what we are used to at most Starwood facilities. The air conditioner was either very cold or very hot. Liked the pool area and beach access. Great area to explore, September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice staff, but not focused on details Here's why we wouldn't stay here again if we find better alternatives: - automatically placed in handicapped room (no bathtub, just drain in shower floor) without asking -told at check in there were no other suites (when there were, because they moved us immediately when we complained about the shower) -reserved crib months in advance and wasn't in room when arrived -told us we had to contact Starwood if we needed to depart a day early. To avoid losing points. We called Starwood, who then told us the hotel needed to handle it -they turned off our room keys the second day we were there, so we had to go get new room keys December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th Stay.... More to come .... This was our 4th stay at this Hotel. Everyone at this Hotel stepped up when I had a question. Jazzmine with my reservation, Pam at the front desk , Ingrid my Housekeeper, and the Maintenance guy that came to my suite. I did have dealings with others at the front Desk... and they all stepped up also, just didn't get their names. I enjoy this hotel every time I come because I can relax and be treated like the only guest there. This was my first stay in a suite and the only con is the A/C need to be bigger. Now remember I am a guy that likes his house at 68 at night in the summer. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location We have stayed here several times now. It's an older hotel but has been renovated some what. This stay was our 35th anniversary. When I booked it I was told we could ask for an upgrade or get points back. When we checked in there were no upgrades(so we were told) and we were told she would check with the manager on getting some points back. We NEVER heard from the lady. I have to tell you, this place is almost not worth the amount of points it takes to stay here. If Starwood gets another place on the beach close to us we will probably not even go back. It's in a good location but it's way over priced for what it is. September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Stay We found the location for this hotel to be attractive. The beach is beautiful and the room we were in offered a beautiful view of the beach. I would not stay if I had not had an ocean front room. The one complaint I had is that the air conditioning did not keep the room cool enough and the outside temperature was not that warm (50 to 65 degrees). However, I did not let the staff know of it so in all honesty they did not have a chance to correct the situation. Our thermostat was set on 60 degrees and it was not near that temperature in the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful whenever we needed anything. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Start Upon arrival, Pam greeted us and then answered the phone. She continued with small-talk for more than 5 minutes with an individual concerning his Expedia reservation until another desk clerk took care of us. Rude is the only word that comes to mind. Luckily other personnel were much more accommodating. Lastly.. I have never paid so much for a room at your hotel; but family suites were the only rooms left - - so I chose to do so. However, your staff chose not to provide us with breakfast vouchers - - even when paying $250 per room (2 rooms). Another bad staff decision. With the competition next door being completed, I'd rethink your level of service and consider some retraining. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We stay at this hotel for our annual trip to Destin. I have always been very pleased. However, I am extremely disappointed this year. Because we have been SPG members (several years) we always had a beach view room. This year we were put in a VERY tiny room with a view of the depressing parking lot. This room cost the same amount of money as the nicer rooms. I would have expected a cheaper rate for the condition/size/location. We will consider other hotels next year. The staff was the only highlight of the hotel. Every staff member was very helpful and polite. Summary, the room was not worth the amount of money. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The lobby and common areas are beautifully maintained. The room that we had was a bit dated with the decor, but it had everything that we needed. Very comfortable bedding and soft towels. You absolutely cannot beat the location on the beach - just steps away from any room. September 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not given room I reserved! I reserved a King suite for my hubby and I but when we arrived hotel said they messed up on reservations and king suite was occupied so they could only give me a queen family suite for first night. I got my king suite for rest of stay but keys had to be rekeyed on day before last day of stay. Room took forever to be ready on 2nd day and I was promised a king suite on pool side but got other side of hotel because they had booked pool side before saving it for us since they messed up reservation. King suite Jacuzzi was broken and remote didn't work. Breakfast buffet in restaurant was horrible! Drinks were watery from Kiwi Bar. Location was great! Be careful of what you reserve! August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Stay I travel to Eglin AFB 3-4 times a year and originally stayed at other hotels in the area. Once I found the Four Points Sheraton, I refuse to stay anywhere else. The staff is friendly and accommodating and I LOVE the sounds of the surf lulling me to sleep in a tower room. Plus when we got "iced in" back in January, I was glad I had a hotel with a full restaurant! Mostly it's the staff. Always ready to help. September 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheesy TheTV is set to max at a very low volume. It cannot be heard over the outdated PTAC unit (not central air). We called maintenance which took 3 hours to come and say that the cable company and hotel have locked the volume. There is no mini bar and the bar closes at 11, no food after 10p. Don't stay here. It's a waste of money. Stay in Destin where the real hotels are located. There isn't even a decent restaurant in this area. The seaweed was dying and smelled bad, the sea slugs were everywhere. Destin is much better maintained. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay At 4 Points, Ft Walton Beach, FL I have been staying at the 4 Points for more than a decade. They are always accomidating and will do all they can to make your stay pleasant. The new decorations are very neice and the beach, as always, was great. There is plenty to do in the area so rainy days are never a problem. I will stay at the 4 Points on my next visit. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive staff at all times I was traveling alone for a few days away from the everyday world. The staff was very friendly and anticipated any needs that I may have had. Jasmin straightened out my reservation issues before I ever arrived, which I was very grateful and impressed with her patience with me. The staff on the grounds/room service were prompt and friendly-saying hello or nodding to acknowledge my presence every time. I had the breakfast buffet and ate late in the evening at the restaurant in the bar. The food was very satisfying and the staff were always accomodating and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel again for its consistency and high standards in customer service. Keep up the good work! September 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good place but not good work. Surrounding and room are good. The beach is fine. But every time when we went to the front desk we need to wait a long time in the line to get a small help. No matter whether you are a platinum member, I asked for the points back other than the breakfasts but don't get them , i think, by some wrong operations. I should have a late check out but the room key did not work before I check out and no one can help me. Overall I think the staff at the front desk is not that professional and efficient. August 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Although I've stayed here three times before, this is my first time back in two years and I was sadly disappointed (to the point that I left after one night and booked elsewhere). No internet (although WiFi advertised and ethernet cable in room), crappy room location, air conditioner broken in gym and no maintenance person available, and broken water pipe so no shower. Staff was nice but management didn't seem to care (no return call to room to address concerns, no arbitration at front desk when we checked out early). Signs of decline in evidence. Won't be back. Beach and ocean awesome as always! July 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't lie to me at check in...... This SPG member arrived at check-in and was told by the desk all SPG ugrades were done. Was placed into a "Garden" wing that looked like a renovated Motel 6 with no elevator. The carpeted halls had a bad smell. (There is only so much lipstick you can put on a pig). Fortunately, I had a problem with my room within 3 hours of check in. Amazingly, I was offered a choice of a couple different SPG "designated" rooms in the very nice "beachview" building, how about that? I thought there was no SPG rooms only hours earlier....? Desk staff failed to recognize SPG at check-in, but a different desk person made it right later, thanks. Recommend only the beachview building, skip on the garden buildings. June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a great view of the beach This hotel is beach front and is great for anyone who wants to spend time on the beach. Our room over looked the beach, allowing us to watch dolphins play in the water. The restaurant personnel were attentive, friendly, and quick to get us our beverages back to the beach. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beach front is niceII Istayed with Sheraton in the 60"s 70's and 80's while I was working for Delta really was the creme of the crop back then.Never knew where they went,but it seems they are back with the same quality! September 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing After checking into our suite we discovered 2 large roaches in the bathtub, as well as clumps of pelvic hair caught in the bathtub grippers. After getting hotel personnel to remove the roaches and clean the tub, we felt like we had to clean it again. My wife woke up the next morning with a roach in her hair that really freaked her out and was very difficult to remove. The swimming pools were dirty and the staff did nothing to clean them even after our repeated pleas. Beaches were awesome but lots of seaweed, but hard to hold the hotel responsible for that! July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by We liked our room To Whom It May Concern: We liked the hotel, room and amenities. We could not enjoy them. We were there only one night. My son is in the Air Force and in training at Eglin Air Force Base. We went to visit him prior to him deploying to Kuwait tomorrow 11/27/13. The room was clean, but noticed mold in the shower on the edges and cracks. The outside in the halls were run down and elevator not clean area very dirty. We had a suite hoping to enjoy sitting on the balcony and the view, but like I stated the weather was bad and couldn't enjoy any of the perks which wasn't the hotels fault. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs updates the menu is limited and the service hours for food are short. need live entertainment. the bathrooms had mold and needed a good painting and regrouting. the ice machine on our floor did not work and the AC unit stuggled to keep larger suite cool. the beachside pool is really good for kids only one deep 5 ft spot. the kids splash area was seldom used and rough concrete surface. only a few water jets in the ground no real features. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel! I booked this hotel cause of the service, etc. we received at other Sheraton's in the past. The staff, service, location, food, and everything else was as expected. My husband and I were not going to be able to arrive for check in until around 6pm and I was concerned that I wouldnt get a good pick of the rooms so I called and they held a room on the 4th floor for me. The beachview rooms are nice mainly cause of the view and the privacy. Other than that they are really just an average room. The fridge is pretty big so that was cool. Its really not worth it to pay for a high priced room in destin cause this is just a short drive away. The pools were never packed and the food at all the places there was good. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property, well maintained Everything was kept up well, landscaping, updated rooms. Entire staff very helpful and friendly. Always willing to accommodate. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great spot on the beach My family and I have stayed at this hotel for the past 4 years around the Memorial Day weekend. The big plus is that it is on the beach, and you have options to upgrade to ocean view rooms, which we did. The downside for this recent stay is that we were always short on wash cloths. I had to remind housekeeping to make sure we had the right amount. Another issue we had was our air condition system worked well during the day but at night it went out on us a few times. The 2 pools are wonderful. A bar is right above the one closest to the beach, which was very convenient for us. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Business Stay I just returned from a business trip in Fort Walton Beach and I must say that my stay at the Four Points Sheraton was wonderful. I requested a hypo-allergenic room and that's exactly what I got. In addition to my room being very clean, they automatically upgraded me to an oceanfront room at no extra cost. What a nice surprise! The elevators up to the rooms need a little work and some of the common areas are under construction, no doubt making it an even nicer place in the future, however, my overall experience was great. Thanks to all the staff for making my stay so pleasant. March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by vacation gone bad We had a room that was directly across from a room that was being worked on. It was very noisy. When I booked the room it was a room with a garden view. Our room had a view of a building. I requested a change for these two reasons but because the hotel was fairly full I was told that I had to wait until a room became available. I would accept this except the staff was very unfriendly and not helpful. It was like that is just the way it is. I could have been given a voucher for a free drink to ease my discomfort but they didn't do that. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super clean room with a view I knew the experience would be great when Janet took our reservation by phone. She put forth great effort to ensure that we would have the type of room we requested--which was difficult considering they were basically booked for Labor Day weekend! The desk staff was great when we checked in. The lobby was immaculate. Our every want and need was fulfilled. Our room was spotless. We had the same waitress, Carmen, every morning. She set the tone for the day with her sweet smile and catering to our every request. All in all, we've already decided to stay here on our next visit! September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway on the Beach! Loved this hotel for being right on the beach! It is undergoing updates. We appreciated the lovely gardens and looking forward to the completion of the sprinkle water pad and hot tub. The existing hot tub was nice, but small. The staff was nice. Our room was nice, but wished we could have been closer to the ocean. It seemed like there were rooms closer to the ocean they could have put us in? The bathroom was tight, but very clean. The water was appreciated. The breakfast was good, but wish they had omelets or more roasted veggies on buffet with eggs. Would recommend though. June 15, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 next>>