Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield

  • 5101 California Avenue
  • Bakersfield,
  • California
  • 93309
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I was on business travel. This hotel was lovely and clean. The front staff was friendly and helpful. March 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice conference center It's a standard Four Points with a well designed conference center. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by review outstanding service and food May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service I received excellent service this time at Four Points in Bakersfield. The desk clerk, Jason was very friendly and helpful. The room service was speedy and they even delivered food to the pool for us. On leaving the desk clerk Sarah was also very helpful and kind. Sara Hoffman May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive The front desk continues to give me the wrong room rate about 75% of the time and I have been staying here for 15-17 years? Sarah always does an excellent job at the front desk and has never erred on my room rate. She is the best on customer sewrvice and expectations. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Choice in Bakersfield I often stay at this property if I need a break while driving from Northern to Southern CA. I've always like the quiet, verdant grounds, which are a tonic after a long day on the road. On this stay, the check in was efficient and cheerful and I was given a second-floor room overlooking the pool and garden. The room was in great repair and quite large. It had a fridge, microwave coffee maker, work desk and a comfy arm chair. Free Wifi was also provided. My only disappointment was the rather spartan continental breakfast (coffee, a bowl of fruit and toast) offered as an amenity SPG platinums. That aside, this is my first choice of accommodation whenever I'm in the area. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, but disconnected This is the second time I've stayed here and it's a nice hotel. Food is good. However, the wireless is pretty much non-existent, so if you were hoping to get work done or stay connected, this will be a disappointment. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. If you are doing business at CSUB, this is a great hotel - close in proximity to the campus and a variety of places to dine in the area. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A home away from home I have been a guest at this hotel every year for 28 years. This hotel is unique and if you are staying overnight in Bakersfield at any other hotel than thisone you are making a mistake. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points A beautiful hotel. The room was most spacious and very quiet. The beds nice and comfortable. Conference rooms very nice. All staff very respectful. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Loud and not as promised I expected a bit more from a Sheraton. Booked a room with a group, with Courtyard view. Did not get that. The rooms are extremly noisy, one can hear everything. Water pipes are very noisy. The bistro was very unfriendly. The beds were very uncomfortable, the entire experience was disapointing. February 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Late arrival/early morning fiasco Hotel does not take cash! Having lost my wallet (Credit Card and ATM cards), I withdrew cash at my bank before heading out to Bakersfield for a company event on 5/21/2013. When I arrived at the hotel (a lil' after midnight 5/20), I was told I could not check in with cash. Posting such "hotel policy" would be helpful but allowing cash for one night room and tax would be plain Customer Service. Clerk called "his Boss" and would not allow me to stay for the 1 night and have a Company Credit Card faxed in the morning. Ended staying at another establishment which allowed cash July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Going Green??? When I checked in I was informed that this hotel is going green and if I needed extra towels to just call. On the first night, we used all our towels bathing and wiping up extra water from the floor (not use to shower curtains?). Then next day I gave the wet towels to housekeeping and was informed that there were no bath towels available at the time and could call the front desk. I called around two pm no towels were delivered. I called at 6 and stayed up until 10 but no towels were delivered. I had only one small wash cloth. After 4 calls still no towels! February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Look elsewhere The one thing I dread about business trips to Bakersfield is having to stay at the Four Points. Although a platinum member, I try to stay elsewhere if possible. Rooms are always dirty- blood stains on sheets, crumbs on the bed, etc. Last week they gave up my reservation even though i called to update it and they assured me that it wouldnt be cancelled. They finally found me a room but it was a pain to deal with after such a long day. Wish so much that there was another starwood property nearby. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly what you need when visiting Bakersfield Bakersfield is not the most exciting town in the world, but when you visit this Four Points gives you everything you need. Great Wi-fi (free). Decent gym facilities (free weights are available). Close to several chain restaurants, a CVS, a grocery store, major freeway. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice overnight stay We were staying overnight on the way from the Bay Area to Palm Springs. Accommodations were just fine. We had a small child and needed connecting rooms. The staff did fine getting us what we needed. We did have a problem getting a refrigerator because we had some medical things that needed refrigeration. The staff worked very hard to get it for us and did finally find one we could use. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Stay, Very Dirty Martini. The front desk clerk was friendly and personable. I got to the room aroung 9:20pm and tried to order room service. The restaurant did not pick up after multiple calls. I called the front clerk who transferred my call and they still did not pick up. I had to call the front desk again and she reached out to them, and could not get them to pick up for her. She then she took my order and walked it over to the restaurant around 9:40p. The meal came quickly, I ordered a dirty martini with my meal and the vodka must have been the house vodka, they didnt reach out to me to see what kind of vodka I wanted. I then noticed that the glass was very dirty. I didn't drink the drink. Upon leaving I had to call and ask for my e folio to be sent to me, it was not automatic. The room was clean, and quiet. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice stay like having meetings were I stay, don't have to worry about transptation, nice relaxing setting, inhouse restrantant very good food. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Roach At about 3:45 am, my friend in the adjacent bed, was awaking by something crawling on his leg and face. After turning on the lights and removing the sheet from the bed, a large cockroach scampered unto the floor. He ended up sleeping in the lobby for the remainder of the night. Front desk was notified, but it was too early in the morning to do anything about it. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Dump In the past we stayed at this property every year when passing through Bakersfield. It has been several years and we were surprised haw far this property has deteriorated. Had other hotels been available we would have cancelled our reservation. You need to either spend some money to repair this property or sell it. It is an absolute dump. March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy The room was a good. the bed was very comfortable, pillows excellant etc.. The room was acroos from a very noisy ice machine and glass door that slams.The staff forgot to put in my wake-up request. the bathtub did not drain. I was so rushed in the morning I forgot a few items. there was no coffee, only decaf. it took them several minutes to print my receipt. I couldn't make the breakfast. My experience with this motel rates 2 stars. February 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was very average. Make it hard and the review gets worse. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced MOTEL experience This experience was not what I expected from a "Sheraton" hotel. There are no elevators, and the bathroom had exposed pipes (counter only with nothing below sink) with a hole around allowing view into the wall. The door did not lock from outside our hall that was supposed to require a room key to gain entrance. There were cracked tiles in the bathroom that was very basic and all white. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in was very quick We arrived by bus, all 60 of us at one time. Check in forms were already printed and waiting so check in for all of us was fast. The group coordinator, Jessica did a great job. Thank you. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Good and the bad Facility was great However some of the staff were very unhelpful. Very poor customer service. There was an outdoor wedding just outside the room where I was staying. Felt very uncomfortable because of the noise and the lack of privacy. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is the best Four Points I have been to. Very clean, comfortable, new. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by terrible customer service from the time you show up to check in til the time you leave the customer service was real terrible . the staff at the desk does not put the guest first they end up putting them last. the only good things about this place is the pool and the spa and also the rooms are nice. i really dont think they should be rated 4 stars to me they rate a 1 to 2 stars July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Nice location. Friendly staff. Good value. Will stay here again. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in every way I arrived after a three car accident on the I-5 where I was rear-ended and pushed into the car in front of me. I was shaken up and without an earlier reservation. The staff was more than kind. The room clean and comfortable. I was given phone call privileges and helped with every one of my many questions. I am so very grateful. Thank you.... January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Great convenience....better location than most that are just off the hwy. February 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>