Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield

  • 5101 California Avenue
  • Bakersfield,
  • California
  • 93309
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by They made me feel like family! Four Points has been my home away from home for about 9 months while I worked on a project here in Bakersfield. The rooms are very spacious with refrigerator and microwaves. The bathrooms have great water pressure and are also spacious. The best part about the Four Points are the employees. Everyone from the managerial staff, front desk, housekeeping, and restaurant and all very courteous and professional. They truly made me feel like a family member. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in Bakersfield. January 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Roach At about 3:45 am, my friend in the adjacent bed, was awaking by something crawling on his leg and face. After turning on the lights and removing the sheet from the bed, a large cockroach scampered unto the floor. He ended up sleeping in the lobby for the remainder of the night. Front desk was notified, but it was too early in the morning to do anything about it. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is the best Four Points I have been to. Very clean, comfortable, new. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel!!! I have been staying at the various Starwood brands for over three decades of business and vacation travel. I have never before felt compelled to write a review, but the Four Points Bakersfield is the worst hotel experience I have ever had in 35 years of travel. 1. The room had maintenance problems. As soon as we walked in we could hear the toilet running non-stop. The bathroom was also contaminated with black mold. 2. I called about the maintenance problems and the front desk assured me that a maintenance person would arrive in 30 minutes. 3. An hour and a half later I tried to check on the status and the front desk was no longer answering calls 4. I went to the front desk and it was abandoned. After shouting Hello, Hello, Hello for several minutes the front desk staff finally came forward from the office behind the desk, but denied that they had not been answering the phone. This could be a great hotel with some semi-competent management, but the combination of failure to address maintenance problems, failure to answer the phone, failure to have staff at the front desk, and staff that lies to customers is unacceptable. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great comfortable beds This hotel was nice; however, there was only one thing wrong with it. The restroom wreaked of urine. Air fresheners would do wonders. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location. Good location and neighborhood, restaurants close, extremely clean and private. In a new area which looks like Silicon Valley. December 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Look elsewhere The one thing I dread about business trips to Bakersfield is having to stay at the Four Points. Although a platinum member, I try to stay elsewhere if possible. Rooms are always dirty- blood stains on sheets, crumbs on the bed, etc. Last week they gave up my reservation even though i called to update it and they assured me that it wouldnt be cancelled. They finally found me a room but it was a pain to deal with after such a long day. Wish so much that there was another starwood property nearby. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced MOTEL experience This experience was not what I expected from a "Sheraton" hotel. There are no elevators, and the bathroom had exposed pipes (counter only with nothing below sink) with a hole around allowing view into the wall. The door did not lock from outside our hall that was supposed to require a room key to gain entrance. There were cracked tiles in the bathroom that was very basic and all white. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Nice location. Friendly staff. Good value. Will stay here again. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's housecleaning staff is excellent. We stayed there Feb 01-03, 2013; we had the best experience!! Everyone was so friendly and professional. I must say the Housekeeping Staff is exceptional. Patricia (Pat) and Bertha went that extra mile to make our stay awesome. We have decided this hotel will be our regular spot when we come visit family and/or friends. We cannot wait until we get to come visit again due to our grand experience at the Four Points by Sheraton in Bakersfield, CA (my hometown). Thanx again for such a wonderful experience. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Good and the bad Facility was great However some of the staff were very unhelpful. Very poor customer service. There was an outdoor wedding just outside the room where I was staying. Felt very uncomfortable because of the noise and the lack of privacy. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average As a soon to be platinum member I've stayed at quite a few Starwood locations. I'm not overly picky and I'm typically staying at mid-range properties. On the plus side, my bed was very comfortable and the sheets/covers appeared very clean. Plenty of parking and a nice lobby. On the negative, I'm not sure but this looked like an old converted apartment building and the walls were quite thin. There was some plumbing issue in the wall that kept me up for quite a while and you can hear every door close/slam. The furniture is very "cheap" feeling and the room felt empty. When I went to use the lobby computer it must have been on dial up because three other business travelers were all waiting on the system to print their boarding passes. In closing, unless you're trying to hit some tier level I would not be in any hurry to stay here. October 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, nice relaxed atmosphere I was pleasantly surprised this time around, as the bed was very comfortable. The room was spacious. I enjoyed being able to keep my room nice and cold at night. Some places can only turn down the A/C a certain temp, and at least this room let me keep it cold! One thing that would be nice would be a fridge in every room. I know you can pay extra for one, but it would be a nice standard amenity. May 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy The room was a good. the bed was very comfortable, pillows excellant etc.. The room was acroos from a very noisy ice machine and glass door that slams.The staff forgot to put in my wake-up request. the bathtub did not drain. I was so rushed in the morning I forgot a few items. there was no coffee, only decaf. it took them several minutes to print my receipt. I couldn't make the breakfast. My experience with this motel rates 2 stars. February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Great convenience....better location than most that are just off the hwy. February 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only SPG in town An oasis if you are driving through since it is the only property for miles around. Great courtyard inside with a fountain. Friendly staff. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I was on business travel. This hotel was lovely and clean. The front staff was friendly and helpful. March 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice conference center It's a standard Four Points with a well designed conference center. May 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Choice in Bakersfield I often stay at this property if I need a break while driving from Northern to Southern CA. I've always like the quiet, verdant grounds, which are a tonic after a long day on the road. On this stay, the check in was efficient and cheerful and I was given a second-floor room overlooking the pool and garden. The room was in great repair and quite large. It had a fridge, microwave coffee maker, work desk and a comfy arm chair. Free Wifi was also provided. My only disappointment was the rather spartan continental breakfast (coffee, a bowl of fruit and toast) offered as an amenity SPG platinums. That aside, this is my first choice of accommodation whenever I'm in the area. August 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worthy of SPG name 1. Funky-smelling hallway and rooms 2. Internet was down the whole night. The front desk lady told me to wait 10 minutes and try again, never worked. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I did not expect to find such a comfortable hotel in Bakersfield, CA. I was impressed with the room and location and would definitely stay again if I'm in the area. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Loud and not as promised I expected a bit more from a Sheraton. Booked a room with a group, with Courtyard view. Did not get that. The rooms are extremly noisy, one can hear everything. Water pipes are very noisy. The bistro was very unfriendly. The beds were very uncomfortable, the entire experience was disapointing. February 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Late arrival/early morning fiasco Hotel does not take cash! Having lost my wallet (Credit Card and ATM cards), I withdrew cash at my bank before heading out to Bakersfield for a company event on 5/21/2013. When I arrived at the hotel (a lil' after midnight 5/20), I was told I could not check in with cash. Posting such "hotel policy" would be helpful but allowing cash for one night room and tax would be plain Customer Service. Clerk called "his Boss" and would not allow me to stay for the 1 night and have a Company Credit Card faxed in the morning. Ended staying at another establishment which allowed cash July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Going Green??? When I checked in I was informed that this hotel is going green and if I needed extra towels to just call. On the first night, we used all our towels bathing and wiping up extra water from the floor (not use to shower curtains?). Then next day I gave the wet towels to housekeeping and was informed that there were no bath towels available at the time and could call the front desk. I called around two pm no towels were delivered. I called at 6 and stayed up until 10 but no towels were delivered. I had only one small wash cloth. After 4 calls still no towels! February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Stay, Very Dirty Martini. The front desk clerk was friendly and personable. I got to the room aroung 9:20pm and tried to order room service. The restaurant did not pick up after multiple calls. I called the front clerk who transferred my call and they still did not pick up. I had to call the front desk again and she reached out to them, and could not get them to pick up for her. She then she took my order and walked it over to the restaurant around 9:40p. The meal came quickly, I ordered a dirty martini with my meal and the vodka must have been the house vodka, they didnt reach out to me to see what kind of vodka I wanted. I then noticed that the glass was very dirty. I didn't drink the drink. Upon leaving I had to call and ask for my e folio to be sent to me, it was not automatic. The room was clean, and quiet. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by terrible customer service from the time you show up to check in til the time you leave the customer service was real terrible . the staff at the desk does not put the guest first they end up putting them last. the only good things about this place is the pool and the spa and also the rooms are nice. i really dont think they should be rated 4 stars to me they rate a 1 to 2 stars July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in every way I arrived after a three car accident on the I-5 where I was rear-ended and pushed into the car in front of me. I was shaken up and without an earlier reservation. The staff was more than kind. The room clean and comfortable. I was given phone call privileges and helped with every one of my many questions. I am so very grateful. Thank you.... January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed I was treated like a five star guest during my stay. The hotel staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. The dining at the Bistro was enjoyable. great food in quantity and quality. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I extended my stay by two nights and the transition was very smooth. July 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Little to Be Desired The hotel was in serious need of repair. My first room that i was checked into the air conditioner did not work. Called down to the front desk and was told that I would have to go down and get another room. Entire hotel needs an over haul from customer service to repairing problems. June 11, 2012
<<prev2