Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield

  • 5101 California Avenue
  • Bakersfield,
  • California
  • 93309
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large room, nice garden We were just passing through Bakersfield, so I booked the room on points. We arrived late (past midnight) and there was no problem checking in at that time (the front desk staff person was great and professional). We had a room with two double beds and the room itself was very large and the patio looked out onto the gardens. Very nice. There was a free bottle waiting for us too, as an SPG member, which was a nice touch. The hotel was quiet overall. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall good experience Overall, this hotel is very nice and clean. Rooms were well put together and comfortable. Lack of an elevator for 2nd floor guests is a bit of a minus but not enough to avoid staying during a future visit. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy The room was a good. the bed was very comfortable, pillows excellant etc.. The room was acroos from a very noisy ice machine and glass door that slams.The staff forgot to put in my wake-up request. the bathtub did not drain. I was so rushed in the morning I forgot a few items. there was no coffee, only decaf. it took them several minutes to print my receipt. I couldn't make the breakfast. My experience with this motel rates 2 stars. February 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Place to stay, but no internet! The internet connection at the hotel was very very poor and insecure. As a business user, it is important that I have internet connection to catch up with work in the evenings, but I could not do so. Will recommend this hotel for families but not for business users until the internet upgrade is in place (Manager informs me that there will be an upgrade shortly). July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a cookie cutter "modern" hotel One of the few hotels that still keep some of the style of yesterday's California resorts alive. Not one of the "modern" cookie cutter hotels. The grounds are exceptionally beautiful for a hotel of this price range. Rooms look oldfashioned and need some refurbishing but are functional and clean. Beds are some of the best in the industry. Some minor flaws like dirty patio chairs. We had a very relaxing stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement Couple of issues with the room - air conditioning system was vibrating with a loose cover. Only managed to get it repaired the next day. Bathroom was not cleaned well. Bath gel container never refilled from day one after multiple complains. My SPG points were never updated after multiple stays. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable Great front desk experience. Late check-in for only one night so all I did was sleep and have breakfast. Comfortable and clean room. Did not love the shampoo and conditioner dispensers in the shower - kind of creeps me out. And, I did not receive my receipt e-mailed per my request. however, my business associate did for his room. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room but loud appliances I was surprised at my room. It was very comfortable and if I had been able to stay more time I would have been able to use my little lanai. The only issue: the refrigerator was loud turning off and on to the point of actually waking me up (I am NOT a light sleeper). At one point I thought someone was trying to break into my room. All in all the bed and pillows were very comfortable June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time on a business trip The facilities were in great shape! The staff was very responsive. Went swimming before work-->what a great way to start the business day !! August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice overnight stay We were staying overnight on the way from the Bay Area to Palm Springs. Accommodations were just fine. We had a small child and needed connecting rooms. The staff did fine getting us what we needed. We did have a problem getting a refrigerator because we had some medical things that needed refrigeration. The staff worked very hard to get it for us and did finally find one we could use. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely grounds, but not best environment for work This is a beautiful hotel, with lovely grounds and water features. However, the wireless internet access is spotty at best. I don't recommend this hotel for business guests who need reliable access to wireless high speed internet. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced MOTEL experience This experience was not what I expected from a "Sheraton" hotel. There are no elevators, and the bathroom had exposed pipes (counter only with nothing below sink) with a hole around allowing view into the wall. The door did not lock from outside our hall that was supposed to require a room key to gain entrance. There were cracked tiles in the bathroom that was very basic and all white. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CEO It is the most comfortable and courteous hotel that I stay at on my travels. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Service !! The service at this location is beyond comparison. Every single staff member in every single capacity is absolutely amazing ! August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business stay I've stayed at this hotel since the early 90's. It's consistently clean and well-maintained and would recommend it to anyone on a business trip to Bakersfield. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place for business stay I've been staying at this hotel since the early 90's. If it's not fully booked, this is where I always stay when in Bakersfield on business. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Roach At about 3:45 am, my friend in the adjacent bed, was awaking by something crawling on his leg and face. After turning on the lights and removing the sheet from the bed, a large cockroach scampered unto the floor. He ended up sleeping in the lobby for the remainder of the night. Front desk was notified, but it was too early in the morning to do anything about it. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room I loved my 2 night stay. The bed was AWESOME! TV had good channels to choose from. Wish prices and the cost for the extra movies was easier to find. Pool hours were fantastic. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr Caric Hotel lot on outside was filthy. Chair at desk in my room was warn at top of seat missing material. I couldnt believe that. Toilet seat was loose and very dangerous to sit on. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This Sheraton is a very nicely kept property. The grounds are lovely. Even though it is close to a major road, the grounds and especially the rooms are peaceful and quiet. The restaurant and lounge are comfortable and the food is great and well priced. This hotel is very convenient to most things in Bakersfield. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by terrible customer service from the time you show up to check in til the time you leave the customer service was real terrible . the staff at the desk does not put the guest first they end up putting them last. the only good things about this place is the pool and the spa and also the rooms are nice. i really dont think they should be rated 4 stars to me they rate a 1 to 2 stars July 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Dump In the past we stayed at this property every year when passing through Bakersfield. It has been several years and we were surprised haw far this property has deteriorated. Had other hotels been available we would have cancelled our reservation. You need to either spend some money to repair this property or sell it. It is an absolute dump. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in every way I arrived after a three car accident on the I-5 where I was rear-ended and pushed into the car in front of me. I was shaken up and without an earlier reservation. The staff was more than kind. The room clean and comfortable. I was given phone call privileges and helped with every one of my many questions. I am so very grateful. Thank you.... January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay Overall the room was very clean and the staff friendly August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good place to stay I've been staying at this hotel for about 20 years. Whenever I come to Bakersfield on business, it's always my first choice. It's always clean and well maintained, and the staff is courteous. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden oasis in the city Loved the courtyard and garden-like atmosphere. Pleasantly surprised at the quiet and serenity near a commercial park. Don't let the exterior fool you! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by was disapointed the pool was not available our stay was satisfactory. the chair provided for the desk was not proportional (if I wanted to keep my feet on the ground). the bed was very comfortable though. mainly used the room to sleep. i was disapointed the pool was not available during our stay. would have been nice to get a note beforehand. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathtub would not hold water I checked in on 06/16/14 and wanted to take a bath after my long day. The drain would not work and the tub would not hold water. Called front desk and was told it would be fixed. Took another bath on Wednesday and the tub still would not hold water. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service I received excellent service this time at Four Points in Bakersfield. The desk clerk, Jason was very friendly and helpful. The room service was speedy and they even delivered food to the pool for us. On leaving the desk clerk Sarah was also very helpful and kind. Sara Hoffman May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel. Clean rooms and accommodating staff. As per my online request, they located me in a quiet room. I could not try the breakfast because we had to leave very early. July 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>