Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield

  • 5101 California Avenue
  • Bakersfield,
  • California
  • 93309
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy The room was a good. the bed was very comfortable, pillows excellant etc.. The room was acroos from a very noisy ice machine and glass door that slams.The staff forgot to put in my wake-up request. the bathtub did not drain. I was so rushed in the morning I forgot a few items. there was no coffee, only decaf. it took them several minutes to print my receipt. I couldn't make the breakfast. My experience with this motel rates 2 stars. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by review outstanding service and food May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice overnight stay We were staying overnight on the way from the Bay Area to Palm Springs. Accommodations were just fine. We had a small child and needed connecting rooms. The staff did fine getting us what we needed. We did have a problem getting a refrigerator because we had some medical things that needed refrigeration. The staff worked very hard to get it for us and did finally find one we could use. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, but disconnected This is the second time I've stayed here and it's a nice hotel. Food is good. However, the wireless is pretty much non-existent, so if you were hoping to get work done or stay connected, this will be a disappointment. May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced MOTEL experience This experience was not what I expected from a "Sheraton" hotel. There are no elevators, and the bathroom had exposed pipes (counter only with nothing below sink) with a hole around allowing view into the wall. The door did not lock from outside our hall that was supposed to require a room key to gain entrance. There were cracked tiles in the bathroom that was very basic and all white. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Roach At about 3:45 am, my friend in the adjacent bed, was awaking by something crawling on his leg and face. After turning on the lights and removing the sheet from the bed, a large cockroach scampered unto the floor. He ended up sleeping in the lobby for the remainder of the night. Front desk was notified, but it was too early in the morning to do anything about it. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A home away from home I have been a guest at this hotel every year for 28 years. This hotel is unique and if you are staying overnight in Bakersfield at any other hotel than thisone you are making a mistake. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. If you are doing business at CSUB, this is a great hotel - close in proximity to the campus and a variety of places to dine in the area. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points A beautiful hotel. The room was most spacious and very quiet. The beds nice and comfortable. Conference rooms very nice. All staff very respectful. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Dump In the past we stayed at this property every year when passing through Bakersfield. It has been several years and we were surprised haw far this property has deteriorated. Had other hotels been available we would have cancelled our reservation. You need to either spend some money to repair this property or sell it. It is an absolute dump. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly what you need when visiting Bakersfield Bakersfield is not the most exciting town in the world, but when you visit this Four Points gives you everything you need. Great Wi-fi (free). Decent gym facilities (free weights are available). Close to several chain restaurants, a CVS, a grocery store, major freeway. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by terrible customer service from the time you show up to check in til the time you leave the customer service was real terrible . the staff at the desk does not put the guest first they end up putting them last. the only good things about this place is the pool and the spa and also the rooms are nice. i really dont think they should be rated 4 stars to me they rate a 1 to 2 stars July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in every way I arrived after a three car accident on the I-5 where I was rear-ended and pushed into the car in front of me. I was shaken up and without an earlier reservation. The staff was more than kind. The room clean and comfortable. I was given phone call privileges and helped with every one of my many questions. I am so very grateful. Thank you.... January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice stay like having meetings were I stay, don't have to worry about transptation, nice relaxing setting, inhouse restrantant very good food. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed I was treated like a five star guest during my stay. The hotel staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. The dining at the Bistro was enjoyable. great food in quantity and quality. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I extended my stay by two nights and the transition was very smooth. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in was very quick We arrived by bus, all 60 of us at one time. Check in forms were already printed and waiting so check in for all of us was fast. The group coordinator, Jessica did a great job. Thank you. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Good and the bad Facility was great However some of the staff were very unhelpful. Very poor customer service. There was an outdoor wedding just outside the room where I was staying. Felt very uncomfortable because of the noise and the lack of privacy. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Little to Be Desired The hotel was in serious need of repair. My first room that i was checked into the air conditioner did not work. Called down to the front desk and was told that I would have to go down and get another room. Entire hotel needs an over haul from customer service to repairing problems. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was very average. Make it hard and the review gets worse. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I did not expect to find such a comfortable hotel in Bakersfield, CA. I was impressed with the room and location and would definitely stay again if I'm in the area. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is the best Four Points I have been to. Very clean, comfortable, new. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worthy of SPG name 1. Funky-smelling hallway and rooms 2. Internet was down the whole night. The front desk lady told me to wait 10 minutes and try again, never worked. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Nice location. Friendly staff. Good value. Will stay here again. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Great convenience....better location than most that are just off the hwy. February 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4