Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield

  • 5101 California Avenue
  • Bakersfield,
  • California
  • 93309
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by business as usual great place for a couple of days of business travel June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay for business Great location, VERY friendly staff, comfortable room June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice for Bakersfield convenient and easy, especially to park and get to your room. good location June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel It was comfortable and the staff were efficient and helpful. We really enjoyed dinner at the Bistro. Breakfast room service was on time and reasonably priced. The grounds were attractive. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service I received excellent service this time at Four Points in Bakersfield. The desk clerk, Jason was very friendly and helpful. The room service was speedy and they even delivered food to the pool for us. On leaving the desk clerk Sarah was also very helpful and kind. Sara Hoffman May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Dump In the past we stayed at this property every year when passing through Bakersfield. It has been several years and we were surprised haw far this property has deteriorated. Had other hotels been available we would have cancelled our reservation. You need to either spend some money to repair this property or sell it. It is an absolute dump. March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by terrible customer service from the time you show up to check in til the time you leave the customer service was real terrible . the staff at the desk does not put the guest first they end up putting them last. the only good things about this place is the pool and the spa and also the rooms are nice. i really dont think they should be rated 4 stars to me they rate a 1 to 2 stars July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive The front desk continues to give me the wrong room rate about 75% of the time and I have been staying here for 15-17 years? Sarah always does an excellent job at the front desk and has never erred on my room rate. She is the best on customer sewrvice and expectations. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay The service was outstanding, beds were comfy, room was clean. We had an issue with the door, hotel personnel were there within 5 min to fix it for us. We will definitely stay there again if we're in the area! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in every way I arrived after a three car accident on the I-5 where I was rear-ended and pushed into the car in front of me. I was shaken up and without an earlier reservation. The staff was more than kind. The room clean and comfortable. I was given phone call privileges and helped with every one of my many questions. I am so very grateful. Thank you.... January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay Loved the comfy bed linens! Very comfortable and clean room. The "Good" rating given for quality of sleep was probably due to my adjusting to the time change from TX to CA! May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly what you need when visiting Bakersfield Bakersfield is not the most exciting town in the world, but when you visit this Four Points gives you everything you need. Great Wi-fi (free). Decent gym facilities (free weights are available). Close to several chain restaurants, a CVS, a grocery store, major freeway. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great feature This hotel has a great feature and his name is Jason. Very professional, friendly and smart. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, but disconnected This is the second time I've stayed here and it's a nice hotel. Food is good. However, the wireless is pretty much non-existent, so if you were hoping to get work done or stay connected, this will be a disappointment. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed I was treated like a five star guest during my stay. The hotel staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. The dining at the Bistro was enjoyable. great food in quantity and quality. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I extended my stay by two nights and the transition was very smooth. July 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Little to Be Desired The hotel was in serious need of repair. My first room that i was checked into the air conditioner did not work. Called down to the front desk and was told that I would have to go down and get another room. Entire hotel needs an over haul from customer service to repairing problems. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A home away from home I have been a guest at this hotel every year for 28 years. This hotel is unique and if you are staying overnight in Bakersfield at any other hotel than thisone you are making a mistake. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Good and the bad Facility was great However some of the staff were very unhelpful. Very poor customer service. There was an outdoor wedding just outside the room where I was staying. Felt very uncomfortable because of the noise and the lack of privacy. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points A beautiful hotel. The room was most spacious and very quiet. The beds nice and comfortable. Conference rooms very nice. All staff very respectful. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. If you are doing business at CSUB, this is a great hotel - close in proximity to the campus and a variety of places to dine in the area. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in was very quick We arrived by bus, all 60 of us at one time. Check in forms were already printed and waiting so check in for all of us was fast. The group coordinator, Jessica did a great job. Thank you. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by review outstanding service and food May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice stay like having meetings were I stay, don't have to worry about transptation, nice relaxing setting, inhouse restrantant very good food. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I did not expect to find such a comfortable hotel in Bakersfield, CA. I was impressed with the room and location and would definitely stay again if I'm in the area. January 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worthy of SPG name 1. Funky-smelling hallway and rooms 2. Internet was down the whole night. The front desk lady told me to wait 10 minutes and try again, never worked. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is the best Four Points I have been to. Very clean, comfortable, new. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was very average. Make it hard and the review gets worse. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Great convenience....better location than most that are just off the hwy. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Nice location. Friendly staff. Good value. Will stay here again. February 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4