Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Richmond

  • 9901 Midlothian Turnpike
  • Richmond,
  • Virginia
  • 23235
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing All Around Stay To Whom It May Concern: I stayed at the Sheraton Four Points in Richmond from May 11, 2015 - May 14, 2015. I arrived at the Sheraton in the later part of the evening, looking forward to a relaxing night of watching TV. You can imagine my disappointment when turning on the television only to find that there was "no service" for the four major networks (CBS, Fox, ABC and NBC). Additionally, when I opened the closet door to hang my clothes, the closet door completely fell off the hinge. While I attempted to get the door back on, I could not. As it was late, I just went to bed. In the morning, I went to the gym. Of the three cardio machines, the TV on one of the treadmills didn't work. Going back up to my room to shower, I found the bathroom to be in a very old and dingy condition. The bath mat in the shower was yellow. There was paint chipping away from the door and walls. The sprinkler was rusted. The bathroom in no way reflected the Sheraton brand, let alone Starwood. As I left the hotel for work, I made a point to stop and share these issues with the front desk. The gentleman handled the situation quite well, apologizing, offering me Starwood points (as a preferred guest) and ensuring that the issues would be resolved. Upon returning to the hotel Tuesday night, I immediately noticed that the cable was still not working and the bath mat had not been replaced. I called down to the front desk to inform the hotel that my cable had not been fixed. While the employee did offer to send someone right up, it was after 8:00 pm and I was already in my pajamas, which I told him. I also told him I didn't understand why the cable had not been fixed during not only normal business hours but the 12 hours I was gone; that I expected the cable to be fixed Wednesday; and wanted an explanation as to why the cable wasn't fixed all day Tuesday. Returning to the hotel Wednesday after work with a tight schedule, I took the elevator up to my room, my key out of a special pocket in my purse out of the card (as I'm always very conscious to avoid demagnativation), only to find my key not working. With my hands full I went back downstairs to wait in line for well over five minutes with five guests in front of me and only one person behind the desk. Apparently the hotel was having some sort of key issue as two of the five guests also needed new keys. As I was waiting in line multiple other employees walked past the line not asking either the guests or the employee behind the desk if they could assist in anyway. As the line moved on, another guest came off the elevator and sort of cut in line. It became apparent that he had already gone through this process once, gone back up to his room with his "new" key only to still not have it work. The employee behind the desk was acknowledged the issue and therefore wasn't able to assure me my key would work. While it fortunately did, I'm sure you can imagine that this is not what a guest wants to hear, particularly one who is in a hurry with their hands full. Before leaving for dinner just out of curiosity, I turned the TV on, admittedly, I wasn't surprised when the four basic cable channels still didn't work. At this point I had accepted that my cable would not work properly during my stay and sincerely stopped at the front desk merely as a FYI, perhaps saving your guest the annoyances I went through. For the third time a Sheraton employee assured me my cable would be fixed while I was out at dinner; for a third time I returned to my room with the problem not fixed and zero explanation ever provided. I honestly question if a technician ever came into my room as there was never a note or any other sign that someone had been there. In closing, in case you cannot tell by now, I was incredibly disappointed by my stay at the Sheraton Four Points, neither the service or physical accommodations came anywhere near meeting my expectations when staying at a Starwood property. And as much as I love the Starwood brand, I am sad to say that I question whether I would choose this hotel or recommend it to colleges when traveling to Richmond for work in the future. May 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by pay for the room but can't get in it. During my stay for a conference at your facility, I had ended my day and gone to my room to rest. Upon arriving neither one of the keys would open the door. I went to the front desk and talk to Brandi which was very nice and tried giving me another set of keys which I took to the room and again they would not work. I call the front desk and said these won't work either. Brandi was going to contact the maintenance man but after 30 minutes no one showed up at the room to help. I went downstairs to the front lobby and ask what the holdup was it was explained that the maintenance man was very busy and she's not been able to get in touch with him. She explained that she would have the maintenance man work on this as soon as possible. I went to dinner and returned and was not able to get into my room until 740 when I was told that the maintenance man needed to see me but he was gone. He had left to run errands for the motel. Brandi should be given a raise and the maintenance man should be given a talking to, by the way You have worse beds I've ever slept on. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay! We will return... Awesome Staff and location. May 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A w/e convention The location of this hotel is great because stores and restaurants of all kinds is within a 2-3 mile radius. The grounds and the view is breath taking. Our convention was a success, the staff was extremely helpful and cordial. No one that attended had any complaints. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a 3.5 star hotel Room was small. The hallway smelled like paint which is fine, but they should at least warn folks who may be sensitive; I have asthma. I'd say only 3/4 of the TV stations come in. There was paint/drywall bits and dust along the baseboards. There was a knob missing on the closet door; exposed screw that could scratch someone, especially small children. The molding in the bathroom was missing or something. Essentially it looks like they started renovations and didn't finish. There was nowhere to put soap/shampoo in the shower. The people on the floor with me were loud. They left their doors open, slammed doors, played music loudly; they were just load in general. I checked out at 3 in the morning and didn’t return for the second night I paid for. Randal refuseda refund because I booked through Priceline. They don't treat all their guests the same. April 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Richmond, VA hotel Our stay at the Starwood Four Points Sheraton in Richmond, VA from March 25 – March 27, 2015 was without doubt the worst service, and maintenance I have ever experienced at any hotel. We arrived Wed. March 25, 2015 and the following items were noted: 1. The room door stuck in the frame – had to forcefully push the door to enter the room. 2. The shower gel dispenser in the shower was empty. 3. We needed an extra bath towel. 4. We tried ordering a movie in the room and continued to receive the error message “this cannot be confirmed, your room is not checked-in” 5. We then tried to call the front desk to get these items corrected, and to set a wake-up call, and found that the room telephone did not work. 6. We had to walk down to the front desk; maintenance came up and had to move the telephone across the room, as 2 of the electrical outlets that were tested did not work. The telephone was finally connected. Another housekeeping personnel came and filled the dispensers in the shower, and gave us bath towels. 7. The TV still was not working, and we could not order a movie. We tried calling the front desk about this 4 times, never did get repaired. 8. We requested a small refrigerator in the room. The front desk said they would check on one, and give us a call. No call ever received, and no refrigerator was delivered. Thurs. March 26, 2015 1. The AC was extremely loud, and sounded as if something was grinding. We turned it off, and tried running the fan only. The fan did not work. The AC ceased functioning at all, room became very hot and uncomfortable. 2. The toilet constantly ran. 3. Service at the restaurant during lunch was extremely slow and the orders were constantly being mixed up. The server did not know what the soup of the day was, and the kitchen personnel said they were “trying to figure out what the soup was”. Needless to say, we never did find out what the soup was… even though there was soup of the day on the menu. 4. In the evening, the dine-in the room menu noted under lunch/dinner “breakfast all day, with an omelet offered”. Apparently the menu in the room was incorrect, as an omelet was not available in the evening. 5. A neighboring room informed us that he had to go across the hallway to use the shower, since the shower in his room was not working. Fri. March 27, 2015 as we were checking out I informed Monica at the front desk that the AC was not working, and the toilet was running. She didn’t make any reference to the problems, but simply said “well, here’s a copy of your bill”. In addition, I would review the service performance of your staff on a regular basis. The service provided by your employees was absolutely unacceptable for a company that caters to excellence in customer service. While it appeared that a recent renovation was done in the hotel, door frames were grimy, and needed painting all the way to the bottom of the frame, the bathroom door had a poorly repaired area where there was an obvious hole in the door. Being in the property management business, I wouldn’t hire whoever your contractors were for any of my properties which I manage, as the workmanship was shoddy, and poorly done. Out of a 1-10 scale with 10 being the highest score, I would have to give this hotel a negative rating. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The first room we were assigned to the toilet leaked water all over the floor. Upon returning to our room after dinner, we were unable to get back in. We found out there were problems with the lock on our door. We moved to another room and the toilet in this room also leaked water over the floor. The shower water was nit draining. Has to turn off shower to allow water to drain before completing my shower. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needed Help Needed accomodations at the last minute and from booking online to checkout, everything wasgreat! February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk training needed I attended a conference on 01/16/2015 and the Hotel was informed that we would be arriving late, which was at 2:00 am. Upon check-in there was no one at the front desk, we waited 10 min. and also called the front desk, we could hear the telephone ringing, but still no one answered. Later a young lady rounds the corner and ask,,,,are you checking in?? Why else will 4 adult with luggage be at the front desk. We asked her several questions ; no of which she could answer. The simplest one being ; is there a ice machine on our floor. Her reply was I don't know. At this point tired from the conference and travel,we retreated to our rooms. We had to be at the conference at 8:00 a.m. in the morning. At 6:13 am there was a lot of commotion in the hallway for about 20 min. (slamming of doors at first, it startled us out of our sleep, then followed by loud talking and running) I called the front desk and asked was something happening in the Hotel and the same front desk clerk asked what did i mean? I stated there was a lot of noise in the hall and could she please send security up to our floor. Her reply was... I don't think security is here. At this point I was speechless. Also the phones didn't work, I had to call from my cellphone. Apparently the hanger on the water bottle marked FREE and CLEAR was describing the water... not that it was complementary,until is seen my bank draft. I stayed in room 334. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what we needed Great location. Clean and tidy public space. Sleeping rooms were spacious and well thought out. January 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No sleep on Christmas Check in to the property xmas day night. The hotel was basically empty. Had requested a high floor corner room. Got 2nd floor right next to the elevator-sandwiched between someone who hacked all night and the other who decided to have a fight with their younger child at 11:30p on going to sleep. This property is not up to the SPG standards I would expect December 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not planning to stay next time. Pillows and bed was uncomfortable and the heater was extremely noisy. It sound like cellophane being wrinkled every time the heat kicked in. Friends that stayed the same night found hairs all over their bedding and pillows. The commode was so noisy filling that you couldn't flush while someone was sleeping without waking them. Not at all what I expected or experienced the first time I stayed at this hotel. Will be looking to stay somewhere else next time when in town for business. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff of this hotel is outstanding. We have stayed at this hotel many times en route to Florida and have never been disappointed w/accommodations and services. It's in a lovely, relaxing setting and is pet friendly. November 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No frills but gets the job done. A group of us stayed at this hotel for a race over the weekend. The rooms were fine and they fulfilled our request to have adjacent rooms. However, we never felt like this property was any better than any other hotel we could have booked. We could have stayed closer to downtown Richmond but I like to stay at Starwood properties and this was one of the few options left for the weekend. With that said, the property needs a fair amount of work. One of our rooms didn't get serviced, the ice machine was broken on our floor, and I had to go to desk to ask for my SPG points voucher for participating in the green program. November 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No points at all The hotel recently became a 4 points. I was not told this at the time of reservation. It's not what it was. At checkout I asked to have my bill emailed. It has never arrived. My first day the room was it cleaned . I inquired as to why and was told by tamika that she would get back to me. I still await tamikas call. Mold in the room above the windows. Toilets that made loud noises for lengthy periods. I typically stayed here annually for a conference. Not only will I not stay but I will not booked my other team members here either. Horrible experience November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lame My room was not in good condition. Water damage and NOT CLEAN. Some of the staff are very nice. There were a few that were on some kind of power trip. Make decisions that later confirmed by the Manager as not being policy. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is very relaxing it is excellent for resting November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Found a gem Stayed here for work. Husband came down to meet me. Lovely setting. Chose this hotel because of its pet friendly policy and high standards. Very pleased. November 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was hot There was an AC problem in the problem and I informed the staff 3 different times but it never got fixed. The hallway was cooler than my room and Ihad the temp set at 60. Very disappointed and truly upsetting. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love staying here, but wont anymore I'm an SPG member and stay at this hotel mainly because 1) it's half way between Charleston and CT 2) Sheraton beds, and 3) the club room. My last stay I was notified that this hotel will become a Four Points Sheraton and the transition has already started. They were removing the Sheraton sign when I checked out. This means no more club room. Also at my last stay I decided to order room service for me and my 4 year old daughter. It was awful. I'm never one to complain but it was $58 worth of not getting the order right and just not good, way overcooked, food. The desert was the only good part. I called to say something and the meal was taken off our bill. So we took our regular walk across the parking lot to Applebee's. October 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is not up to standard The hotel had no standards. We had to request the closet door be replaced since it was broken when we occupied the room. The lights were burned out in the bathroom. There was no trash can. The TV did not work. I was told to disconnect the cable from the wall and the TV by the front desk. It took 3 days to get the TV to work. I would not recommend the hotel. October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs work when I check in and went up to my room it seems that someone had already slept in the room, also when we got to our new room, the wallpaper was coming off the carpet was not clean, the bed was very comfortable and slept well. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room and hotel was horrible.....! The room cost was a little high. The room was water damaged. Room had only two lights working. Room had paper-thin walls (I could hear BOTH sides of a cell phone conversation in room next to mine). Wallpaper was falling off the walls. Hotel is not a good Sheraton Property.....! October 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating I like this hotel. However, the bathroom needs some work. There is the beginning signs of mold around the tub and the toilet flushed but not very well, always needing a second flush. September 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs to be renovated The hotel is very run down. The staff was courtesy but were confused and there were not enough of them. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is pet friendly Made a reservation based on traveling with our Boxer. Upon arrival we were informed that the suite requested had no availability on pet friendly floors but we would be given a suite on the seventh floor instead. I had made an online reservation and requested a king bed but ended up with two full beds.Seventh floor was A little inconvenient with a dog but ok. We were thrilled with the green space/walking trails to the back of the Sheraton as it provided ample space to walk and get all of our legs stretched out. The room refrigerator was noisy and room generally tired looking. I will say that the staff was friendly but not very accommodating with luggage. Plenty of food options in area. I would recommend this hotel when traveling with a dog. September 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by no hot water, poor service and housekeeping We never had hot water. Housekeeping didn't show up a my parents' room and didn't do a good job on our room. Not very clean. No washcloths, shampoo or toiletry items. Floors dirty. Club room ran out of coffee. Staff made me feel like I was just complaining for nothing. Couple in front of us in line checked in to dirty rooms, with Cheetos on their sheets! First stay at Sheraton and not a good one. September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Please do not assign an accessible room, unless the guest requests it. The room had leaky faucet in shower, air conditioner ran loudly and sounded rough. The service in the restaurant was excellent though. September 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mixture of good and not good was our experience. The staff was very helpful at the desk and when coming into the hotel. What was not good was the housekeeping. We discovered upon arrival that the sheets had not been been changed. We had just gotten into the room, tired and wanting to lie down for a rest and were unable to do this. We told the front desk staff who immediately called housekeeping but it was quite some time before someone came to put fresh sheets on. Also, the area of cups, tea and coffee had not been re-supplied. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful Gold SPG recognition The hotel accommodated each and every request of mine from connecting rooms to a fridge to club level access. I couldn't ask for much more... September 1, 2014
  • 2015-08-27T09:33:29.007-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_361, tr_361
  • loc_en_US, sid_832, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>