Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by No points at all The hotel recently became a 4 points. I was not told this at the time of reservation. It's not what it was. At checkout I asked to have my bill emailed. It has never arrived. My first day the room was it cleaned . I inquired as to why and was told by tamika that she would get back to me. I still await tamikas call. Mold in the room above the windows. Toilets that made loud noises for lengthy periods. I typically stayed here annually for a conference. Not only will I not stay but I will not booked my other team members here either. Horrible experience November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lame My room was not in good condition. Water damage and NOT CLEAN. Some of the staff are very nice. There were a few that were on some kind of power trip. Make decisions that later confirmed by the Manager as not being policy. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is very relaxing it is excellent for resting November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Found a gem Stayed here for work. Husband came down to meet me. Lovely setting. Chose this hotel because of its pet friendly policy and high standards. Very pleased. November 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was hot There was an AC problem in the problem and I informed the staff 3 different times but it never got fixed. The hallway was cooler than my room and Ihad the temp set at 60. Very disappointed and truly upsetting. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love staying here, but wont anymore I'm an SPG member and stay at this hotel mainly because 1) it's half way between Charleston and CT 2) Sheraton beds, and 3) the club room. My last stay I was notified that this hotel will become a Four Points Sheraton and the transition has already started. They were removing the Sheraton sign when I checked out. This means no more club room. Also at my last stay I decided to order room service for me and my 4 year old daughter. It was awful. I'm never one to complain but it was $58 worth of not getting the order right and just not good, way overcooked, food. The desert was the only good part. I called to say something and the meal was taken off our bill. So we took our regular walk across the parking lot to Applebee's. October 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is not up to standard The hotel had no standards. We had to request the closet door be replaced since it was broken when we occupied the room. The lights were burned out in the bathroom. There was no trash can. The TV did not work. I was told to disconnect the cable from the wall and the TV by the front desk. It took 3 days to get the TV to work. I would not recommend the hotel. October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs work when I check in and went up to my room it seems that someone had already slept in the room, also when we got to our new room, the wallpaper was coming off the carpet was not clean, the bed was very comfortable and slept well. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room and hotel was horrible.....! The room cost was a little high. The room was water damaged. Room had only two lights working. Room had paper-thin walls (I could hear BOTH sides of a cell phone conversation in room next to mine). Wallpaper was falling off the walls. Hotel is not a good Sheraton Property.....! October 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating I like this hotel. However, the bathroom needs some work. There is the beginning signs of mold around the tub and the toilet flushed but not very well, always needing a second flush. September 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs to be renovated The hotel is very run down. The staff was courtesy but were confused and there were not enough of them. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is pet friendly Made a reservation based on traveling with our Boxer. Upon arrival we were informed that the suite requested had no availability on pet friendly floors but we would be given a suite on the seventh floor instead. I had made an online reservation and requested a king bed but ended up with two full beds.Seventh floor was A little inconvenient with a dog but ok. We were thrilled with the green space/walking trails to the back of the Sheraton as it provided ample space to walk and get all of our legs stretched out. The room refrigerator was noisy and room generally tired looking. I will say that the staff was friendly but not very accommodating with luggage. Plenty of food options in area. I would recommend this hotel when traveling with a dog. September 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by no hot water, poor service and housekeeping We never had hot water. Housekeeping didn't show up a my parents' room and didn't do a good job on our room. Not very clean. No washcloths, shampoo or toiletry items. Floors dirty. Club room ran out of coffee. Staff made me feel like I was just complaining for nothing. Couple in front of us in line checked in to dirty rooms, with Cheetos on their sheets! First stay at Sheraton and not a good one. September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Please do not assign an accessible room, unless the guest requests it. The room had leaky faucet in shower, air conditioner ran loudly and sounded rough. The service in the restaurant was excellent though. September 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mixture of good and not good was our experience. The staff was very helpful at the desk and when coming into the hotel. What was not good was the housekeeping. We discovered upon arrival that the sheets had not been been changed. We had just gotten into the room, tired and wanting to lie down for a rest and were unable to do this. We told the front desk staff who immediately called housekeeping but it was quite some time before someone came to put fresh sheets on. Also, the area of cups, tea and coffee had not been re-supplied. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful Gold SPG recognition The hotel accommodated each and every request of mine from connecting rooms to a fridge to club level access. I couldn't ask for much more... September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service//Staff Brianna was extremely helpful, friendly and professional. We appreciate getting a late checkout so we could come back to the room and rest between soccer games. Thank you! September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for my needs I stay in this hotel over night once a year on my way back from vacation. The staff is always kind and courteous and the always do their best to see to my needs. I have no complaints about them or the hotel itself. And I love the grounds, perfect for a nice walk with the dog. Yes, it's pet friendly and that's one of the reasons I continue to return. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at Richmond Hotel I have a few suggestions. It is difficult to find you at night. The lower sign does not have a light on it. Googlemaps is difficult to find. The directions on your note are much better. Perhaps speak with Google to get the directions you have. Your staff is terrific….friendly, helpful etc. Just great. All of them. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs total renovation This is a run down sheraton. The paint of the ceilings and the bathroom wall papers are coming off and the air conditioner was so noisy , it woke me up every hour . Anyway the bed was comfortable and I stayed only for a night. This hotel doesn't live up to the sheraton name. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has personable staff. The front desk staff was quick to great me as I came and left the building each day. They were polite and personable. The front desk staff was quick to provide assistance and information when I had any questions or needs. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service This hotel has a nice location. The staff does not seem to be very knowledgeable or concerned about your stay. The staff makes you feel like you are bothering them if you need something. The rooms are uncomfortable due to poor cooling units in each room. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay but... Overall a nice stay. However the restaurant was a disaster. Our first night when we went to dinner there was a ten top already seated in the restaurant (the only table) and the bar had about 15 people. We were told that it would be a 30 minute wait because they couldn't handle anymore. Needless to say we went elsewhere for the remainder of our 4 nights. Our room was alright. The carpet was wet like it had just been cleaned. It smelled like cleaner or like they were trying to cover up a moldy smell. Air conditioner was incredibly noisy. The wallpaper had stains. Beds were comfy. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Richmond Bash Hotel We enjoyed the hotel and the food was excellent. Two complaints: the A/C was so loud, it woke us everytime it came on (Rm330) Every event of the Richmond Shag Club Bash was held in a room that was too small for the event. It was nigh on impossible to get from our table to the dance floor. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A/C and noise/refer unit Our air conditioner didn't work properly throughout the night.It would be hot than cold and was difficult to sleep..The people in the room next to us must of had children because we could hear them clearly and it sounded like they were playing with our door handle also..I never ask this question I always forget-how come Sheraton hotels do not have mini refrigerators?That is a pet peeve of mine! Thank You August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed We've stayed in this hotel twice before and had a very good experience. This past time, however, was disappointing. The thermostat wasn't working well and housekeeping never came to clean our room. We had to call them at 4:00 in the afternoon to get fresh towels and coffee supplies of which no decaf coffee was provided. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feels like home The thing I love most about this Sheraton, is the employees! They are always friendly and give me a warm welcome. I stay here often and it literally feels like my home away from home. The facilities are great, but it's THE PEOPLE that made my stay extraordinary! The only improvement I would request is that I wish they would bring the indoor Jacuzzi back. I really miss having that to relax in in the evening after a long day. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory The hotel is rundown and the utilities don't work. I was very disappointed with my experience. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again After the last couple of times I stayed here I swore I wouldn't come back because of the utter lack of care that is evident in the way the property is maintained and operated. Having read comments from the hotel management about all of the renovations and improvements over the past year though, I decided to give it another try. Well, as they say, fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me. The young lady at the check-in desk was very friendly and pleasant, and I was given room 615. Once in my room, the first thing I noticed was that the Guest Services book on the desk was literally falling apart due to a broken binding clip, and half of the pages were upside-down or backwards. In addition, the cover of the book was dirty and sticky, with what I don't want to know. The clock-radio on the nightstand was not even plugged into a wall outlet. The wall lamp on the left side of the bed didn't work. When I moved the nightstand to see if it was plugged in (it was but still didn't work), I found someone's eyeglass case that had fallen back there who knows how long ago. Obviously, housekeeping hadn't cleaned there in awhile. There was a small fridge/freezer in the room, but the freezer was almost completely frozen over. For some reason, the main smoke/fire detector on the ceiling was covered with a plastic bag. The vent over the bathtub was filthy, and obviously hadn't been cleaned in months. The desklamp had a hole in its base, where it looks like a switch or jack had once been but had been broken off at some point; just the kind of thing a small child would be tempted to stick a finger in and get a nice shock. The bathtub didn't drain properly, so five or ten minutes into my shower I was ankle-deep in water. I'm not making this stuff up-- just take a look at some of the photos in my TripAdvisor review of this property. How can these kinds of things go completely unnoticed and uncorrected by the housekeeping and maintenance staffs? Because they simply don't care, which seems to be the running theme in this hotel. Unfortunately, the disappointments didn't stop with my room. When I joined my business colleagues at breakfast the next morning, I had to serve myself a glass of OJ from the waiter stand because there was no server in evidence to take my order. There was an omelette station, but nobody was manning it. When I took a plate from the stack next to the buffet, it had food on its bottom. While were at our table eating, the waitress came over and announced that she would be off making room service deliveries, so wouldn't be around for a bit. Really-- there is only one person to serve the dining room AND room service orders? Yep, this hotel really cares about providing top-notch guest service. As evidenced by most of the other reviews, there is much wrong with this hotel, most of which points to simple carelessness on the part of the management and housekeeping staff. There's no way the condition of the rooms and carpets can be in that state unless it is being intentionally ignored by the staff. And if that's the normal condition of the things I can see, I cringe at the thought of the things in this hotel that I CAN'T see. This Sheraton property needs MAJOR updating and a management team that cares about more than just making promises of improving. I really wanted to give this hotel another chance because it's very convenient to a business destination I travel to frequently, but after this I won't be back. There are plenty of other hotel options in the area that are actually interested in providing a positive guest experience instead of just lip service. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Stay Nice place to stay. My experience was very good. July 25, 2014
  • 2016-07-27 T12:02:25.577-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_377, tr_377
  • loc_en_US, sid_832, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>