Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Richmond

  • 9901 Midlothian Turnpike
  • Richmond,
  • Virginia
  • 23235
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is not up to standard The hotel had no standards. We had to request the closet door be replaced since it was broken when we occupied the room. The lights were burned out in the bathroom. There was no trash can. The TV did not work. I was told to disconnect the cable from the wall and the TV by the front desk. It took 3 days to get the TV to work. I would not recommend the hotel. October 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement!! I have been to this hotel several times but this time was really a disappointment. I am a platinum member and called early in the week prior to arriving to request adjoining rooms. It was noted in my reservation but was not fulfilled. The reason provided (poorly I might add) by the front desk person was lame. The ice machine on our floor never worked and was reported each day. In addition, we learned from one of the housekeepers that there was really no reason to recycle as they just put it all together anyway. I understand there is new management at this hotel. I hope that they do better in the future. I stay over 50 nights a year in SPG properties and this ranked very low in my experience. No where to go but up! August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs some work We stay here every year on our way to Myrtle Beach, we come in early to go in the pool and then the hot tub to relax after an 8 hour drive. Was very surprised to find the hot tub boarded up. The pool was nice, went back to room to shower off the chlorine to find there was no hot water, we called down and was told the tech's where working on it. We went to bed without a shower. We had to leave at 5am so had no shower. Went down to lobby hoping to see coffee on but was told it does not come out until 7am. I think we will pass on by Richmond next year and drive into NC. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements As a SPG Gold member, I expect a certain standard of cleanliness and staff at all Starwood properties. The room was spacious, but contained a number of areas that were not properly cleaned upon check-in and not addressed despite 3 nights of stay. The physical property needs a facelift throughout, especially in the hallways and rooms. It is obvious that funds have only been devoted to the more common areas, and even there, the details are lacking. It was at best a C/C+ experience; I found myself spending more time with a fellow parent at their hotel down the road. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff; need more attention to details This is a decent hotel for the price but needs some carpeting and bathroom renovations. The bed was comfortable, however, I was awakened at 4am because a previous guest had evidently set the alarm for that time. It would be good if housekeeping would make sure all alarms are off, but I learned my lesson: simply unplug the alarm clock in the future. The setting is nice but the trails around the pond are covered with duck droppings so I cut my walk short. Also, I arrived early and thought I'd grab lunch around 11am at the hotel dining area. I hovered near the hostess stand for about 10 minutes but never once saw a hostess or wait staffer, even though some guests were lingering at tables, so I gave up and went to the Olive Garden. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel with nice pond on site The staff is friendly, the hotel is comfortable, and we like the nice pond on site. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a Major Update Hotel building is nice enough; back grounds are park-like. Pool looked nice enough. However, everywhere I looked, there were signs of a quick cosmetic overhaul to disguise problems. Wallpaper was bubbling everywhere, covering up underlying water leaks, it seemed. Some moldy black lines around ceiling in our particular room and in hallways. Room itself and bathroom was clean, bed comfortable, but small. Understaffed dining room with lame breakfast buffet. Not the SPG experience I have come to expect. My gold status was not acknowledged. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so great 3 things went wrong during my stay; 1-was put on a floor where there was a team of teenage boys that were very loud -- slamming doors until 2:00 a.m. called at 1:00 a.m. to complain 2-food. ordered spinach salad with chicken, asked if chicken was hot, they said yes. arrived cold chicken on green iceberg, not spinach salad. 3-no hair dryer. had to wait 15 mins. for hair dryer to be brought, which made me late for my business meeting. For the day after my stay, I was tired as I only slept for 4 hours and I was late for my meeting. So not a successful stay April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many conferences - ran out of pillows Beautiful facility, but there were so many groups staying here on the night of our visit that we were unable to score any extra pillows. Had booked a room w/ 2 double beds, and were given a King instead. Bummer... not used to sleeping in the same bed w/ spouse anymore. I know - TMI, right? Still. Had to wait for elevators several times, due to lots of kiddies and their parents heading off to soccer games. LOTS of hallway noise - every single door seemed to be slammed, rather than quietly shut - and believe it or not, the door closing down the hallway? made OUR headboard shake. Literally. Need more sound-proofing, I think. Other than that, there are lovely touches - complimentary water bottles, and nice coffee for the coffee maker. November 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Richmond Park South Front desk if they ask you to pick up a message they need to let you know what it is Housekeeping. They should not look to clean until after you have checked out. Restaurant. Where do I start. Lunch menu very poor for a light lunch. Breakfast (this was prearrangedi by the bride's parents) the buffet lacked enough dishes, stale bagels/toast, chafing dishes some were empty and the food was cold. Omlet station the chef did not inform us he was out of items to complete the Omlet until it was to late to alter our selection, he also lacked any personality. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs work when I check in and went up to my room it seems that someone had already slept in the room, also when we got to our new room, the wallpaper was coming off the carpet was not clean, the bed was very comfortable and slept well. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room and hotel was horrible.....! The room cost was a little high. The room was water damaged. Room had only two lights working. Room had paper-thin walls (I could hear BOTH sides of a cell phone conversation in room next to mine). Wallpaper was falling off the walls. Hotel is not a good Sheraton Property.....! October 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a dreadfully run hotel I called SPG central and booked a reservation for 2 King rooms with pets. I arrived at midnight, had to wait in line, and then was booked in 2 rooms. Once the staff saw my pets, they asked to re-book my rooms, which were now 2 double-bed rooms, not Kings. For one of them, the lock did not work, and I had to be re-assigned yet a third room on a different floor from my companion. By the time I was finally settled, it was 1 a.m. But there was a party going on in the guest rooms, and when security went to quiet them (telling them it was at my request), they proceeded to beat on my wall, scaring my dog. I can't believe I was charged a pet fee for this hotel, let alone the rate I was charged. The decor and service was not up to Starwood standards at all. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel - staff needs improvement This hotel was very nice and the food was good - club lounge breakfast was a real plus. Unfortunately I would not recommend this hotel because of the front desk staff and the food service. We checked in on April 4 with a guaranteed Club Floor reservation and were told there was not room available. The clerk was not pleasant or helpful and it took a full 10 minutes for her to agree to give us access to the Club Room even though we could not stay on that floor. I have never had such an unpleasant encounter with a hotel check in staff. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by no hot water, poor service and housekeeping We never had hot water. Housekeeping didn't show up a my parents' room and didn't do a good job on our room. Not very clean. No washcloths, shampoo or toiletry items. Floors dirty. Club room ran out of coffee. Staff made me feel like I was just complaining for nothing. Couple in front of us in line checked in to dirty rooms, with Cheetos on their sheets! First stay at Sheraton and not a good one. September 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs help When we arrived, the first room my friend was given smelled and had plaster that had just fallen from the ceiling in the bathroom shower. IT was also a handicapped room and they did not tell us. She was given another room. When I checked in, I was given room keys for room 407. When I opened the room there were guests already in the room. I had to go down again and get another room. My second room smelled. I think it was a smoking room and they sprayed something. Very unpleasant. Also, there was trash on the floor. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Numerous Flaws at this location My experience at your facility was less than stellar. These are the areas that need improvement: Telephone malfunction- would not allow me to place a wake up call. Also the alarm clock was broken. The bathroom was too warm as it does not have ventilation. The toilet is too low for comfort. The hotel was generally unkept as I returned, the floors had spills and trash. One of the biggest source of my anxiety was the noise that occurred after 12:00 a.m.. The children literally ran through the halls with reckless abandon. I also was not able to to enjoy the pool due to the numerous amount of children on site, and the reservation due to a special event. As you may agree, this was quite a lot of obstacles to overcome. I hope a renovation is somewhere in your future. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Delayed check-in due to room not being ready Arrived 3:30 pm. Although the check-in time is 3:00 pm, was told that the King room was not ready and hotel offered double bed room which we declined. Waited 25 minutes more before finally being able to check in. Only one functioning elevator due to renovation was inconvenient - availability of rear service elevator was not much help. I would not recommend this hotel until renovation is complete. I know this hotel well and it was in dire need or renovation. The small lake behind the hotel is very pleasant and scenic. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Welcome Oasis In The Night from Holiday Travel After driving southbound on I-95 from from the DC area returning home to Orlando, FL, stuck in heavy congestion, with our three dogs, we decided to stay overnight at this hotel because it was dog friendly. We were able to book a Junior Suite on the "Pet Floor" at a very good rate. We were all very comfortable and and enjoyed a good meal and a good night's rest. It was a few miles away from I -95, but definitely worth the extra minutes of driving time. We would definitely stay her again during our next trip to DC. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by unexpected fabulousness!!! i booked this hotel at the last minute just because it was near by. I had never stayed at a Sheraton before and was pleasantly surprised. This hotel was so classy. I was given a room on the "club floor". I dont know what the others look like but this floor is fantastic. You get access to the club room with hot appetizers in the evening and a wonderful breakfast in the morning. My room had an awesome view!!! Every staff member was friendly and helpful!! would recommend this highly!!!! will be back to stay again!!!!! June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair Service The room and veiw was nice. The loud guest in hallways and screaming made my sleeping a little hard. I think the front desk could be more professionl. Young kids on front desk have no interpersonal skill and no professionalism for the price I paid. I excepted more. They offered a Coke promotional deal. Well their was no coke products handed out as promised and I was told they will mail it along with $25 gift card. Wow i have heard that before. For the front desk workers Winkled shirts should not be allowed!!!!!! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy I have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff is great. The rooms are nice, The club lounge is really nice. It's a great feature of certain customers. I would recommend thus hotel over and over again. July 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best of the bunch for the price While the hotel does not have enough elevators when the hotel is full, the staff is helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. Halls and public areas are never really clean as there always seems to be construction or the aftermath of weddings and other special events. Room service trays sit in the hallways for 24 hours plus. That said the room linens are very nice, towels are small but plentiful and the rooms are quiet. The location on the edge of an office park with a good walking circuit is a nice plus. May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has good features Hotel is in good location with good proximity to restaurants, shopping,etc. Rooms are nicely sized and clean however could use some updating especially peeling wallpaper in some rooms and stains on rugs in others. Staff is very friendly and accomodating.The SPG club room breakfast could use a better selection of hot food. Grits, sausage and potatoes were only hot food offered. Despite the comments mentioned above, our overall experience was very good. We would return here . July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lil secret... Grew up in the area so I narurally wanted to stay in this area while visiting. The rooms were great. The cleaning staff on the 7th floor were great and hardworking can be tough to deal with how many people were at the hotel that weekend, nope they were awesome! The front desk staff very helpful and polite. One of the elevators was broke the whole weekend so there was one elevator and the service elevator. A bit annoying but not a big deal. It's a great location for a hotel and this is the place to stay! March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room 406 Room smelled like mold Room #406 especially near outlet to left of bed. My suitcases that I brought home from there now smells moldy. Also for an hour that night there were kids running up and down the hallways they would then go up to the 5th floor and you would hear them there and then back to 4th floor. The staff did not stop this behavior. There was a huge soccer/lacrosse team there so you shouldn't book again unless you get the parents to sign off that they will keep their children under contro. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler This Hotel was really Great but has gone down in Standard based on the Lounge Experience for myself. The Staffs are wonderful and the rooms are satisfactory. But my one complaint is that they are cutting down on the Breakfast they provide in the Lounge for their Platinum Guests. It's ridiculous that they don't have any food there. No Milk, No Orange Juice, No water and the Bread is Stale. You are better off staying away from the Lounge for Breakfast. I normally request for the Coupons for the Breakfast, but who has time to have sit down Breakfast . If they Fix that part they will be good as they were 2 years back. Lounge is the only Complain I have so far. Again Staff Monica, Bonnie are great. Joe Sometime is cooperative and some time not. Overall the Hotel is good (Expect the Lounge!!!). July 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shopworn in General Our first room had a clogged tub drain and was still clogged after maintenance came to service. After two nights in that room, I asked to be moved. After looking at one room which had dirty carpet, I looked at another and found it to be satisfactory for our third night's stay. The hall carpet on the 4th floor was dirty. The carts for getting luggage to and from the rooms are old clunkers. Not a well maintained facility, in my opinion. On the other hand, the buffet breakfast was delicious! April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating I like this hotel. However, the bathroom needs some work. There is the beginning signs of mold around the tub and the toilet flushed but not very well, always needing a second flush. September 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 overnights Toilet would not flush. Was told couldn't move to diff room cause hotel was full. Hotel didn't appear full so went online to see if I could book a room for that night and was able to do so for any catagory. Mentioned this to staff and was told some of those available rooms might be 'dirty' rooms and/or I could have booked online, but once arriving at hotel I would have been turned away. Really???? Club lounge had no water. Rooms/bathrms need updates. Room phones were barely operational. Got my 'final guest folio' emailed to me the day before I was to check out. Confusing. Hotel said I got it by mistake. Asked to have Club lounge fee removed from bill since lounge didn't meet my needs. They said they would, but at checkout the credit was still not there. Staff needs a refresher course on diplomacy. July 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>