Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Richmond

  • 9901 Midlothian Turnpike
  • Richmond,
  • Virginia
  • 23235
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy I have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff is great. The rooms are nice, The club lounge is really nice. It's a great feature of certain customers. I would recommend thus hotel over and over again. July 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best of the bunch for the price While the hotel does not have enough elevators when the hotel is full, the staff is helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. Halls and public areas are never really clean as there always seems to be construction or the aftermath of weddings and other special events. Room service trays sit in the hallways for 24 hours plus. That said the room linens are very nice, towels are small but plentiful and the rooms are quiet. The location on the edge of an office park with a good walking circuit is a nice plus. May 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service This hotel has a nice location. The staff does not seem to be very knowledgeable or concerned about your stay. The staff makes you feel like you are bothering them if you need something. The rooms are uncomfortable due to poor cooling units in each room. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relocation stay As I was completing my move from Pennsylvania to Midlothian. The date I arrived my apartment was supposed to be ready but there was an unexpected delay. I had to make emergency arrangements for many things. Thankfully the staff at the Sheraton, most especially Mariam, made this process very comfortable. Mariam recognized the stress of my situation and gave me access to the club lounge for breakfast each day. As well, when I would return or exit the hotel, she asked me how things were going and addressed me by name. She was very professional and spoke with a beautiful accent. I wish my employees were at her level of excellent customer service! The hotel was perfectly located for me and I was very comfortable. The only downside was that the bathroom was not as clean as I would have expected at check in. It was better from the second day through the end of my stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lil secret... Grew up in the area so I narurally wanted to stay in this area while visiting. The rooms were great. The cleaning staff on the 7th floor were great and hardworking can be tough to deal with how many people were at the hotel that weekend, nope they were awesome! The front desk staff very helpful and polite. One of the elevators was broke the whole weekend so there was one elevator and the service elevator. A bit annoying but not a big deal. It's a great location for a hotel and this is the place to stay! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed We've stayed in this hotel twice before and had a very good experience. This past time, however, was disappointing. The thermostat wasn't working well and housekeeping never came to clean our room. We had to call them at 4:00 in the afternoon to get fresh towels and coffee supplies of which no decaf coffee was provided. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the Quality of a Sheraton Workout room was disgusting. Look like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. Trash everywhere and dirty mats/floors. Broken equipment and not much of it. Floors in guest room was completely filthy and stained. No Starwood recognition and I had to ask about the points the next day. Also, despite asking for a late checkout- housekeeping came to the door twice and the front desk disabled our keys. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room 406 Room smelled like mold Room #406 especially near outlet to left of bed. My suitcases that I brought home from there now smells moldy. Also for an hour that night there were kids running up and down the hallways they would then go up to the 5th floor and you would hear them there and then back to 4th floor. The staff did not stop this behavior. There was a huge soccer/lacrosse team there so you shouldn't book again unless you get the parents to sign off that they will keep their children under contro. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shopworn in General Our first room had a clogged tub drain and was still clogged after maintenance came to service. After two nights in that room, I asked to be moved. After looking at one room which had dirty carpet, I looked at another and found it to be satisfactory for our third night's stay. The hall carpet on the 4th floor was dirty. The carts for getting luggage to and from the rooms are old clunkers. Not a well maintained facility, in my opinion. On the other hand, the buffet breakfast was delicious! April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Richmond Bash Hotel We enjoyed the hotel and the food was excellent. Two complaints: the A/C was so loud, it woke us everytime it came on (Rm330) Every event of the Richmond Shag Club Bash was held in a room that was too small for the event. It was nigh on impossible to get from our table to the dance floor. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler This Hotel was really Great but has gone down in Standard based on the Lounge Experience for myself. The Staffs are wonderful and the rooms are satisfactory. But my one complaint is that they are cutting down on the Breakfast they provide in the Lounge for their Platinum Guests. It's ridiculous that they don't have any food there. No Milk, No Orange Juice, No water and the Bread is Stale. You are better off staying away from the Lounge for Breakfast. I normally request for the Coupons for the Breakfast, but who has time to have sit down Breakfast . If they Fix that part they will be good as they were 2 years back. Lounge is the only Complain I have so far. Again Staff Monica, Bonnie are great. Joe Sometime is cooperative and some time not. Overall the Hotel is good (Expect the Lounge!!!). July 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not bad for the price while the room was fine, the duvet cover should have been cleaned. Communication with the staff was difficult due to extremely heavy accent by the check in clerk. Hotel floor we were on was extremely noisy through the early morning hours. While told it was due to a booked wedding party, we could have been housed on a better floor. The buffet for breakfast was so overpriced we didn't partake July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 overnights Toilet would not flush. Was told couldn't move to diff room cause hotel was full. Hotel didn't appear full so went online to see if I could book a room for that night and was able to do so for any catagory. Mentioned this to staff and was told some of those available rooms might be 'dirty' rooms and/or I could have booked online, but once arriving at hotel I would have been turned away. Really???? Club lounge had no water. Rooms/bathrms need updates. Room phones were barely operational. Got my 'final guest folio' emailed to me the day before I was to check out. Confusing. Hotel said I got it by mistake. Asked to have Club lounge fee removed from bill since lounge didn't meet my needs. They said they would, but at checkout the credit was still not there. Staff needs a refresher course on diplomacy. July 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feedback One elavator was done, second elavator broke and had guest trapped for an hour, service elavator was questionable. Not a very good experience. I was in the club lounge Sunday morning and two construction workers starting banging on the door and wanted to come in and eat breakfast, they were working on the 4th floor of the hotel. It was a rough stay something I normally do not see when staying at an SPG property. The toliet in my room was broken, I had to fix it every time I flushed it. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is losing it's shine In most ways this Sheraton meets expectations, but is not up to its former standard. The rooms are in need of renovation. Our room was clean, but the tub would barely drain and the room temp difficult to control. Also, hallway noise easily enters the room through a large gap at bottom of door. We closed it off with a towel. We were never able to reach room service for dinner, even after going through the front desk. Finally we ventured out in the pouring rain to find a restaurant. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 No milk? Broken elevator? I was told there wasn't a drop of milk or cream in the entire hotel. So.. no one can go get some? No cereal for me, no cream for my coffee.. nada. Then a broken elevator made me wait more than five minutes to get out of the hotel. Everything else about the stay was fine, the facilities are good. But it only takes a few little things to leave you disappointed. When I complained about the lack of milk at the front desk, they seemed utterly clueless (not particularly apologetic). December 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not up to par The AC didn't cool the room, the hotel was good about sending maintenance immediately but he couldn't fix it; it was rough around the edges, wall paper coming off the wall, etc; we were surprised to find no refrigerator in the room; stay was part of a room block for a sports tourney -- won't be back; trash accumulated in the hall that wasn't removed (pizza boxes, empty water bottles, etc); Staff nice though. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice room but was it really an upgrade? Stayed with my family 2 days before Christmas. Asked for an upgrade and was given a room on the club level. The club room was closed so they gave us meal vouchers. The room was nice but to me was a basic room, I had hoped for a little more room for the family to spread out. The meals were horrible. I do not blame the wait staff of one (both mornings) as he did the best he could do. The quality of the food was very bad for a Sheraton. Don't know if I would stay again December 26, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected This particular Sheraton did not meet the usually high standards of the Starwood hotel system. The 5th floor was designated as a "preferred" floor, however, the "floor" was in need of repair. The hardwood floor was peeling and broken away from the trim and caused a guest to trip. The paint on the ceiling in the room was peeling in several spots and the room looked really, really tired. It was difficult to tell if it was clean, or just old and in need of an update. October 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel needs updating Unfortunately, the hotel was not very clean and is need of updating. First, they did not have our reservation but the staff was very helpful and gave us an upgraded room. The suite was very dirty, had an awful smell to it and the telephone was not working. The second room was better but the comforters were dirty. The front desk staff were very nice but I felt uncomfortable staying in the hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms/ Customer Service Lacking My husband an I had to go to three rooms before we found one worth paying for. In the first room, the TV was dead, after changing out the TV, it only got analog channels, no cable. When we requested a new room, we got attitude from the front desk. The second room hit us with the distinct smell of sewage the second we walked in. The third room wasn't air conditioned initially, and was the smallest. Overall, it was clean and in working condition, so we stayed. June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would recommend Hotel Hotel was beautiful and staff was very nice. Only issue was when we got off elevator after checking in, there was dog feces in the hallway and smashed in the carpet. I called the front desk and it was cleaned up immediately, but it did put a damper on the beginning of the trip. Not sure if someone followed up with the person who had the dog on our floor, but I would hope so. Also, exercise room was not very clean. Equipment was dirty, ball deflated and everything was laying around in a mess. I was there at 7:15 a.m. so I would think at that time, it should have been cleaned. However, you could tell the equipment doesn't get cleaned all that often. Rooms were very nice, comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Richmond that doesn't want to stay downtown. About a 10 minute drive into the City Center. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff is the best part I was greeted with extremely friendly and kind staff at the front desk. However, the staff working the breakfast buffet were very rude and seemed annoyed when my family tried to ask a question about the menu. The glasses were dirty. I pick up four before we found a clean one. The plates were dirty also. I took a plate away from my daugther so she would use it because food was still stuck to it. The bathroom needs a deep cleanning around the tile. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by offered so much The check in process was fast and efficient. The elevator I liked especially with its smooth ride and with the glass enclosure you can see outside to the lakes. The bed especially had a very comfortable down filled comforter. The bar area was quaint and the bartendar even took pictures for us near the piano. The room was clean. We spent new years eve at the hotel. Watching the dick clark countdown from the comforts of the hotel was a great idea. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by GHETTO When I arrived I reserved 2 rooms that where adjoining. I was put in room 217 and 219, which smelled and a broken AC. After 3 hours I was put in room 319 and 317. The gym bathroom reeked of urine had fruit or piss flies that hovered around. The vending area were constantly overflowing with trash. And to top it off I was only credited with 4 nights stay and not 8. THANKS June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for business travel Sadly, the WIFI connection was unreliable. Although I arrived early enough in the day to log into my office and get some work done, it was not possible. The very friendly hotel staff apologized but acknowledged problems with the WIFI. I was able to stay on line later in the evening. This repeated the following evening, so I changed hotels for my third night. Also - the desk chair was broken and way too low!! Not conducive for business travel!! July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dinner at Restaurant needs improvement I stay at the Sheraton Park South often and the staff and facilities are warm and comfortable. My one complaint or criticism is in the quality of food served for dinner. Rather than pick on a particular menu item, because I have eaten their many times for convenience, most of the food is consistently bad. Send someone to inspect/try it. The one saving grace is that the Applebees across the lot is worse. I know Sheraton is better than this. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is very courteous... I live most of my life at hotels and after a while it becomes very robotic. I just need a place to crash but what makes it nice is the service a little care that makes you feel right at home. I cannot help but mentioning that the young girl at the front desk (Brianna?) has been helping me check in and she has been one of the most courteous and pleasant person I have seen. She remembers my (not so easy) name and tries to keep everything ready before I get there. She has been very professional and it is always a pleasure doing business with her. I am also a fan of this nice lady at the club room (Sandy) who always tries to go an extra mile when I ask her something. I must say, it feels like a family and I thank you for having such dedicated employees here. Besides the service everything else is fairly good. I am sure there are better hotels in Richmond but none have the kind of staff you guys have. I opt to stay here despite my employer is willing to pay more for a better hotel and that tell it all. Thanks. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BSHS 40th Class Reunion Our stay here at the Sheraton was one of the best experiences I have had at a hotel. Stay was great, our Friday night meet and greet room was EXCELLENT and the ballroom for our banquet/dance on Saturday night was great. The food was EXCELLENT. Will recommend it any day. Thanks for making our stay the BEST. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory The hotel is rundown and the utilities don't work. I was very disappointed with my experience. August 1, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>