Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Makeover Needed This hotel needs a complete makeover. The decor is a 1970's style and is worn out. The whole hotel is very dark. The room lighting is very poor and there is minimal, repeat minimal bathroom counter space. On the positive side the location is good and the beds are very comfortable. They are slowly renovating this hotel but if possible I would wait until they are finished. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get a "pass" due to renovations There is clearly a massive renovation going on, so I will grade them on a curve, but overall this is a very marginal SPG property. Not particularly close to the airport, hard to find, and a bit of a sketchy parking lot. We will stay at the Westin or the Sheraton next time back at ORD. September 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay This is the first time that I have written a negative review for a Starwood property. We stayed at this hotel because we had an early flight out of O'Hare. The first room we were given was filthy, the phone didn't work and the bathroom lights switch was missing. The second room, well everything worked but it wasn't clean. The front desk staff must be used to problems because they are extremely apathetic. They are currently renovating the property but that should be somewhat transparent to guests. That is also not why our rooms were filthy. For the first time ever at a Starwood property I checked the mattress for bed bugs! I didn't find any but the mattress was filthy! I am not sure if this property is Starwood owned or just managed but I am shocked that this property is in the program. September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated, Dingy This property is quite dated. It is dark and dingy inside, and badly in need of an update. My room was average, but my fellow travelrers reported moldy and inconvenient (shower heads too low) fixtures in their bathrooms. The hallways were dark, and dirty. September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovations aside, they need help The rooms were well worn. Bed was fine though. Bathroom small and not accomodating. Shower head was only 5' high. Breakfast was good but they were understaffed the first day of my 3 day stay. The bar was pitiful with decor from the 70s. Service was slow. Layout of the hotel was wierd with a long walk to my room. The main elevators had an awful musty smell. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room Was upgraded to executive suite which was stunning. The room was new, clean and well lit. The staff was quick to check in and out and super friendly. November 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shuttle Issues and Hotel needs Updating We had a very disappointing experience. We only stay at Starwood hotels and this has been the worst experience. We waited for a shuttle at 1am on August 4th at ORD airport at door 2 for shuttle pick up. We knew it would come every 30 minutes. We also called the hotel to let them know we were there. After 30 minutes, called the hotel again, and they said they should be on their way. We had to waited over 1 hour. My husband and I gave up and just took a cab to the hotel. Lina, at the front desk was so kind, but was ruined when driver of the shuttle called over the walkie " I went to go get them and it's not my fault that they took a cab. We won't be responsible for their cab ride" (it was in a rude voice). We didn't expect to have our cab paid for because it was our choice, but I was really bothered by that. I am glad to see that the hotel will go through a remodel because it is extremely dated and poor quality. I just wanted to share my experience in hopes that this will be corrected. I switched our next stay at the end of the week to the other Sheraton at ORD August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very convenient for flying We use Sheraton Four Points whenever we fly from Chicago. It is convenient, since we can leave our car without outrageous parking fees, and we can get a free shutter every 20 minutes. The only bad feature is the air conditioning. You can freeze in the summer, and it is impossible to turn the fan off, so you have to put up with the constant, significant noise. Thank heaven you can get the heat on. The adjoining Mirage Restaurant offers very good food at reasonable price with good service. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by unexpected stay over My flight was cancelled due to bad weather and I thaught that my day couldnt get any worse than this. The airline gave us a paper with a couple of hotel listed so I started to call everyone I can. I was truly frustrated by the time I came to call the four points at Ohare airport, everyone else was charging an arm and a leg and or they didnt have a room available. Let me tel lyou about the friendly voice I heard on the other end of the phone when I reached the Four points Ohare. Toni was so ampathetic and incrdiabley helpful in my time of need. She amde my reservation at a comperable price and told me where the shuttle picked up at Ohare. Upon arriving at the hotel Toni was there with smiles greeting the tired passangers coming off the shittle bus. Toni checked me in with minimal effort on my part, and when I got to the room I was surprized with comfort of the room. The bed was so comfortable I didnt want to get up. To my surprise a couple of minutes later my phone rang, it was Toni on the other end asking if everything was satisfactory. I had dinner in the hotels restaurant and was very fell feed. In the morning I came back down to teh desk, dreading on going back to Ohare and there again was Toni's smiling face asking my how my night was. It is times like this that makes a bad day / situation a whole lot better to deal with. I March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Visit to Chicago I booked this hotel for my sister's weekend getaway we never been to Chicago but we didnt want to be bother by the busy city. This hotel was great it was close enough to the city but away at the same time. The hotel staff was wonderful and the room was great! Everyone was very helpful check in was easy and check out. We really enjoyed our stay . The hotel shuttle to the train station was great they came right on time ! We LOVED it ! I would recommend this hotel. Please check it out and see for yourself. We will be back to visit! Thank you, April 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay of the trip Biggest problem is noise. Very old hotel with super poor soundproof wall. What made it worse was people next door were very noise in their room or hallway, after 1AM. I had to call front desk and they said they'll send security, but I didn't know if that happened or not, as noise continued for a while. Then it comes food. There are not much choices around, so the cafe inside hotel kind of doesn't care about quality. We had the $11 breakfast buffet, with only some basic stuff and everything looks like leftover. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and loud We were in a room with construction on the other side of the wall. The room was dirty. There was a dirty bandaid sitting on the ottoman. Moved the ottoman because it was disgusting and there was a good year of dirt under it in the perfect shape of the ottoman. Obviously never gets moved. Never took my socks off due to the nasty carpet. Website advertises $6 per day parking. It was $12. Chose this hotel for the convenient and cheap parking, but the price was a lie. Remote didn't work. Called for a new one, but it took so long we cancelled it. Cable only gave us a few channels because we didn't have a remote to remove the parental settings. Oh, and I'm a Starwood member. Doesn't seem to matter. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little Things Matter Sometimes the little things are nice to have. When we made it into our room, the air conditioning was not turned on and it was a very HOT day in Chicago! The telephone in our room did not work and we had to go down to the front desk to request assistance with the air conditioner setting and to order breakfast (the next day). They sent someone up right away to help with the air conditioning and for the breakfast, we just ended up waiting for them to make breakfast (no room service??) Fortunately, we were there for just one night. I would not stay there for more than one night. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel gave away my room that I had reserved a week prior!! My family and I planned on arriving at the Four Points Sheraton on June 30th after 10 pm, we planned on parking our car at the hotel while we were gone on vacation. At check-in time we found that the room we had requested with two queen size beds was given away due to a flight delay. Mind you, we were driving from Milwaukee, WI which is a 2hr drive. We were given a room with one queen size bed, the room smelled foul, and musty. My husband who had driven the whole way down, and who had also worked an earlier in the day slept on the floor! while my daughter, her friend, and myself crammed into the bed. It was a very upsetting stay. July 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated & dirty We stayed at this hotel to attend a conference at the convention center as it was on the recommended list by the convention center. I have stayed at many business hotels and this one was rundown, dirty, and not pleasant. The room's floor was dirty, and when we told the front desk to make sure it was vacuumed, there was no difference when we returned. The water in the tub did not drain. The A/C knob was broken and therefore we could not turn the knob. The coffee maker in the room smelled of mildew. The free Wi-Fi was terrible and I could not do any work from the room. The only plus was that the bar staff was good. That is it. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Stay My kids and I have enjoyed the stay and the the two weeks parking free. The staff is wonderful. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Take what you want from this. Mold in the bathroom is not acceptable, even for a room thats $35 a night, but to charge me $149.....not ok. Carpets were soiled throughout hallways and room. Gross beyond belief. Why even have balcony, if your not going to clean the windows in the last few years....they really were that dirty. There were rooms obviously being painted, as the hallways were full of paint fumes. The bed was not comfortable, but other than that......and no remote for the tv in the room....it was ok. If you make the rooms as nice as the lobby, it would be worth $149 a night. If you dont believe what I am saying....go take a look for yourself, room #439. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy I think by booking through Cheaptickets, and you are not paying the full price, you are put in rooms that are out dated and not used. When we got off the elevator it smelled, like an old musty smell. When i opened the door, it make that sticky sound, like it had not been opened in a while. No water pressure for shower or toilet. Housekeeping came really early, before 9am, we said not yet, and never got our room cleaned for the day. Very disappointed. I checked online to see if they were full, but I still could make a reservation for the same room i was in, so that told me we were put in an old room because of price. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite was great We were upgraded to a suite which was a terrific room. As usual the staff was great from the front desk to housekkeping. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is old and dirty Had a cancelled flight at Ohare so decided to stay in an airport hotel rather than drive all the way home and back. As I am a platinum SPG member, I expected better from a Sheraton. The room was old and dated, bathtub was grimy, and the thermostat was broken making the room extremely hot all night long. I looked for the room service menu as I had been traveling all day long without dinner. None to be found. I decided instead to take a quick shower and eat in the restaurant. I got out of the shower only to find there was no hair dryer. In the morning, I tried to make coffee in the room and found only decaf coffee grounds and no sugar, cream, lids, etc. Big disappointment July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms/Old Bedding/ Dirty Towel I guess you get what you pay for, however I dont think keeping a tidy hotel is that diffficult. The hotel halls needed to be vacuumed, there was a wet dirty towel in my room upon arrival. The bedding is old. There large square pillows under the pillows you sleep on without covers. Those pillows are not washed. June 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel under renovation - swimming pool open late The swimming pool and gym suppose to open 5 am from Friday to Sunday. But every morning, you need to wait for the maintenance to open the door and the staff said the maintenance only woke up at 7:30 am. There was one morning we have 8 people waiting for the door to be opened until 7:40 am. I just don't get it. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location...that's about it The hotel was in a location that was perfect for our trip. That being said, that's the only plus of this property. We had lunch in the restaurant and the server was nice. The next morning we had breakfast and the service was TERRIBLE. The server not only forgot our toast (which he said he'd be right back with) but then he never returned. We had to flag him down to ask for a check and he still didn't bring it. Finally I had to get up and go get it myself. There was even a manager type person working! We saw him ask other tables how everything was yet never stopped at our table. They even had the nerve to charge for coffee yet it's free in the lobby?! I wouldn't have minded paying for the coffee had they brought my toast. The property is also under construction which I appreciate, but the staff is what needs an update. We left the "Make a Green Choice" outside our door and never received our $5 vouchers. When we asked the front desk about it we were told to speak to housekeeping. When we asked housekeeping about it they looked at us blankly and told us to talk to the front desk. All in all, not a great stay. Would never stay here again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Convenient to the Airport A Clean and Convenient Hotle near to the Airport September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Clean and comfortable rooms, much better than expected. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good airport hotel Great rooms, responsive staff, and has a nice pool and gym. Staff went above and beyond to accommodate my special requests. The rooms are quite nice, as you would expect with Sheraton. The hotel does look a little shabby if you come in the back entrance, and it can be a long walk to your room, the way the hotel is designed. But from the front lobby all is good, and a little walk never hurt anyone. Hotel restaraunt has good hours, but I didn't like the omelet I ordered - way too greasy and overcooked. I enjoyed the fitness center and wish I had time to use the pool. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff recognition I always enjoy the front desk personal and their greeting me by my name. Jennifer was outstanding during check in. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by On the lower side of average The GOOD: The location is great for flying in and out of O'Hare. I was able to get back and forth in about 5 minutes. The Fitness Center, although small, has an above average selection of exercise equipment. The cleaning crew seemed friendly. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel that I believe is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. THE NOT-SO-GOOD: There is no place on the hotel grounds to run or walk or simply enjoy the outdoors. The hotel is in an industrial area that hasn't seen any development in a while. So, other than a BP with a Subway and Dunkin Donuts attached, there are no amenities within walking distance. I was immediately charged $10 for no apparent reason when I gave my CC to the woman at the front desk for incidentals. The bathroom in my room was pretty small and could use some updating. There was also no way for me to control the ventilation in the bathroom. When I arrived, the carpet was somewhat moist and the whole room felt rather damp the entire time, especially when I turned down the AC. The entrances/exits are not secure -- meaning you do not need a hotel key to get in and out of the hotel in areas beyond the main entrance. The sign on the door of the Fitness Center/Pool/Sauna said that the hours were from 5AM to 10PM on Saturdays and Sundays. But, when I couldn't get in at 7AM on Sunday morning, the women at the front desk informed me that "they" -- meaning someone who hadn't arrived for work yet, I guess -- wouldn't be there to open the door until 7:30AM. Unfortunately, the 2 women were not at all apologetic about the incorrect signage nor the inconvenience to me as a guest. They were both rather dismissive. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by pleasant staff almost makes up for poor facility The staff is very good the facility is very bad. The television didn't work they came to fix it & I didn't realize it only got decent reception on one channel too tired to call back. Food is mediocre but again staff is very good. August 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disastrous stay We are not "fussy" travelers and accept minor problems. However there may not be enough space here to list all the problems with our stay. Here's the day-by-day recap...you'll get the idea. Wednesday 7/17: Arrived late at night after a 6-hour drive in 90+ degree heat. Opened the door to Room 501 to a blast of hot air. The air conditioning was not working in the sauna-like room. Called desk. Waited in cooler hallway for maintenance person to arrive. Went to front desk to demand a new (cool) room. We needed to go to sleep. Given new Room 129. Maintenance arrived during move. Room 129: Air conditioning worked, no refrigerator, TV not working. Thursday 7/18: Requested switch to room with refrigerator, which we had to have to refrigerate medicine. Moved to Room 740 on top floor. Air conditioning was not cooling well. I removed the front grill, and cleaned the filth on the coils with a wet washcloth. That helped get the room down to a bearable temperature. We would have asked for a different room because of the air conditioning, but it was bearable...and we were already in our third room. Room 740 had a good TV and a refrigerator. We stayed in Room 740 for three nights. HOUSEKEEPING NEVER CLEANED OUR ROOM, although we complained daily to the front desk. We had to grab towels off the housekeeper's cart (and be cursed at in Spanish, apparently). FRIDAY 7/19: We were awaked early Friday morning by what sounded like jackhammers on the roof above our room. Although there was a note that there would be some roof work being done, and MINOR inconvenience, we could not stay in our room. The noise was deafening. The 7th-floor rooms should not have been rented during the roof construction. We're not sure what they were doing, but it was nearly constant and incredibly loud. We showered and left our room for the day, figuring the work would be done while we were gone on Friday. We stopped at the desk to complain about the lack of housekeeping, and were promised it would be taken care of promptly. We came back late Friday night after midnight to a room that had not been touched. Our wet towels (and towels used to clean the Air Conditioning coils) were still piled on the floor. The front desk promised to send up fresh towels, they never arrived. We went to sleep. SATURDAY 7/20: We were soooo wrong. The jackhammering sound was back about 8:30 a.m. on Saturday morning. OK, we figured they would finish up on Saturday and left for the day as soon as we could. We couldn't even hear the TV turned to maximum volume. We stopped at the front desk again about the noise and the housekeeping...and also that our keys kept not working. We repeatedly had to go back to the front desk to get into our room. On Sunday they would tell us that is was probably low battery in the door lock, and they would send maintenance... On Saturday night (after arriving again with our room untouched) there was a long, long line of people waiting at the front desk, many with similar complaints. I demanded to see the manager without success. A police officer was in the lobby (probably a good idea considering the level of anger some of the guests had). The (helpless) woman at the front desk said she was very sorry but there was no manager and she couldn't help me. I continued to demand to speak to a manager, and was then told to "go to my room" by the police officer. I don't argue with uniformed men with guns, and left. SUNDAY: I finally got to meet Maria D. the manager, although she looked like she had been dragged out of bed. She promised that our entire stay would be comped (our SPG points would be returned) and that we would receive a substantial bonus. I just checked our SPG account, and so far that has not happened. Really there would be much more to write, and I haven't included all the details. These will be included in the letter to management. July 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>