Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I booked a room for a wedding that was nearby and thought because it was a hotel in the Sheraton family it would be nice. The hotel needs work! Our bathroom was pretty gross. There was hair on the wall and in the shower, nooks and crannies of the room were dirty, very outdated tub, you can't even leave the light on, you have to spin the dial and it gives you about 2 minutes of light. The complimentary bottle of water was already open, which completely upset my husband. I was upset because there was a coffee machine but no coffee cups. There was a "balcony" but we had a hard time opening the door, it was only about a six inch level to stand on so we weren't missing much. There was no outlets on the left side of the bed and when we arrived the alarm clock was unplugged. I have to say though, the bed was comfortable. Overall, it was a good location since it was close to the venue of the wedding but other than that there is no reason why I would return. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite was great We were upgraded to a suite which was a terrific room. As usual the staff was great from the front desk to housekkeping. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for staying a night 10 min by shuttle bus to Ohare airport, provided by hotel. Clean, neat and quiet. Not modern or luxurious, but good enough. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Friendly staff, good service. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going through Renovation Renovation needed! Great location. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points Chicago O'hare Not one of the nicer stays that I have had with SPG but not the worst. The Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel was a much nicer property, the staff was more helpful and responsive. Next time I stay near O'Hare I will stay there. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Old, run down and dirty. There are renovations going on but that is just adding to the seediness of this hotel. Located on a street corner next to the highway with nothing else around, it was not well lit or safe feeling AT ALL. Our room was dingy and dirty. The trash can had several pieces of chewed gum in it stuck all over the sides and there were some used tissues and plastic wrappers on the floor. We checked in after midnight and stood at the front desk for over 10 minutes for someone to show up to check us in. We were so exhausted after traveling then waiting to check in that I did not bother calling down to get a better room. We slept on top of the bed covers in our clothes not wanting to sleep on the old looking sheets and left in the morning without showering because the bathroom was questionable- mildew in the tub and tile/grout. So disappointing, especially because this was one of the higher end choices on ParkSleepFly. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points Chicago O'hare Not the nicest stay I have had at Four Points but not the worst. Unless there is a significant change at the property, I do not think I will stay there again. I do not think the current remodeling will be enough. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, quiet room, friendly and efficient staff, but facility is pretty worn throughout Stayed at Four Points O'Hare when we were stranded due to a missed connection. The staff did a great job of quickly checking in the many guests who were unexpectedly staying in Chicago overnight. The hotel is massive -- longest hallways I've ever seen. The bed was comfy, but the furnishings in the bedroom and bathroom were in need of replacement. The bathroom, while clean, was spartan (no towel racks, no hooks, no lotion). Bright spots: a good night's sleep, great shuttle driver, and the hotel bartender pours a generous Manhattan. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Clean and comfortable rooms, much better than expected. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I read some bad reviews on the Internet so did not have high expectations. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very welcoming and accommodated without problem my request for late checkout. My room was on the 7th Floor, which looked like it has been recently renovated. The room was nice and comfortable even though the bathroom was a bit small. The Internet was good. The shuttle was OK. I waited 15 minutes outside the terminal. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff recognition I always enjoy the front desk personal and their greeting me by my name. Jennifer was outstanding during check in. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remodel This hotel is about to be remodeled and needs it terribly, the place is falling apart. The walls are thin and you could hear every word said in the adjacent rooms. The bed was comfortable but had I been staying for more than one night I would have moved to a different hotel. Unfortunately this was one of the few hotels that still had rooms as I was booking a last minute business trip. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was not a good experience Traveling for Business for extended periods room quality means a lot. Noisy air conditioner, no refrigerator, ice machines on floor not working, smoking on non-smoking floors, workout area poor, pool in area of banquets not comfortable walking through while a wedding going on. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, good restaurant food For me, the quality of sleep is the most important factor in my opinion of the hotel. My room seemed recently remodeled, and the mattress and bedding were obviously new. I was also impressed with the quality of the hotel restaurant. There was a great variety on the menu, and dishes were actually cooked and prepared, versus being thrown in the microwave or a deep fryer. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL SHOULD NOT BE RUN UNDER THE SHERATON NAME If you like the smell of dust and mold, don't mind entering a hotel that is always under construction, where not one ice machine produced ice, unable to fit cart in 3 by 7 foot elevator. and had to fight for the price a group was quoted by the sales department and that does not provide breakfast when it was quoted in the price of $88.00 per night which is way to high for this motel then this is your place to stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you pay what the hotel is charging a $149.00 you are crazy!!!!! Had trouble with !-800 RESERVATIONS. THEY DID NOT KEEP THE QUOTED RATE. MET A PIOLOT IN THE TINY ELEVATOR, WE TALKED ABOUT THE TERIBLE ODOR IN THE LOBBY AND ELEVATOR. HE EXPALINED THAT THIS HOTEL IS ALWAYS UNDER CONSTRUCTION, BUT THAT IT IS CLOSE TO AIRPORT AND THEY ONLY CHARGE HIM $55.00 SINCE HE STAYS THERE OFTEN.... July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel review I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The few things that I had a problem with is the my keycard to my room didn't work and I had to go to the front desk to get a new on at 1a.m. to get back into my room. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too far from Downtown When booking a room at this hotel, I asked the proximity to Downtown. They said, "it is a 10 minute shuttle ride to O'Hare and then 45 min. on the Blue Train." Well, every time we went in and out of Downtown it took us 1 1/2 hrs-almost 3 hours!!! They also neglected to tell me that once I got to the end of the Blue Train Downtown, we would have to bus to our destinations (Wrigley Field and Navy Pier). This hotel is merely good for individuals who want to stay near O'Hare. They are doing construction on the hotel, but we didn't hear any noise from that. There are some spots in the hotel where you can tell they are working on improvements. But I have no complaints about the room. (you can hear the airplanes going over though) We didn't venture out around the hotel but visually speaking, it is a very, very industrial area. We weren't able to go and do as much as we wanted due to the lengthy bus/train rides in & out. Granted the 2 nights we were visiting, they were working on the Blue Train we were re-routed. But we clocked how long it took us to get Downtown w/o the re-route and it was still 1 1/2 hrs. If you are wanting to do things Downtown and you have the funds, just stay Downtown!! July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissatisfied Platinum 1). I get coupons for free breakfast due to being a Platinum member / then the hotel restaurant tells me coffee and juice is included / then waitress proceeds to tell me my limit is $6.50 but fails to mention that coffee etc is extra as is taxes etc / Free is free is free / this is very confusing and makes no sense 2) I should have been informed that my room was way way way at the end of the long hall / this after getting o the hotel at midnight July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Bartender on Friday night was rude and surly. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs help, serious help The entire hotel property is in dire need of not only updating but major repair. The parking lot is tore up, especially on the left side of the building. The interior is old but more importantly, is dirty. The room floor was bumpy under the carpet, not sure what was under it, but it grossed me out. The restaurant is equally dated and dirty. The service is worse than the condition. Waited over 15 minutes after I got my menu before I was told I would get service 'in a minute'. I never got served so I left...best choice of the day. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff /horrible shower Everyone that works at this hotel was so friendly and accomodating. The housekeepers were excellent and the front desk staff always had a smile for me. The bed was quite comfy as well. That being said don't even think about taking a shower in the morning. The water pressure was minimal and even completely went out my first morning there. I did inquire and was told that there is a high usage at this time and to try taking a shower in the evening. Well, they must have told everyone that because at 9pm there was a lack of water pressure as well. If you could shower at noon your are golden. Pretty dissapionted about this, seeing as showering is a basic need. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by July 8-10th stay Stayed in room 111. It was very dated, toilet leaked at floor seal, a/c very loud and seemed to have one speed only. Small counter space. One of my colleagues rented a meeting room for 2 days for us. Surprised we had to pay extra for a speaker phone to be used for conference call. Asked about a projector, but declined when fee of $350 was presented. Wi-Fi wouldn't allow secure connection and couldn't hold a Skype-like connection. Anyway, I realize things are under renovation and look forward to the finished product. Toni, at the front desk, was the star of your show. She's fantastic. I'll see you soon. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful features The room was nice and comfortable. The fitness area had good equipment. Room service was wonderful. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not very clean and tired old looking lobby and hallways - dirty bathroom tile - black in tile areas, cracked. At the least if you are going to have an old hotel, use steam to clean the tile and have new grout applied. Clean the carpets or better yet, buy industrial. TV's are too small for the rooms. Hair dryer did not work even when I tried pushing in the electricity button to see if it had tripped. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2.5 Stars not 4 Points This property continue to go downhill. I understand they are making improvements, but these have been going on for a long time. What I saw what just a band aid approach. Outside of restaurant, which is ok, the property is aged and should be replaced. The "upgrades' being attempted will not solve basic layout and room problems. I noted them trying to overlay ceiling sections, but the ceiling is falling down. The fitness center also shows a property that is 10 -15 years behind its time. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under-renovations:poor staff Hotel was adequate for the money. Desk staff very unfriendly, shuttle was never on time. Hotel is under renovations and the floor we were on really should have been closed as they addressed issue in hallways. Ceiling torn apart trash on floor from construction. Restaurant food was good and service there was great. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Staff, and Under Renovation Hotel staff is awesome! Great airport location and services. Hotel will be really contemporary once updated. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by room comfort AC was very noisy but fortunately didn't run much overnight. Bed was great. Room clean and fresh. Bathroom great. July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>