Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 380 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel Price vise it is a good place to stat December 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great pool and Gym If you are business and want to stay somou can go to Gym and pool before work this is as good an hotel that i have stayed in.ewhere y October 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience Room was no ready when i get to the hotel. Although i got conf email for two queen bed , only one king bed was available. The staff said it is the fault of central reservation system not her. Unless one customer had not cancelled over the phone at the last minute, i would have to sleep in the wrong room. I did not hear any apology about that. Worst hotel ever. September 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room is aged (7th floor) Room is a little bit old, and the carpet is not clean enough. Public area (7th floor) very hot. The surge protector beside the table (for TV, etc.) is not well organized, and potential hazard. September 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean comfortable economical I had a nice experience. One problem being the proximity of Hotel from other attractions in the city. Being there on bussiness I spent a lot of money on taxis since my training was at another facility. Perhaps the hotel could provide shuttle transportation for business customers that need transportation to another facility within a reasonable distance. The food options in the facility we very limited for a stay of three nights. July 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Laziness!! When you stay at the Sheraton you expect a certain level of perfection! First thing that I noticed right away, there was no hand soap in the bathroom. Coffee pot and microwave were dusty. Coffee area was understocked two sugar two cream for example, we found a huge beetle in the room the T.V wasn't the clear as it would expect. The cover on the ironing board had stains on it. The pool area reeked of bleach, A staff member came to the pool area put his hand in the water and just walked away without saying anything that not a hello not a goodbye nothing. Saw same staff member an elevator same thing. Ladies at the front desk very very nice at checkout and check-in . There was a wedding going on the food smelled delicious in the banquet hall looked amazing. Overall wasn't worth the money associated with the Sheraton. July 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by airport location Sheraton it has good shuttle service and clean June 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shabby Accommodattions and Poor Service The updated and cheery front lobby misrepresent the shabbiness of the rooms, and the sullen attitude of the maintenance staff. As an SPG member, I recommended this site to family members who preferred to stay at another chain. (Next time I will stay heed their recommendation because not only were our rooms unhealthy, but the maintenance crew was sullen and dishonest. My guests' room had mold in the rickety wicker drawers, without the fridge and microwave promised on their reservation. Staff changed their room, but maintenance was angry and moved them begrudgingly, but they never got the microwave. Nights before my arrival, I called to make sure there would be a fridge in my room for medical reasons. When I checked in, it was not there. The front desk cheerily said they would send it up asap. 30-minutes later it was not. She considered changing my room, but could not find one with a fridge. So, she tried maintenance again. Again, I waited and called again. It finally arrive nearly an hour after I checked in the room. Getting ready for bed, I tried to set the thermostat because the room was chilly. But I could not get it to work. A part of me wanted to call the front desk, again, but after what I went through with the fridge I did not dare! The next morning, suffering from a cold, I called about it. Maintenance arrived to "fix it". But 10 minutes later when the room was 92 degrees, I could not turn it off! When maintenance returned, at my insistence, he admitted that the thermostat did not work, and that I would need to use the old radiator-like unit against the wall. But in order to turn that rustic unit on/off, I would need to stick my finger under it and search for the "invisible" switch! The mold, no fridge, no microwave, the broken thermostat I was not warned about, and the measures I needed to take to stay warm were bad enough for me and my guests. But to add insult to injury, the staff wanted to charge us nearly $7.00 a night for parking. There was NO mention of this charge on the SPG site so it feels deceptive! Finally, the dirty windows, doors, plastic and buckets lying around, made the place look "under construction", yet there was not mention of this or "please pardon our dust" sign. Add to all that, the sullen attitude and I have decided that I will I never stay at this establishment again. And warn family and friends as well! May 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay Excellent staff, good Food, nice room May 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good, except....... The room I was in (which I was told at check-in was a "VIP room") did not look so VIP. The tub was small, but I am over 6 feet tall, so that's a personal preference. The lid to the toilet tank was chipped badly and cracked, and some of the trim underneath a counter looked like some scrap wood with no paint. The carpeting was stained with some white substance (good that I didn't have a blacklight to see what it was!), and I couldn't open the balcony doors to be better able to see the airport or the planes taking off. For positives, the climate control was excellent, the fitness center was first-rate, the lobby was clean and modern, and the grounds were clean. The $6/day parking is silly. Even though I was there for a conference, the airport proximity would be a plus. Overall very good stay, and they ARE trying to improve. May 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by no TV in room??? really?? I have stayed at four points many, many times. That is why I booked here for a trip. I was very disappointed. TV did not work and staff did not seem to care or offer solutions. I was told that is just how they are. With all the choices to stay at, I was shocked they treated a platinum member like that. Dont think I will be going back to this one any time soon. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by average not great This was our 4th stay - chaos abounds what with the renovations going on...we were never charged for parking until this visit - the sheets were not very soft, the room temperature could not be cooled adequately and since when do you pay to park in a self serve crummy parking lot? No notification of this parking charge until checking out - not very impressed! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has come a long way Lobby was under renovation. Hotel is looking great. Fitness center has been extended, and very nice. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovations working We stayed in the newly renovated section of the hotel. I was recognized as a gold member and given a room upgrade. Room was up to our expectations and standards - clean with everything working. Staff was friendly and helpful. The on-site restaurant was fine also. December 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The Four Points O'Hare is under rennovation and really needs this. Many of the functions in the room id not work properly.Excellent staff December 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Major Work Being in this hotel was slightly depressing. In my room, the closet door was off its hinge. The lamp in the corner of the room was broken at its base and tilted hard to the right. The refrigerator was so loud I had to unplug it or I wouldn't have been able to sleep. The hotel needs major upkeep--it's clear that it's been neglected. December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not well Dirty shower Nothing looked like it was clean put our door hanger out for breakfest delivery to our room and never got picked up. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Loud & Early Housekeeper A room on the first floor was very uncomfortable due to the drunk residents and the proximity to the conference rooms. Additionally, the housekeeper began knocking on the door around 8am. So sleep in the room was awful. November 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by People at desk were nice I was extremely tired when I got in, I told the desk clerk and was assigned a room very far from the elevator. Asked for a closer one and got it. When I went to the room the toilet was running very loud, it smelled like a sour room, the phone did not work and there were several small flying bugs. I had to go back to the front desk and ask for another room. I got another room. In the almost 20 years with SPG it was the worst experience in a hotel. I was aware that this was not a top rated SPG hotel, I expected better in general from SPG. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel close to O'Hare and the price is right! The staff was courteous and the nights were quiet so I slept great. They were very accommodating finding me cabs, etc. The restaurant connected to the hotel is also very good. Overall, it's a great hotel to stay at if you want something close to the airport. October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Airport Stay SPG Gold member was provided top floor at Ohare. The room was clean and very comfortable. The airport shuttle was on time and the driver avoided major traffic backup at terminal by dropping us off at the baggage level and likely saved us 15 minutes. The only concern was the whistling wind noise from the sliding glass door in the room that was not sealed. . October 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old Offsite Airport Hotel This hotel is near Chicago O'Hare but worlds away from being modern and clean. The hotel has many signs posted about renovations, but I didn't see much in the way of renovation. The room was musty and smelled of mildew. The shower was dirty and had hair in it. The chairs in the room were torn and the "leather" was cracked in many places. The linens looked clean, but the bed was not comfortable. The carpet had obviously been vacuumed, but it didn't smell great. Additionally, the location of the hotel is not good. It is close to the airport, however, it's isolated and surrounded by air cargo facilities and at night the parking is bad and lighting is not great in the parking lots. I would not stay here again. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable but noisy Bed was comfortable but neighbors too noisy late at night and people in hall also too noisy. Room needed more lights. Needs higher rails in the tub for showering standing up(since this was a handicapped room). Great to have the water in the room and to have the refrigerator. Staff were very nice and helpful. Quite surprised to pay for parking while a guest there!! Have never had to do this before. I feel we pay enough for maintenance fees that parking should be included. October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs significant upgrade Room quality was ok, though temperature regulation was awful. Our first room had a thermostat which was non-functional and the second (we moved to a new room immediately) had a thermostat that didn't communicate with the air conditioning unit in the room. The halls were in disrepair, the bathtub didn't drain appropriately, and there appeared to be mold on the bathroom ceiling. October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvements I am a life time Gold member (with vacation ownership) but was not recognized or upgrade offered. I do understand that there are changes coming up but the room conditions were not to the "Sheraton Chain/Starwood" standards. We were in room 740, the carpet is ripped in many places, there are lumps on the floor, bathroom door is falling apart and could not be closed properly, etc. The stay was not unpleasant or unsatisfactory but we have stayed in many Starwood properties worldwide with very pleasant experiences. But this property does not do justice to Starwood chains. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking the parking in the hotel is scattered and road is not good September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work Things are pretty beat up. The rooms really need to be cleaned better. We found an old blind aid on the floor and the sink and mirror were not clean. Food is NOT up to standards of Sheraton. Close to airport and free shuttle. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems ... but solved A late check-in with new staff led to an apathetic response from the bellman when changing rooms. The original room was dirty and had not been prepared to SPG standards. New room was 100% OK. In the morning the responsiveness of the GM, Mr. Sharma was peerless. He owned every single problem immediately and made very fine compensations. He personally took the Housekeeping Manager and staff to the deficient room and made it educational for them. Mr. Sharma was suitably and appropriately efficient and helpful. The room switch was at midnight and took some effort, others might give a punishing * or ** rating. The effort to make things right to this degree is seldom encountered, thus the **** rating. September 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the Sheraton Standard I'm used to This hotel was chosen by my colleague and I (2 rooms) for its proximity to the airport and proximity to our customer meeting; we stayed 1 night only - for 12 hours - and it was the worst hotel I have ever experienced for cleanliness; I even took photos to prove how filthy the hotel was. Clearly the fourth floor (I'm not sure about the other floors) was undergoing renovations - but that is NO EXCUSE to not vacuum the carpets, tidy the hall way and present the hotel in an acceptable state. The room I stayed in was tired, old, and the bathroom was not clean. Very disappointing and way below expected standards for a Sheraton Hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get a "pass" due to renovations There is clearly a massive renovation going on, so I will grade them on a curve, but overall this is a very marginal SPG property. Not particularly close to the airport, hard to find, and a bit of a sketchy parking lot. We will stay at the Westin or the Sheraton next time back at ORD. September 16, 2014
  • 2016-07-23 T12:48:13.754-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_380, tr_380
  • loc_en_US, sid_849, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>