Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your help needs help We arrived at the hotel around midnight, and the desk clerk gave us our key. We went to our room, and the key would not open the door. The house phone was near by so we called for a new key. After waiting several minutes, a man came up opened our room, and told us another person would "SOON" come up with a good key. After waiting 45 minutes we went to sleep. In the morning I called the front desk, and asked for a new key, she said she would send one up immediately. That never happened, so my wife stayed in the room while I went to the front desk, and waited in line, and asked for the key which she said, "oh here it is right here". Note: When stayed here last week, we asked the desk clerk we had missing points from a previous stays, and the SPG dept. said to ask the hotel for the info, because they would have a better record. The desk clerk told me she did not have time to do this. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent airport layover convenient for people traveling through O'hare on time airport pick up, short ride to the hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Disappointed I could not have been more disappointed in our stay at your hotel. My husband and I were returning to your hotel to celebrate out 10 year wedding anniversary. We had celebrated our wedding reception at your facility ten years earlier. When we arrived two of the three elevators were not working. The carpets were stained, walls were stained, tiles in the bathroom broken, mildew on the bathroom grout, lights missing parts. As if the the "state" of the hotel wasn't bad enough the part that I found most frustrating was when we returned to the hotel at 10-pm, after having dinner, we were unable to find parking in your parking lot. There wasn't a spot to be found. We parked in the 15 minute parking space in front of the hotel and advised the front desk that we were unable to find parking. That is when we were very aggressively approached by "Sabir" the security officer who told us we needed to move our car to the "gravel" lot next to the hotel. While my husband was moving our car to the "gravel lot" I inquired if I needed an orange hanging tag to place in the car as many of the cars in the lot had hanging from their rear view mirrors. I was told "no" that the orange tags were for people who paid to leave their cars in the hotel lot for long term parking so they could park cheaper than the lot at O'Hare Airport. ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? There are not any parking spots for paying hotel guests? If you are in the business of parking cars I suggest you tear down your dilapidated hotel and turn it into a parking lot. But don't forget to fix the giant pot holes all over your existing lot. The Starwood Resorts and Sheraton properties should be embarrassed to have this hotel represent part of their chain. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suite Suite was dated. Mattress sagged on one side due to never being rotated. Jacuzzi cracked and faded yellow in color due to age. Sofa chairs in living room reeked of musty body odor. Some sofa chairs stained. Suite needs to be renovated, updated, and cleaned. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel for a Quick Stay! If you're looking for overnight accomadations by the airport, this would be a nice hotel. Smaller rooms (or at least the king bed room was) and the rooms were a little worn down but overall nice property. The toliet did run all night and when we checked in the shower was leaking but we were able to fix that. Small minor issues, nothing major and the price was great! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel with Great Staff Friendly and helpful Staff . Supper Restaurant, Clean and neat rooms April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again It took 2 requests before a light bulb in our bathroom was replaced. No drawers in the furniture for clothing We came in from another time zone and wanted lunch but restaurant made us wait until 11 am before we could order. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is EXCELLENT! This hotel has beautiful, clean rooms. But the selling point is the staff. They're helpful, pleasant, and courteous. The hall carpets need to be replaced and my shower drain needed to be snaked, but that was so minimal compared to how great everything else was that you should ignore it. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton Chicago Okay stay...in the moring there is no water pressure...water trickles out of shower head and faucet...not sure if this is intentional to save water? Gym or lack of updated and maintained equipment is not good. March 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel ever I will never stay at this hotel again. We had a problem with the toilet from arrival on Friday to departure on Sunday. 2 came Saturday and 1 came Sunday morning at 12am. The first maintenance guy said he will be back in a few min but never returned. The second came and it was fixed but it wasnt. We called down to the front on Saturday night but no one answered the phone. I had to get out of my bed to go down only to find 2 ladies at the desk not answering the phone. Last man found us another rm at 1:00am. never again at this hotel. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! We got in very late and the night time desk staff was very helpful. She had menus for late night delivery options, which was very appreciated. March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Build a parking lot Being it was a very cold spring day my wife and I were set to relax in Our room before going out for the evening. NO HEAT. Decided on a warm shower. NO EXAUST FAN. Ok we,ll have a hot coffee. NO CREAMER. Forget it , lets go to our party. When. we returned around midnight , guess what. NO PARKING any where on the facility. We were forced to park down the road and it was snowing. IF you are going to have a park and fly hotel try saving space for other guests. M. Fox March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Clean and well-kept property. Although the Four Points in Brentwood had newer amenities, the Chicago O'Hare property has a great staff that was very friendly and patient with tired and frazzled traveler. My room was (thankfully) quiet. The exercise room seemed a little too small for all of the machines packed in it, but the machines were high quality and well-maintained. This hotel also has a large, indoor pool. I plan on staying there again. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room Was upgraded to executive suite which was stunning. The room was new, clean and well lit. The staff was quick to check in and out and super friendly. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by unexpected stay over My flight was cancelled due to bad weather and I thaught that my day couldnt get any worse than this. The airline gave us a paper with a couple of hotel listed so I started to call everyone I can. I was truly frustrated by the time I came to call the four points at Ohare airport, everyone else was charging an arm and a leg and or they didnt have a room available. Let me tel lyou about the friendly voice I heard on the other end of the phone when I reached the Four points Ohare. Toni was so ampathetic and incrdiabley helpful in my time of need. She amde my reservation at a comperable price and told me where the shuttle picked up at Ohare. Upon arriving at the hotel Toni was there with smiles greeting the tired passangers coming off the shittle bus. Toni checked me in with minimal effort on my part, and when I got to the room I was surprized with comfort of the room. The bed was so comfortable I didnt want to get up. To my surprise a couple of minutes later my phone rang, it was Toni on the other end asking if everything was satisfactory. I had dinner in the hotels restaurant and was very fell feed. In the morning I came back down to teh desk, dreading on going back to Ohare and there again was Toni's smiling face asking my how my night was. It is times like this that makes a bad day / situation a whole lot better to deal with. I March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Visit to Chicago I booked this hotel for my sister's weekend getaway we never been to Chicago but we didnt want to be bother by the busy city. This hotel was great it was close enough to the city but away at the same time. The hotel staff was wonderful and the room was great! Everyone was very helpful check in was easy and check out. We really enjoyed our stay . The hotel shuttle to the train station was great they came right on time ! We LOVED it ! I would recommend this hotel. Please check it out and see for yourself. We will be back to visit! Thank you, April 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by broken door when we stayed there on 2/25 we noticed that the door to the fenced in parking lot was broken and hard to use, nine days later when we returned we found the same door still broken and were barely able to squeeze through. If I was heavier I wouldn't have made it. If the city fire marshall ever saw that he would shut you down! March 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel gave away my room that I had reserved a week prior!! My family and I planned on arriving at the Four Points Sheraton on June 30th after 10 pm, we planned on parking our car at the hotel while we were gone on vacation. At check-in time we found that the room we had requested with two queen size beds was given away due to a flight delay. Mind you, we were driving from Milwaukee, WI which is a 2hr drive. We were given a room with one queen size bed, the room smelled foul, and musty. My husband who had driven the whole way down, and who had also worked an earlier in the day slept on the floor! while my daughter, her friend, and myself crammed into the bed. It was a very upsetting stay. July 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very accomodating staff Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms, both before and after our "park and fly" travel. Front desk staff accommodating with personal sundries when we arrived without luggage, as the airline lost it on our return trip. The front staff also recommended we leave our info, in case the airline delivered our luggage to the hotel after we checked out. Very thoughtful, thanks. Parking was in a locked lot, a plus. The shuttle TO the airport was very prompt. Unfortunately, we waited 45 minutes, not the advertised 20, for the shuttle to pick us up upon our return. Not quite sure how to describe the fact that, when we checked in, a front desk staffer sent us to an occupied room. She straightened it out when we worked our way back to the desk the second time. Would we stay again? Not sure. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated & dirty We stayed at this hotel to attend a conference at the convention center as it was on the recommended list by the convention center. I have stayed at many business hotels and this one was rundown, dirty, and not pleasant. The room's floor was dirty, and when we told the front desk to make sure it was vacuumed, there was no difference when we returned. The water in the tub did not drain. The A/C knob was broken and therefore we could not turn the knob. The coffee maker in the room smelled of mildew. The free Wi-Fi was terrible and I could not do any work from the room. The only plus was that the bar staff was good. That is it. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good hotel We stayed for a wedding & thre hotel & wedding venue were great. It was great just walk a few steps to & especially from the wedding. I would this is a great place to stay & a great place for a wedding. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Chicago Sheraton Chicago needs an overhaul. The staff however was outstanding and welcoming and very good at what they did. The housekeeping staff was pleasant. The front desk staff was helpful and warm. The servers in the bar/restaurant were excellent. Customer service is NOT the area that Sheraton Chicago needs. It needs a make over. It needs cleaner bathrooms. The bedding was satisfactory and clean. Everything is dated and dingy. I know there was trouble in the front desk waiting area with leaks but that really didn't bother me. It was the actually cleanliness or lack there of. If this place could get a complete update and makeover....there is no stopping me from recommending this place. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy I think by booking through Cheaptickets, and you are not paying the full price, you are put in rooms that are out dated and not used. When we got off the elevator it smelled, like an old musty smell. When i opened the door, it make that sticky sound, like it had not been opened in a while. No water pressure for shower or toilet. Housekeeping came really early, before 9am, we said not yet, and never got our room cleaned for the day. Very disappointed. I checked online to see if they were full, but I still could make a reservation for the same room i was in, so that told me we were put in an old room because of price. August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is old and dirty Had a cancelled flight at Ohare so decided to stay in an airport hotel rather than drive all the way home and back. As I am a platinum SPG member, I expected better from a Sheraton. The room was old and dated, bathtub was grimy, and the thermostat was broken making the room extremely hot all night long. I looked for the room service menu as I had been traveling all day long without dinner. None to be found. I decided instead to take a quick shower and eat in the restaurant. I got out of the shower only to find there was no hair dryer. In the morning, I tried to make coffee in the room and found only decaf coffee grounds and no sugar, cream, lids, etc. Big disappointment July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms/Old Bedding/ Dirty Towel I guess you get what you pay for, however I dont think keeping a tidy hotel is that diffficult. The hotel halls needed to be vacuumed, there was a wet dirty towel in my room upon arrival. The bedding is old. There large square pillows under the pillows you sleep on without covers. Those pillows are not washed. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Four Points provided warmth during a storm. We checked into the Four Points the night before our O'Hare flight; it's been our home away from home for several years. It was snowing that night with 12 inches expected and severe cold and winds to follow, so no surprise our flight was cancelled. The woman at the desk held our room while we headed to the airport and found out we'd have to wait 4 days before we could begin our vacation. Upon returning to the Four Points, we were given our room for which we used Star Points. With so many people having to cancel their trips or sleep at the airport, we were warm with a comfy bed, free WiFi. hot water for showers, a great restaurant and fabulous staff. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great Everything about our quick stay (we came in on Fri. afternoon and left for the airport early the next morning) was great. The only problem that we had was on our transfer back to the hotel to pick up our vehicle. The shuttle service was very slow according to the amount of people that were at the airport waitng to get transferred. It was a caotic mess there for awhile. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disastrous stay We are not "fussy" travelers and accept minor problems. However there may not be enough space here to list all the problems with our stay. Here's the day-by-day recap...you'll get the idea. Wednesday 7/17: Arrived late at night after a 6-hour drive in 90+ degree heat. Opened the door to Room 501 to a blast of hot air. The air conditioning was not working in the sauna-like room. Called desk. Waited in cooler hallway for maintenance person to arrive. Went to front desk to demand a new (cool) room. We needed to go to sleep. Given new Room 129. Maintenance arrived during move. Room 129: Air conditioning worked, no refrigerator, TV not working. Thursday 7/18: Requested switch to room with refrigerator, which we had to have to refrigerate medicine. Moved to Room 740 on top floor. Air conditioning was not cooling well. I removed the front grill, and cleaned the filth on the coils with a wet washcloth. That helped get the room down to a bearable temperature. We would have asked for a different room because of the air conditioning, but it was bearable...and we were already in our third room. Room 740 had a good TV and a refrigerator. We stayed in Room 740 for three nights. HOUSEKEEPING NEVER CLEANED OUR ROOM, although we complained daily to the front desk. We had to grab towels off the housekeeper's cart (and be cursed at in Spanish, apparently). FRIDAY 7/19: We were awaked early Friday morning by what sounded like jackhammers on the roof above our room. Although there was a note that there would be some roof work being done, and MINOR inconvenience, we could not stay in our room. The noise was deafening. The 7th-floor rooms should not have been rented during the roof construction. We're not sure what they were doing, but it was nearly constant and incredibly loud. We showered and left our room for the day, figuring the work would be done while we were gone on Friday. We stopped at the desk to complain about the lack of housekeeping, and were promised it would be taken care of promptly. We came back late Friday night after midnight to a room that had not been touched. Our wet towels (and towels used to clean the Air Conditioning coils) were still piled on the floor. The front desk promised to send up fresh towels, they never arrived. We went to sleep. SATURDAY 7/20: We were soooo wrong. The jackhammering sound was back about 8:30 a.m. on Saturday morning. OK, we figured they would finish up on Saturday and left for the day as soon as we could. We couldn't even hear the TV turned to maximum volume. We stopped at the front desk again about the noise and the housekeeping...and also that our keys kept not working. We repeatedly had to go back to the front desk to get into our room. On Sunday they would tell us that is was probably low battery in the door lock, and they would send maintenance... On Saturday night (after arriving again with our room untouched) there was a long, long line of people waiting at the front desk, many with similar complaints. I demanded to see the manager without success. A police officer was in the lobby (probably a good idea considering the level of anger some of the guests had). The (helpless) woman at the front desk said she was very sorry but there was no manager and she couldn't help me. I continued to demand to speak to a manager, and was then told to "go to my room" by the police officer. I don't argue with uniformed men with guns, and left. SUNDAY: I finally got to meet Maria D. the manager, although she looked like she had been dragged out of bed. She promised that our entire stay would be comped (our SPG points would be returned) and that we would receive a substantial bonus. I just checked our SPG account, and so far that has not happened. Really there would be much more to write, and I haven't included all the details. These will be included in the letter to management. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good Came in at 7:00 PM. Did not inspect the room. Was more focused on eating before it got too late. After eating was looking for the tv remote none to be found. Turned on tv manually, could control volume, but could not get stations. Called front desk, was told maintenance would bring a remote. Remote never came came missed the basketball game. My co workers told me they like Four points. Right now if I can find something else, i would never come back. Points are not the end all. I feel that this was a simple fix, and was not accomplished, what about a ac unit? June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! This is a great hotel for park and fly option if departing from Chicago O'Hare airport. Clean rooms, comfy beds and a round the clock shuttle to the airport are fantastic. Plus secure parking for your vehicle puts your mind at ease while on vacation! Love it and have stayed here many times! February 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>