Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated & dirty We stayed at this hotel to attend a conference at the convention center as it was on the recommended list by the convention center. I have stayed at many business hotels and this one was rundown, dirty, and not pleasant. The room's floor was dirty, and when we told the front desk to make sure it was vacuumed, there was no difference when we returned. The water in the tub did not drain. The A/C knob was broken and therefore we could not turn the knob. The coffee maker in the room smelled of mildew. The free Wi-Fi was terrible and I could not do any work from the room. The only plus was that the bar staff was good. That is it. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy I think by booking through Cheaptickets, and you are not paying the full price, you are put in rooms that are out dated and not used. When we got off the elevator it smelled, like an old musty smell. When i opened the door, it make that sticky sound, like it had not been opened in a while. No water pressure for shower or toilet. Housekeeping came really early, before 9am, we said not yet, and never got our room cleaned for the day. Very disappointed. I checked online to see if they were full, but I still could make a reservation for the same room i was in, so that told me we were put in an old room because of price. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old Offsite Airport Hotel This hotel is near Chicago O'Hare but worlds away from being modern and clean. The hotel has many signs posted about renovations, but I didn't see much in the way of renovation. The room was musty and smelled of mildew. The shower was dirty and had hair in it. The chairs in the room were torn and the "leather" was cracked in many places. The linens looked clean, but the bed was not comfortable. The carpet had obviously been vacuumed, but it didn't smell great. Additionally, the location of the hotel is not good. It is close to the airport, however, it's isolated and surrounded by air cargo facilities and at night the parking is bad and lighting is not great in the parking lots. I would not stay here again. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is old and dirty Had a cancelled flight at Ohare so decided to stay in an airport hotel rather than drive all the way home and back. As I am a platinum SPG member, I expected better from a Sheraton. The room was old and dated, bathtub was grimy, and the thermostat was broken making the room extremely hot all night long. I looked for the room service menu as I had been traveling all day long without dinner. None to be found. I decided instead to take a quick shower and eat in the restaurant. I got out of the shower only to find there was no hair dryer. In the morning, I tried to make coffee in the room and found only decaf coffee grounds and no sugar, cream, lids, etc. Big disappointment July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms/Old Bedding/ Dirty Towel I guess you get what you pay for, however I dont think keeping a tidy hotel is that diffficult. The hotel halls needed to be vacuumed, there was a wet dirty towel in my room upon arrival. The bedding is old. There large square pillows under the pillows you sleep on without covers. Those pillows are not washed. June 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Loud & Early Housekeeper A room on the first floor was very uncomfortable due to the drunk residents and the proximity to the conference rooms. Additionally, the housekeeper began knocking on the door around 8am. So sleep in the room was awful. November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable but noisy Bed was comfortable but neighbors too noisy late at night and people in hall also too noisy. Room needed more lights. Needs higher rails in the tub for showering standing up(since this was a handicapped room). Great to have the water in the room and to have the refrigerator. Staff were very nice and helpful. Quite surprised to pay for parking while a guest there!! Have never had to do this before. I feel we pay enough for maintenance fees that parking should be included. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovations working We stayed in the newly renovated section of the hotel. I was recognized as a gold member and given a room upgrade. Room was up to our expectations and standards - clean with everything working. Staff was friendly and helpful. The on-site restaurant was fine also. December 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disastrous stay We are not "fussy" travelers and accept minor problems. However there may not be enough space here to list all the problems with our stay. Here's the day-by-day recap...you'll get the idea. Wednesday 7/17: Arrived late at night after a 6-hour drive in 90+ degree heat. Opened the door to Room 501 to a blast of hot air. The air conditioning was not working in the sauna-like room. Called desk. Waited in cooler hallway for maintenance person to arrive. Went to front desk to demand a new (cool) room. We needed to go to sleep. Given new Room 129. Maintenance arrived during move. Room 129: Air conditioning worked, no refrigerator, TV not working. Thursday 7/18: Requested switch to room with refrigerator, which we had to have to refrigerate medicine. Moved to Room 740 on top floor. Air conditioning was not cooling well. I removed the front grill, and cleaned the filth on the coils with a wet washcloth. That helped get the room down to a bearable temperature. We would have asked for a different room because of the air conditioning, but it was bearable...and we were already in our third room. Room 740 had a good TV and a refrigerator. We stayed in Room 740 for three nights. HOUSEKEEPING NEVER CLEANED OUR ROOM, although we complained daily to the front desk. We had to grab towels off the housekeeper's cart (and be cursed at in Spanish, apparently). FRIDAY 7/19: We were awaked early Friday morning by what sounded like jackhammers on the roof above our room. Although there was a note that there would be some roof work being done, and MINOR inconvenience, we could not stay in our room. The noise was deafening. The 7th-floor rooms should not have been rented during the roof construction. We're not sure what they were doing, but it was nearly constant and incredibly loud. We showered and left our room for the day, figuring the work would be done while we were gone on Friday. We stopped at the desk to complain about the lack of housekeeping, and were promised it would be taken care of promptly. We came back late Friday night after midnight to a room that had not been touched. Our wet towels (and towels used to clean the Air Conditioning coils) were still piled on the floor. The front desk promised to send up fresh towels, they never arrived. We went to sleep. SATURDAY 7/20: We were soooo wrong. The jackhammering sound was back about 8:30 a.m. on Saturday morning. OK, we figured they would finish up on Saturday and left for the day as soon as we could. We couldn't even hear the TV turned to maximum volume. We stopped at the front desk again about the noise and the housekeeping...and also that our keys kept not working. We repeatedly had to go back to the front desk to get into our room. On Sunday they would tell us that is was probably low battery in the door lock, and they would send maintenance... On Saturday night (after arriving again with our room untouched) there was a long, long line of people waiting at the front desk, many with similar complaints. I demanded to see the manager without success. A police officer was in the lobby (probably a good idea considering the level of anger some of the guests had). The (helpless) woman at the front desk said she was very sorry but there was no manager and she couldn't help me. I continued to demand to speak to a manager, and was then told to "go to my room" by the police officer. I don't argue with uniformed men with guns, and left. SUNDAY: I finally got to meet Maria D. the manager, although she looked like she had been dragged out of bed. She promised that our entire stay would be comped (our SPG points would be returned) and that we would receive a substantial bonus. I just checked our SPG account, and so far that has not happened. Really there would be much more to write, and I haven't included all the details. These will be included in the letter to management. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Major Work Being in this hotel was slightly depressing. In my room, the closet door was off its hinge. The lamp in the corner of the room was broken at its base and tilted hard to the right. The refrigerator was so loud I had to unplug it or I wouldn't have been able to sleep. The hotel needs major upkeep--it's clear that it's been neglected. December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good Came in at 7:00 PM. Did not inspect the room. Was more focused on eating before it got too late. After eating was looking for the tv remote none to be found. Turned on tv manually, could control volume, but could not get stations. Called front desk, was told maintenance would bring a remote. Remote never came came missed the basketball game. My co workers told me they like Four points. Right now if I can find something else, i would never come back. Points are not the end all. I feel that this was a simple fix, and was not accomplished, what about a ac unit? June 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The Four Points O'Hare is under rennovation and really needs this. Many of the functions in the room id not work properly.Excellent staff December 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by People at desk were nice I was extremely tired when I got in, I told the desk clerk and was assigned a room very far from the elevator. Asked for a closer one and got it. When I went to the room the toilet was running very loud, it smelled like a sour room, the phone did not work and there were several small flying bugs. I had to go back to the front desk and ask for another room. I got another room. In the almost 20 years with SPG it was the worst experience in a hotel. I was aware that this was not a top rated SPG hotel, I expected better in general from SPG. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very convenient for flying We use Sheraton Four Points whenever we fly from Chicago. It is convenient, since we can leave our car without outrageous parking fees, and we can get a free shutter every 20 minutes. The only bad feature is the air conditioning. You can freeze in the summer, and it is impossible to turn the fan off, so you have to put up with the constant, significant noise. Thank heaven you can get the heat on. The adjoining Mirage Restaurant offers very good food at reasonable price with good service. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend Generally, I did not find the hotel facilities themselves *that* bad. Of course, it was very expensive during the time I booked it, so that didn't help. The staff was not helpful in 3 instances: first, upon check-in the staff was aloof at best and rude at worst. Second, the internet connection was terrible (they have an upgraded version, but even as a platinum member they were asking me to pay to use it). I asked for an ethernet cable and they charged *****$75******* to my room for it. Of course, I had returned the cable, so they eventually took the charge off. Finally, when I was getting picked up from the airport, the front desk was not helpful. I talked to two people who told me two wildly different things about pickup times. Overall, I'm extremely dissatisfied. October 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel gave away my room that I had reserved a week prior!! My family and I planned on arriving at the Four Points Sheraton on June 30th after 10 pm, we planned on parking our car at the hotel while we were gone on vacation. At check-in time we found that the room we had requested with two queen size beds was given away due to a flight delay. Mind you, we were driving from Milwaukee, WI which is a 2hr drive. We were given a room with one queen size bed, the room smelled foul, and musty. My husband who had driven the whole way down, and who had also worked an earlier in the day slept on the floor! while my daughter, her friend, and myself crammed into the bed. It was a very upsetting stay. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The advertising for the hotel is accurate. The shuttle was great, quick pickup and drop off at the airport, courteous drivers, close to the airport so it didn't take long to travel. The beds were outstanding, beautiful, clean linens and very comfortable. The temperature control was great and worked well. Free WiFi in the room was excellent. No surprises from what was advertised. Front desk staff were welcoming and found my reservation quickly. No hassle check-in and check-out. I would recommend the hotel and stay again. March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Badly in need of updating and remodeling We stayed on the 7th floor. The entire area was very shabby and showed its age, We have stayed at this hotel last year and had a totally different experience. This time our room did not even have tissues. The bathroom needed repair to the floor and the hall carpeting was very worn. Loud mechanical noise was always heard in our room. We will probably not be returning even though the location is perfect for flights out of OHare and the staff are very courteous and helpful September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bathroom Shower head was tightly screwed on (I couldn't get it off by hand) across the treads so that it sprayed around the bathroom, making a shower impossible. I reported it to the desk, but at 6AM I didn't have time to wait for maintenance, as we left an hour later! I also smelled smoke in the room when we first entered, but due to the LLU convention going on, I didn't think there was anything anyone could/would do about it. We won't likely stay there again. July 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Experience Ever We checked into the hotel at about 6:30 pm. No SPG recognition at all. We went up to room 440 and immediately noticed the room thermostat was inoperable. We notified the desk in person. The staff asked if maintenance could work on the problem without us present. This was fine as we had plans for the evening until around midnight. At about 10 pm I went up to the room to pick up a personal item. The problem was still not resolved. No apology from the staff. They did not seem to have a resolution. I had to suggest another room. This was done, but now I had to re-pack our items to make the move to another room. I realize this may be a one time issue, but I felt as though I paid for something and did not receive the value for what I paid. The staff did not seem to care and did not do anything to make me feel as though they valued my business. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Clean and well-kept property. Although the Four Points in Brentwood had newer amenities, the Chicago O'Hare property has a great staff that was very friendly and patient with tired and frazzled traveler. My room was (thankfully) quiet. The exercise room seemed a little too small for all of the machines packed in it, but the machines were high quality and well-maintained. This hotel also has a large, indoor pool. I plan on staying there again. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Consideration For SPG Platinum I have stayed at this hotel twice and on my return visit I brought a work associate. Neither of us were happy with the hotel. The rooms often have smokers nearby and the smoke oozes into your room. The staff in general does not show any consideration for SPG elite status. The food in the restaurant was pretty good on the plus side. There is no where to walk if you want to exercise, so you must use the facilities which are ok. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed While it appeared that the hotel was undergoing renovations, it was obvious there was a long way to go. From the peeling paint in my bathroom to the wallpaper hanging from the corners, this was not at the same level of other Four Points I have stayed at. I had no complimentary water in the room, but noticed the "hanger" that usually goes over the water laying on the floor next to the dresser. I had to call for soap as well. October 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Hotel did not meet my needs for a long stay. While at the Hotel for a 3 week stay, i was told at first we would not have a fridge in our groups rooms, only to find out over half did. When i asked the Hotel clerk then, she denied telling me that we did not have a fridge in our rooms. She told me i could get one on June 23rd, the day of my checkout, and smirked at me. I have also had to ask twice now in 13 days to clean my room, i should not have to ask to have my room cleaned. When my room is cleaned, i have found long hair on the carpet, when my hair is very short. This detail leaves me to think my room is not clean. I have had several issues with staff where i am told one thing and told then that i was not told that so must not be telling the truth. Never have i been treated like this by a Hotel. I will not stay at this location again and will also make note to my company that they look at other locations for our stay. June 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your help needs help We arrived at the hotel around midnight, and the desk clerk gave us our key. We went to our room, and the key would not open the door. The house phone was near by so we called for a new key. After waiting several minutes, a man came up opened our room, and told us another person would "SOON" come up with a good key. After waiting 45 minutes we went to sleep. In the morning I called the front desk, and asked for a new key, she said she would send one up immediately. That never happened, so my wife stayed in the room while I went to the front desk, and waited in line, and asked for the key which she said, "oh here it is right here". Note: When stayed here last week, we asked the desk clerk we had missing points from a previous stays, and the SPG dept. said to ask the hotel for the info, because they would have a better record. The desk clerk told me she did not have time to do this. March 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 4 points Ohare I was very disappointed I have stayed here before and it was good, this visit not so much. I won't stay again this is an airport Hotel so other then having a safe and comfortable room the next important thing is service They can't even deliver a wake up call. I should have set my phone alarm but didn't figuring in the hundreds of nights I stayed in hotels I have never had an issue with wake calls. July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shuttle Issues and Hotel needs Updating We had a very disappointing experience. We only stay at Starwood hotels and this has been the worst experience. We waited for a shuttle at 1am on August 4th at ORD airport at door 2 for shuttle pick up. We knew it would come every 30 minutes. We also called the hotel to let them know we were there. After 30 minutes, called the hotel again, and they said they should be on their way. We had to waited over 1 hour. My husband and I gave up and just took a cab to the hotel. Lina, at the front desk was so kind, but was ruined when driver of the shuttle called over the walkie " I went to go get them and it's not my fault that they took a cab. We won't be responsible for their cab ride" (it was in a rude voice). We didn't expect to have our cab paid for because it was our choice, but I was really bothered by that. I am glad to see that the hotel will go through a remodel because it is extremely dated and poor quality. I just wanted to share my experience in hopes that this will be corrected. I switched our next stay at the end of the week to the other Sheraton at ORD August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton Chicago - POOR RATING I travel extensively throughout N.A., Canada, Mexico and Australia. Typically enjoy my stay in the SPG property group. However, when I arrived at this hotel, I felt as though I was arriving at more of the "Motel" environment to some degree. This hotel needs a serious makeover. It even comes with the "old home" smell and a working female or two nearby. Will not be back. June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need improvement Have to say I was disappointed in my room's appearance. Wall paper was peeling in several spots off the walls, all furniture had multiple scratches, tears, holes in it. Gave the room an overall unclean, unkempt feeling to it. Was glad I only stayed 1 night as if I had to stay multiple nights I would have either requested a new room or moved to another nearby property. June 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the Sheraton Standard I'm used to This hotel was chosen by my colleague and I (2 rooms) for its proximity to the airport and proximity to our customer meeting; we stayed 1 night only - for 12 hours - and it was the worst hotel I have ever experienced for cleanliness; I even took photos to prove how filthy the hotel was. Clearly the fourth floor (I'm not sure about the other floors) was undergoing renovations - but that is NO EXCUSE to not vacuum the carpets, tidy the hall way and present the hotel in an acceptable state. The room I stayed in was tired, old, and the bathroom was not clean. Very disappointing and way below expected standards for a Sheraton Hotel. September 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>