Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a dump! What a dump. The hotel was dirty, the arcitecture was opressive, the room was dark, and the staff didn't care. SPG should be embarassed to have this property under its wing. The flag needs to be pulled. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not well Dirty shower Nothing looked like it was clean put our door hanger out for breakfest delivery to our room and never got picked up. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Loud & Early Housekeeper A room on the first floor was very uncomfortable due to the drunk residents and the proximity to the conference rooms. Additionally, the housekeeper began knocking on the door around 8am. So sleep in the room was awful. November 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by People at desk were nice I was extremely tired when I got in, I told the desk clerk and was assigned a room very far from the elevator. Asked for a closer one and got it. When I went to the room the toilet was running very loud, it smelled like a sour room, the phone did not work and there were several small flying bugs. I had to go back to the front desk and ask for another room. I got another room. In the almost 20 years with SPG it was the worst experience in a hotel. I was aware that this was not a top rated SPG hotel, I expected better in general from SPG. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel close to O'Hare and the price is right! The staff was courteous and the nights were quiet so I slept great. They were very accommodating finding me cabs, etc. The restaurant connected to the hotel is also very good. Overall, it's a great hotel to stay at if you want something close to the airport. October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Airport Stay SPG Gold member was provided top floor at Ohare. The room was clean and very comfortable. The airport shuttle was on time and the driver avoided major traffic backup at terminal by dropping us off at the baggage level and likely saved us 15 minutes. The only concern was the whistling wind noise from the sliding glass door in the room that was not sealed. . October 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old Offsite Airport Hotel This hotel is near Chicago O'Hare but worlds away from being modern and clean. The hotel has many signs posted about renovations, but I didn't see much in the way of renovation. The room was musty and smelled of mildew. The shower was dirty and had hair in it. The chairs in the room were torn and the "leather" was cracked in many places. The linens looked clean, but the bed was not comfortable. The carpet had obviously been vacuumed, but it didn't smell great. Additionally, the location of the hotel is not good. It is close to the airport, however, it's isolated and surrounded by air cargo facilities and at night the parking is bad and lighting is not great in the parking lots. I would not stay here again. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable but noisy Bed was comfortable but neighbors too noisy late at night and people in hall also too noisy. Room needed more lights. Needs higher rails in the tub for showering standing up(since this was a handicapped room). Great to have the water in the room and to have the refrigerator. Staff were very nice and helpful. Quite surprised to pay for parking while a guest there!! Have never had to do this before. I feel we pay enough for maintenance fees that parking should be included. October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs significant upgrade Room quality was ok, though temperature regulation was awful. Our first room had a thermostat which was non-functional and the second (we moved to a new room immediately) had a thermostat that didn't communicate with the air conditioning unit in the room. The halls were in disrepair, the bathtub didn't drain appropriately, and there appeared to be mold on the bathroom ceiling. October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvements I am a life time Gold member (with vacation ownership) but was not recognized or upgrade offered. I do understand that there are changes coming up but the room conditions were not to the "Sheraton Chain/Starwood" standards. We were in room 740, the carpet is ripped in many places, there are lumps on the floor, bathroom door is falling apart and could not be closed properly, etc. The stay was not unpleasant or unsatisfactory but we have stayed in many Starwood properties worldwide with very pleasant experiences. But this property does not do justice to Starwood chains. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking the parking in the hotel is scattered and road is not good September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work Things are pretty beat up. The rooms really need to be cleaned better. We found an old blind aid on the floor and the sink and mirror were not clean. Food is NOT up to standards of Sheraton. Close to airport and free shuttle. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems ... but solved A late check-in with new staff led to an apathetic response from the bellman when changing rooms. The original room was dirty and had not been prepared to SPG standards. New room was 100% OK. In the morning the responsiveness of the GM, Mr. Sharma was peerless. He owned every single problem immediately and made very fine compensations. He personally took the Housekeeping Manager and staff to the deficient room and made it educational for them. Mr. Sharma was suitably and appropriately efficient and helpful. The room switch was at midnight and took some effort, others might give a punishing * or ** rating. The effort to make things right to this degree is seldom encountered, thus the **** rating. September 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the Sheraton Standard I'm used to This hotel was chosen by my colleague and I (2 rooms) for its proximity to the airport and proximity to our customer meeting; we stayed 1 night only - for 12 hours - and it was the worst hotel I have ever experienced for cleanliness; I even took photos to prove how filthy the hotel was. Clearly the fourth floor (I'm not sure about the other floors) was undergoing renovations - but that is NO EXCUSE to not vacuum the carpets, tidy the hall way and present the hotel in an acceptable state. The room I stayed in was tired, old, and the bathroom was not clean. Very disappointing and way below expected standards for a Sheraton Hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get a "pass" due to renovations There is clearly a massive renovation going on, so I will grade them on a curve, but overall this is a very marginal SPG property. Not particularly close to the airport, hard to find, and a bit of a sketchy parking lot. We will stay at the Westin or the Sheraton next time back at ORD. September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Makeover Needed This hotel needs a complete makeover. The decor is a 1970's style and is worn out. The whole hotel is very dark. The room lighting is very poor and there is minimal, repeat minimal bathroom counter space. On the positive side the location is good and the beds are very comfortable. They are slowly renovating this hotel but if possible I would wait until they are finished. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated, Dingy This property is quite dated. It is dark and dingy inside, and badly in need of an update. My room was average, but my fellow travelrers reported moldy and inconvenient (shower heads too low) fixtures in their bathrooms. The hallways were dark, and dirty. September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovations aside, they need help The rooms were well worn. Bed was fine though. Bathroom small and not accomodating. Shower head was only 5' high. Breakfast was good but they were understaffed the first day of my 3 day stay. The bar was pitiful with decor from the 70s. Service was slow. Layout of the hotel was wierd with a long walk to my room. The main elevators had an awful musty smell. September 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay This is the first time that I have written a negative review for a Starwood property. We stayed at this hotel because we had an early flight out of O'Hare. The first room we were given was filthy, the phone didn't work and the bathroom lights switch was missing. The second room, well everything worked but it wasn't clean. The front desk staff must be used to problems because they are extremely apathetic. They are currently renovating the property but that should be somewhat transparent to guests. That is also not why our rooms were filthy. For the first time ever at a Starwood property I checked the mattress for bed bugs! I didn't find any but the mattress was filthy! I am not sure if this property is Starwood owned or just managed but I am shocked that this property is in the program. September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay of the trip Biggest problem is noise. Very old hotel with super poor soundproof wall. What made it worse was people next door were very noise in their room or hallway, after 1AM. I had to call front desk and they said they'll send security, but I didn't know if that happened or not, as noise continued for a while. Then it comes food. There are not much choices around, so the cafe inside hotel kind of doesn't care about quality. We had the $11 breakfast buffet, with only some basic stuff and everything looks like leftover. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Convenient to the Airport A Clean and Convenient Hotle near to the Airport September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location...that's about it The hotel was in a location that was perfect for our trip. That being said, that's the only plus of this property. We had lunch in the restaurant and the server was nice. The next morning we had breakfast and the service was TERRIBLE. The server not only forgot our toast (which he said he'd be right back with) but then he never returned. We had to flag him down to ask for a check and he still didn't bring it. Finally I had to get up and go get it myself. There was even a manager type person working! We saw him ask other tables how everything was yet never stopped at our table. They even had the nerve to charge for coffee yet it's free in the lobby?! I wouldn't have minded paying for the coffee had they brought my toast. The property is also under construction which I appreciate, but the staff is what needs an update. We left the "Make a Green Choice" outside our door and never received our $5 vouchers. When we asked the front desk about it we were told to speak to housekeeping. When we asked housekeeping about it they looked at us blankly and told us to talk to the front desk. All in all, not a great stay. Would never stay here again. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by On the lower side of average The GOOD: The location is great for flying in and out of O'Hare. I was able to get back and forth in about 5 minutes. The Fitness Center, although small, has an above average selection of exercise equipment. The cleaning crew seemed friendly. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel that I believe is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. THE NOT-SO-GOOD: There is no place on the hotel grounds to run or walk or simply enjoy the outdoors. The hotel is in an industrial area that hasn't seen any development in a while. So, other than a BP with a Subway and Dunkin Donuts attached, there are no amenities within walking distance. I was immediately charged $10 for no apparent reason when I gave my CC to the woman at the front desk for incidentals. The bathroom in my room was pretty small and could use some updating. There was also no way for me to control the ventilation in the bathroom. When I arrived, the carpet was somewhat moist and the whole room felt rather damp the entire time, especially when I turned down the AC. The entrances/exits are not secure -- meaning you do not need a hotel key to get in and out of the hotel in areas beyond the main entrance. The sign on the door of the Fitness Center/Pool/Sauna said that the hours were from 5AM to 10PM on Saturdays and Sundays. But, when I couldn't get in at 7AM on Sunday morning, the women at the front desk informed me that "they" -- meaning someone who hadn't arrived for work yet, I guess -- wouldn't be there to open the door until 7:30AM. Unfortunately, the 2 women were not at all apologetic about the incorrect signage nor the inconvenience to me as a guest. They were both rather dismissive. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel under renovation - swimming pool open late The swimming pool and gym suppose to open 5 am from Friday to Sunday. But every morning, you need to wait for the maintenance to open the door and the staff said the maintenance only woke up at 7:30 am. There was one morning we have 8 people waiting for the door to be opened until 7:40 am. I just don't get it. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by pleasant staff almost makes up for poor facility The staff is very good the facility is very bad. The television didn't work they came to fix it & I didn't realize it only got decent reception on one channel too tired to call back. Food is mediocre but again staff is very good. August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little Things Matter Sometimes the little things are nice to have. When we made it into our room, the air conditioning was not turned on and it was a very HOT day in Chicago! The telephone in our room did not work and we had to go down to the front desk to request assistance with the air conditioner setting and to order breakfast (the next day). They sent someone up right away to help with the air conditioning and for the breakfast, we just ended up waiting for them to make breakfast (no room service??) Fortunately, we were there for just one night. I would not stay there for more than one night. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and loud We were in a room with construction on the other side of the wall. The room was dirty. There was a dirty bandaid sitting on the ottoman. Moved the ottoman because it was disgusting and there was a good year of dirt under it in the perfect shape of the ottoman. Obviously never gets moved. Never took my socks off due to the nasty carpet. Website advertises $6 per day parking. It was $12. Chose this hotel for the convenient and cheap parking, but the price was a lie. Remote didn't work. Called for a new one, but it took so long we cancelled it. Cable only gave us a few channels because we didn't have a remote to remove the parental settings. Oh, and I'm a Starwood member. Doesn't seem to matter. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice to return Will be glad when renovation is complete. Will be lovely I am sure. Staff always very accommodating and food in bar and restaurant excellent.. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel fullfield my expectations The room was clean, staff very nice and helpful, the food in restaurant was good. The refrigerator was missing, but in general everything fully met my expectations and I was satisfied with my stay in the hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value Hotel rooms are wonderful; clean, fresh, quite, plenty of electric outlets to recharge everything before heading to the airport. Room service was fast and delicious. Check in/out was fast and efficient and everyone was polite and helpful and the price is very reasonable for the airport area. This is my go to hotel whenever I have an early flight out of Chicago O'Hare ! August 24, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T19:59:15.677-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_365, tr_365
  • loc_en_US, sid_849, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>