Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by pleasant staff almost makes up for poor facility The staff is very good the facility is very bad. The television didn't work they came to fix it & I didn't realize it only got decent reception on one channel too tired to call back. Food is mediocre but again staff is very good. August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little Things Matter Sometimes the little things are nice to have. When we made it into our room, the air conditioning was not turned on and it was a very HOT day in Chicago! The telephone in our room did not work and we had to go down to the front desk to request assistance with the air conditioner setting and to order breakfast (the next day). They sent someone up right away to help with the air conditioning and for the breakfast, we just ended up waiting for them to make breakfast (no room service??) Fortunately, we were there for just one night. I would not stay there for more than one night. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and loud We were in a room with construction on the other side of the wall. The room was dirty. There was a dirty bandaid sitting on the ottoman. Moved the ottoman because it was disgusting and there was a good year of dirt under it in the perfect shape of the ottoman. Obviously never gets moved. Never took my socks off due to the nasty carpet. Website advertises $6 per day parking. It was $12. Chose this hotel for the convenient and cheap parking, but the price was a lie. Remote didn't work. Called for a new one, but it took so long we cancelled it. Cable only gave us a few channels because we didn't have a remote to remove the parental settings. Oh, and I'm a Starwood member. Doesn't seem to matter. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice to return Will be glad when renovation is complete. Will be lovely I am sure. Staff always very accommodating and food in bar and restaurant excellent.. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel fullfield my expectations The room was clean, staff very nice and helpful, the food in restaurant was good. The refrigerator was missing, but in general everything fully met my expectations and I was satisfied with my stay in the hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value Hotel rooms are wonderful; clean, fresh, quite, plenty of electric outlets to recharge everything before heading to the airport. Room service was fast and delicious. Check in/out was fast and efficient and everyone was polite and helpful and the price is very reasonable for the airport area. This is my go to hotel whenever I have an early flight out of Chicago O'Hare ! August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good airport location We chose this hotel to be close to the airport since it was a quick stay. The hotel met our needs and it was enjoyable. The only thing, was the pool was not as heated as it could have been. Overall, it was a nice stay. Kevin, the shuttle driver was a joy. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bargain near O'Hare airport This property with its regular, free shuttle is well priced and convenient. It is however more than a little tired... Construction materials were evident, so perhaps steps are being taken, but understand this is a budget location, not a luxury one. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time for a change I have patronized this hotel since 1992 and am looking forward to the refurbishment that is currently ongoing. I would like to see a gooseneck put on the shower head to raise it up. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Four Points! Dear Four Points, You did a great on yet again; Thank you for such endearing service, and a great time! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dear Four Points Dear Four Points, You did a great on yet again; Thank you for such endearing service... and a great time! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel This hotel was very nice, with clean and spacious room. Noisy air conditioner and difficulty getting in to the hotel parking were the only concerns. Would highly recommend this hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistant I have stayed at the hotel several times. Each time the experience is positive and always consistent. The rooms are clean and provide the business traveler with everything needed for a successful trip. It is very close to the ord airport and the hotel van runs every 20 minutes. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shuttle Issues and Hotel needs Updating We had a very disappointing experience. We only stay at Starwood hotels and this has been the worst experience. We waited for a shuttle at 1am on August 4th at ORD airport at door 2 for shuttle pick up. We knew it would come every 30 minutes. We also called the hotel to let them know we were there. After 30 minutes, called the hotel again, and they said they should be on their way. We had to waited over 1 hour. My husband and I gave up and just took a cab to the hotel. Lina, at the front desk was so kind, but was ruined when driver of the shuttle called over the walkie " I went to go get them and it's not my fault that they took a cab. We won't be responsible for their cab ride" (it was in a rude voice). We didn't expect to have our cab paid for because it was our choice, but I was really bothered by that. I am glad to see that the hotel will go through a remodel because it is extremely dated and poor quality. I just wanted to share my experience in hopes that this will be corrected. I switched our next stay at the end of the week to the other Sheraton at ORD August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good airport hotel Great rooms, responsive staff, and has a nice pool and gym. Staff went above and beyond to accommodate my special requests. The rooms are quite nice, as you would expect with Sheraton. The hotel does look a little shabby if you come in the back entrance, and it can be a long walk to your room, the way the hotel is designed. But from the front lobby all is good, and a little walk never hurt anyone. Hotel restaraunt has good hours, but I didn't like the omelet I ordered - way too greasy and overcooked. I enjoyed the fitness center and wish I had time to use the pool. August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by renovating, needs more work i had a renovated room (#332), and it looked like they cut a lot of corners to complete the job. edge of bath tub was scraped-up. ceiling was painted, but they painted over the trim of the recessed can light (instead of removing the trim to paint). so what you end-up with is sloppy results. new bathroom light was already rusting pretty bad. painted the bathroom door; painted it poorly. floor lamp was leaning over, almost falling over. i fixed it by screwing the fixture all the way into the weighted base. bed was comfy, sheets and pillows were good. nice big screen LED TV. however, there was no HD, so what you see is a large screen with poor standard-def video/image quality. when the ptac unit turned-on, it shook the whole wall. woke me up several times during the night. argh, very frustrating! overall, you see the results of hasty and poor workmanship. it's a shame, considering they're investing millions into the renovation, yet they're only going to see modest results. hotel mgmt and ownership should improve the workmanship standards. i will be staying elsewhere next time i'm in chicago-land. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok but not Sheraton quality The hotel is ok for one night stay but dont get fooled by "sheraton name". The place needs a serious remodeling, especially the bathrooms. Staff was courteous. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst hotel experiences ever I can't even list everything that went wrong - from an A/C unit that didn't work even after they came in and fixed it; Ice machines broken and then I was directed up 4 floors to one that was out of ice; Then there was a burned out light bulb in the bathroom when I arrived and the toilet wasn't flushed after the room was cleaned and the tub was very worn and moldy... and when I checked out they didn't even ask how was your stay August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel interior decor was disappointing and dated The rooms need a massive overhaul. Drapery was stained, furniture chipped, tub was scuffed and damaged. Carpeting is dated and new flooring is strongly encouraged. The only good thing about the hotel is the staff, they were friendly and courteous. As well, the hotel's location served my purpose for my stay while in the Greater Chicago area. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was a great hotel, now they charge $6/day for parking $6 day for parking is insult to injury! The hotel is undergoing a remodel which means bad timing for charging an extra $6/day to park. This charge is a surprise and does not appear in any verbiage presented during booking. Very poor form Starwood Hotels! I gave a good review on trip adviser now I have to go change it to a negative review. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I booked a room for a wedding that was nearby and thought because it was a hotel in the Sheraton family it would be nice. The hotel needs work! Our bathroom was pretty gross. There was hair on the wall and in the shower, nooks and crannies of the room were dirty, very outdated tub, you can't even leave the light on, you have to spin the dial and it gives you about 2 minutes of light. The complimentary bottle of water was already open, which completely upset my husband. I was upset because there was a coffee machine but no coffee cups. There was a "balcony" but we had a hard time opening the door, it was only about a six inch level to stand on so we weren't missing much. There was no outlets on the left side of the bed and when we arrived the alarm clock was unplugged. I have to say though, the bed was comfortable. Overall, it was a good location since it was close to the venue of the wedding but other than that there is no reason why I would return. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for staying a night 10 min by shuttle bus to Ohare airport, provided by hotel. Clean, neat and quiet. Not modern or luxurious, but good enough. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Friendly staff, good service. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going through Renovation Renovation needed! Great location. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Take what you want from this. Mold in the bathroom is not acceptable, even for a room thats $35 a night, but to charge me $149.....not ok. Carpets were soiled throughout hallways and room. Gross beyond belief. Why even have balcony, if your not going to clean the windows in the last few years....they really were that dirty. There were rooms obviously being painted, as the hallways were full of paint fumes. The bed was not comfortable, but other than that......and no remote for the tv in the was ok. If you make the rooms as nice as the lobby, it would be worth $149 a night. If you dont believe what I am saying....go take a look for yourself, room #439. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Stay My kids and I have enjoyed the stay and the the two weeks parking free. The staff is wonderful. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points Chicago O'hare Not the nicest stay I have had at Four Points but not the worst. Unless there is a significant change at the property, I do not think I will stay there again. I do not think the current remodeling will be enough. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points Chicago O'hare Not one of the nicer stays that I have had with SPG but not the worst. The Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel was a much nicer property, the staff was more helpful and responsive. Next time I stay near O'Hare I will stay there. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very convenient for flying We use Sheraton Four Points whenever we fly from Chicago. It is convenient, since we can leave our car without outrageous parking fees, and we can get a free shutter every 20 minutes. The only bad feature is the air conditioning. You can freeze in the summer, and it is impossible to turn the fan off, so you have to put up with the constant, significant noise. Thank heaven you can get the heat on. The adjoining Mirage Restaurant offers very good food at reasonable price with good service. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Old, run down and dirty. There are renovations going on but that is just adding to the seediness of this hotel. Located on a street corner next to the highway with nothing else around, it was not well lit or safe feeling AT ALL. Our room was dingy and dirty. The trash can had several pieces of chewed gum in it stuck all over the sides and there were some used tissues and plastic wrappers on the floor. We checked in after midnight and stood at the front desk for over 10 minutes for someone to show up to check us in. We were so exhausted after traveling then waiting to check in that I did not bother calling down to get a better room. We slept on top of the bed covers in our clothes not wanting to sleep on the old looking sheets and left in the morning without showering because the bathroom was questionable- mildew in the tub and tile/grout. So disappointing, especially because this was one of the higher end choices on ParkSleepFly. August 3, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:35:07.872-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_371, tr_371
  • loc_en_US, sid_849, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>