Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend Generally, I did not find the hotel facilities themselves *that* bad. Of course, it was very expensive during the time I booked it, so that didn't help. The staff was not helpful in 3 instances: first, upon check-in the staff was aloof at best and rude at worst. Second, the internet connection was terrible (they have an upgraded version, but even as a platinum member they were asking me to pay to use it). I asked for an ethernet cable and they charged *****$75******* to my room for it. Of course, I had returned the cable, so they eventually took the charge off. Finally, when I was getting picked up from the airport, the front desk was not helpful. I talked to two people who told me two wildly different things about pickup times. Overall, I'm extremely dissatisfied. October 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Badly in need of updating and remodeling We stayed on the 7th floor. The entire area was very shabby and showed its age, We have stayed at this hotel last year and had a totally different experience. This time our room did not even have tissues. The bathroom needed repair to the floor and the hall carpeting was very worn. Loud mechanical noise was always heard in our room. We will probably not be returning even though the location is perfect for flights out of OHare and the staff are very courteous and helpful September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The advertising for the hotel is accurate. The shuttle was great, quick pickup and drop off at the airport, courteous drivers, close to the airport so it didn't take long to travel. The beds were outstanding, beautiful, clean linens and very comfortable. The temperature control was great and worked well. Free WiFi in the room was excellent. No surprises from what was advertised. Front desk staff were welcoming and found my reservation quickly. No hassle check-in and check-out. I would recommend the hotel and stay again. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking Concerns We enjoyed our stay, for the most part. However, we returned to the hotel after dinner one evening to find the parking lot full. A young man outside was directing people to park on the street behind the hotel, despite the fact that street signs specifically said "No Parking Any Time." He said the hotel restaurant was hosting a party. As we were concerned about being towed or having someone break into our vehicle, and we did not wish to walk that far in the snow, we parked in the fire lane (where several cars were already parked) on the side of the hotel. We went back out & moved the car around 11 that night. It was frustrating to not have adequate parking available for the paying guests at the hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied The best part is free parking! I was expecting to pay for parking like most other hotels in the area. I visit Chicago pretty often and will be staying here in the future. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bathroom Shower head was tightly screwed on (I couldn't get it off by hand) across the treads so that it sprayed around the bathroom, making a shower impossible. I reported it to the desk, but at 6AM I didn't have time to wait for maintenance, as we left an hour later! I also smelled smoke in the room when we first entered, but due to the LLU convention going on, I didn't think there was anything anyone could/would do about it. We won't likely stay there again. July 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Experience Ever We checked into the hotel at about 6:30 pm. No SPG recognition at all. We went up to room 440 and immediately noticed the room thermostat was inoperable. We notified the desk in person. The staff asked if maintenance could work on the problem without us present. This was fine as we had plans for the evening until around midnight. At about 10 pm I went up to the room to pick up a personal item. The problem was still not resolved. No apology from the staff. They did not seem to have a resolution. I had to suggest another room. This was done, but now I had to re-pack our items to make the move to another room. I realize this may be a one time issue, but I felt as though I paid for something and did not receive the value for what I paid. The staff did not seem to care and did not do anything to make me feel as though they valued my business. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Late getting to the airport We did not get our wake up call. When we went to the desk they found that the system wasn't working. We were late getting to the airport because the shuttle was around 20 minutes late. Since airplane seats were assigned at the airport we ended up with the last row next to the toilets. We were happy with the room and proximity to the airport. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Consideration For SPG Platinum I have stayed at this hotel twice and on my return visit I brought a work associate. Neither of us were happy with the hotel. The rooms often have smokers nearby and the smoke oozes into your room. The staff in general does not show any consideration for SPG elite status. The food in the restaurant was pretty good on the plus side. There is no where to walk if you want to exercise, so you must use the facilities which are ok. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed While it appeared that the hotel was undergoing renovations, it was obvious there was a long way to go. From the peeling paint in my bathroom to the wallpaper hanging from the corners, this was not at the same level of other Four Points I have stayed at. I had no complimentary water in the room, but noticed the "hanger" that usually goes over the water laying on the floor next to the dresser. I had to call for soap as well. October 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Hotel did not meet my needs for a long stay. While at the Hotel for a 3 week stay, i was told at first we would not have a fridge in our groups rooms, only to find out over half did. When i asked the Hotel clerk then, she denied telling me that we did not have a fridge in our rooms. She told me i could get one on June 23rd, the day of my checkout, and smirked at me. I have also had to ask twice now in 13 days to clean my room, i should not have to ask to have my room cleaned. When my room is cleaned, i have found long hair on the carpet, when my hair is very short. This detail leaves me to think my room is not clean. I have had several issues with staff where i am told one thing and told then that i was not told that so must not be telling the truth. Never have i been treated like this by a Hotel. I will not stay at this location again and will also make note to my company that they look at other locations for our stay. June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 4 points Ohare I was very disappointed I have stayed here before and it was good, this visit not so much. I won't stay again this is an airport Hotel so other then having a safe and comfortable room the next important thing is service They can't even deliver a wake up call. I should have set my phone alarm but didn't figuring in the hundreds of nights I stayed in hotels I have never had an issue with wake calls. July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need improvement Have to say I was disappointed in my room's appearance. Wall paper was peeling in several spots off the walls, all furniture had multiple scratches, tears, holes in it. Gave the room an overall unclean, unkempt feeling to it. Was glad I only stayed 1 night as if I had to stay multiple nights I would have either requested a new room or moved to another nearby property. June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton Chicago - POOR RATING I travel extensively throughout N.A., Canada, Mexico and Australia. Typically enjoy my stay in the SPG property group. However, when I arrived at this hotel, I felt as though I was arriving at more of the "Motel" environment to some degree. This hotel needs a serious makeover. It even comes with the "old home" smell and a working female or two nearby. Will not be back. June 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 NOTHING WORKED 1. Elevator on our end of building was out of order. 2, Heater out of order and had to call maintenance TWICE. 3. Went to sauna to warm up while heater was being fixed, ALSO out of order. 4. TV would not work with remote or buttons on the side and would only turn off if you unplugged it. 5. Outlet next to the bed was busted so in order to charge my phone I had to choose if I wanted to unplug the alarm clock, microwave, fridge... etc. 6. Wake-up-Call system was down. 7. Was given Wi-Fi password at front desk, no wi-fi signal on our side of building. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Misinformed The hotel itself is very nice, clean and comfortable. I stayed here a couple years ago in order to park my car and use the shuttle. That time what I paid for my room covered my parking for the week. This time upon arrival I was informed that they now charge $10/day in addition to your room fee...that was an extra $70. August 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is not what I expected from Four Points The room they gave me was horrible. Wires everywhere, no dresser to put my clothes, the bathroom was very small and the shower head pipe was coming through the wall(I had to push it back in), the carpets were filthy(my feet were black when I walked from the room into the bathroom. It looked very run down overall. The staff was wonderful, and they actually moved my from my first room to one that had drawers, a microwave, and a small refrigerator. The parking lot looked very unsafe, and the lot itself definitely needs to be re-paved. Unfortunately, the excellent staff was not enough to out-weigh all of the negative things about this hotel. It looks like a really bad renovation job on a very old rundown hotel. I even had someone on the elevator say that it was not even close to the money they paid for their room. They were very unsatisfied also. You see a Four Points, and come to expect quality, you will not get that at this location. Like I said, the staff is great, the hotel, not even close. Very disappointed. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by another great stay just wanted to say thank you for everything. Whenever i stay here it is always a great night sleep. The staff is friendy and always remembers me. The restaurant food is home cooked, love the daily specials. Thank you for giving the airline personal such good rates and love the attention. March 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be better... Pros: Room was fairly clean, beds were comfortable, very convenient to the airport Cons: Bathroom door didn't shut, pay-per view movies didn't work (no sound), elevator smelled like melting plastic (not a good sign), hotel staff was rude Bottom Line- Would not stay here again June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent travel services This hotel fulfills all our travel (airport) needs. Shuttle service and parking facility are excellent. Staff is helprul and personable. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY GOOD DEAL FOR OVERNIGHT PARKING STAYED 1 NIGHT, PARKED FOR 5, SHUTTLE TO AND FROM AIRPORT, MOST EXCELLENT DEAL October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a Makeover The hotel and room needs to be updated. Very dirty, smelly old carpet with lumps. Dirty bathroom. The staff needs training. Not friendly at the front and very rude at the diner. Food was average at best. Gym was OK. This maybe the worst SPG property I have ever stayed. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and cost The beds were really comfortable. The access to downtown Chicago was so easy. For the cost this was a very nice hotel and staff was friendly. Only thing it needed was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. For the cost, this was a good deal. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We'll come again! The price was right and we really liked the "park and fly" option. The gated parking area made us feel better about leaving our car for a week in the city! The room was perfect and the courtesy van was very convenient! April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice The place was nice but housekeeping needs improvement. There was dark black hair in the bathroom sink and we are all blond. Airconditioning did not work only the fan June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming The staff was very welcoming when I arrived. I knew I could count on them if I had any questions. September 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I made a reservation at Four Points after calling the Sheraton reservation hotline. I was told I would be very happy with our stay. Unfortunately, that was not the case. We got back late in the evening from our long international flight. We were told to call the hotel and that the shuttle would be there promptly. After over a half hour of waiting, I called again, and was told the shuttle would be there in "two minutes." Several minutes later the shuttle did indeed arrive, but the driver simply opened the doors, remained seated (despite our many heavy bags) and said absolutely nothing to us. After nearly hurting my back getting my suitcase up the stairs, the driver still said nothing and dropped us off, still not getting up or offering any help. We checked in, exhausted, and our room smelled like smoke. Although checking in at 1:30 AM due to our late flight, the cleaning service loudly knocked on our door shortly after 8 AM. After the rude awakening, we went to take a shower to find their was only one towel. Overall, our experience was quite unsatisfactory and we will certainly never be staying at the Four Points again. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Clean, quiet, comfortable, shuttle very reliable. Able to print boarding pass in lobby. Friendly staff. November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel near O'Hare We appreciated the comfortable beds, and the proximity to the airport. Noise was not an issue for us. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and nice Price was great. Room was clean. I enjoyed my stay. I totally recommend the hotel for others. May 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>