Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok but not Sheraton quality The hotel is ok for one night stay but dont get fooled by "sheraton name". The place needs a serious remodeling, especially the bathrooms. Staff was courteous. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was a great hotel, now they charge $6/day for parking $6 day for parking is insult to injury! The hotel is undergoing a remodel which means bad timing for charging an extra $6/day to park. This charge is a surprise and does not appear in any verbiage presented during booking. Very poor form Starwood Hotels! I gave a good review on trip adviser now I have to go change it to a negative review. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I booked a room for a wedding that was nearby and thought because it was a hotel in the Sheraton family it would be nice. The hotel needs work! Our bathroom was pretty gross. There was hair on the wall and in the shower, nooks and crannies of the room were dirty, very outdated tub, you can't even leave the light on, you have to spin the dial and it gives you about 2 minutes of light. The complimentary bottle of water was already open, which completely upset my husband. I was upset because there was a coffee machine but no coffee cups. There was a "balcony" but we had a hard time opening the door, it was only about a six inch level to stand on so we weren't missing much. There was no outlets on the left side of the bed and when we arrived the alarm clock was unplugged. I have to say though, the bed was comfortable. Overall, it was a good location since it was close to the venue of the wedding but other than that there is no reason why I would return. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel gave away my room that I had reserved a week prior!! My family and I planned on arriving at the Four Points Sheraton on June 30th after 10 pm, we planned on parking our car at the hotel while we were gone on vacation. At check-in time we found that the room we had requested with two queen size beds was given away due to a flight delay. Mind you, we were driving from Milwaukee, WI which is a 2hr drive. We were given a room with one queen size bed, the room smelled foul, and musty. My husband who had driven the whole way down, and who had also worked an earlier in the day slept on the floor! while my daughter, her friend, and myself crammed into the bed. It was a very upsetting stay. July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for staying a night 10 min by shuttle bus to Ohare airport, provided by hotel. Clean, neat and quiet. Not modern or luxurious, but good enough. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated & dirty We stayed at this hotel to attend a conference at the convention center as it was on the recommended list by the convention center. I have stayed at many business hotels and this one was rundown, dirty, and not pleasant. The room's floor was dirty, and when we told the front desk to make sure it was vacuumed, there was no difference when we returned. The water in the tub did not drain. The A/C knob was broken and therefore we could not turn the knob. The coffee maker in the room smelled of mildew. The free Wi-Fi was terrible and I could not do any work from the room. The only plus was that the bar staff was good. That is it. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Friendly staff, good service. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, quiet room, friendly and efficient staff, but facility is pretty worn throughout Stayed at Four Points O'Hare when we were stranded due to a missed connection. The staff did a great job of quickly checking in the many guests who were unexpectedly staying in Chicago overnight. The hotel is massive -- longest hallways I've ever seen. The bed was comfy, but the furnishings in the bedroom and bathroom were in need of replacement. The bathroom, while clean, was spartan (no towel racks, no hooks, no lotion). Bright spots: a good night's sleep, great shuttle driver, and the hotel bartender pours a generous Manhattan. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy I think by booking through Cheaptickets, and you are not paying the full price, you are put in rooms that are out dated and not used. When we got off the elevator it smelled, like an old musty smell. When i opened the door, it make that sticky sound, like it had not been opened in a while. No water pressure for shower or toilet. Housekeeping came really early, before 9am, we said not yet, and never got our room cleaned for the day. Very disappointed. I checked online to see if they were full, but I still could make a reservation for the same room i was in, so that told me we were put in an old room because of price. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going through Renovation Renovation needed! Great location. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is old and dirty Had a cancelled flight at Ohare so decided to stay in an airport hotel rather than drive all the way home and back. As I am a platinum SPG member, I expected better from a Sheraton. The room was old and dated, bathtub was grimy, and the thermostat was broken making the room extremely hot all night long. I looked for the room service menu as I had been traveling all day long without dinner. None to be found. I decided instead to take a quick shower and eat in the restaurant. I got out of the shower only to find there was no hair dryer. In the morning, I tried to make coffee in the room and found only decaf coffee grounds and no sugar, cream, lids, etc. Big disappointment July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms/Old Bedding/ Dirty Towel I guess you get what you pay for, however I dont think keeping a tidy hotel is that diffficult. The hotel halls needed to be vacuumed, there was a wet dirty towel in my room upon arrival. The bedding is old. There large square pillows under the pillows you sleep on without covers. Those pillows are not washed. June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I read some bad reviews on the Internet so did not have high expectations. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very welcoming and accommodated without problem my request for late checkout. My room was on the 7th Floor, which looked like it has been recently renovated. The room was nice and comfortable even though the bathroom was a bit small. The Internet was good. The shuttle was OK. I waited 15 minutes outside the terminal. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Old, run down and dirty. There are renovations going on but that is just adding to the seediness of this hotel. Located on a street corner next to the highway with nothing else around, it was not well lit or safe feeling AT ALL. Our room was dingy and dirty. The trash can had several pieces of chewed gum in it stuck all over the sides and there were some used tissues and plastic wrappers on the floor. We checked in after midnight and stood at the front desk for over 10 minutes for someone to show up to check us in. We were so exhausted after traveling then waiting to check in that I did not bother calling down to get a better room. We slept on top of the bed covers in our clothes not wanting to sleep on the old looking sheets and left in the morning without showering because the bathroom was questionable- mildew in the tub and tile/grout. So disappointing, especially because this was one of the higher end choices on ParkSleepFly. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points Chicago O'hare Not one of the nicer stays that I have had with SPG but not the worst. The Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel was a much nicer property, the staff was more helpful and responsive. Next time I stay near O'Hare I will stay there. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points Chicago O'hare Not the nicest stay I have had at Four Points but not the worst. Unless there is a significant change at the property, I do not think I will stay there again. I do not think the current remodeling will be enough. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remodel This hotel is about to be remodeled and needs it terribly, the place is falling apart. The walls are thin and you could hear every word said in the adjacent rooms. The bed was comfortable but had I been staying for more than one night I would have moved to a different hotel. Unfortunately this was one of the few hotels that still had rooms as I was booking a last minute business trip. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by July 8-10th stay Stayed in room 111. It was very dated, toilet leaked at floor seal, a/c very loud and seemed to have one speed only. Small counter space. One of my colleagues rented a meeting room for 2 days for us. Surprised we had to pay extra for a speaker phone to be used for conference call. Asked about a projector, but declined when fee of $350 was presented. Wi-Fi wouldn't allow secure connection and couldn't hold a Skype-like connection. Anyway, I realize things are under renovation and look forward to the finished product. Toni, at the front desk, was the star of your show. She's fantastic. I'll see you soon. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs help, serious help The entire hotel property is in dire need of not only updating but major repair. The parking lot is tore up, especially on the left side of the building. The interior is old but more importantly, is dirty. The room floor was bumpy under the carpet, not sure what was under it, but it grossed me out. The restaurant is equally dated and dirty. The service is worse than the condition. Waited over 15 minutes after I got my menu before I was told I would get service 'in a minute'. I never got served so I left...best choice of the day. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL SHOULD NOT BE RUN UNDER THE SHERATON NAME If you like the smell of dust and mold, don't mind entering a hotel that is always under construction, where not one ice machine produced ice, unable to fit cart in 3 by 7 foot elevator. and had to fight for the price a group was quoted by the sales department and that does not provide breakfast when it was quoted in the price of $88.00 per night which is way to high for this motel then this is your place to stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disastrous stay We are not "fussy" travelers and accept minor problems. However there may not be enough space here to list all the problems with our stay. Here's the day-by-day recap...you'll get the idea. Wednesday 7/17: Arrived late at night after a 6-hour drive in 90+ degree heat. Opened the door to Room 501 to a blast of hot air. The air conditioning was not working in the sauna-like room. Called desk. Waited in cooler hallway for maintenance person to arrive. Went to front desk to demand a new (cool) room. We needed to go to sleep. Given new Room 129. Maintenance arrived during move. Room 129: Air conditioning worked, no refrigerator, TV not working. Thursday 7/18: Requested switch to room with refrigerator, which we had to have to refrigerate medicine. Moved to Room 740 on top floor. Air conditioning was not cooling well. I removed the front grill, and cleaned the filth on the coils with a wet washcloth. That helped get the room down to a bearable temperature. We would have asked for a different room because of the air conditioning, but it was bearable...and we were already in our third room. Room 740 had a good TV and a refrigerator. We stayed in Room 740 for three nights. HOUSEKEEPING NEVER CLEANED OUR ROOM, although we complained daily to the front desk. We had to grab towels off the housekeeper's cart (and be cursed at in Spanish, apparently). FRIDAY 7/19: We were awaked early Friday morning by what sounded like jackhammers on the roof above our room. Although there was a note that there would be some roof work being done, and MINOR inconvenience, we could not stay in our room. The noise was deafening. The 7th-floor rooms should not have been rented during the roof construction. We're not sure what they were doing, but it was nearly constant and incredibly loud. We showered and left our room for the day, figuring the work would be done while we were gone on Friday. We stopped at the desk to complain about the lack of housekeeping, and were promised it would be taken care of promptly. We came back late Friday night after midnight to a room that had not been touched. Our wet towels (and towels used to clean the Air Conditioning coils) were still piled on the floor. The front desk promised to send up fresh towels, they never arrived. We went to sleep. SATURDAY 7/20: We were soooo wrong. The jackhammering sound was back about 8:30 a.m. on Saturday morning. OK, we figured they would finish up on Saturday and left for the day as soon as we could. We couldn't even hear the TV turned to maximum volume. We stopped at the front desk again about the noise and the housekeeping...and also that our keys kept not working. We repeatedly had to go back to the front desk to get into our room. On Sunday they would tell us that is was probably low battery in the door lock, and they would send maintenance... On Saturday night (after arriving again with our room untouched) there was a long, long line of people waiting at the front desk, many with similar complaints. I demanded to see the manager without success. A police officer was in the lobby (probably a good idea considering the level of anger some of the guests had). The (helpless) woman at the front desk said she was very sorry but there was no manager and she couldn't help me. I continued to demand to speak to a manager, and was then told to "go to my room" by the police officer. I don't argue with uniformed men with guns, and left. SUNDAY: I finally got to meet Maria D. the manager, although she looked like she had been dragged out of bed. She promised that our entire stay would be comped (our SPG points would be returned) and that we would receive a substantial bonus. I just checked our SPG account, and so far that has not happened. Really there would be much more to write, and I haven't included all the details. These will be included in the letter to management. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great area like the excellent shuttle service to ohara airport June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, good restaurant food For me, the quality of sleep is the most important factor in my opinion of the hotel. My room seemed recently remodeled, and the mattress and bedding were obviously new. I was also impressed with the quality of the hotel restaurant. There was a great variety on the menu, and dishes were actually cooked and prepared, versus being thrown in the microwave or a deep fryer. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was not a good experience Traveling for Business for extended periods room quality means a lot. Noisy air conditioner, no refrigerator, ice machines on floor not working, smoking on non-smoking floors, workout area poor, pool in area of banquets not comfortable walking through while a wedding going on. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissatisfied Platinum 1). I get coupons for free breakfast due to being a Platinum member / then the hotel restaurant tells me coffee and juice is included / then waitress proceeds to tell me my limit is $6.50 but fails to mention that coffee etc is extra as is taxes etc / Free is free is free / this is very confusing and makes no sense 2) I should have been informed that my room was way way way at the end of the long hall / this after getting o the hotel at midnight July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good Came in at 7:00 PM. Did not inspect the room. Was more focused on eating before it got too late. After eating was looking for the tv remote none to be found. Turned on tv manually, could control volume, but could not get stations. Called front desk, was told maintenance would bring a remote. Remote never came came missed the basketball game. My co workers told me they like Four points. Right now if I can find something else, i would never come back. Points are not the end all. I feel that this was a simple fix, and was not accomplished, what about a ac unit? June 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you pay what the hotel is charging a $149.00 you are crazy!!!!! Had trouble with !-800 RESERVATIONS. THEY DID NOT KEEP THE QUOTED RATE. MET A PIOLOT IN THE TINY ELEVATOR, WE TALKED ABOUT THE TERIBLE ODOR IN THE LOBBY AND ELEVATOR. HE EXPALINED THAT THIS HOTEL IS ALWAYS UNDER CONSTRUCTION, BUT THAT IT IS CLOSE TO AIRPORT AND THEY ONLY CHARGE HIM $55.00 SINCE HE STAYS THERE OFTEN.... July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel review I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The few things that I had a problem with is the my keycard to my room didn't work and I had to go to the front desk to get a new on at 1a.m. to get back into my room. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too far from Downtown When booking a room at this hotel, I asked the proximity to Downtown. They said, "it is a 10 minute shuttle ride to O'Hare and then 45 min. on the Blue Train." Well, every time we went in and out of Downtown it took us 1 1/2 hrs-almost 3 hours!!! They also neglected to tell me that once I got to the end of the Blue Train Downtown, we would have to bus to our destinations (Wrigley Field and Navy Pier). This hotel is merely good for individuals who want to stay near O'Hare. They are doing construction on the hotel, but we didn't hear any noise from that. There are some spots in the hotel where you can tell they are working on improvements. But I have no complaints about the room. (you can hear the airplanes going over though) We didn't venture out around the hotel but visually speaking, it is a very, very industrial area. We weren't able to go and do as much as we wanted due to the lengthy bus/train rides in & out. Granted the 2 nights we were visiting, they were working on the Blue Train we were re-routed. But we clocked how long it took us to get Downtown w/o the re-route and it was still 1 1/2 hrs. If you are wanting to do things Downtown and you have the funds, just stay Downtown!! July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2.5 Stars not 4 Points This property continue to go downhill. I understand they are making improvements, but these have been going on for a long time. What I saw what just a band aid approach. Outside of restaurant, which is ok, the property is aged and should be replaced. The "upgrades' being attempted will not solve basic layout and room problems. I noted them trying to overlay ceiling sections, but the ceiling is falling down. The fitness center also shows a property that is 10 -15 years behind its time. July 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>