Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and loud We were in a room with construction on the other side of the wall. The room was dirty. There was a dirty bandaid sitting on the ottoman. Moved the ottoman because it was disgusting and there was a good year of dirt under it in the perfect shape of the ottoman. Obviously never gets moved. Never took my socks off due to the nasty carpet. Website advertises $6 per day parking. It was $12. Chose this hotel for the convenient and cheap parking, but the price was a lie. Remote didn't work. Called for a new one, but it took so long we cancelled it. Cable only gave us a few channels because we didn't have a remote to remove the parental settings. Oh, and I'm a Starwood member. Doesn't seem to matter. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Consideration For SPG Platinum I have stayed at this hotel twice and on my return visit I brought a work associate. Neither of us were happy with the hotel. The rooms often have smokers nearby and the smoke oozes into your room. The staff in general does not show any consideration for SPG elite status. The food in the restaurant was pretty good on the plus side. There is no where to walk if you want to exercise, so you must use the facilities which are ok. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed While it appeared that the hotel was undergoing renovations, it was obvious there was a long way to go. From the peeling paint in my bathroom to the wallpaper hanging from the corners, this was not at the same level of other Four Points I have stayed at. I had no complimentary water in the room, but noticed the "hanger" that usually goes over the water laying on the floor next to the dresser. I had to call for soap as well. October 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your help needs help We arrived at the hotel around midnight, and the desk clerk gave us our key. We went to our room, and the key would not open the door. The house phone was near by so we called for a new key. After waiting several minutes, a man came up opened our room, and told us another person would "SOON" come up with a good key. After waiting 45 minutes we went to sleep. In the morning I called the front desk, and asked for a new key, she said she would send one up immediately. That never happened, so my wife stayed in the room while I went to the front desk, and waited in line, and asked for the key which she said, "oh here it is right here". Note: When stayed here last week, we asked the desk clerk we had missing points from a previous stays, and the SPG dept. said to ask the hotel for the info, because they would have a better record. The desk clerk told me she did not have time to do this. March 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Hotel did not meet my needs for a long stay. While at the Hotel for a 3 week stay, i was told at first we would not have a fridge in our groups rooms, only to find out over half did. When i asked the Hotel clerk then, she denied telling me that we did not have a fridge in our rooms. She told me i could get one on June 23rd, the day of my checkout, and smirked at me. I have also had to ask twice now in 13 days to clean my room, i should not have to ask to have my room cleaned. When my room is cleaned, i have found long hair on the carpet, when my hair is very short. This detail leaves me to think my room is not clean. I have had several issues with staff where i am told one thing and told then that i was not told that so must not be telling the truth. Never have i been treated like this by a Hotel. I will not stay at this location again and will also make note to my company that they look at other locations for our stay. June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 4 points Ohare I was very disappointed I have stayed here before and it was good, this visit not so much. I won't stay again this is an airport Hotel so other then having a safe and comfortable room the next important thing is service They can't even deliver a wake up call. I should have set my phone alarm but didn't figuring in the hundreds of nights I stayed in hotels I have never had an issue with wake calls. July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay This is the first time that I have written a negative review for a Starwood property. We stayed at this hotel because we had an early flight out of O'Hare. The first room we were given was filthy, the phone didn't work and the bathroom lights switch was missing. The second room, well everything worked but it wasn't clean. The front desk staff must be used to problems because they are extremely apathetic. They are currently renovating the property but that should be somewhat transparent to guests. That is also not why our rooms were filthy. For the first time ever at a Starwood property I checked the mattress for bed bugs! I didn't find any but the mattress was filthy! I am not sure if this property is Starwood owned or just managed but I am shocked that this property is in the program. September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton Chicago - POOR RATING I travel extensively throughout N.A., Canada, Mexico and Australia. Typically enjoy my stay in the SPG property group. However, when I arrived at this hotel, I felt as though I was arriving at more of the "Motel" environment to some degree. This hotel needs a serious makeover. It even comes with the "old home" smell and a working female or two nearby. Will not be back. June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need improvement Have to say I was disappointed in my room's appearance. Wall paper was peeling in several spots off the walls, all furniture had multiple scratches, tears, holes in it. Gave the room an overall unclean, unkempt feeling to it. Was glad I only stayed 1 night as if I had to stay multiple nights I would have either requested a new room or moved to another nearby property. June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little Things Matter Sometimes the little things are nice to have. When we made it into our room, the air conditioning was not turned on and it was a very HOT day in Chicago! The telephone in our room did not work and we had to go down to the front desk to request assistance with the air conditioner setting and to order breakfast (the next day). They sent someone up right away to help with the air conditioning and for the breakfast, we just ended up waiting for them to make breakfast (no room service??) Fortunately, we were there for just one night. I would not stay there for more than one night. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great area like the excellent shuttle service to ohara airport June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Misinformed The hotel itself is very nice, clean and comfortable. I stayed here a couple years ago in order to park my car and use the shuttle. That time what I paid for my room covered my parking for the week. This time upon arrival I was informed that they now charge $10/day in addition to your room fee...that was an extra $70. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Makeover Needed This hotel needs a complete makeover. The decor is a 1970's style and is worn out. The whole hotel is very dark. The room lighting is very poor and there is minimal, repeat minimal bathroom counter space. On the positive side the location is good and the beds are very comfortable. They are slowly renovating this hotel but if possible I would wait until they are finished. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by another great stay just wanted to say thank you for everything. Whenever i stay here it is always a great night sleep. The staff is friendy and always remembers me. The restaurant food is home cooked, love the daily specials. Thank you for giving the airline personal such good rates and love the attention. March 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be better... Pros: Room was fairly clean, beds were comfortable, very convenient to the airport Cons: Bathroom door didn't shut, pay-per view movies didn't work (no sound), elevator smelled like melting plastic (not a good sign), hotel staff was rude Bottom Line- Would not stay here again June 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is not what I expected from Four Points The room they gave me was horrible. Wires everywhere, no dresser to put my clothes, the bathroom was very small and the shower head pipe was coming through the wall(I had to push it back in), the carpets were filthy(my feet were black when I walked from the room into the bathroom. It looked very run down overall. The staff was wonderful, and they actually moved my from my first room to one that had drawers, a microwave, and a small refrigerator. The parking lot looked very unsafe, and the lot itself definitely needs to be re-paved. Unfortunately, the excellent staff was not enough to out-weigh all of the negative things about this hotel. It looks like a really bad renovation job on a very old rundown hotel. I even had someone on the elevator say that it was not even close to the money they paid for their room. They were very unsatisfied also. You see a Four Points, and come to expect quality, you will not get that at this location. Like I said, the staff is great, the hotel, not even close. Very disappointed. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a Makeover The hotel and room needs to be updated. Very dirty, smelly old carpet with lumps. Dirty bathroom. The staff needs training. Not friendly at the front and very rude at the diner. Food was average at best. Gym was OK. This maybe the worst SPG property I have ever stayed. May 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay of the trip Biggest problem is noise. Very old hotel with super poor soundproof wall. What made it worse was people next door were very noise in their room or hallway, after 1AM. I had to call front desk and they said they'll send security, but I didn't know if that happened or not, as noise continued for a while. Then it comes food. There are not much choices around, so the cafe inside hotel kind of doesn't care about quality. We had the $11 breakfast buffet, with only some basic stuff and everything looks like leftover. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and cost The beds were really comfortable. The access to downtown Chicago was so easy. For the cost this was a very nice hotel and staff was friendly. Only thing it needed was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. For the cost, this was a good deal. November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get a "pass" due to renovations There is clearly a massive renovation going on, so I will grade them on a curve, but overall this is a very marginal SPG property. Not particularly close to the airport, hard to find, and a bit of a sketchy parking lot. We will stay at the Westin or the Sheraton next time back at ORD. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We'll come again! The price was right and we really liked the "park and fly" option. The gated parking area made us feel better about leaving our car for a week in the city! The room was perfect and the courtesy van was very convenient! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied The best part is free parking! I was expecting to pay for parking like most other hotels in the area. I visit Chicago pretty often and will be staying here in the future. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice The place was nice but housekeeping needs improvement. There was dark black hair in the bathroom sink and we are all blond. Airconditioning did not work only the fan June 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I made a reservation at Four Points after calling the Sheraton reservation hotline. I was told I would be very happy with our stay. Unfortunately, that was not the case. We got back late in the evening from our long international flight. We were told to call the hotel and that the shuttle would be there promptly. After over a half hour of waiting, I called again, and was told the shuttle would be there in "two minutes." Several minutes later the shuttle did indeed arrive, but the driver simply opened the doors, remained seated (despite our many heavy bags) and said absolutely nothing to us. After nearly hurting my back getting my suitcase up the stairs, the driver still said nothing and dropped us off, still not getting up or offering any help. We checked in, exhausted, and our room smelled like smoke. Although checking in at 1:30 AM due to our late flight, the cleaning service loudly knocked on our door shortly after 8 AM. After the rude awakening, we went to take a shower to find their was only one towel. Overall, our experience was quite unsatisfactory and we will certainly never be staying at the Four Points again. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovations aside, they need help The rooms were well worn. Bed was fine though. Bathroom small and not accomodating. Shower head was only 5' high. Breakfast was good but they were understaffed the first day of my 3 day stay. The bar was pitiful with decor from the 70s. Service was slow. Layout of the hotel was wierd with a long walk to my room. The main elevators had an awful musty smell. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent travel services This hotel fulfills all our travel (airport) needs. Shuttle service and parking facility are excellent. Staff is helprul and personable. October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated, Dingy This property is quite dated. It is dark and dingy inside, and badly in need of an update. My room was average, but my fellow travelrers reported moldy and inconvenient (shower heads too low) fixtures in their bathrooms. The hallways were dark, and dirty. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Clean, quiet, comfortable, shuttle very reliable. Able to print boarding pass in lobby. Friendly staff. November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel near O'Hare We appreciated the comfortable beds, and the proximity to the airport. Noise was not an issue for us. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming The staff was very welcoming when I arrived. I knew I could count on them if I had any questions. September 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>