Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I normally refuse to stay at an "airport" hotel but I was really surprised by how nice this 4 points was. In fact, I thought it was a real step above other 4 points. First of all, it was recently renovated and all the public areas were very nicely decorated. The restaurant food was pretty good (for a hotel!) and the room was a good size, the beds were super comfy, TV nice, lots of outlets. But the best part was how QUIET it was. I was so worried about not being able to sleep due to plane noise but I not only didn't hear planes, I didn't even hear a door in the hall slam. The front desk was extremely pleasant. June 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Active hall mates We had a rather large group in the hotel for two of the nights we were staying. They were extremely loud and insisted on using the hallway for a meeting place. Hotel security eventually, after several calls, asked them to move to a public area on the first floor. I could not get the hotel to change my room for the next night, but the security man got to the group right away and got them out of the same hallway the second night. We were happy for the action finally taken, but the management should have been able to switch us to a different room. They had all day to get it done but would not accommodate us. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by July 8-10th stay Stayed in room 111. It was very dated, toilet leaked at floor seal, a/c very loud and seemed to have one speed only. Small counter space. One of my colleagues rented a meeting room for 2 days for us. Surprised we had to pay extra for a speaker phone to be used for conference call. Asked about a projector, but declined when fee of $350 was presented. Wi-Fi wouldn't allow secure connection and couldn't hold a Skype-like connection. Anyway, I realize things are under renovation and look forward to the finished product. Toni, at the front desk, was the star of your show. She's fantastic. I'll see you soon. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and loud We were in a room with construction on the other side of the wall. The room was dirty. There was a dirty bandaid sitting on the ottoman. Moved the ottoman because it was disgusting and there was a good year of dirt under it in the perfect shape of the ottoman. Obviously never gets moved. Never took my socks off due to the nasty carpet. Website advertises $6 per day parking. It was $12. Chose this hotel for the convenient and cheap parking, but the price was a lie. Remote didn't work. Called for a new one, but it took so long we cancelled it. Cable only gave us a few channels because we didn't have a remote to remove the parental settings. Oh, and I'm a Starwood member. Doesn't seem to matter. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Attentive I will say this place has come a long way since I first stayed there a couple years ago. It was shortly after it became a Four Points that I had my first out of Sheraton experience. I was scared. But now, the place has turned into a hotel with renovaotions to the public areas, it is more welcoming. I had a couple issues with the room (mechanical in nature), unfortunately. Although somewhat irritating when I just want to check in, lay in that wonderful bed and dream my cares away, but the staff was very attentive and quick to remedy whether it was a quick fix or a room move. Thank you. I like your hotel. January 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Chicago Sheraton Chicago needs an overhaul. The staff however was outstanding and welcoming and very good at what they did. The housekeeping staff was pleasant. The front desk staff was helpful and warm. The servers in the bar/restaurant were excellent. Customer service is NOT the area that Sheraton Chicago needs. It needs a make over. It needs cleaner bathrooms. The bedding was satisfactory and clean. Everything is dated and dingy. I know there was trouble in the front desk waiting area with leaks but that really didn't bother me. It was the actually cleanliness or lack there of. If this place could get a complete update and makeover....there is no stopping me from recommending this place. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The Four Points O'Hare is under rennovation and really needs this. Many of the functions in the room id not work properly.Excellent staff December 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a dump! What a dump. The hotel was dirty, the arcitecture was opressive, the room was dark, and the staff didn't care. SPG should be embarassed to have this property under its wing. The flag needs to be pulled. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little Things Matter Sometimes the little things are nice to have. When we made it into our room, the air conditioning was not turned on and it was a very HOT day in Chicago! The telephone in our room did not work and we had to go down to the front desk to request assistance with the air conditioner setting and to order breakfast (the next day). They sent someone up right away to help with the air conditioning and for the breakfast, we just ended up waiting for them to make breakfast (no room service??) Fortunately, we were there for just one night. I would not stay there for more than one night. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking Concerns We enjoyed our stay, for the most part. However, we returned to the hotel after dinner one evening to find the parking lot full. A young man outside was directing people to park on the street behind the hotel, despite the fact that street signs specifically said "No Parking Any Time." He said the hotel restaurant was hosting a party. As we were concerned about being towed or having someone break into our vehicle, and we did not wish to walk that far in the snow, we parked in the fire lane (where several cars were already parked) on the side of the hotel. We went back out & moved the car around 11 that night. It was frustrating to not have adequate parking available for the paying guests at the hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst Sheraton I've stayed in I'm a fan of Sheraton and when in doubt while traveling I have always selected a Sheraton property knowing about what I'd get. This location was FAR off the mark. Old and broken. Stained rugs - I'm sure they were clean but they sure looked dirty. Bathroom needed grouting and the toilet looked like it was off its base but n fact it was just installed at an odd angle. The room door would not close correctly. Also, I had to use the key multiple times to get the green light, as if there was gunk in the card swipe. The front desk folks were nice and it was a quick ride to the airport. I did sleep and it was quiet which ultimately is the only thing that really matters to me, but I don't want to feel skeeved out.. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good airport hotel Great rooms, responsive staff, and has a nice pool and gym. Staff went above and beyond to accommodate my special requests. The rooms are quite nice, as you would expect with Sheraton. The hotel does look a little shabby if you come in the back entrance, and it can be a long walk to your room, the way the hotel is designed. But from the front lobby all is good, and a little walk never hurt anyone. Hotel restaraunt has good hours, but I didn't like the omelet I ordered - way too greasy and overcooked. I enjoyed the fitness center and wish I had time to use the pool. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement Our hotel room was extremely comfortable and clean. The hotel staff that checked us in was not very welcoming or friendly. We attempted to use the swimming pool and excercise area, but it was not the least bit clean or supervised in any way. People were drinking bottles of whiskey and beer in the pool area. All of the pool towels were dirty and in a huge piled up area near the excercise room door. The computers that were available had no time limit posted, and several children were using the computers unsupervised. We were not able to get access to a computer for business. August 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience in my life It was a one night stay. I arrived at midnight (informed hotel information desk a day ahead), but room wasn't ready and was made to wait for 30 minutes in the lobby. Beds were not properly made, basic stuffs were missing - went to sleep as my family and I were exhausted from a long travel - were in no mood to complain. In addition, the room was a regular room though charged me for a deluxe room (larger room with a freeze and microwave etc.) - none was provided. I stayed in many hotels but this was my worst experience in life. Probably will never come to this hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dining at the Mirage I have been staying at this establishment for over five years. What stands out among the other Starwood properties at O'Hare? The bar manager, Nick. He has been at the helm of the bar since I first chose this hotel and he makes it remain perfect. He never forgets a name, a face, and is that mix of sweet and salty that is so good for a bar atmosphere. As a Starwood member for years, Nick makes the hotel special in a sea of business stays. He is that brand ambassador every business wants and you hope to find at every stay. Thank you Nick! You are the very best. Robin August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Was in town for a conference and not much available at reasonable cost except this property near the airport. Hotel has plenty of parking outside, easy to get to, shuttle to airport if needed (didn't use) and the basics were covered. Nearby convenience store, didnt try the restaurant. The front desk was fine. Not really cheerful but not moody either and got the job done with requests. Frig and microwave in room were nice touches. Room was comfortable. Not the newest property and carpeting but it was fine for what it was. I would prefer to be downtown when in Chicago but they had availability, price was good, and wasn't lacking. I would stay here if same situation and couldnt stay at Four Points downtown or other location. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with inconveniences I arrived late after a long flight and business meeting. I had to wake up really early (5AM) to catch my flight home. The walls must be really thin because I was kept awake by the room next door laughing and conversing till almost midnight (in normal voices). It kept me awake. Early in the morning there was some sort of power outage, I couldn't get any of the lights in my room to turn on bright enough to get ready (makeup & Hair). Elevator was also not working so I had to come down, back up (forgotten item) and back down 7 flights of stairs. Not a great stay. November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shuttle service was horrible Hotel is starting to show some wear and tear, but still a good value for $$ spent. However, we were very disappointed when our shuttle driver never showed up after waiting an hour upon return at international terminal on a Monday night at 11pm. We ended up taking a taxi back to the hotel (we were reimbursed for this). We had a 3hour drive ahead of us at midnight to get home for a death in the family after only spending 1 1/2 days at our resort in Huatulco, Mexico, so this was a very frustrating turn of events at the end of a couple of very depressing days. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed 7 days Gauda was wonderful and accomodating at all times. However, 2 other front desk people were not happy at their jobs. Most of the people in the restaurant were great, but one lady was tremendously rude to myself and another that stayed there because we asked her for our carry out after waiting for over 10 minutes with noone at all asking if they could help us. Our food was sitting on the side where the cakes are getting cold. Also, a shuttle to a nearby restaurant never showed up after 90 minutes of waiting my first night there. Lastly, the internet system was terrible and the business computers where old with a broken printer. I may stay again but I hope these things are improved. The bar was nice, the beds were comfortable. Thank you. April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our Stay We have stayed at this hotel in the past as we like to come out to watch a Cubs game at least once per year. It has always been clean and friendly but that has changed over the last 2 years. The rooms need updated and cleaned. We had wiring hanging out of the bottom of our AC unit. The "lovely view" from our second floor room was the catch all junk collection area for the hotel. They did not even recognize us as SPG members. The only nice thing was that the beds were comfortable as usual. We will start staying at the Sheraton in Rosemont from now on. September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 NOTHING WORKED 1. Elevator on our end of building was out of order. 2, Heater out of order and had to call maintenance TWICE. 3. Went to sauna to warm up while heater was being fixed, ALSO out of order. 4. TV would not work with remote or buttons on the side and would only turn off if you unplugged it. 5. Outlet next to the bed was busted so in order to charge my phone I had to choose if I wanted to unplug the alarm clock, microwave, fridge... etc. 6. Wake-up-Call system was down. 7. Was given Wi-Fi password at front desk, no wi-fi signal on our side of building. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location and transportation are great Because the transportation is good, so I will stay here again, that's why I write the review to help them. One of the staff in breakfast time was not very nice and less patient . No smile at all, it made me uncomfortable with my breakfast. Be professional, please. The bathtub was dirty, looks like no cleaner works at least very long time. And the room was very noisy when people walk down the hallway, just like walkthrough my room. Shuttle drivers are kindly and very helpful. Front desk made me unhappy with check in an young couple who were later coming than my family. Pool was dirty, I understand they have on lifeguard on duty, but I do not understand no any staff at pool, it was dirty than motel standard. Coffer appliance is not very clean May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, quiet room, friendly and efficient staff, but facility is pretty worn throughout Stayed at Four Points O'Hare when we were stranded due to a missed connection. The staff did a great job of quickly checking in the many guests who were unexpectedly staying in Chicago overnight. The hotel is massive -- longest hallways I've ever seen. The bed was comfy, but the furnishings in the bedroom and bathroom were in need of replacement. The bathroom, while clean, was spartan (no towel racks, no hooks, no lotion). Bright spots: a good night's sleep, great shuttle driver, and the hotel bartender pours a generous Manhattan. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay of the trip Biggest problem is noise. Very old hotel with super poor soundproof wall. What made it worse was people next door were very noise in their room or hallway, after 1AM. I had to call front desk and they said they'll send security, but I didn't know if that happened or not, as noise continued for a while. Then it comes food. There are not much choices around, so the cafe inside hotel kind of doesn't care about quality. We had the $11 breakfast buffet, with only some basic stuff and everything looks like leftover. September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs help, serious help The entire hotel property is in dire need of not only updating but major repair. The parking lot is tore up, especially on the left side of the building. The interior is old but more importantly, is dirty. The room floor was bumpy under the carpet, not sure what was under it, but it grossed me out. The restaurant is equally dated and dirty. The service is worse than the condition. Waited over 15 minutes after I got my menu before I was told I would get service 'in a minute'. I never got served so I left...best choice of the day. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Plat status not recoginized 1 SPG level was not recognized until I mentioned. When I asked for breakfast upon check in, the front desk lady told me it's not complementary. Then I told her I am a Platinum member and she admitted her fault and gave me the voucher. 2 The label on the air conditioner asks guest to use the thermostat on the wall. But my Thermostat didn't work. Then I called the guest service. The maintenance staff came and checked the AC. He told me I still need to use the control on the AC even it says to use the thermostat on the wall. Very confusing! September 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay This is the first time that I have written a negative review for a Starwood property. We stayed at this hotel because we had an early flight out of O'Hare. The first room we were given was filthy, the phone didn't work and the bathroom lights switch was missing. The second room, well everything worked but it wasn't clean. The front desk staff must be used to problems because they are extremely apathetic. They are currently renovating the property but that should be somewhat transparent to guests. That is also not why our rooms were filthy. For the first time ever at a Starwood property I checked the mattress for bed bugs! I didn't find any but the mattress was filthy! I am not sure if this property is Starwood owned or just managed but I am shocked that this property is in the program. September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel ever I will never stay at this hotel again. We had a problem with the toilet from arrival on Friday to departure on Sunday. 2 came Saturday and 1 came Sunday morning at 12am. The first maintenance guy said he will be back in a few min but never returned. The second came and it was fixed but it wasnt. We called down to the front on Saturday night but no one answered the phone. I had to get out of my bed to go down only to find 2 ladies at the desk not answering the phone. Last man found us another rm at 1:00am. never again at this hotel. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway to the city The hotel looks good after it's renovation. The rooms were updated and clean. Hall carpet could use an upgrade. Quiet rooms for being that close to the airport, slept very well. We used it for the proximity to the airport to take the blue line into the city. Breakfast was hot and very good. Bar tenders were attentive and friendly. Parking lot looks a little sketchy and needs an upgrade. Close to the forest preserves so that we could go run in the trails. Overall we would definitely stay there again for a weekend getaway. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in was a breeze After arriving later than we anticipated we were surprsed to find that our reservation did not include overnight parking for the week. After hearing the person before us being told that the parking lot was full we were shocked. My thoughts, that what I get for booking on the internet. The young lady who checked us in explained that we could add parking to our reservation and in the morning before our flight would leave there would be space in the protected parking.area. How helpful and kind she was to ease our minds. Thank you! February 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>