Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 369 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite was great We were upgraded to a suite which was a terrific room. As usual the staff was great from the front desk to housekkeping. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was not a good experience Traveling for Business for extended periods room quality means a lot. Noisy air conditioner, no refrigerator, ice machines on floor not working, smoking on non-smoking floors, workout area poor, pool in area of banquets not comfortable walking through while a wedding going on. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, quiet room, friendly and efficient staff, but facility is pretty worn throughout Stayed at Four Points O'Hare when we were stranded due to a missed connection. The staff did a great job of quickly checking in the many guests who were unexpectedly staying in Chicago overnight. The hotel is massive -- longest hallways I've ever seen. The bed was comfy, but the furnishings in the bedroom and bathroom were in need of replacement. The bathroom, while clean, was spartan (no towel racks, no hooks, no lotion). Bright spots: a good night's sleep, great shuttle driver, and the hotel bartender pours a generous Manhattan. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too far from Downtown When booking a room at this hotel, I asked the proximity to Downtown. They said, "it is a 10 minute shuttle ride to O'Hare and then 45 min. on the Blue Train." Well, every time we went in and out of Downtown it took us 1 1/2 hrs-almost 3 hours!!! They also neglected to tell me that once I got to the end of the Blue Train Downtown, we would have to bus to our destinations (Wrigley Field and Navy Pier). This hotel is merely good for individuals who want to stay near O'Hare. They are doing construction on the hotel, but we didn't hear any noise from that. There are some spots in the hotel where you can tell they are working on improvements. But I have no complaints about the room. (you can hear the airplanes going over though) We didn't venture out around the hotel but visually speaking, it is a very, very industrial area. We weren't able to go and do as much as we wanted due to the lengthy bus/train rides in & out. Granted the 2 nights we were visiting, they were working on the Blue Train we were re-routed. But we clocked how long it took us to get Downtown w/o the re-route and it was still 1 1/2 hrs. If you are wanting to do things Downtown and you have the funds, just stay Downtown!! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, good restaurant food For me, the quality of sleep is the most important factor in my opinion of the hotel. My room seemed recently remodeled, and the mattress and bedding were obviously new. I was also impressed with the quality of the hotel restaurant. There was a great variety on the menu, and dishes were actually cooked and prepared, versus being thrown in the microwave or a deep fryer. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Bartender on Friday night was rude and surly. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel review I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The few things that I had a problem with is the my keycard to my room didn't work and I had to go to the front desk to get a new on at 1a.m. to get back into my room. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL SHOULD NOT BE RUN UNDER THE SHERATON NAME If you like the smell of dust and mold, don't mind entering a hotel that is always under construction, where not one ice machine produced ice, unable to fit cart in 3 by 7 foot elevator. and had to fight for the price a group was quoted by the sales department and that does not provide breakfast when it was quoted in the price of $88.00 per night which is way to high for this motel then this is your place to stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you pay what the hotel is charging a $149.00 you are crazy!!!!! Had trouble with !-800 RESERVATIONS. THEY DID NOT KEEP THE QUOTED RATE. MET A PIOLOT IN THE TINY ELEVATOR, WE TALKED ABOUT THE TERIBLE ODOR IN THE LOBBY AND ELEVATOR. HE EXPALINED THAT THIS HOTEL IS ALWAYS UNDER CONSTRUCTION, BUT THAT IT IS CLOSE TO AIRPORT AND THEY ONLY CHARGE HIM $55.00 SINCE HE STAYS THERE OFTEN.... July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissatisfied Platinum 1). I get coupons for free breakfast due to being a Platinum member / then the hotel restaurant tells me coffee and juice is included / then waitress proceeds to tell me my limit is $6.50 but fails to mention that coffee etc is extra as is taxes etc / Free is free is free / this is very confusing and makes no sense 2) I should have been informed that my room was way way way at the end of the long hall / this after getting o the hotel at midnight July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful features The room was nice and comfortable. The fitness area had good equipment. Room service was wonderful. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Staff, and Under Renovation Hotel staff is awesome! Great airport location and services. Hotel will be really contemporary once updated. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under-renovations:poor staff Hotel was adequate for the money. Desk staff very unfriendly, shuttle was never on time. Hotel is under renovations and the floor we were on really should have been closed as they addressed issue in hallways. Ceiling torn apart trash on floor from construction. Restaurant food was good and service there was great. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs help, serious help The entire hotel property is in dire need of not only updating but major repair. The parking lot is tore up, especially on the left side of the building. The interior is old but more importantly, is dirty. The room floor was bumpy under the carpet, not sure what was under it, but it grossed me out. The restaurant is equally dated and dirty. The service is worse than the condition. Waited over 15 minutes after I got my menu before I was told I would get service 'in a minute'. I never got served so I left...best choice of the day. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by room comfort AC was very noisy but fortunately didn't run much overnight. Bed was great. Room clean and fresh. Bathroom great. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not very clean and tired old looking lobby and hallways - dirty bathroom tile - black in tile areas, cracked. At the least if you are going to have an old hotel, use steam to clean the tile and have new grout applied. Clean the carpets or better yet, buy industrial. TV's are too small for the rooms. Hair dryer did not work even when I tried pushing in the electricity button to see if it had tripped. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does SPG not have any standards? OMG seriously? Just when I thought I had stayed at the worst Starwood Property I found another. Literally the only thing going for this property is the staff - they claim to be going through a renovation but honestly I think the only thing that could help this place is a wrecking ball. It smells, its general maintenance is poor (no way the hallway had been vacuumed in a week), the pillows seem to be newer but are so huge and firm you'll be sleeping either without a pillow or with your neck at 90 degrees. My bag was lost and I asked for a toothbrush (would have even paid for one), but none were available. Not sure what gold gets you here, but anything other than a body wrap that will keep me from the carpet or breathing in the musty smell it probably won't help. The hotel is actually a bit isolated from the main group near O'Hare, so out of necessity (and with great fear) we decided to try the restaurant. I'd swear they closed this place in 1982 and just reopened it again last week untouched from tablewear to decor - and the menu hadn't changed either. How hard is it to update a breakfast menu to serve modern choices and diets. Quite honestly I've stayed at much cleaner, better maintained properties from the low end chain that 'leaves the light on'. This property really should not be allowed to to carry the SPG brand and unless they literally gut the building down to the rafters and replace the heavy mechanicals (elevators, windows, doors), there is no renovation that could put enough lipstick on this smelly pig. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Clean and comfortable rooms, much better than expected. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than I expected Everything in the City was either booked, or too expensive, so we stayed here one night. I did not expect much, but this place is actually very nice. Quiet, comfortable enough, well located, and the staff was great. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2.5 Stars not 4 Points This property continue to go downhill. I understand they are making improvements, but these have been going on for a long time. What I saw what just a band aid approach. Outside of restaurant, which is ok, the property is aged and should be replaced. The "upgrades' being attempted will not solve basic layout and room problems. I noted them trying to overlay ceiling sections, but the ceiling is falling down. The fitness center also shows a property that is 10 -15 years behind its time. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time to Clean up this Hotel Time to Remodel the rooms. Hall way and elevator smells bad. Room was dirty. I was not put on an SPG floor if they have one. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff recognition I always enjoy the front desk personal and their greeting me by my name. Jennifer was outstanding during check in. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton Stay and Park Package Hotel was comfortable, had good restaurant and parking. Shuttle to airport and back was timely and convenient. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problems with return transfer from airport Our stay at the Four Points was very good, just has it has in our previous stays. However this time you really dropped the ball on our return transfer. We called the hotel as soon as we were outside waiting for the shuttle and were advised it should be there in about 15 minutes. After waiting for 35 minutes, I called the front desk again and were told it should be there shortly. We waited another 10 minutes and still no shuttle. Called again and by this time the front desk person wasn't even friendly with me, said she would call the driver again and hung up on me. Well soon the van arrived and I asked the driver why we had to wait to long. He informed me that one of the shuttles had to take a group of people to a restaurant, and was delayed by the traffic, so that is why we had to wait so long. Other people on the shuttle were waiting for almost an hour. Upon returning to the hotel, I went to the front desk and asked why were told a lie. The younger employee kept apologizing, however the older lady just looked at me like I was crazy. Soooo, you really need to make sure your shuttle runs every 20 minutes, and at least tell the people waiting at the airport the truth. No one likes to be lied to. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location, reasonable room Starwood staff are always well trained and helpful, and this is not an exception. The room quality and comfort were as expected for Four Points Sheraton. However, the common areas need updating, in particular carpets are stained, ice machine on my floor didn't work, elevators shabby. It wasn't a problem, just less than expected from Starwood. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Staff I enjoyed my stay! The staff were very attentive. I did have a concern with the floor in room 202. In some areas the floor was uneven although covered with carpet. There were some humps in the floor.. Not quite certain what was under the carpet but it was HARD! whatever it was. Thank you, Ms. Drummonds July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need Improvement I believe the room and the hallway of each floor really need improvement and the bathroom as well July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Stop Over I stayed at this hotel because I am a Sheraton Gold Member and had to catch a earlier flight to Atlantic City after attending a wedding in Wisconsin. The desk person was very helpful telling me how I could return my car rental and get a shuttle back to the hotel. This saved me a lot of time and helped me avoiding missing my flight the next morning. The shuttle service was schedule was great. Would look forward staying there again if need be. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice hotel I have stayed there for three times. really enjoy stay there. nice food and pool. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got The Job Done Close proximity to airport, shuttle is timely...hotel is getting a little rundown...needs some updates to the public areas/hallways/elevator. Rooms are nice and clean, very comfy beds. Good rate considering the price of other park-n-fly's in the O'Hare area. July 14, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:19:04.959Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_369, tr_369
  • loc_en_US, sid_849, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>