Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by July 8-10th stay Stayed in room 111. It was very dated, toilet leaked at floor seal, a/c very loud and seemed to have one speed only. Small counter space. One of my colleagues rented a meeting room for 2 days for us. Surprised we had to pay extra for a speaker phone to be used for conference call. Asked about a projector, but declined when fee of $350 was presented. Wi-Fi wouldn't allow secure connection and couldn't hold a Skype-like connection. Anyway, I realize things are under renovation and look forward to the finished product. Toni, at the front desk, was the star of your show. She's fantastic. I'll see you soon. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We'll come again! The price was right and we really liked the "park and fly" option. The gated parking area made us feel better about leaving our car for a week in the city! The room was perfect and the courtesy van was very convenient! April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time for a change I have patronized this hotel since 1992 and am looking forward to the refurbishment that is currently ongoing. I would like to see a gooseneck put on the shower head to raise it up. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied The best part is free parking! I was expecting to pay for parking like most other hotels in the area. I visit Chicago pretty often and will be staying here in the future. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice The place was nice but housekeeping needs improvement. There was dark black hair in the bathroom sink and we are all blond. Airconditioning did not work only the fan June 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I made a reservation at Four Points after calling the Sheraton reservation hotline. I was told I would be very happy with our stay. Unfortunately, that was not the case. We got back late in the evening from our long international flight. We were told to call the hotel and that the shuttle would be there promptly. After over a half hour of waiting, I called again, and was told the shuttle would be there in "two minutes." Several minutes later the shuttle did indeed arrive, but the driver simply opened the doors, remained seated (despite our many heavy bags) and said absolutely nothing to us. After nearly hurting my back getting my suitcase up the stairs, the driver still said nothing and dropped us off, still not getting up or offering any help. We checked in, exhausted, and our room smelled like smoke. Although checking in at 1:30 AM due to our late flight, the cleaning service loudly knocked on our door shortly after 8 AM. After the rude awakening, we went to take a shower to find their was only one towel. Overall, our experience was quite unsatisfactory and we will certainly never be staying at the Four Points again. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent travel services This hotel fulfills all our travel (airport) needs. Shuttle service and parking facility are excellent. Staff is helprul and personable. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Clean, quiet, comfortable, shuttle very reliable. Able to print boarding pass in lobby. Friendly staff. November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel near O'Hare We appreciated the comfortable beds, and the proximity to the airport. Noise was not an issue for us. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming The staff was very welcoming when I arrived. I knew I could count on them if I had any questions. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and nice Price was great. Room was clean. I enjoyed my stay. I totally recommend the hotel for others. May 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst hotel experiences ever I can't even list everything that went wrong - from an A/C unit that didn't work even after they came in and fixed it; Ice machines broken and then I was directed up 4 floors to one that was out of ice; Then there was a burned out light bulb in the bathroom when I arrived and the toilet wasn't flushed after the room was cleaned and the tub was very worn and moldy... and when I checked out they didn't even ask how was your stay August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by john the room was great would love to put thatbedding in my condo rental staff very good February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY GOOD DEAL FOR OVERNIGHT PARKING STAYED 1 NIGHT, PARKED FOR 5, SHUTTLE TO AND FROM AIRPORT, MOST EXCELLENT DEAL October 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old Dirty halls. Bad smell. No invoice. Bad name for four points March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistant I have stayed at the hotel several times. Each time the experience is positive and always consistent. The rooms are clean and provide the business traveler with everything needed for a successful trip. It is very close to the ord airport and the hotel van runs every 20 minutes. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is old Free Internet but it didn't work in the room February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dear Four Points Dear Four Points, You did a great on yet again; Thank you for such endearing service... and a great time! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Four Points! Dear Four Points, You did a great on yet again; Thank you for such endearing service, and a great time! August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, quiet room, friendly and efficient staff, but facility is pretty worn throughout Stayed at Four Points O'Hare when we were stranded due to a missed connection. The staff did a great job of quickly checking in the many guests who were unexpectedly staying in Chicago overnight. The hotel is massive -- longest hallways I've ever seen. The bed was comfy, but the furnishings in the bedroom and bathroom were in need of replacement. The bathroom, while clean, was spartan (no towel racks, no hooks, no lotion). Bright spots: a good night's sleep, great shuttle driver, and the hotel bartender pours a generous Manhattan. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel This hotel was very nice, with clean and spacious room. Noisy air conditioner and difficulty getting in to the hotel parking were the only concerns. Would highly recommend this hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Four Points provided warmth during a storm. We checked into the Four Points the night before our O'Hare flight; it's been our home away from home for several years. It was snowing that night with 12 inches expected and severe cold and winds to follow, so no surprise our flight was cancelled. The woman at the desk held our room while we headed to the airport and found out we'd have to wait 4 days before we could begin our vacation. Upon returning to the Four Points, we were given our room for which we used Star Points. With so many people having to cancel their trips or sleep at the airport, we were warm with a comfy bed, free WiFi. hot water for showers, a great restaurant and fabulous staff. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Our priority for booking this room was the park & fly feature. We were traveling 4 hours to Chicago and flying out the next morning from O' Hare for a 6 days trip. We arrived about 11pm the night before the trip, self-parked our car in the secure lot & had an amazingly comfortable king bed to rest in that night. In the morning, the shuttle was on-time at the exact time specified (every 20 minutes) & getting to our terminal at O' Hare was a breeze. On our return, we followed the instructions given to us at the hotel for the shuttle pick up & it was as easy & simple as stated & exactly on-time. I would definitely recommend this to everyone! Easy & No Worries! May 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Disappointed I could not have been more disappointed in our stay at your hotel. My husband and I were returning to your hotel to celebrate out 10 year wedding anniversary. We had celebrated our wedding reception at your facility ten years earlier. When we arrived two of the three elevators were not working. The carpets were stained, walls were stained, tiles in the bathroom broken, mildew on the bathroom grout, lights missing parts. As if the the "state" of the hotel wasn't bad enough the part that I found most frustrating was when we returned to the hotel at 10-pm, after having dinner, we were unable to find parking in your parking lot. There wasn't a spot to be found. We parked in the 15 minute parking space in front of the hotel and advised the front desk that we were unable to find parking. That is when we were very aggressively approached by "Sabir" the security officer who told us we needed to move our car to the "gravel" lot next to the hotel. While my husband was moving our car to the "gravel lot" I inquired if I needed an orange hanging tag to place in the car as many of the cars in the lot had hanging from their rear view mirrors. I was told "no" that the orange tags were for people who paid to leave their cars in the hotel lot for long term parking so they could park cheaper than the lot at O'Hare Airport. ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? There are not any parking spots for paying hotel guests? If you are in the business of parking cars I suggest you tear down your dilapidated hotel and turn it into a parking lot. But don't forget to fix the giant pot holes all over your existing lot. The Starwood Resorts and Sheraton properties should be embarrassed to have this hotel represent part of their chain. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel interior decor was disappointing and dated The rooms need a massive overhaul. Drapery was stained, furniture chipped, tub was scuffed and damaged. Carpeting is dated and new flooring is strongly encouraged. The only good thing about the hotel is the staff, they were friendly and courteous. As well, the hotel's location served my purpose for my stay while in the Greater Chicago area. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was a great hotel, now they charge $6/day for parking $6 day for parking is insult to injury! The hotel is undergoing a remodel which means bad timing for charging an extra $6/day to park. This charge is a surprise and does not appear in any verbiage presented during booking. Very poor form Starwood Hotels! I gave a good review on trip adviser now I have to go change it to a negative review. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel - One Disturbing Event The Four Points met or exceeded our expectations in every way. The rooms were very clean, the beds super comfortable, water pressure forceful and the breakfast was delicious. The 24 hr. airport shuttle was efficient. We were not recognized for our Gold status at check in which was a little disappointing. The event implied in my title had to do with a false alarm at 1:30 am. The alarm, warning voice and strobes are only located in the hallway. Had my partner not had difficulty falling asleep, we would not have heard them. I hate to think what might have happened if there was a real fire and we were both sound asleep. I cannot believe this meets fire code! April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I booked a room for a wedding that was nearby and thought because it was a hotel in the Sheraton family it would be nice. The hotel needs work! Our bathroom was pretty gross. There was hair on the wall and in the shower, nooks and crannies of the room were dirty, very outdated tub, you can't even leave the light on, you have to spin the dial and it gives you about 2 minutes of light. The complimentary bottle of water was already open, which completely upset my husband. I was upset because there was a coffee machine but no coffee cups. There was a "balcony" but we had a hard time opening the door, it was only about a six inch level to stand on so we weren't missing much. There was no outlets on the left side of the bed and when we arrived the alarm clock was unplugged. I have to say though, the bed was comfortable. Overall, it was a good location since it was close to the venue of the wedding but other than that there is no reason why I would return. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by renovating, needs more work i had a renovated room (#332), and it looked like they cut a lot of corners to complete the job. edge of bath tub was scraped-up. ceiling was painted, but they painted over the trim of the recessed can light (instead of removing the trim to paint). so what you end-up with is sloppy results. new bathroom light was already rusting pretty bad. painted the bathroom door; painted it poorly. floor lamp was leaning over, almost falling over. i fixed it by screwing the fixture all the way into the weighted base. bed was comfy, sheets and pillows were good. nice big screen LED TV. however, there was no HD, so what you see is a large screen with poor standard-def video/image quality. when the ptac unit turned-on, it shook the whole wall. woke me up several times during the night. argh, very frustrating! overall, you see the results of hasty and poor workmanship. it's a shame, considering they're investing millions into the renovation, yet they're only going to see modest results. hotel mgmt and ownership should improve the workmanship standards. i will be staying elsewhere next time i'm in chicago-land. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs help, serious help The entire hotel property is in dire need of not only updating but major repair. The parking lot is tore up, especially on the left side of the building. The interior is old but more importantly, is dirty. The room floor was bumpy under the carpet, not sure what was under it, but it grossed me out. The restaurant is equally dated and dirty. The service is worse than the condition. Waited over 15 minutes after I got my menu before I was told I would get service 'in a minute'. I never got served so I left...best choice of the day. July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>