Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short visit to our new grandson We did not expected the Hotel to be as close to the Airport as it is, you staff, the food, the beddding, great. I know that once the remodeling of the Hotel is finish it will be beautiful June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Did not explore much of the hotel as we used the service only in late evenings The rooms were spacious and bed was very comfy!!! Would recommend this hotel due to its close proximity to the airport and METRA train station. Also very conveneint to travel to Downtown and major Chicago attractions June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms/Old Bedding/ Dirty Towel I guess you get what you pay for, however I dont think keeping a tidy hotel is that diffficult. The hotel halls needed to be vacuumed, there was a wet dirty towel in my room upon arrival. The bedding is old. There large square pillows under the pillows you sleep on without covers. Those pillows are not washed. June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Active hall mates We had a rather large group in the hotel for two of the nights we were staying. They were extremely loud and insisted on using the hallway for a meeting place. Hotel security eventually, after several calls, asked them to move to a public area on the first floor. I could not get the hotel to change my room for the next night, but the security man got to the group right away and got them out of the same hallway the second night. We were happy for the action finally taken, but the management should have been able to switch us to a different room. They had all day to get it done but would not accommodate us. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable bed, rest needs work From stained carpets in the hallways, to an industrial fan in the lobby drying the carpet, to ripped carpet in my room, desk chair with badly flaking leather, and an a/c unit that sounded like a lawn mower every time it turned on, I was not satisfied with my stay. The bed was quite comfortable, but difficult to sleep with the loud and vibrating a/c wall unit. I am accomtomed to more modern and newer looking surroundings when staying at a four points. June 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience in my life It was a one night stay. I arrived at midnight (informed hotel information desk a day ahead), but room wasn't ready and was made to wait for 30 minutes in the lobby. Beds were not properly made, basic stuffs were missing - went to sleep as my family and I were exhausted from a long travel - were in no mood to complain. In addition, the room was a regular room though charged me for a deluxe room (larger room with a freeze and microwave etc.) - none was provided. I stayed in many hotels but this was my worst experience in life. Probably will never come to this hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Our priority for booking this room was the park & fly feature. We were traveling 4 hours to Chicago and flying out the next morning from O' Hare for a 6 days trip. We arrived about 11pm the night before the trip, self-parked our car in the secure lot & had an amazingly comfortable king bed to rest in that night. In the morning, the shuttle was on-time at the exact time specified (every 20 minutes) & getting to our terminal at O' Hare was a breeze. On our return, we followed the instructions given to us at the hotel for the shuttle pick up & it was as easy & simple as stated & exactly on-time. I would definitely recommend this to everyone! Easy & No Worries! May 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Update Unclean bathroom....generally unkept. Time to change management and facility June 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disastrous stay We are not "fussy" travelers and accept minor problems. However there may not be enough space here to list all the problems with our stay. Here's the day-by-day recap...you'll get the idea. Wednesday 7/17: Arrived late at night after a 6-hour drive in 90+ degree heat. Opened the door to Room 501 to a blast of hot air. The air conditioning was not working in the sauna-like room. Called desk. Waited in cooler hallway for maintenance person to arrive. Went to front desk to demand a new (cool) room. We needed to go to sleep. Given new Room 129. Maintenance arrived during move. Room 129: Air conditioning worked, no refrigerator, TV not working. Thursday 7/18: Requested switch to room with refrigerator, which we had to have to refrigerate medicine. Moved to Room 740 on top floor. Air conditioning was not cooling well. I removed the front grill, and cleaned the filth on the coils with a wet washcloth. That helped get the room down to a bearable temperature. We would have asked for a different room because of the air conditioning, but it was bearable...and we were already in our third room. Room 740 had a good TV and a refrigerator. We stayed in Room 740 for three nights. HOUSEKEEPING NEVER CLEANED OUR ROOM, although we complained daily to the front desk. We had to grab towels off the housekeeper's cart (and be cursed at in Spanish, apparently). FRIDAY 7/19: We were awaked early Friday morning by what sounded like jackhammers on the roof above our room. Although there was a note that there would be some roof work being done, and MINOR inconvenience, we could not stay in our room. The noise was deafening. The 7th-floor rooms should not have been rented during the roof construction. We're not sure what they were doing, but it was nearly constant and incredibly loud. We showered and left our room for the day, figuring the work would be done while we were gone on Friday. We stopped at the desk to complain about the lack of housekeeping, and were promised it would be taken care of promptly. We came back late Friday night after midnight to a room that had not been touched. Our wet towels (and towels used to clean the Air Conditioning coils) were still piled on the floor. The front desk promised to send up fresh towels, they never arrived. We went to sleep. SATURDAY 7/20: We were soooo wrong. The jackhammering sound was back about 8:30 a.m. on Saturday morning. OK, we figured they would finish up on Saturday and left for the day as soon as we could. We couldn't even hear the TV turned to maximum volume. We stopped at the front desk again about the noise and the housekeeping...and also that our keys kept not working. We repeatedly had to go back to the front desk to get into our room. On Sunday they would tell us that is was probably low battery in the door lock, and they would send maintenance... On Saturday night (after arriving again with our room untouched) there was a long, long line of people waiting at the front desk, many with similar complaints. I demanded to see the manager without success. A police officer was in the lobby (probably a good idea considering the level of anger some of the guests had). The (helpless) woman at the front desk said she was very sorry but there was no manager and she couldn't help me. I continued to demand to speak to a manager, and was then told to "go to my room" by the police officer. I don't argue with uniformed men with guns, and left. SUNDAY: I finally got to meet Maria D. the manager, although she looked like she had been dragged out of bed. She promised that our entire stay would be comped (our SPG points would be returned) and that we would receive a substantial bonus. I just checked our SPG account, and so far that has not happened. Really there would be much more to write, and I haven't included all the details. These will be included in the letter to management. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's not bad but need to improve I used my 4000 FPG points to get a free night and it's pretty good. I just need to stay overnight before I transferred to my next flight, so it's a good choice. The problem is I had to carry 3 big luggages, but nobody could help me. I was arranged to a room which is far away from the elevator. The elevator is small and I have to pull the cart very hard on the carpet for a long way, and then returned it to the lobby. I had to redo the same procedure the next day when I left. I was exhausted. I wish I could be a muscleman. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good Came in at 7:00 PM. Did not inspect the room. Was more focused on eating before it got too late. After eating was looking for the tv remote none to be found. Turned on tv manually, could control volume, but could not get stations. Called front desk, was told maintenance would bring a remote. Remote never came came missed the basketball game. My co workers told me they like Four points. Right now if I can find something else, i would never come back. Points are not the end all. I feel that this was a simple fix, and was not accomplished, what about a ac unit? June 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by convenient The hotel is convenient to the airport but quite dated. There are signs everywhere about an upcoming renovation so hopefully that helps. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your help needs help We arrived at the hotel around midnight, and the desk clerk gave us our key. We went to our room, and the key would not open the door. The house phone was near by so we called for a new key. After waiting several minutes, a man came up opened our room, and told us another person would "SOON" come up with a good key. After waiting 45 minutes we went to sleep. In the morning I called the front desk, and asked for a new key, she said she would send one up immediately. That never happened, so my wife stayed in the room while I went to the front desk, and waited in line, and asked for the key which she said, "oh here it is right here". Note: When stayed here last week, we asked the desk clerk we had missing points from a previous stays, and the SPG dept. said to ask the hotel for the info, because they would have a better record. The desk clerk told me she did not have time to do this. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Was in town for a conference and not much available at reasonable cost except this property near the airport. Hotel has plenty of parking outside, easy to get to, shuttle to airport if needed (didn't use) and the basics were covered. Nearby convenience store, didnt try the restaurant. The front desk was fine. Not really cheerful but not moody either and got the job done with requests. Frig and microwave in room were nice touches. Room was comfortable. Not the newest property and carpeting but it was fine for what it was. I would prefer to be downtown when in Chicago but they had availability, price was good, and wasn't lacking. I would stay here if same situation and couldnt stay at Four Points downtown or other location. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price & Airport access The staff and the food were beyond my expectations at this reasonably priced Hotel. I am pleased to see that it is getting a much needed "makeover" very soon. All said I had an easy pleasant stay and would absolutely return. June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend Generally, I did not find the hotel facilities themselves *that* bad. Of course, it was very expensive during the time I booked it, so that didn't help. The staff was not helpful in 3 instances: first, upon check-in the staff was aloof at best and rude at worst. Second, the internet connection was terrible (they have an upgraded version, but even as a platinum member they were asking me to pay to use it). I asked for an ethernet cable and they charged *****$75******* to my room for it. Of course, I had returned the cable, so they eventually took the charge off. Finally, when I was getting picked up from the airport, the front desk was not helpful. I talked to two people who told me two wildly different things about pickup times. Overall, I'm extremely dissatisfied. October 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible place In January we stayed at a different Airport Four Points, which was wonderful. I booked this place by mistake and was very disappointed. The place was dirty and unkept. There was mold in the bathroom, and the air conditioner blew all night even when it was turned off. I recommend that Sheraton sell this property and let it be a low level hotel. It doesn't deserve the Sheraton name. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Clean and well-kept property. Although the Four Points in Brentwood had newer amenities, the Chicago O'Hare property has a great staff that was very friendly and patient with tired and frazzled traveler. My room was (thankfully) quiet. The exercise room seemed a little too small for all of the machines packed in it, but the machines were high quality and well-maintained. This hotel also has a large, indoor pool. I plan on staying there again. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Needs work Needs lots of work. The air conditioning system is outdated as are a lot of the public spaces. The staff is generally uncourteous and the opposite of pleasant. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The advertising for the hotel is accurate. The shuttle was great, quick pickup and drop off at the airport, courteous drivers, close to the airport so it didn't take long to travel. The beds were outstanding, beautiful, clean linens and very comfortable. The temperature control was great and worked well. Free WiFi in the room was excellent. No surprises from what was advertised. Front desk staff were welcoming and found my reservation quickly. No hassle check-in and check-out. I would recommend the hotel and stay again. March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Badly in need of updating and remodeling We stayed on the 7th floor. The entire area was very shabby and showed its age, We have stayed at this hotel last year and had a totally different experience. This time our room did not even have tissues. The bathroom needed repair to the floor and the hall carpeting was very worn. Loud mechanical noise was always heard in our room. We will probably not be returning even though the location is perfect for flights out of OHare and the staff are very courteous and helpful September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy neighbors A group of kids was on our floor and they decided to have a party in the hallway. It took two visits from security before the parents finally did something about it. Since they would be here again the next night, I asked for a room elsewhere in the hotel. I was told there were no vacancies and no further effort was made. Staff person said she would let the manager know, and if it happens again they will call police. Perhaps a word with the parents would alleviate the problem. May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bathroom Shower head was tightly screwed on (I couldn't get it off by hand) across the treads so that it sprayed around the bathroom, making a shower impossible. I reported it to the desk, but at 6AM I didn't have time to wait for maintenance, as we left an hour later! I also smelled smoke in the room when we first entered, but due to the LLU convention going on, I didn't think there was anything anyone could/would do about it. We won't likely stay there again. July 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Experience Ever We checked into the hotel at about 6:30 pm. No SPG recognition at all. We went up to room 440 and immediately noticed the room thermostat was inoperable. We notified the desk in person. The staff asked if maintenance could work on the problem without us present. This was fine as we had plans for the evening until around midnight. At about 10 pm I went up to the room to pick up a personal item. The problem was still not resolved. No apology from the staff. They did not seem to have a resolution. I had to suggest another room. This was done, but now I had to re-pack our items to make the move to another room. I realize this may be a one time issue, but I felt as though I paid for something and did not receive the value for what I paid. The staff did not seem to care and did not do anything to make me feel as though they valued my business. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Consideration For SPG Platinum I have stayed at this hotel twice and on my return visit I brought a work associate. Neither of us were happy with the hotel. The rooms often have smokers nearby and the smoke oozes into your room. The staff in general does not show any consideration for SPG elite status. The food in the restaurant was pretty good on the plus side. There is no where to walk if you want to exercise, so you must use the facilities which are ok. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed While it appeared that the hotel was undergoing renovations, it was obvious there was a long way to go. From the peeling paint in my bathroom to the wallpaper hanging from the corners, this was not at the same level of other Four Points I have stayed at. I had no complimentary water in the room, but noticed the "hanger" that usually goes over the water laying on the floor next to the dresser. I had to call for soap as well. October 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Hotel did not meet my needs for a long stay. While at the Hotel for a 3 week stay, i was told at first we would not have a fridge in our groups rooms, only to find out over half did. When i asked the Hotel clerk then, she denied telling me that we did not have a fridge in our rooms. She told me i could get one on June 23rd, the day of my checkout, and smirked at me. I have also had to ask twice now in 13 days to clean my room, i should not have to ask to have my room cleaned. When my room is cleaned, i have found long hair on the carpet, when my hair is very short. This detail leaves me to think my room is not clean. I have had several issues with staff where i am told one thing and told then that i was not told that so must not be telling the truth. Never have i been treated like this by a Hotel. I will not stay at this location again and will also make note to my company that they look at other locations for our stay. June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 4 points Ohare I was very disappointed I have stayed here before and it was good, this visit not so much. I won't stay again this is an airport Hotel so other then having a safe and comfortable room the next important thing is service They can't even deliver a wake up call. I should have set my phone alarm but didn't figuring in the hundreds of nights I stayed in hotels I have never had an issue with wake calls. July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Disappointed I could not have been more disappointed in our stay at your hotel. My husband and I were returning to your hotel to celebrate out 10 year wedding anniversary. We had celebrated our wedding reception at your facility ten years earlier. When we arrived two of the three elevators were not working. The carpets were stained, walls were stained, tiles in the bathroom broken, mildew on the bathroom grout, lights missing parts. As if the the "state" of the hotel wasn't bad enough the part that I found most frustrating was when we returned to the hotel at 10-pm, after having dinner, we were unable to find parking in your parking lot. There wasn't a spot to be found. We parked in the 15 minute parking space in front of the hotel and advised the front desk that we were unable to find parking. That is when we were very aggressively approached by "Sabir" the security officer who told us we needed to move our car to the "gravel" lot next to the hotel. While my husband was moving our car to the "gravel lot" I inquired if I needed an orange hanging tag to place in the car as many of the cars in the lot had hanging from their rear view mirrors. I was told "no" that the orange tags were for people who paid to leave their cars in the hotel lot for long term parking so they could park cheaper than the lot at O'Hare Airport. ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? There are not any parking spots for paying hotel guests? If you are in the business of parking cars I suggest you tear down your dilapidated hotel and turn it into a parking lot. But don't forget to fix the giant pot holes all over your existing lot. The Starwood Resorts and Sheraton properties should be embarrassed to have this hotel represent part of their chain. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton Chicago - POOR RATING I travel extensively throughout N.A., Canada, Mexico and Australia. Typically enjoy my stay in the SPG property group. However, when I arrived at this hotel, I felt as though I was arriving at more of the "Motel" environment to some degree. This hotel needs a serious makeover. It even comes with the "old home" smell and a working female or two nearby. Will not be back. June 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>