Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was a great hotel, now they charge $6/day for parking $6 day for parking is insult to injury! The hotel is undergoing a remodel which means bad timing for charging an extra $6/day to park. This charge is a surprise and does not appear in any verbiage presented during booking. Very poor form Starwood Hotels! I gave a good review on trip adviser now I have to go change it to a negative review. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I booked a room for a wedding that was nearby and thought because it was a hotel in the Sheraton family it would be nice. The hotel needs work! Our bathroom was pretty gross. There was hair on the wall and in the shower, nooks and crannies of the room were dirty, very outdated tub, you can't even leave the light on, you have to spin the dial and it gives you about 2 minutes of light. The complimentary bottle of water was already open, which completely upset my husband. I was upset because there was a coffee machine but no coffee cups. There was a "balcony" but we had a hard time opening the door, it was only about a six inch level to stand on so we weren't missing much. There was no outlets on the left side of the bed and when we arrived the alarm clock was unplugged. I have to say though, the bed was comfortable. Overall, it was a good location since it was close to the venue of the wedding but other than that there is no reason why I would return. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by renovating, needs more work i had a renovated room (#332), and it looked like they cut a lot of corners to complete the job. edge of bath tub was scraped-up. ceiling was painted, but they painted over the trim of the recessed can light (instead of removing the trim to paint). so what you end-up with is sloppy results. new bathroom light was already rusting pretty bad. painted the bathroom door; painted it poorly. floor lamp was leaning over, almost falling over. i fixed it by screwing the fixture all the way into the weighted base. bed was comfy, sheets and pillows were good. nice big screen LED TV. however, there was no HD, so what you see is a large screen with poor standard-def video/image quality. when the ptac unit turned-on, it shook the whole wall. woke me up several times during the night. argh, very frustrating! overall, you see the results of hasty and poor workmanship. it's a shame, considering they're investing millions into the renovation, yet they're only going to see modest results. hotel mgmt and ownership should improve the workmanship standards. i will be staying elsewhere next time i'm in chicago-land. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by another great stay just wanted to say thank you for everything. Whenever i stay here it is always a great night sleep. The staff is friendy and always remembers me. The restaurant food is home cooked, love the daily specials. Thank you for giving the airline personal such good rates and love the attention. March 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be better... Pros: Room was fairly clean, beds were comfortable, very convenient to the airport Cons: Bathroom door didn't shut, pay-per view movies didn't work (no sound), elevator smelled like melting plastic (not a good sign), hotel staff was rude Bottom Line- Would not stay here again June 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is not what I expected from Four Points The room they gave me was horrible. Wires everywhere, no dresser to put my clothes, the bathroom was very small and the shower head pipe was coming through the wall(I had to push it back in), the carpets were filthy(my feet were black when I walked from the room into the bathroom. It looked very run down overall. The staff was wonderful, and they actually moved my from my first room to one that had drawers, a microwave, and a small refrigerator. The parking lot looked very unsafe, and the lot itself definitely needs to be re-paved. Unfortunately, the excellent staff was not enough to out-weigh all of the negative things about this hotel. It looks like a really bad renovation job on a very old rundown hotel. I even had someone on the elevator say that it was not even close to the money they paid for their room. They were very unsatisfied also. You see a Four Points, and come to expect quality, you will not get that at this location. Like I said, the staff is great, the hotel, not even close. Very disappointed. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a Makeover The hotel and room needs to be updated. Very dirty, smelly old carpet with lumps. Dirty bathroom. The staff needs training. Not friendly at the front and very rude at the diner. Food was average at best. Gym was OK. This maybe the worst SPG property I have ever stayed. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and cost The beds were really comfortable. The access to downtown Chicago was so easy. For the cost this was a very nice hotel and staff was friendly. Only thing it needed was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. For the cost, this was a good deal. November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok but not Sheraton quality The hotel is ok for one night stay but dont get fooled by "sheraton name". The place needs a serious remodeling, especially the bathrooms. Staff was courteous. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We'll come again! The price was right and we really liked the "park and fly" option. The gated parking area made us feel better about leaving our car for a week in the city! The room was perfect and the courtesy van was very convenient! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied The best part is free parking! I was expecting to pay for parking like most other hotels in the area. I visit Chicago pretty often and will be staying here in the future. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice The place was nice but housekeeping needs improvement. There was dark black hair in the bathroom sink and we are all blond. Airconditioning did not work only the fan June 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I made a reservation at Four Points after calling the Sheraton reservation hotline. I was told I would be very happy with our stay. Unfortunately, that was not the case. We got back late in the evening from our long international flight. We were told to call the hotel and that the shuttle would be there promptly. After over a half hour of waiting, I called again, and was told the shuttle would be there in "two minutes." Several minutes later the shuttle did indeed arrive, but the driver simply opened the doors, remained seated (despite our many heavy bags) and said absolutely nothing to us. After nearly hurting my back getting my suitcase up the stairs, the driver still said nothing and dropped us off, still not getting up or offering any help. We checked in, exhausted, and our room smelled like smoke. Although checking in at 1:30 AM due to our late flight, the cleaning service loudly knocked on our door shortly after 8 AM. After the rude awakening, we went to take a shower to find their was only one towel. Overall, our experience was quite unsatisfactory and we will certainly never be staying at the Four Points again. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent travel services This hotel fulfills all our travel (airport) needs. Shuttle service and parking facility are excellent. Staff is helprul and personable. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Clean, quiet, comfortable, shuttle very reliable. Able to print boarding pass in lobby. Friendly staff. November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel near O'Hare We appreciated the comfortable beds, and the proximity to the airport. Noise was not an issue for us. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming The staff was very welcoming when I arrived. I knew I could count on them if I had any questions. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and nice Price was great. Room was clean. I enjoyed my stay. I totally recommend the hotel for others. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by john the room was great would love to put thatbedding in my condo rental staff very good February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY GOOD DEAL FOR OVERNIGHT PARKING STAYED 1 NIGHT, PARKED FOR 5, SHUTTLE TO AND FROM AIRPORT, MOST EXCELLENT DEAL October 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old Dirty halls. Bad smell. No invoice. Bad name for four points March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is old Free Internet but it didn't work in the room February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs help, serious help The entire hotel property is in dire need of not only updating but major repair. The parking lot is tore up, especially on the left side of the building. The interior is old but more importantly, is dirty. The room floor was bumpy under the carpet, not sure what was under it, but it grossed me out. The restaurant is equally dated and dirty. The service is worse than the condition. Waited over 15 minutes after I got my menu before I was told I would get service 'in a minute'. I never got served so I left...best choice of the day. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I read some bad reviews on the Internet so did not have high expectations. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very welcoming and accommodated without problem my request for late checkout. My room was on the 7th Floor, which looked like it has been recently renovated. The room was nice and comfortable even though the bathroom was a bit small. The Internet was good. The shuttle was OK. I waited 15 minutes outside the terminal. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for staying a night 10 min by shuttle bus to Ohare airport, provided by hotel. Clean, neat and quiet. Not modern or luxurious, but good enough. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Our priority for booking this room was the park & fly feature. We were traveling 4 hours to Chicago and flying out the next morning from O' Hare for a 6 days trip. We arrived about 11pm the night before the trip, self-parked our car in the secure lot & had an amazingly comfortable king bed to rest in that night. In the morning, the shuttle was on-time at the exact time specified (every 20 minutes) & getting to our terminal at O' Hare was a breeze. On our return, we followed the instructions given to us at the hotel for the shuttle pick up & it was as easy & simple as stated & exactly on-time. I would definitely recommend this to everyone! Easy & No Worries! May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Four Points provided warmth during a storm. We checked into the Four Points the night before our O'Hare flight; it's been our home away from home for several years. It was snowing that night with 12 inches expected and severe cold and winds to follow, so no surprise our flight was cancelled. The woman at the desk held our room while we headed to the airport and found out we'd have to wait 4 days before we could begin our vacation. Upon returning to the Four Points, we were given our room for which we used Star Points. With so many people having to cancel their trips or sleep at the airport, we were warm with a comfy bed, free WiFi. hot water for showers, a great restaurant and fabulous staff. January 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Disappointed I could not have been more disappointed in our stay at your hotel. My husband and I were returning to your hotel to celebrate out 10 year wedding anniversary. We had celebrated our wedding reception at your facility ten years earlier. When we arrived two of the three elevators were not working. The carpets were stained, walls were stained, tiles in the bathroom broken, mildew on the bathroom grout, lights missing parts. As if the the "state" of the hotel wasn't bad enough the part that I found most frustrating was when we returned to the hotel at 10-pm, after having dinner, we were unable to find parking in your parking lot. There wasn't a spot to be found. We parked in the 15 minute parking space in front of the hotel and advised the front desk that we were unable to find parking. That is when we were very aggressively approached by "Sabir" the security officer who told us we needed to move our car to the "gravel" lot next to the hotel. While my husband was moving our car to the "gravel lot" I inquired if I needed an orange hanging tag to place in the car as many of the cars in the lot had hanging from their rear view mirrors. I was told "no" that the orange tags were for people who paid to leave their cars in the hotel lot for long term parking so they could park cheaper than the lot at O'Hare Airport. ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? There are not any parking spots for paying hotel guests? If you are in the business of parking cars I suggest you tear down your dilapidated hotel and turn it into a parking lot. But don't forget to fix the giant pot holes all over your existing lot. The Starwood Resorts and Sheraton properties should be embarrassed to have this hotel represent part of their chain. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Friendly staff, good service. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Old, run down and dirty. There are renovations going on but that is just adding to the seediness of this hotel. Located on a street corner next to the highway with nothing else around, it was not well lit or safe feeling AT ALL. Our room was dingy and dirty. The trash can had several pieces of chewed gum in it stuck all over the sides and there were some used tissues and plastic wrappers on the floor. We checked in after midnight and stood at the front desk for over 10 minutes for someone to show up to check us in. We were so exhausted after traveling then waiting to check in that I did not bother calling down to get a better room. We slept on top of the bed covers in our clothes not wanting to sleep on the old looking sheets and left in the morning without showering because the bathroom was questionable- mildew in the tub and tile/grout. So disappointing, especially because this was one of the higher end choices on ParkSleepFly. August 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>