Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Disappointed I could not have been more disappointed in our stay at your hotel. My husband and I were returning to your hotel to celebrate out 10 year wedding anniversary. We had celebrated our wedding reception at your facility ten years earlier. When we arrived two of the three elevators were not working. The carpets were stained, walls were stained, tiles in the bathroom broken, mildew on the bathroom grout, lights missing parts. As if the the "state" of the hotel wasn't bad enough the part that I found most frustrating was when we returned to the hotel at 10-pm, after having dinner, we were unable to find parking in your parking lot. There wasn't a spot to be found. We parked in the 15 minute parking space in front of the hotel and advised the front desk that we were unable to find parking. That is when we were very aggressively approached by "Sabir" the security officer who told us we needed to move our car to the "gravel" lot next to the hotel. While my husband was moving our car to the "gravel lot" I inquired if I needed an orange hanging tag to place in the car as many of the cars in the lot had hanging from their rear view mirrors. I was told "no" that the orange tags were for people who paid to leave their cars in the hotel lot for long term parking so they could park cheaper than the lot at O'Hare Airport. ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? There are not any parking spots for paying hotel guests? If you are in the business of parking cars I suggest you tear down your dilapidated hotel and turn it into a parking lot. But don't forget to fix the giant pot holes all over your existing lot. The Starwood Resorts and Sheraton properties should be embarrassed to have this hotel represent part of their chain. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Our priority for booking this room was the park & fly feature. We were traveling 4 hours to Chicago and flying out the next morning from O' Hare for a 6 days trip. We arrived about 11pm the night before the trip, self-parked our car in the secure lot & had an amazingly comfortable king bed to rest in that night. In the morning, the shuttle was on-time at the exact time specified (every 20 minutes) & getting to our terminal at O' Hare was a breeze. On our return, we followed the instructions given to us at the hotel for the shuttle pick up & it was as easy & simple as stated & exactly on-time. I would definitely recommend this to everyone! Easy & No Worries! May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel - One Disturbing Event The Four Points met or exceeded our expectations in every way. The rooms were very clean, the beds super comfortable, water pressure forceful and the breakfast was delicious. The 24 hr. airport shuttle was efficient. We were not recognized for our Gold status at check in which was a little disappointing. The event implied in my title had to do with a false alarm at 1:30 am. The alarm, warning voice and strobes are only located in the hallway. Had my partner not had difficulty falling asleep, we would not have heard them. I hate to think what might have happened if there was a real fire and we were both sound asleep. I cannot believe this meets fire code! April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little Things Matter Sometimes the little things are nice to have. When we made it into our room, the air conditioning was not turned on and it was a very HOT day in Chicago! The telephone in our room did not work and we had to go down to the front desk to request assistance with the air conditioner setting and to order breakfast (the next day). They sent someone up right away to help with the air conditioning and for the breakfast, we just ended up waiting for them to make breakfast (no room service??) Fortunately, we were there for just one night. I would not stay there for more than one night. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by fine for a night I stayed here for one night on Dec.28 while visiting Chicago. The room was clean but shows some wear. Overall the room is satisfactory for a stay. The hotel is near the airport and it would be good for someone who wants to visit Chicago without staying in an expensive downtown hotel. Subway ride is only 45 minutes away and very cheap at 2.25$. The staff that greeted me was ok. Professional but not very friendly. The second person I encountered was very nice and offered great advice about visiting Chicago. My dog was welcome also without extra fees. The hotel advertised a free bottle of water but I never got one in my room. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by July 8-10th stay Stayed in room 111. It was very dated, toilet leaked at floor seal, a/c very loud and seemed to have one speed only. Small counter space. One of my colleagues rented a meeting room for 2 days for us. Surprised we had to pay extra for a speaker phone to be used for conference call. Asked about a projector, but declined when fee of $350 was presented. Wi-Fi wouldn't allow secure connection and couldn't hold a Skype-like connection. Anyway, I realize things are under renovation and look forward to the finished product. Toni, at the front desk, was the star of your show. She's fantastic. I'll see you soon. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay This is the first time that I have written a negative review for a Starwood property. We stayed at this hotel because we had an early flight out of O'Hare. The first room we were given was filthy, the phone didn't work and the bathroom lights switch was missing. The second room, well everything worked but it wasn't clean. The front desk staff must be used to problems because they are extremely apathetic. They are currently renovating the property but that should be somewhat transparent to guests. That is also not why our rooms were filthy. For the first time ever at a Starwood property I checked the mattress for bed bugs! I didn't find any but the mattress was filthy! I am not sure if this property is Starwood owned or just managed but I am shocked that this property is in the program. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good airport hotel Great rooms, responsive staff, and has a nice pool and gym. Staff went above and beyond to accommodate my special requests. The rooms are quite nice, as you would expect with Sheraton. The hotel does look a little shabby if you come in the back entrance, and it can be a long walk to your room, the way the hotel is designed. But from the front lobby all is good, and a little walk never hurt anyone. Hotel restaraunt has good hours, but I didn't like the omelet I ordered - way too greasy and overcooked. I enjoyed the fitness center and wish I had time to use the pool. August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay of the trip Biggest problem is noise. Very old hotel with super poor soundproof wall. What made it worse was people next door were very noise in their room or hallway, after 1AM. I had to call front desk and they said they'll send security, but I didn't know if that happened or not, as noise continued for a while. Then it comes food. There are not much choices around, so the cafe inside hotel kind of doesn't care about quality. We had the $11 breakfast buffet, with only some basic stuff and everything looks like leftover. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good for an overnight stopover. Easy to get the free shuttle bus from the International arrival terminal 5 outside entrance E. Arrived at the hotel late at night due to a delayed flight. We had booked a room with 2 queen beds so it was a little odd when they gave us a room with 1 king bed. (4 people standing at the check in desk!) Anyway, after a phone call, reception sent somebody up with the key to our new room which had 2 beds. I usually find Sheraton beds very comfortable and this hotel was no exception. Breakfast in the Mirage is a hearty affair, the service is good, although the restaurant looks like it might need a 'refresh' soon. Free wifi in your room. Pretty good for an overnight stopover. May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work Things are pretty beat up. The rooms really need to be cleaned better. We found an old blind aid on the floor and the sink and mirror were not clean. Food is NOT up to standards of Sheraton. Close to airport and free shuttle. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Active hall mates We had a rather large group in the hotel for two of the nights we were staying. They were extremely loud and insisted on using the hallway for a meeting place. Hotel security eventually, after several calls, asked them to move to a public area on the first floor. I could not get the hotel to change my room for the next night, but the security man got to the group right away and got them out of the same hallway the second night. We were happy for the action finally taken, but the management should have been able to switch us to a different room. They had all day to get it done but would not accommodate us. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking the parking in the hotel is scattered and road is not good September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I normally refuse to stay at an "airport" hotel but I was really surprised by how nice this 4 points was. In fact, I thought it was a real step above other 4 points. First of all, it was recently renovated and all the public areas were very nicely decorated. The restaurant food was pretty good (for a hotel!) and the room was a good size, the beds were super comfy, TV nice, lots of outlets. But the best part was how QUIET it was. I was so worried about not being able to sleep due to plane noise but I not only didn't hear planes, I didn't even hear a door in the hall slam. The front desk was extremely pleasant. June 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Makeover Needed This hotel needs a complete makeover. The decor is a 1970's style and is worn out. The whole hotel is very dark. The room lighting is very poor and there is minimal, repeat minimal bathroom counter space. On the positive side the location is good and the beds are very comfortable. They are slowly renovating this hotel but if possible I would wait until they are finished. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Attentive I will say this place has come a long way since I first stayed there a couple years ago. It was shortly after it became a Four Points that I had my first out of Sheraton experience. I was scared. But now, the place has turned into a hotel with renovaotions to the public areas, it is more welcoming. I had a couple issues with the room (mechanical in nature), unfortunately. Although somewhat irritating when I just want to check in, lay in that wonderful bed and dream my cares away, but the staff was very attentive and quick to remedy whether it was a quick fix or a room move. Thank you. I like your hotel. January 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Chicago Sheraton Chicago needs an overhaul. The staff however was outstanding and welcoming and very good at what they did. The housekeeping staff was pleasant. The front desk staff was helpful and warm. The servers in the bar/restaurant were excellent. Customer service is NOT the area that Sheraton Chicago needs. It needs a make over. It needs cleaner bathrooms. The bedding was satisfactory and clean. Everything is dated and dingy. I know there was trouble in the front desk waiting area with leaks but that really didn't bother me. It was the actually cleanliness or lack there of. If this place could get a complete update and makeover....there is no stopping me from recommending this place. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get a "pass" due to renovations There is clearly a massive renovation going on, so I will grade them on a curve, but overall this is a very marginal SPG property. Not particularly close to the airport, hard to find, and a bit of a sketchy parking lot. We will stay at the Westin or the Sheraton next time back at ORD. September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovations aside, they need help The rooms were well worn. Bed was fine though. Bathroom small and not accomodating. Shower head was only 5' high. Breakfast was good but they were understaffed the first day of my 3 day stay. The bar was pitiful with decor from the 70s. Service was slow. Layout of the hotel was wierd with a long walk to my room. The main elevators had an awful musty smell. September 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst Sheraton I've stayed in I'm a fan of Sheraton and when in doubt while traveling I have always selected a Sheraton property knowing about what I'd get. This location was FAR off the mark. Old and broken. Stained rugs - I'm sure they were clean but they sure looked dirty. Bathroom needed grouting and the toilet looked like it was off its base but n fact it was just installed at an odd angle. The room door would not close correctly. Also, I had to use the key multiple times to get the green light, as if there was gunk in the card swipe. The front desk folks were nice and it was a quick ride to the airport. I did sleep and it was quiet which ultimately is the only thing that really matters to me, but I don't want to feel skeeved out.. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated, Dingy This property is quite dated. It is dark and dingy inside, and badly in need of an update. My room was average, but my fellow travelrers reported moldy and inconvenient (shower heads too low) fixtures in their bathrooms. The hallways were dark, and dirty. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking Concerns We enjoyed our stay, for the most part. However, we returned to the hotel after dinner one evening to find the parking lot full. A young man outside was directing people to park on the street behind the hotel, despite the fact that street signs specifically said "No Parking Any Time." He said the hotel restaurant was hosting a party. As we were concerned about being towed or having someone break into our vehicle, and we did not wish to walk that far in the snow, we parked in the fire lane (where several cars were already parked) on the side of the hotel. We went back out & moved the car around 11 that night. It was frustrating to not have adequate parking available for the paying guests at the hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, quiet room, friendly and efficient staff, but facility is pretty worn throughout Stayed at Four Points O'Hare when we were stranded due to a missed connection. The staff did a great job of quickly checking in the many guests who were unexpectedly staying in Chicago overnight. The hotel is massive -- longest hallways I've ever seen. The bed was comfy, but the furnishings in the bedroom and bathroom were in need of replacement. The bathroom, while clean, was spartan (no towel racks, no hooks, no lotion). Bright spots: a good night's sleep, great shuttle driver, and the hotel bartender pours a generous Manhattan. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience in my life It was a one night stay. I arrived at midnight (informed hotel information desk a day ahead), but room wasn't ready and was made to wait for 30 minutes in the lobby. Beds were not properly made, basic stuffs were missing - went to sleep as my family and I were exhausted from a long travel - were in no mood to complain. In addition, the room was a regular room though charged me for a deluxe room (larger room with a freeze and microwave etc.) - none was provided. I stayed in many hotels but this was my worst experience in life. Probably will never come to this hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs help, serious help The entire hotel property is in dire need of not only updating but major repair. The parking lot is tore up, especially on the left side of the building. The interior is old but more importantly, is dirty. The room floor was bumpy under the carpet, not sure what was under it, but it grossed me out. The restaurant is equally dated and dirty. The service is worse than the condition. Waited over 15 minutes after I got my menu before I was told I would get service 'in a minute'. I never got served so I left...best choice of the day. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement Our hotel room was extremely comfortable and clean. The hotel staff that checked us in was not very welcoming or friendly. We attempted to use the swimming pool and excercise area, but it was not the least bit clean or supervised in any way. People were drinking bottles of whiskey and beer in the pool area. All of the pool towels were dirty and in a huge piled up area near the excercise room door. The computers that were available had no time limit posted, and several children were using the computers unsupervised. We were not able to get access to a computer for business. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Was in town for a conference and not much available at reasonable cost except this property near the airport. Hotel has plenty of parking outside, easy to get to, shuttle to airport if needed (didn't use) and the basics were covered. Nearby convenience store, didnt try the restaurant. The front desk was fine. Not really cheerful but not moody either and got the job done with requests. Frig and microwave in room were nice touches. Room was comfortable. Not the newest property and carpeting but it was fine for what it was. I would prefer to be downtown when in Chicago but they had availability, price was good, and wasn't lacking. I would stay here if same situation and couldnt stay at Four Points downtown or other location. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel under renovation - swimming pool open late The swimming pool and gym suppose to open 5 am from Friday to Sunday. But every morning, you need to wait for the maintenance to open the door and the staff said the maintenance only woke up at 7:30 am. There was one morning we have 8 people waiting for the door to be opened until 7:40 am. I just don't get it. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dining at the Mirage I have been staying at this establishment for over five years. What stands out among the other Starwood properties at O'Hare? The bar manager, Nick. He has been at the helm of the bar since I first chose this hotel and he makes it remain perfect. He never forgets a name, a face, and is that mix of sweet and salty that is so good for a bar atmosphere. As a Starwood member for years, Nick makes the hotel special in a sea of business stays. He is that brand ambassador every business wants and you hope to find at every stay. Thank you Nick! You are the very best. Robin August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shuttle service was horrible Hotel is starting to show some wear and tear, but still a good value for $$ spent. However, we were very disappointed when our shuttle driver never showed up after waiting an hour upon return at international terminal on a Monday night at 11pm. We ended up taking a taxi back to the hotel (we were reimbursed for this). We had a 3hour drive ahead of us at midnight to get home for a death in the family after only spending 1 1/2 days at our resort in Huatulco, Mexico, so this was a very frustrating turn of events at the end of a couple of very depressing days. April 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>