Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too far from Downtown When booking a room at this hotel, I asked the proximity to Downtown. They said, "it is a 10 minute shuttle ride to O'Hare and then 45 min. on the Blue Train." Well, every time we went in and out of Downtown it took us 1 1/2 hrs-almost 3 hours!!! They also neglected to tell me that once I got to the end of the Blue Train Downtown, we would have to bus to our destinations (Wrigley Field and Navy Pier). This hotel is merely good for individuals who want to stay near O'Hare. They are doing construction on the hotel, but we didn't hear any noise from that. There are some spots in the hotel where you can tell they are working on improvements. But I have no complaints about the room. (you can hear the airplanes going over though) We didn't venture out around the hotel but visually speaking, it is a very, very industrial area. We weren't able to go and do as much as we wanted due to the lengthy bus/train rides in & out. Granted the 2 nights we were visiting, they were working on the Blue Train we were re-routed. But we clocked how long it took us to get Downtown w/o the re-route and it was still 1 1/2 hrs. If you are wanting to do things Downtown and you have the funds, just stay Downtown!! July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2.5 Stars not 4 Points This property continue to go downhill. I understand they are making improvements, but these have been going on for a long time. What I saw what just a band aid approach. Outside of restaurant, which is ok, the property is aged and should be replaced. The "upgrades' being attempted will not solve basic layout and room problems. I noted them trying to overlay ceiling sections, but the ceiling is falling down. The fitness center also shows a property that is 10 -15 years behind its time. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Bartender on Friday night was rude and surly. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The advertising for the hotel is accurate. The shuttle was great, quick pickup and drop off at the airport, courteous drivers, close to the airport so it didn't take long to travel. The beds were outstanding, beautiful, clean linens and very comfortable. The temperature control was great and worked well. Free WiFi in the room was excellent. No surprises from what was advertised. Front desk staff were welcoming and found my reservation quickly. No hassle check-in and check-out. I would recommend the hotel and stay again. March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Badly in need of updating and remodeling We stayed on the 7th floor. The entire area was very shabby and showed its age, We have stayed at this hotel last year and had a totally different experience. This time our room did not even have tissues. The bathroom needed repair to the floor and the hall carpeting was very worn. Loud mechanical noise was always heard in our room. We will probably not be returning even though the location is perfect for flights out of OHare and the staff are very courteous and helpful September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not very clean and tired old looking lobby and hallways - dirty bathroom tile - black in tile areas, cracked. At the least if you are going to have an old hotel, use steam to clean the tile and have new grout applied. Clean the carpets or better yet, buy industrial. TV's are too small for the rooms. Hair dryer did not work even when I tried pushing in the electricity button to see if it had tripped. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your help needs help We arrived at the hotel around midnight, and the desk clerk gave us our key. We went to our room, and the key would not open the door. The house phone was near by so we called for a new key. After waiting several minutes, a man came up opened our room, and told us another person would "SOON" come up with a good key. After waiting 45 minutes we went to sleep. In the morning I called the front desk, and asked for a new key, she said she would send one up immediately. That never happened, so my wife stayed in the room while I went to the front desk, and waited in line, and asked for the key which she said, "oh here it is right here". Note: When stayed here last week, we asked the desk clerk we had missing points from a previous stays, and the SPG dept. said to ask the hotel for the info, because they would have a better record. The desk clerk told me she did not have time to do this. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Clean and well-kept property. Although the Four Points in Brentwood had newer amenities, the Chicago O'Hare property has a great staff that was very friendly and patient with tired and frazzled traveler. My room was (thankfully) quiet. The exercise room seemed a little too small for all of the machines packed in it, but the machines were high quality and well-maintained. This hotel also has a large, indoor pool. I plan on staying there again. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bathroom Shower head was tightly screwed on (I couldn't get it off by hand) across the treads so that it sprayed around the bathroom, making a shower impossible. I reported it to the desk, but at 6AM I didn't have time to wait for maintenance, as we left an hour later! I also smelled smoke in the room when we first entered, but due to the LLU convention going on, I didn't think there was anything anyone could/would do about it. We won't likely stay there again. July 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under-renovations:poor staff Hotel was adequate for the money. Desk staff very unfriendly, shuttle was never on time. Hotel is under renovations and the floor we were on really should have been closed as they addressed issue in hallways. Ceiling torn apart trash on floor from construction. Restaurant food was good and service there was great. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Experience Ever We checked into the hotel at about 6:30 pm. No SPG recognition at all. We went up to room 440 and immediately noticed the room thermostat was inoperable. We notified the desk in person. The staff asked if maintenance could work on the problem without us present. This was fine as we had plans for the evening until around midnight. At about 10 pm I went up to the room to pick up a personal item. The problem was still not resolved. No apology from the staff. They did not seem to have a resolution. I had to suggest another room. This was done, but now I had to re-pack our items to make the move to another room. I realize this may be a one time issue, but I felt as though I paid for something and did not receive the value for what I paid. The staff did not seem to care and did not do anything to make me feel as though they valued my business. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Consideration For SPG Platinum I have stayed at this hotel twice and on my return visit I brought a work associate. Neither of us were happy with the hotel. The rooms often have smokers nearby and the smoke oozes into your room. The staff in general does not show any consideration for SPG elite status. The food in the restaurant was pretty good on the plus side. There is no where to walk if you want to exercise, so you must use the facilities which are ok. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Stop Over I stayed at this hotel because I am a Sheraton Gold Member and had to catch a earlier flight to Atlantic City after attending a wedding in Wisconsin. The desk person was very helpful telling me how I could return my car rental and get a shuttle back to the hotel. This saved me a lot of time and helped me avoiding missing my flight the next morning. The shuttle service was schedule was great. Would look forward staying there again if need be. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed While it appeared that the hotel was undergoing renovations, it was obvious there was a long way to go. From the peeling paint in my bathroom to the wallpaper hanging from the corners, this was not at the same level of other Four Points I have stayed at. I had no complimentary water in the room, but noticed the "hanger" that usually goes over the water laying on the floor next to the dresser. I had to call for soap as well. October 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst Sheraton I've stayed in I'm a fan of Sheraton and when in doubt while traveling I have always selected a Sheraton property knowing about what I'd get. This location was FAR off the mark. Old and broken. Stained rugs - I'm sure they were clean but they sure looked dirty. Bathroom needed grouting and the toilet looked like it was off its base but n fact it was just installed at an odd angle. The room door would not close correctly. Also, I had to use the key multiple times to get the green light, as if there was gunk in the card swipe. The front desk folks were nice and it was a quick ride to the airport. I did sleep and it was quiet which ultimately is the only thing that really matters to me, but I don't want to feel skeeved out.. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful features The room was nice and comfortable. The fitness area had good equipment. Room service was wonderful. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway to the city The hotel looks good after it's renovation. The rooms were updated and clean. Hall carpet could use an upgrade. Quiet rooms for being that close to the airport, slept very well. We used it for the proximity to the airport to take the blue line into the city. Breakfast was hot and very good. Bar tenders were attentive and friendly. Parking lot looks a little sketchy and needs an upgrade. Close to the forest preserves so that we could go run in the trails. Overall we would definitely stay there again for a weekend getaway. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Hotel did not meet my needs for a long stay. While at the Hotel for a 3 week stay, i was told at first we would not have a fridge in our groups rooms, only to find out over half did. When i asked the Hotel clerk then, she denied telling me that we did not have a fridge in our rooms. She told me i could get one on June 23rd, the day of my checkout, and smirked at me. I have also had to ask twice now in 13 days to clean my room, i should not have to ask to have my room cleaned. When my room is cleaned, i have found long hair on the carpet, when my hair is very short. This detail leaves me to think my room is not clean. I have had several issues with staff where i am told one thing and told then that i was not told that so must not be telling the truth. Never have i been treated like this by a Hotel. I will not stay at this location again and will also make note to my company that they look at other locations for our stay. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Staff, and Under Renovation Hotel staff is awesome! Great airport location and services. Hotel will be really contemporary once updated. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 4 points Ohare I was very disappointed I have stayed here before and it was good, this visit not so much. I won't stay again this is an airport Hotel so other then having a safe and comfortable room the next important thing is service They can't even deliver a wake up call. I should have set my phone alarm but didn't figuring in the hundreds of nights I stayed in hotels I have never had an issue with wake calls. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than I expected Everything in the City was either booked, or too expensive, so we stayed here one night. I did not expect much, but this place is actually very nice. Quiet, comfortable enough, well located, and the staff was great. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton Chicago - POOR RATING I travel extensively throughout N.A., Canada, Mexico and Australia. Typically enjoy my stay in the SPG property group. However, when I arrived at this hotel, I felt as though I was arriving at more of the "Motel" environment to some degree. This hotel needs a serious makeover. It even comes with the "old home" smell and a working female or two nearby. Will not be back. June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need improvement Have to say I was disappointed in my room's appearance. Wall paper was peeling in several spots off the walls, all furniture had multiple scratches, tears, holes in it. Gave the room an overall unclean, unkempt feeling to it. Was glad I only stayed 1 night as if I had to stay multiple nights I would have either requested a new room or moved to another nearby property. June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room comfort AC was very noisy but fortunately didn't run much overnight. Bed was great. Room clean and fresh. Bathroom great. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location, reasonable room Starwood staff are always well trained and helpful, and this is not an exception. The room quality and comfort were as expected for Four Points Sheraton. However, the common areas need updating, in particular carpets are stained, ice machine on my floor didn't work, elevators shabby. It wasn't a problem, just less than expected from Starwood. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Misinformed The hotel itself is very nice, clean and comfortable. I stayed here a couple years ago in order to park my car and use the shuttle. That time what I paid for my room covered my parking for the week. This time upon arrival I was informed that they now charge $10/day in addition to your room fee...that was an extra $70. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Staff I enjoyed my stay! The staff were very attentive. I did have a concern with the floor in room 202. In some areas the floor was uneven although covered with carpet. There were some humps in the floor.. Not quite certain what was under the carpet but it was HARD! whatever it was. Thank you, Ms. Drummonds July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by another great stay just wanted to say thank you for everything. Whenever i stay here it is always a great night sleep. The staff is friendy and always remembers me. The restaurant food is home cooked, love the daily specials. Thank you for giving the airline personal such good rates and love the attention. March 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by looking forward I was advised that the hotel is going through a renovation. The hotel has seen better days and I am glad the owners are spending the funds to update some of the features of the hotel. My groups stays at the Sheraton and the group members also expressed their pleasure in hearing of the pending renovations. Thanks for your efforts in making our stay in Chicago much better in the future. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be better... Pros: Room was fairly clean, beds were comfortable, very convenient to the airport Cons: Bathroom door didn't shut, pay-per view movies didn't work (no sound), elevator smelled like melting plastic (not a good sign), hotel staff was rude Bottom Line- Would not stay here again June 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>