Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with inconveniences I arrived late after a long flight and business meeting. I had to wake up really early (5AM) to catch my flight home. The walls must be really thin because I was kept awake by the room next door laughing and conversing till almost midnight (in normal voices). It kept me awake. Early in the morning there was some sort of power outage, I couldn't get any of the lights in my room to turn on bright enough to get ready (makeup & Hair). Elevator was also not working so I had to come down, back up (forgotten item) and back down 7 flights of stairs. Not a great stay. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway to the city The hotel looks good after it's renovation. The rooms were updated and clean. Hall carpet could use an upgrade. Quiet rooms for being that close to the airport, slept very well. We used it for the proximity to the airport to take the blue line into the city. Breakfast was hot and very good. Bar tenders were attentive and friendly. Parking lot looks a little sketchy and needs an upgrade. Close to the forest preserves so that we could go run in the trails. Overall we would definitely stay there again for a weekend getaway. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed 7 days Gauda was wonderful and accomodating at all times. However, 2 other front desk people were not happy at their jobs. Most of the people in the restaurant were great, but one lady was tremendously rude to myself and another that stayed there because we asked her for our carry out after waiting for over 10 minutes with noone at all asking if they could help us. Our food was sitting on the side where the cakes are getting cold. Also, a shuttle to a nearby restaurant never showed up after 90 minutes of waiting my first night there. Lastly, the internet system was terrible and the business computers where old with a broken printer. I may stay again but I hope these things are improved. The bar was nice, the beds were comfortable. Thank you. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value Hotel rooms are wonderful; clean, fresh, quite, plenty of electric outlets to recharge everything before heading to the airport. Room service was fast and delicious. Check in/out was fast and efficient and everyone was polite and helpful and the price is very reasonable for the airport area. This is my go to hotel whenever I have an early flight out of Chicago O'Hare ! August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our Stay We have stayed at this hotel in the past as we like to come out to watch a Cubs game at least once per year. It has always been clean and friendly but that has changed over the last 2 years. The rooms need updated and cleaned. We had wiring hanging out of the bottom of our AC unit. The "lovely view" from our second floor room was the catch all junk collection area for the hotel. They did not even recognize us as SPG members. The only nice thing was that the beds were comfortable as usual. We will start staying at the Sheraton in Rosemont from now on. September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 NOTHING WORKED 1. Elevator on our end of building was out of order. 2, Heater out of order and had to call maintenance TWICE. 3. Went to sauna to warm up while heater was being fixed, ALSO out of order. 4. TV would not work with remote or buttons on the side and would only turn off if you unplugged it. 5. Outlet next to the bed was busted so in order to charge my phone I had to choose if I wanted to unplug the alarm clock, microwave, fridge... etc. 6. Wake-up-Call system was down. 7. Was given Wi-Fi password at front desk, no wi-fi signal on our side of building. January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst hotel experiences ever I can't even list everything that went wrong - from an A/C unit that didn't work even after they came in and fixed it; Ice machines broken and then I was directed up 4 floors to one that was out of ice; Then there was a burned out light bulb in the bathroom when I arrived and the toilet wasn't flushed after the room was cleaned and the tub was very worn and moldy... and when I checked out they didn't even ask how was your stay August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location and transportation are great Because the transportation is good, so I will stay here again, that's why I write the review to help them. One of the staff in breakfast time was not very nice and less patient . No smile at all, it made me uncomfortable with my breakfast. Be professional, please. The bathtub was dirty, looks like no cleaner works at least very long time. And the room was very noisy when people walk down the hallway, just like walkthrough my room. Shuttle drivers are kindly and very helpful. Front desk made me unhappy with check in an young couple who were later coming than my family. Pool was dirty, I understand they have on lifeguard on duty, but I do not understand no any staff at pool, it was dirty than motel standard. Coffer appliance is not very clean May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2.5 Stars not 4 Points This property continue to go downhill. I understand they are making improvements, but these have been going on for a long time. What I saw what just a band aid approach. Outside of restaurant, which is ok, the property is aged and should be replaced. The "upgrades' being attempted will not solve basic layout and room problems. I noted them trying to overlay ceiling sections, but the ceiling is falling down. The fitness center also shows a property that is 10 -15 years behind its time. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location...that's about it The hotel was in a location that was perfect for our trip. That being said, that's the only plus of this property. We had lunch in the restaurant and the server was nice. The next morning we had breakfast and the service was TERRIBLE. The server not only forgot our toast (which he said he'd be right back with) but then he never returned. We had to flag him down to ask for a check and he still didn't bring it. Finally I had to get up and go get it myself. There was even a manager type person working! We saw him ask other tables how everything was yet never stopped at our table. They even had the nerve to charge for coffee yet it's free in the lobby?! I wouldn't have minded paying for the coffee had they brought my toast. The property is also under construction which I appreciate, but the staff is what needs an update. We left the "Make a Green Choice" outside our door and never received our $5 vouchers. When we asked the front desk about it we were told to speak to housekeeping. When we asked housekeeping about it they looked at us blankly and told us to talk to the front desk. All in all, not a great stay. Would never stay here again. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's not bad but need to improve I used my 4000 FPG points to get a free night and it's pretty good. I just need to stay overnight before I transferred to my next flight, so it's a good choice. The problem is I had to carry 3 big luggages, but nobody could help me. I was arranged to a room which is far away from the elevator. The elevator is small and I have to pull the cart very hard on the carpet for a long way, and then returned it to the lobby. I had to redo the same procedure the next day when I left. I was exhausted. I wish I could be a muscleman. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Plat status not recoginized 1 SPG level was not recognized until I mentioned. When I asked for breakfast upon check in, the front desk lady told me it's not complementary. Then I told her I am a Platinum member and she admitted her fault and gave me the voucher. 2 The label on the air conditioner asks guest to use the thermostat on the wall. But my Thermostat didn't work. Then I called the guest service. The maintenance staff came and checked the AC. He told me I still need to use the control on the AC even it says to use the thermostat on the wall. Very confusing! September 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by pleasant staff almost makes up for poor facility The staff is very good the facility is very bad. The television didn't work they came to fix it & I didn't realize it only got decent reception on one channel too tired to call back. Food is mediocre but again staff is very good. August 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel ever I will never stay at this hotel again. We had a problem with the toilet from arrival on Friday to departure on Sunday. 2 came Saturday and 1 came Sunday morning at 12am. The first maintenance guy said he will be back in a few min but never returned. The second came and it was fixed but it wasnt. We called down to the front on Saturday night but no one answered the phone. I had to get out of my bed to go down only to find 2 ladies at the desk not answering the phone. Last man found us another rm at 1:00am. never again at this hotel. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting but Staff was great! The staff here was friendly and resposnive! In the area of needs improvement. The coffee is horrible and the entire hotel could use an overall cleaning and repair. Compared to my other stays this hotel was not as clean. Love the free shuttle to the airport and the restaurant staff was very personable! The other thing I didn't like was having to walk through weddings all weekend in our bathing suits to get to the pool- slighty ackward- but could prepare for that by wearing entire clothing down. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Quality We checked in everything was fine. Hotel is dated but acceptable. Room was ok but some housekeeping details were completely lacking. First the tub had lots of hair left over from someone else. There was a clumped of hair stuck to the shower curtain. Counter in bathroom was not very clean. These two items themselves give you that yuck I don't want to use these item feelings. Clock in room was well over an hour off. Phone was not working. Had to walk to lobby to order room service. They gave us a new room but the walls are so thin that a normal cell phone call in the next room was easily over heard. Sorry I'm a SPG Gold member and this hotel did not meet the SPG standards. Attention to detail is a key to success and this hotel failed in this regard. Thanks Gary April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I read some bad reviews on the Internet so did not have high expectations. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very welcoming and accommodated without problem my request for late checkout. My room was on the 7th Floor, which looked like it has been recently renovated. The room was nice and comfortable even though the bathroom was a bit small. The Internet was good. The shuttle was OK. I waited 15 minutes outside the terminal. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Convenient to the Airport A Clean and Convenient Hotle near to the Airport September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in was a breeze After arriving later than we anticipated we were surprsed to find that our reservation did not include overnight parking for the week. After hearing the person before us being told that the parking lot was full we were shocked. My thoughts, that what I get for booking on the internet. The young lady who checked us in explained that we could add parking to our reservation and in the morning before our flight would leave there would be space in the protected parking.area. How helpful and kind she was to ease our minds. Thank you! February 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissatisfied Platinum 1). I get coupons for free breakfast due to being a Platinum member / then the hotel restaurant tells me coffee and juice is included / then waitress proceeds to tell me my limit is $6.50 but fails to mention that coffee etc is extra as is taxes etc / Free is free is free / this is very confusing and makes no sense 2) I should have been informed that my room was way way way at the end of the long hall / this after getting o the hotel at midnight July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service = Four Points by Sherton I was thinking that the Sheraton offered good customer service and comfortable sleep with helpful staff. I was so very, very wrong. I got married at the four points by Sheraton and the staff had a nasty attitude, at the front desk with cheesy smiles that they have to put on. In addition, when I asked for the front desk manger they pointed at someone wearing jeans came from the back looking half-asleep. The heating unit in the room made a wheezing noise that would be acceptable from the motel in a middle of an abandoned city. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good airport location We chose this hotel to be close to the airport since it was a quick stay. The hotel met our needs and it was enjoyable. The only thing, was the pool was not as heated as it could have been. Overall, it was a nice stay. Kevin, the shuttle driver was a joy. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel fullfield my expectations The room was clean, staff very nice and helpful, the food in restaurant was good. The refrigerator was missing, but in general everything fully met my expectations and I was satisfied with my stay in the hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bargain near O'Hare airport This property with its regular, free shuttle is well priced and convenient. It is however more than a little tired... Construction materials were evident, so perhaps steps are being taken, but understand this is a budget location, not a luxury one. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel interior decor was disappointing and dated The rooms need a massive overhaul. Drapery was stained, furniture chipped, tub was scuffed and damaged. Carpeting is dated and new flooring is strongly encouraged. The only good thing about the hotel is the staff, they were friendly and courteous. As well, the hotel's location served my purpose for my stay while in the Greater Chicago area. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very accomodating staff Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms, both before and after our "park and fly" travel. Front desk staff accommodating with personal sundries when we arrived without luggage, as the airline lost it on our return trip. The front staff also recommended we leave our info, in case the airline delivered our luggage to the hotel after we checked out. Very thoughtful, thanks. Parking was in a locked lot, a plus. The shuttle TO the airport was very prompt. Unfortunately, we waited 45 minutes, not the advertised 20, for the shuttle to pick us up upon our return. Not quite sure how to describe the fact that, when we checked in, a front desk staffer sent us to an occupied room. She straightened it out when we worked our way back to the desk the second time. Would we stay again? Not sure. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL SHOULD NOT BE RUN UNDER THE SHERATON NAME If you like the smell of dust and mold, don't mind entering a hotel that is always under construction, where not one ice machine produced ice, unable to fit cart in 3 by 7 foot elevator. and had to fight for the price a group was quoted by the sales department and that does not provide breakfast when it was quoted in the price of $88.00 per night which is way to high for this motel then this is your place to stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistant I have stayed at the hotel several times. Each time the experience is positive and always consistent. The rooms are clean and provide the business traveler with everything needed for a successful trip. It is very close to the ord airport and the hotel van runs every 20 minutes. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was a great hotel, now they charge $6/day for parking $6 day for parking is insult to injury! The hotel is undergoing a remodel which means bad timing for charging an extra $6/day to park. This charge is a surprise and does not appear in any verbiage presented during booking. Very poor form Starwood Hotels! I gave a good review on trip adviser now I have to go change it to a negative review. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Stop Over I stayed at this hotel because I am a Sheraton Gold Member and had to catch a earlier flight to Atlantic City after attending a wedding in Wisconsin. The desk person was very helpful telling me how I could return my car rental and get a shuttle back to the hotel. This saved me a lot of time and helped me avoiding missing my flight the next morning. The shuttle service was schedule was great. Would look forward staying there again if need be. July 15, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>