Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Quality We checked in everything was fine. Hotel is dated but acceptable. Room was ok but some housekeeping details were completely lacking. First the tub had lots of hair left over from someone else. There was a clumped of hair stuck to the shower curtain. Counter in bathroom was not very clean. These two items themselves give you that yuck I don't want to use these item feelings. Clock in room was well over an hour off. Phone was not working. Had to walk to lobby to order room service. They gave us a new room but the walls are so thin that a normal cell phone call in the next room was easily over heard. Sorry I'm a SPG Gold member and this hotel did not meet the SPG standards. Attention to detail is a key to success and this hotel failed in this regard. Thanks Gary April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's not bad but need to improve I used my 4000 FPG points to get a free night and it's pretty good. I just need to stay overnight before I transferred to my next flight, so it's a good choice. The problem is I had to carry 3 big luggages, but nobody could help me. I was arranged to a room which is far away from the elevator. The elevator is small and I have to pull the cart very hard on the carpet for a long way, and then returned it to the lobby. I had to redo the same procedure the next day when I left. I was exhausted. I wish I could be a muscleman. May 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service = Four Points by Sherton I was thinking that the Sheraton offered good customer service and comfortable sleep with helpful staff. I was so very, very wrong. I got married at the four points by Sheraton and the staff had a nasty attitude, at the front desk with cheesy smiles that they have to put on. In addition, when I asked for the front desk manger they pointed at someone wearing jeans came from the back looking half-asleep. The heating unit in the room made a wheezing noise that would be acceptable from the motel in a middle of an abandoned city. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Airport Stay SPG Gold member was provided top floor at Ohare. The room was clean and very comfortable. The airport shuttle was on time and the driver avoided major traffic backup at terminal by dropping us off at the baggage level and likely saved us 15 minutes. The only concern was the whistling wind noise from the sliding glass door in the room that was not sealed. . October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very accomodating staff Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms, both before and after our "park and fly" travel. Front desk staff accommodating with personal sundries when we arrived without luggage, as the airline lost it on our return trip. The front staff also recommended we leave our info, in case the airline delivered our luggage to the hotel after we checked out. Very thoughtful, thanks. Parking was in a locked lot, a plus. The shuttle TO the airport was very prompt. Unfortunately, we waited 45 minutes, not the advertised 20, for the shuttle to pick us up upon our return. Not quite sure how to describe the fact that, when we checked in, a front desk staffer sent us to an occupied room. She straightened it out when we worked our way back to the desk the second time. Would we stay again? Not sure. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Not up to SPG standards It appears nice when you walk in the door, but once past the front you soon realizie the hotel is old and needs updated. Did a park and stay and the parking lot was very dim and unkept and parking stall small. I was told to enter the back door as it would be open. Tried 3 doors and finally had to call. They sent security back and ended up having to kick the door open. Not kept up well at all. The elevator was out of order and had to walk a distance. This is suppose to be a airport hotel-not impressed!! October 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting but Staff was great! The staff here was friendly and resposnive! In the area of needs improvement. The coffee is horrible and the entire hotel could use an overall cleaning and repair. Compared to my other stays this hotel was not as clean. Love the free shuttle to the airport and the restaurant staff was very personable! The other thing I didn't like was having to walk through weddings all weekend in our bathing suits to get to the pool- slighty ackward- but could prepare for that by wearing entire clothing down. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not well Dirty shower Nothing looked like it was clean put our door hanger out for breakfest delivery to our room and never got picked up. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2.5 Stars not 4 Points This property continue to go downhill. I understand they are making improvements, but these have been going on for a long time. What I saw what just a band aid approach. Outside of restaurant, which is ok, the property is aged and should be replaced. The "upgrades' being attempted will not solve basic layout and room problems. I noted them trying to overlay ceiling sections, but the ceiling is falling down. The fitness center also shows a property that is 10 -15 years behind its time. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick stay before flight One night stay prior to flight.. Shuttle driver was the best I have ever had. Warm and welcoming. Easy check in .Room was spotless and bed was the usual Sheraton fabulous! The room was VERY , VERY small. Would be better to put in smalller desk and chair. Good soup and sandwich from room service and didn't have lots of erxtra charges like many room service deliverys do. Large hotel and didn't seem very busy, but my room was Very far from lobby. Good value and comfortable stay. Would come back again April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay Hotel has comfortable beds, quiet rooms and great location to airport and transit. Pool and fitness center large. Only problem during stay was room not getting serviced one day so returned to room after midnight to our pile of dirty towels, unemptied garbage cans and no refills of cups, coffee supplies. Towels were brought up to us, but in the morning discovered they were all bathmats. Large group of high schoolers during the weekend which depleted the pool towels - piles of wet towels everywhere! June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points O'Hare My husband and I have stayed at Four Points Chicago O'Hare three times now when we have flown out of the airport. Each time we have had a consistently good experience. Staff is friendly and attentive; restaurant served great food for dinner; rooms are big; beds and pillows are comfy. If you stay here, you may wish to request a room on the opposite side of the airport if you are a light sleeper. It's by no means terrible, but if you sleep light like my husband, you will want to make this request. December 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs significant upgrade Room quality was ok, though temperature regulation was awful. Our first room had a thermostat which was non-functional and the second (we moved to a new room immediately) had a thermostat that didn't communicate with the air conditioning unit in the room. The halls were in disrepair, the bathtub didn't drain appropriately, and there appeared to be mold on the bathroom ceiling. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Experience Hair in bath tub in the room, I stayed in. No Kleenex in room. When, I asked the housekeeper if there was any one of male hourly employees gave me a box, but then responded that, to call room service. Remote for TV batteries were dead. Finally no one offered to help me with my luggage. I am 70 years old had three pieces of luggage and had to lift and place them on luggage cart. Hotel was drafty. Staff in restaurant very good, food as well. Loved the free shuttle to and from airport. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy neighbors A group of kids was on our floor and they decided to have a party in the hallway. It took two visits from security before the parents finally did something about it. Since they would be here again the next night, I asked for a room elsewhere in the hotel. I was told there were no vacancies and no further effort was made. Staff person said she would let the manager know, and if it happens again they will call police. Perhaps a word with the parents would alleviate the problem. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Park n Stay package at ORD We chose this hotel because it was an SPG property and because it offered good shuttle schedule to/from O'Hare and a better location than other hotels with less expensive room rates. We were not disappointed. The shuttle service was prompt and courteous, the room was perfect for our 1-night stay, the parking was easy (13 nights allowed with 1 night stay), the restaurant served a very good breakfast. Only negative was carpet in the public areas that probably needs to be replaced. August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissatisfied Platinum 1). I get coupons for free breakfast due to being a Platinum member / then the hotel restaurant tells me coffee and juice is included / then waitress proceeds to tell me my limit is $6.50 but fails to mention that coffee etc is extra as is taxes etc / Free is free is free / this is very confusing and makes no sense 2) I should have been informed that my room was way way way at the end of the long hall / this after getting o the hotel at midnight July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy I was really disappointed in this hotel. Using the pool was terrible. Too much chlorine was put in the pool causing my son's eyes to burn. The hotel bathroom didnt have some of what it is suppose to have such as conditioner for your hair or even soap for a shower. I had lost the diamond out of my ring and when I went to the front desk, they acted like they didn't even care. Very cold towards me. We did find my diamond after all, but I felt like they just ignored me. April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Build a parking lot Being it was a very cold spring day my wife and I were set to relax in Our room before going out for the evening. NO HEAT. Decided on a warm shower. NO EXAUST FAN. Ok we,ll have a hot coffee. NO CREAMER. Forget it , lets go to our party. When. we returned around midnight , guess what. NO PARKING any where on the facility. We were forced to park down the road and it was snowing. IF you are going to have a park and fly hotel try saving space for other guests. M. Fox March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value near airport This hotel is a good value near the airport in Chicago. There is a complimentary shuttle, and the drivers are very nice. The hotel lobby was crowded, and the food was mediocre. The public areas were noisy, and the events were local parties instead of conventions/ meetings. However, the rooms were quiet. The hotel offered a good value for the room. I was not at the hotel much, so it was fine. I was stay here again if on business and not working at the hotel much. October 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst hotel experiences ever I can't even list everything that went wrong - from an A/C unit that didn't work even after they came in and fixed it; Ice machines broken and then I was directed up 4 floors to one that was out of ice; Then there was a burned out light bulb in the bathroom when I arrived and the toilet wasn't flushed after the room was cleaned and the tub was very worn and moldy... and when I checked out they didn't even ask how was your stay August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Stop Over I stayed at this hotel because I am a Sheraton Gold Member and had to catch a earlier flight to Atlantic City after attending a wedding in Wisconsin. The desk person was very helpful telling me how I could return my car rental and get a shuttle back to the hotel. This saved me a lot of time and helped me avoiding missing my flight the next morning. The shuttle service was schedule was great. Would look forward staying there again if need be. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable bed, rest needs work From stained carpets in the hallways, to an industrial fan in the lobby drying the carpet, to ripped carpet in my room, desk chair with badly flaking leather, and an a/c unit that sounded like a lawn mower every time it turned on, I was not satisfied with my stay. The bed was quite comfortable, but difficult to sleep with the loud and vibrating a/c wall unit. I am accomtomed to more modern and newer looking surroundings when staying at a four points. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I read some bad reviews on the Internet so did not have high expectations. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very welcoming and accommodated without problem my request for late checkout. My room was on the 7th Floor, which looked like it has been recently renovated. The room was nice and comfortable even though the bathroom was a bit small. The Internet was good. The shuttle was OK. I waited 15 minutes outside the terminal. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Makeover Needed This hotel needs a complete makeover. The decor is a 1970's style and is worn out. The whole hotel is very dark. The room lighting is very poor and there is minimal, repeat minimal bathroom counter space. On the positive side the location is good and the beds are very comfortable. They are slowly renovating this hotel but if possible I would wait until they are finished. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for my short stay Great hotel for my short stay. We stayed near Ohare before going into the city the next day to avoid afternoon traffic. But we didn't get into the hotel until 9pm, and got a room right away. The room size is just right, and although there is a wedding reception going on downstairs, we couldn't hear a thing from the hotel room. The only problem we ran into is trying to find the entrace of the hotel, took a few U turns. But could also because of the rain. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice Lobby, Room, and Facilities The lobby, meeting rooms, and facilities on the ground floor are all lovely. As was my room - very nice overall, and plenty of outlets, which is a problem I run into a lot. However, there was one major blemish, and that was room service. I ordered room service both nights of my stay and both orders were incorrect. Not only that, no effort was made to correct the order when I pointed it out to the server. Why? Simple requests completely ignored. Awful. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovations aside, they need help The rooms were well worn. Bed was fine though. Bathroom small and not accomodating. Shower head was only 5' high. Breakfast was good but they were understaffed the first day of my 3 day stay. The bar was pitiful with decor from the 70s. Service was slow. Layout of the hotel was wierd with a long walk to my room. The main elevators had an awful musty smell. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Hotel To Enjoy This was my first stay at a Four Points brand. The hotel seemed to be in an older building but it was obvious the staff had done well in keeping it in good condition. The bed was comfortable, the room was laid out well, and the hot water in the shower was HOT and with excellent pressure. The room service menu had a good selection, and my dinner that night was prepared quickly, to my speficiations, and was delicious. My only "complaint" was the lack of sufficient parking without a long walk to either the front or side doors of the hotel, especially on less than perfect lot surfacing. It's a bit challenging with rolling suitcases, and the parking from the restaurant/club next to the hotel was a bit annoying when I arrived for check-in. But, the hotel is in a good location with pleasant and well-trained staff and I would definitely stay here again. December 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL SHOULD NOT BE RUN UNDER THE SHERATON NAME If you like the smell of dust and mold, don't mind entering a hotel that is always under construction, where not one ice machine produced ice, unable to fit cart in 3 by 7 foot elevator. and had to fight for the price a group was quoted by the sales department and that does not provide breakfast when it was quoted in the price of $88.00 per night which is way to high for this motel then this is your place to stay. July 27, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>