Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Park n Stay package at ORD We chose this hotel because it was an SPG property and because it offered good shuttle schedule to/from O'Hare and a better location than other hotels with less expensive room rates. We were not disappointed. The shuttle service was prompt and courteous, the room was perfect for our 1-night stay, the parking was easy (13 nights allowed with 1 night stay), the restaurant served a very good breakfast. Only negative was carpet in the public areas that probably needs to be replaced. August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Experience Hair in bath tub in the room, I stayed in. No Kleenex in room. When, I asked the housekeeper if there was any one of male hourly employees gave me a box, but then responded that, to call room service. Remote for TV batteries were dead. Finally no one offered to help me with my luggage. I am 70 years old had three pieces of luggage and had to lift and place them on luggage cart. Hotel was drafty. Staff in restaurant very good, food as well. Loved the free shuttle to and from airport. January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy I was really disappointed in this hotel. Using the pool was terrible. Too much chlorine was put in the pool causing my son's eyes to burn. The hotel bathroom didnt have some of what it is suppose to have such as conditioner for your hair or even soap for a shower. I had lost the diamond out of my ring and when I went to the front desk, they acted like they didn't even care. Very cold towards me. We did find my diamond after all, but I felt like they just ignored me. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value near airport This hotel is a good value near the airport in Chicago. There is a complimentary shuttle, and the drivers are very nice. The hotel lobby was crowded, and the food was mediocre. The public areas were noisy, and the events were local parties instead of conventions/ meetings. However, the rooms were quiet. The hotel offered a good value for the room. I was not at the hotel much, so it was fine. I was stay here again if on business and not working at the hotel much. October 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for my short stay Great hotel for my short stay. We stayed near Ohare before going into the city the next day to avoid afternoon traffic. But we didn't get into the hotel until 9pm, and got a room right away. The room size is just right, and although there is a wedding reception going on downstairs, we couldn't hear a thing from the hotel room. The only problem we ran into is trying to find the entrace of the hotel, took a few U turns. But could also because of the rain. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice Lobby, Room, and Facilities The lobby, meeting rooms, and facilities on the ground floor are all lovely. As was my room - very nice overall, and plenty of outlets, which is a problem I run into a lot. However, there was one major blemish, and that was room service. I ordered room service both nights of my stay and both orders were incorrect. Not only that, no effort was made to correct the order when I pointed it out to the server. Why? Simple requests completely ignored. Awful. May 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad Hotel Im embarrassed that this hotel is flying a Starwood Flag. Its not Starwood quality. Sell the property, and move on. The rooms are musky, and very dated. It did look like the hotel was maybe in the middle of renovations, but maybe not. Carpets were different between the floors. The only positive things was the actual size of the room, which is larger than the average hotel room. But its not worth it. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Hotel To Enjoy This was my first stay at a Four Points brand. The hotel seemed to be in an older building but it was obvious the staff had done well in keeping it in good condition. The bed was comfortable, the room was laid out well, and the hot water in the shower was HOT and with excellent pressure. The room service menu had a good selection, and my dinner that night was prepared quickly, to my speficiations, and was delicious. My only "complaint" was the lack of sufficient parking without a long walk to either the front or side doors of the hotel, especially on less than perfect lot surfacing. It's a bit challenging with rolling suitcases, and the parking from the restaurant/club next to the hotel was a bit annoying when I arrived for check-in. But, the hotel is in a good location with pleasant and well-trained staff and I would definitely stay here again. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is warm, friendly and great rooms. Tracey at reception set the mood for a very good visit with her brightness, and assistance. Robert, in the restaurant, was a great help, and very patient. Swimming pool, and facilities were excellent. On my last visit, the hotel was undergoing renovation, so this visit was a revelation. My wife and daughter were with me and loved the hotel. Transfer to airport was very efficient. I'm aged now, but I would love to visit again. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Coffee!! Nice stay for a sleepover prior to an early flight. The staff at the front desk and restaurant were friendly and helpful. The only problem was there was NO COFFEE available in the lobby until 6:00am (we took the 5:40 shuttle). For a hotel that caters to people in transit, many of them globally, it seems like there should be 24/7 coffee available, similar to the shuttle being available 24/7. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovating The wallpapering on the bottom floor is blistering, carpets are soiled and the facilities need a facelift. Our first room during the stay had doors that would sometime not open and we were moved to a better room. By the way, the coffee maker in our first also was broken. Management needs to step up and fix and renovate to make this a better hotel. If these things are done, I would then recommend hotel to a friend. July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great rate, needs some attention Overall, the room was great for what we needed; a hotel near ORD. The A/C unit in the room did not function correctly and the thermostat didn't work. The unit ran all night (although the temperature in the room was fine). The room was clean, but felt a little run down. The rest of the hotel was clean and well kept. Very convenient to the airport and the long-term parking was helpful and inexpensive. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park and Stay at Four Points I stay at Four Points near O'Hare airport every time I fly. Their park and stay program is safe and convenient. Great value for the money. It is less expensive to Park and Stay then drive to O'Hare and leave my car (unprotected) in the out lots. As a Travel Professional we recommend the Four Points for all our clients to stay overnight at the hotel rather than the pressure of "traffic" and missing the flight. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice airport hotel the shuttle in convenient from O Hare. My room had an air leak at the heating unit on the wall, but the staff fixed it on request. The restaurant has good food, ample portions at an affordable price. Can't beat the location, it is far enough away from O Hare to not get all the runway noise. Nice price for the week before Christmas, I booked it in advance. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved my day! I, too, got delayed at O'Hare because of weather and was hesitant about booking last-minute at an airport hotel I wasn't familiar with. I arrived about 9:30 p.m., worn out from the day, and what a nice surprise. The staff was SUPER friendly, even though they were very busy with other late-night customers. My room was very clean, nice, quiet and comfortable. Shuttle next day was quick and efficient. Thank you! June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by COMFORTABLE My stay was very good & comfortable , THANKS December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Enough The hotel is an older building with old rooms in a remote area. The cleanliness of my room left a lot to be desired. Bathroom toilet cover and tank was covered in dust, dirt and hair. The tub had grout gaps and stains. The carpets were stained and dirty. TV channels were minimal and channels came in poorly. The beds were nice and comfortable. The restaurant had good service and food but horrible coffee. May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dissapointed Room was filthy, there was old food and opened soda in the refrigerator. Only one towel, a rag. I took a picture of the maids cart with clean, but unwrapped cups and a dirty duster handing over the cups.The carpet was absolutely filthy and there were piles of dishes next to the elevator all day and next morning.Sheets did not fit on the bed and came off during the night. Please contact me for photos April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was rude The room was great but the staff during our stay was disappointing. I called Saturday morning and asked for early check-in. Mary told me I could check in at 1:00PM. We got there and then she said no we couldn't check in till 2:00PM. We would have NEVER got there at 1:00PM if the room wasn't going to be ready. She also gave me attitude when checking me in. Poor customer service skills. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean room The room was very clean and we were extremely comfortable. Our door lock battery was not working and we spent lots of time trying to get in our room each time with our key cards. Three times we had to go to the front desk to get into room. It wasn't until checkout that the manager told us about the battery issue. Also, our phone was broken and they never fixed it. I asked twice. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs updating Our neighbor recommended this hotel to begin our trip to Alaska and park our car. It was nice to have a timely shuttle. The parking lot is very dark and full of deep potholes. Our rooms on the first floor are greatly in need of updating. My first impression of the rooms was "shabby". The staff was friendly. I will probably do more searching the next time we fly out of Chicago. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by As expected Good value if you need to stay close to ORD. Very convenient 24 hr shuttle. Everything is pretty much as expected. Good water pressure in the shower, easily adjusted room temperature controls. Kind of outdated furnishings but comfortable bed and relatively quiet room. No complaints of note. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by shuttle service to/from Airport is very convenient Primary reason for selecting this hotel is closeness to airport and requiring to park 14 days . Shutlle service is quick, parking is secure and convenient. I was able to manage two toddlers easily for my overseas trip by staying here. Ordered pizza and room service was quick. Room & beds were neat & comfy. There is no complimentary breakfast/food but I would stilll prefer this hotel. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in much need of improvement. The Four Points needs much improvement. Where shall I start? 1) The keys didn't work 100% of the time. We had to have them reset twice. 2) The hallway leading to our room smelled like an elevator shaft and we were a long way from the elevator. 3) The elevator itself (1) was painfully slow. I began to use the stairs and our room was on the 7th floor. We felt sorry for housekeeping who had to use this one elevator to get from floor to floor. 4) All of the outlets in the room were on one side of the bed. The other side had none. The coffee pot had to be moved to the outlet. 5) The wallpaper by the window was bubbled and coming off the wall. The carpet was stained throughout the hallway. 6) While our room was clean, housekeeping skipped our room one day. The only redeeming factor about this room was that the room itself was clean. This hotel falls far below Starwood standards. We would not recommend this hotel. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great option for proximity to airport Redesigned rooms great, very modern. Comfy beds great. Old, noisy wall heaters not great. Kept me awake at night. The on-premise restaurant (Mirage) great. Very impressed with menu and staff. Parking experience great. Airport shuttle drivers great. Only stayed one night, and it would have been nice to get in the hot tub after our 9:30pm arrival, but pool closes early on Friday. November 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms were fine, but hotel was not up to Starwood standards Upon entering the hotel, we had to park in a fairly shady back lot. The hotel looked dated throughout and there was only one, slow elevator in service. Although the hotel had a bit of a grungy feel, once entering the room, it was fine. Comfortable bed, relatively clean, etc. Nice staff and clean room made the stay fair, but the rest of the hotel is in dire need of an update. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by air conditioning of the fritz We usually stay here as the park and fly feature is very convenient. Unfortunately, on our most recent stay in July, the air conditioning in the room was not working. We did not realize this until we were in bed trying to sleep before a 4am wakeup. We let the staff know in the am. The staff at this hotel are very considerate. The facilities could use updating. August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would definitely NOT recommend this hotel This hotel is one of the worst SPG hotels I've stayed at. Front desk personnel could not be bothered answering a question such as "how do I get to xyz?" There were boxes strewn throughout the hallway, the carpets are disgustingly dirty (spillage), the walls haven't been cleaned in years. Just overall a really poor stay. Definitely would NOT recommend this hotel. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok stay near the airport Ok hotel, older and need of a re-fresh. Price was very good but I would have paid a bit more if it was nicer. Hotel is dated, elevators smell and are slow. Can hear airplanes all night. Room was ok, but needed towels the second night. Restaurant was very good actually. Nice touch for a great location. It was very convenient, but not up to Sheraton standards. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs maintainance my room had water demage on ceiling, drywall and wallpaper coming off on that area too. Hallways need brighter lights. Worn out bed cover. Restaurant pizza looked and tasted like frozen pizza, very bad. Philly cheese steak sandwich was made with deli meat and mozzarella cheese, very dissappointing. Very scary for the kids how the pool drops from 5ft to 9ft October 30, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>