Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton Chicago - POOR RATING I travel extensively throughout N.A., Canada, Mexico and Australia. Typically enjoy my stay in the SPG property group. However, when I arrived at this hotel, I felt as though I was arriving at more of the "Motel" environment to some degree. This hotel needs a serious makeover. It even comes with the "old home" smell and a working female or two nearby. Will not be back. June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need improvement Have to say I was disappointed in my room's appearance. Wall paper was peeling in several spots off the walls, all furniture had multiple scratches, tears, holes in it. Gave the room an overall unclean, unkempt feeling to it. Was glad I only stayed 1 night as if I had to stay multiple nights I would have either requested a new room or moved to another nearby property. June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need Improvement I believe the room and the hallway of each floor really need improvement and the bathroom as well July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Misinformed The hotel itself is very nice, clean and comfortable. I stayed here a couple years ago in order to park my car and use the shuttle. That time what I paid for my room covered my parking for the week. This time upon arrival I was informed that they now charge $10/day in addition to your room fee...that was an extra $70. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice hotel I have stayed there for three times. really enjoy stay there. nice food and pool. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Our priority for booking this room was the park & fly feature. We were traveling 4 hours to Chicago and flying out the next morning from O' Hare for a 6 days trip. We arrived about 11pm the night before the trip, self-parked our car in the secure lot & had an amazingly comfortable king bed to rest in that night. In the morning, the shuttle was on-time at the exact time specified (every 20 minutes) & getting to our terminal at O' Hare was a breeze. On our return, we followed the instructions given to us at the hotel for the shuttle pick up & it was as easy & simple as stated & exactly on-time. I would definitely recommend this to everyone! Easy & No Worries! May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting but Staff was great! The staff here was friendly and resposnive! In the area of needs improvement. The coffee is horrible and the entire hotel could use an overall cleaning and repair. Compared to my other stays this hotel was not as clean. Love the free shuttle to the airport and the restaurant staff was very personable! The other thing I didn't like was having to walk through weddings all weekend in our bathing suits to get to the pool- slighty ackward- but could prepare for that by wearing entire clothing down. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was excellent The hotel is going through renovations, so it was a little chaotic. The staff was the best and very quick to help July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by another great stay just wanted to say thank you for everything. Whenever i stay here it is always a great night sleep. The staff is friendy and always remembers me. The restaurant food is home cooked, love the daily specials. Thank you for giving the airline personal such good rates and love the attention. March 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be better... Pros: Room was fairly clean, beds were comfortable, very convenient to the airport Cons: Bathroom door didn't shut, pay-per view movies didn't work (no sound), elevator smelled like melting plastic (not a good sign), hotel staff was rude Bottom Line- Would not stay here again June 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is not what I expected from Four Points The room they gave me was horrible. Wires everywhere, no dresser to put my clothes, the bathroom was very small and the shower head pipe was coming through the wall(I had to push it back in), the carpets were filthy(my feet were black when I walked from the room into the bathroom. It looked very run down overall. The staff was wonderful, and they actually moved my from my first room to one that had drawers, a microwave, and a small refrigerator. The parking lot looked very unsafe, and the lot itself definitely needs to be re-paved. Unfortunately, the excellent staff was not enough to out-weigh all of the negative things about this hotel. It looks like a really bad renovation job on a very old rundown hotel. I even had someone on the elevator say that it was not even close to the money they paid for their room. They were very unsatisfied also. You see a Four Points, and come to expect quality, you will not get that at this location. Like I said, the staff is great, the hotel, not even close. Very disappointed. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Accommodations were unsatisfactory There was a crack in the stool and water was standing in the handicap bathroom. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a Makeover The hotel and room needs to be updated. Very dirty, smelly old carpet with lumps. Dirty bathroom. The staff needs training. Not friendly at the front and very rude at the diner. Food was average at best. Gym was OK. This maybe the worst SPG property I have ever stayed. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and cost The beds were really comfortable. The access to downtown Chicago was so easy. For the cost this was a very nice hotel and staff was friendly. Only thing it needed was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. For the cost, this was a good deal. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms The elevators are small for the luggage carts. Nice hotel that is conveniently close to O'Hare. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We'll come again! The price was right and we really liked the "park and fly" option. The gated parking area made us feel better about leaving our car for a week in the city! The room was perfect and the courtesy van was very convenient! April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Active hall mates We had a rather large group in the hotel for two of the nights we were staying. They were extremely loud and insisted on using the hallway for a meeting place. Hotel security eventually, after several calls, asked them to move to a public area on the first floor. I could not get the hotel to change my room for the next night, but the security man got to the group right away and got them out of the same hallway the second night. We were happy for the action finally taken, but the management should have been able to switch us to a different room. They had all day to get it done but would not accommodate us. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied The best part is free parking! I was expecting to pay for parking like most other hotels in the area. I visit Chicago pretty often and will be staying here in the future. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice The place was nice but housekeeping needs improvement. There was dark black hair in the bathroom sink and we are all blond. Airconditioning did not work only the fan June 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I made a reservation at Four Points after calling the Sheraton reservation hotline. I was told I would be very happy with our stay. Unfortunately, that was not the case. We got back late in the evening from our long international flight. We were told to call the hotel and that the shuttle would be there promptly. After over a half hour of waiting, I called again, and was told the shuttle would be there in "two minutes." Several minutes later the shuttle did indeed arrive, but the driver simply opened the doors, remained seated (despite our many heavy bags) and said absolutely nothing to us. After nearly hurting my back getting my suitcase up the stairs, the driver still said nothing and dropped us off, still not getting up or offering any help. We checked in, exhausted, and our room smelled like smoke. Although checking in at 1:30 AM due to our late flight, the cleaning service loudly knocked on our door shortly after 8 AM. After the rude awakening, we went to take a shower to find their was only one towel. Overall, our experience was quite unsatisfactory and we will certainly never be staying at the Four Points again. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent travel services This hotel fulfills all our travel (airport) needs. Shuttle service and parking facility are excellent. Staff is helprul and personable. October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A trip to Chicago The facility is very old and when we arrived at the hotel lobby, there was some kind of old house or carpet smell. On our second day, we found a small roaches in the bathroom vanity. We had been to other Four Points facilities and so far this is the worst one. Hope after the renovation, they will improve their service. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely clean and pleasant place to stay Extremely clean and pleasant place to stay. Like its proximity to OHare. One of the shuttle drivers on 05July drove too fast from the airport to the hotel--passengers were swerving in the shuttle bus. He seemed angry for some reason. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel at a great price This hotel has everything you need and a great staff at an ubeatble price in Chicago. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Clean, quiet, comfortable, shuttle very reliable. Able to print boarding pass in lobby. Friendly staff. November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel near O'Hare We appreciated the comfortable beds, and the proximity to the airport. Noise was not an issue for us. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming The staff was very welcoming when I arrived. I knew I could count on them if I had any questions. September 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Disappointed I could not have been more disappointed in our stay at your hotel. My husband and I were returning to your hotel to celebrate out 10 year wedding anniversary. We had celebrated our wedding reception at your facility ten years earlier. When we arrived two of the three elevators were not working. The carpets were stained, walls were stained, tiles in the bathroom broken, mildew on the bathroom grout, lights missing parts. As if the the "state" of the hotel wasn't bad enough the part that I found most frustrating was when we returned to the hotel at 10-pm, after having dinner, we were unable to find parking in your parking lot. There wasn't a spot to be found. We parked in the 15 minute parking space in front of the hotel and advised the front desk that we were unable to find parking. That is when we were very aggressively approached by "Sabir" the security officer who told us we needed to move our car to the "gravel" lot next to the hotel. While my husband was moving our car to the "gravel lot" I inquired if I needed an orange hanging tag to place in the car as many of the cars in the lot had hanging from their rear view mirrors. I was told "no" that the orange tags were for people who paid to leave their cars in the hotel lot for long term parking so they could park cheaper than the lot at O'Hare Airport. ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? There are not any parking spots for paying hotel guests? If you are in the business of parking cars I suggest you tear down your dilapidated hotel and turn it into a parking lot. But don't forget to fix the giant pot holes all over your existing lot. The Starwood Resorts and Sheraton properties should be embarrassed to have this hotel represent part of their chain. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and nice Price was great. Room was clean. I enjoyed my stay. I totally recommend the hotel for others. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY GOOD DEAL FOR OVERNIGHT PARKING STAYED 1 NIGHT, PARKED FOR 5, SHUTTLE TO AND FROM AIRPORT, MOST EXCELLENT DEAL October 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>