Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for staying a night 10 min by shuttle bus to Ohare airport, provided by hotel. Clean, neat and quiet. Not modern or luxurious, but good enough. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst Sheraton I've stayed in I'm a fan of Sheraton and when in doubt while traveling I have always selected a Sheraton property knowing about what I'd get. This location was FAR off the mark. Old and broken. Stained rugs - I'm sure they were clean but they sure looked dirty. Bathroom needed grouting and the toilet looked like it was off its base but n fact it was just installed at an odd angle. The room door would not close correctly. Also, I had to use the key multiple times to get the green light, as if there was gunk in the card swipe. The front desk folks were nice and it was a quick ride to the airport. I did sleep and it was quiet which ultimately is the only thing that really matters to me, but I don't want to feel skeeved out.. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Active hall mates We had a rather large group in the hotel for two of the nights we were staying. They were extremely loud and insisted on using the hallway for a meeting place. Hotel security eventually, after several calls, asked them to move to a public area on the first floor. I could not get the hotel to change my room for the next night, but the security man got to the group right away and got them out of the same hallway the second night. We were happy for the action finally taken, but the management should have been able to switch us to a different room. They had all day to get it done but would not accommodate us. May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Old, run down and dirty. There are renovations going on but that is just adding to the seediness of this hotel. Located on a street corner next to the highway with nothing else around, it was not well lit or safe feeling AT ALL. Our room was dingy and dirty. The trash can had several pieces of chewed gum in it stuck all over the sides and there were some used tissues and plastic wrappers on the floor. We checked in after midnight and stood at the front desk for over 10 minutes for someone to show up to check us in. We were so exhausted after traveling then waiting to check in that I did not bother calling down to get a better room. We slept on top of the bed covers in our clothes not wanting to sleep on the old looking sheets and left in the morning without showering because the bathroom was questionable- mildew in the tub and tile/grout. So disappointing, especially because this was one of the higher end choices on ParkSleepFly. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Friendly staff, good service. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by fine for a night I stayed here for one night on Dec.28 while visiting Chicago. The room was clean but shows some wear. Overall the room is satisfactory for a stay. The hotel is near the airport and it would be good for someone who wants to visit Chicago without staying in an expensive downtown hotel. Subway ride is only 45 minutes away and very cheap at 2.25$. The staff that greeted me was ok. Professional but not very friendly. The second person I encountered was very nice and offered great advice about visiting Chicago. My dog was welcome also without extra fees. The hotel advertised a free bottle of water but I never got one in my room. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remodel This hotel is about to be remodeled and needs it terribly, the place is falling apart. The walls are thin and you could hear every word said in the adjacent rooms. The bed was comfortable but had I been staying for more than one night I would have moved to a different hotel. Unfortunately this was one of the few hotels that still had rooms as I was booking a last minute business trip. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissatisfied Platinum 1). I get coupons for free breakfast due to being a Platinum member / then the hotel restaurant tells me coffee and juice is included / then waitress proceeds to tell me my limit is $6.50 but fails to mention that coffee etc is extra as is taxes etc / Free is free is free / this is very confusing and makes no sense 2) I should have been informed that my room was way way way at the end of the long hall / this after getting o the hotel at midnight July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going through Renovation Renovation needed! Great location. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL SHOULD NOT BE RUN UNDER THE SHERATON NAME If you like the smell of dust and mold, don't mind entering a hotel that is always under construction, where not one ice machine produced ice, unable to fit cart in 3 by 7 foot elevator. and had to fight for the price a group was quoted by the sales department and that does not provide breakfast when it was quoted in the price of $88.00 per night which is way to high for this motel then this is your place to stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points Chicago O'hare Not one of the nicer stays that I have had with SPG but not the worst. The Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel was a much nicer property, the staff was more helpful and responsive. Next time I stay near O'Hare I will stay there. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2.5 Stars not 4 Points This property continue to go downhill. I understand they are making improvements, but these have been going on for a long time. What I saw what just a band aid approach. Outside of restaurant, which is ok, the property is aged and should be replaced. The "upgrades' being attempted will not solve basic layout and room problems. I noted them trying to overlay ceiling sections, but the ceiling is falling down. The fitness center also shows a property that is 10 -15 years behind its time. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points Chicago O'hare Not the nicest stay I have had at Four Points but not the worst. Unless there is a significant change at the property, I do not think I will stay there again. I do not think the current remodeling will be enough. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, good restaurant food For me, the quality of sleep is the most important factor in my opinion of the hotel. My room seemed recently remodeled, and the mattress and bedding were obviously new. I was also impressed with the quality of the hotel restaurant. There was a great variety on the menu, and dishes were actually cooked and prepared, versus being thrown in the microwave or a deep fryer. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good for an overnight stopover. Easy to get the free shuttle bus from the International arrival terminal 5 outside entrance E. Arrived at the hotel late at night due to a delayed flight. We had booked a room with 2 queen beds so it was a little odd when they gave us a room with 1 king bed. (4 people standing at the check in desk!) Anyway, after a phone call, reception sent somebody up with the key to our new room which had 2 beds. I usually find Sheraton beds very comfortable and this hotel was no exception. Breakfast in the Mirage is a hearty affair, the service is good, although the restaurant looks like it might need a 'refresh' soon. Free wifi in your room. Pretty good for an overnight stopover. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway to the city The hotel looks good after it's renovation. The rooms were updated and clean. Hall carpet could use an upgrade. Quiet rooms for being that close to the airport, slept very well. We used it for the proximity to the airport to take the blue line into the city. Breakfast was hot and very good. Bar tenders were attentive and friendly. Parking lot looks a little sketchy and needs an upgrade. Close to the forest preserves so that we could go run in the trails. Overall we would definitely stay there again for a weekend getaway. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was not a good experience Traveling for Business for extended periods room quality means a lot. Noisy air conditioner, no refrigerator, ice machines on floor not working, smoking on non-smoking floors, workout area poor, pool in area of banquets not comfortable walking through while a wedding going on. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I normally refuse to stay at an "airport" hotel but I was really surprised by how nice this 4 points was. In fact, I thought it was a real step above other 4 points. First of all, it was recently renovated and all the public areas were very nicely decorated. The restaurant food was pretty good (for a hotel!) and the room was a good size, the beds were super comfy, TV nice, lots of outlets. But the best part was how QUIET it was. I was so worried about not being able to sleep due to plane noise but I not only didn't hear planes, I didn't even hear a door in the hall slam. The front desk was extremely pleasant. June 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you pay what the hotel is charging a $149.00 you are crazy!!!!! Had trouble with !-800 RESERVATIONS. THEY DID NOT KEEP THE QUOTED RATE. MET A PIOLOT IN THE TINY ELEVATOR, WE TALKED ABOUT THE TERIBLE ODOR IN THE LOBBY AND ELEVATOR. HE EXPALINED THAT THIS HOTEL IS ALWAYS UNDER CONSTRUCTION, BUT THAT IT IS CLOSE TO AIRPORT AND THEY ONLY CHARGE HIM $55.00 SINCE HE STAYS THERE OFTEN.... July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Chicago Sheraton Chicago needs an overhaul. The staff however was outstanding and welcoming and very good at what they did. The housekeeping staff was pleasant. The front desk staff was helpful and warm. The servers in the bar/restaurant were excellent. Customer service is NOT the area that Sheraton Chicago needs. It needs a make over. It needs cleaner bathrooms. The bedding was satisfactory and clean. Everything is dated and dingy. I know there was trouble in the front desk waiting area with leaks but that really didn't bother me. It was the actually cleanliness or lack there of. If this place could get a complete update and makeover....there is no stopping me from recommending this place. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Attentive I will say this place has come a long way since I first stayed there a couple years ago. It was shortly after it became a Four Points that I had my first out of Sheraton experience. I was scared. But now, the place has turned into a hotel with renovaotions to the public areas, it is more welcoming. I had a couple issues with the room (mechanical in nature), unfortunately. Although somewhat irritating when I just want to check in, lay in that wonderful bed and dream my cares away, but the staff was very attentive and quick to remedy whether it was a quick fix or a room move. Thank you. I like your hotel. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Stop Over I stayed at this hotel because I am a Sheraton Gold Member and had to catch a earlier flight to Atlantic City after attending a wedding in Wisconsin. The desk person was very helpful telling me how I could return my car rental and get a shuttle back to the hotel. This saved me a lot of time and helped me avoiding missing my flight the next morning. The shuttle service was schedule was great. Would look forward staying there again if need be. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not very clean and tired old looking lobby and hallways - dirty bathroom tile - black in tile areas, cracked. At the least if you are going to have an old hotel, use steam to clean the tile and have new grout applied. Clean the carpets or better yet, buy industrial. TV's are too small for the rooms. Hair dryer did not work even when I tried pushing in the electricity button to see if it had tripped. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel review I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The few things that I had a problem with is the my keycard to my room didn't work and I had to go to the front desk to get a new on at 1a.m. to get back into my room. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience in my life It was a one night stay. I arrived at midnight (informed hotel information desk a day ahead), but room wasn't ready and was made to wait for 30 minutes in the lobby. Beds were not properly made, basic stuffs were missing - went to sleep as my family and I were exhausted from a long travel - were in no mood to complain. In addition, the room was a regular room though charged me for a deluxe room (larger room with a freeze and microwave etc.) - none was provided. I stayed in many hotels but this was my worst experience in life. Probably will never come to this hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too far from Downtown When booking a room at this hotel, I asked the proximity to Downtown. They said, "it is a 10 minute shuttle ride to O'Hare and then 45 min. on the Blue Train." Well, every time we went in and out of Downtown it took us 1 1/2 hrs-almost 3 hours!!! They also neglected to tell me that once I got to the end of the Blue Train Downtown, we would have to bus to our destinations (Wrigley Field and Navy Pier). This hotel is merely good for individuals who want to stay near O'Hare. They are doing construction on the hotel, but we didn't hear any noise from that. There are some spots in the hotel where you can tell they are working on improvements. But I have no complaints about the room. (you can hear the airplanes going over though) We didn't venture out around the hotel but visually speaking, it is a very, very industrial area. We weren't able to go and do as much as we wanted due to the lengthy bus/train rides in & out. Granted the 2 nights we were visiting, they were working on the Blue Train we were re-routed. But we clocked how long it took us to get Downtown w/o the re-route and it was still 1 1/2 hrs. If you are wanting to do things Downtown and you have the funds, just stay Downtown!! July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting but Staff was great! The staff here was friendly and resposnive! In the area of needs improvement. The coffee is horrible and the entire hotel could use an overall cleaning and repair. Compared to my other stays this hotel was not as clean. Love the free shuttle to the airport and the restaurant staff was very personable! The other thing I didn't like was having to walk through weddings all weekend in our bathing suits to get to the pool- slighty ackward- but could prepare for that by wearing entire clothing down. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under-renovations:poor staff Hotel was adequate for the money. Desk staff very unfriendly, shuttle was never on time. Hotel is under renovations and the floor we were on really should have been closed as they addressed issue in hallways. Ceiling torn apart trash on floor from construction. Restaurant food was good and service there was great. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Bartender on Friday night was rude and surly. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Was in town for a conference and not much available at reasonable cost except this property near the airport. Hotel has plenty of parking outside, easy to get to, shuttle to airport if needed (didn't use) and the basics were covered. Nearby convenience store, didnt try the restaurant. The front desk was fine. Not really cheerful but not moody either and got the job done with requests. Frig and microwave in room were nice touches. Room was comfortable. Not the newest property and carpeting but it was fine for what it was. I would prefer to be downtown when in Chicago but they had availability, price was good, and wasn't lacking. I would stay here if same situation and couldnt stay at Four Points downtown or other location. May 21, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>