Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience in my life It was a one night stay. I arrived at midnight (informed hotel information desk a day ahead), but room wasn't ready and was made to wait for 30 minutes in the lobby. Beds were not properly made, basic stuffs were missing - went to sleep as my family and I were exhausted from a long travel - were in no mood to complain. In addition, the room was a regular room though charged me for a deluxe room (larger room with a freeze and microwave etc.) - none was provided. I stayed in many hotels but this was my worst experience in life. Probably will never come to this hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bargain near O'Hare airport This property with its regular, free shuttle is well priced and convenient. It is however more than a little tired... Construction materials were evident, so perhaps steps are being taken, but understand this is a budget location, not a luxury one. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice to return Will be glad when renovation is complete. Will be lovely I am sure. Staff always very accommodating and food in bar and restaurant excellent.. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway to the city The hotel looks good after it's renovation. The rooms were updated and clean. Hall carpet could use an upgrade. Quiet rooms for being that close to the airport, slept very well. We used it for the proximity to the airport to take the blue line into the city. Breakfast was hot and very good. Bar tenders were attentive and friendly. Parking lot looks a little sketchy and needs an upgrade. Close to the forest preserves so that we could go run in the trails. Overall we would definitely stay there again for a weekend getaway. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistant I have stayed at the hotel several times. Each time the experience is positive and always consistent. The rooms are clean and provide the business traveler with everything needed for a successful trip. It is very close to the ord airport and the hotel van runs every 20 minutes. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Was in town for a conference and not much available at reasonable cost except this property near the airport. Hotel has plenty of parking outside, easy to get to, shuttle to airport if needed (didn't use) and the basics were covered. Nearby convenience store, didnt try the restaurant. The front desk was fine. Not really cheerful but not moody either and got the job done with requests. Frig and microwave in room were nice touches. Room was comfortable. Not the newest property and carpeting but it was fine for what it was. I would prefer to be downtown when in Chicago but they had availability, price was good, and wasn't lacking. I would stay here if same situation and couldnt stay at Four Points downtown or other location. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time for a change I have patronized this hotel since 1992 and am looking forward to the refurbishment that is currently ongoing. I would like to see a gooseneck put on the shower head to raise it up. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement Our hotel room was extremely comfortable and clean. The hotel staff that checked us in was not very welcoming or friendly. We attempted to use the swimming pool and excercise area, but it was not the least bit clean or supervised in any way. People were drinking bottles of whiskey and beer in the pool area. All of the pool towels were dirty and in a huge piled up area near the excercise room door. The computers that were available had no time limit posted, and several children were using the computers unsupervised. We were not able to get access to a computer for business. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel interior decor was disappointing and dated The rooms need a massive overhaul. Drapery was stained, furniture chipped, tub was scuffed and damaged. Carpeting is dated and new flooring is strongly encouraged. The only good thing about the hotel is the staff, they were friendly and courteous. As well, the hotel's location served my purpose for my stay while in the Greater Chicago area. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I read some bad reviews on the Internet so did not have high expectations. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very welcoming and accommodated without problem my request for late checkout. My room was on the 7th Floor, which looked like it has been recently renovated. The room was nice and comfortable even though the bathroom was a bit small. The Internet was good. The shuttle was OK. I waited 15 minutes outside the terminal. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2.5 Stars not 4 Points This property continue to go downhill. I understand they are making improvements, but these have been going on for a long time. What I saw what just a band aid approach. Outside of restaurant, which is ok, the property is aged and should be replaced. The "upgrades' being attempted will not solve basic layout and room problems. I noted them trying to overlay ceiling sections, but the ceiling is falling down. The fitness center also shows a property that is 10 -15 years behind its time. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was a great hotel, now they charge $6/day for parking $6 day for parking is insult to injury! The hotel is undergoing a remodel which means bad timing for charging an extra $6/day to park. This charge is a surprise and does not appear in any verbiage presented during booking. Very poor form Starwood Hotels! I gave a good review on trip adviser now I have to go change it to a negative review. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dining at the Mirage I have been staying at this establishment for over five years. What stands out among the other Starwood properties at O'Hare? The bar manager, Nick. He has been at the helm of the bar since I first chose this hotel and he makes it remain perfect. He never forgets a name, a face, and is that mix of sweet and salty that is so good for a bar atmosphere. As a Starwood member for years, Nick makes the hotel special in a sea of business stays. He is that brand ambassador every business wants and you hope to find at every stay. Thank you Nick! You are the very best. Robin August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel This hotel was very nice, with clean and spacious room. Noisy air conditioner and difficulty getting in to the hotel parking were the only concerns. Would highly recommend this hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I booked a room for a wedding that was nearby and thought because it was a hotel in the Sheraton family it would be nice. The hotel needs work! Our bathroom was pretty gross. There was hair on the wall and in the shower, nooks and crannies of the room were dirty, very outdated tub, you can't even leave the light on, you have to spin the dial and it gives you about 2 minutes of light. The complimentary bottle of water was already open, which completely upset my husband. I was upset because there was a coffee machine but no coffee cups. There was a "balcony" but we had a hard time opening the door, it was only about a six inch level to stand on so we weren't missing much. There was no outlets on the left side of the bed and when we arrived the alarm clock was unplugged. I have to say though, the bed was comfortable. Overall, it was a good location since it was close to the venue of the wedding but other than that there is no reason why I would return. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dear Four Points Dear Four Points, You did a great on yet again; Thank you for such endearing service... and a great time! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Four Points! Dear Four Points, You did a great on yet again; Thank you for such endearing service, and a great time! August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shuttle service was horrible Hotel is starting to show some wear and tear, but still a good value for $$ spent. However, we were very disappointed when our shuttle driver never showed up after waiting an hour upon return at international terminal on a Monday night at 11pm. We ended up taking a taxi back to the hotel (we were reimbursed for this). We had a 3hour drive ahead of us at midnight to get home for a death in the family after only spending 1 1/2 days at our resort in Huatulco, Mexico, so this was a very frustrating turn of events at the end of a couple of very depressing days. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissatisfied Platinum 1). I get coupons for free breakfast due to being a Platinum member / then the hotel restaurant tells me coffee and juice is included / then waitress proceeds to tell me my limit is $6.50 but fails to mention that coffee etc is extra as is taxes etc / Free is free is free / this is very confusing and makes no sense 2) I should have been informed that my room was way way way at the end of the long hall / this after getting o the hotel at midnight July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with inconveniences I arrived late after a long flight and business meeting. I had to wake up really early (5AM) to catch my flight home. The walls must be really thin because I was kept awake by the room next door laughing and conversing till almost midnight (in normal voices). It kept me awake. Early in the morning there was some sort of power outage, I couldn't get any of the lights in my room to turn on bright enough to get ready (makeup & Hair). Elevator was also not working so I had to come down, back up (forgotten item) and back down 7 flights of stairs. Not a great stay. November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed 7 days Gauda was wonderful and accomodating at all times. However, 2 other front desk people were not happy at their jobs. Most of the people in the restaurant were great, but one lady was tremendously rude to myself and another that stayed there because we asked her for our carry out after waiting for over 10 minutes with noone at all asking if they could help us. Our food was sitting on the side where the cakes are getting cold. Also, a shuttle to a nearby restaurant never showed up after 90 minutes of waiting my first night there. Lastly, the internet system was terrible and the business computers where old with a broken printer. I may stay again but I hope these things are improved. The bar was nice, the beds were comfortable. Thank you. April 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL SHOULD NOT BE RUN UNDER THE SHERATON NAME If you like the smell of dust and mold, don't mind entering a hotel that is always under construction, where not one ice machine produced ice, unable to fit cart in 3 by 7 foot elevator. and had to fight for the price a group was quoted by the sales department and that does not provide breakfast when it was quoted in the price of $88.00 per night which is way to high for this motel then this is your place to stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remodel This hotel is about to be remodeled and needs it terribly, the place is falling apart. The walls are thin and you could hear every word said in the adjacent rooms. The bed was comfortable but had I been staying for more than one night I would have moved to a different hotel. Unfortunately this was one of the few hotels that still had rooms as I was booking a last minute business trip. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by renovating, needs more work i had a renovated room (#332), and it looked like they cut a lot of corners to complete the job. edge of bath tub was scraped-up. ceiling was painted, but they painted over the trim of the recessed can light (instead of removing the trim to paint). so what you end-up with is sloppy results. new bathroom light was already rusting pretty bad. painted the bathroom door; painted it poorly. floor lamp was leaning over, almost falling over. i fixed it by screwing the fixture all the way into the weighted base. bed was comfy, sheets and pillows were good. nice big screen LED TV. however, there was no HD, so what you see is a large screen with poor standard-def video/image quality. when the ptac unit turned-on, it shook the whole wall. woke me up several times during the night. argh, very frustrating! overall, you see the results of hasty and poor workmanship. it's a shame, considering they're investing millions into the renovation, yet they're only going to see modest results. hotel mgmt and ownership should improve the workmanship standards. i will be staying elsewhere next time i'm in chicago-land. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Old, run down and dirty. There are renovations going on but that is just adding to the seediness of this hotel. Located on a street corner next to the highway with nothing else around, it was not well lit or safe feeling AT ALL. Our room was dingy and dirty. The trash can had several pieces of chewed gum in it stuck all over the sides and there were some used tissues and plastic wrappers on the floor. We checked in after midnight and stood at the front desk for over 10 minutes for someone to show up to check us in. We were so exhausted after traveling then waiting to check in that I did not bother calling down to get a better room. We slept on top of the bed covers in our clothes not wanting to sleep on the old looking sheets and left in the morning without showering because the bathroom was questionable- mildew in the tub and tile/grout. So disappointing, especially because this was one of the higher end choices on ParkSleepFly. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting but Staff was great! The staff here was friendly and resposnive! In the area of needs improvement. The coffee is horrible and the entire hotel could use an overall cleaning and repair. Compared to my other stays this hotel was not as clean. Love the free shuttle to the airport and the restaurant staff was very personable! The other thing I didn't like was having to walk through weddings all weekend in our bathing suits to get to the pool- slighty ackward- but could prepare for that by wearing entire clothing down. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our Stay We have stayed at this hotel in the past as we like to come out to watch a Cubs game at least once per year. It has always been clean and friendly but that has changed over the last 2 years. The rooms need updated and cleaned. We had wiring hanging out of the bottom of our AC unit. The "lovely view" from our second floor room was the catch all junk collection area for the hotel. They did not even recognize us as SPG members. The only nice thing was that the beds were comfortable as usual. We will start staying at the Sheraton in Rosemont from now on. September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 NOTHING WORKED 1. Elevator on our end of building was out of order. 2, Heater out of order and had to call maintenance TWICE. 3. Went to sauna to warm up while heater was being fixed, ALSO out of order. 4. TV would not work with remote or buttons on the side and would only turn off if you unplugged it. 5. Outlet next to the bed was busted so in order to charge my phone I had to choose if I wanted to unplug the alarm clock, microwave, fridge... etc. 6. Wake-up-Call system was down. 7. Was given Wi-Fi password at front desk, no wi-fi signal on our side of building. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's not bad but need to improve I used my 4000 FPG points to get a free night and it's pretty good. I just need to stay overnight before I transferred to my next flight, so it's a good choice. The problem is I had to carry 3 big luggages, but nobody could help me. I was arranged to a room which is far away from the elevator. The elevator is small and I have to pull the cart very hard on the carpet for a long way, and then returned it to the lobby. I had to redo the same procedure the next day when I left. I was exhausted. I wish I could be a muscleman. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok but not Sheraton quality The hotel is ok for one night stay but dont get fooled by "sheraton name". The place needs a serious remodeling, especially the bathrooms. Staff was courteous. August 13, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>