Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value and location Great location and room. O'Hare is a nightmare to drive in and out of, but this is a fairly good location. I went to Northwestern twice from this location. It is a schlep to go into the city but the price was right. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated and dreadful Don't stay here if you can avoid it. You'll be standing in ankle-deep water taking a shower June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Four Points Ever Hotel felt like a motel 6. Restaurant food was nasty and service was very bad. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs better maintenance Bathtub was clogged, #642 not acceptable, maids should inform someone when these issues come up instead of ignoring June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short visit to our new grandson We did not expected the Hotel to be as close to the Airport as it is, you staff, the food, the beddding, great. I know that once the remodeling of the Hotel is finish it will be beautiful June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great area like the excellent shuttle service to ohara airport June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Did not explore much of the hotel as we used the service only in late evenings The rooms were spacious and bed was very comfy!!! Would recommend this hotel due to its close proximity to the airport and METRA train station. Also very conveneint to travel to Downtown and major Chicago attractions June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Update Unclean bathroom....generally unkept. Time to change management and facility June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable bed, rest needs work From stained carpets in the hallways, to an industrial fan in the lobby drying the carpet, to ripped carpet in my room, desk chair with badly flaking leather, and an a/c unit that sounded like a lawn mower every time it turned on, I was not satisfied with my stay. The bed was quite comfortable, but difficult to sleep with the loud and vibrating a/c wall unit. I am accomtomed to more modern and newer looking surroundings when staying at a four points. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by convenient The hotel is convenient to the airport but quite dated. There are signs everywhere about an upcoming renovation so hopefully that helps. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price & Airport access The staff and the food were beyond my expectations at this reasonably priced Hotel. I am pleased to see that it is getting a much needed "makeover" very soon. All said I had an easy pleasant stay and would absolutely return. June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Needs work Needs lots of work. The air conditioning system is outdated as are a lot of the public spaces. The staff is generally uncourteous and the opposite of pleasant. June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible place In January we stayed at a different Airport Four Points, which was wonderful. I booked this place by mistake and was very disappointed. The place was dirty and unkept. There was mold in the bathroom, and the air conditioner blew all night even when it was turned off. I recommend that Sheraton sell this property and let it be a low level hotel. It doesn't deserve the Sheraton name. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's not bad but need to improve I used my 4000 FPG points to get a free night and it's pretty good. I just need to stay overnight before I transferred to my next flight, so it's a good choice. The problem is I had to carry 3 big luggages, but nobody could help me. I was arranged to a room which is far away from the elevator. The elevator is small and I have to pull the cart very hard on the carpet for a long way, and then returned it to the lobby. I had to redo the same procedure the next day when I left. I was exhausted. I wish I could be a muscleman. May 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience in my life It was a one night stay. I arrived at midnight (informed hotel information desk a day ahead), but room wasn't ready and was made to wait for 30 minutes in the lobby. Beds were not properly made, basic stuffs were missing - went to sleep as my family and I were exhausted from a long travel - were in no mood to complain. In addition, the room was a regular room though charged me for a deluxe room (larger room with a freeze and microwave etc.) - none was provided. I stayed in many hotels but this was my worst experience in life. Probably will never come to this hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Active hall mates We had a rather large group in the hotel for two of the nights we were staying. They were extremely loud and insisted on using the hallway for a meeting place. Hotel security eventually, after several calls, asked them to move to a public area on the first floor. I could not get the hotel to change my room for the next night, but the security man got to the group right away and got them out of the same hallway the second night. We were happy for the action finally taken, but the management should have been able to switch us to a different room. They had all day to get it done but would not accommodate us. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy neighbors A group of kids was on our floor and they decided to have a party in the hallway. It took two visits from security before the parents finally did something about it. Since they would be here again the next night, I asked for a room elsewhere in the hotel. I was told there were no vacancies and no further effort was made. Staff person said she would let the manager know, and if it happens again they will call police. Perhaps a word with the parents would alleviate the problem. May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alright The facility could use an upgrade. The dinner was good, the breakfast pretty meh. There was a leak on my floor and the elevator smelled. OK, not great, not terrible. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Was in town for a conference and not much available at reasonable cost except this property near the airport. Hotel has plenty of parking outside, easy to get to, shuttle to airport if needed (didn't use) and the basics were covered. Nearby convenience store, didnt try the restaurant. The front desk was fine. Not really cheerful but not moody either and got the job done with requests. Frig and microwave in room were nice touches. Room was comfortable. Not the newest property and carpeting but it was fine for what it was. I would prefer to be downtown when in Chicago but they had availability, price was good, and wasn't lacking. I would stay here if same situation and couldnt stay at Four Points downtown or other location. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! I'd read several reviews on this hotel, many were positive but a few had detail on how horrid their rooms or experience were with 4 Points. My sister and I went the weekend of ACEN the 16th-18th of May, 2014 and they were very accommodating with us being in and out at all hours due to the convention. Even running us bottled water for free at 4 in the morning! I loved the room, we had a King size bed, granted we had to purchase a fridge but it was only an extra $10 a night, very reasonable in my opinion. Even the Maids were friendly when we passed them in the hallway, greeting us Good Morning with smiles on their faces. Whenever we'd return to the room our bed was always made, fresh towels and washcloths in the bathroom. That's the biggest deal breaker for me to be honest, if the staff is inattentive and doesn't do their job, why would I bother staying in a hotel that's inadequately run? For the price we got it was well worth it! I would definitely recommend this hotel for future use. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fine stay! Needed fast access to O'Hare airport at a very early hour. Comfortable stay wirh around-the-clock shuttle service filled the bill! May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a renovation Doesn't meet SPG's standards. Elevator and hallways smell like cigarette smoke and the facility in general is quite run down. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago O'Hare Great Staff at this hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Use if you want parking We stayed at this hotel the first night (April 25, 2014) to take advantage of the 2 weeks of free parking. The deal was great but the room not so much. The toilet wouldn't stop flushing (we had to keep taking the lid off the back of the toilet to stop the flushing) and the room was somewhat noisy, so we decided to go to the airport that night instead of the next morning. The second time we stayed (May 9), our room was equally unimpressive. The toilet was installed askew, as was the light switch. The bath tub enamel was all chipped. The internet also didn't work in spite of trying on several different devices over a period of an hour. We left after a few hours. The saving grace was the fantastic front desk service. In both cases, the front desk clerks who checked us in (the second time was Lisa) were outstanding at customer service. I would recommend this hotel for the great parking deal (and fabulous front desk clerks) as I could not recommend the rooms. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home from home I've been staying at this hotel since 2010 whenever I'm in Chicago and I keep going back. It's not just that it's super convenient for my work location, there are lots of hotels I could actually choose from. But this Four Points Sheraton has very special people working in it and everybody is really helpful and friendly. It's not just professional expertise, but it's good old fashioned high class service and terrific genuine friendliness along with it. The staff are extremely pleasant, there is a real camaraderie, a true caring for the guests, and a wholesome and pleasant feeling about staying there. The Mirage restaurant is fantastic. Not just the excellent food, the high cuisine standards and excellent chefs, with great menu choices, but the restaurant staff are so awesomely friendly. It is literally home from home and I love every minute of my stay in the Four Points ! Do not miss the opportunity to experience this wonderful hotel ! May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Our priority for booking this room was the park & fly feature. We were traveling 4 hours to Chicago and flying out the next morning from O' Hare for a 6 days trip. We arrived about 11pm the night before the trip, self-parked our car in the secure lot & had an amazingly comfortable king bed to rest in that night. In the morning, the shuttle was on-time at the exact time specified (every 20 minutes) & getting to our terminal at O' Hare was a breeze. On our return, we followed the instructions given to us at the hotel for the shuttle pick up & it was as easy & simple as stated & exactly on-time. I would definitely recommend this to everyone! Easy & No Worries! May 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not satisfied at all This hotel needs to be renovated. Bathroom tub chipped and shower didn't work. rugs very worn and needed to ce cleaned. Front desk staff not helpful or friendly. Parking lot full and had to park very far from front entrance to hotel. I'm a trave agent and wouldn't book anyone at this hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Attitude I call the front desk to send a bottle of water, his attitude was so bad. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air Conditioner Units are OLD Air Conditioner Units are OLD April 24, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:10:46.295-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_371, tr_371
  • loc_en_US, sid_849, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>