Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable bed, rest needs work From stained carpets in the hallways, to an industrial fan in the lobby drying the carpet, to ripped carpet in my room, desk chair with badly flaking leather, and an a/c unit that sounded like a lawn mower every time it turned on, I was not satisfied with my stay. The bed was quite comfortable, but difficult to sleep with the loud and vibrating a/c wall unit. I am accomtomed to more modern and newer looking surroundings when staying at a four points. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by June stay Nice place Great Restaurant July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 NOTHING WORKED 1. Elevator on our end of building was out of order. 2, Heater out of order and had to call maintenance TWICE. 3. Went to sauna to warm up while heater was being fixed, ALSO out of order. 4. TV would not work with remote or buttons on the side and would only turn off if you unplugged it. 5. Outlet next to the bed was busted so in order to charge my phone I had to choose if I wanted to unplug the alarm clock, microwave, fridge... etc. 6. Wake-up-Call system was down. 7. Was given Wi-Fi password at front desk, no wi-fi signal on our side of building. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great place hen flying out perfect place to stay before traveling out of town. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our Stay We have stayed at this hotel in the past as we like to come out to watch a Cubs game at least once per year. It has always been clean and friendly but that has changed over the last 2 years. The rooms need updated and cleaned. We had wiring hanging out of the bottom of our AC unit. The "lovely view" from our second floor room was the catch all junk collection area for the hotel. They did not even recognize us as SPG members. The only nice thing was that the beds were comfortable as usual. We will start staying at the Sheraton in Rosemont from now on. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people The exceptional thing about this hotel is the staff. From the restaurant and bar to the front desk and shuttle bus, everyone is friendly and professional. Great people. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good not Great Hotel hallway carpet was dirty/stained and needed a vacuum. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Quality We checked in everything was fine. Hotel is dated but acceptable. Room was ok but some housekeeping details were completely lacking. First the tub had lots of hair left over from someone else. There was a clumped of hair stuck to the shower curtain. Counter in bathroom was not very clean. These two items themselves give you that yuck I don't want to use these item feelings. Clock in room was well over an hour off. Phone was not working. Had to walk to lobby to order room service. They gave us a new room but the walls are so thin that a normal cell phone call in the next room was easily over heard. Sorry I'm a SPG Gold member and this hotel did not meet the SPG standards. Attention to detail is a key to success and this hotel failed in this regard. Thanks Gary April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by July 4th weekend Short shuttle to airport and metro to downtown. Very comfortable beds. Very clean. Courteous staff. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location and transportation are great Because the transportation is good, so I will stay here again, that's why I write the review to help them. One of the staff in breakfast time was not very nice and less patient . No smile at all, it made me uncomfortable with my breakfast. Be professional, please. The bathtub was dirty, looks like no cleaner works at least very long time. And the room was very noisy when people walk down the hallway, just like walkthrough my room. Shuttle drivers are kindly and very helpful. Front desk made me unhappy with check in an young couple who were later coming than my family. Pool was dirty, I understand they have on lifeguard on duty, but I do not understand no any staff at pool, it was dirty than motel standard. Coffer appliance is not very clean May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy neighbors A group of kids was on our floor and they decided to have a party in the hallway. It took two visits from security before the parents finally did something about it. Since they would be here again the next night, I asked for a room elsewhere in the hotel. I was told there were no vacancies and no further effort was made. Staff person said she would let the manager know, and if it happens again they will call police. Perhaps a word with the parents would alleviate the problem. May 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel ever I will never stay at this hotel again. We had a problem with the toilet from arrival on Friday to departure on Sunday. 2 came Saturday and 1 came Sunday morning at 12am. The first maintenance guy said he will be back in a few min but never returned. The second came and it was fixed but it wasnt. We called down to the front on Saturday night but no one answered the phone. I had to get out of my bed to go down only to find 2 ladies at the desk not answering the phone. Last man found us another rm at 1:00am. never again at this hotel. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay away Run down room, insufficeint lighting, pretty bad smell; information system failed (sent me to a room that was populated); stained carpets in teh corridors ... Also WiFi was hard to set. Did not try the food although the bar seemed pleasant. Staff was friendly and helpful. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Plat status not recoginized 1 SPG level was not recognized until I mentioned. When I asked for breakfast upon check in, the front desk lady told me it's not complementary. Then I told her I am a Platinum member and she admitted her fault and gave me the voucher. 2 The label on the air conditioner asks guest to use the thermostat on the wall. But my Thermostat didn't work. Then I called the guest service. The maintenance staff came and checked the AC. He told me I still need to use the control on the AC even it says to use the thermostat on the wall. Very confusing! September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CCR2014 We had a really nice stay and enjoyed our trip. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in was a breeze After arriving later than we anticipated we were surprsed to find that our reservation did not include overnight parking for the week. After hearing the person before us being told that the parking lot was full we were shocked. My thoughts, that what I get for booking on the internet. The young lady who checked us in explained that we could add parking to our reservation and in the morning before our flight would leave there would be space in the protected parking.area. How helpful and kind she was to ease our minds. Thank you! February 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service = Four Points by Sherton I was thinking that the Sheraton offered good customer service and comfortable sleep with helpful staff. I was so very, very wrong. I got married at the four points by Sheraton and the staff had a nasty attitude, at the front desk with cheesy smiles that they have to put on. In addition, when I asked for the front desk manger they pointed at someone wearing jeans came from the back looking half-asleep. The heating unit in the room made a wheezing noise that would be acceptable from the motel in a middle of an abandoned city. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel! Nice location with reasonable prices! Plus it offers free shuttle to ORD terminals. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very accomodating staff Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms, both before and after our "park and fly" travel. Front desk staff accommodating with personal sundries when we arrived without luggage, as the airline lost it on our return trip. The front staff also recommended we leave our info, in case the airline delivered our luggage to the hotel after we checked out. Very thoughtful, thanks. Parking was in a locked lot, a plus. The shuttle TO the airport was very prompt. Unfortunately, we waited 45 minutes, not the advertised 20, for the shuttle to pick us up upon our return. Not quite sure how to describe the fact that, when we checked in, a front desk staffer sent us to an occupied room. She straightened it out when we worked our way back to the desk the second time. Would we stay again? Not sure. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value and location Great location and room. O'Hare is a nightmare to drive in and out of, but this is a fairly good location. I went to Northwestern twice from this location. It is a schlep to go into the city but the price was right. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Did not explore much of the hotel as we used the service only in late evenings The rooms were spacious and bed was very comfy!!! Would recommend this hotel due to its close proximity to the airport and METRA train station. Also very conveneint to travel to Downtown and major Chicago attractions June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Room. My room was clean, comfortable, good size and peaceful. Hotel was clean and up to date inside including the lobby. Restaurant and bar could use some updating. Parking was at a premium. Need more parking spaces. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible place In January we stayed at a different Airport Four Points, which was wonderful. I booked this place by mistake and was very disappointed. The place was dirty and unkept. There was mold in the bathroom, and the air conditioner blew all night even when it was turned off. I recommend that Sheraton sell this property and let it be a low level hotel. It doesn't deserve the Sheraton name. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Not up to SPG standards It appears nice when you walk in the door, but once past the front you soon realizie the hotel is old and needs updated. Did a park and stay and the parking lot was very dim and unkept and parking stall small. I was told to enter the back door as it would be open. Tried 3 doors and finally had to call. They sent security back and ended up having to kick the door open. Not kept up well at all. The elevator was out of order and had to walk a distance. This is suppose to be a airport hotel-not impressed!! October 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Away The only reason I booked this hotel instead of another Starwood hotel in Chicago was because I had to make an emergency one-day visit for family and because Starwood Hotels credited me 6000 points for a previous mess-up on their part in Sheraton hotel Brooklyn NY. Overall, this hotel DID NOT help redeem my confidence in ANY of their Sheraton hotels. Bedding is torn and stained from previous guests, bathroom has a leaking toilet and rusty bathtub, bedroom carpeting is stained and reeks. Even after I offered the third chance for them to compensate their services by calling them to report the damages of the room in the original room they set me in (Room 517), the hotel manager Kara said that she will move me to an upgraded room. Through Yelp, I saw the upgraded rooms and their differences in the room layout. When I came back at night (when they reported they would have moved my luggages to the new upgraded room for me), I returned to the room next door room 518. No difference, no upgrade, no improvement. I gave up hope in their services at that point and tired myself to sit through the night and rather sleep the next day once I've returned home, instead of sleeping in a bed that's been infested with previous guest germs. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by DIRTY CARPET ELEVATORS NEED IDENTIFICATION June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points O'Hare My husband and I have stayed at Four Points Chicago O'Hare three times now when we have flown out of the airport. Each time we have had a consistently good experience. Staff is friendly and attentive; restaurant served great food for dinner; rooms are big; beds and pillows are comfy. If you stay here, you may wish to request a room on the opposite side of the airport if you are a light sleeper. It's by no means terrible, but if you sleep light like my husband, you will want to make this request. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay Hotel has comfortable beds, quiet rooms and great location to airport and transit. Pool and fitness center large. Only problem during stay was room not getting serviced one day so returned to room after midnight to our pile of dirty towels, unemptied garbage cans and no refills of cups, coffee supplies. Towels were brought up to us, but in the morning discovered they were all bathmats. Large group of high schoolers during the weekend which depleted the pool towels - piles of wet towels everywhere! June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick stay before flight One night stay prior to flight.. Shuttle driver was the best I have ever had. Warm and welcoming. Easy check in .Room was spotless and bed was the usual Sheraton fabulous! The room was VERY , VERY small. Would be better to put in smalller desk and chair. Good soup and sandwich from room service and didn't have lots of erxtra charges like many room service deliverys do. Large hotel and didn't seem very busy, but my room was Very far from lobby. Good value and comfortable stay. Would come back again April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short visit to our new grandson We did not expected the Hotel to be as close to the Airport as it is, you staff, the food, the beddding, great. I know that once the remodeling of the Hotel is finish it will be beautiful June 17, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>