Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport

  • 10249 West Irving Park Road
  • Schiller Park,
  • Illinois
  • 60176
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs a lot of work So, we just used this property for an 8 hour layover while transiting through Chicago. First, our "adventure" started with the shuttle bus from the airport--it took me about 8 phone calls to get a shuttle bus sorted from the international terminal. It took me 3-4 calls to realize that I needed to specifically ask someone to call the driver to stop by the international terminal to pick us up #i.e., the first couple were of the nature of, "where does the shuttle pick up?" "where does the shuttle pick up passengers from the international terminal?"# After that, it was status update on where the driver was. All told, we waited about 40 minutes for the shuttle #which supposedly runs every 20 minutes#. At least the staff was highly apologetic about this, and they gave us a $30 food and beverage credit at the restaurant #more on this later#. We used the pool facility, and the sauna in the men's room was out of order, and the sign on the women's bathroom read out of order too. Luckily our au pair went into the women's bathroom and figured out the sauna was in fact working #as was the rest of the bathroom#, so we went in there with our 2 kids. The Jacuzzi was way too hot for any of us to use--when I called to see if they could adjust the temperature, this is verbatim what someone said to me, "we are unable to adjust the temperature of the Jacuzzi either up or down." 3rd--the restaurant. So, we decided to use the food and beverage credit. I ordered humus #misspelling on purpose#, which was made up of mushroom #not chickpea as far as I could tell#, chicken fingers and fries #which were as expected#, and a fruit plate that was 50% edible #strawberries totally sour, half of the grapes were mushy, cantaloupe was sweet and good, pineapple and honey dew just ok#. Also, I tried to give the server a gratuity #which wasn't covered by the $30 coupon, as I don't believe the server should suffer for the poor food#, but even that took 3-4 different discussions of him leaving and coming back to make it happen. I will admit that I haven't stayed at that many Four Points properties, so maybe I'm used to higher end properties, but these seem like fairly basic things--my sense is there's not a culture of high standards and professionalism based on my visit yesterday #e.g., semi-broken door handle to the bathroom in room 716#. At least it's super close to the airport. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall quality It is "just" what a customer anticipates from a hotel she/he stays at. April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs an upgrade Very out of date hotel. Needs major work to improve the quality of stay. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed 7 days Gauda was wonderful and accomodating at all times. However, 2 other front desk people were not happy at their jobs. Most of the people in the restaurant were great, but one lady was tremendously rude to myself and another that stayed there because we asked her for our carry out after waiting for over 10 minutes with noone at all asking if they could help us. Our food was sitting on the side where the cakes are getting cold. Also, a shuttle to a nearby restaurant never showed up after 90 minutes of waiting my first night there. Lastly, the internet system was terrible and the business computers where old with a broken printer. I may stay again but I hope these things are improved. The bar was nice, the beds were comfortable. Thank you. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Park and Fly Room was good value and a comfortable bed. The bus is scheduled to leave every 20 minutes. Our time to leave the hotal was 5 am. There were too many to fit into the bus. Another bus was called but there were still some who could not get on that bus. The departure to the airport was 15 minutes late for us. I do not know how late it was for those who waited for a third bus. April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff /horrible shower Everyone that works at this hotel was so friendly and accomodating. The housekeepers were excellent and the front desk staff always had a smile for me. The bed was quite comfy as well. That being said don't even think about taking a shower in the morning. The water pressure was minimal and even completely went out my first morning there. I did inquire and was told that there is a high usage at this time and to try taking a shower in the evening. Well, they must have told everyone that because at 9pm there was a lack of water pressure as well. If you could shower at noon your are golden. Pretty dissapionted about this, seeing as showering is a basic need. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a great for the money This hotel has very nice amenities - training rooms, restaurant, and free shuttle service to and from the airport. Best of all, the price was great. The only real down-side were the very small bathrooms - much smaller than other hotels. Then again, my stay wasn't based on my bathroom experience, but everything else the area has to offer! I'll stay here again! April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shuttle service was horrible Hotel is starting to show some wear and tear, but still a good value for $$ spent. However, we were very disappointed when our shuttle driver never showed up after waiting an hour upon return at international terminal on a Monday night at 11pm. We ended up taking a taxi back to the hotel (we were reimbursed for this). We had a 3hour drive ahead of us at midnight to get home for a death in the family after only spending 1 1/2 days at our resort in Huatulco, Mexico, so this was a very frustrating turn of events at the end of a couple of very depressing days. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Showing some aging You can see that the rooms get a lot of traffic but even though they chips and show signs of wear and tear they are clean and comfortable. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by misleading staff I booked room including breakfast which is $20 higher than regular reservation. However, as I was directed to the dinning room in the hotel lobby and had breakfast there. Staff told that I have to pay this breakfast because it's not included with the hotel reservation. I was totally confused and front desk person would only refund my 10 bucks given I paid the breakfast twice. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Quality We checked in everything was fine. Hotel is dated but acceptable. Room was ok but some housekeeping details were completely lacking. First the tub had lots of hair left over from someone else. There was a clumped of hair stuck to the shower curtain. Counter in bathroom was not very clean. These two items themselves give you that yuck I don't want to use these item feelings. Clock in room was well over an hour off. Phone was not working. Had to walk to lobby to order room service. They gave us a new room but the walls are so thin that a normal cell phone call in the next room was easily over heard. Sorry I'm a SPG Gold member and this hotel did not meet the SPG standards. Attention to detail is a key to success and this hotel failed in this regard. Thanks Gary April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent airport layover convenient for people traveling through O'hare on time airport pick up, short ride to the hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suite Suite was dated. Mattress sagged on one side due to never being rotated. Jacuzzi cracked and faded yellow in color due to age. Sofa chairs in living room reeked of musty body odor. Some sofa chairs stained. Suite needs to be renovated, updated, and cleaned. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel with Great Staff Friendly and helpful Staff . Supper Restaurant, Clean and neat rooms April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel for a Quick Stay! If you're looking for overnight accomadations by the airport, this would be a nice hotel. Smaller rooms (or at least the king bed room was) and the rooms were a little worn down but overall nice property. The toliet did run all night and when we checked in the shower was leaking but we were able to fix that. Small minor issues, nothing major and the price was great! March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again It took 2 requests before a light bulb in our bathroom was replaced. No drawers in the furniture for clothing We came in from another time zone and wanted lunch but restaurant made us wait until 11 am before we could order. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is EXCELLENT! This hotel has beautiful, clean rooms. But the selling point is the staff. They're helpful, pleasant, and courteous. The hall carpets need to be replaced and my shower drain needed to be snaked, but that was so minimal compared to how great everything else was that you should ignore it. March 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your help needs help We arrived at the hotel around midnight, and the desk clerk gave us our key. We went to our room, and the key would not open the door. The house phone was near by so we called for a new key. After waiting several minutes, a man came up opened our room, and told us another person would "SOON" come up with a good key. After waiting 45 minutes we went to sleep. In the morning I called the front desk, and asked for a new key, she said she would send one up immediately. That never happened, so my wife stayed in the room while I went to the front desk, and waited in line, and asked for the key which she said, "oh here it is right here". Note: When stayed here last week, we asked the desk clerk we had missing points from a previous stays, and the SPG dept. said to ask the hotel for the info, because they would have a better record. The desk clerk told me she did not have time to do this. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton Chicago Okay the moring there is no water pressure...water trickles out of shower head and faucet...not sure if this is intentional to save water? Gym or lack of updated and maintained equipment is not good. March 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Disappointed I could not have been more disappointed in our stay at your hotel. My husband and I were returning to your hotel to celebrate out 10 year wedding anniversary. We had celebrated our wedding reception at your facility ten years earlier. When we arrived two of the three elevators were not working. The carpets were stained, walls were stained, tiles in the bathroom broken, mildew on the bathroom grout, lights missing parts. As if the the "state" of the hotel wasn't bad enough the part that I found most frustrating was when we returned to the hotel at 10-pm, after having dinner, we were unable to find parking in your parking lot. There wasn't a spot to be found. We parked in the 15 minute parking space in front of the hotel and advised the front desk that we were unable to find parking. That is when we were very aggressively approached by "Sabir" the security officer who told us we needed to move our car to the "gravel" lot next to the hotel. While my husband was moving our car to the "gravel lot" I inquired if I needed an orange hanging tag to place in the car as many of the cars in the lot had hanging from their rear view mirrors. I was told "no" that the orange tags were for people who paid to leave their cars in the hotel lot for long term parking so they could park cheaper than the lot at O'Hare Airport. ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? There are not any parking spots for paying hotel guests? If you are in the business of parking cars I suggest you tear down your dilapidated hotel and turn it into a parking lot. But don't forget to fix the giant pot holes all over your existing lot. The Starwood Resorts and Sheraton properties should be embarrassed to have this hotel represent part of their chain. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! We got in very late and the night time desk staff was very helpful. She had menus for late night delivery options, which was very appreciated. March 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel ever I will never stay at this hotel again. We had a problem with the toilet from arrival on Friday to departure on Sunday. 2 came Saturday and 1 came Sunday morning at 12am. The first maintenance guy said he will be back in a few min but never returned. The second came and it was fixed but it wasnt. We called down to the front on Saturday night but no one answered the phone. I had to get out of my bed to go down only to find 2 ladies at the desk not answering the phone. Last man found us another rm at 1:00am. never again at this hotel. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Build a parking lot Being it was a very cold spring day my wife and I were set to relax in Our room before going out for the evening. NO HEAT. Decided on a warm shower. NO EXAUST FAN. Ok we,ll have a hot coffee. NO CREAMER. Forget it , lets go to our party. When. we returned around midnight , guess what. NO PARKING any where on the facility. We were forced to park down the road and it was snowing. IF you are going to have a park and fly hotel try saving space for other guests. M. Fox March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by broken door when we stayed there on 2/25 we noticed that the door to the fenced in parking lot was broken and hard to use, nine days later when we returned we found the same door still broken and were barely able to squeeze through. If I was heavier I wouldn't have made it. If the city fire marshall ever saw that he would shut you down! March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good hotel We stayed for a wedding & thre hotel & wedding venue were great. It was great just walk a few steps to & especially from the wedding. I would this is a great place to stay & a great place for a wedding. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very accomodating staff Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms, both before and after our "park and fly" travel. Front desk staff accommodating with personal sundries when we arrived without luggage, as the airline lost it on our return trip. The front staff also recommended we leave our info, in case the airline delivered our luggage to the hotel after we checked out. Very thoughtful, thanks. Parking was in a locked lot, a plus. The shuttle TO the airport was very prompt. Unfortunately, we waited 45 minutes, not the advertised 20, for the shuttle to pick us up upon our return. Not quite sure how to describe the fact that, when we checked in, a front desk staffer sent us to an occupied room. She straightened it out when we worked our way back to the desk the second time. Would we stay again? Not sure. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great Everything about our quick stay (we came in on Fri. afternoon and left for the airport early the next morning) was great. The only problem that we had was on our transfer back to the hotel to pick up our vehicle. The shuttle service was very slow according to the amount of people that were at the airport waitng to get transferred. It was a caotic mess there for awhile. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! This is a great hotel for park and fly option if departing from Chicago O'Hare airport. Clean rooms, comfy beds and a round the clock shuttle to the airport are fantastic. Plus secure parking for your vehicle puts your mind at ease while on vacation! Love it and have stayed here many times! February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs help this hotel was hard to locate from the airport- it was not listed with other hotels There was a problem with heater- it was a very windy night and the cold air blew in through the heater all night- had to keep the heat on to keep warm and then it was so dry in there! Also would like to know that the comfortor has been washed and changed with each guest- I do not believe this was so. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Chicago Sheraton Chicago needs an overhaul. The staff however was outstanding and welcoming and very good at what they did. The housekeeping staff was pleasant. The front desk staff was helpful and warm. The servers in the bar/restaurant were excellent. Customer service is NOT the area that Sheraton Chicago needs. It needs a make over. It needs cleaner bathrooms. The bedding was satisfactory and clean. Everything is dated and dingy. I know there was trouble in the front desk waiting area with leaks but that really didn't bother me. It was the actually cleanliness or lack there of. If this place could get a complete update and makeover....there is no stopping me from recommending this place. February 19, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:10:46.608-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_371, tr_371
  • loc_en_US, sid_849, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>