Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy neighbors A group of kids was on our floor and they decided to have a party in the hallway. It took two visits from security before the parents finally did something about it. Since they would be here again the next night, I asked for a room elsewhere in the hotel. I was told there were no vacancies and no further effort was made. Staff person said she would let the manager know, and if it happens again they will call police. Perhaps a word with the parents would alleviate the problem. May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alright The facility could use an upgrade. The dinner was good, the breakfast pretty meh. There was a leak on my floor and the elevator smelled. OK, not great, not terrible. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Was in town for a conference and not much available at reasonable cost except this property near the airport. Hotel has plenty of parking outside, easy to get to, shuttle to airport if needed (didn't use) and the basics were covered. Nearby convenience store, didnt try the restaurant. The front desk was fine. Not really cheerful but not moody either and got the job done with requests. Frig and microwave in room were nice touches. Room was comfortable. Not the newest property and carpeting but it was fine for what it was. I would prefer to be downtown when in Chicago but they had availability, price was good, and wasn't lacking. I would stay here if same situation and couldnt stay at Four Points downtown or other location. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! I'd read several reviews on this hotel, many were positive but a few had detail on how horrid their rooms or experience were with 4 Points. My sister and I went the weekend of ACEN the 16th-18th of May, 2014 and they were very accommodating with us being in and out at all hours due to the convention. Even running us bottled water for free at 4 in the morning! I loved the room, we had a King size bed, granted we had to purchase a fridge but it was only an extra $10 a night, very reasonable in my opinion. Even the Maids were friendly when we passed them in the hallway, greeting us Good Morning with smiles on their faces. Whenever we'd return to the room our bed was always made, fresh towels and washcloths in the bathroom. That's the biggest deal breaker for me to be honest, if the staff is inattentive and doesn't do their job, why would I bother staying in a hotel that's inadequately run? For the price we got it was well worth it! I would definitely recommend this hotel for future use. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fine stay! Needed fast access to O'Hare airport at a very early hour. Comfortable stay wirh around-the-clock shuttle service filled the bill! May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a renovation Doesn't meet SPG's standards. Elevator and hallways smell like cigarette smoke and the facility in general is quite run down. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago O'Hare Great Staff at this hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Use if you want parking We stayed at this hotel the first night (April 25, 2014) to take advantage of the 2 weeks of free parking. The deal was great but the room not so much. The toilet wouldn't stop flushing (we had to keep taking the lid off the back of the toilet to stop the flushing) and the room was somewhat noisy, so we decided to go to the airport that night instead of the next morning. The second time we stayed (May 9), our room was equally unimpressive. The toilet was installed askew, as was the light switch. The bath tub enamel was all chipped. The internet also didn't work in spite of trying on several different devices over a period of an hour. We left after a few hours. The saving grace was the fantastic front desk service. In both cases, the front desk clerks who checked us in (the second time was Lisa) were outstanding at customer service. I would recommend this hotel for the great parking deal (and fabulous front desk clerks) as I could not recommend the rooms. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home from home I've been staying at this hotel since 2010 whenever I'm in Chicago and I keep going back. It's not just that it's super convenient for my work location, there are lots of hotels I could actually choose from. But this Four Points Sheraton has very special people working in it and everybody is really helpful and friendly. It's not just professional expertise, but it's good old fashioned high class service and terrific genuine friendliness along with it. The staff are extremely pleasant, there is a real camaraderie, a true caring for the guests, and a wholesome and pleasant feeling about staying there. The Mirage restaurant is fantastic. Not just the excellent food, the high cuisine standards and excellent chefs, with great menu choices, but the restaurant staff are so awesomely friendly. It is literally home from home and I love every minute of my stay in the Four Points ! Do not miss the opportunity to experience this wonderful hotel ! May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Our priority for booking this room was the park & fly feature. We were traveling 4 hours to Chicago and flying out the next morning from O' Hare for a 6 days trip. We arrived about 11pm the night before the trip, self-parked our car in the secure lot & had an amazingly comfortable king bed to rest in that night. In the morning, the shuttle was on-time at the exact time specified (every 20 minutes) & getting to our terminal at O' Hare was a breeze. On our return, we followed the instructions given to us at the hotel for the shuttle pick up & it was as easy & simple as stated & exactly on-time. I would definitely recommend this to everyone! Easy & No Worries! May 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not satisfied at all This hotel needs to be renovated. Bathroom tub chipped and shower didn't work. rugs very worn and needed to ce cleaned. Front desk staff not helpful or friendly. Parking lot full and had to park very far from front entrance to hotel. I'm a trave agent and wouldn't book anyone at this hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Attitude I call the front desk to send a bottle of water, his attitude was so bad. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air Conditioner Units are OLD Air Conditioner Units are OLD April 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs a lot of work So, we just used this property for an 8 hour layover while transiting through Chicago. First, our "adventure" started with the shuttle bus from the airport--it took me about 8 phone calls to get a shuttle bus sorted from the international terminal. It took me 3-4 calls to realize that I needed to specifically ask someone to call the driver to stop by the international terminal to pick us up #i.e., the first couple were of the nature of, "where does the shuttle pick up?" "where does the shuttle pick up passengers from the international terminal?"# After that, it was status update on where the driver was. All told, we waited about 40 minutes for the shuttle #which supposedly runs every 20 minutes#. At least the staff was highly apologetic about this, and they gave us a $30 food and beverage credit at the restaurant #more on this later#. We used the pool facility, and the sauna in the men's room was out of order, and the sign on the women's bathroom read out of order too. Luckily our au pair went into the women's bathroom and figured out the sauna was in fact working #as was the rest of the bathroom#, so we went in there with our 2 kids. The Jacuzzi was way too hot for any of us to use--when I called to see if they could adjust the temperature, this is verbatim what someone said to me, "we are unable to adjust the temperature of the Jacuzzi either up or down." 3rd--the restaurant. So, we decided to use the food and beverage credit. I ordered humus #misspelling on purpose#, which was made up of mushroom #not chickpea as far as I could tell#, chicken fingers and fries #which were as expected#, and a fruit plate that was 50% edible #strawberries totally sour, half of the grapes were mushy, cantaloupe was sweet and good, pineapple and honey dew just ok#. Also, I tried to give the server a gratuity #which wasn't covered by the $30 coupon, as I don't believe the server should suffer for the poor food#, but even that took 3-4 different discussions of him leaving and coming back to make it happen. I will admit that I haven't stayed at that many Four Points properties, so maybe I'm used to higher end properties, but these seem like fairly basic things--my sense is there's not a culture of high standards and professionalism based on my visit yesterday #e.g., semi-broken door handle to the bathroom in room 716#. At least it's super close to the airport. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall quality It is "just" what a customer anticipates from a hotel she/he stays at. April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs an upgrade Very out of date hotel. Needs major work to improve the quality of stay. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed 7 days Gauda was wonderful and accomodating at all times. However, 2 other front desk people were not happy at their jobs. Most of the people in the restaurant were great, but one lady was tremendously rude to myself and another that stayed there because we asked her for our carry out after waiting for over 10 minutes with noone at all asking if they could help us. Our food was sitting on the side where the cakes are getting cold. Also, a shuttle to a nearby restaurant never showed up after 90 minutes of waiting my first night there. Lastly, the internet system was terrible and the business computers where old with a broken printer. I may stay again but I hope these things are improved. The bar was nice, the beds were comfortable. Thank you. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Park and Fly Room was good value and a comfortable bed. The bus is scheduled to leave every 20 minutes. Our time to leave the hotal was 5 am. There were too many to fit into the bus. Another bus was called but there were still some who could not get on that bus. The departure to the airport was 15 minutes late for us. I do not know how late it was for those who waited for a third bus. April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff /horrible shower Everyone that works at this hotel was so friendly and accomodating. The housekeepers were excellent and the front desk staff always had a smile for me. The bed was quite comfy as well. That being said don't even think about taking a shower in the morning. The water pressure was minimal and even completely went out my first morning there. I did inquire and was told that there is a high usage at this time and to try taking a shower in the evening. Well, they must have told everyone that because at 9pm there was a lack of water pressure as well. If you could shower at noon your are golden. Pretty dissapionted about this, seeing as showering is a basic need. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a great for the money This hotel has very nice amenities - training rooms, restaurant, and free shuttle service to and from the airport. Best of all, the price was great. The only real down-side were the very small bathrooms - much smaller than other hotels. Then again, my stay wasn't based on my bathroom experience, but everything else the area has to offer! I'll stay here again! April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shuttle service was horrible Hotel is starting to show some wear and tear, but still a good value for $$ spent. However, we were very disappointed when our shuttle driver never showed up after waiting an hour upon return at international terminal on a Monday night at 11pm. We ended up taking a taxi back to the hotel (we were reimbursed for this). We had a 3hour drive ahead of us at midnight to get home for a death in the family after only spending 1 1/2 days at our resort in Huatulco, Mexico, so this was a very frustrating turn of events at the end of a couple of very depressing days. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Showing some aging You can see that the rooms get a lot of traffic but even though they chips and show signs of wear and tear they are clean and comfortable. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by misleading staff I booked room including breakfast which is $20 higher than regular reservation. However, as I was directed to the dinning room in the hotel lobby and had breakfast there. Staff told that I have to pay this breakfast because it's not included with the hotel reservation. I was totally confused and front desk person would only refund my 10 bucks given I paid the breakfast twice. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Quality We checked in everything was fine. Hotel is dated but acceptable. Room was ok but some housekeeping details were completely lacking. First the tub had lots of hair left over from someone else. There was a clumped of hair stuck to the shower curtain. Counter in bathroom was not very clean. These two items themselves give you that yuck I don't want to use these item feelings. Clock in room was well over an hour off. Phone was not working. Had to walk to lobby to order room service. They gave us a new room but the walls are so thin that a normal cell phone call in the next room was easily over heard. Sorry I'm a SPG Gold member and this hotel did not meet the SPG standards. Attention to detail is a key to success and this hotel failed in this regard. Thanks Gary April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent airport layover convenient for people traveling through O'hare on time airport pick up, short ride to the hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suite Suite was dated. Mattress sagged on one side due to never being rotated. Jacuzzi cracked and faded yellow in color due to age. Sofa chairs in living room reeked of musty body odor. Some sofa chairs stained. Suite needs to be renovated, updated, and cleaned. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel with Great Staff Friendly and helpful Staff . Supper Restaurant, Clean and neat rooms April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel for a Quick Stay! If you're looking for overnight accomadations by the airport, this would be a nice hotel. Smaller rooms (or at least the king bed room was) and the rooms were a little worn down but overall nice property. The toliet did run all night and when we checked in the shower was leaking but we were able to fix that. Small minor issues, nothing major and the price was great! March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again It took 2 requests before a light bulb in our bathroom was replaced. No drawers in the furniture for clothing We came in from another time zone and wanted lunch but restaurant made us wait until 11 am before we could order. March 31, 2014
  • 2016-10-27 T12:59:59.586-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_385, tr_385
  • loc_en_US, sid_849, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>