Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

  • 4343 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33140
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older (with valid I.D.) to register and check-in at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miami Sheraton SPG....you need to stop rating hotels that re a 2 star at a 4 start rating because of there location. this hotel has nothing at all and should be a 2 star at best....it is a bit of a joke that because they are in south beach you rate this equal to a 4 star.....never..... especially when this hotel tells you they are not a full starwoods hotel.....either fix this place up and make it a 4 star....or put it to a 2 star as it should be....it is embarrassing for SPG to rate it this way! October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Let me start off with saying I don’t EVER write reviews, until now. As a loyal SPG member and business traveler who has been on the road consistently since September I was so pleasantly surprised by my experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, I was compelled to write this review. This was the second time I stayed at a Four Points, the first time was not a good experience and it didn’t leave me with a good feeling or impression about the brand, let’s just say I was not happy when corp trav booked this hotel for me. However, my feelings have changed solely based on my experience at the Miami location. It started with the valet and continued with my check-in experience. I can’t speak highly enough about the gentleman who check me in, Andrew Barrett. Andrew’s outstanding service, kindness and thoughtfulness far outshined what I have ever experienced at the “finer” hotels. He noticed that I was very tired and asked how I was doing and feeling while quickly checking me in, he clearly noticed the amount of recent stays within the SPG brands and thanked me for being a loyal SPC member. Andrew then proceeded to reassure me that my stay for the week would be pleasant and as restful as possible. He was also kind enough to suggest having my clients meet me on the property instead of driving all over the city and up to West Palm during my stay, if I could have taken him up on that offer I would have in a second. In closing I was very happy with my room located on the tenth floor facing the ocean, the cleaning staff and the restaurant and bar wait staff. The Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach is now my go to location when I’m in the Miami area. I hope you all have the opportunity to experience the pleasure of meeting and working with Andrew Barrett at the front desk, without a doubt he is one of the best brand and SPG ambassadors I have experienced. November 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Lost My Business As a Platnium Member whose business keeps me traveling 75% of the time, I spend 10's of thousands of $$$ per month between my and my employees. This is the first time I ever took the opportunity to use my rewards, and it was for my honeymoon. My stay here was terrible...staffing didn't understand the benifits of a plat member...rude...couldn't reach the GM to talk about my issues...had to argue about how the hotel was nickel and diming me...I will be taking my business to Priorty Club... all of it... May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff! We had an awesome stay, the front desk and housekeeping staff were excellent. We have a daughter with special needs and everyone went out of their way to accommodate her needs and made us feel welcomed. The only suggestion I have is providing umbrellas and recliners in the beach, the private operator charges $10 per item and by 5PM he closes shop. This is an inconvenience to your clients. The valet parking needs improvement, the staff takes too long and not too friendly. The food is great, but wait staff needs to be more pleasant and provide better service. Overall, I highly recommend a stay and will return. Management is very receptive and accommodating! May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has Issues, But Altogether Tolerable Yes, the rooms are pretty run down. Despite getting a Platinum upgrade to an oceanfront suite every time, the room still loos dirty, full of scuffs on the wall, worn carpets, and a positively scary "walk-in" closet. The rooms facing the bay are positively depressing, some right outside the hotel's spotlights, which means you cannot even open the curtains at night for fear of being blinded, and very noisy too! Despite this, the rates are good value most of the time (for Miami Beach), and the location is good, a little bit away from the action, but also close to Fontainebleau and some of Miami's best restaurants. Very convenient for the airport too. Staff can be hit or miss, but most are eager to help, and they do take some college hospitality students as interns, which is nice, but you have to expect service which is a little erratic. Breakfast buffet is ok and good value, and there's free takeaway coffee. Also ice and soft drinks vending machines on the floors, which is not something you frequently find in Miami Beach hotels. I wish they had some sort of beach service though, as shelling out for beach chairs, and umbrella can quickly add a cool U$ 30 per day of your stay, whereas most other hotels offer this as a complimentary service. Pool is ok, gym is a joke. However, this place still badly needs a refurb to even bring it up to a Four Points standard. April 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring on the noise! To start of, checking was good almost..the person checking us in was friendly, and professional. The check-in staff was flawless. The bellhop decided not to bring our bags up alrhough we were the only bags he loaded and acknowledged our room number. The bar sucked, one slow as heck bartender who couldn't multitask, the free drink coupons became useless. The room was clean, except the bathroom door bangs against the toilet giving no access to the shower. Now for the noise from downstairs is beyond what any guest should be subjected to, the music was blaring and we couldn't sleep. It's a shame that guests should be subject to this level and noise. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT STAY HERE! If I could give this place zero stars I would. This rooms were dirty, noisy and just gross! The faucets leaked in the bathroom, the carpet had lumps and wrinkles. The check-in took forever and forget about using your SPG preferred status here! I do not even think the employees realize they are part of the Starwood! I asked to speak with a manager and was told he is busy! Well, in the future I will be busy staying someplace else! January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff Ever The staff at the Miami Beach Four Points far exceeded my expectations. You can tell they really love their job and that translated to an awesome experience for my family. From the moment we arrived to the moment we departed we felt welcomed. As a devoted SPG Member and frequent business traveler, I do not stay at Four Points too often, but will definitely stay at this property again, and even give Four Points some more attention. The property is family friendly, steps from the beach with a nice pool, whirlpool and poolside lounging. November 29, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>