Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

  • 4343 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33140
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older (with valid I.D.) to register and check-in at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay in Miami Unfortunately, we were given an extremely noisy room when we first registered. We tried to make due but the noise was unbearable when trying to fall asleep. We were given another room when we called down to report this problem. It would have been nice if they would have upgraded us since it was a real nuisance to have to repack our bags and move to another room in our pyjamas.... The service by some of your staff such as the concierge was fantastic but this type of service is not consistent. The pool area was fantastic, the pool and chairs were all kept very clean. The restaurant food was very good and the service was excellent. The room was acceptable but we had the toilet back up twice (disgusting). The safe wasn't working at first, but the problem was taken care of when reported. All issues reported were taken care of eventually. Happy Hour was great!!! March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by four seasons miami beach The hotel needs upgrading. The bathroom and rooms in an executive suite were dark due to a lack of lighting provided. Valet service was very slow along with the bell service. The pool was occupied by individuals who walk in with their coolers from the boardwalk and no one monitors who is there and if they belong--at times more people in the pool than actual guests. Restaurant service and pool side bar definitely need work. June 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Free in-rrom internet, water &, lobby coffee, pm wine/cheese a plus - 3.5 stars Room was clean, comfortable, but average in amenities. Free water bottle and internet was a plus.All day coffee and pm happy hour was nice. Housekeeping did not come to clean room for 2 days in a row - needed to call front desk to have them come in late afternoon. In fairness, however, it is an average-to-good hotel in nice area (3.5 stars). Would likely not stay there again, mostly due to deficiencies in housekeeping. March 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Construction Nightmare The smell in the rooms from the polyurethane was awful. I was on business with a group of 6 and was forced to check out the next morning because of the smell. To add insult to injury, the manager on duty gave us a hard time checking out and said we were going to be charged an early chekout fee of $100 per room. She was unaware of any smell. Perhaps the staff should get out from behind the desks a little more often! December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Traditional queen Pretty lobby. The website advertises two traditional queen beds, but the room actually has two full size beds which is quite different and likely to make the guest make a different choice. The soap canisters were empty in the shower. Restaurant needed to maintain coffee better. The fifth floor bay view was not a bay view rather a view of the air conditioning ducts on the roof and should be presented as such. December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Hotel but bad experience I love Starwood hotels and this one is no exception. Unfortunately our water didn't work the second day we were there. I understand it was a city problem and not a hotel problem, but it still put a damper on our vacation. We were also set up with a shady motor scooter rental company through the hotel. I know they didn't mean to set us up with a bad company, but that's how it turned out. Bad stay, but a nice hotel. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by DONT BOTHER STAYING HERE! Prices in Miami are OUTRAGES. Iam a loyal Starwood Gold member (at the time I was Platinum) For South Beach it had a decent rate so I reserved this hotel for the weekend. I was realy impressed when they knocked on my door with a bottle of comped wine. However, that was the highlight of my stay. The property is too far down Collins ave in the very windy and run down part of South Beach. The room was old simple and plain. Horribly painted with a big OLD tv. The staff are RUDE. I came back from shopping on my last day to be locked outta my room at 12:30pm When as Platinum guest Iam entitled to 4pm checkout. When I went down to inquire I was told it was a "Resort" and the 4pm doesnt apply there. If this property is a resort then my Condo is a KIngdom! The manager was Rude and IGNORANT and the bottom line is I will NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN! The place is a joke! Dont waste your time. December 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The location is great, but the hotel needs a complete renovation. The carpet in my room was soiled, bathroom was old, door's safety latch was loose among other things, no outlets for charging electronics. The outlet on the desk didn't work. I felt like the room was dirty and wore my shoes the entire time. My bed was comfortable and staff were relatively friend. Sadly, the negatives overshadowed the positive. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good hotel with nice staff Room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. Canal view from the 8 floor was nice. Free coffee whole day... perfect location - by the beach and the boardwalk, can't ask for more. I appreciated very friendly and accommodating front desk personnel especially Alice. She is the best and thanks to her I had a wonderful stay here and I will return again for sure. April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by At least the beach is just outside the property. My wife and I checked in on Dec 26 for a night. We arrived to find many cars clogging the entrance waiting to be parked by the valet. There were only 2 guys working - one to take your keys and write the ticket and the other to actually park your car. The lobby was very noisy with the 20-somethings loitering before heading to the various nightclubs. Our non-oceanfront room (#733) was dirty as we found dust on the nightstand and desk. The carpet wasn't vacuumed either. In the bathroom, the vent didn't work. The hallway was also noisy as other guests were constantly opening and closing their doors. After I complained to the front desk, they sent a security guard to investigate. The noise soon stopped. Breakfast the following morning was the best part of our stay. The service and food were fantastic! We also found some time for a morning swim and to sit in the hot tub before checking out. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay in April It is my second time in this hotel. The first one was disappointing. I asked for a ocean view room and i got a first floor room overlooking a palm tree, the rugs were worn out and the general maintenance of the hotel was poor. This time I decided giving it a second chance after having stayed at other hotels since then. And to my great suprise all was improved. I got a room at the 10th floor with an incredible view over the bay and city. The free wifi was great, the cheese and wine at the lounge and the daily complentary water a nice treat, the beds were comfortable, the staff were helpfull and cordial, the security added, all was perfect!! What i would have appreciated for free were the stuff at the beach, but i would definitely will be back at the hotel if prices are convenient! I would have qualified it with a very good, but the option is not available and excellent is may be too much! April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Has Greatly Improved! The Four Points Miami has really upgraded itself in the past year. after i swore i would not go back, the staff, rooms and overall appearance really has improved 100%. the feel was quite a bit different as this was the only none 6 or 7 star SPG hotel to stay in on the beach. Anna and Alex and Aaron are wonderful staff members! went above and beyond. keep improving!!! March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location I checked in late due to ball game that we attended. It was a last min reservation. I asked the front desk person to add my SPG no and she said it wouldn't go in. However when I got home I'm still receiving email with this no attatched. We stayed on the 6th floor. The hall smelled musty, but the room was fairly nice except for the view, the roof:( Maybe put some plants out there! January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel great...rooms need assist ...beautiful, wonderful for most amenities. Rooms need: changed outlets some are loose and could use a few more, lighting poor for makeup, closet is better with clothing bar side to side not front to back (impossible to get to clothing). Cleaning staff not as attentive to what is missing (i.e. water, teabags, etc,) April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location; housekeeping needs improvement Great lobby, pool and location. However, housekeeping needs improvement. We found cigarette butts on the balcony. Housekeeping did not replace the plastic cups in the room or provide correct towels. On check in there were no face cloths. After the room cleaning on the second day there was no bath mat or enough face towels. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good solution for a small budget Miami is a great destination but could be really expensive. Four Points hotel is not a real Sheraton, this was clear when I made the reservation. The hotel is ok, rooms could be renewed, Wi-Fi coverage was weak, but the hotel location is nice. We had room with a direct view on the beach and the sea. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great location and facilities. They shout put minibar in the room. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ana D'Adrea Ana D'Adrea made the stay. This was a short vacation, but the only one for my husband and I in 12 years. Our room was upgraded and she had my husbands favorite wine on ice in the room. Staff in hotel restaurant and gift shop were top notch. However, housekeeping never properly cleaned my room, I did not get my free daily water, bed not made, trash not emptied. When I asked the front desk to correct this in the afternoon, they said they would. When we came back to our room several hours later nothing was done...the trash and dirty towels were still there and the bed was still not made. I asked again for towels to the front desk and to housekeeping in 3 languages, (English Spanish and portugese) at least and when we returned to the room they were thrown on the bed. When I told this to the front desk they offered points......It took 12 years to get this stay...Like I could use the points....unreal. I thank Ana, but housekeeping and the front desk staff need to be spoken to. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wasn't bad but.. room was ok, lobby was good, as SPG gold member I got late check out but they don't give me enhanced room even if it is available!! Next beach was good but hotel location wasn't good! Compare with price, room was not that good! Staff was kind but about SPG knowledge was not enough! They did not even ask or say about SPG gold member benefit until I asked! June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Catagory 4? I was excited to stay here. I was in desperate need of getaway from long stressful week. I been earning and saving my point for months just to have a night at another sister property. A few of my colleagues told me not to waste my points here but the thought of being on the beach may me feel different. However I should have listened to my peers. Upon checking in the agent assisted me with the check in process but I’m not sure if she is knowledgeable of the full a.r.r.i.v.a.l process but if I was the QA for the season this property would have fail. The room was not fully inspected I’ll be submitting pictures as well regarding that not much a big deal for me but it still should have not happened. My biggest concern was not being acknowledged as a SPG member regardless of my level some acknowledgement should have been recognized. I personally feel as if this property doesn’t deserve to be 10,000 star points per night. I wasted my night. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service+ We just stayed in two rooms at this location. Both rooms were upgraded to ocean views. One for my SPG membership and the second for a minor screwup. For the second mistake they sent up wine and cheese in addition to the suite. It's not The W but you should realize that when booking. It's a nice friendly and clean hotel. I would definitely stay again. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aazing views, great employees, very friendly, and good value Love this hotel. It's by far the best value for money hotel in Miami. On top of this the hotel team are very friendly, super professional and nothing is too much trouble. The location is superb, and the beach is nice and clean. Not too crowded and great for romantic weekends away. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent location, great for the price! I stayed here for work and was pleased with the room and location. The staff was by far your shining point, and made my stay even better. You recognized my SPG level and was pleased to be offer a gorgeous ocean view room. The room itself was standard and could use some updating and cleaning. Overall, I was pleased with my stay. Thank you! June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel had many features that made my stay enjoyable. The hotel staff was excellent- everyone was friendly, courteous, and efficient. We asked for a refrigerator and five minutes later the refrigerator was set up. The location was great in Miami Beach. We looked forward to starting our day with a wonderful breakfast at the Hotel restaurant and ending the day with Happy Hour at the hotel bar. January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience It was my first time staying at a Four Points, and I will never again stay at one again. There were plastic sharp shards in my food when ordered, my comforter smelled like curry, the sink plug did not work and staff overall either did not understand English or did not provide any other options to any of the assistance I needed. Just no. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inferior Room Location Small room looked out at hotel next door, no view. The hotel next door had a party which lasted until 3:00 A,M, with loud music, which did not allow you to fall asleep. Their cocktail and restaurant area where the party was held faced my room, on the 9th floor. As a SPG Guest Member that did not rate accolades for my hotel experience. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Collins ave relaxation Great price for this location. This is not your high-brow party central. Although I expected more from a Collins Ave property, it was clean, bright, quaint and most of all unpretentious. Perfect alternative from the typical. Great access to beach. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing 6th stay after 5 successful stays We stay at the 4 point Sheraton in Miami beach at least once a year. This time they could not accommodate us with a refrigerator and microwave as they promised and usualy do. the room had a great view of the ocean but the furnishing were not at the level of a 4 star hotel. The TV didnt work properly, the bed was comfortable though. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the extras at the hotel This hotel is great for families. The location is great right on the beach. We loved the free coffee and tea all day. There were complimentary wine and snacks the nights we were there. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant was excellent. Sometimes the staff passed out free fruit. Beautiful beach, great pool, and hot tub. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good cost/benefit and great location The hotel location is very good, the overall service is good if you do not expect luxury - it's a beach hotel that fits into the art deco style of Miami - it's historical and for sure still has its place on the Miami Beach scenario. The staff is warm and receptive - my family really enjoyed the stay and will return when possible. January 1, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>