Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 462 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by One bad staff person didn't stop us from having fun The issue that we had was that we waited 6 hours for the promised ocean view room and it was not delivered. We could have dealt with that but the on-site manager was extremely rude. I immediately contacted SPG customer service and received a phone call from the Guest Manager the next day who was very apologetic and was willing to accomodate us for our incovenience. Great gesture! May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Service Good service and responsive staff made our stay enjoyable. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some good, some bad i had several issues such as having to request room cleaning daily, needing toiletries, some rude front desk staff/food service. however, some of the front desk staff/food service was very helpful. it was not consistent with some of the other sheratons i've stayed (where all staff was great). overall good value, reasonably clean, great pool, right on the beach, and pool is fabulous May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay in April It is my second time in this hotel. The first one was disappointing. I asked for a ocean view room and i got a first floor room overlooking a palm tree, the rugs were worn out and the general maintenance of the hotel was poor. This time I decided giving it a second chance after having stayed at other hotels since then. And to my great suprise all was improved. I got a room at the 10th floor with an incredible view over the bay and city. The free wifi was great, the cheese and wine at the lounge and the daily complentary water a nice treat, the beds were comfortable, the staff were helpfull and cordial, the security added, all was perfect!! What i would have appreciated for free were the stuff at the beach, but i would definitely will be back at the hotel if prices are convenient! I would have qualified it with a very good, but the option is not available and excellent is may be too much! April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loyal Customer NO MORE In past microwaves in room and free internet access inclueded being able to plug into ethernet jack in room 1. Microwaves removed; no explanation. 2. The only free internet access is now WiFi ONLY. The computer I brought to do work has no WiFi capability. Major hassle, the Hotels own dedicated website is misleading, wrong and does not make this clear nor does it explain that there has been a change from the past. Hotel on site manager was totally inappropriate and argumentative; never apologic. 3. Bed sheets old /streched out and kept coming off mattress. \ Most of the staff nice and responsive. Shocked by managment. Not sure will ever come back. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing My stay was purely amazing! Best stay I have experience is south beach in a long time. Room was perfect, check in was first class! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice and more family friendly option in Miami We stayed here to get to the beach with extended family and my 2-year old. It is a historic art-deco building that is being restored. The facility is nice, the beach is nice, and the restaurant was good. I was told before arrival that they were still renovating, but they only do one floor at a time so guests are unaffected. I would agree as I did not even notice it. We had two rooms, and as Platinum, they both were upgraded to be ocean-front with one being a suite, and they were next to each other. I thought that was a nice gesture, given that hotels typically only upgrade one of the two rooms. I was a bit concerned over the mixed reviews, but after staying, I would agree that we would stay again. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is nice, but need work The location and staff were great, but the room needs updating. The room was clean, but very warm and outdated. April 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice lobby, that's about it The lobby may have been newly renovated, but the rooms and room floors are in dire need of a remodel. My room had carpet peeling up as soon as you entered the room. There was visible rust on the bathroom door and some fixtures. Even one of the three lights over the sink was not only non-functional, but physically hanging out of place from the ceiling. The TV wasn't even great being very dark and without an adjustable brightness. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NO SLEEP After two sleepless nights, we called hotel security and the people in the next room were literally thrown out of the hotel. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was spotless I was very impressed with cleanliness, concierge services, staff services, accommodations and location. I will be sure to book future vacations at Four Points Sheratons. You could tell the hotel was kept up and the staff were proud to be working there. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by below starwood standards Upon arrival at midnight , I was assigned a room and the door could not be opened (door locked from inside) Second room,. did not have cellular phone reception which was not informed before check in (apparently it is always the case) Third room was ok. Hotel staff, except few , was not able to event pretend caring about guests and there attitude was not up to my previous experience in other Starwood properties worldwide April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing 6th stay after 5 successful stays We stay at the 4 point Sheraton in Miami beach at least once a year. This time they could not accommodate us with a refrigerator and microwave as they promised and usualy do. the room had a great view of the ocean but the furnishing were not at the level of a 4 star hotel. The TV didnt work properly, the bed was comfortable though. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kervin made our stay memorable! To our disappointment, our room was a little less than desirable by facing a wall. We stopped back by the front desk n casually mentioned our lackluster impression of the room, Kervin searched n exceeded our expectation with a room swap! On another occasion, I needed flowers 4 my evening look, Kervin again came to the rescue!! I must say, he made our stay. The staff during the day didn't seem nearly as knowledgeable when correcting a minor error with our reservation. We also were a bit disappointed with not being made aware of the loud noise with construction. But all n all.. Kervin made our stay very memorable! Thanks again! April 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Significant improvement needed! I got a csevere old when I wanted to check in at 1pm. And I waited until 5:30pm to get in my room and the whole afternoon was wasted for waiting and uncertainty about check in time from the counter. After check in, I found the laundry bag was dirty with blood-like drops. And the guest service did not even recognize me as a gold member and asked me to check with SPG hotline by myself! After all these the counter only said sorry but no any further feedback was known. I really regret for choosing this hotel for my first USA holiday... April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miami beach weekend I think for a Starwood property I expected more. They did note nation the hotel was under renovation. The construction notice! Need I say one! April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Stay Here My husband and I stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton on Sunday March 17th We were so disappointed. The room was awful, the furniture was outdated and all scratched up. The lampshade was so dirty it was terrible. The closet smelled so bad I wouldn't even hang my clothes up in it. I uses 10,000 SPG Points and would like my account credited for this stay March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by arm and a leg the price for what i paid was WAY too high for the quality of the rooms that i received. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPRING BREAK Staff was very friendly and responsive. It was great to receive the bottles of water. Overall, very satisfied. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Free in-rrom internet, water &, lobby coffee, pm wine/cheese a plus - 3.5 stars Room was clean, comfortable, but average in amenities. Free water bottle and internet was a plus.All day coffee and pm happy hour was nice. Housekeeping did not come to clean room for 2 days in a row - needed to call front desk to have them come in late afternoon. In fairness, however, it is an average-to-good hotel in nice area (3.5 stars). Would likely not stay there again, mostly due to deficiencies in housekeeping. March 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel Great location but an old building that has been improved, well sort of. Problems with the local cable TV; safe didn't work, kept the lobby and restaurant colder than the outside and it less than 70" F. Had to find the Manager on Duty to get anything done with no response from other management. Pick another hotel. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by real vacation spot it s my third time at this hotel and I will always go back there to relax March 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel - Beyond Outdated! My wife and I stayed here in November 2012. Hotel lobby is great, but misleading because the rooms are an absoloute dump and not something you would expect to spend so my money on. Very dissatisfied. The experience in general has turned me off of SPG. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful beach location Overall very great experience. Friendly and accommodating service. Pool and beach are awesome as well as the ocean views. Location is not the best, but close enough to everything within 10 minutes in South Beach. Hotel rooms could use a little dressing up, but most Miami hotels in general lack great upkeep. Lobby was very nice. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was a dissapointing visit for an SPG Hotel! 1) We felt as if we were being treated like college spring break children instead of the professional adults we are 2) They took away all the balcony furniture because someone "accidentally" threw is over the railing - 3) There was only one free-use computer and it was out of order all week 4) Inconsistent cleaning services - never replaced the in-room coffee packages, missing face towels and long hair on the fresh towels 5) When we requested wine glasses and plates for our room, they insisted on plastic and paper and had to get "an exception" 6) When checking in they would only allow (1) free drink for the SPG gold card holder; we requested an extra one for me and they absolutely refused to give a spouse a free drink.....I"m a member also and I probably was the one most responsible for racking up the points!!!!! 7) There was an ugly black mark in the toilet and it was gross - couldn't be removed - yuk! Although the manager on duty credited us the balcony upgrade based upon our complaints, it did little because there wasn't any way to sit out there and enjoy it. The hotel rooms are old and tired and services are inconsistent - it was a disappointment that this hotel is part of the SPG family, we expected more. On a positive note, they did allow us to stay for an additional few hours without charge since our flight was later in the day. It's too bad, the hotel is in a great location on the beach in Miami. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay in Miami Unfortunately, we were given an extremely noisy room when we first registered. We tried to make due but the noise was unbearable when trying to fall asleep. We were given another room when we called down to report this problem. It would have been nice if they would have upgraded us since it was a real nuisance to have to repack our bags and move to another room in our pyjamas.... The service by some of your staff such as the concierge was fantastic but this type of service is not consistent. The pool area was fantastic, the pool and chairs were all kept very clean. The restaurant food was very good and the service was excellent. The room was acceptable but we had the toilet back up twice (disgusting). The safe wasn't working at first, but the problem was taken care of when reported. All issues reported were taken care of eventually. Happy Hour was great!!! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sun & fun in Miami Great place to stay while in Miami. Hotel could use a few updates. March 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disgrace to the Starwood name and reputation Rude front desk staff that never got any request implemented. Florida had a cold front and no facilities for heating room that had temp at night of 62 degrees F for our entire stay. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok for the price Ok for the price. staff is uneven especially front desk and housekeeping. Errors/additions on bill after review and checkout March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the place to go staff is very friendly and willing to go above and beyond clean and relaxing environment March 4, 2013
  • 2016-05-02 T10:38:30.301-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_462, tr_462
  • loc_en_US, sid_862, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>