Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

  • 4343 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33140
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unaccomodating Staff The hotel accomodations were fair for the cost and the location was good as it had beachfront access. However, the staff was very unaccomodating. For some reason the magnetic strip on my Starwood AmEx was not working. The staff refused to manually enter my card information into the computer forcing me to use another card. Check-in at the hotel was 4 pm, I arrived early and they were unable to get me checked-in. I left my phone number for them to call me and I received a call at 330 pm saying my room was ready. Thanks for the extra 30 minutes. Further, the hottub was closed for construction and the property did not have any chairs available on the beach for use. Finally, ordered a salad to go from the restaurant to take upstairs to the room. It took over 20 minutes for them to make the salad, a plain house/greek salad, nothing that needed to be cooked. All together, I did not receive the level of service I've come to expect as a platinum spg member and will not stay at this hotel again. July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service was terrible The only person helpful was the woman who ran valet Glendynys I believe her name was. Room was not ready, staff was not very nice. Location was the only positive attribute. Great location, terrible hotel. Beach was also unkept so sitting on the beach was terrible. July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quirks Occurred but They were Fixed I stayed at this property several times before. The rooms still need to be renovated, but the location is excellent and keeps drawing me to the hotel every time I am in Miami. The rooms are being renovated and the sheer curtains are being replaced. I was given a very nice room facing the ocean, right in front of the pool. In the morning, since the hotel faces straight East, the sun hits you head-on. In July, on a sunny Florida day, it's very hot, but more than anything else, it's so bright when it's sunny, you can't just open the blinds and let the sun shine in. You would hope to be able to keep the sheers closed, to block the full force of the sun rays that literally blind you, There were no sheers when I checked in the first night. I complained and even though I was told they are custom-made and couldn't be replaced until the new ones arrived, by the time I got back to my room at night, they had been replaced. Much to my surprise, and a pleasant one, a few days later I was awarded points for good will. Thank you so much! Since no one from SPG 'boasted' about it, I am boasting for you here! I didn't know I would be awarded good will points, and I appreciate you guys doing it! Thank you so much! July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Nice hotel, with good location right on beach. But we had a big problem getting our car from Valet parking. It took beetween 20 min - 30 min to get the car, and the staff here were not friendly all the time.. A big mess every time. Nice people in restaurant, and good location right on beach. BUT DONT USE CAR HERE. July 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old worn down rooms and inflexible management This hotel is old and there has been no renovations. Bathrooms are dark and old. Ceilings are worn with cracks and water damage. Toilets flush slow. Sinks drain slow. Most women like a nice bathroom. Your wife or girlfriend will hate this place and will never want to be in the room. Management does not make extra effort for early check-in's or late check-outs. Access to the pool area before your room is ready and while you wait is not a given due to being locked out of the pool area without a key. July 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are smaller than the average size I was travelling with the family (4 members) on vacation and used points to stay at the hotel. The rooms are small with no seating arrangements. In the room I stayed in, the bathroom was in a bad shape (sink cracked, and the bathtub took long for water to drain out). I requested for a refrigerator and noted that they charge a daily fee of $5. Most hotels provide a refrigerator complimentary when requested. Parking is $25 daily for self-parking or $29 for valet (pricy). The only good thing about the hotel is that it’s located on the beach. The front desk appears to be staffed with interns who are not very knowledgeable. I will definitely not stay at this hotel again. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel for a short weekend stay Overall good hotel for a short stay. However, we arrived around 2pm and were told the room wasn't ready although they were upgrading to a Jr Suite based on my Gold Starwoods status. Fair enough. However, the room STILL wasn't ready at 4pm and we had to wait until after 5pm to get in. We weren't happy. Also, the Jr Suite really wasn't a suite. It was a room with a separate area with a couch and desk. It wasn't two separate rooms. Bathroom was very small. However, great location on the beach, nice pool and hottub area. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent stay, good price, nice time. The hotel was very nice for the price. The staff was great and helped out when we had room issues. I recommend this hotel for short and busy stays on Miami Beach. June 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smoke detector in room kept going off We were very disappointed in the maintenance and service of the hotel. We expect more from Starwood properties. We were told we were upgraded to a deluxe ocean view room when we checked in at 11:10 pm. When we got to the room the the smoke detector was going off. Maintenance came and changed the battery. It went off again at 2:20 am and no maintenance was available in the hotel to do anything. We took it off the wall and it went off again at 5:15 am. Needless to stay we got no sleep. After insisting on a room change for the next night we were moved to a suite. It was very disappointing that we were hungry when we arrived and the restaurant cloed at 10:30 pm and room service stopped at 11 pm. The front desk offered us a menu for pizza delivery. Not really what we were expecting. June 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by four seasons miami beach The hotel needs upgrading. The bathroom and rooms in an executive suite were dark due to a lack of lighting provided. Valet service was very slow along with the bell service. The pool was occupied by individuals who walk in with their coolers from the boardwalk and no one monitors who is there and if they belong--at times more people in the pool than actual guests. Restaurant service and pool side bar definitely need work. June 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG recognition Hotel Management did not make me feel welcome. When I approached Management with service opportunity, they were defensive and argumentative. Not very willing to listen . Did not feel Like SPG Platinum customer in this Hotel. May 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expect to pay for Everything!!! The staff was no help when I had questions and just passed me from one person to next. Plus parking was rediculous. We had to pay to park our own car. Or pay for the staff to park. Either was it was a fortune!!! Such a rip off. If you go here, make sure you have an extra 200 dollars or more just for a 5 night stay. Just saying. No where on this web site did they say we had to pay to park our own car. So inconsiderate! We went down with 2 children and on a budget and unaware you have to pay for parking self or valet. There was no kind of breakfast for the kids. I will never be back. I have already told friends and family that are planning to go to Miami DO NOT stay here! May 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel The place is a little dated. The shower head needed to be reinstalled and the ice machine didn't work. The restaurant is good but not great. Location is great - next to the beach, great pool, outside gardens were nice. Great walking on the boardwalk. Personnel very friendly and helpful. No furniture on the decks. May 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Lost My Business As a Platnium Member whose business keeps me traveling 75% of the time, I spend 10's of thousands of $$$ per month between my and my employees. This is the first time I ever took the opportunity to use my rewards, and it was for my honeymoon. My stay here was terrible...staffing didn't understand the benifits of a plat member...rude...couldn't reach the GM to talk about my issues...had to argue about how the hotel was nickel and diming me...I will be taking my business to Priorty Club... all of it... May 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's the small things that count ... against you. I checked out early on a Monday morning (6 am). First, there was no hot water that morning, so I had to shower, shave, etc with lukewarm/cold water. Second, when I went down to the front desk to check out I had to wait at least 10 minutes before a desk clerk showed up. This may not seem like a long time, but I was on a tight schedule! May 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY!!!! The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly!! We were right on the boardwalk/beach FRONT. Only about 4 to 5 min from South Beach. Making plans nest year to stay here. May 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not thrilled about this place Below expectations - staff fairly slow and inattentive, rooms terribly ran down. Bathroom lighting is very dim, "clean" towel had hair which was very gross. In as much as the place is run down, they can still improve the quality of the experience by being a lot more attentive to detail in their service. April 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and Dated This hotel is in a great location... It is perfect if you are planning on not being in your room. Rooms are small and with old furnishings. Also, hotel doesn't tell you that there will be a $25 (self-parking) $29 (valet parking) fee. April 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has Issues, But Altogether Tolerable Yes, the rooms are pretty run down. Despite getting a Platinum upgrade to an oceanfront suite every time, the room still loos dirty, full of scuffs on the wall, worn carpets, and a positively scary "walk-in" closet. The rooms facing the bay are positively depressing, some right outside the hotel's spotlights, which means you cannot even open the curtains at night for fear of being blinded, and very noisy too! Despite this, the rates are good value most of the time (for Miami Beach), and the location is good, a little bit away from the action, but also close to Fontainebleau and some of Miami's best restaurants. Very convenient for the airport too. Staff can be hit or miss, but most are eager to help, and they do take some college hospitality students as interns, which is nice, but you have to expect service which is a little erratic. Breakfast buffet is ok and good value, and there's free takeaway coffee. Also ice and soft drinks vending machines on the floors, which is not something you frequently find in Miami Beach hotels. I wish they had some sort of beach service though, as shelling out for beach chairs, and umbrella can quickly add a cool U$ 30 per day of your stay, whereas most other hotels offer this as a complimentary service. Pool is ok, gym is a joke. However, this place still badly needs a refurb to even bring it up to a Four Points standard. April 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms but disappointing service The hotel itself was quite comfortable; the rooms and the bed were nice. Great water pressure for the shower. Clean hotel. Location wise, little inconvenient but would not consider this a problem. Walking - you're about 2-3 miles from the main strip on Ocean Dr but a nice walk along the Boardwalk. Biking - you can rent bikes but do have to ride on the road for a little bit. Taxi - about $10 cab ride and taxis readily available. Service - pretty bad. Starting off with no internet in the rooms (was broken) and had asked the front desk staff (each day) to check into it (no feedback; fine if they can't fix it but at least they should provide some feedback instead of nothing). When I was checking out, the front desk person couldn't even see that I had reported the issue so clearly something got missed. When asking for recommendations around town, also got nothing and we ended up having to do our own research. Had asked about beach-side cabanas - knowing the Four Points did not offer this but to see what else. Ended up finding this at the sister SPG hotel, the W just down the street. I would have expected the Four Points staff to know about what services could be availed of at its sister hotels (have seen that in other cities). Likewise, only recommendation for dinner was Carrabas (a chain) rather than any of the restaurants around town. Pretty disappointing. In the future, would not stay here. Nice hotel in terms of comfort but enough little things being missed that it makes the stay annoying. April 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location Great location, but rooms need upgrade. I booked two rooms and used 20,000 points. Had a free room, but had to pay for parking. TV's went out in both rooms, as well as a leaky air conditioner, causing a wet floor. No help from maintenance. When I asked for a credit of some degree from the manager, she would only give me 500 points toward my 20,000. Did not feel this was fair. No communication, as the morning staff did not know what happened the night before. April 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Average Although the room walls were somewhat in dispare, the service and comfort were excellent! Location was good for where we needed to be and easy to get to lower South Beach when we wanted to. All in all great trip!! We did try the restaurant for breakfast and was very good. April 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I waited an hour in a cold swimsuit before they managed to get my room correct, then the bellman was rude. The Manager said he'd keep me updated, but disappeared. I had to call to get soap and the lamp fixed in the room when I arrived. Do not waste using an upgrade coupon - the upgrade suite I was given was not worth it. Had to pay for the same breakfast I get free at other SPG hotels with Platinum status. Pool was basic compared to even smaller hotels nearby (e.g. others had hammocks). Very disappointing. Location was okay, about 2 miles from South Beach. April 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay during Miami Music Week I stayed 5 nights at the Hotel, during the Miami Music Week. I was not aware that the Hotel was located so "far away" from South Beach ... plus I hoped we would see more younger party people there :-) I rate the hotel and its staff with 4 from 5 stars, because I felt very comfortable. The Beach is directly located behind the pool and the staff was very supportive. April 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room and amenities Good Service not so much! We got into the hotel around 7:30 on a Monday evening and went to the restaurant where there were only 3 or 4 other tables occupied. After waiting at least 10 minutes to be greeted we waited for over 25 minutes for food of any sort. I asked for bread and that took another 10-15 minutes. The other people in the restaurant were experiencing the same sort of frustrating time. We were ready to leave when the food finally arrived. The breakfast buffet was fine as there were no service issues. I ordered a burger outside on another day and it took a very long time for that to arrive as well. March 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Where to begin? Staff was pleasant upon check in but then it all went down from there. Room was OLD. Drywall peeling off, old fake marble punter tops that are 2 feet tall and everything is rusted out. The toilet paper dispenser, the bottle opener in he bathroom (because I always want a drink while sitting on the can) and light fixtures. Carpet feels damp and is dank. The balcony had no patio furniture (why would you want to actually sit outside?). And the worst part was the thumping party at the hotel next door. UNTILL 1:00 am. Correct me if I'm wrong but a vacation is supposed to be relaxing and comforting. Not here. Wished I had stayed home. This place sucks!! Oh, read reviews of upgrades? Wishful thinking friends. They only upgraded the TVs to flat screens. Apparently that is more important than he drywall rotting. March 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fee at every turn Was charged 20 bucks for receiving a package at the hotel. Spent 4 nights in the hotel and had to leave early (one day) and was charged an early departure fee. Room was nasty, run down flea bag. Will never go back. March 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is a nice hotel and great location but service is slow and not helpful The hotel is a nice place to stay but the service is very slow and in some cases non-existant. One day of my stay, housekeeping never came, another day they came and tucked in the bed but left all the garbage, valet took a long time, often while people were standing around, and when checking in at 9 pm, with a sleeping child, there was no one to help us with our bags for 15 minutes while everyone kept telling us they will be right there. If it wasnt for the location of the hotel and nice pool, would not recommend. February 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for the business traveler The Internet service is spotty, the rooms are not work-friendly (mine has a small chipped breakfast table with room for little more than the computer. There are piles of tangled wires by sockets--a clear safety concern. And, while it's too early to tell about the staff (I've only been here a couple of hours), they clearly seem overworked and unable to do much more than apologize. February 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Four Points Miami Beach ZFebruary 2012 Worst SPZG property I have aever stayed at. Dirty, numerous things closed or broken including gym and hot tub. I told the staff three times that there were two lights out in the bathroom vanity and the only light in the shower was out. They never fixed wither during my 3 day stay. I would think a platinum SPG member would get a nicer room and be treated better. February 20, 2012
  • 2015-05-23T19:37:44.047-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_425, tr_425
  • loc_en_US, sid_862, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>