Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

  • 4343 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33140
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older (with valid I.D.) to register and check-in at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Maimi Beach Area The hotel was the best. Everything meet my expectations. I really enjoyed my stay. The hot tube was very enjoyable and clean. The food was great! Access to the beach was wonderful. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect for a wonderful and romantic weekend My boyfriend and I spent 4 days and we were absolutely happy, very good acommodations, clean, excellent service, good food, the pool and beach are very good!! GREAT EXPERIENCE June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Less then Expected For this price u can do way better then this hotel has to offer (it look worse (the rooms) the reg four points) January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was real horrible The service at the front desk sucks May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel Great, conscientious staff December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel! Overall my stay was wonderful. Right on the beach and that is what attracted us to the hotel. I wish the room would place a refrigerator in the room. You have to request one and it is an extra charge. I think all rooms should have a refrigerator. Could not bring food back or keep water cold. When I asked for extra towels they brought them right up and then the fromt desk would call and let ask if we received the towels. That was nice! Found a package were the parking was included so that was nice. Parking is expensive. Unless you plan to be on the beach the entire time you will need a car. Food at hotel was alright but preferred to eat else where! September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was a dissapointing visit for an SPG Hotel! 1) We felt as if we were being treated like college spring break children instead of the professional adults we are 2) They took away all the balcony furniture because someone "accidentally" threw is over the railing - 3) There was only one free-use computer and it was out of order all week 4) Inconsistent cleaning services - never replaced the in-room coffee packages, missing face towels and long hair on the fresh towels 5) When we requested wine glasses and plates for our room, they insisted on plastic and paper and had to get "an exception" 6) When checking in they would only allow (1) free drink for the SPG gold card holder; we requested an extra one for me and they absolutely refused to give a spouse a free drink.....I"m a member also and I probably was the one most responsible for racking up the points!!!!! 7) There was an ugly black mark in the toilet and it was gross - couldn't be removed - yuk! Although the manager on duty credited us the balcony upgrade based upon our complaints, it did little because there wasn't any way to sit out there and enjoy it. The hotel rooms are old and tired and services are inconsistent - it was a disappointment that this hotel is part of the SPG family, we expected more. On a positive note, they did allow us to stay for an additional few hours without charge since our flight was later in the day. It's too bad, the hotel is in a great location on the beach in Miami. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short vacation but they were great The staff was great !! cannot wait to come back October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1 Night in Miami Beach Made to feel very welcome when we arrived, staff were very courteous and helpful. We thought that having free coffee and tea available all day was a very good touch. The pool area was very good and the kids thought the pool it's self was brilliant. The buffet breakfast was very good and the staff at breakfast were excellent. All in all a very good stay for my wife, myself and the kids, and yes we'd love to come back to the Four Points Miami Beach. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is run down and rooms are old and dirty. Myself and 2 other of my co-workers all stayed at this Four Points Sheraton in Miami Beach for a convention that was in town this past week. All 3 of us are Platinum with Starwood and were disgusted with the quality of this hotel and felt someone needs to know at Starwood corporate office. I have also written a formal complaint with customer service. I stayed there last year at the same time and thought the same then as I do now. Last year I was upgraded to a suite and it was nasty and needing repair, as all the rooms seems to be. I saw other co-workers rooms on that stay that were just as bad. Dirty, run-down and needing repair. The same goes for this year. All 3 of us each had a suite, and all had the same negative comments. Not sure why I expected it to be different. My room had the nastiest carpet and it was loose and pulling up from the floor. I did not want to walk on it in bare feet as the fibers were sticky with dirt. Another issue, the 2 passenger elevators quit working and a maintenance worker had to be called to pick people up on floors that were waiting in front of the one service elevator. You had to call the lobby to get them to come to your floor. All this, shared with service workers with carts. That started in the early morning and lasted all day and caused me to be late for my meetings that morning. Very aggravating! The lobby of the hotel looks fine, but the rooms are some of the most run-down and dirty that I have ever experienced with Starwood. When I checked out, I asked the front desk representative when the hotel was due to be remodeled and she just laughed and said she did not know. There is only so long a hotel corporation can milk the life out of a property and this one has been dry for several years. At ~$300 per night, I expect much more than what I experienced. I am done with this hotel until it is improved. February 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Losing It! This hotel used to be a 3 Star Hotel. They are now cutting corners on everything, including: cheap toilet paper, lack of: soap, wash rags, newspapers (WSJ) and light bulbs to name a few items. Old furniture in room and no chairs on balconies. The room had a lovely ocean view but suffered from mysterious loud vibrations in floor aside from very old and noisy air cooling which they shut off in middle of night a couple of times. On the positive side, the hotel is very generous in supplying high quality coffee, tea and hot water throughout the day, They also provide wi-fi that works. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment I was disappointed by the fact that the housekeeper knocked on our door at 9:18am on a Sunday morning to see if we were ready to leave and if she could do the room. I came in early in the morning of my checking day (due to my travel arrangements) so I knew that I would need to wait before having a room but not certainly to wait until 3:00pm to get a room which is even more frustrating knowing the housekeeper was knocking on our door the following morning. I've been to this hotel few times and I am a Starwood Preferred Guest so I was expecting a better service. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel needs improvements while our overall stay was nice, we had to switch rooms. The first room had paint all over the carpet, and smelled like it had just been painted and not cleaned. The second room we were given, the air conditioning was broken. It took them a while to fix it, and then it took a long time for the room to cool down. We were quite uncomfortable in the meantime. The staff was helpful, but our overall experience left us disappointed. I think that I should be reimbursed some starpoints for my inability to use the room while we had those maintenance issues resolved. October 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be careful at this one! A few heads up to future travelers to this hotel: - I stayed here with starpoints, and because the hotel was full, only suites were available. I was charged the suite rate, but did not not receive a suite - Room was above the neighboring building's outdoor nightclub - much noise late at night - For the first time ever at a Starwood hotel, I was denied late check out (I've been gold / platinum for many years). I went to Miami to run a marathon, and the lack of late checkout meant that I had to check out before the race, and had no place to shower / change afterward. If it had ever occurred to me that this could happen, I would not have stayed here. - The hotel was not all bad - amazing pool, beautiful lobby, good restaurant. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home The warm and gracious hospitality of this establishment rivals any Leading Hotel of the World. The Staff is exceptionally trained (thank you, Melissa at the Front Desk for your memorably outstanding service!) and is sincere in wanting their guests to relax and enjoy their travel experience. The service at this hotel exceeded our expectations in every way and we look forward to a return visit. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and needs updating At check in the front desk staff was very nice and upgraded me to a junior suite with a balcony. The rooms are very outdated and the carpet was loose and stained. I requested a late check out and was told by a very rude front desk manager that check out time was 11:00 am and that the best she could do was noon. When I went back to my room, the posted rate sign said check out was at noon. I called back down and was told that it didn't matter because it was posted at 11:00 on the website. As a platinum member for 8 years, I expected better treatment. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room needs work #415 The window had two screws holding it closed, and the wind whistled through it all night long. Even with ear plugs in, the howling was so loud I couldn't sleep. I'm starwood gold, but wasn't put on the "starwood guest" floors. On the other hand, the concierge and check in people were great. The restaurant however, presented us with a check, minus a coupon we had, and when we gave them a credit card, the amount they ran through was more and they said there was a problem calculating tax. At a one off motel maybe, but at a Sheraton - that shouldn't happen! Also about the room - mismatched furniture, there's a really big balconies with no furniture on it, the sheer curtain was missing, and the blackout drapes had tears in the backing material (yuck). December 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Significant improvement needed! I got a csevere old when I wanted to check in at 1pm. And I waited until 5:30pm to get in my room and the whole afternoon was wasted for waiting and uncertainty about check in time from the counter. After check in, I found the laundry bag was dirty with blood-like drops. And the guest service did not even recognize me as a gold member and asked me to check with SPG hotline by myself! After all these the counter only said sorry but no any further feedback was known. I really regret for choosing this hotel for my first USA holiday... April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definitely bottom of barrel This is a Four Point and I have been used to farther up the Starwood Chain. Let me start with the good. It has an expansive and pleasant Lobby. Even though we did not use it due to the weather, it has a nice pool and good beach access. The staff were fine and things are in the process of renovation. None of our rooms were great... we moved due to problems. The first had a leaking toilet. The second poor lighting throughout, but especially in the bathroom. Hopefully they continue to renovate because it is in a nice place. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach location attractive I always look forward to coming back here. The welcoming room, enjoyable meals, friendly staff. Attractive decor, sea views, too. October 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy rooms! We went to Miami beach on a family vacation. We originally had a spacious room with no view, with a connecting door. The folks next door were so loud that we could hear every conversation - they weren't shouting, but there was no insulation or sound barrier, and they woke us up from a sound sleep! We moved to another room, which was quieter as it did not have a connecting door, but we could still hear every noise, conversation, door banging, etc. in the hallway. It was difficult if not impossible to get any rest there. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is a nice hotel and great location but service is slow and not helpful The hotel is a nice place to stay but the service is very slow and in some cases non-existant. One day of my stay, housekeeping never came, another day they came and tucked in the bed but left all the garbage, valet took a long time, often while people were standing around, and when checking in at 9 pm, with a sleeping child, there was no one to help us with our bags for 15 minutes while everyone kept telling us they will be right there. If it wasnt for the location of the hotel and nice pool, would not recommend. February 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by One of the worst Starwood properties I have ever stayed I have stayed in many other Starwood properties before and I always had the best experience. Not in this case! That was the worst Starwood hotel that I have ever been. The property in really old. It's that old that even the toilet was flooded. We called maintainence, a guy came, fixed it and left all the wet towels right there on the floor. So my stay for my birthday was not amazing at all. The view from the balcony was amazing, but there is no furniture on the balcony. Very low quality overall! August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel has a great location and a fairly good facility...but the staff at the front desk were not up to the standards I expect from a Starwood property. I called ahead to upgrade my room to a suite and was lead to believe it was taken care of. Instead I arrived and found out that it was only requested by not available. I understand when inventory is not available, but don't affirm my request and not follow through. I was there 3 nights and no one every followed up despite multiple requests. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was clean and the staff was OUTSTANDING! We had read some previous reviews and were originally concerned. We found the hotel to be clean and the fact that it is older gave it charm. The rooms have been refurbished and the staff was outstanding from our wait staff in the restaurant, the front desk staff and the bartender. Personable and very in tune to making you feel welcome and important. Even the valets were friendly and helpful in the ways of the traffic and getting to places. We would recommend this hotel to others, definitely. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once Again Once again I must to congratulate the team of professional people who work in this warm hotel. They turned my business trip in a pleasure trip, after all the stress at work its always pleasant come back to the hotel where you feel welcome. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOISE NOISE NOISE I booked the Deluxe Ocean Front room for a nice ocean relaxation. What a got was the next door out door night club blaring in the room until 4am every night until I gave up and moved to another room with no view. The music was so loud that the windows were vibrating. That's great if you want to go out and party every night but I was there for a conference and had to be up by 6:30 every morning. Hotel management/front desk contacted twice with promises made and no follow through. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Time Redeeming SPG Points This was my first time redeeming SPG points after 5 years of being a platinum member. I must say the experience of staying using points compared to my normal work travel schedule was unbelievable. From the moment I checked in and received a huge suite, a welcome bucket of beers, and breakfast for 2 for every morning, the staff completely blew me away. I came down for a bachelor party, before we even arrived I received a welcome email, other than the standard "we are expecting your arrival," from the VIP Manager Ana D'Andrea. When I arrived she introduced herself and I mentioned we were there for the party. She said that she was going to take over our group and make sure our stay was "very memorable." Boy was she right, the bachelor, also a platinum guest, received and amazing 10th floor suite with balcony and views of the sparkling blue ocean. She had welcome gifts in the room with a personalized welcome note that was written on a background of a shaded Pittsburgh Steeler's logo, half our party was from Pittsburgh. We had a wonderful stay, the front desk and pool staff was excellent and attentive to our every our every need. They even knew us all by our full names. I hope I receive this type of treatment every time I redeem my points. Many thanks to Ana and her staff, I hope we can come back soon. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FUNN ALL AROUND GREAT STAFF VERRY HELPFUL WITH EVERYTHING FROM RECOMADATIONS ON PLACES TO EAT TO ENTERTAINMENT. GREAT FUNN ALL AROUND July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not so great we had our first not so great exrerience at this facility its really old and rooms r gloomy bathroom is so dark couldnt shave the strangest was that the windows were nailed so nobody could open them who wants to be in miami in december and not able to open the windows yet we were told its for our safety what about the people who had rooms with balconey anyways its location is great we wish that the property gets refinished and can come to the standards of sheraton December 30, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>