Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

  • 4343 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33140
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older (with valid I.D.) to register and check-in at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing. As a Starwood employee, I was overall impressed by the location, facilities and friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The only hiccup was that the hotel didn't have deodorant available, but was otherwise PERFECT! December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy rooms! We went to Miami beach on a family vacation. We originally had a spacious room with no view, with a connecting door. The folks next door were so loud that we could hear every conversation - they weren't shouting, but there was no insulation or sound barrier, and they woke us up from a sound sleep! We moved to another room, which was quieter as it did not have a connecting door, but we could still hear every noise, conversation, door banging, etc. in the hallway. It was difficult if not impossible to get any rest there. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! This hotel is well located and has a great staff. Breakfast is awesome! Definatedly, will come back soon. The staff is super friendly and made the difference for me. They are the main reason for me to return(My friends from Haiti and Argentina at the front desk are the best!). December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is a nice hotel and great location but service is slow and not helpful The hotel is a nice place to stay but the service is very slow and in some cases non-existant. One day of my stay, housekeeping never came, another day they came and tucked in the bed but left all the garbage, valet took a long time, often while people were standing around, and when checking in at 9 pm, with a sleeping child, there was no one to help us with our bags for 15 minutes while everyone kept telling us they will be right there. If it wasnt for the location of the hotel and nice pool, would not recommend. February 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIN WALLS I realize that the buildings on Miami Beach are old and art deco and probably barely insulted, but the walls are so thin you can hear everything in the next room and I mean EVERYTHING. You can even hear the smallest of conversation. The rooms are also very small. Three people in a room are tripping over eachother. Everything else is fine, the restaurant, bar, lobbly, pool , beach. The AM male wait staff is exceptional. Kudos to them. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel has a great location and a fairly good facility...but the staff at the front desk were not up to the standards I expect from a Starwood property. I called ahead to upgrade my room to a suite and was lead to believe it was taken care of. Instead I arrived and found out that it was only requested by not available. I understand when inventory is not available, but don't affirm my request and not follow through. I was there 3 nights and no one every followed up despite multiple requests. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hidden SPG line hotel in Miami Great hotel compared to other SPG hotels... Very clean even though the area might be old.. Great service with beach access and big pool. A lot better than other same cat. hotels. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOISE NOISE NOISE I booked the Deluxe Ocean Front room for a nice ocean relaxation. What a got was the next door out door night club blaring in the room until 4am every night until I gave up and moved to another room with no view. The music was so loud that the windows were vibrating. That's great if you want to go out and party every night but I was there for a conference and had to be up by 6:30 every morning. Hotel management/front desk contacted twice with promises made and no follow through. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great surprise! I've been at the Fourpoints Miami Beach many times in the last fifteen years. It always looked tired in need of renovation. Well, many things changed since the last time I was here in 2012. The elevators were renewed, new carpet, the rooms are repainted, the bathrooms renovated, 37" flatscreen TV's. New furniture on the balconies. On the downside, the painting on the balconies is still crumbling. I was lucky, as SPG platinum member, I was upgraded from a standard room to a top (10th) floor ocean view room with balcony! The staff is jusr great! The only negative part is the room rate increase... January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel okay The room was warm. The temperature could not be moved below 68. I need it cooler to sleep. I had to wait over 3 hours for a room to be ready. I understand that I was early; however, it was well beyond check out time and knowing I was waiting should have prompted them to get a room ready. That is what most hotels do. The fitness center was "broke" November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The Hotel and Restaurant were fabulous! The room was bright and welcoming and clean. The pool area was wonderful, But the location made the hotel my #1 choice. We could go to the boardwalk and walk to several restaurants and just over the boardwalk were the beautiful crystal blue waters of fabulous Miami Beach. If we were in the South Beach mood we were also just a short ride or a nice walk from that area and all the shops there!! July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs proper management This hotel needs lots of improvement. Main issues: balconies facing the beach with no furniture, valet parking but they won't park a pickup truck, one bartender serving food and drinks to entire pool area, missing bartender inside who had little to no training, beach concession wouldn't sell us chairs and umbrella at 4pm because they close at 5pm, maid knocking on door at 8am telling us check-out is at 9am, when in fact it is at 11am. August 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice lobby, that's about it The lobby may have been newly renovated, but the rooms and room floors are in dire need of a remodel. My room had carpet peeling up as soon as you entered the room. There was visible rust on the bathroom door and some fixtures. Even one of the three lights over the sink was not only non-functional, but physically hanging out of place from the ceiling. The TV wasn't even great being very dark and without an adjustable brightness. April 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel This hotel was a major disappointment and I would not recommend it. The rooms & hallways had a musty & damp smell; there was a constant leak in the lobby for the duration of our stay; we had the buffet for breakfast and there was a dead fly on the 'fresh' fruit; had to wait at least 10 minutes to buy a bottle of water from the pool bar as there was no one working there. Overall, one of the worst SPG hotels I've stayed at. August 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Embarrassing Nothing but problems at the front desk. Had two rooms, son checked in before me, charged his card voided mine, never told him. Had to re register whe n I arrived, could care less about spg membership. Rude not helpful and an embarrassment to Sheraton. Get rid of that property. Rooms were not well maintained, run down, etc. I am sorry I chose this property. There are many better choices, especially for what I was charged January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay Had eighteen days here, welcome excellent, room clean, well furnished, always clean. All staff friendly and helpful. Politeness was the buzzword here. Handy place to get around from, bus service solved all the transport problems. Breakfast excellent other meals acceptable, gym fine, swimming pool excellent, but oh if only it had been heated. Thank you, were the complainers on trip advisor staying in the same hotel? January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some good, some bad i had several issues such as having to request room cleaning daily, needing toiletries, some rude front desk staff/food service. however, some of the front desk staff/food service was very helpful. it was not consistent with some of the other sheratons i've stayed (where all staff was great). overall good value, reasonably clean, great pool, right on the beach, and pool is fabulous May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for the business traveler The Internet service is spotty, the rooms are not work-friendly (mine has a small chipped breakfast table with room for little more than the computer. There are piles of tangled wires by sockets--a clear safety concern. And, while it's too early to tell about the staff (I've only been here a couple of hours), they clearly seem overworked and unable to do much more than apologize. February 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely hotel, fantastic pool amazing beach ! Just finishing up a 3 week vacation in Miami Beach with the last 6 nights at the Four point Sheraton . I have been at this hotel a few times before and have been extremely pleased each time . The heated pool is wonderful with an amazing hot tub . The entire area by the pool is just so serene and relaxing . There is direct acsess to the beach where you can rent lounge chairs by the day . In addition the hotel is situated right on the miami beach boardwalk which is just beautiful to walk on . Checking in was very quick and the staff was very nice . As a starwoods gold member I was upgraded to an oceanfront room and I had requested a refrigerator and received one right away . The location is right near the bus and it is easy to get a taxi to take you down to south beach or lincoln road which is about 10-15 minutes away . All in aLl it has been a very pleasant stay and I'm sure I will return to this hotel again . January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Miami Blah Because this is an independently held property, I think that they don't feel that they need to keep up with the Starwood standards which is a shame. I found loads of trash in the hallways, the internet hardly worked, signage and furniture was disheveled...The hotel just needs a significant amount of TLC...I should not have had to pay 10,000 points per night to stay there... January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by You can Hear Every Noise This hotel has the worst sound proofing that I have ever experienced. You can hear someone talking in the hall at 3 am as they return to their room. While the lobby has been updated, the rooms are old and stale. The staff moved me to the end of a hallway to decrease the noise issue which I appreciated. We had a twelve rooms for a business meeting and would not stay again. January 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay during Miami Music Week I stayed 5 nights at the Hotel, during the Miami Music Week. I was not aware that the Hotel was located so "far away" from South Beach ... plus I hoped we would see more younger party people there :-) I rate the hotel and its staff with 4 from 5 stars, because I felt very comfortable. The Beach is directly located behind the pool and the staff was very supportive. April 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by yuck This hotel is in definite need of a renovation. Rugs and furniture are stained. Despite an overall friendly staff, one bad apple really ruined it for the rest. After requesting a quieter room. I was relocated to one by the elevator which was even louder.... Extremely annoying. Clearly not customer service oriented. Towels at the pool were not available after 5. August 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Four Points Miami Beach ZFebruary 2012 Worst SPZG property I have aever stayed at. Dirty, numerous things closed or broken including gym and hot tub. I told the staff three times that there were two lights out in the bathroom vanity and the only light in the shower was out. They never fixed wither during my 3 day stay. I would think a platinum SPG member would get a nicer room and be treated better. February 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Stay Here My husband and I stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton on Sunday March 17th We were so disappointed. The room was awful, the furniture was outdated and all scratched up. The lampshade was so dirty it was terrible. The closet smelled so bad I wouldn't even hang my clothes up in it. I uses 10,000 SPG Points and would like my account credited for this stay March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by KC VISITOR I just wanted to write something letting everyone know I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel was clean, nice, offered nice breakfast selection on the buffett and I really enjoyed the FREE lemonade and awesome cookies. FREE is always good. LOL... I also loved how close the beach access was. Thanks so much... I would definately recommend this hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor quality The lobby was very nice, the outside appearance is outdated and needs refreshing. Our room was in need of upgrading , the sheets did not fit the bed, the carpet was stained and rippled. The doors were not soundproof and sounds from hallman was disturbing, the balcony did not have chairs and the curtains had holes in them. Bathroom needed upgrading. January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's the small things that count ... against you. I checked out early on a Monday morning (6 am). First, there was no hot water that morning, so I had to shower, shave, etc with lukewarm/cold water. Second, when I went down to the front desk to check out I had to wait at least 10 minutes before a desk clerk showed up. This may not seem like a long time, but I was on a tight schedule! May 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied The rooms are visibly old and have no comfort at all. Beside this the rooms we not cleaned properly. The room service did not meet my expectations. It was published that the restaurant was in a period of renovation, but we didn't see such. The personal was nice. To be franc, this hotel will never be in my future choices again. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible staff and management Neither the kitchen staff nor the room staff could get anything right. Simple requests for an extra pillow or "no tomatoes" went unheaded by the staff. After the third meal error and the second request for an extra pillow we went to hotel management who were barely apologetic and really made no effort to correct the situation November 26, 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>